Arizona Administrative Register

Notices of Final Rulemaking

NOTICES OF FINAL RULEMAKING

The Administrative Procedure Act requires the publication of the final rules of the state's agencies. Final rules are
those which have appeared in the Register first as proposed rules and have been through the formal rulemaking pro-
cess including approval by the Governor’'s Regulatory Review Council or the Attorney General. The Secretary of
State shall publish the notice along with the Preamble and the full text in the next avail able issue of the Register after
the final rules have been submitted for filing and publication.
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NOTICE OF FINAL RULEMAKING
TITLE 7. EDUCATION

CHAPTER 1. STATE BOARD OF DIRECTORSFOR COMMUNITY COLLEGES OF ARIZONA

Sections Affected Rulemaking Action

R7-1-709 Amend
The specific authority for the rulemaking. including both the authorizing statute and the statutes the rules are
implementing:

Authorizing statutes: A.R.S. 88 15-1425.1 and 15-1425.6
Implementing statutes: A.R.S. §8 15-1425.1 and 15-1425.6

The effective date of the rules:

October 12, 2001
A list of all previous notices appearing in the Register addressing the final rule:
Notice of Rulemaking Docket Opening: 6 A.A.R. 4448, November 24, 2000

Notice of Proposed Rulemaking: 6 A.A.R. 4488, December 1, 2000
The name and address of agency personnel with whom per sons may communicate regarding the rulemaking:
Name: Mary Jo Saiz, Interim Associate Executive Director for Business and Finance

Address: State Board of Directors for Community Colleges of Arizona
2020 N. Central Ave., Suite 570
Phoenix, AZ 85004

Telephone: (602) 255-4037
Fax: (602) 279-3464

An explanation of therule, including the agency’sreasons for initiating therule:
Establishes guidelines whereby community colleges may provide college level courses to high school students at the
high school, during the day. While it is good public policy to move students through the higher education learning
process as quickly and cost effectively as possible, guidelines are essential to ensure the quality of instruction and to
exclude students who do not meet the minimum requirements for placement in said courses.

A reference to any study that the agency proposesto rely on in its evaluation of or justification for the proposed
rule and where the public may obtain or review the study. all data underlying each study. any analysis of the study
and other supporting materials:

Joint Legidative Study Committee on Dual Enrollment (Laws 2000, Ch. 136)

A showing of good cause why the rule is necessary to promote a statewide interest if the rule will diminish a
previous grant of authority of a political subdivision of this state:

The rule will not diminish any grant of authority.

The summary of the economic, small business and consumer impact:
The amendment will not have any adverse economic impact on small business or consumers.

10. A description of the changes between the proposed rules. including supplemental notices, and final rules:

Subsections (1)(a) and (b) were reworded slightly for clarity. The substance of the text remained unchanged. Subsec-
tion (2)(b) was modified to increase the 10 percent limitation concerning waiver of the class status requirements pur-
suant to subsection (2)(a), to 25 percent.
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New language was added that requires demonstration by examination, that students entering the program can benefit
from college level courses. Requires that any exceptionsto this requirement be reported pursuant to subsection (6)(b).
Subsection (5) was modified to require the establishment of an advisory committee to evaluate the quality of courses
and faculty teaching college level courses at high schools. Subsections (6) and (7) were modified slightly to improve
clarity; substance was unchanged.

11. A summary of principal comments and the agency response to them:

Five individuals spoke in support and one opposed to the rule in present form. Refer to minutes of public hearing for
compl ete transcript.

12. Any other matters prescribed by statute that are applicable to the specific agency or to any specific rule or class of

rules:

None

13. Incorporationsby reference and their location in therules:

None

—

14. Wastherule previously adopted as an emergency rule?

No

15. Thefull text of therulesfollows:

TITLE 7. EDUCATION

CHAPTER 1. STATE BOARD OF DIRECTORSFOR COMMUNITY COLLEGES OF ARIZONA

Section
R7-1-700.

R 7- 1-709.

ARTICLE 7. INSTRUCTION, FACULTY, AND STAFF

Community College Classes Offered in Conjunction with High Schools
ARTICLE 7. INSTRUCTION, FACULTY, AND STAFF

Commumty College CIas@esOffered in Conjunct|on with High Schools
Upon a determination that it isin the best interest of a

d|str|ct a communltv college d|str|ct governing board may authorize district community colleges to offer college courses that

can be counted toward both high school and colleqe qraduatlon requwements may—beeﬁemd—by—eemmenﬂy—ee”ege&meen—

at the high school

dun ng the school day under the following ci rcumstances

1. The community college District Governing Board and the governing board of the school district or organization of

which the high school is a part shall enter into an agreement or contract that shall, at a minimum, address the follow-

ing issues:
a All public high school students enrolled for college credit must be currently enrolled for a full-time instructional

b.

program asdefined in A.R.S. § 15-901 in addition to the college course or courses except that high school seniors
who satisfy high school graduation requirements with less than a full-time instructional program shall be exempt
from this provision.

The responsibility of the community college and of the high school for payment for facilities, personnel. and
other costs, and the manner in which the college tuition is to be paid by or on behalf of each student, shall be

clearly stated.

2. Students shall have been admltted to the communlty college under the prowsons of R? 1-301(C) - Student Admis-

a

b.

2:3. The courses

AII students enroIIed for colleqe cred|t shall be high school juniors or seniors. AII students in the course, includ-
ing those not electing to enroll for college credit, shall satisfy the prerequisites for the course as published in the
college catalog and comply with college policies regarding student placement in courses.

A community college may waive the class status requirements specified in subsection (2)(a). for up to 25 percent
of the students enrolled by a collegein courses provided under this rule if the community college has established
written criteria for waiving the requirements for each course. These criteria shall include a demonstration, by an
examination of the specific purposes and requirements of the course, that freshman and sophomore students who
meet course prerequisites are prepared to benefit from the college-level course. All such exceptions, and the jus-
tification for the excebt|ons shall be reborted as browded in subsection (6)(b).

shall have been evaluated and approved

through the official coIIege curncul um approval proce&s bursuant to R7-1-703(D), be at a higher level than taught by

the high schoal, be transferable to an Arizona public university or applicable to an established community college

occupational degree or certificate program, and meet all other standards for courses established in R7-1-702. Physical
education courses are excluded from this program.
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3:4. Ceursesshalse eCollege-approved textbooks, syllabuses, course outlines, and grading standards, aH-ef-which-are
applicable to the courses when taught at the community college eampus shall apply to the courses, and all studentsin
the courses, when offered under the provisions of this rule. The Chief Executive Officer of each community college
shall establish an advisory committee of full-time faculty teaching in the disciplines offered at the community college
to assist in course selection and implementation in the high schools and to review and report at least annually to the
Chief Executive Officer whether the course goals and standards are understood. the course guidelines are followed,
and the same standards of expectation and assessment are applied to these courses as though they were being offered
at the community college.

4.5. Each faculty member shall have a valid community college teaching certificate in the field being taught and shall
have been selected and eval uated by the college using the same procedure and criteriathat are used at the community
college eampus. The Chief Executive Officer of each community college shall establish an advisory committee of
full-time faculty teaching in the disciplines offered at the community college to assist in the selection, orientation.
ongoing professional development, and evaluation of faculty teaching college courses in conjunction with the high
schools.

5.6. Each community college district shall annually, by September 1, provide a report to the State Board of community
college courses offered in conjunction with high schools during the previous aeademie fiscal year. In the case of a

mult| colleqe dlstrlct the multi-college district shall Drowde aseDarate reoort for each college. This report shall Hst

ment: |ncI ude thefoII0W| ng:

a Documentation of compliance with the requirements identified in subsections (3), (4). and 5;

b. Thenumber of studentsin each course who did not meet the criteria defined in subsection (2)(a);

c. Tota enrollments broken down by location, by high school grade level, by course, and by type of program (aca-
demic or occupational; and

d. Summary data on performance of students enrolled for college credit in courses offered in conjunction with high

schools, including completion rates and grade distribution.

Each community college district shall conduct tracking studies of subsequent academic or occupational achievement
of students enrolled in courses offered under the provisions of this rule. The report of the results of the first tracking
study shall be submitted to the State Board by September 1, 2003 and subsequent reports shall be submitted to the
State Board by September 1 of each odd-numbered year thereafter.

a These tracking studies may involve statistically valid sampling techniques and shall include, at a minimum, the
following elements: high school graduation rate, the number of students continuing their studies after graduation
at an Arizona community college or public university, the performance of the students in subsequent college
courses in the same discipline or occupational field, and the student’s grade point average after one year at an
Arizona community college or university as compared to the student’s college grade point average for courses
completed while still in high school.

Upon receipt of the report of these studies, the State Board shall convene an ad hoc committee that shall include
community college academic officers, faculty, and others expert in the field to review the manner in which these
courses are provided. This committee may make recommendations to the State Board, with a copy to each dis-
trict governing board, regarding desirable changes in this rule or in the manner in which the rule is being imple-
mented.
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NOTICE OF FINAL RULEMAKING

TITLE 9. HEALTH SERVICES
CHAPTER 14. DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH SERVICES- LABORATORIES
PREAMBLE

1. Sections Affected Rulemaking Action

Article5 Amend
R9-14-501 Amend
R9-14-502 Amend
R9-14-503 Amend
R9-14-504 Amend
R9-14-505 Amend
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The specific authority for the rulemaking. including both the authorizing statute (general) and the statutes the

rules are implementing (specific):

Authorizing statutes: A.R.S. 88 36-136(F) and 36-694
Implementing statutes: A.R.S. 88 36-470 and 36-694

The effective date of the rules:

January 1, 2002

A list of all previous notices appearing in the Register addressing the proposed rule:

Notice of Rulemaking Docket Opening: 7 A.A.R. 1322, March 23, 2001
Notice of Proposed Rulemaking: 7 A.A.R. 2694-2702, June 29, 2001

The name and address of agency personnel with whom persons may communicate regarding the rulemaking:

Name: Ruthann Smejkal, Ph.D.

Address: Department of Health Services
2927 N. 35th Ave.
Phoenix, AZ 85017

Telephone: (602) 364-1409

Fax: (602) 364-1495

E-mail: rsmejka@hs.state.az.us

or

Name: Kathleen Phillips, Rules Administrator

Department of Health Services
1740 W. Adams, Room 102
Phoenix, AZ 85007

Telephone: (602) 542-1264
Fax: (602) 364-1150
E-mail: kphilli @hs.state.az.us

An explanation of therule, including the agency’sreason for initiating the rule:

The rulemaking will amend the heading of Article 5 to add endocrine disorders. R9-14-501 will be amended to clarify
the definitions, add new definitions, and delete unnecessary definitions. R9-14-502 will be amended to add congeni-
tal adrena hyperplasiato the list of disorders screened for in the newborn screening test, to make a second screening
mandatory, and to make the rule clear, concise, and understandable. R9-14-503 will be amended to make a second
screening mandatory and to make the rule clear, concise, and understandable. R9-14-504 will be amended to make it
clear, concise, and understandable. R9-14-505 will be amended to increase the fee for second screening from $15.00
to $20.00.

A referenceto any study that the agency relied on its evaluation of or justification for therule and where the public

may obtain or review the study. all data underlying each study. any analysis of the study and other supporting

material:

Not applicable

A showing of good cause why the rule is necessary to promote a statewide interest if the rule will diminish a
previous grant of authority of a political subdivision of this state:

Not applicable

Thesummary of the economic. small business. and consumer impact:

Costs

The Department will bear substantial costs for promulgating and enforcing the rules. Costs for promulgating the rules
include staff time to write, review, and direct the rules through the rulemaking process. Ongoing increased costs
include approximately $323,000 due to the addition of congenital adrenal hyperplasia as the disorder to be tested,
$127,000 to $150,000 for the additional second screen, and $375,000 in program education, enforcement, and other
program costs including the costs for second screening reminders, follow-up for abnormal results, data base modifi-
cation, and providing verification of newborn screening tests to physicians.

AHCCCSwill incur additional costs of approximately $450,000 per year for additional second tests that have not pre-
viously been performed and for the increased cost of the second test.
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On average, each military health care facility will incur additional costs of approximately $3,500 to $4,000 per year
for additional second tests that have not previously been performed, the increased cost of the second test, and staff
time to draw, check, and submit the specimen for a second test. The cost for each individual facility may vary.

On average, each Indian Health Services facility and tribal health facility will incur additional costs of approximately
$800 to $900 for additional second tests that have not previously been performed, the increased cost of the second
test, and staff time to draw, check, and submit the specimen for a second test. Some of the costs may be reimbursed
through AHCCCS. The cost for each individual facility may vary.

Hospitals perform relatively few second screens, as most newborns are discharged prior to the time second screens
are to be performed. Each hospital, on average, will incur minimal to moderate costs per year for staff time to draw,
check, and submit the specimen for a second test. Most of the costs incurred by the hospitals is reimbursed through
AHCCCS, other third-party payors, or patients. The cost for each individual hospital may vary.

Third-party payors (primarily insurance companies, including HMOs and PPOs), as a whole, will incur additional
costs of approximately $450,000 per year for additional second tests that have not previously been performed and for
the increased cost of the second test. The costs are offset by the premium charged to the insured. The cost for each
individual payor may vary.

As awhole, intermediary laboratories contracted by AHCCCS and other third-party payors which may collect and
submit newborn screening specimens for testing will incur additional costs of approximately $575,000 per year, most
or al of which is reimbursed through AHCCCS or other third-party payors. The cost for each individual laboratory
may vary.

On average, each clinical outpatient facility, including a community health center, will incur additional costs of
approximately $1,000 to $1,500 per year for staff time to draw and submit the specimen, and verify second screens of
patients. Most of the costs is reimbursed through AHCCCS, other third-party payors, or patients. The cost for each
individual facility may vary.

On average, each physician will incur additional costs of approximately $2,000 to $2,500 per year for staff time to
draw and submit the specimen, and verify second screens of patients. Most of the cost is reimbursed through AHC-
CCS, other third-party payors, or patients. The cost for each physician’s office may vary.

The parents of newborns who are not covered by AHCCCS or insurance will incur an additional costs of $5 to $100
for screening fees, travel, and time off work.

Each individual who pays premiums to third-party payor may incur additional minimal costsin increased premiums.

Benefits
The Department will collect additional fees of approximately $825,000 for the newborn screening fund.

AHCCCS, other third-party payors, military health care facilities, Indian Health Services and tribal health care facili-
ties will benefit because of decreased costs of diagnostic testing when symptoms develop and decreased costs of hos-
pitalization, other treatment, and long-term care over the lifetime of a child for undiagnosed or late-diagnosed
disorders. The exact amount saved by the early diagnosis of a child who has one of the disorders screened by the new-
born screening test cannot be determined because there are so many variables. However, the cost of treatment and
care over the lifetime of just one severely affected child could surpass one million dollars.

Physicians and clinical outpatient facilities will benefit because of decreased costs associated with the process of
diagnosing a disorder once symptoms occur.

Parents of newborns will benefit by having healthy children and fewer catastrophic medical bills. As an example, it
may cost an additional $8,000 per year to prepare a special diet for a child with Phenylketonuria (PKU). However, a
child institutionalized because of undiagnosed or late-diagnosed PKU may cost $8,000 per month.

Society in general will receive the substantial benefit of having a healthy and productive member of society because
of timely identification and treatment of the disorders. There were approximately 85,000 children born in Arizonain
the year 2000, and it is estimated that the number of birthsisincreasing by 4,000 to 5,000 per year. It is estimated that
an additional seven or eight children that will be identified as having congenital hypothyroidism with the mandatory
second screen. These children can be treated and live normal, healthy lives. If the disorder is not caught early, the
child will be significantly mentally retarded and have other physical problems. Untreated children may need to be
institutionalized due to severe mental retardation and physical impairments.

There are severa reasons for requiring a second newborn screening test. The optimum timing for the first screen is
between 48 and 72 hours of life. Few newborns remain in the hospital that long. Many newborns have the first screen
prior to 24 hours of life, just prior to discharge. Some metabolic conditions, such as Phenylketonuria (PKU), may not
be detected if the blood for the newborn screen is taken soon after birth. This may lead to a false negative on the first
screen. In addition, a normal hormonal surge immediately after birth may lead to false positive results for two disor-
ders. A routine prompt second screen is necessary to detect true positive results in time to prevent tragic conse-
quences, and to determine false positive results without unnecessarily causing distress to families. A second screen
can also validate the results of the first screen. It is also a second chance to detect a disorder, decreasing the possibil-
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ity that a newborn would be missed due to delayed-onset of the disorder or due to an unsatisfactory, lost, or not done
first screen.

Society in general, the families of children with congenital adrenal hyperplasia, and the children themselves will ben-
efit from adding this disorder to the screening panel. Through the screening test, fewer children will die of the disease

or have incorrect gender assignment.
10. A description of the changes between the proposed rules. including supplemental notices, and final rules (if

applicable):
The Department has made several grammatical, stylistic, and verbiage changes on the suggestions of the Governor’s
Regulatory Review Council staff to make the rules more clear, concise, and understandable. The Department has not
made any substantive change in the text of thefinal rules from that in the proposed rules.

11. A summary of the principal comments and the agency response to them:

The Department did not receive any written or oral comments.
12. Any other matters prescribed by statute that are applicable to the specific agency or to any specific rule or class of

rules:

Not applicable
13. Incorporationsby reference and their location in therules:

None
14. Wasthisrule previously adopted as an emergency rule?

No

15. Thefull text of therulesfollows:

TITLE 9. HEALTH SERVICES

CHAPTER 14. DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH SERVICES- LABORATORIES

ARTICLE 5. TESTSFOR ENDOCRINE DISORDERS, METABOLIC DISORDERS, AND
HEM OGLOBINOPATHIES

Section
R9-14-501. Definitions
R9-14-502. Testing of aewberns Newborns
R9-14-503. Persons ang-heath-carefaetitiesrespensiblefortests Responsible for Tests
R9-14-504. Parent or guardian-edueation Guardian Education
R9-14-505. Screening fees—eeHection Fees
ARTICLE 5. TESTSFOR ENDOCRINE DISORDERS, METABOLIC DISORDERS, AND
HEMOGL OBINOPATHIES
R9-14-501. Definitions

In this Article, unless eontext otherwise reguires specified:

“Administrator” means an individual in charge of the onsite management of a health care facility.

N =

“Abnormal” means aresult of an analysis performed as part of a newborn screening test that deviates from the range

of values established by the Department.

“Admitted” means a written acceptance of a newborn by a health care facility.

“AHCCCS’ means the Arizona Health Care Cost Containment System.

H [P |00
|U'I

metabollsm
“Birth center” means a health care facility that is not a hospital, that is organized for the sole purpose of delivering

©

. “Blotl nidase defici ency" means a congenltal

metabollc disorder characterized by abrermal-bietinidaseproduction

e defective biotinidase activity that causes abnormal biotin

newborns.

“Classic galactosemia” means a congenital metabolic disorder characterized by abnormal galactose metabolism due

to defective galactose-1-phosphate uridyltranferase activity.

28. “Committee” means the newborn screening program committee appeinted-by-the-Birector specified in A.R.S. § 36-

694.

9. “Congenital adrenal hyperplasia’ means an endocrine disorder characterized by decreased cortisol production and
increased androgen production due to defective 21-hydroxylase activity.

3:10.

411

“Congenital hypothyroidism” means &metabehe an endocrine dlsorder characterl zed by &elef+e+eney—ef def|C| ent
thyroid hormone {thyrexia} production w \ phy
“Department” means the Arizona Department of Health Serwc&s
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5:12. “Director” meansthe Director of the Department of Health Services.

13. “Discharge” means the release of a patient from medical care by ahealth care facility.

14. “Disorder” means a disease or medical condition that may be identified by alaboratory analysis.

15. “Document” means to establish and maintain information in written, photographic, electronic, or other form.

16. “Electronic” means relating to technology that has electrical, digital. magnetic, wireless, optical, or e ectromagnetic
capabilities or similar capabilities.

17. “First specimen” means the initial satisfactory specimen on which the newborn screening laboratory performs an
analysis to detect a disorder listed in R9-14-502(A).

18 ¢ Guardian means an individual aDDOI nted by acourt under AR S T|tIe 14, ChaDter 5, Article 2.

+19. “ Health carefaC|I|ty" means any-estabh i i H HiH
defined in A.R.S. § 36-401 where obstetncal careand eareteaor newborn careis Qrowded
8:20. “Health care provider” means the a physician, physician assistant, or registered nurse practitioner, or Heensed mid-

Wlfeean-ngafer—thenewbernﬂatteedelwew
21. “Headth- related servrceS’ means the sameasrn A R.S. § 36-401.

R “ Hemoglobinopathy” means any

rnhented abnormallty in the productl on structure anel or funct|on of hemoglobln

23. “Home birth” means delivery of a newborn, outside a health care facility, for which the newborn is not hospitalized
within 72 hours of delivery.

10:24. “Homocysti nuna’ means acongenltal metabollc dlsorder characterl zed by abnormal methionine and homocysteine
metabolism w r . relati Y e due to defective cystathi one-R-synthase activ-

ity.

“Hospital” means a health care institution that provides hospital services for the diagnosis and treatment of patients.

“ dent|f|cat|on code” means an account number assigned by the newborn screening laboratory.

H3|8 &

}2—27 “ Maple syrup uri ne dlsease er—M%Jd—Dl means acongenrtal metabollc dlsorder of braneh branched chain amino
acid metabolism w l iy e due to defective branched chain-
keto acid dehvdroqenase act|V|tv

28. “Medical services’ meansthe sameasin A.R.S. § 36-401.

29. “Midwife” means an individual licensed under A.R.S. Title 36, Chapter 6, Article 7 or certified under A.R.S. Title 32,
Chapter 15.

43:30. “Newborn” means anrfant-30 a human from birth through 28 days of age and-under for whom a certificate of live
birth is required by-A-R-5-8§-36-322 to be filed with-the Department under A.R.S. § 36-322.

31. “Newborn care” means medical services, nursing servrcas and heaIth related services provided to a newborn

14-32.“Newborn screening laboratory” means ataberatery A
newberA-sereening-spechmens an entity contracted Wlth the DeDartment under A. R S. § 36-694(C) to Derform the
newborn screeni ng test.

16:33.“ Newborn Sereenmg—'Fasts screen |ng test" means uItlpIe Iaboratory preeedures y performed on a sample
of-bleed first specimen and a second specimen to detect the presence of endocrine disorders, metabolic disorders, or

hemoglobinopathies asstated listed in R9-14-502 R9-14-502(A).

34. “Nursing services’ means the sameasin A.R.S. § 36-401.

35. “Obstetrical care” means the medical services, nursing services, and health-related services provided to a woman
throughout her pregnancy, labor, delivery, and postpartum.

36. “Parent” means a natural, adoptive, or custodial mother or father of a newborn.

37. “Person” means the state, a municipality. district, or other political subdivision, a cooperative, institution, corpora-
tion, company, firm, partnership, individual, or other legal entity.

47.38.“ Phenylketonun er—PK—U— means a congenltal metabolic dlsorder characterized by abnormal phenylaanine
metabolism w ‘ . rdlati ; t e due to defective phenylalanine hydroxylase
activity.

39. “Physician” means an individual licensed under A.R.S. Title 32, Chapters 13, 14, 17, or 29.

40. “Physician assistant” means an individual licensed under A.R.S. Title 32, Chapter 25.

41. “Reqi Stered nurse pract|t|oner" means the same as inA.R.S. §32-1601.

October 26, 2001 Page 4969 Volume 7, I ssue #43



Arizona Administrative Register
Notices of Final Rulemaking

42. “Satisfactory specimen” means a specimen collection kit, on which demographic information has been written and
blood applied to the filter Daner of that specimen collection kit, that meets the newborn screenlnd test reduwementa
19:43.“ Second SEFeen Spec |men t d

asatlsfactorv specimen coIIected after afirst specimen, on which the

newborn screening laboratory performs analyses to detect the presence of al of the disorderslisted in R9-14-502(A).
20:44. “ Sickle cdll diseases disease” mean—&g%eueef—hemegtebt—nepm means a hemoqlob| nopathv charactenzed by
the distortion of the red blood cell s which-may an
“Specimen” means capillary or venous bl ood but not cord blood, aDolled to the f||ter paper of the specimen coIIec-
tion kit.
2%46. “ Specimen collection kit” means a form supplied by the Department for obtaining information specified in R9-14-

502(C), W|th an attached strlp of filter paper for coIIectl ng aSDeCI men klt—that—rsetther—Heeqsed—er—appreved—by—the

47, “Test” meansalaboratorv analvss Derformed on bodv f|UId t|$ue or excret|on to determ| ne the presence or absence

of adisorder.

48. “Transfer” means di schardlnd and reI ocating a newborn from ahealth carefaC|I|tv to another hea]th carefamlltv
49. “Transfusion” means the infusion of blood or blood productsinto the body of an individual.
23:50." Unsatisfactory specimen” means any a specimen collection kit, on which demographic information has been writ-
ten and bI ood sampleaoolled to thefl Iter DaDer of that SDeC| men coI Iect|on k|t that is rej ected by theNewleemSeFeen-
! newborn

screening Iaboratorv for any of the reasons SDeC|f|ed in R9-14 502( B)

51. “Verify” means to obtain information through sources that include the newborn screening program. a health care pro-
vider, ahealth care facility, or adocumented record.

24-52. “Working day” means 8:00 a.m. te through 5:00 p.m. Monday through Friday. excluding state holidays.

R9-14-502. Testlng of newleems Newborns

newborn screening tect shaII screen for the presence of thefol |OWI ng di sorders

Biotinidase deficiency:

Classic galactosemia;
Congenital adrenal hyperplasia;
Congenital hypothyroidism;
Hemogl obinopathy:;
Homocystinuria,

Maple syrup urine disease; and
Phenylketonuria.

00 [N [ U7 & |00 I = )>

A health carefaolltv sdoﬂdnee a heaIth care Drowder or the health care orowder sdeetdnee shaII

1. Collect asatisfactory specimen;
2. Complete theinformation on the specimen collection kit; and
3. Submit the specimen collection kit to the newborn screening laboratory no later than 24 hours, or the next working

day, after the SDeCI men is collected.

A health care facility’s designee, a health care provider, or the health care provider’s designee shall provide the following
information on the specimen collection kit provided by the Department:

The newborn’s name, gender, ethnicity, medical record number, and if applicable, AHCCCS identification number:;
The newborn’s type of food:

Whether the newborn is asingle or multiple birth;

Whether the newborn has a medical condition that may affect the newborn screening test results;

Whether the newborn received antibiotics or a blood transfusion and. if applicable, the date of the last blood transfu-
son;

The method of specimen collection;

The date and time of birth and newborn’s weight at birth:;

The date and time of specimen collection and the newborn’s weight when the specimen is collected:

[ | (@ N =

| |N @
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9. The name and identification code of the person submitting the specimen:;

10. The name, identification code, and address of the newborn’s health care provider;

11. The mother’s name, date of birth, address, and if applicable, AHCCCS identification number; and
12. Whether the parent or quard| an refused the newborn screening test.

If aDarent or quard|an refuses the newborn screening test, a hea]th care facility’s designee, a health care provider, or the

health care provider’s designee shall:
1. Document therefusal in the newborn's medical record; and
2. Submit the specimen collection kit, with the form completed, to the newborn screening laboratory no later than 24

hours or the next working day after the form is completed.

A health care facility’s designee, a health care provider, or the health care provider’s designee shall collect afirst
specimen according to whichever of the following occurs first:

1. A newbornis48to 72 hoursold:;

2. Before and proximate to a newborn’s discharge time; or

3. Beforeatransfusion, unless specified otherwise by a physician, physician assistant, or registered nurse practitioner.
A birth center is exempt from the requirement in R9-14-502(E)(2) to collect a first specimen before and proximate to a
newborn’s discharge time.

After afirst specimen is collected. a health care facility’s designee, a health care provider, or the health care provider’s
designee shall collect a second specimen according to whichever of the following occursfirst:

1. If ahome birth attended by a health care provider, when the newborn is seven through 14 days old:;

2. |f anewbornisin ahealth care facility, when the newborn is seven through 14 days old; or

3. At thetime of anewborn'sfirst visit to a health care provider after discharge.

Before a newborn is discharged, a health care facility’s designee, a health care provider, or the health care provider’'s des-
ignee shall inform the newborn’s parent or guardian of the requirement for a second specimen if the second specimen has
not been collected.

If a health care facility’s designee, a health care provider, or the health care provider’s designee cannot verify that a first
specimen has been collected on an individual who is one-year old or less, the health care provider or the health care pro-
vider's designee shall collect a specimen and submit the specimen to the newborn screening laboratory.

A specimen is unsatisfactory for the newborn screening test if:

Thereis an insufficient quantity of blood to complete the newborn screening test;

The blood is clotted or layered:

The blood has serum rings;

The blood is diluted or discolored:

The blood will not elute from the filter paper:

The blood has been applied to both sides of the filter paper:;

The blood or thefilter paper is contaminated:

Thefilter paper is scratched or abraded; or

The specimen is received by the newborn screening laboratory 14 days or more after the specimen is collected.

he newborn screening laboratory shall report results from all newborn screening tests:

In writing. to the person submitting the specimen and the health care provider identified on the specimen collection
kit, and

2. To the Department.

A hedlth care facility’s designee, ahealth care provider, or the health care provider’s designee who orders atest, shall send
the resultsin writing to the Department, if the test is:

1. Performed by alaboratory other than the newborn screening laboratory, and

2. Inresponse to an abnormal newborn screening test.

Newborn screening test results are confidential subject to the disclosure provisions of A.A.C. Title 9, Chapter 1, Article 3.

I |10 (00 [N [ |01 [ [0 N =

R9-14-503 Personsaml—heahh—eam—faerht—r&w&epena—b#e—fe#ta&s Responsible for Tests
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An adm|n|strat0r shall ensure that a first specimen is coIIected from each newborn born at the health care faC|I|tv
unlessthe newborn is transferred before the newborn is three days old or the newborn dies before the specimen is col-

If a newborn is admrtted to a health care faCIIItv or transferred to another health care facility, the administrator of the

receiving facility shall verify that the first specimen has been collected before admission or transfer. If the administrator
cannot verify that the first specimen has been collected, the administrator shall ensure that a health care provider or the
health care provider’s designee collects the specimen.

C. Unless an administrator can verify that a second specimen has been collected from a newborn who is seven to 14 days old,

the administrator shall ensure that a second specimen is collected from a newborn who is:

1. Not discharged:

2. Admitted to the hedlth care facility; or

3. Transferred to the health care facility.

If a specimen is collected, the administrator shall ensure that all the information requested on the specimen collection kit

is completed.

E. If ahome birthis attended by a health care provider, the health care provider or health care provider’s designee shall:

1. Caoallect thefirst specimen from the newborn;

2. Complete theinformation requested on the specimen collection kit; and

3. Submit the specimen collection kit to the newborn screening laboratory within 24 hours after the specimen is col-
lected.

If a home birth is not attended by a health care provider and a local or state registrar of vital statistics is notified under

A.R.S. § 36-322(D), thelocal or state registrar shall inform the health officer of the county identified by the address of the

newborn's parent or guardian of the birth.

R9-14-504. Parent or geardr-an—eeleeat—ren Guardran Educat|on

|©

m

The DeDartment shaII Drowde Wr|tten educanonal matenals about the newborn screening test to a health care facility or

health care nrovrder upon request.

An administrator shall ensure that the educational materials provided by the Department are given to a newborn’'s parent
or guardian before the newborn is discharged.

C. For ahome birth, a health care provider or health care provider’s designee shall give the educational materials provided by
the Department to a newborn’s parent or guardian before afirst specimen is collected.

D. A health care provider or health care provider's designee shall explain the purpose for the newborn screening test, as
stated in the educational materials, to a newborn’s parent or guardian before a specimen is collected.

Editor’s Note: The following Section did not contain a label for subsection (A), but the Office of the Secretary of Sate assumes
it existed and was erroneously deleted at some point in the past.

R9-14-505. Screenlng teee—eel-l-eet+en Fees
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A person who submits a specimen to the newborn screening laboratory shall pay $20.00 for each specimen analyzed for all the
disorders listed in R9-14-502(A).

NOTICE OF FINAL RULEMAKING

TITLE 15. REVENUE

CHAPTER 2. DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE
INCOME AND WITHHOLDING TAX SECTION

SUBCHAPTER D. CORPORATIONS

PREAMBLE
1. Sections Affected Rulemaking Action
R15-2D-101 Amend
R15-2D-401 Amend
R15-2D-403 Amend
R15-2D-404 Amend
R15-2D-405 Amend
R15-2D-501 Amend
R15-2D-502 Amend
R15-2D-503 Amend
R15-2D-504 Amend
R15-2D-505 Amend
R15-2D-506 Amend
R15-2D-507 Amend
R15-2D-508 Amend
R15-2D-601 Amend
R15-2D-602 Amend
R15-2D-603 Amend
R15-2D-604 Amend
R15-2D-605 Amend
R15-2D-606 Amend
R15-2D-607 Amend
R15-2D-701 Amend
R15-2D-702 Amend
R15-2D-703 Amend
R15-2D-704 Amend
R15-2D-705 Amend
R15-2D-801 Amend
R15-2D-803 Amend
R15-2D-804 Amend
R15-2D-805 Amend
R15-2D-806 Amend
R15-2D-807 Amend
R15-2D-901 Amend
R15-2D-902 Amend
R15-2D-903 Amend

2. The specific authority for the rulemaking. including both the authorizing statute (general) and the statutes the
rules are implementing (specific):
Authorizing statute: A.R.S. § 42-1005

Implementing statutes: A.R.S. 88 43-941, 43-942, 43-947, 43-1131 through 43-1150
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The effective date of the rules:

October 5, 2001

List of all previousnotices appearing in the Register addressing the final rules:

Notice of Rulemaking Docket Opening: 6 A.A.R. 3118, August 18, 2000

Notice of Proposed Rulemaking: 6 A.A.R. 4552, December 8, 2000

Notice of Public Hearing on Proposed Rulemaking: 7 A.A.R. 981, February 23, 2001
Notice of Public Information: 7 A.A.R. 1044, March 2, 2001

The name and address of agency personnel with whom persons may communicate regarding the rulemaking:

Name: Patricia Trent

Address: Tax Research and Analysis Section
Department of Revenue
1600 W. Monroe
Phoenix, AZ 85007

Telephone: (602) 542-4672
Fax: (602) 542-4680
E-mail Trentp@revenue.state.az.us

An explanation of therule, including the agency’sreasons for initiating therule:

These rules deal with the division of income by multistate businesses for corporate income tax purposes. As aresult
of legislative changes and the five-year review of 15 A.A.C. 2, the Department is proposing to amend the rules to
conform to current statutes, remove language that is obsolete or that is repetitive of statute, rearrange the rulesin a
more logical manner, and conform to current rulemaking guidelines.

In addition, R15-2D-403 and a substantial portion of the rulesin Articles 5 through 9 were originally taken from uni-
form regulations prepared by the Multi-State Tax Commission (MTC). The MTC was the originator of the Uniform
Division of Income for Tax Purposes Act (UDITPA). MTC designed the regulations so that any UDITPA state could
adopt the proposa with minimal change. A.R.S. § 43-1149 requires that UDITPA be construed to effectuate its gen-
eral purpose to make uniform the law of those states that enact it. The majority of the changesto R15-2D-403 and the
rulesin Articles 5 through 9 are to conform the rules to the current MTC regulations and to add MTC examples that
were not included in the rules when they were originally adopted by the Department in 1986. Due to A.R.S. § 43-
1149 and in order to avoid confusion, the Department is keeping changes to the language that was taken from the
MTC to aminimum.

Reference to any study that the agency proposes to rely on and its evaluation of or justification for the final rule

and where the public may obtain or review the study, all data underlying each study. any analysis of the study and

other supporting material:

None

A showing of good cause why the rule is necessary to promote a statewide interest if the rule will diminish a
previousgrant of authority of a political subdivision of this state:

Not applicable

Thesummary of the economic. small business. and consumer impact:

It is expected that the benefits of the ruleswill be greater than the costs. The amendment of these ruleswill benefit the
public by making the rules conform to current statute and rulemaking guidelines, removing language that is obsolete
or that is repetitive of statute, and rearranging the rules in a more logica manner, which will make the rules more
accurate as well as clearer and easier to understand. In addition, the MTC examples will provide additional guidance
for taxpayers and will help to ensure that whenever possible Arizona's method for apportioning or allocating multi-
state income will be similar to that used by other states that have adopted UDITPA. The Department will incur the
costs associated with the rulemaking process. Taxpayers are not expected to incur any expense in the amendment of
these rules.

10. A description of the changes between the proposed rules. including supplemental notices, and final rules (if

applicable):

At the recommendation of the staff of the Governor’s Regulatory Review Council and in response to public comment,
the Department made various grammatical and other nonsubstantive changes. The Department eliminated the term
“extra cash” in Example 5 of R15-2D-504. The Department clarified R15-2D-902 to require an alternate method for
determining the value of rented property if the normal subrent computation produces a negative or inaccurate value.
The Department also added a definition of “incidental to” in R15-2D-101. The Department believes that these
changes are not substantial.
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1. A summary of the principal comments and the agency response to them:
The Department received written comments from J. Hugh McKinnon of General Motors Corporation. A public hear-
ing was held on April 4, 2001. Mr. McKinnon and Michael Galloway, of the law firm Quarles & Brady Streich Lang,
attended the public hearing. At the public hearing, Mr. McKinnon summarized his written comments. The following
are comments from Mr. McKinnon and the Department’s response to those comments:

Comment 1: The Department should consider recent cases addressing the distinction between business and nonbusi-
ness income.

Response: The Department has considered recent cases addressing the distinction between business and nonbusiness
income.

The cases address a variety of business/nonbusiness issues with specific and, possibly, unique fact patterns. Under
A.R.S. 8 41-1001(17), the definition of a “rule” is an “agency statement of general applicability that implements,
interprets or prescribes law or policy, or describes the procedure or practice requirements of an agency.” (Emphasis
added.) The proposed rules, including the examples, are written to be of general applicability. The rules cannot
address every conceivable transaction or circumstance that taxpayers may encounter.

At this time, the Department does not agree to change the proposed rules based on recent cases. However, as dis-
cussed below in response to the comment on “extraordinary” income, the Department will consider amending the
rules or adding new rulesif it is determined that certain transactions, such as pension reversions, are occurring with a
level of frequency that would require arule.

Comment 2: The proposed rules appear to impose a business income definition that is broader than the constitutional
law concept of unitary income.

Response: The Department does not believe that the proposed rules impose a business income definition that is
broader than the constitutional concept of unitary income. The rules addressing the specific types of income (rents,
gains and losses on the sale of assets, interest, dividends, and royalties) all classify, as business income, those items
that are related or incidental to the taxpayer’s trade or business. Items of income not related or incidental to the tax-
payer’s trade or business are treated as nonbusiness income. This treatment is consistent with the constitutional con-
cept of unitary income. As stated in Allied-Signal v. Director, Division of Taxation, 504 US 768 (1992), “the
constitutional question becomes whether the income derives from unrelated business activity which constitutesa dis-
crete business enterprise.” (Citation omitted.) The Department believes that the proposed rules properly classify
income from “unrelated business activity” as nonbusiness income.

Comment 3: The proposed rules appear to adopt an excessively broad definition of business income by stating that
businessincome includesitems of income that are “related to or incidental to” the taxpayer’s regular trade or business
operations. This excessively broad definition is contrary to the statute. The rules also excessively favor the categori-
zation of income as business income.

Response: The Department does not believe that the proposed rules adopt an overly broad definition of business
income. The statutory definition of businessincomeis as follows:

“Business income’ means income arising from transactions and activity in the regular course of the taxpayer’s trade
or business and includes income from tangible and intangible property if the acquisition, management and disposition
of the property constitute integral parts of the taxpayer’s regular trade or business operations.

A.R.S. §43-1131(1). The “related to or incidental to” language used in the proposed rules is consistent with this def-
inition. Income that is“related to” the taxpayer’s trade or business clearly falls within “income arising from transac-
tions and activity in the regular course of the taxpayer’s trade or business.” Similarly, income that is “incidental to”
the taxpayer’s trade or business is consistent with the definition of business income. Subsequent to receiving this
comment, the Department added a definition of “incidental to” in R15-2D-101. See below for a discussion of the
revised definition of “incidenta to.”

Proposed R15-2D-501 provides that “for purposes of administration, the income of a taxpayer is business income
unless clearly classifiable as nonbusiness income.” The Department does not believe that this presumption resultsin
an excessive favoring of income as business income. It simply requires that the taxpayer (or the Department) estab-
lish the facts and circumstances that show the income is not business income.

Comment 4: In example three of R15-2D-502, the rental of the two floors isincidental to the taxpayer’'s main busi-
ness and, therefore, the rental income should be classified as nonbusiness income.

Response: The Department does not agree. Subsequent to receiving this comment, the Department added a definition
of “incidenta to” in R15-2D-101, which statesthat “incidental to” means occurring in, or associated with, the normal,
typical, or customary operations of the particular trade or business under consideration.” The rental of two out of five
floors would normally occur in connection with ataxpayer’s trade or business that uses the other three floors. Thisis
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in contrast to the rental of 18 out of 20 floors, which would not normally occur in connection with ataxpayer’s trade
or business that uses the other two floors. (See example 5 in R15-2D-502.)

Comment 5: In examples 6 and 7 of R15-2D-502, there is no principled distinction in the classification of theincome
as business income (example 6) or nonbusiness income (example 7). The incomein both cases should be classified as
nonbusiness income. If the Department does not agree that the result in both cases is nonbusiness income, then the
time limits should be narrowed.

Response: The Department believes that the time-frames of 18 months and five years are proper guides for purposes
of classifying income as business or nonbusiness income. The examples are consistent with proposed R15-2D-602,
related to the property factor, which requires property to remain in the property factor until its permanent withdrawal
is established by an identifiable event. An 18-month lease does not indicate a permanent withdrawal. The 18-month
and five-year time-frames used in the examples are guidelines to aid in the classification of business or nonbusiness
income. There are facts and circumstances in which property could be converted to nonbusiness property sooner than
five years. Consider the case of Appeal of Nicholas Turkey Breeding Farms, Inc., California State Board of Equaliza-
tion, 87-SBE-038, 5/7/87. In that case, the property was unusable by the taxpayer, a turkey breeder, due to an inerad-
icable disease affecting the turkeys.

Comment 6: Regarding R15-2D-503, the introductory language focusing on whether the property was used in the
production of nonbusiness income has no basisin the Arizona statute or UDITPA. The Arizona statute and UDITPA
focus on whether the income is produced in the regular course of the trade or business of the taxpayer.

Response: The Department believes that the language is consistent with the definition of business income. Income
from property not used in the taxpayer’s trade or business is not income “arising from transactions and activity in the
regular course of the taxpayer’s trade or business” and is, therefore, properly classified as nonbusiness income.

Comment 7: Regarding R15-2D-503, thereis no rational basis for classifying the income in example two as business
income and the income in exampl e five as nonbusiness income.

Response: As discussed in the response to comment five, the Department does not agree that the time-frame guide-
lines of 18 months and five years are improper.

Comment 8: Regarding R15-2D-503, the better way to determine the business income from the sale of depreciable
assets is to treat, as business income, any recapture of depreciation that was deducted from the business. Any addi-
tional gain should be treated as nonbusiness income.

Response: The Department does not agree. Since adopting the UDITPA rulesin 1986, the Department has treated the
gain (or loss) on the sale of property used in the taxpayer’s trade or business as business income, unless the property
isremoved from the property factor under R15-2D-602 (formerly, R15-2-1140). If ataxpayer believes, due to the tax-
payer’s particular facts and circumstances, that apportioning the total gain on the sale of business property does not
fairly represent the extent of the taxpayer’s business activity in Arizona, the taxpayer may petition the Department
under A.R.S. § 43-1148 to use an alternative method.

Comment 9: Regarding R15-2D-503, the proposed rule fails to address gains from the sale of a division or distinct
business line. The proposed rule also fails to address the gain on the sale of assets as the result of compl ete cessation
of the business. There is a broad line of cases that indicate that if ataxpayer quits aline of business, the gain on the
sale of the discontinued lineis classified as nonbusiness income.

Response: As previously indicated, the rules are of general applicability and cannot address every circumstance.
However, the Department does not agree that the gain or loss on the sale of adivision or distinct business line and the
gain or loss on the cessation of a business is nonbusiness income. The Department’s position is consistent with
another line of cases that recognize the “functional test” for determining business income. See, for example, Texaco-
Cities Serv. Pipeline Co. v. McGaw, 182 111. 2d 262, 695 N.E.2d 481 (1998).

Comment 10: Regarding R15-2D-503, the proposed rule fails to address the sale of a minority interest in an enter-
prise, either as a stock investment or partnership investment. The gain on the sale of a minority interest should be
treated as nonbusiness income.

Response: The rules are of general applicability and do not address every circumstance. However, the Department
does not agree that the sale of a minority investment always results in nonbusiness income. As discussed in the
Hellerstein treatise, in certain circumstances the gain or loss on the sale of a minority investment is business income.
Under the Corn Products doctrine, “gain or loss from the sale of intangible assets - frequently stock in other corpora-
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tions - was held to be ordinary gain or loss because the asset was ‘bought and kept not for investment purposes, but
only as an incident to the conduct of the taxpayer’s business.’” Hellerstein, Sate Taxation, third edition, 9.10(1)(C)
(2000) (footnotes omitted).

Comment 11: Regarding example five of R15-2D-504, it is generally accepted that the interest from working capital
is business income, but the reference to “extra cash” is misplaced.

Response: The Department agrees that the reference to “extra cash” is misplaced. Therefore, the Department deleted
the term “extra cash.”

Comment 12: Regarding examples five and six of R15-2D-504, there is a suggestion that the interest bearing account
must be separate for the income from the account to be considered nonbusiness income.

Response: The Department does not agree that examples five and six suggest that the interest bearing account must
be separate for the income from the account to be considered nonbusiness income.

Comment 13: Regarding examples three and five of R15-2D-505, both examples fail to focus on the critical issue of
whether there is a unitary relationship between the taxpayer and the corporation in which the taxpayer owns stock. As
previously noted, the proposed rules recognize that unless the taxpayer owns or controls more than 50 percent of the
underlying stock, there is no unitary link. Dividends from a non-unitary business should be classified as nonbusiness
income.

Response: As noted in the response to Comment 10, the taxpayer and the corporation paying the dividend need not
be part of the same unitary business in order for the investment to generate business income. In addition, the Heller-
stein treatise specifically approves of the results in the same examples under the MTC regulations. See, Hellerstein,
9.10(1)(A).

Comment 14: Regarding R15-2D-506, the introductory language creates a broad sweep for businessincome classifi-
cations. At a minimum, it would be appropriate to recognize that some royalties, such as oil and gas royalties that
arise from the ownership of real property held for other purposes, should be classified as nonbusiness income.

Response: The Department does not believe that incidental oil and gas royalties from property acquired for usein the
taxpayer’s trade or business should be classified as honbusiness income. With respect to the example of a timber
company receiving oil and gas royalties, the royalties would not be business income if the timber company acquired
oil and gas property that had no standing timber or was unsuitable for growing timber.

Comment 15: The proposed rules do not address extraordinary income items. At a minimum, the rules should raise
the presumption that extraordinary income items are nonbusiness income.

Response: At this time, the Department does not believe that the types of “extraordinary” income Mr. McKinnon
mentions are occurring with such a frequency as to require changing the proposed rules or adding a new rule. How-
ever, the Department will consider amending the rules or adding new rulesif it is determined that certain transactions,
such as pension reversions, are occurring with alevel of frequency that would require a rule. The Department notes
that the Hoechst Celanese decision cited by Mr. McKinnon has been reversed by the California Supreme Court subse-
quent to the submission of the comment. (See, Hoechst Celanese Corporation v. Franchise Tax Board, S085091, 5/
14/2001.)

Comment 16: Regarding R15-2D-508, whether a taxpayer reports uniformly to other UDITPA states is not relevant
to Arizona. The rule should be deleted in its entirety.

Response: The Department does not agree that the business/nonbusi ness income treatment in another state is not rel-
evant to Arizona. It is particularly relevant when the other state’'s UDITPA statute and regulations are similar to those
in Arizona. The Department does not agree to delete therule in its entirety.

Mr. Galloway made the following comment:

Comment: Regarding R15-2D-401(G), the 20 percent amount is given more weight than it ought to have in deter-
mining the existence of a unitary business.

Response: The Department does not believe that the 20 percent amount is given more weight than it ought to have.
Thisamount creates only the presumption that a unitary business exists. The taxpayer or the Department may produce
evidence to overcome the presumption.
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Comments made at the July 10, 2001, Governor’s Regulatory Review Council meeting:

At the July 10, 2001, Council meeting, Michael Galloway reiterated General Motors Corporation’s complaint that the
use of the term “incidental to” is overly broad, goes beyond the Department’s statutory authority, and is inconsistent
with legislative intent.

Response: At the direction of the Council, the Department worked with Mr. Galloway and General M otors Corpora-
tion to try to define “incidental to” in away that was agreeable to all parties. The definition, in R15-2D-101, that we
came up with is the following:

“Incidental to” means occurring in, or associated with, the normal, typical, or customary operations of the particular
trade or business under consideration.

All parties agree that this definition is an improvement over the previous one used. However, Mr. Galloway and Gen-
eral Motors Corporation, apparently, are not completely satisfied with the definition.

The Department believes that the definition quoted above is consistent with the statutory definition of business
income, which states:

“Business income’ means income arising from transactions and activity in the regular course of the taxpayer’s trade
or business and includes income from tangible and intangible property if the acquisition, management and disposition
of the property constitute integral parts of the taxpayer’s regular trade or business operations.

The use of “incidental to” and its definition is well within the Department’s authority to interpret the phrase “income
arising from transactions and activity in the regular course of the taxpayer’strade or business.”

Further, the Department reviewed the statutes and regulations of other states (and the District of Columbia) and found
that of the 25 states that have adopted a definition of businessincome similar to the one quoted above, 19 use theterm
“incidental” in the related regulations. Thus, the use of “incidental to” is consistent with the Arizona Legislature's
goal of uniformity in the taxation of multistate businesses. (See, A.R.S. § 43-1149.)

12. Any other matters prescribed by statute that are applicable to the specific agency or to any specific rule or class of

rules:

None

13. Incorporationsby reference and their location in therules:

—

None

14. Wastherule previously adopted as an emergency rule?

No

15. Thefull text of therulesfollows:

TITLE 15. REVENUE

CHAPTER 2. DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE
INCOME AND WITHHOLDING TAX SECTION

SUBCHAPTER D. CORPORATIONS
ARTICLE 1. GENERAL

Section

R15-2D-101.

Section

R15-2D-401.
R15-2D-403.
R15-2D-404.
R15-2D-405.

Section

R15-2D-501.
R15-2D-502.
R15-2D-503.
R15-2D-504.
R15-2D-505.

Definitions
ARTICLE 4. MULTISTATE DIVISION OF INCOME

Unitary Business and Combined Returns
Taxablein Another State:-+r-Generat
Apportionment Formula

Intercompany Eliminations

ARTICLE 5. BUSINESSAND NONBUSINESSINCOME

General

Rents From Real and Tangible Persona Property
Gains or Losses From Sales of Assets

Interest

Dividends
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R15-2D-506.
R15-2D-507.
R15-2D-508.

Section

R15-2D-601.
R15-2D-602.
R15-2D-603.
R15-2D-604.
R15-2D-605.
R15-2D-606.
R15-2D-607.

Section

R15-2D-701.
R15-2D-702.
R15-2D-703.
R15-2D-704.
R15-2D-705.

Section

R15-2D-801.
R15-2D-803.
R15-2D-804.
R15-2D-805.
R15-2D-806.
R15-2D-807.

Notices of Final Rulemaking

Royalties
Proration of Deductions
Consistency and Uniformity in Reporting

ARTICLE 6. PROPERTY FACTOR

General

Property Used for the Production of Business Income
Property Factor Numerator

Valuation of Owned Property

Valuation of Rented Property

Averaging of Monthly Property Values

Consistency and Uniformity in Reporting

ARTICLE 7. PAYROLL FACTOR

General

Payroll Factor Denominator

Payroll Factor Numerator

Compensation Paid in this State: Definitions
Consistency and Uniformity in Reporting

ARTICLE 8. SALESFACTOR

General

Sales Factor Numerator

Sales-of Fangible-Personal-Property Delivered or Shipped to a Purchaser within this State
Sales of Tangible Personal Property to the United States Government

Sales OtherFhan other than Sales of Tangible Persona Property in Fhis this State
Consistency and Uniformity in Reporting

ARTICLE 9. DEPARTURE FROM STANDARD APPORTIONMENT AND ALLOCATION PROVISIONS

Section

R15-2D-901.
R15-2D-902.
R15-2D-903.

R15-2D-101.

In addition to the definitions provided in A.R.S. 88 43-104, 43-1101. and 43-1131, the following definitions apply to this Sub-

General
Special Provisions for the Property Factor
Special Provisions for the Sales Factor

SUBCHAPTER D. CORPORATIONS
ARTICLE 1. GENERAL

Definitions

“AI Iocanon" means the assi qnment of nonbusiness incometo a Dartlcul ar state.

B- “Apportionment” means refersto the d|V|S|on of bu5| ness income between States by the use of a formulaeeﬁtat-mﬁg that

conta| ns apportl onment factors

“ Arizona affiliated group” has the same meaning as prescribed in A.R.S. § 43-947(1).

B - Busi ness activity” meansretepstethe transactions and activity occurring in the regular course of a particular taxpayers
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“Combined return” means a corporate income tax return filed by a group of commonly owned corporations or businesses
that constitute a unitary business, except that a combined return does not include either a foreign corporation that is not

itself subject to atax imposed by A.R.S. Title 43, or an insurance company that is exempt under A.R.S. § 43-1201.
“Consolidated return” means a corporate income tax return filed by an Arizona affiliated group under A.R.S. § 43-947.
“Employee” means any officer of a corporation; or any individual who, under the usual common-law rules applicable in
determining the employer-employee relationship, has the status of an employee.

“Incidental to” means occurring in, or associated with, the normal, typical. or customary operations of the particular trade
or business under consideration.

“Sales’ means all gross receipts derived by a taxpayer from transactions and activity in the regular course of a trade or
business and includes all gross receipts of the taxpayer not allocated under A.R.S. §8 43-1134 through 43-1138.

“Unitary business’ means an entity, group of entities, or components of an entity whose basic operations are substantially
integrated and interdependent. The determination of whether an entity, group of entities, or components of an entity con-
stitute a unitary business is made under R15-2D-401.

ARTICLE 4. MULTISTATE DIVISION OF INCOME
R15-2D-401. Unitary Businessand Combined Returns

isnot a unrtarv bu3| ness for aoportlonment purposes unless there is actual substant|al mterdeoendence and integration of

the basic operations of the business carried on in more than one taxing jurisdiction. The potential to operate an entity or a

comDonent as part of the un|tarv busr ness |s not dispositive.

s—ngteﬁﬂrtary—bus-ﬂees is ba%d on economic substance and not form Therefore aunitary busr ness may consrst of p t of
a corporation, one corporation, or many corporations. If the unitary business consists of more than one corporation, a
combined-repert-by-the entities corporations comprising the unitary business shall file a combined return apportioning the

busr ness mcome of the Corporan ons usi nq a S nql e aDport| onment formul a r&requr—reel—ley—the@epartment eempenentsef

C. The main tuhdameﬂtat reason for defi nrng abusiness as unrtary is that its componentsin various states are so tied together
a the basic operational level that it istraby difficult to determine the state in which profits are aetualhy earned. Centralized
top-level management, financing, accounting, insurance and benefit programs, or overhead functions by ahome office are
not sufficient eharacteristiesiathemselves for a business to be unitary without further analysis of the basic operations of

the eempeneﬂt omponents Ieus-n&esee

Volume 7, Issue #43 Page 4980 October 26, 2001



Arizona Administrative Register

|'."'I

m

|.O

T

J.

Notices of Final Rulemaking

The followmg AW W
necessary threshold characteristics for components of an entity, an ent|tv or agroup of enUUesfee&leus-Hees to be consid-

ered asiagle unitary business the;:

1. The entities comprising the unitary business are owned or controlled, directly or indirectly, by the same interests that
collectively own more than 50 percent of the voting stock,

2. Theentities or components share common management, and

3. Theentities or components have reconciled accounting systems.

The presence of the these three characteristics listed in subsection (D) is not sufficient for a business to be considered uni-

tary without evidence of substantial operational integration. Seme-ofthefactersef-asingle-unitary-businesswhieh Factors
that indicate basie operational integration are include the following:

a1. The same or similar business conducted by components;

b:2. Vertical development of a product by components, such as e-, manufacturing, distribution, and sales;

€3. Horizontal development of a product by components, such as €., sales, service, and repair, and financing;

&-4. Transfer of materials, goods, products, and technological data and processes; between components;,

5. Sharing of assets by components;

£6. Sharing or exchanging of operational employees by components;

¢-7. Centralized training of operational employees;

k8. Centralized mass purchasing of inventory, materials, equipment, and technology-€te:;

£9. Centralized development and distribution of technology relating to the en-geing-day-to-day operations of the compo-
nents;,

$10.Use of common trademark or logo at the basic operational level;;

11. eentratized Centralized advertising with impact at the basic operational level;

k:12.Exclusive sales-purchase agreements between components;

£13.Price differentials between components as compared to unrel ated businesses;

m:14.Sal es or |eases between components; and

A:15.Any Other other eentributions integration between components at the basic operational level.

Not AH aII of theabevefactorshsted in subsectlon (E) need net be present in every unitary business-but-factorsindicating

A manufacturl ng, Droducmq or mercantlle tvpe of businessis not a unltarv business unless there is a substantial transfer
of material, products, goods, technological data and processes, or machinery and equipment between the branches, divi-
sions, subsidiaries, or affiliates.

1. A transfer of 20 percent of the total goods annually manufactured, produced, or purchased asinventory for processing
or sale, or both, by the transferor, or 20 percent of the total goods annually acquired for processing or sale, or both, by
the transferee is presumptive evidence of a unitary business.

2. A smaller percentage of goods transferred may be indicative of a unitary business if other characteristics indicating
substantial operational integration are present.

In a unitary service business, the operations of the various components or entities of the business are integrated and inter-

related by their involvement with the central office or parent in delivering substantially the same service. The day-to-day

operations of the components or entities use the same procedures and technologies that are developed. organized. pur-
chased, or prescribed by the central office or parent. There usually is an exchange of employees among the components or
entities and centralized training of employees.

A taxpayer may have more than one unitary business. In this case, it is necessary to determine the business income attrib-

utable to each separate unitary business. The income of each businessis apportioned using an apportionment formula that

considersthe in-state and out-of-state factors of the business.

Generally, a conglomerate composed of diverse businesses is not a single unitary business. However, a line or lines of

business within the conglomerate may be a unitary business if the operations of the components of the line or lines are

integrated and interrel ated.

B-K_.All members of a combined return shall determine income using the same accounting period.Ynitary-business-gredp:

T . ol
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1. |If the members of a comb| ned return have d|fferent accountlnq berlods the Utitizatien-ef-the-combined-method-of
! A e accounting period to
be used by thefer—al—l members shaII be determ| ned asfollows—
a If the combined return includes the common parent corporation, YWhere-the-members-two-aecodntingperiodsdif-
fer; the parent’s accounting period is used wit-be-utHized.
b. If the combined return does not |ncI ude the Wheretherersrne common parent corporation, the treeme-ef-the
3l ; Hy-6 basis-ef-the ar:countr ng per| iod of athe member that hasa
presence in tH+ng—an Anzona shall be used ref Py P 0 e g greater+{o
greatest-Habiityfer-Arizonatheome-tax. The same droup member’s accountl ng period shall be used consis-
tently from year to year.
2. Each member of a combined return that uses an accounting period that is different from the common accounting

period determined in subsection (K)(1). shall use one of the following methods to determine the income to be
included in the common accountl nq perlod

may-refleet income and reI ated deductlons smg a&may—(er—may
net)—beaHeeabteteAH%enarrraeeerdaneewrththe actual book or accounting entries for the relevant period.
Determine Onthe-ether-handthe-membermay-determine income based on the number of months falling within

the required common accounting period. For example, if one member dtiizes uses a calendar year, and the com-
mon accounting period ends October 31, 1981, the member will include 2/12 of the income for the year ended
December 31, 1980, and 10/12 of theincome for the year ended December 31, 1981. Estimates may be necessary
where if this proration method involves a member’s year that whieh ends subsequent to the common accounting
period.

R15-2D-403. Taxablein Another State—-Generat

A. The A taxpayer is shalbe subject to the allocation and apportionment provisions of A.R.S. 88§ 43-1131 through 43-1148
Fitle 43-Atticte4-of- the- Arizona-Revised-Statdtes if it has income from business activity that is taxable both within and
without this state. A taxpayer’s |ncomefrom busr ness act|V|ty |staxable W|thout this state if the sadq taxpayer by reaso
of sdueh the business activity {tha nsaction nd-aetivity ‘ o
business}, is taxable in another state under

+ H@epayeedan—betaxabtewEhmenether—state#—H—meetsather one of thetwo testsr sbecrﬁed in A RS. 8 43-1133

1=

2z A taxpayer is not taxable in another state with respect to a partlcular trade or business merely because the taxpayer
conducts activities in that other state pertaining to the production of nonbusiness ren-busthess income or business
actrvrtles relating to a Separate trade or bus ness.

al 2) ' b A taxpayer is “subject to” one of the taxes specified in

ARS. § 43-1133(1) sabseetren—%—)élé{a} |f it carries on business activities in a state and that state imposes one of the

taxes on the taxpayer sueh-ataxthereon. Any taxpayer that whieh asserts that it is subject to one of the taxes specified in

A.R.S. §43-1133(1) in another state shall furnish to the Department ef-thisstate upon its request evidence to support that

assertion. The Department ef-thisstate may request that the evidence include proof that the taxpayer hasfiled the requisite

tax return in the other state and has paid any taxesimposed under the laws of the other state:. the The taxpayer’s failure to
produce sdeh this proof may be taken into account in determining whether the taxpayer #-faet i's subject Hrthe-otherstate
to one of the taxes specified in A.R.S. 2 § 43-1133(1) in the other state thisreguitation.

1. A H-thetaxpayer that voluntarily files and pays one or more of the sueh taxes specified in A.R.S. § 43-1133(1) when
not required to do so by the laws of the other state or pays aminimal fee for qualification, fer organization, or fer the
privilege of doing businessin that state is not “subject to” one of the taxes specified in A.R.S. § 43-1133(1) if the tax-
payer:

a.  Does not actdahy engage in business activity in that state; or
b. Engages Beesactualy-engage in some business activity, not sufficient for nexus, and the minimum tax bears no

relation relationship to the taxpayer’s business activity within that state-the-taxpayerisnet-subjectte™1ofthe
Fied Py . ‘ hi .

2. The concept of taxability in another state is based upon the premise that every state in which the taxpayer is engaged
in business activity may impose an income tax even though every state does not do so. In states that whieh do not
impose an income tax, other types of taxes may be imposed as a substitute fer-an-ineemetax. Therefore, the Depart-
ment shall consider only those taxes enumerated in A.R.S. § 43-1133(1);-which-may-be-considered-as that are basi-
caIIy revenue raising rather than regulatory measures—shalbe-considered in determining whether the taxpayer is

“subject to” one of the taxes in another state.
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Example 1: State A requires all nonresident corporations that qualify or register in State A to pay to the Secretary of
State an annual license fee or tax for the privilege of doing business in the state regardless of whether the privilegeis
in fact exercised. The amount paid is determined according to the total authorized capital stock of the corporation; the
rates are progressively higher by bracketed amounts. The statute sets a minimum fee of $50 and a maximum fee of
$500. Failure to pay the tax bars a corporation from using the state courts for enforcement of its rights. State A also
imposes a corporation income tax. Nonresident Corporation X is qualified in State A and pays the required fee to the
Secretary of State but does not carry on any business activity in State A (although it may use the courts of State A).
Corporation X isnot “taxable” in State A.

Example 2: The facts are the same as example one except that Corporation X is subject to and pays the corporation
income tax. Payment is prima facie evidence that Corporation X is “subject to” the net income tax of State A and is
“taxable” in State A.

Example 3: State B requires all nonresident corporations qualified or registered in State B to pay to the Secretary of
State an annual permit fee or tax for doing business in the state. The base of the fee or tax is the sum of outstanding
capital stock. and surplus and undivided profits. The fee or tax base attributable to State B is determined by a three-
factor apportionment formula. Nonresident Corporation X, which operates a plant in State B, pays the required fee or
tax to the Secretary of State. Corporation X is “taxable” in State B.

Example 4: State A has a corporation franchise tax measured by net income for the privilege of doing businessin that
state. Corporation X files a return based on its business activity in the state but the amount of computed liability is

less than the minimum tax. Corporation X pays the minimum tax. Corporation X is subject to State A’s corporation

franchisetax.

C. Faxab o ' : at- D
43-1133(2) subseeﬂen—éA}(—l—)(b) applles if the taxpayer s busr ness act|V|ty is suff|C|ent to give the state jurlsd|ct|on to
impose a net income tax by reason of sueh the business activity. Jurisdiction to tax is not present where if the state is pro-
hibited from imposing the tax by reason of the provisions of Public Law 86-272, 15 U.S.C.A. 88 381-384.

R15-2D-404. Apportionment Formula

A. All businessincome of each trade or business of the taxpayer shall be apportioned to this state by use of the apportionment
formula setferth in A.R.S. § 43-1139. The elements of the apportionment formula are the property factor, the payroll fac-
tor, and the sales factor of the trade or business of the taxpayer.

B. A unitary business that files a combined return shall use an apportionment formula that combines the property, payroll,
and sales figures of all of the unitary group members before calculating the factors.

C. AnArizonaaffiliated group that files a consolidated return shall use an apportionment formulathat combines the property,
payroll, and salesfigures of all of the members of the Arizona affiliated group before calculating the factors.

D. This Section does not apply to a taxpayer engaged in air commerce that apportions its income in accordance with A.R.S. 8

43-1139(B).

R15-2D-405. I ntercompany Eliminations
Members of a combined or consolidated return shaII ehmmate mtercompanv amounts included |n the group’s income,
expense. and apportlonment factors when J 3

ARTICLE 5. BUSINESSAND NONBUSINESSINCOME
R15-2D-501. General

poses of admi nlstratlon the income of the a taxpayer is business income unIe&s cIearIy classifiable elassified as nonbusr-
ness Hen—leus-nees income.
B- al
&B. The classrﬂcatlon of income by the Iabels eeeasenaHy—useeI such as manufactun ng income, compensatlon for services,
sales income, interest, dividends, rents, royalties, gains, operating income, or nonoperating income, ete is of no aid in
determining whether income is business or honbusiness rer-busiess income. Income of any type or class and from any
source is business income if it arises from transactions and activity occurring in the regular course of atrade or business.
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Accordingly, the critical element e ementsin determining whether income is “business income” or “ nonbusiness income”
“nen-businessincome—isthetdentification-of are the transactions and activity which-arethe-elements of aparticular trade
or business. In general, all transactions and aetivities activity of the a taxpayer whieh that are dependent-upon-orcontrib-
dte the reeult of or |nC| idental to the operatlons of a Dart| cuI ar trade or business of the taxpayer thetaxpayersunitary-busi-

by be are transactions and activity arising in the regular

course of, and shal—t constltute mtegral parts of atrade or bus ness.

R15-2D-502. Rents From Real and Tangible Personal Property

Rentsfromreal-and-tangible personalproperty: Rental income from real and tangible personal property is business income if

the property with respect to which the rental incomewasisreceived is used in the taxpayer’s trade or business or is incidental

attendantthereto to the trade or business and therefere is includabl e ireludible in the property factor underR15-2-1140.
Example 1: The taxpayer operates a multistate car rental business. The income from the car rentals is business income.

Example 2: The taxpayer is engaged in the heavy construction business in which it uses eguipment such as cranes, trac-

tors, and earth-moving vehicles. The taxpayer makes short-term leases of the equipment when particular pieces of equip-
ment are not needed on any particular project. The rental income is business income.

Example 3: The taxpayer operates a multistate chain of men's clothing stores. The taxpayer purchases a five-story office
building for use in connection with itstrade or business. It uses the street floor as one of its retail stores and the second and
third floors for its general corporate headquarters. The remaining two floors are leased to others. The rental of the two
floorsisincidental to the operation of the taxpayer’s trade or business. The rental income is business income.

Example 4: The taxpayer operates a multistate chain of grocery stores. It purchases as an investment an office building in
another state with surplus funds and leases the entire building to others. The net rental income is not business income of
the grocery store trade or business. Therefore, the net rental income is nonbusi ness income.

Example 5: The taxpayer operates a multistate chain of men’s clothing stores. The taxpayer invests in a 20-story office
building and uses the street floor as one of its retail stores and the second floor for its general corporate headquarters. The
remaining 18 floors are leased to others. The rental of the 18 floorsis not incidental to but rather is separate from the oper-
ation of the taxpayer’s trade or business. The net rental income is not business income of the clothing store trade or busi-
ness. Therefore, the net rental income is nonbusiness income.

Example 6: The taxpayer constructed a plant for use in its multistate manufacturing business and 20 years later the plant
was closed and put up for sale. The plant was rented for a temporary period from the time it was closed by the taxpayer
until it was sold 18 months later. The rental income is business income and the gain on the sale of the plant is business
income.

Example 7: The taxpayer operates a multistate chain of grocery stores. It owned an office building that it occupied asits
corporate headquarters. Because of inadequate space, the taxpayer acquired a new and larger building elsewhere for its
corporate headguarters. The old building was rented to an investment company under a five-year lease. Upon expiration
of the lease, the taxpayer sold the building at again (or 10ss). The net rental income received over the lease period is non-
business income and the gain (or 10ss) on the sale of the building is nonbusiness income.

R15-2D-503. Gainsor Losses From Sales of Assets

Gain Gains-ertossesfrom-sales-of-assets—gain or 1oss from the sale, exchange, or other disposition of real-er tangible or intan-
gible personal property or real property constitutes business income if the property while owned by the taxpayer was used in
the taxpayer’s trade or business. However, if sueh the property was utHized used for the production of honbusiness ren-busi-
Aess income or otherwise was removed from the property factor, in accordance with Article 6, fera-sdbstantial-period-ef-time
before theyeaieef |ts sale, exchange or other disposition, the ga| nor Iogs wil-eonstitdte constitutes nonbusi ness rer-busiiess
income. Fiveyea
Example 1: In conductlnq |ts multl state manufacturl ng bu5| ness, the taxpayer systematically replaces automobiles,
machines, and other equipment used in the business. The gains or losses resulting from those sales congtitute business
income.

Example 2: The taxpayer constructed a plant for use in its multistate manufacturing business and 20 years later sold the
property at a gain while it wasin operation by the taxpayer. The gain is businessincome.

Example 3: Same as example two except that the plant was closed and put up for sale but was not in fact sold until abuyer
was found 18 months |later. The gain is business income.

Example 4: Same as exampl e two except that the plant was rented while being held for sale. The rental income is business
income and the gain on the sale of the plant is business income.

Example 5: The taxpayer operates a multistate chain of grocery stores. It owned an office building that it occupied asits
corporate headquarters. Because of inadequate space, the taxpayer acquired a new and larger building elsewhere for its
corporate headquarters. The old building was rented to an unrelated investment company under a five-year lease. Upon
expiration of the lease, the taxpayer sold the building at a gain (or 10ss). The gain (or loss) on the sale is nonbusiness
income and the rental income received over the lease period is nonbusiness income.
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R15-2D-504. Interest

Haterest: Interest income is business income where if the intangible property with respect to which the taxpayer receivesinter-

est isreeeived arises out of or iscreated in the regular course of the taxpayer’s trade or business operations or where if the pur-

pose for acquiring and holding the intangible property isrelated to or incidental to the taxpayer-s trade or business operations.
Example 1: The taxpayer operates a multistate chain of department stores, selling for cash and on credit. The taxpayer
receives service charges, interest, or time-price differentials and the like with respect to installment sales and revolving
charge accounts. These amounts are business income.

Example 2: The taxpayer conducts a multistate manufacturing business. During the year the taxpayer receives a federa
income tax refund and collects a judgment against a debtor of the business. Both the tax refund and the judgment bear
interest. The interest income is business income.

Example 3: The taxpayer is engaged in a multistate manufacturing and wholesaling business. In connection with that busi-
ness, the taxpayer maintains special accounts to cover items such as worker’'s compensation claims, rain and storm dam-
age, and machinery replacement. The moneys in those accounts are invested at interest. Similarly, the taxpayer
temporarily invests funds intended for payment of federal. state, and local tax obligations. The interest income is business
income.

Example 4: The taxpayer is engaged in a multistate money order and traveler’s check business. In addition to the fees
received in connection with the sale of the money orders and traveler’s checks, the taxpayer earns interest income by
investing the funds pending their redemption. The interest income is business income.

Example 5: The taxpayer is engaged in a multistate manufacturing and selling business. The taxpayer usually has working
capital totaling $200,000 that it regularly invests in short-term, interest-bearing securities. The interest income is business

income.

Example 6: In January, the taxpayer sells all of the stock of asubsidiary for $20,000.000. The funds are placed in an inter-
est-bearing account pending a decision by management as to how the funds are to be used. The interest income is nonbusi-
ness income.

R15-2D-505. Dividends
Bividends: Dividends are shalbe business income where if the stock with respect to which the taxpayer receives dividends are
reeehved arises out of or was acquired in the regular course of the taxpayer’s trade or business operations or where if the pur-
pose for acquiring and holding the stock isrelated to or incidental to sdeh the trade or business operations.
Example 1: The taxpayer operates a multistate chain of stock brokerage houses. During the year, the taxpayer receives
dividends on stock that it owns. The dividends are business income.
Example 2: The taxpayer is engaged in a multistate manufacturing and wholesaling business. In connection with that busi-
ness, the taxpayer maintains special accounts to cover items such as worker’'s compensation claims, rain and storm dam-
age, and machinery replacement. A portion of the moneys in those accounts is invested in interest-bearing bonds. The
remainder is invested in various common stocks listed on national stock exchanges. Both the interest income and any div-
idends are business income.

Example 3: The taxpayer and several unrelated corporations own all of the stock of a corporation whose business opera-
tions consist solely of acquiring and processing materials for delivery to the corporate owners. The taxpayer acquired the
stock to obtain a source of supply of materials used in its manufacturing business. The dividends are business income.

Example 4: The taxpayer is engaged in a multistate heavy construction business. Much of its construction work is per-
formed for agencies of the federal government and various state governments. Under state and federal |aws applicable to
contracts for these agencies, a contractor must have adeguate bonding capacity, as measured by the ratio of its current
assets (cash and marketable securities) to current liabilities. To maintain an adequate bonding capacity, the taxpayer holds
various stocks and interest-bearing securities. Both the interest income and any dividends received are business income.

Example 5: The taxpayer receives dividends from the stock of its subsidiary or affiliate, which acts as the marketing
agency for products manufactured by the taxpayer. The dividends are business income.

Example 6: The taxpayer is engaged in a multistate glass manufacturing business. It also holds a portfolio of stock and
interest-bearing securities, the acquisition and holding of which are unrelated to the manufacturing business. The divi-
dends and interest income received are nonbusiness income.

R15-2D-506. Royalties

Reyalties: Patent and copyright royalties anel—e%ha’—myal%&eand%een&ﬂg—f% are bu5| ness income Where |f the patent or
copyright with respect to which the taxpayer receivesroyalties a y
out of or wasis created in the regular course of the taxpayer’s trade or bus ness opera’uons or WheFe |f the purpose for acquir-
ing and holding the patent or copyright is related to sueh the trade or business operations. Other royalties and licensing fees are
business income if the property or licensing agreement that generates the income arises out of or is created in the regular
course of the taxpayer’s trade or business operations or if the purpose for acquiring and holding the property or license agree-
ment is related to or incidental to the trade or business operations.
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Example 1: The taxpayer is engaged in the multistate business of manufacturing and selling industrial chemicals. In
connection with that business the taxpayer obtained patents on certain of its products. The taxpayer licensed the pro-
duction of the chemicals in foreign countries, in return for which the taxpayer receives royalties. The royalties
received by the taxpayer are businessincome.

Example 2: The taxpayer is engaged in the music publishing business and holds copyrights on numerous songs. The
taxpayer acquires the assets of a smaller publishing company, including music copyrights. The taxpayer |later uses
these acquired copyrights in its business. Any royalties received on these copyrights are business income.

Example 3: The same as example two, except that the acquired company also held the patent on atype of phonograph
needle. The taxpayer does not manufacture or sell phonographs or phonograph equipment. Any royalties received on
the patent are nonbusiness income.

R15-2D-507. Proration of Deductions

A- Prerationef-dedudetions: In most cases an allowable deduction of ataxpayer will be applicable only to the business income
arising from a particular trade or business or to a particular item of nonbusiness rer-busiiess income. In some cases an
alowable deduction may be-appteable apply to the business incomes of more than one trade or business or andfer to sev-
eral items of nonbusiness rer-busHessincome. In sueh these cases the deduction shall be prorated among sueh the trades
or businesses and sdeh the items of nonbusiness rer-busiAess income in a manner whieh that fairly distributes the deduc-
tion among the cla&oee of income to Wh| ch it is-appheable applies.

R15-2D-508. Consistency and Unifor mity in Reporting

Censisteney-and-unifermity-thrreperting:
LA . Year-to-yeareonsisteney: H-fiingreturnswith-thisstateif |f the a taxpayer departs from or modifies the manner in which

income has been classified as business income or nonbusiness ren-busihess income, or the manner of prorating any
related deduction, in Arizonareturns for prior years, the taxpayer shall disclose in the return for the current year the nature
and extent of the modification.

2B. State-to-state-unifermity: If the returns or reports filed by ataxpayer for al states to which the taxpayer reports under the
Uniform Division of Income for Tax Purposes Act are not uniform in the classification of income as business or nonbusi-
ness renr-busiess income, or the application or proration of any related deduction, the taxpayer shall disclose Htsreturn
to-thisstate the nature and extent of the variance upon request by the Department.

ARTICLE 6. PROPERTY FACTOR

R15-2D-601. General
A. Property-factor—n-General- The property factor, as defined in A.R.S. § 43-1140, of-the-appertionmentformula for each

trade or business of the a taxpayer shal inelude includes all real and tangible personal property owned or rented by the
taxpayer and used during the tax period in the regular course of the sueh trade or business. The term “rea and tangible

personal property” includes land, buildings, machinery, stocks of goods, equipment, ane-otherreal-and-tangiblepersonal
preperty but does not |ncI ude com or currency.

payer shaII exclude from the Dropertv factor property used in connectlon Wlth the production of nonbusiness income.

C. Property used both in the regular course of ataxpayer’s trade or business and in the production of nonbusiness rer-busi-
ness income shal-be is included in the property factor only to the extent the property is used in the regular course of the
taxpayer’s trade or business. The method of determining that portion of the value to be included in the property factor will
depend upon the facts of each case.

The property factor shal—l—meh:lde includes udes the average value of property i ncl udabl einthe factor.

PO

rEteesref—tIﬁteiea)epe\yerL A taxpgyer shaII mcl ude in the progty factor property that is used, avarlable for use, or cgpab e of
being used during the tax period in the regular course of the taxpayer’s trade or business.
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B.
tee A taxpaver shall mclude in the Dropertv factor Dropertv held as reserves or standbv faC|I|t|e£ or Dropertv held asa
reserve source of materials. For example, a plant temporarily idle or raw material reserves not currently being processed
are includable in the factor.

C. P i

[Eyer shall excludefrom the DroDertv factor DroDertv or equmment under construct|on during the tax period, except inven-

toriable goodsin process, until the property or equipment is used in the regular course of the taxpayer’strade or business.
If the property or equipment is partially used in the regular course of the taxpayer’s trade or business ef-thetaxpayer while
under construction, the value of the property to the extent used shall be included in the property factor.

D. Property usedintheregular course of the trade or business of the taxpayer shaH remain remainsin the property factor until
its permanent withdrawal is established by an identifiable event such as its conversion to the production of nonbusiness
AenR-busHess income, its sale, or the lapse of an extended period of time (normally, five years) during which the property
isheld for sale.

Example 1: The taxpayer closes its manufacturing plant in State X and holds the property for sale. The property
remains vacant until its sale one year later. The value of the manufacturing plant is included in the property factor
until the plant is sold.

Example 2: Same as example one except that the property is rented until the plant is sold. The plant isincluded in the
property factor until the plant is sold.

Example 3: The taxpayer closes its manufacturing plant and leases the building under afive-year lease. The plant is
included in the property factor until the lease begins.

Example 4: The taxpayer operates a chain of retail grocery stores. Taxpayer closes Store A, which is then remodeled
into three small retail stores such as a dress shop. dry cleaning, and barber shop. which are leased to unrelated parties.
The property is removed from the property factor on the date the remodeling of Store A begins.

R15-2D-603. Property Factor Numerator

Property-facter—numerator: The numerator of the property factor shal-etude is the average value of the real and tangible per-

sonal property owned or rented by the a taxpayer and used in this state during the tax period in the regular course of the tax-

pgy 'strade or business-ef-the-taxpayer.

Property in transit between |ocations of the taxpayer to which it belongs shalt be is considered to be at its destination

for purposes of the property factor.

2. Property in transit between a buyer and seller whieh that isincluded by a taxpayer in the denominator of its property
factor in accordance with its regular accounting practices shalH-be is included in the numerator according to the state
of destination.

3. Thevalue of mobile or movable property such as construction equipment, trucks, or leased electronic equipment that
whieh are is located within and without this state during the tax period shalbe is determined for purposes of the
numerator of the property factor on the basis of total time within the state during the tax period.

4. An automobile assigned to a traveling employee shaltbe is included in the numerator of the property factor of the

state to which the employee’s compensation is assigned under the payroll factor or in the numerator of the property
factor of the state in which the automobile is licensed.

R15-2D-604. Valuation of Owned Property
A. Property owned by the a taxpayer shalbe is vaued at its origina cost. Generally Asa-gereral+ule, “origina cost” is
deemed-te-be means the basis of the property for federal income tax purposes (prierte before any federal adjustments) at
the time of acquisition by the taxpayer and adjusted by subsequent capital additions or improvements therete to the prop-
erty and partial disposition thereof of the property, by reason of sale, exchange, abandonment, or other similar event ete.
However, capitalized intangible drilling and development costs are included in the property factor whether or not they
have been expensed for either federal or state tax purposes.
Example 1: The taxpayer acquires afactory building in this state at a cost of $500,000 and, 18 months later, expends
$100.000 for major remodeling of the building. The taxpayer files its return for the current taxable year on the calen-
dar-year basis. The taxpayer claims a depreciation deduction in the amount of $22,000 with respect to the building on
the return for the current taxable year. The value of the building includable in the numerator and the denominator of
the property factor is $600.000; the depreciation deduction is not taken into account in determining the value of the
building for purposes of the property factor.
Example 2: During the current taxable year, Corporation X merges into Corporation Y in a tax-free reorganization
under the Internal Revenue Code. At the time of the merger, Corporation X owns afactory that it built five years ear-
lier at a cost of $1,000,000. Corporation X has been depreciating the factory at the rate of two percent per year, and its
basisto Corporation X, at the time of the merger is $900,000. Because the property is acquired by Corporation Y ina
transaction in which, under the Internal Revenue Code, its basisto Corporation Y isthe same as its basis to Corpora-
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tion X, Corporation Y includes the property in its property factor at Corporation X's original cost, without adjustment
for depreciation, $1,000,000.

Example 3: Corporation Y acquires the assets of Corporation X in aliquidation by which Corporation Y is entitled to
use its stock cost as the basis of the Corporation X assets under Internal Revenue Code 8§ 334(b)(2). Under these cir-
cumstances, Corporation Y's cost of the assets is the purchased price of the Corporation X stock, prorated over the

Corporation X assets.
If the original cost of property is unascertainable, the property isincluded in the property factor at itsfair market value as

of the date of acquisition by the taxpayer.

Inventory of stock of goods shat-be is included in the property factor in accordance with the vauation method used for
federal income tax purposes.

Property acquired by gift or inheritance shal-be isincluded in the property factor at its basis for determining depreciation
for federal income tax purposes.

R15-2D-605. Valuation of Rented Property

A.

o

I

Property-foetor—valuation-of rentedproperty- Property rented by the ataxpayer isvalued at eight timesits net annual rental
rate. The net annual rental rate for any item of rented property is the annual rental rate paid by the taxpayer for sueh the
property, less the aggregate annual subrental rates paid by subtenants of the taxpayer. Subrents are not deducted when the
subrents constitute business income because the taxpayer uses the property whieh that produces the subrents istsed in the
regular course of atrade or business of the taxpayer when it is producing sueh the subrent income; accordingly, there is no
reduction in its value. |f the adjustment for subrents produces a negative or inaccurate value of rented property, the special
provisions in R15-2D-902 apply.
Example 1: The taxpayer receives subrents from a bakery concession in a food market operated by the taxpayer.
Because the subrents are business income they are not deducted from rent paid by the taxpayer for the food market.
Example 2: The taxpayer rents a five-story office building primarily for use in its multistate business, uses three
floorsfor its offices and subleases two floors to various other businesses and persons such as professionals and shops.
The rental of the two floorsisincidental to the operation of the taxpayer’s trade or business. Because the subrents are
business income, they are not deducted from the rent paid by the taxpayer.
Example 3: The taxpayer rents a 20-story office building and uses the lower two stories for its general corporation
headquarters. The remaining 18 floors are subleased to others. The rental of the 18 floors is not incidental to but
rather is separate from the operation of the taxpayer’s trade or business. Because the subrents are nonbusiness income
they are deducted from the rent paid by the taxpayer.

“Annual rental rate” is means the amount paid as rental for property for a 12-month period {i-ethe-ameunt-ef-the-annual

rent).

1. Where If property isrented for less than a 12-month period, the rent paid for the actual period of rental shal-eensti-
tute is the “annual rental rate” for the tax period.

2. |f Heweverwhere ataxpayer has rented property for aterm of 12 or more months and the current tax period coversa
period of less than 12 months (due, for example, to a reorganization or change of accounting period), the taxpayer
shall annualize the rent paid for the short tax period shaH-be-annualized. If the rental term isfor less than 12 months,
the rent shalt is not be annualized beyond itsterm.

Example 1: Taxpayer A ordinarily filesits returns based on a calendar year and mergesinto Taxpayer B on April
30. The net rent paid under a lease with five years remaining is $2,500 a month. The rent for the tax period Janu-
ary 1 to April 30 is $10,000. After the rent is annualized the net rent is $30,000 ($2,500 x 12).

Example 2: Same facts as in example one except that the |ease would have terminated on August 31. In this case,
the annualized rent is $20,000 ($2,500 x 8).

3. A taxpayer Rent-shall not be-annualized annualize rent becadse-of-the-uneertain-duration when the rental termison a
month-to-month basis.

“Annual rent” is means the actual sum of money or other consideration payable, directly or indirectly, by the ataxpayer or

for its benefit for the use of the property and includes:

1. Any amount payable for the use of real or tangible personal property, or any part theresf of the property, whether des-
ignated as a fixed sum of money or as a percentage of sales, profits, or otherwise:.

Example: A taxpayer, under the terms of alease, paysalessor $1,000 per month as a base rental and at the end of
year paysthe |lessor one percent of its gross sales of $400,000. The annual rent is $16,000 ($12,000 plus one per-
cent of $400,000 or $4,000).

2. Any amount payable as additiona rent or #a-Hed instead of rents, such as interest, taxes, insurance, repairs, or any
other items whieh that are required to be paid by the terms of the lease or other arrangement, not including amounts
paid as service charges, such as utilities or janitor services. If a payment includes rent and other charges unsegregated,
the amount of rent shatHbe is determined by consideration of the relative values of the rent and the other items.

Example 1: A taxpayer, under to the terms of alease, pays the lessor $12,000 ayear rent plus taxes in the anount
of $2,000 and interest on a mortgage in the amount of $1,000. The annual rent is $15,000.
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Example 2: A taxpayer stores part of its inventory in a public warehouse. The total charge for the year is $1,000
of which $700 is for the use of storage space and $300 for inventory insurance, handling and shipping charges,
and C.0.D. collections. The annual rent is $700.
3:D.“Annual rent” does not include:
1. Incidental ineidental day-to-day expenses, such as hotel or motel accommodations; and daily rental of automobiles;
ete:; and
2. Royalties based on extraction of natural resources, whether represented by delivery or purchase. For purposes of this
subsection, aroyalty includes any consideration conveyed or credited to a holder of an interest in property that consti-
tutes a sharing of current or future production of natural resources from the property, irrespective of the method of
payment or how the consideration may be characterized, whether as a royalty, advance royalty, rental, or otherwise.
B-E.For purposes of the property factor, Leasehold leasehold improvements shaH—fer-the-purposes-of-the-property-factorbe
are treated as property owned by the ataxpayer regardless of whether the taxpayer is entitled to remove the improvements
or the improvements revert to the lessor upon expiration of the lease. Heneethe The original cost of |easehold improve-
ments shaH-be are included in the property factor.

R15-2D-606. Aver ag| ng of M onthly Property Values

he Department may reqm reor aIIow averagl ng by of monthly vaI uesif &rdq
that method ef—averagt-ﬂg is requrred to properly reflect the average value of the a taxpayer’s property for the tax period. The
Department shall not require the averaging of monthly values if that method has a de minimis effect on a taxpayer’s Arizona

tax liability for the tax period.
1. Averaging by of monthly valueswill generally be applied required if substantial fluctuationsin the values of the prop-
erty exist during the tax period or where if property is acquired after the beginning of the tax period or disposed of
before the end of the tax period.

Example: The monthly value of the taxpayer’s property is as follows:

January $2,000 July $15,000
February $2.000 August $17,000
March $3.000 September | $23,000
April $3,500 October $25,000
| May $4.500 November | $13,000
June $10,000 December | $2,000
Subtotal $25,000 Subtotal $95,000
Total $120,000

The average monthly value of the taxpayer’s property includable in the property factor for the income year is $10,000
(120,000 divided by 12).

2. Averoging-with-respeettorented Rented property is averaged achieved-adtomatically by themethoed-of-determining
the net annual rental rate of sueh the property.

R15-2D-607. Consistency and Uniformity in Reporting
A. Property-factor—consisteney-andunifermityHireperting:

L Yeor-to-yearconsisteney—ta-fiingreturns-with-thisstate—f |f the a taxpayer departs from or modifies the manner of
valuing property, or of excluding or including property in the property factor, used in Arizonareturns for prior years,
the taxpayer shall disclose in the return for the current year the nature and extent of the modification.

2B. State-to-state-unifermity: If the returns or reportsfiled by the ataxpayer with all statesto which the taxpayer reports under
the Uniform Division of Income for Tax Purposes Act are not uniform in the valuation of property and or in the exclusion
or inclusion of property in the property factor, the taxpayer shall disclose r-itsreturnte-thisstate the nature and extent of
the variance upon reguest by the Department.

ARTICLE 7. PAYROLL FACTOR

R15-2D-701. General
A. The payroll factor, as defined in A.R.S. § 43-1143, of the-appertionment-formula for each trade or business of the a tax-
payer shalHnehade includes the total amount paid by the taxpayer in the regular course of its trade or businessfor compen-
sation during the tax period.
1. Thetotal amount “paid” to employees shal-be is determined upon the basis of the taxpayer’s accounting method.
a. |If the taxpayer has adopted the accrual method of accounting, all compensation properly accrued shatbe is
deemed to have been paid.

October 26, 2001 Page 4989 Volume 7, I ssue #43



Arizona Administrative Register
Notices of Final Rulemaking

1=

Notwithstanding the taxpayer’s method of accounting, atthe-election—of-the-taxpayer, compensation paid to
employees may, at the election of the taxpayer, be included in the payroll factor by use of the cash method if the
taxpayer is required to report sueh the compensation under that sueh method for unemployment compensation
purposes.
2. The compensation of any employee for eraceeunt-of activities that whieh are connected with the production of non-
business renr-busiress income shalt-be is excluded from the payroll factor.
Example 1: The taxpayer uses some of its employees in the construction of a storage building which, upon com-
pletion, is used in the regular course of the taxpayer’s trade or business. The wages paid to those employees are
treated as a capital expenditure by the taxpayer. The amount of those wages is included in the payroll factor.
Example 2: The taxpayer owns various securities that it holds as an investment separate and apart from its trade
or business. The management of the taxpayer’s investment portfolio isthe only duty of Mr. X, an employee. The
salary paid to Mr. X |sexcl uded from the payroll factor.

empleyoesﬁfer—persenal—serwe&e Payments made to an mdependent contractor or any other person not properly clas-
sifiable as an employee are excluded from the payroll factor.

4. Only amounts paid directly to employees are included in the payroll factor. Amounts considered paid directly include
the value of board, rent, housing, lodging, and other benefits or services furnished to employees by the taxpayer in
return for personal services, provided that sueh the amounts constitute income to the recipient under the federal Inter-
nal Revenue Code. In the case of employees not subject to the Internal Revenue Code, such as those employed in for-
eign countries, the determination of whether benefits or services would constitute income to the employees shall be
made as though the employees were subject to the Internal Revenue Code.

tronshiphas the status-of-an-employee
Generaly, a person wiH-be is considered to be an employee if the person ke is ireluded treated by the taxpayer as an
employee for purposes of the payroll taxes imposed by the Federal Insurance Contributions A ct:. exeeptthat-sinee How-
ever, because certain individuals are included within the term “employees’ in the Federal Insurance Contributions Act
who wedtd are not be employees under the usual common-law rules, # ataxpayer may be-established establish that a per-
son who is treldded treated as an employee for purposes of the Federal Insurance Contributions Act is not an employee
for the purposes of this Section regutation.

R15-2D-702. Payroll Factor Denominator
Payrolactor-deneminator The denoml nator of the payroII factor |sthe total compensat|on pa|d by the taxpayer everywhere

dunnq the tax period by
v Therefore Aeeerdr—ngl—y
compensatlon paid to employees whose services are performed enti rer in a state Where the taxpayer is immune from taxation
nettaxable isincluded in the denominator of the payroll factor.
Example: A taxpayer has employees in its state of legal domicile (State A) and is taxable in State B. In addition, the
taxpayer has other employees whose services are performed entirely in State C where the taxpayer is immune from
taxation under the provisions of Public Law 86-272. The compensation paid to the employees in State C is assigned
to State C where the services are performed (included in the denominator but not the numerator of the payroll factor)
even though the taxpayer is not taxable in State C.

R15-2D-703. Payroll Factor Numerator

: - The numerator of the payroll factor isthe total amednrt compensation paid in this state during the tax
period by the taxpayer for compensation. Thetestsin A.R.S. § 43-1144 to-be-apphHed-in for determining whether compensation
ispaid in this state are derived from the Model Unemployment Compensation Act. Accordingly, if the taxpayer includes com-
pensation paid to employees is-treluded in the payroll factor by use of the cash method of accounting or if the taxpayer is
required to report sueh the compensation under saeh this method for unemployment compensation purposes, the Department i
shall be-presurmed presume that the total wages reported by the taxpayer to this state for unemployment compensation pur-
poses constitute compensation paid in this state except for compensation excluded under this Article. The presumption may be
overcome by satisfactery evidence satisfactory to the Department that an employee’s compensation is not properly reportable
to this state for unemployment compensati on purposes.

R15-2D-704. Compensation Paid in this Sate: Definitions
A= For the purpose of determining whether compensanon eempense&len is pa|d in this state under this Art| cleand A.RS. §
43-1144, thefoIIowmq definitions apply H-ary ed . t:

[

Volume 7, Issue #43 Page 4990 October 26, 2001



Arizona Administrative Register
Notices of Final Rulemaking

1. “Incidental” Fhewerd—theidental™ means any service whieh that istemporary or transitory in nature; or whieh+s ren-
dered in connection with an isolated transaction.

B-2. iFheJeeFm “ Place ptaee from WhICh the serviceisdi rected or control led” means FeferJée the plaee site from which the
power to direct or control is exercised by the taxpayer.

3. Fhe-term “Base base of operations’ is means the plaee site of more or less permanent nature from which the
employee starts kiswork and to which ke the employee customarily returnsin order to:

reeehve Receive instructions from the taxpayer, er

Receive communications from his the taxpayer’s customers or other persons, erte

replenish Replenish stock or other materials,

repai+ Repair equipment, or

perferm Perform any other functions necessary to the exercise of his the trade or professi on-at-seme-etherpeint

oFpotats.

R15-2D-705. Consistency and Uniformity in Reporting

A. Censistency-and-uniformity-Hreperting:

L Yeor-to-yearconsisteney Hfilingreturnswith-thisstate; H If the taxpayer departs from or modifies the treatment of
compensation paid used in Arizona returns for prior years, the taxpayer shall disclose in the return for the current year
the nature and extent of the modification.

2B. State-to-state-unifermity- If the returns or reports filed by the a taxpayer with all states to which the taxpayer reports under
the Uniform Division of Income for Tax Purposes Act are not uniform in the treatment of compensation paid, the taxpayer
shall disclose HHtsreturato-thisstate the nature and extent of the variance upon request by the Department.

ARTICLE 8. SALESFACTOR

[oNi=X el og's

R15-2D-801. General

the+memal—ReveHue€ede The foIIowmg are Qrowsons Fulesfor determl ning “sale§’ varteds-siuations under A R. S

8§ 43-1145:

1. Inthe case of ataxpayer engaged in manufacturing and selling or purchasing and reselling goods or products, “sales”
includes all gross receipts from the sales of sueh the goods or products (or other property of a kind whieh that would
properly be included in the inventory of the taxpayer if on hand at the close of the tax period) held by the taxpayer
primarily for sale to customers in the ordinary course of its trade or business. For purposes of this subsection, Gress

“gross receipts” ferthispurpese means gross sales less returns and allowances and includes all interest income, ser-
vice charges, carrying charges, or time-price differential charges incidenta to sueh the sales. Federal and state excise
taxes (including sales taxes) sha-be are included as part of sueh the receipts if saeh the taxes are passed on to the
buyer or included as part of the selling price of the product.

2. In the case of cost-plus-fixed-fee contracts, such as the operation of a government-owned plant for a fee, “saes’
includes the entire reimbursed cost plus the fee.

3. Inthecase of ataxpayer engaged in providing services, such as the operation of an advertising agencys or the perfor-
mance of eguipment service contracts or research and development contracts, “sales’ includes the gross receipts from
the performance of sueh the services including fees, commissions eemission, and similar items.

4. Inthe case of ataxpayer engaged in renting or licensing the use of real or tangible property, “sales’ includes the gross
recei pts from the+ental+ease-er Heensihgthe tse-of-the property these activities.

5. Inthe case of ataxpayer engaged in the sale, assignment, or licensing the use of intangible personal property such as
patents and copyrights, “sales’ includes the gross receipts therefrem from these activities.

6. If ataxpayer derives receipts from the sale of equipment used in its business, sueh those receipts constitute “ sales.”
For example, atruck express company owns afleet of trucks and sellsitstrucks under aregular replacement program.
The gross receipts from the sales of the trucks are included in the sales factor.

7#B.n some cases certain gross receipts shedld-be are disregarded in determining the sales factor r-erder so that the appor-
tionment formulawill operate fairly to apportion to this state the income of the taxpayer’s trade or business. See R15-2D-

903.
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R15-2D-803. Sales Factor Numer ator

Salesfaeter—numerater The numerator of the sales factor shalrelude is the gross receipts attributable to this state and
derived by the taxpayer from transactions and activity in the regular course of its trade or business. All interest income, service
charges, carrying charges, or time-price differential charges incidental to sueh the gross recei pts shatHbe are included regard-
less of the place where the accounting records are maintained or the location of the contract or other evidence of indebtedness.

R15-2D-804. Sateeef—'Fangr-lette-PeFeenal- Property Delivered or Shipped to a Purchaser within this Sate

2 Property shalHbe is deemed to be delivered or shipped to a purchaser within this state if the recipient islocated in this
state, even though the property is ordered from outside this state.
Example: The taxpayer, with inventory in State A, sells $100,000 of its products to a purchaser with branch

stores in several states, including this state. The order for the purchase is placed by the purchaser’s central pur-
chasing department, located in State B. The taxpayer ships $25,000 of the purchase order directly to purchaser’s
branch storein this state. The branch storein this state is the “ purchaser within this state” with respect to $25,000
of the taxpayer’s sales.
3:B. Property is delivered or shipped to a purchaser within this state if the shipment terminates in this state, even though the
property is subsequently transferred by the purchaser to another state.
Example: The taxpayer makes a sale to a purchaser who maintains a central warehouse in this state at which all merchan-
dise purchases are received. The purchaser reships the goods to its branch stores in other states for sale. All of the tax-
payer’s products shipped to the purchaser’s warehouse in this state constitute property delivered or shipped to a purchaser
within this state.
4.C.The term “purchaser within this state” shalrehude includes the ultimate recipient of the property if the taxpayer in this
state, at the designation of the purchaser, deliversto or has the property shipped to the ultimate recipient within this state.
Example: A taxpayer in this state sells merchandise to a purchaser in State A. The taxpayer directs the manufacturer or
supplier of the merchandisein State B to ship the merchandise to the purchaser’s customer in this state according to pur-
chaser’s instructions. The sale by the taxpayer is“in this state.”
5.D.When If property being shipped by a seller from the state of origin to a consignee in another state is diverted while en
route to apurchaser in this state, the sales are in this state.
Example: The taxpayer, a produce grower in State A, begins shipment of perishable produce to the purchaser’s place of
businessin State B. While en route, the produce is diverted to the purchaser’s place of business in this state in which the
taxpaver is sublect to tax. The sale by the taxpaver isin this state.

R15-2D-805. Sales of Tangible Personal Property to the United States Gover nment
Salestactor: Sales of tangi bI e personal property to the United States Government are not incl uded in the numerator of the sales
factor rn%hrsstate ;

i s trthisstate: For the purposes of th|s
Sectr on reng-aHen onIy salesfor Wh|ch the Un|ted States Government makee di rect payment to the seller pursuantte under the
terms of acontract constitute sales to the United States Government. Thus, as a general rule, sales by a subcontractor to the a
prime contractor, who has the-party-te the contract with the United States Government, do not constitute sales to the United
States Government.
Example 1: A taxpayer contracts with General Services Administration to deliver X number of trucks that are paid for
by the United States Government. The sale is asale to the United States Government.

Example 2: The taxpayer, as a subcontractor to a prime contractor with the National Aeronautics and Space Adminis-
tration, contracts to build a component of arocket for $1,000,000. The sale by the subcontractor to the prime contrac-
tor is not a sale to the United States Government.
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R15-2D-806. Sales Sther—Fhan other than Sales of Tangible Personal Property in Fhisthis Sate

This Section provides for the inclusion in the numerator of the sales factor of gross receipts from transactions other than sales
of tangible personal property (including transactions with the United States Government):. under Under this Section, gross
receipts are attributed to this state if the income-producing activity whieh that gave gives rise to the receipts is performed
wholly within this state. Also, gross receipts are attributed to this state if, with respect to a particular item of income, the
income-producing activity is performed within and without this state but the greater proportion of the income-producing activ-
ity isperformed in this state rather than in any other state, based on costs of performance.

1. ‘neeme-producing-activity—DBefined: The term “income-producing activity” applies shal-apphy to each separate item
of income and means shall-mean the transactions and aetivity activities directly engaged in by the a taxpayer in the
regular course of its trade or business for the ultimate purpose of obtaining gains or profit. Sueh Income-producing
activity shal does not include transactions and activities performed on behalf of a taxpayer, such as those conducted
onits behalf by an independent contractor. Accordingly, “income-producing activity” shaH-aehade includes but is not
limited to the following:

a.  Therendering of personal services by employees or the utHization use of tangible and intangible property by the
taxpayer in performing a service:;

b. Thesale, rental, leasing, licensing, or other use of rea property-;

c. Therentd, leasing, licensing, or other use of tangible personal property-; and

d. The sale, licensing, or other use of intangible personal property. The mere holding of intangible personal prop-
erty isnot, of itself, an income-producing activity.

2. Cestsefperformanee—Definred: The term “costs of performance” means direct costs determined in a manner consis-
tent with generally accepted accounting principles and in accordance with accepted conditions or practices in the
trade or business of the taxpayer.

4 Speememl&e The followmg are speeme SDeC|aI provisions Fulr&s for determining When recei pts from the income-
producing activities described belew are in this state:

a.  Real-preperty- Gross receipts from the sale, lease, rental, or licensing of rea property are in this state if the real
property islocated in this state.

b. Tangiblepersonalproperty: Gross receipts from the rental, lease, or licensing of tangible personal property arein
this state if the property islocated in this state. Therental, lease, licensing, or other use of tangible persona prop-
erty in this state is a an income-producing activity separate ineeme-preducing-activity from the rental, lease,
licensing, or other use of the same property while located in another state; consequently, if property iswithin and
without this state during the rental, lease, or licensing period, gross recei pts attributable to this state shal-be are
measured by the ratio whi€h of the time the property was is physically present or was is used in this state bears to
the total time eruse-of the property is present or used everywhere anywhere during that sueh period.

Example: The taxpayer is the owner of 10 railroad cars. During the year, the total of the days during which each
railroad car is present in this state is 50 days. The receipts attributable to the use of each of the railroad carsin
this state are a separate item of income and shall be determined as follows:

[(10 x 50)] + (10 x 365)] x Total Receipts = Receipts Attributable to this State

c. Personal-serviees: Gross receipts for the performance of persona services are attributable to this state to the
extent sueh the services are performed in this state. If services relating to a single item of income are performed
partly within and partly without this state, the gross receipts fer from the performance of sueh the services shalt
be are attributable to this state only if the a greater proportion of the services was-is performed in the this state,
based on costs of performance. Usually, where if services are performed partly within and partly without this
state, the services performed in each state wilt constitute a separate income-producing activity; in such a case the
gross receipts for from the performance of services attributable to this state shaH-be are measured by the ratio
whieh of the time spent ia performing the sdeh services in this state bears to the total time spent  performing
sueh the services everywhere. Time spent # performing services includes the amount of time expended in the
performance of a contract or other obligation whieh that givesrise to sueh the gross receipts. Personal service not
directly connected with the performance of the contract or other obligation, as fer—example such as time
expended in negotiating the contract, is excluded from the computations.

Example 1. The taxpayer, a road show, gives theatrical performances at various locations in State X and in this
state during the tax period. All gross receipts from performances given in this state are attributed to this state.

Example 2: The taxpayer, a public opinion survey corporation, conducts a poll by means of its employees in
State X and in this state for the sum of $9.000. The project required 600 hours to obtain the basic data and pre-
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pare the survey report. The taxpayer expended 200 of the 600 hours in this state. The receipts attributable to this
state are $3,000 [(200 + 600) x $9,000].

R15-2D-807. Consistency and Uniformity in Reporting
A X ; ) = -

1+  Year-to-year-consisteney- m-m-mg—Fetumswﬁh—thrs—sEa&e—# If the taxpayer departs from or modifies the basis for
excluding or including gross receiptsin the sales factor used in Arizonareturns for prior years, the taxpayer shall dis-
close in the return for the current year the nature and extent of the modification.

2B. State-to-state-unifermity: If the returns or reports filed by the taxpayer with all states to which the taxpayer reports under

the Uniform Division of Income for Tax Purposes Act are not uniform in the inclusion or exclusion of gross receipts, the

taxpayer shall disclose i-sreturrto-thisstate the nature and extent of the variance upon request by the Department.

ARTICLE 9. DEPARTURE FROM STANDARD APPORTIONMENT AND ALLOCATION PROVISIONS
R15-2D-901. General

B- ARS. § 43-114 8 Fhis-Seetien permits a departure from the allocation and apportionment provisions only in limited and
speeifie cases. A.R.S. § 43-1148 H may be invoked only ir-speeifie-eases where if unusual fact situations produce incon-
gruous results under the apportionment and allocation provisions contained in A.R.S. Title 43, Chapter 11, Article 4.

B. If a departure from the allocation and apportionment provisions referred to in subsection (A) includes a change in the
number of factors, the denominator of the apportionment ratio shall be adjusted to reflect the change.

Example 1: If two equally weighted factors are used, the denominator is two.
Example 2: If two factors are used and one of the factors is double weighted, the denominator is three.

R15-2D-902. Special Provisionsfor the Property Factor
Speciarutes—preperty-faeter The following special provisions rulesare-established-in respeet apply to the property factor of
the apportionment formula:

1. If the subrents taken into account in determining the net annual rental rate under R15-2D-605 produce a negative or
elearly inaccurate value for any item of property, the Department shall require and the taxpayer shall use another
method whieh that will properly reflect the value of the rented property may—berequired-bythe-Department-or
requested-by-thetaxpayer. In no case, however, shall sueh the value be less than an amount whieh that bears the same
ratio to the annual rental rate paid by the taxpayer for sueh the property as the fair market value of that portion of the
property used by the taxpayer bears to the total fair market value of the rented property.

Example: The taxpayer rents a 10-story building at an annual rental rate of $1,000,000. Taxpayer occupies two stories
and sublets eight stories for $1,000,000 ayear. The net annual rental rate of the taxpayer shall not beless than 2/10ths
of the taxpayer’s annual rental rate for the entire year, or $200,000.

2. If property owned by othersis used by the taxpayer at no charge or rented by the taxpayer for a nominal rate, the net
annual rental rate for saeh the property shall be determined on the basis of areasonable market rental rate for sueh the
property.

R15-2D-903. Special Provisionsfor the Sales Factor
Spectal+ules—salesfaetor: The following special provisions rutes-are-established-n respeet apply to the sales factor of the
apportionment formula:

1. Wherelf substantial amounts of gross receipts arise from an incidental or occasiona sale of afixed asset used in the
regular course of the taxpayer’s trade or business, sueh those gross receipts shal-be are excluded from the sales fac-
tor. For example, gross receipts from the sale of afactory or plant witHbe are excluded.

2. Insubstantial amounts of gross receipts, arising from incidental or occasional transactions or activities, may be
excluded from the sales factor, unless sueh their exclusion would materially affect the amount of income apportioned
to this state. For example, the taxpayer ordinarily may include or exclude from the sales factor gross receipts from
sdeh transactions such as the sale of office furniture, business automobiles, or other similar items ete.

3.  Where If the income-producing activity # with respect to business income from intangible personal property can be
readily identified, sueh the income is included in the denominator of the sales factor and, if the income-producing

Volume 7, Issue #43 Page 4994 October 26, 2001



Arizona Administrative Register
Notices of Final Rulemaking

activity occursin this state, in the numerator of the sales factor as well. For example, usually the income-producing
activity can be readily identified A with respect to interest income received on deferred payments on sales of tangible
property and income from the sale, licensing, or other use of intangible personal property. Where If business income
from intangible property cannot readily be attributed to any particular income-producing activity of the taxpayer,
sueh the income eannet is not be assigned to the numerator of the sales factor for any state and shatbe is excluded
from the denominator of the sales factor. For example, where if businessincome in the form of dividends received on
stock, royalties received on patents or copyrights, or interest received on bonds, debentures, or government securities
results from the mere holding of the intangible personal property by the taxpayer, the sueh dividends and interest shall
be excluded from the denominator of the sales factor.

4. Items of income that whieh are not subject to taxation by under A.R.S. Title 43 or judicial decision shal-be is
excluded from the sales factor. Examples of sdeh these itemsinclude controlled corporation dividends, gross-up divi-
dends, Subpart F dividends, and interest from federal obligations.

Editor’s Note: The Office of the Secretary of State is republishing the following Notice of Final Rulemaking because
of printing errorsin thefirst publication, at 7 A.A.R. 3966, September 7, 2001.

NOTICE OF FINAL RULEMAKING
TITLE 20. COMMERCE, BANKING, AND INSURANCE

CHAPTER 5. INDUSTRIAL COMMISSION OF ARIZONA

PREAMBLE
1. Sections Affected Rulemaking Action
Article 1 Amend
R20-5-101 Amend
R20-5-102 Repeal
R20-5-102 New Section
R20-5-103 Repeal
R20-5-103 New Section
R20-5-104 Amend
R20-5-105 Repeal
R20-5-105 New Section
R20-5-106 Amend
R20-5-107 Amend
R20-5-108 Amend
R20-5-109 Amend
R20-5-110 Amend
R20-5-112 Amend
R20-5-113 Amend
R20-5-114 Amend
R20-5-115 Repeal
R20-5-115 New Section
R20-5-116 Amend
R20-5-117 Amend
R20-5-118 Amend
R20-5-119 Amend
R20-5-121 Amend
R20-5-123 Amend
R20-5-124 Amend
R20-5-125 Amend
R20-5-126 Amend
R20-5-127 Amend
R20-5-128 Repeal
R20-5-128 New Section
R20-5-129 Amend
R20-5-130 Amend
R20-5-131 Amend
R20-5-133 Amend
R20-5-134 Amend
R20-5-136 Amend
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R20-5-137 Amend
R20-5-138 Amend
R20-5-139 Amend
R20-5-140 Amend
R20-5-141 Amend
R20-5-142 Amend
R20-5-143 Amend
R20-5-144 Amend
R20-5-145 Amend
R20-5-146 Repeal
R20-5-147 Amend
R20-5-148 Amend
R20-5-149 Amend
R20-5-150 Amend
R20-5-151 Amend
R20-5-152 Amend
R20-5-153 Amend
R20-5-154 Amend
R20-5-155 Amend
R20-5-156 Amend
R20-5-157 Amend
R20-5-158 Amend
R20-5-159 Amend
R20-5-160 Amend
R20-5-162 Amend
R20-5-163 Amend
R20-5-164 Amend

The specific authority for the rulemaking. including both the authorizing statute (general) and the statutes the

rules are implementing (specific):

Authorizing statute: A.R.S. § 23-107(A)(1)
Implementing statutes: A.R.S. 88 23-908(A) and (B), 23-921(B); 23-930(E), 23-961(F), 23-1043.02(F),
23-1043.03(F), and 23-1067

The effective date of the rules:

August 17, 2001

A list of all previous notices appearing in the Reqgister addressing the proposed rules:

Notice of Rulemaking Docket Opening: 2 A.A.R. 1107, March 1, 1996

Notice of Formal Rulemaking Advisory Committee: 2 A.A.R. 1109, March 1, 1996
Notice of Rulemaking Docket Opening: 7 A.A.R. 71, January 5, 2001

Notice of Proposed Rulemaking: 7 A.A.R. 12, January 5, 2001

The name and address of agency personnel with whom persons may communicate regarding the rulemaking:

Name: LauraL. McGrory, Assistant Chief Counsel, Legal Division

Address: Industrial Commission of Arizona
800 W. Washington, Suite 303
Phoenix, AZ 85007

Telephone: (602) 542-5781
Fax: (602) 542-6783

An explanation of therule, including the agency’sreason for initiating the rule:

The Industrial Commission of Arizona, in cooperation with the Workers' Compensation Rules Advisory Committee,
initiated rulemaking to update the language of Article 1 and to improve the clarity and conciseness of the rules. In
response to concerns and comments received from the workers compensation community, amendments are aso
made that encourage informal resolution of discovery disputes, clarify the right and scope of inspection of Commis-
sion claims' files, and address parties’ rights and obligations related to payment of disability benefits, issuance of
notices, discovery, scheduling of medical examinations, exchange of medical reports, and other rules of procedure
governing practice before the Commission in a workers' compensation hearing. The amendments also address the
nature and scope of medical record requests, including the fee that may be charged by health care providers for the
reproduction of the requested records. The amendments also include approval and practice requirementsto maintain a
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claims office outside Arizona. The amendments also implement the requirements under A.R.S. § 23-1043.01 pertain-
ing to hepatitis C.

A reference to any study that the agency relied on in its evaluation of or justification for the rule and where the

public may obtain or review the study, all data underlying each study. and analysis of the study and other

supporting material:

None

A showing of good cause why theruleisnecessary to promote statewideinterest if the rule will diminish a previous

agrant of authority of a political subdivision of this state:

The amendments do not diminish a previous grant of authority of apolitical subdivision of this state.

Thesummary of the economic. small business, and consumer impact statement:

The amendments concern primarily rules of procedure governing workers compensation claims before the Industrial
Commission of Arizona. The Commission does not anticipate or foresee an economic impact on individuals affected
by Article 1 except as a result of amendments found in R20-5-113, R20-5-118, R20-5-128, R20-5-130, R20-5-137,
R20-5-149, and R20-5-164 that are more fully described bel ow.

Amendments are made to R20-5-113 that permit a workers' compensation insurance carrier, self-insured employer,
and special fund division to refuse or delay payment to a physician for services rendered if the physician fails to sub-
mit the report required by this Section. If a physician complies with the requirements of R20-5-113, there is no eco-
nomic impact and the physician will receive payment for services rendered. Timely submission of a medical report by
a physician facilitates timely payment of disability benefits to an injured worker and promotes efficient claims pro-
cessing by an insurance carrier, self-insured employer, or special fund division. In this regard, the benefits of the rule
outweigh the impact that the proposed change may have upon physicians who fail to timely provide the required med-
ical reports.

Amendments are made to R20-5-118 that require acarrier, self-insured employer, and special fund division to provide
a claimant a copy of the medical report upon which a notice or determination is predicated. To the extent that a car-
rier, self-insured employer, and special fund division is not aready providing the report (which is required to be pro-
vided upon request from a claimant), costs associated with the copying of these medical reports are expected to be
incurred. The costs are anticipated to be minimal to moderate (zero to $2,000) depending on the number of claims
processed by the carrier, self-insured employer, and special fund division.

Amendments are made to R20-5-128 that limit the charge that physicians, physical therapists, and occupational ther-
apists “health care providers’ can hill for copying medical records to $.25 a page and $10 dollars an hour for associ-
ated clerical costs. Some health care providers charge more than the charges set forth in R20-5-128. Some providers
charge less. Some providers do not charge claimants anything for copying the claimant’s medical records. The Com-
mission believes that the limitation set forth in Section 128 is reasonable and reflects the value of services rendered
when copies are made. From this perspective, there is no economic impact upon the health care provider as a result of
the amendment to R20-5-128. On the other hand, if the impact of the rule is evaluated by comparing the charges set
forth in R20-5-128 to the copy costs actually charged, some health care providers may experience an economic
impact as a result of the rule change. From this perspective, the Commission believes that health care providers who
charge a flat fee for the copying of records may experience a greater impact than those who charge per page. For
those who charge a flat fee and accustomed to charging $30 to $40 for the reproduction of records (whether one page
is produced or 200 pages are produced), the economic impact is expected to be none to moderate (receives 100 per-
cent to 25 percent of current charges) depending on the number of records requested. For example, if two pages of
records are copied, the health care provider would be paid $10.50 under the new rule (receives 25 percent to 30 per-
cent of current chargesif flat fee is $30 to $40). On the other hand, if 250 pages are copied, then the provider would
be paid $62.50 plus $10 an hour for clerical time (more than the provider’s current charges). For those who currently
charge per page, the economic impact is expected to be minimal (receives 100 percent to 75 percent of current
charges) as the current charges are comparable to the limitation set forth in R20-5-128.

The Commission believes that the amendment to R20-5-128 does not impose an unfair burden on health care provid-
ers. The cost limitation set forth in this Section reflects what is:

1. Required under the Industrial Commission’s Physician Fee Schedule,

2. Considered “reasonable’ in the context of subpoenasunder A.R.S. § 12-351,

3. Consistent with the current copying charges of some health care providers, and

4. Consistent with generally accepted copying charges for public records.
By limiting copying charges, parties to Industrial Commission proceedings have increased access to records that the
law entitles them to receive. Thisis particularly important since the injured worker’s claim to medical and compensa-
tion benefits often depends on the information contained in medical reports. The Industrial Commission further
believes that increasing access to medical records required for the discovery and litigation of workers' compensation
cases constitutes a benefit that outwel ghs the impact experienced by those health care providers who currently charge
more than $.25 per page and $10 per hour in associated clerical costs for the reproduction of medical records.

Under R20-5-130, workers' compensation carriers and self-insured employers (directly or through third party proces-
sors) have the right to request permission to process claims from an out-of-state claims office. Presently, (as well as
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under the amended rule), a carrier or self-insured employer is required to maintain an office in Arizona where work-
ers compensation claims files are maintained and from where claims are processed and paid. The current rule (and
amended rule) does not permit the processing and paying of claims outside Arizona without the permission of the
Commission. The present rule does not contain the criteria for the granting of that permission, except to say that per-
mission shall not be unreasonably withheld if claims are being processed in an efficient and timely manner under the
applicable laws and rules.

For at least the past 10 years, the practice of the Commission has been to grant permission to process claims from an
out-of-state office if the carrier, self-insured employer, or third party processor could process its claims from the out-
of-state office without cost to a claimant. This required the carrier or self-insured employer to set up and maintain a
toll-free telephone number to allow a claimant to call the carrier or self-insured employer without incurring long dis-
tance charges. The amendment to the current rule incorporates the current practice of the Commission. Consequently,
al carriers, self-insured employers, and third party processors that are processing claims from an out-of-state office
currently maintain atoll-free telephone number.

Therea economic impact from this requirement is from the long distance charges incurred from claimants calling the
carrier or self-insured. The larger companies will incur more long distance charges because they process more claims.
Conversdly, the smaller companies will incur less. Presently, the companies that process the largest number of out of
state claims are notified of approximately 5,000 claims per year. Other companies process as few as seven Arizona
claims per year. Whatever may be the impact of maintaining a toll-free telephone number, that cost is unlikely to
exceed the cost of setting up and maintaining an office in Arizonato process claims. Carriers, self-insured employers,
and third-party processors request permission to process claims out-of -state because it is economically advantageous
for them to do so. By processing claims from an out-of-state office, the carrier, self-insured employer, or third party
processor saves the cost of renting or buying office space in Arizona, hiring staff to work in the Arizona office, and
al the other expenses that go along with running a business in Arizona. Consequently, regardless of what the long
distance charges may be, a carrier, self-insured employer, or third party processor is going to save money by process-
ing claims out-of -state.

The amendment to R20-5-130 also requires that the toll-free number be printed on the notices and other determina-
tions issued from the out-of -state office. Currently notices are required (under R20-5-106) to contain both the name
and number of the issuing party. Therefore, the requirement under R20-5-118 is not a new requirement, as much asa
clarification of which number is required to be printed on the notices or determinations issued. With respect to the
majority of carriers and self-insured employers that are currently processing claims from an out-of-state office, the
Commission does not believe that there is any economic impact as a result of the requirements of R20-5-130. For the
few carriers or self-insured employers that have not printed their toll-free number on their forms, they may experi-
ence minimal economic impact (less than $200) due to the reprinting or reformatting of forms.

The Commission believes that the economic impact associated with the amendment to R20-5-130 is outweighed by
the advantage of having such a number. In addition to the money saved by not having to maintain an Arizonaoffice, a
toll free telephone number increases access of injured workers and client employers to the carrier, self-insured
employer, or third party processor by eliminating long distance telephone charges.

R20-5-137 is amended to shift the burden of serving parties with a copy of a request for hearing from the Commis-
sion to the party filing the request for hearing. Since the parties will eventually receive notice from the Commission
that arequest for hearing has been filed (via a Notice of Hearing issued by an administrative law judge), the Commis-
sion does not consider it necessary to place a separate and additional notification burden upon the Commission. The
estimated cost for the Commission to serve parties with copies of requests for hearing is $6,900 annually. This cost is
being shifted and spread among claimants, worker’s compensation insurance carriers, and self-insured employers.
The Commission believes that approximately 80 percent to 90 percent of hearing requeststhat are filed with the Com-
mission are filed by claimants. For the claimant who protests a notice by filing arequest for hearing, the claimant will
incur the costs of copying and serving the request for hearing upon the other parties to the case, a cost not anticipated
to exceed $.75 (a minimal impact) if only one copy is required to be served. The cost will increase accordingly if
there are multiple parties to the case. Currently, some claimants are already serving copies of their requests for hear-
ing upon the parties. Therefore, they will incur no additional costs.

For worker’ compensation insurance carriers and self-insured employers (including third party processors who may
be processing claims on behalf of an insurance carrier or self-insured employer), the cost is greater since these entities
are processing multiple claims (thus having the potential to file and service multiple hearing requests). The cost to
copy and serve requests for hearing filed by these entities is expected to be less than $25 per year.

The Commission considersthe reall ocation of the burden to serve acopy of arequest for hearing fair. As stated previ-
ously, the Commission already provides all parties with notice of a hearing set in response to the request for hearing
filed with the Commission. The benefit to the Commission in terms of dollars and resources saved outweighs the
minimal cost impact to employees, workers compensation insurance carriers, and self-insured employers.

R20-5-149 is amended to enable a judge to assess hearing costs against a party who failsto appear at hearing without
notice to the judge. These hearing costs could include the appearance fee of a court reporter ($20-$40), as well as
appearance fees for witnesses (up to $110 for a physician). The ability to impose hearing costs (which is unlikely to
exceed $150 for a single hearing) encourages parties to provide timely notice of an inability to appear at hearing. If
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such noticeis provided, the judge has the ability to cancel the hearing, thus avoiding unnecessary hearing costs for the
Administrative Law Judge Division. The Commission believes that the avoidance of unnecessary hearing costs con-
stitutes a benefit to the agency that outweighs the minimal economic impact that may be incurred by a party.

R20-5-164 conforms the requirements of this Section to the requirements of 29 CFR 1910.1030 by requiring an
employer to pay for the testing required by A.R.S. § 23-1043.02. R20-5-164 imposes no additional burden on
employers, but clarifies the obligation of employers.

10. A description of the changes between the proposed rules. including supplemental notices, and final rules (if
applicable):

In addition to the miscellaneous correction of typographical and punctuation errors and technical changes suggested
by Council staff, the Commission made the following changes to the proposed rules. Language that has been added
after the proposed rules were published are indicated in this paragraph by bold underlined text. Language that has
been stricken from the proposed rules are indicated in this paragraph by bold strike outs. The Commission’s reason
for the change isindicated initalics.

R20-5-112. Physician’sInitial Report of Injury

C. |If aninjured worker uses form 102 to initiate a claim, erther the |n|ured Worker or the |n|ured Worker S authorlzed repre-
sentatlve shall sign the Worker s portion of form 102.

The second sentence has been removed as it is unnecessary in view of the Ianguage found in R20-5-107 and to diminate
any confusion that may arise from the use of the words “ if signed.” Language was added to the first sentence to clarify
that a signatureisrequired if form 102 is being used to initiate a workers' compensation claim.

R20-5-117. Medical, Surgical, Hospital, and Burial Expenses

A. A carrier, self-insured employer, or specia fund division, shall pay bills for medical, Medieal, surgical, and hospltal bene-
fits provided under A.R.S. § 23-901 et seq. shaH-according to applicable be-paid-r-aceerdance-with-the various medical
and surgical fee schedules adopted by the Commission and in effect at the time the services were are rendered. The physi-
cian, Physietan; nursing, hospital, drug or other medical services provider bitts shall itemize and submit a bill bettemized
and—preeemeel for payment _nly to the responsr ble carrler self msured emDIover or special fund division empleyer-oerif

B. A Fheclamant ﬂwedrempteyee shall not be responsi ble to pay fer any dlsputed amounts between the medical provider
of-serviee and the Hasuranee carrier, self-insured employer, or special fund division. eremployer-eencerningthese-fees.

Subsection (A) provides that a medical provider shall submit its hill for services to the responsible carrier, self-insured
employer, or special fund division. Subsection (B) provides that a claimant shall not be responsible to pay any disputed
amounts between the medical provider and the carrier, self-insured employer, or special fund division. The intent of these
subsections is to ensure that a claimant is not subjected to balance billing or any other problem associated with the pay-
ment for medical, surgical, or hospital services provided to an injured worker. To improve the clarity of thisrule, the Conm-
mission inserted the word “ only” into subsection (A) to make clear that a provider may only submit its bills to the entity
responsible to pay the bill.

11. A summary of the principal comments and the agency response to them:

R20-5-104. Addressof Claimant and Uninsured Employer

Principal Comment: R20-5-104 appears to have changed the notification of a change in address requirement from a con-
tinuing duty to a one-time duty.

Agency Response: The Commission disagrees. The change in subsection (A) is a non-substantive change intended to
make the language of that subsection more clear and concise. The language is written in the active voice that states that an
applicant is required to advise of the claimant’s current address. If the claimant moves, then the new address becomes the
current address, thus triggering the requirement to notify under R20-5-104.

R20-5-112. Physician’sInitial Report of Injury

Principal Comment: The change in subsection (C) makes the employee’'s signature optional instead of mandatory. The sig-
nature should be mandatory.

Agency Response: The permissive language found in subsection (C) refers only to who may sign the worker’s portion of
the form, not that the signing is optional. In this regard, this subsection provides that a worker or the workers' authorized
representative may sign the form. To diminate any confusion that arises from the language “if signed,” found in the sec-
ond paragraph of subsection (C), the second sentence has been removed asit is unnecessary in view of the language found
in R20-5-107. Additional language was added to the first sentence to clarify that asignatureis required if form 102 is used
to initiate aworkers' compensation claim.
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R20-5-113. Physician’s Duty to Provide Signed Reports; Rating of Impairment of Function; Restriction Against
Interruption or Suspension of Benefits, Change of Physician

Principal Comment: The language in subsection (B) should require a physician to rate the percentage of impairment. If a
physician is going to treat a patient for a worker’s compensation injury, then the physician should rate the impairment
instead of having another physician doing it.

Agency Response: Subsection (B) does require a physician to determine whether a patient has sustained a permanent
impairment related to theindustrial injury. The permissive language found in subsection (B) refers to the use of the Amer-
ican Medical Association Guides to the Evaluation of Permanent Impairment in rating that i mpairment.

R20-5-115. Request to Leavethe State

Principal Comment: The effective date of a request to leave the state should be the date the Commission approves the
request.

Agency Response: This comment reflects the principle set forth in Hurley v. Industrial Commission, 140 Ariz. 225, 681 P.
2d 377 (1984) (permission to leave the state relates back to date Commission first acted). In 1987, however, the Legisa-
ture amended A.R.S. § 23-1071 to provide that the effective date of a request to leave the state is the date an employee
requests the written approva (when the Commission initially denied the request, but an administrative law judge (ALJ)
subsequently approves the request). Asaresult, Hurley no longer controlsin that set of circumstances.

The amendment to A.R.S. 8 23-1071 (like the Hurley case) only addresses the effective date of arequest to leave the state
when an ALJ approves a request to leave the state that was initially administratively denied by the Commission. Left
unanswered is the effective date of an order approving or disapproving a request to leave the state when no appeal is
taken. To promote uniformity and consistency with the applicable statute, the Commission amended R20-5-115 to provide
that the effective date of arequest to leave the state is the date an employee first requests the approval .

R20-5-117. Medical, Surgical, Hospital, and Burial Expenses

Principal Comment: This rule should expressly prohibit a medical provider from billing a claimant for charges not paid
for by acarrier, self-insurer, or special fund division.

Agency Response: Subsection (A) provides that a medical provider shall submit its bill to the carrier, self-insured
employer, or special fund division. Subsection (B) provides that a claimant shall not be responsible to pay any disputed
amounts between the medica provider and the carrier, self-insured employer, or specia fund division. The intent of these
subsections was to ensure that a claimant is not subjected to the kind of problems described by the individual making this
comment. To improve the clarity of this rule, the Commission inserted language into subsection (A) that a provider may
submit its bills only to the entity responsible to pay the hill.

General comment applicable to Article as awhole:

Principal comment: Use of “carrier, self-insured employer, and specia fund division” is not consistent throughout the
rules. There are some rules where thelist of three should have been, but was not, included.

Agency response: The comment fails to state the rules where the “standardized list” should have been included. When
referring to this “ standardized list”, the Commission assumes that the comment refers to the failure to include a reference
to the “special fund division” in certain rules throughout Article 1. The Commission added a reference to the specia fund
division throughout the rules as it deemed appropriate, giving consideration to the fact that the special fund division isa
division of the Commission, is processing “no insurance claims’, and is not a carrier. In view of its unique role and func-
tion, it was unnecessary and, in some instances, inappropriate to reference the special fund division in each rule where a
carrier is referenced.

12. Any other matters prescribed by statue that are applicable to the specific agency or to any specific rule or class of

rules:
None

Incor poration by reference and their location in therules:

United States Abridged Life Tables, 1996, National Vital Statistics Reports, Vol. 47, Number 13. Incorporated by ref-
erence in R20-5-121(B).

Wasthisrule previously made as an emergency rule?
No

Thefull text of therulesfollows:

TITLE 20. COMMERCE, BANKING, AND INSURANCE

CHAPTER 5. INDUSTRIAL COMMISSION OF ARIZONA
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ARTICLE 1. RHAESSFPROEEBUREFORW-ORKERS—COMPENSATHON-HEARINGS BEFOREFHE
HNBUSTHRIAL-COMMISSION-SFARIZONA WORKERS COMPENSATION PRACTICE AND PROCEDURE

Section

R20-5-101.
R20-5-102.
R20-5-103.

R20-5-104.
R20-5-105.
R20-5-106.
R20-5-107.
R20-5-108.
R20-5-109.
R20-5-110.
R20-5-112.
R20-5-113.

R20-5-114.
R20-5-115.

R20-5-116.

R20-5-117.

R20-5-118.

R20-5-119.

R20-5-121.
R20-5-123.
R20-5-124.
R20-5-125.

R20-5-126.
R20-5-127.
R20-5-128.
R20-5-129.

R20-5-130.
R20-5-131.

R20-5-133.
R20-5-134.

R20-5-136.
R20-5-137.

R20-5-138.

R20-5-139.

R20-5-140.

R20-5-141.

R20-5-142.
R20-5-143.
R20-5-144.

R20-5-145.

R20-5-146.

R20-5-147.

R20-5-148.

R20-5-149.

Notice of Rules; Part of Record; Effective Date

Loedation-of Office-and-Office Hours Definitions

Fime-ferFiing—Coemputation—Respenses-te-Metions Location of Industrial Commission Offices and Office
Hours

Address of Claimant and Uninsured Employer

Pefinitions Filing Requirements; Time for Filing; Computation of Time; Response to Motion

Forms Prescribed by the Commission

Manner of Completion of Forms and Documents

Confidentiality of a Commission Claims File; Reproduction and Inspection of a Commission Claims File Fies
Admission into Evidence of Documents Contained in a Commission Claims File Miereftmed-Files
EmployersRepertRepert-ef-Fatality Employer Duty to Report Fatality

Physician’s Initial Report of Injury

Physician’s Duty to Provide Signed Subseguent-Medieal Reports; Rating of |mpairment of Function; Restriction

Against Interruption or Suspension of Benefits, Change of Physician; Employee's-Obligation-to-FeHewFreat-

mentRatthg-ofH-Hmpairment-ef-Fonetion
Examination at Request of Commission, Carrier or Employer; Motion for Relief

Requestsfor-Out-ef State-MedieaFreatment Reguest to L eave the State

Payment of Claimant’s Travel Franspertation-ang-Living Expenses ef-Employee When Directed to Report for
Medical Examination or Treatment

Medical, Surgical, Hospital, and Burial Expenses

Effective Date of Notices Netiee of Claim Status and Other Determinations; Attachments to Notices of Claim
Status; Form of Notices of Claim Status

Notice of Third Party Settlement

Present Value and: Basis of Calculation of Lump Sum Commutation Award

Rejection of the Act Werkers—Coempensation-taw

Rejection Not Applicable to New Employment

Rejection Before an Employer Complies with A.R.S. 88 23-961(A) and 23-906(D) Prierte-Empleyers-Seeuring
Hasdranee

Revocation of Rejection

Insurance Carrier Sarriers Notification to Commission of Coverage
EmployersNetification-te-Commission-of Coverage Medical Information Reproduction Cost Limitation; Defi-
nition of Medical Information

Carrier Carriers or Workers' Compensation Pool Determinations Binding upon its Insured or Members; Self-
Rater Exception

Arizona Claims Office Location and Function; Requirements of Maintaining an Out-of-State Claims Office;
Maintenance of Carrier and Self-insured Employer Claims Files FHe; Contents; Inspection and Copying;
Exchange of Medical Reports; Authorization to Obtain Medical Records

Claimant’s Empleyee’s Petition to Reopen fer-Respening-ef Claim

Petition For Rearrangement or Readjustment of Compensation Based Upon Increase or Reduction of Earning
Capacity

Time Within Which Requests withinwhieh+equests for Hearing Shall hearing-shalt be Filed filed

Service of a Request Reguests for Hearing Fnely-FHed
Hearing Calendar and Assignment to Administrative Law Judge Judges; Natification of Hearing

Administrative Resolution of 1ssues by Stipulation Before Filing a Request for Hearing
Informal Conferences

Witnesses; Subpoena Requests for Witnesses; Objection to Documents or Reports Prepared by Out-of-State Wit-
ness

In-State Withesses- Oral Depositions; +r-State

Out-of -State Whtnesses- Oral Depositions-Out-ef-State

Parties—Written Interrogatories

Refusal to Answer or-Refusa-te Attend; Motion to Compel; Sanctions | mposed
Yseof Bepesitionsof-Answersto-Haterrogatoeries Repealed

Appheabiity; Videotape Recordings and Motion Pictures

Burden of Presentation of Evidence; Offer Offers of Proof

Presence of Claimant Appheant at Hearing; Notice of a Parties Non-Appearance at Hearing; Assessment of
Hearing Costs for Non-Appearance
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R20-5-150. Joinder of a Pewerte-Join Haterested Party

R20-5-151. Special Appearance

R20-5-152. Resolution of Issues by Stipulation After the Filing of a Request for Hearing Stipulations; Notice of Resolution;
Assessment of Hearing Costs

R20-5-153. Exclusion of Witnesses

R20-5-154. Correspondence to Administrative Law Judge

R20-5-155. Filing of Medical Reperts and Non-Medical Reports |nto Evidence; Request for Subpoena Right to Cross-exam-
ine Author of Report Submitted into Evidence; Failure to Timely Request Subpoena for Author

R20-5-156. Continuance of Hearing

R20-5-157. Sanctions

R20-5-158. Service of Awards and Other Matters

R20-5-159. Record for Award or Decision on Review

R20-5-160. Application Petitions to Set Attorney Fees Under A.R.S. § 23-1069

R20-5-162. Legal Division department Participation

R20-5-163. Bad Faith and Unfair Claim Processing Practices

R20-5-164. Human Immunodeficiency Virus and Hepatitis C Significant Exposure;:
Employee Notification; Reporting; Documentation; Forms

ARTICLE 1. RHAESSFPROEEBUREFORW-ORKERS—GCOMPENSATHONHEARINGS BEFOREFHE
HNBUSHRIAL-COMMISSION-SFARIZONA WORKERS COMPENSATION PRACTICE AND PROCEDURE

R20-5-101. Noticeof Rules; Part of Record; Effective Date
A. ThisArticle applies Fhese+ules-apphy to al actions and proceedings before the Commi ssion pertainingte-elaims resulting
from:;
1. Injuries njuries that whieh occurred on or after January 1, 1969; and te
2. Petitionsto Reopen or Petitions for Readjustment or Rearrangement of Compensation filed on or after that date.
B. ThisArticleisandshal-be deemed apart of the record in each sueh-action or proceeding without formal introduction of or
reference to the Article, the-same.
The Commission deems all AH parties are-deemed to have knowledge of this Article. these-rdtes.
The Commission shall provide a copy of this Article the+ules witH-be-sapphed upon request to any person free of charge

by-the-Commission.
E. ThisAtticleis effective as provided in A.R.S. § 41-1031. Fhese+ulesshall-become-effective Mareh-1-1987-and-apply-to
al-hearingsheldthereafter

In this Article, unless the context otherwise requires:

“Act” means the Arizona Workers' Compensation Act, A. R. S. Title 23, Ch. 6. Articles 1 through 11.

“Authorized representative’” means an individual authorized by law to act on behalf of a party who files with the
Commission awritten instrument advising of the individual’s authority to act on behalf of the party.

“Carrier” or “insurance carrier” means the state compensation fund and every insurance carrier authorized by the Ari-
zona Department of |nsurance to underwrite workers' compensation insurance in Arizona.

“Claimant” means an employee who files a claim for workers' compensation.

“Filing”_means actual receipt of a report, document, instrument, videotape, audiotape, or other written matter at a
Commission office during office hours as set forth in R20-5-103.

“Physician” means alicensed physician or other licensed practitioner of the healing arts.

“Self-insured employer” means an employer or workers compensation pool granted authority by the Commission to
self- insure for workers' compensation.

“Uninsured employer” or “noncomplying employer” means an employer that is subject to and fails to comply with
A.R.S. 88 23-961 or 23-962.

“Working days’ means all days except Saturdays, Sundays, and state legal holidays.

R20-5-103. FreforFHing—Computatien—Respenseste-Metion L ocation of Industrial Commission Offices and Office

Hours
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- o I : onis Filed.
The main office of the Industrial Commission of Arizona is located in Phoenix, Arizona. An office is also located in Tucson,
Arizona. The offices are open for business from 8:00 a.m. until 5:00 p.m. every day except Saturdays, Sundays, and state legal
holidays.

R20-5-104. Addressof Claimant and Uninsured Employer

A. A Hshalbetheduty-and-ebligation-ef-a claimant shall advise te-keep the Fhehrdustrial Commission ef-Arizena and car-

rier or self-insured employer agvised of the claimant’s current mailing his address and place of residence. If a claimant

files a workers' compensation claim against an uninsured employer, the claimant shall advise the special fund division of

the claimant’s current mailing address and place of residence.

An uninsured employer against whom a claimant files a workers compensation claim shall advise the special fund divi-

sion of the uninsured employer’s current mailing address and place or places of residence.

C. Providing the Fhe address of athe claimant’s or uninsured employer’s his attorney or authorized representative is shal not
be sufficient to meet the requirements of this Section rdte.

[

R20-5-105. Befinitiens Filing Requirements; Time for Filing; Computation of Time; Response to M otion

A report, document, instrument, videotape, audiotape, or other written matter required to be filed with the Commission

A.

under A.R.S. 8§ 23-901 et seg. and this Article shall be filed at a Commission office within the time required by law and

this Article.

B. For purposes of computing time under this Article, the following applies:

1. The Commission shall not include in the computation of time the day of the act or event from which the designated
period begins to run.

2. The Commission shall include in the computation of time the last day of the designated period, unlessthe last day isa
Saturday, Sunday, or state legal holiday, in which event the period runs until the end of the next day that is not a Sat-
urday, Sunday, or state legal holiday.

3. If thisArticle or other |aw requires that a report, document, instrument, videotape, audiotape, or other written matter
be filed within a designated period of time before hearing, the Commission shall not include the day of the act or
event from which the designated period of time beginsto run. The Commission shall include the last day of the desig-
nated period unless that day is a Saturday, Sunday. or state legal holiday, in which event the period runs to the end of
the next day that is not a Saturday, Sunday, or state legal holiday.

4. If the period of time prescribed is less than 11 days, the Commission shall not include intermediate Saturdays, Sun-
days, or state legal holidays in the computation of time.

C. The Commission shall deem areport, document, instrument, videotape, audiotape, or other written matter filed at the Tuc-
son office asfiled at the main office for purposes of computing time.

D. A person upon whom amotion to join isfiled under this Article may file a response to the motion within 10 days after the
motion isfiled.

E. The Commission shall not consider a discovery motion unless the moving party attaches a separate statement to the dis-

covery motion certifying that after good faith efforts to do so, the moving party has been unable to satisfactorily resolve
the matter giving rise to the discovery motion with the opposing party.
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forms shall be used when applicable:
1. Employer’sreport of industrial injury (form 101) shall contain:
Employee, employer, and carrier identification;

Description of employment:;
Description of accident and injury:
Description of medical treatment received by employee;
Employee’'s wage data;
Date, signature, and title of employer or the employer’s representative; and
Statement doubting the validity of the claim, if the employer doubts the validity of the claim.
he physician’s portion of the worker’s and physician’s report of injury (form 102) shall contain:
Name and address of physician;
Information regarding preexisting conditions;
Information regarding the industrial injury, treatment, and prognosis;
Statement authorizing the attachment of a medical report that contains the information required in form 102; and
Physician’s signature and date.
otice of supportive medical benefits (form 103) shall contain:
Employee, employer, insurance carrier, and claim identification;
Description of authorized medical benefits;
Date the notice is mailed:
Name and telephone number of the individual issuing the notice; and
Statement regarding reopening and appeal rights including filing requirements.
otice of claim status (form 104) shall contain:

Employee, employer, insurance carrier, and claim identification;

Status of the claim:

Date the notice is mailed:;

Name and telephone number of the individual issuing the notice; and

Statement of a party’s hearing and appeal rights including filing requirements.
otice of suspension of benefits (form 105) shall contain:
Employee, employer, insurance carrier, and claim identification;
Effective date of the suspension;
Reasons for the suspension;
Date the notice is mailed:
Name and telephone number of the individual issuing the notice; and
Statement of a party’s hearing and appeal rights including filing requirements.
otice of permanent disability or death benefits (form 106) shall contain:
Employee, employer, insurance carrier, and claim identification;
Applicable statutory authority under which compensation is paid:;
Disability and compensation information;
Date the notice is mailed:
Name and telephone number of the individual issuing the notice; and
Statement regarding hearing and appeal rights including filing requirements.
otice of permanent disability and request for determination of benefits (form 107) shall contain:
Employee, employer, insurance carrier, and claim identification;
Type of disability;
Applicable statutory authority for designated disability;
Designation of dependents where death isinvolved:;
Designation of advanced payments and amount of the advance;
Date the notice is mailed; and
Name and telephone number of the individual issuing the notice.
arrier’'s recommended average monthly wage calculation (form 108) shall contain:
Employee, employer, insurance carrier, and claim identification;
Employment and wage history:
c. Designation of dependents; and
d. Carrier's calculations for the recommended average monthly wage and the basis for the calculation.
Notice of permanent compensation payment plan (form 111) shall contain:
a Employee, employer, and carrier identification:;

A. Thefollowing
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b. Amount of permanent compensation and description of payment plan;

c. Name of the responsible entity contracted by the carrier to administer the payment plan;

d. Statement that the carrier remains the responsible party for payment:

e Statement regarding supportive care and reopening rights;

f. Datethenoticeismailed; and

g. Name and telephone number of the individual issuing the notice.

Report of insurance coverage (form 0006) shall contain:

a Name and address of the carrier;

b. Legal name of entity that the carrier insures;

c. All other insured names or subsidiary entities under which the carrier’s insured does business in Arizona;

d. Address of all insured entities with insurance policy information for each address; and

e. Employer Identification Number (EIN), Taxpayer Identification Number (TIN), or Federal Identification Num-
ber (FIN) assigned to each insured person or entity.

11. Report of significant work exposure to bodily fluids shall contain:

I

1.

N

|

[~

5.

The requirements set forth in A.R.S. 8§ 23-1043.02(B) and 23-1043.03(B):
Employee identification;

Employer identification:;

Detalls of the exposure including:

Date of exposure;

Time of exposure;

Place of exposure;

210 = e

iv. How exposure occurred:;

v. Type of bodily fluid or fluids;

vi. Source of bodily fluid or fluids;

vii. Part or parts of body exposed to bodily fluid or fluids;

viii. Presence of break or rupture in skin or mucous membrane; and
ix. Witnesses (if known); and
e. Dated signature of employee or the employee’s authorized representative.

The following forms may be used:

The workers' portion of the worker’s and physician’s report of injury (form 102) requests.
a Employee, employer, insurance carrier, and physician identification;
b. Description of the accident. including date of injury; and
c. Date and signature of the employee or the employee's authorized representative.
Worker’s report of injury (form 407) requests:
Employee and employer identification;
Job title:
Employment description;
Employee’'s wage data;
Date of injury;
Accident and injury descriptions;
Medical treatment information:;
Information concerning prior injuries of the employee;
Disability income; and
Date and signature of the employee or the employee’s authorized representative.
orker’s annual report of income (form 110-A) requests:
Employee, employer, insurance carrier, and claim identification;
Employment and wage history for the preceding 12 months;
Date and signature of the employee or the employee’s authorized representative attesting to the truthfulness of
the employment and wage information; and
Statement that failure to submit an annual report of income may result in a suspension of benefits by the carrier
or self-insured employer.
Notice of intent to suspend (form 110-B) requests:

N

=

a Employee, employer, insurance carrier, and claim identification:;

b. Employment and wage history for the preceding 12 months;

c. Date and signature of the employee or the employee's authorized representative attesting to the truthfulness of
the employment and wage information;

d. Statement that failure to submit an annual report within 30 days of the date of the notice shall result in a suspen-

sion of benefits by the carrier or self-insured employer.
Request for hearing reqguests:
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Names of the employee, employer, and insurance carrier;

Claim identification

Identification of the award. notice, order, or determination protested and reason(s) for the protest;
Estimated length of time for hearing and city or town in which hearing is requested:

Name and address of any witness for whom a subpoena is requested; and

Date and signature of party or the party’s authorized representative.

ition to reopen requests.

PR @R R R

I~
=

|0

Names of the employee, employer, and insurance carrier;

Claim identification:;

Identification or description of the new, additional. or previously undiscovered temporary or permanent disability
or medical condition justifying the reopening of the claim; and
Employee’s medical and employment history.

Petition for rearrangement or readjustment of compensation requests:
Names of the employee, employer, and insurance carrier;

Claim identification:;

Income and employment history;

Medical history; and

Statement of the basis for the increase or decrease in earning capacity.

aim for dependent’s benefits-fatality form requests:

TRerRRPERoRRP P

I~

[©
20—

Identification of dependent filing claim;

Identification of deceased:;

Date of death;

Date of injury. if different than date of death:

Name and address of employer at time of deceased’s death:;

Statement of cause of death:

Names and addresses of healthcare providers rendering treatment to deceased in two years before death:;
Conditions treated by healthcare providers in the two years before deceased’s death;

If claim is for spousal benefits, the form requests:

i. Name, address, and date of birth of spouse;

i. Copy of marriage certificate;

ii. Date and place of marriage to deceased:

History of prior marriages of deceased and deceased’s spouse, including copies of divorce decrees; and
Statement of living arrangements at time of deceased’s death, including reason for living apart at time of
death, if applicable;

If claim is for a dependent child, the form requests:

Name, date of birth, and address of child at time of deceased's death:;

i. Listof childrenin care and custody of current spouse; and

iii. Statement of whether unborn child is expected and date expected:

If claim is for dependent other than a child. the form requests:
i. Name and address of other dependent,

ii. Reationship of other dependent to deceased, and

iii. Statement of the nature and extent of dependency; and

Date, tel ephone number, and signature of dependent or authorized representative of dependent.

< |

ecmest to leave the state form requests:

PR e o

Employee, insurance carrier, and claim identification;

Reason for requesting to leave Arizona;

Dates |eaving and returning to Arizona;

Out-of state address;

Name and tel ephone number of attending physician; and

Date and signature of the employee or the employee’s authorized representative.

10. Request to change doctors form requests:

a
b.
c
d
e

Employee, insurance carrier, and claim identification;

Reason for requesting change of doctor;

Name and phone number of claimant’s current doctor;

Name and phone number of doctor claimant requests to change to; and

Date and signature of the employee or the employee’s authorized representative.

11. Complaint of bad faith and unfair claim processing practices requests:

a
b.

Employee, employer, and insurance carrier identification:
Description of the alleged bad faith or unfair claim processing practices;
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c. Date of the complaint; and
d. Name, address, and tel ephone number of the person signing the complaint.
12. Certification of employer’s drug and alcohol testing policy requests:
a Employer’s certification as described under A.R.S. § 23-1021 (F);
b. Name and federa identification number of the employer; and
c. Name of all subsidiaries and locations of the employer.
Optional use of aform described in subsection (C) does not affect any requirement under the Act or this Article.
Forms or format for the forms described in this Section are available from the Commission.
Forms prescribed under this Section shall not be changed. amended, or otherwise altered without the prior written
approval of the Commission.

mmi©

R20-5 107. Manner of Completlon of Forms and Documents

A. An |nd|vrdual comr)letlnq aform or document shall f|II out the form or document PreseribecdHarms-mustbefiHted-outleg-

Hehys—either in ink or by typewriter.

B. A party or aparty’s authorized representative shall sign any form or document that |sA+I—re|eertsrer—|-nstruments g]uw
by the Act, this Article, or other law to be signed. shal tive
and

C. Unless otherwise provided in this Article, if a party is required to sign a form or document, the Commission shall not
accept atypewritten name or stamped signature.-signatareswiH-noet-be-aceeptee:
D. If, within the time period prescribed by law, a party files Fiting-ef an incomplete form or document, or files an instrument

other than a form or document when a form or document is required, the Commission shall serve notice to the party that
the form or document fails to comply with this Section. Within-the-preseribed-time-period; The Commission deems the
report or document timely filed wiH-eonstitute-atimely-fiting if the party files eomphies-with-theserulesby-filing a prop-
erly completed and signed exeeuted form or document W|th| n 14 davs after the Comm|$|on serves the notice described in
this subsection. . Ay v

R20-5-108. Confidentiality of a Commission Claims File; Reproduction and I nspection of a Commission Claims

Eile Fites

A. Except as provided in this Section. a Fhe claims file fites maintained by the Commission is and-aH-matters-contained
therein-shal-be-eonsidered private and confidential and the Commission shall not make the claims file available for
inspection and copying. For purposes of this Section. “claims file” means the official record maintained by the Commis-
sion for aclaimant’s industrial injury including the worker’s report of injury, employer’s report of injury, worker and phy-
sician’s report of injury, and all other reports, records, mstruments wdeotaoee aud|otape~:. transcri nts and other matters
scanned or otherwise placed |nto thefile. a . Y v-by-an

B. Except as provided in subsections (D) and (E), the Commission shall make a Commission claims file Elaimsfites-ef-the
Coemmission relating to a current present or prior claim ekaims of a claimant an-empleyeeshal-be available for inspection
and copying by any party to any proceeding currently presenthy or previously before the Commission involving the same
claimant

C. Exceptas Drowded in subsections (D) and (E), the Commission shall not make a Commission claims file Fhe Cemmis-
sters—claimsfilesshall-be available to a non-party for eepyirg—and inspection and copying unless the Commission
receives pursdantte a court order or written authorization signed by the affected claimant or the affected claimant’s autho-
rized representative. er-subpeena

D. The Commission shall make atranscript contained in a Commission claimsfile available for inspection and copying if:

1. The person requesting to inspect and copy the transcript is a person authorized under subsections (B) or (C); and
2. The transcrlpt concerns a heari nq related to a clar m that is not in litigation. Orders-and-awards-of the-Commission-or

E. The Commission shall make atranscrlr)t contai ned in a Commission claimsfile available only for inspection if:
1. The person requesting to inspect and copy the transcript is a person authorized under subsections (B) or (C); and
2. Thetranscript concerns a hearing related to a claim currently in litigation.

=F The Comm|$|on shaII provide copies eepreemay—befurnrsheduperrrequ&st at a charge of $.25 per page.Cepies-ef-tran-

FG.A Comm|saon cIalms f|Ie 3Fhef+|eeef—the eemmrssren shall not be removed taken-from a Commission the office ef-the
Cemmissien unlessin the custody of an authorized representative of the Commission.

& Theweorkersrepoartottnfuryrequeststhe folowing:

October 26, 2001 Page 5007 Volume 7, I ssue #43



Arizona Administrative Register
Notices of Final Rulemaking

EPRNPPH PP

PHNPF PP

RO

RO

Volume 7, Issue #43 Page 5008 October 26, 2001



Arizona Administrative Register

Notices of Final Rulemaking

NP @ P

NP PP PP

R20-5-109. MHereftmedHes Admission into Evidence of Documents Contained in a Commission Claims File

A. If aparty or an administrative law judge considers a document H-additienal-deeuments contained in a Commission claims
file, including a transcript transeripts of a prior proceeding, proecedings—are eonsidered necessary or appropriate for

administrative-erfermal hearing purposes by-any-of-the-interested parties, the administrative law judge shall receive a

copy of the document into evidence if the document is otherwise admissible.

With the permission of the administrative law judge, instead of submitting a copy of the document into evidence, a party

may refer to the document’s | ocation on the Commission’s optical disk imaging system by providing an accurate descrip-

tion of the document that includes the claimant’s claim number and image document |dent|f|cat|on number the Commls-

si on assigns to the document sueh

o

R20-5-110. EmpleyersReport—Repertef-Hatality Employer Duty to Report Fatality

If Every-employer-immediately-upen-the-death-of an employee dies as a the result of an injury by accident arising out of and
in the course of ks employment, the employer shall report the sueh death to the Commission’s claims division Semnission-by

telephone, er telegram, or electronic filing, no later than the next business day following the death. The report shall state stat-
g the name of the employee, when, how, and where the accident occurred, and the nature of the condition causing the acci-
dent. This Section does not limit or affect an employer’s duty to report a death to the Arizona Occupational Safety and Health
Division of the Commission as required under R20-5-637.

R20-5-112. Physician’sInitial Report of Injury

A. A physician shall complete and file with the Commission a Every physician’s initial report of injury under parsdant-to
A.R.S. § 23-908(A) shaH-bemade-en-Commission-form 102 within eight days after first providing rendering treatment to
an injured worker. The physician shall report the injury:
1. Using Commission form 102 (worker’s and physician’s report of injury), or
2. Attaching to form 102 a medical report that contains the information reguired in form 102.

B. The physician shall sign and date form 102 or the medlcal rebort attached to form 102 The signature of the bhvsr cian may
be tvpewrltten or stamped on thlsform waHal :

the injured worker’s authorized representative

shall sign the worker’s portion of form 102. I:erﬁ|ﬂn—]:92—|ﬂeqt:|ests;JdEteqfel-te\fw-ngL

C. If aclatmant usesform 102 to initiate aclalm etther the|n|ured Worker

R20-5-113. Physician’s Duty to Provide Signed SubsequentMedieat Reports;, Rating of Impairment of Function:
Restriction Against Interruption or Suspension of Benefits; Change of Physician Empleyees-Obligation—to+oltew
Freatment—Rating-of-Hrpairment-of-Funeton
A. If aclaimant’s trevery-case-where there-isa disability whieh extends beyond seven days, every phyS|C|an Who attends,
treats, or examines the claimant the-empleyee shall providep . et
fiee)andforward to the insurance carrier, self-insured employer, or SDeCIa| fund d|V|S|on at Ieast once every 30 days
while during-the claimant’s eentirtanee-ef-the disability continues, a personally signed report describing the:
1. Claimant’'s empleyee’s condition, the
2. Nature pature of treatment, the

3. Expected expeeted duration of disability, and the
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When a physician discharges a claimant from treatment, the physician:

B.

1. Shall determine whether the claimant has sustained any impairment of function resulting from the industrial injury.
The physician should rate the percentage of impairment using the standards for the evaluation of permanent impair-
ment as published by the most recent edition of the American Medical Association in Guides to the Evaluation of
Permanent |mpairment, if applicable; and

2. Shall provide afinal signed report to the insurance carrier, self-insured employer, or special fund division that details
the rating of impairment and the clinical findings that support the rating.

C. A carrier, self-insured employer, and special fund division shall not interrupt or suspend a claimant’s temporary disability

comDensatlon benefits because aphysi C|an fal Isto comply Wlth anv requi rement of subsectlon (A)

D. A carrier, self msured emDIover and special fund division may withhold Davment to aDhVSICIan for servicesrendered to a

claimant until the physician complies with subsection (A).
&.E.Upon ilih&eemmfs&eﬂ—may—upen—apphcanon of a an-nterested-party erdpen-ts-own-metien, the Commission shall
authorize a change of physician if: erder-a-change-of-a-physicitan-or-conditions-ef-treatment

1. The Commission determines when-there-arereasenable-grodndsto-believe that the health, life, or recovery of aclaim-
ant any-empleyee isretarded, endangered, or impaired;

2. The thereby—erwherethe attending physician agrees to the change or is unavailable to continue treatment;;

3. The Commission determines that the er—where—the relationship between the attending physician and claimant
emploeyee renders further progress or improvement unlikely:; er

4. The where—nthejudgment-of-the Commission determines that the claimant’s his-recovery may be expedited by a

change of physician or conditions of treatment; or
5. Theinsurance carrier agrees to the change.
Except as provided in A.R.S. 8§ 23-1070 and this subsection, a claimant who is examined by a physician under A.R.S. 8
23-908(E) is not required to obtain written authorization to change to another physician. If, however, the claimant contin-
ues to see, or treat with, a physician who the claimant initially saw or treated with under A.R.S. § 23-908(E), then that
physician is an attending physician and the claimant shall obtain written authorization to change under A.R.S. 8§ 23-
1071(B) if the claimant seeks to change to another physician.

m

R20-4-114. Examination at Request of Commission, Carrier or Employer; Motion for Relief

A. If the Commission or a party Cemmission-carrieror-employer requests an examination of a claimant the-employee by a
physician, the party requesting the examination shall serve the claimant, or if represented, the claimant’s attorney, with
notice of the time, date, place, and physician persen conducting the examination shal-be-sent-by-the requestingparty-to
the-employeeand-theemployee satterney-ef record at least 15 ten days before priorto the scheduled date of the examina-

tion.

If aclaimant an empleyee unreasonably failsto attend or promptly advise of the claimant’s hisinability to attend an exam-
ination under pursaantte this Section rule, the party requesting the examination may charge the claimant or deduct from
the claimant’s entitlement to Dr&eent or future temporary or permanent disability compensation, any reasonable expense of
the missed appointment. shal y by Iy

o

A party adverse to a party who schedules a medical examination may offer into evidence the report of any medical exam-
ination as provided in R20-5-155 or within five days after the adverse party receives the report, subject to the right of
cross-examination by the party who scheduled the examination.

If acarrier, self-insured employer, or special fund division requests an examination of a claimant’s mental or physical con-
dition under A.R.S. § 23-1026, the carrier, self-insured employer, or special fund division shall immediately, upon receipt
of the report of the examination, provide a copy of the report to the claimant or the claimant’s authori zed representative. If
the mental condition of an unrepresented claimant is examined under A.R.S. 8 23-1026, the carrier, self-insured employer,
or special fund division may, in its discretion, provide the report to the claimant’s treating physician rather than to the
claimant.

B-E.To Wherejusticerequireste protect a claimant ar-emploeyee from annoyance, embarrassment, oppression, or undue bur-
den or expense, the Commission may order, upon good cause shown, one or both of the following:

1. That the examination not be held,_or-

|

|©
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2. That the examination may be conducted had only on specified terms and conditions, including a designation of the
time, place, and examining physician.

&-F.A claimant requesting protection under subsection (E) A-metienferretiei-pursuant te-subsection{B) shall file amotion be
fited with the presiding administrative law judge or chief administrative law judge if a judge has not been assigned to the
case, within twe three days after the claimant receives the notice of the examination. isreeeived. The claimant shall serve
acopy of the motion and-served on all interested-parties.-theirrepresentatives: The party reguesting the examination shall
have three days after receiving the motion to file a response. The Dartv shall serve the reSDonse on the clal mant or, if reD-
resented, the claimant’s attorney of record.

the Chiet-Administrative Law-Judge:

Pe P

The effect|ve date of an order qrantmq or denV| ng a requeet to Ieave the state under A.RS. § 23-1071(A) is the date a

A.
claimant files arequest to |eave the state with the Commission.
B. For purposesof A.R.S. § 23-1071(A):

1. “Whilethe necessity of having medical treatment continues’ means the period of time in which a claimant asserts an

entitlement to temporary compensation. or active medical, surgical, or hospital benefits;

“L eavethe state” meansto travel across the state border, except when the logical or nearest medical facility issituated

across the state border; and

3. “From the date the employee first requested the written approval” means from the date the claimant’s request is filed
with the Commission.

R20-5-116. Payment of Claimant’s Travel Franspertation-ane-Hiving Expenses ef-Employee When Directed to Report
for M edical Examination or Treatment

A. |If When aclaimant is empleyeesare directed by a the Commission—anthsaranee carrier, erself-insured employer, or spe-

N

cial fund division an-empleyer to report for a medical examination or treatment in a locality other than either the claim-
ant’s current their-place of residence or empl oyment the camer self msured empl oyer, or SDeC|al fund division shall pay,
in advance the claimant’stravel expenses they i d from e|ther

B. For purposes of this Section. “travel expenses’ means those expenses required to be paid under A.R.S. § 23-1026.

B-C.The carrier, self-insured employer, or special fund division shall calcul ate travel Franspertation-and-iving expenses using
shaH—leeeIeteFmt-Hed—m—aeeeFelaneewﬁh the current rates apphcable to state employees Reimbursement-of-the-expenses

R20-5-117. Medical, Surgical, Hospital, and Burial Expenses

A. A carrier, self-insured employer, or specia fund division, shall pay billsfor medical, Medieal, surgical, and hospital bene-
fits provided under A.R.S. § 23-901 et seq. shalt according to applicable Ieepatd—m—aeeerelaneewrththe varieus-medical
and surgical fee schedules adopted by the Commission and in effect at the time the services are rendered. A physician or
provider of, Physieian; nursing, hospital, drug or other medical services biis shall itemize and submit a bill bettemized
and—pr&eeﬂteel for payment _nly to the reeponsble carrler self msured emDIover or special fund division empleyer-or

A Fhe clalmant ﬂwedrempteyee shall not be respons bleto pay fer any dlsputed amounts between the medical provider
of-serviee-and the Hasuranee carrier, self-insured employer, or special fund division. eremployer-eencerningthese-fees.

C. If aclamant pays Hrthe-event the-employee erempleyer haspaid a bill described in subsection (A) sueh-ems, the
responsible carrier, self-insured employer, or specia fund division shall reimburse the claimant reimbursement-shal-be

|.Uj
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rmade-to-the-persenpaying-them-to the amount extent allowed by the fee schedules, provided that the claimant presents
receipted vouchers or other proof of payment to support the biHs-are-presented-n-suppert-of-a-claim for reimbursement.

If an insured employer pays abill described in subsection (A), the responsible carrier or self-insured employer shall reim-
burse the employer the amount allowed by the fee schedules, provided that the employer presents receipted vouchers or
other proof of payment to support the claim for reimbursement.

B-E.An insurance carrier, self-insured employer, or special fund division may pay any Afy authorized burial expenses expense

E

G

ray-be-paid directly by-the irsaranee earrier-to the funeral service professional dndertaker.

If an trthe-event the employee’s dependent pays dependents er-the-employer-has paid-the burial expenses, the responsible
carrier, self-insured employer, or special fund division shall reimburse the dependent the amount they-shal-be-entittedto
bereimbursed-to-the-extent authorized by A.R.S. § 23-1046 taw provided that the dependent presents uper-presentation
and proof of payment to support the-earrierof-the claim for reimbursement.

If an insured employer pays burial expenses, the responsible carrier or self-insured employer shall reimburse the employer
to the extent authorized by A.R.S. § 23-1046 provided that the employer presents proof of payment to support the claim
for reimbursement.

R20-5-118. Effective Date of Notices Netiee of Claim Status and Other Deter minations; Attachments to Notices of
Claim Satus; Form of Notices of Claim Status

A.

|©

If Where anotice of claim status accepting a claim for benefits is hasbecoeme final, any subsequent notice of claim status

that whieh changes a the claimant’s amount of, or entitlement to, compensation or medical, surgical, or hospital benefits

shall not have aretroactive effect for more than 30 days from the date a carrier or self-insured employer issues the subse-

quent ef-issuanee-efsueh notice of claim status. This subsection does not apply to a urtessthe subsequent notice that

affects the entitlement to or amount of death benefits. The Commission may for good cause relieve a the carrier or self-

insured employer of the effect of this subsection.

If a notice retiees of claim status or other determination determinations issued by a carrier, self-insured an employer, or

special fund division erearrier, is based are-predieated upon a physician’s the report ef-aphysician:

1. The carrier or self-insured employer shall attach a copy of the sdeh physician’s complete report to shall-accompany
the notice of claim status or other determination determinations sent to the Commission; and Cemrnissien.

2. The carrier, self-insured employer, or special fund division shall attach a copy of the physician’s complete report to
the notl ce of clalm status or other determmatl on served ona Dartv except as provided in R20-5-114(D). Fhephysi-

If a carrier, self msured emDIover or SDeCIal fund leISl on DagLS Al-l—ela-mswherecompensatlon to a claimant: has-been

paid
1. Thecarrier or self-insured employer shall close the claim shal-be-elosed by issuing issuanee-of anotice of claim sta-

tus;= and

The inadvertent Hradiertent failure of a carrier, self-insured employer, or special fund division to comply with subsection
(B) efthissdbseetion shall not affect the validity of a notice or determination ef-elaim-status if the employerer carrier
self-insured employer, or special fund division issuing the notice or determination had in its possession at the time the
notice or determination is issued a medical report consistent with the notice or determination.

¢ P

R20-5-119. Noticeof Third Party Settlement

A.

|.Uj

Except as otherwise provided by law, if an employer is insured for workers compensation insurance and a claimant, an
empleyee, or in the event of death, the claimant’s dependent his-dependents, elects to proceed againgt a third party, the
claimant he-shall notify the Cemmission—ane-the appropriate workers' compensation carrier, or self-insured employer, of
any settlement or judgment in the third party saeh suit and the basis upon which the claimant and third party agree to dis-
burse the proceeds of the sueh settlement or judgment are-agreedte-be-disbursed.

If an employer is uninsured for workers' compensation insurance and a claimant, or in the event of death, the claimant’s
dependent, elects to proceed against a third party, the claimant shall notify the special fund division of any settlement or
judgment in the third party suit and the basis upon which the claimant and third party agree to disburse the proceeds of the
settlement or judgment.

B.C.If alawsuit isfiled against athird party, #shal-betheduty-ef the claimant empleyee or the claimant’s his-attorney shall te

provide the-werkers—eompensatien-carrierwith copies of the pleadings and all offers of settlement to the workers' com-
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pensation carrier, self-insured employer, or special fund division to whom notice is required under subsections (A) and

(B).

R20-5-121. Present Value and: Basis of Calculation of Lump Sum Commutation Awards
A. The Commission shall calculate the present value of an award that is Each-awardwhich-is-commuted to alump sum under
R20-5-122. shalt-bereduecedto-Hspresent-valde. The Commission shall not include in the present value calculation com-

pensatro eempensatlen pald before pneHe the f|I|ng of a lump sum requestfera commutation petition. shaHlbe
Wa The Commlsaon shall use the filing date of aIumD sum

B. The Commission shall calculate Saledlation-of the present value of an award, whether payable for a period of months or
based upon the life of the employee, shalbe-based-upen using the United States Abridged Life Tables, 1996, National
Vital Statistics Reports V0| 47, Number 13, December 24,1998 ( lncorDorated by reference and on file with the Secretary

of State) Ame Y e Commission and dis-
counted at the rate established by the Commlsson ThIS mcornoratlon does not incl ude any Iater amendment or edition of
the incorporated matter. A copy of this referenced material is available for review at the Commission and may be obtained
from the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, Centers for Disease Control. The discount rate is published in

the minutes of the Commission meeting establlshlnd the rate and is available upon reduest from the Comm|$|on

R20-5-123. Rejection of the Act Werkers—Cempensation-taw

If an employee serves upon an employer a-written notice under A.R.S. § 23-906, -dupheate; rejecting the provisions of the
Act Woerker's-Compensatientaw, the employer shall keep thereafter-maintain one copy of the rgjection in the employer’'sasa
part-of-its-or-Hs-eompensation-earriers business records.

R20-5-124. Rejection Not Applicableto New Employment

A. An Ne election by an employee to reject the Act previsiens-of-the-Werkers—Compensationtaw-shalt is not be binding
upon the employee in anew employment by another employer or following re-employment by the same employer.

B. If anemployeeis continuously employed and the employer changes workers' compensation insurance carriers, or form of
doing business, emploeyerentity; the prior rejection is shalH-be valid and remains remain in full force and effect.

R20-5-125. Rejection Before an Employer Complies with A.R.S. 88 23-961(A) and 23-906(D) Prier—te—Empleyers
Seetrg-Hasaranee

An employee’s rejection Rejection of the Act Werkers—Cempensation-Law-by received by an employer before the employer
complies with the requirements of A.R.S. 88 23-961(A) or 23-906(D) is empleyeespriorto-the-time-that-the-employer-has
comphedrwiththetaw-shal-be valid and continues in full force and effect whether the employer subsequently obtains workers
compensation coverage under A.R.S. § 23-961(A). posts the hotice required under A R.S. § 23-906( D) or makes avarlable the
forms requwed under A R.S.§ 23-906(D A by

R20-5-126. Revocation of Rejection
A. Anemployee who rejects has+ejected the Act provisionsof-the Werkers—Compensation-Law may revoke that sueh rejec-

tion by serving upon the employee’s his-employer an original and one copy of a written notice of revocation. The written

revocation shaII state melapl—reate that the employee revokes the employee's his prior rejection of the Act. previsiens-ef

[

Within five days after receivi nd a written notice of revocation, an insured thereafter-the employer—H-insdred; shall file
with the employer’s his carrier, or workers' compensation pool, athe copy duplieate of the sueh notice of revocation. The
Afterthe-serving-of-such-netice-upen-the-employer—the employee has shalHhave all rights to compensation and benefits
provided by the Act Werkers—Coempensationtaw for any injury that occurs after the employee serves the revocation

notice upon the employer. ecedrringthereafter.
R20-5-127. Insurance Carrier Sarrter-s Notification to Commission of Coverage

A. Every insurance carrier authorized to underwrite workers' compensation insurancein Arizona shall, within five days after
undertaking to insure an employer, report that information to #ferm the Commission ef-thisfaet. The carrier shall provide

the information Fhis+epert-shal-be-made on or in the same format as Commission form 0006 886. Form 0006 686-is
available upon request from the Commission.
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R20-5-128. Em&we#&NeHﬂ-eaHen%wms&en—ef—@eveFageMedlcal Information Reproduction Cost L imitation;

Definition of M edical nfor mation

A A health care Drowder shall not charge morethan $ 25 per page Dlus $10 per hour in assomated cl erlcal costs for reproduc-

tion of medical information when a party, an authorized representative of a party, or an entity that isauthorized by a claim-
ant in aworkers compensation matter makes arequest for that information under A.R.S. § 23-908(C).

B. This Section applies to all A.R.S. 8 23-908(B) health care providers providing medical services to injured claimants
including health care providers that contract with copying services, recordkeeping services, or other similar services for
the reproduction of medical information. For purposes of this Section, fees for reproduction of medica information
charged by these services are considered the same as if the reproduction fees are charged by a health care provider.

C. For purposes of this Section, “medical information” means:
1. A communication recorded in any form or medium and maintained for the purpose of patient care, diagnosis, or treat-
ment, including a report, note, order, test result, photograph, videotape, X-ray, and billing record;
2. A report of an independent medical examination that describes patient care or treatment:
3. A psychological record:
4. A medical record held by a health care provider including amedical record prepared by another provider; and
5. A recorded communication between emergency medical personnel and medical personnel concerning the care or
treatment of a person.
D. For purposes of this Section, “medical information” does not include:

1. Materialsthat are prepared in connection with utilization review, peer review, or quality assurance activities, includ-
ing records that a health care provider prepares under A.R.S. 88 36-441, 36-445 or 36-2402; and

2. Recorded telephone and radio callsto and from a publicly operated emergency dispatch office relating to requests for
emergency services or reports of suspected criminal activity.

R20-5-129. Carrier Garrersor Workers Compensation Pool Determinations Binding upon itsInsured or M ember;

Self-Rater Exception

A. The Commission deems an Fhe-insurance carrier or workers compensation pool ef-an-sared-employer shal-be-deemed
the agent of an the employer insured by the carrier or workers' compensation pool.

B. The Commission also deems any action or determination and-any actions-er-determinations taken or made by the insur-
ance carrier or workers' compensation pool shalH-be binding upon the employer. The and-the employer may not shaH-have
Hehght—te protest or petition the Commission for relief concerning an actlon or determ|nat|on sueh—ae&ehstaken by the
employer’s #s insurance carrier or workers' compensation pool unl
947; the employer notifies the carrier or workers' compensation pool, and the Commission in writing that _the emQI oye r he
disagrees with the carrier’s or worker’s compensation pool’s action or determination within the time described in A.R.S. §
23-947.

B-C.This Section rute does not apply to employersinsured under a Self-Rating Insurance Plan.

R20-5-130. Arizera Claims Office Location and Function:; Requirements of Maintaining an Out-of-Sate Claims

Office

A. Except as provided in subsection (B), each Each-insdranee carrier that which-is-adthorized-to-underwrite-workers—eom-
pensation—asdrance—and has or is actyay underwriting workers' compensation saeh-insurance in Arizona, and each
employer and workers' compensation pool that whe-has been granted authority to act as a self-insurer by the Commission
Hdustrial-Coemmission, shall maintain a workers compensation claims office in Arizona. A carrier, self-insured
employer, and self-insured workers' compensation pool shall process and pay workers' compensation claims and main-
tain Wheretheworkers compensanon clalmsﬂlesdescnbed |n R20-5-131in |tsAr|zonaoff|ce A shal-bemaiatained-and

v ‘ gl he carrier, self-insured

emDI oyer, and self insured Workers comDensaIl on Dool shall not|fy the clalms d|V|S|on of the Commlsson of the address

of theAr|zona+tscIa| ms off|ce N

o

ExceDt as Drowded in subsectlons (C) and ( D) a carrier or self msured employer may request authorization from the
Commission to maintain an out-of-state claims office. The Commission shall grant a carrier or self-insured employer
authorization to maintain an out-of-state claims office no later than 20 days after the carrier or self-insured employer pro-
vides satisfactory evidence of the following:

1. Existence of atoll-free telephone line to the out-of -state claims office;
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Completion of Commission claims division’s training by the individuals responsible for claims processing at the out-
of-state office; and

3. Designation of a financial institution located in Arizona that will cash on demand checks issued by the out-of-state
claims office.

C. The Commission shall not permit a self-insured workers' compensation pool to maintain a claims office out-of-state.

D. The Commission shall rescind its authorization to maintain an out-of-state claims office if a carrier or self-insured
employer no longer meets the requirements of subsection (B) or fails to process and pay claims as required under the Act
and this Article.

E. A carrier or self-insured employer maintaining an out-of-state claims office shall print the carrier’s or self-insured

employer’s toll-free telephone number to the out-of-state claims office on all notices of claim status or other determina-
tions issued by the out-of-state claims office. Failure to print the toll-free telephone number on a notice or other determi-
nation as required by this subsection does not affect the validity of the notice or determination.

B-F.For claims processing purposes, yntess-permissienis-granted-by-the- Commission; a carrier, self-insured employer, or self-
insured workers' compensation pool may have more than one designated representative provided the carrier, self-insured
employer, or self-insured workers' compensation pool:

Notifies the Commission at the time an insurance policy isissued or authorization to self-insure is granted; and

N =

Notifiesthe Comm|$|on each time that the insurance DO|ICV or authonzatlon to self-insureis renewed —theteshal—l—be

R20-5-131. Maintenance of Carrier and Self-insured Employer Claims Eiles FHe; Contents; Inspection and Copying;

Exchange of Medical Reports;,_ Authorization to Obtain Medical Records

A. A carrier and self-insured employer shall maintain a workers' compensation claims file for each claimant. A carrier and
self- msured employer shall |nclude in aworkers ComDensatlon claims file Fhere-sha-be-maintained-at-the-elaims-offiee

al employer’s reports, medical and hospital reports,

awards, orders, notices of claims status, wage data, and all other items affecting the claim required by law to be main-
tained by athe carrier or self-insured employer.

B. Subject to theprevisions-of subsection (C) ef-thisrudle, all parties, authorized representatives of parties, and authorized
representatives of the Comm|saon mav |nspect and copy items conta| ned fied inacarrier’s or self-insured employer’s the

claimsfile referred waHd) ‘ y Wlthlnflvewerlengdaysfromthedatethe|tem|sf|Ied

in the claims file. fiH

If a carrier or self-insured employer maintains a claims file at an out-of-state claims office, the carrier or self-insured

employer shall make the claims file available for copying and inspection to the persons listed in subsection (B) within 10

days after receiving arequest for thefile at alocation in Arizona designated by the carrier or self-insured employer.

A carrier or self-insured employer shall furnish copies of a claims file Cepies-shal-be-furnished within 10 days after

receiving a ypen; request from any party, authorized representative of a party, and authorized representative of the Com-

mission at a charge not to exceed $.25 25-eents per page._A carrier or self-insured employer may reguire prepayment of

the copying charges if the requester or authorized representative has an account with the carrier or self-insured employer

that is more than 30 days overdue.

&E.A carrier or self-insured employer is not required to maintain in aclaimsfile, or produce for inspection and copying:

Documents Beeurnents or matters representing the work product of the-tasdranee carrier or self-insured employer:

I

|©

Documents or matters representing the work product of a carrier’s or self- msured s &sattorneyl or
Investlgatlo anean&s&geﬁen and rehabilitation reports shal

(SR

All med|oal records concerning a cIalmant S mental or thscal condltlon that are in a Dart s possession shall be fur-
nished, upon request, to another party in the same Commission proceeding.

G. Within 10 days of a request, a claimant shall provide to a party in a Commission proceeding involving the claimant, a
release of information authorizing any attending. treating, or examining physician to provide records described in A.R.S.

8§ 23-908(C).

R20-5-133. Claimant’s Empleyeess Petition to Reopen ferReepenirgof Claim
A. A feFm4eFapet|t|on to reopen f|Ied W|th the Comm|ss|on under A.R.S. § 23-1061(H) Baeeeken—New—AddMenal—eFPFew-
Ads Hal es - H shall bein writ-

m
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B. A claimant shall provide to the Commission a copy of amedical report supporting the disability or condition justifying the
reopening of the claim.

B-C.If the Commission does not receive the medical report described |n subsection (B) statement—ef—thephysreraﬂ—rs—net
reeeived within 14 days of after thereceipt of a petition to reopen Pet ‘ A H i

eushyrYndiscovered-Disabiity—oerCendition, the Commission shall notify —writing all partles |n ertlnq that it has
recerved a petition to reopen hasrbeen—reeewed Wlthout the required medlcal report physreransstatemeﬂt A carrier or

E&D. If the Comm|$|on receives a medlcal report statement—ef—a—physreraq in support of a petition to reopen isreeeived and a
claimant does not file a re petition to reopen istHed within 14 days frem-the-date of receipt of the medical report, phys-
cran'sstatement, the Commission shall forward the medical report physician's-statement-shal-beforwarded to the Hasur-
anee carrier or self-insured employer for information purposes only.; A carrier or self-insured employer ang-ne-aetion is
not shalHbe required to take any action upon receipt of the medical report. ef-theinrsdrance-carrier-er-employer

FE. If the Commission receives a medical report thephysieian's+epert in support of_a the-petition to reopen is+ade from an
out-of -state a physician residing-outside of the-state-ef-Arizona and a party objects to the report timely-ebjectionismade
at least 20 days before a prierto-the date-efany scheduled hearing tetheeensrderaﬁenef—therepert the Commlssron shall
not consider the report or place the report in evidence s unless the
party submitting the report produces the author of the report for Cross-exami natlon erther a the a hearlng or at a deposi-
tion.-held-pursdant totheserules. The party submitting into evidence the medlcal report prepared bv an out-of -state phv:sr-
cian shall pay the expenses of a deposition under this subsection. . v

reguesting-such-depesition:

R20-5-134. Petition for Rearrangement or Readjustment of Compensation Based Upon Increase or Reduction of

Earning Capacity

A. A Afermfera petition Petition for rearrangement Rearrangement or read ustmen Readfustmeﬂtof ompensatlo eem-
pensatien filed with the Commission under A.R.S. § 23-1044(F) ba 5
is—avaHable-upen-regquestfrom shall be in writing the-Cemmission. orm is avarlable from the Comm|SS|on upon

E-B.A party or a party’s authorized representative shall sign a petition for rearrangement or readjustment and include in the
Fhe petition:

shaH—meIHelea statement of the basrs upon which the rear-
rangement rread|ustmen t of compensatlomssought and

2. Documentation in support of the petition. &
B-C.No change
E£D.If asdf-insured an employer, erasaranee carrier, special fund division, or uninsured employer requests a hearing protest-
ing frem the Commission’s determination under A.R.S. § 23-1044(F) and the claimant empleyee resides outside of Ari-
zona, the Commi ssion may+atsdiseretion; order the self-insured employer, ertasdranee carrier, special fund division, or
uninsured employer to pay the claimant’s empleyee’s transportation and living expenses to attend fer-attendanee-at any
schedul ed seheddte hearing.

R20-5-136. Time Within Which Requests withinwhich+egquests for Hearing Shall kearirgshal be Filed fiHed
AII requestsfor hearl ng shaII FAust be filed Wlth the Commlssron as reqw red under A.R. S 8§ 23-947 or other applicable law.
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R20-5-137. Service of a Request Regtests for Hear ing Hrehy-Hied
A bartv f|I|nq arequest for heannq shall serve acopy of the bartv S request for heannq upon upenthefmng—ef—arrequest—fer
A ify al other
Hqteresteel part|e~:. at the same: t| me that the bartv f| lesthe reouest for hearl ng Wrth the Commlssron anel—therr—auther&ed—repre—
ess: Thefailure to serve a copy of a

request for hearing upon other parties does not affect the valldltv of the heannq reouest

R20-5-138. Hearing Calendar and Assignment to Administrative L aw Judge Jdeges; Notification of Hearing
A. Thechief administrative law judge shall maintain a hearing calendar. The chief administrative law judge shall ensure that
areguest Reguests for hearing filed in accordance esmphanee with this Articleis:
1. Placed theserdlesshal-beplaced on the hearing calendar, and
2. Assigned and-shalt-be-assigred to an administrative law judge who is shal-thereafter-be designated as the presiding
admi nistrative Iaw judge

hee ! i hearrngmay—behetelatananyearllerdatethanreqwredunderA RS
§ 23-941(D) hewever— if aII r-nteresteel part|ecto A the proceeding preeceedings agree.

R20-5-139. Administrative Resolution of Issues by Sipulation Before Filing a Request for Hearing

A. Atanytime before pnerete thef|I|ng of a @uest Request for h eanng Hearing, the parties may resolve issues by written
stipulation. Py 1 A SH The parties shall they file the sueh stipulation
with the Commlsson for approval or sudcrother actlon as may be approprlate

B. Upenthefiling-ofsuchastipdtation If the Commission determines that a written stipulation is reasonably supported by

the facts, the Commission may approve the stipulation or enter an appropriate award without the-heeessity-of arequest for
hearing or afermal hearing.

R20-5-140. Informal Conferences

A. A presiding administrative law judge may hold an informal conference to:

1. Resolve and dispose of disputed issues;

2. Narrow or limit the scope of the issues to be considered at a subsequent hearing;

3. Simplify the method of proof at a hearing; or

4. Eliminate the need for hearing if the facts appear to be uncontested.

A tf—aparty z_;ty g]uest bel+evesthat apend| ng hearlng way be d| sposed of by an informal conference, by filing a written
A e request that:

|.Uj

SDeC|f| es the purpose for the conference consi stent with subsectlon (A) and

1
2. Does not contal n anv arqument reqardr nq the merrts of the case. at%nfen%al—eenfereneebeeen\ﬂreel—tf—thepreeemg

If the presiding admi n|strat|ve law ludqe determi nesthat ani nformal conference is abbrobnate the judge shall give notice
to the parties of the time and place of the conference. The presiding administrative law judge may, without a request from
aparty, schedule an informal conference by giving five days notice to the parties of the time, place, and subject matter of
the informal conference. The parties may waive the five day notice requirement of this subsection.

1

&D. If a bresrdl ng admrnrstratlve Ia\N |udqe d|Sboses of issues the matters in controversy atedaeesed—ef at an the informal
conference, the presiding administrative law judge may enter an award without the-reeessity-ef convening a fermal hear-
ing.

B-E.If a presiding administrative law judge disposes of, narrows, or limits Where some, but not all issues matters in contro-
versy dispute, areresohved-or-narrowed-or-Hmited, the presiding administrative law judge shall prepare and mail to the
parties a statement setting forth the issues remairing to be resolved at afermal hearing. The presiding administrative law
judge shall limit the fermal hearing shalHbeHmited to the issues contained in the statement unless at the fermal hearing all
interested parties and, with-the-eenedrrence-of the presiding administrative law judge; agree that the judge may te-consider
issues beyond the scope of the statement.

£F. Upon request H+requested by a party or upon a presiding administrative law judge's own motion, the presiding administra-
tive law judge may order the partiesto file ajoint statement listing the disputed issues to be considered at formal hearing.
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The presiding administrative law judge shall give the parties at least 10 daysto file the statement and shaII order the par-
tlesto fllethe staIement three to 10 days before thef| rst scheduled heari nq tHy

R20-5-141. Witresses: Subpoena Requests for Witnesses; Objection to Documents or Reports Prepared by Out-of-
Sate Witness

A. Subpoenarequests for witnesses.
1. Subpoena request for non-medical witness. A party may request a presiding administrative law judge to issue a sub-
poena A—+reguest-fer-subpeenas to compel the appearance of a non-medical renmedieal witness by filing a written

request with at-a-hearirg-shal-be-made-Hwritingto the presiding administrative law judge at and-fHed-with-the

Administrative LawJdudge Bivisien—at |east 10 ten days before prierto the date of upen-whieh the first scheduled
hearing+s-seheduledto-be-held.

Subpoena request for expert medical witness. A party may request a presiding administrative law judge to issue a

subpoena to compel the appearance of an A—reguest-for-subpeenasfer expert medical witness withesses by filing a

written request with the presiding administrative law judge shaH-befied at least 20 days before prierto the date of

the first scheduled hearing.

Statement of expected testimony. In the discretion of the presiding administrative law judge, the Upen-request-of-the

presiding-administrative-taw judge may order; the party requestlng a that-the subpoena to file within five days of the

order be-issued-shal-present a written statement summearizing statirg the substance of the testimony expected of the

witness.

I ssuance of Subpoena. A presiding administrative law judge shall issue a subpoena requested under this Section if the
judge determines that the testimony of the witness is material and necessary and, if applicable:

a The party files atimely statement under subsection (A)(3); or H-a-party-failsterespend-to-suchrequest-by-the

prestding-administrativetaw tudge withinfive days-the-witness shal-netbe subpeenaeduntessthe
b. The party shows ean-shew at or before the first scheduled hearing that good cause exists for the party’sfailure to

raepond timely to the |udqe s order under subsection (A)( 3) W&h{ﬂ%heeemﬁetﬁ—ﬁme#mﬂraﬁd%hat—themm

N

oo

e

fuelgeshal-l—rswe{hesabpeena

Service of a subpoena. The Commission may serve a subpoena Service-ray-be-ade by mail unless ir-alteases

exeept-where the party persen requesting issaanee-of the subpoena requests persona service. If a party requests per-

sonal service of a subpoena, the Commission shall prepare the subpoena and the party requesting personal service
shal:

a Ensurethat the subpoenais served Servi y .

ef—thepaﬁy—mqe%agsameaad—may—bemadem the same manner asin aany CIVI| actlon and

b. Pay all expenses of the service.

B. A presiding administrative law judge shall not grant a party Fhere-shal-be-ne rightte a continued hearing because-enthe
a subpoenaed witness fails faHure-of-a-subpeenaed-witness to appear at hearing unless the party filed a ti mely request for
subpoena as required by has-been-made-H-accordance-with-the-provisions-of subsection (A) hereef. If a party timey
reguested a subpoena for a withess who failsto appear at a scheduled hearing, the Fhe presiding administrative law judge
may-H-hisdiseretion; grant a continued hearing if the party requesting the subpoena demonstrates that:

1. Thetestimony of the witnessis material and necessary, and

2. Good cause is shown as to why the witness failed to appear.
on-goad-causeshewn:
C. Witness Fees.
1. If a non-medical witness requests a witness fee, the party requesting the subpoena shall pay the H—reguested; non-
medical witness renmedical withessesshalrecehvethe fees and mileage provided for witnessesin civil actionsin the
Superior Court. i & |f more than one party subpoenas the

same awitness, the par t| feesshall d|V|detheW|tnessfeee0uaIIv be-divided-betweentherequestingparties.

2. The Commlsslon shall pay the witness fee to a medical witness under Medieal-witnessfees-paid-by-the-thdustria
the Commission’ sl—ndustﬁal—eemm&eﬂ—s med|cal fee schedule after

the presiding administrative law judge approves the fee. &
jedge:
D. Objection to an out-of-state physician’s report.
1. A presiding administrative law judge shall not consider or place into evidence a A timely filed physician’s report;
authored by frem a physician residing outside thestate-of Arizona if tewhieh a party files an timely objection to that
report hasbeer-made at |east 20 days before the prierto-the-date-ef-any scheduled hearing, shattretbeeensidered-or
plaeced-r-evidenee unless the party submitting the report produces the author for cross-examination either at the a

hearing or at a deposition.-helepursuant-to-theserutes.

|on
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Nothing in R20-5-143(G) precludes a party from taking or submitting into evidence a deposition of a physician taken

under this subsection.

The party submitting into evidence a report of an out-of-state physician shall pay the expenses Expenses of a deposi-

tion taken under any-depesitionstaken-pursaantto this subsection. rule-shal-be-berne-by-the-partyrequesting-sdaeh

deposition:

E. Objection to document prepared by out-of-state non-medical witness.

1. A presiding administrative law judge shall not consider or place into evidence a A timely filed document prepared by
a non-medical renmedieal witness who resides outside thestate-of Arizona if a party files an objection to that docu-
ment te-which-objectiontsade at |east seven 45 days before the prierte-the-date-of-any scheduled hearing shaH-net
be-considered-or-placed-n-evidenee unless the party submitting the document produces the author for cross-examina-
tion either at the a hearing or at a deposition helepursuant-to-theserutes.

2. Nothing in R20-5-143 precludes a party from taking or submitting into evidence a deposition within the time limits
set by apresiding administrative law judge.

3. The party submitting into evidence a document prepared by an out-of-state non-medical witness shall pay the

expenses Expenses of a any deposition taken under pursdantte this subsection. rute-shal-be-berre-by-theparty

e thod L

a) e with-the-approval-ef a the presiding
admi n|stra1|ve Iaw Judge M the testlmony of a party s out of state non-medical or expert medical witnesseither
tay-erexpert-whoreside ouiside the state

: may be taken telephonically.

R5-20-142. In-Sate StateWt-t—neesee— Oral Deposrtrons—f-n—S—ate

iy A Haterested party may desiringte take the oral depo-
srtr on of another any—ether—mtereeted party or aW|tne$ residing in withinthestate-ef Arizona by serving a shalfHe-with

€s ! d Notlce of Iafa—ng Deposrtron by Ora Examination—Cepies-of-such
oA upon the deponent and-upen every interested

party and his-autherizedrepresentative. at Ieast 10 davs before the date of the by—theparty—desr—rr—agtetaketheoral deposr -
t|on and at least 40 days before thef|rst scheduled hearlnd Ne-N

W

A Dartv may file with the presiding administrative law judge a written oblect|on to the taking of an oral deposition W|th|n

f|ve days after servrce of the Notrce of the—'Fafehgef Deposition isserved.;

v B - If no request for hearing has been filed, a party shall file the
wr|tten oblect|on with the chref adm|n|strat|ve Iaw judge. The party objecting to the deposition shall:
State the basis for objecting to the deposition; and

Serve acopv of the Dartv S oblectrons aﬂd—served on aII r-nterested partres and—ther—r—autheﬁfed—repreeehtamm

N> =

The oraI deposition shaII not commence until the pres1d|nq adm|n|strat|ve law judge rules on the written objection. The
presiding administrative law judge shall rule on the written objection ebjeetions to the taking of an oral deposition within

seven ten days after aparty files athef-lf-mgef—the Wr|tten ob| ectlon bv ebjeetlens—'Fhe—tale-ngf—theeraf—depesrtreH%

O

1. Ordering the deposition to proceed;

2. Ordering erderthat the deposition shaH not be taken; or

3. Entering enter any sdeh other appropriate protective order as+ray-be-appropriate.

No change

No change

A presiding administrative law judge shall not cancel or continue a hearing because aparty fa| Isto take or comDI etea deD-

TMmo

osrtron under this Section. N

G. A deposition taken under pursuantte theprevrsehsref this Section rate-shall only be used to impeach fermpeachment-of

awitness during a hearing, except that, in the exercise of discretion, the presiding administrative law judge may admit a
deposition into evidence for ancther purpose if: untess
1. Thethe deponent is deceased at the time of the sehedudted hearing, or—rthediscretion-of thepresiding-administrative
%udge—upeatheeeheurreneeef
2. All alt parties invelved-agree by
H. A party may take atelephonic deposrtlon under this Sectr on

Felephenic-depesitions-may-be-condueted either by agreement of the part|05 or by order of the presr d| ng adm|n|strat|ve
law judge in the exercise of the judge’s sednd discretion.

October 26, 2001 Page 5019 Volume 7, I ssue #43



Arizona Administrative Register
Notices of Final Rulemaking

R20-5-143. Qut-of-Sate Witresses- Oral Depositions—out-ef-State

A. Afterareguestfor-hearingisfiled with-the Commission; A any party shall obtain desirirgte permission from a presiding
administrative law judge before taking an out-of-state take the oral deposition of another any-etherinterested party or a
witness resrdrngwtheut—thestateef—A—r&ena by f|I|nd awntten renuest W|th the Dres1d|nq adm| nlstrat|ve law judge that
contains: sha ! ativeta es

tren%uenreqaast—shal-l—shew
1. Thethe name and address of the party or witness to be deposed, and shaH-setferth-the

2. Each reason why the party’s or witness' testimony is necessary. feran-adiudication-of-the-elaim.
The party requesting permission to take the out-of-state deposition shall serve a copy of the request Copies-ef-therequest

B.
shalHbe-served upon each irterested party. ane-hisadtherized-representative by-the-party-regquesting-permissionto-take the
deposition:

C. If no objection to the request for permission to take the deposition is filed under asprevidedr-subsection (D) {B}-herest;

the presiding administrative law judge shall may, within seven ten days from the date of the request m—hr&dmereﬁen
grant or deny theperm|saon to take the depostl on. es ety .

taw—wdge within five days after being served Wlth athe request to take the out of - state deposmon rseerved The party
objecting to the out-of state deposition shall:
1. Statethe basisfor objecting to the deposition; and

2. Serve acopy of the Dartv S oblectlons on each Dartv ebjeetlensshal-l—besenfedren—al-l—ether—partlee

&E.The oral deoosrtl on shaII not commence unt|I the presiding adml nlstratlve law judge rules on the ertten oblect|on The
presiding administrative law judge shall rule on the written objection ebjeetions to the taking of an out-of-state oral depo-

stlon Wlthln seven ten daysafter @ty f|Ie~:.thet-|+|-ngefthewr|tten ob| ectlon bv elefeetrens ilihe—talq-ng—ef—theeral—dep-

Ordering erder the deposition to proceed,
Ordering erder that the deposition not be taken, or

Enteri ng enter _y sueh other appropnate protectlve order a&may—beapprepnate Depesrttenssha”—betakemnthe

| N =

(P
B-F.A party shall not take more than two Each-party-istimitedto-the taking-of-twe depositions per hearing under pursuantto
this Section rdte unless a presiding administrative law judge, mere-are-appreved upon a showing of good cause, approves

the taking of additional depositions. by-the-presiding-administrativetawfudge:
£-G.In the exercise of discretion, the presiding administrative law judge may admit into evidence a Any deposition taken
under pursuant-to-the-previsions-of this Section if the transcript of the deposition is rute-shal-be filed with the Commis-
sion at |least five days before prierte-the-hearing-date-of any scheduled hearing or as untess otherwise directed by the pre-
siding administrative law judge. ane-may-be-admitted into-evidenee: If the transcript of the deposition is not timely filed
within-the-thme-preseribed under this subsection, the administrative law judge herein-t shall not consider the deposition

be-considered for any purpose unless the Dartles and the admi n|strat|ve law judge agree that the deDosrtlon may be conSId-

FH. Partles may take teIeDhon|c depositions under this Section Bepesitionsby-telephen ieeo jeati y j
either by agreement of the partles or by order of athe presdl ng adm|n|strat|ve
law judge in the exercise of the administrative law judge's hisseund discretion.
L. A party taking a deposition taken under this Section shall comply with R20-5-142(A), (D). (E) and (F).

R20-5-144. Parties- Written Interrogatories

A. After aparty files arequest for hearing isfied with the Commission, any party may serve
party written mterrogatorles upon another Dartv A Dartv shaJI serve Wr|tten mterroqatones at least 40 davs before the
scheduled hearing. shal o es :

B-C. A Dartv shaII Serve answers Answers to the mterrogatones M—net—be—f—rted—wth—th&@emmrs&en—but—shal—l upon be

served-en all interested parties by-the-party-answering-the-irterregateries—er within 10 ter-days after service of the inter-
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rogatorles A party shall not fi Ie answers to the |nterroqator|eSW|th the Commission.;-erwithir-ten-daysafterardting by

&D.A pres d| ng admi nlstratl ve IaW judge shall not cancel or contlnue a hearlnq because a Dartv fallsto answer. mterroqatorles
under this Section. N ! ‘ \SA

purstant-te-the provisionsof-thisrule:

B-E.A party shall only use written Witten interrogatories served under prepednded-for-discovery-pursuantto the-provisiensef
this Section rule shal-enhy-be-used to impeach fer-impeachment-of a witness during a hearing, except that, in the exercise
of discretion, the presiding administrative law judge may admit the interrogatory answers into evidence for another pur-
poseif untessthe party answering the interrogatories is deceased at the time of the scheduled hearing..H-which-event they

b cerritted i .

R20-5-145. Refusal to Answer or —Refusatte Attend;_ M otion to Compel; Sanctions |mposed

A. |f aparty or ether deponent refuses to answer any question asked propeunded at a deposition under pursuantte R20-5-142

or and R20-5-143, the party asking the question theelepesmeh shall either comDI ete the deposition be-completed in other

matters or adjourn the deposition. adjed o - With On-reasenable notice to
all persons affected by the deponent’s refusal to answer a questlon thereley the Qarty ing prepenent-of the question
may apply to the presiding administrative law judge for an order compelling the deponent to an answer the question.

If a party refuses Upen-therefusal-of-a-depenent to answer an any interrogatory served submitted under R20-5-144, the

party serving prepenent-of the interrogatory guestion may submit the-eriginal-of-the interrogatory interregateries to the
presiding administrative law judge and apply make-appheation-for an order compelling the an answer.

If a presiding administrative law judge issues an order compelling an answer the metion under subsection (A) or (B) s

granted and Hpresiding-agdministrativetawfudge finds that arefusal to answer is therefusalwas without substantial justi-

fication, the presiding administrative law judge shall require the party or witness refusing to answer or party-er-depenent

and the authorized representative party-eratterney advising that the party or witness not depenent-terefuse to answer,_or

both of them, to pay to the-examining party asking the question: the-armeunt-ef-the

1. Reasonable reasenable attorney’s fees incurred to obtain Hr-ebtainihg the order compelling the answer, and the

2. Reasonable reasenable expenses that expense-whieh will be incurred to obtain the requested answer answers.

If apresiding admlnlstratlve law |ud0e denles amotion to compel an answer under subsection (A) or (B). and the-retion
! awddge finds that the motion was made without substantial justification,

the pre3|d| ng adm|n|strat| ve Iaw Judge shall require the examining party filing the motion, or the parties’ authorized repre-

sentative atterney advising that the-party to make the motion, or both of them, to pay to the party or witness refusing to

answer, party-er-withessthe-ameunt-of-the reasonabl e attorney’s fees incurred in opposing the motion.

B-E.In addition to the sanctions authorized under R20-5-157, a presiding administrative law judge may, upon a party’s motion,

impose the following sanctions upon a party if the H-a party, or an officer or managing agent of that a party, willfully fails

to appear for a befoere-an-officerwhe-istotakehis deposition after being served with the proper notice of the deposition, or

fal Isto serve answers to mterrogatorles after proper service of the sueh interrogatories:; the-presidingadministrativetaw

|

1

|.D

Strike strike out all or any part of a document filed by the party: the-pleading; ef-that-party;
Dismiss dismiss the action or proceeding, or any part_of the action or proceeding; theresf,
Order erder the suspension or forfeiture of compensation;_or;
Preclude erprectude the introduction of evidence.
&FE The party filing a motion under subsections (A), (B), or (E) shall attach to the motion:

1. The statement required under R20-5-105(E) and

2. A proposed order that includes the relief requested and a service page with the names and addresses of all parties
served.

R20-5-146 Use—ef—Depeaﬁens—ef—A-Fmer-te#tteFFegateHee QQ

[ (@ N =

R20-5-147. AppHeabitty; Videotape Recordings and Motion Pictures
A. A Any party proposing to offer a videotape recording or motion picture into evidence at a Commission hearing shall pro-
V|de written notlce to the Comm|$|on and all Darnes a Ieast 40 days beforepﬁer—te the first scheduled hearing. netify-a

B. If a party serves awritten request to view a vi deotaoe recorqu or motion chture uoon the party proposing to submit the
videotape recording or motion picture into evidence, Upen-writtenrequest; the party proposing to offer the videotape
recording or motion picture into evidence shall provide the necessary facilities and equipment to alow the other party to
view the saeh videotape recording reeerdings or motion picture pietures no |ater tess than 25 days before priorte the first
scheduled hearing.

C. A presiding administrative law judge may admit into evidence a videotape recording Videstaperecerdings or motion pic-

ture if the videotape recording or motion picture: pietures may-be-admittedinto-evidence whenthey-are

October 26, 2001 Page 5021 Volume 7, I ssue #43



Arizona Administrative Register
Notices of Final Rulemaking

1. Isareasonable and accurate faithfdl representation of the scene, person, object, or action portrayed; and-when
2. Will they wedtd aid in the understanding of the issues before the presiding administrative law judge.

D. The party submitting the videotape recording or motion picture into evidence shall ensure that commentary Cemmentary,
interrogation, dialogue, or testimony are shal not a be part of the sueh videotape recording recerdings or motion picture
pretures.

B-E.A presiding administrative law judge shall not cancel or continue a hearlnq because a party fails to view a V|deotaoe

record| nq or motion pi cture as Drowded in th|s Sect|o d t 2

=F Th|s Sectlon doesruteshal—l not apply to
1. Videotape the-videetape recordings or motion pictures obtained by surveillance, or rer
2. Videotape videstape recordings or motion pictures of medical procedures performed by a physician Heensed-physi-
etans.
R20-5-148. Burden of Presentation of Evidence; Offer ©fersof Proof
A. A Eaeh party shall rest at the conclusion of the presentation of the party’s their evidence. If there is a dispute as to which
party has the burden of proof shall-ge-ferward-with-the-evidenee, the presiding administrative law judge shall direct who
has the burden of proof. shal-go-ferward-with-the-evidenee.
B. If athe preﬂdlng admi nlstratlve IaN judge Droh|b|ts aW|tnees from answering a question sustains-an-ebjection-thereby
. j AASH W , the presiding administrative law judge party shall permit be
permrtted—temake an offer of proof erther in the form of an avowal or inwriting.

R20-5-149. Presence of Claimant ApphHeant at Hearing; Notice of a Parties Non-Appearance at Hearing; Assessment
of Hearing Costs for Non-Appearance

A. A claimant Fhe-employee, whether or not represented by an attorney, shall appear personally at any hearing without the
necessity of subpoena unless excused by the presiding administrative law judge.

B. Subject to subsection (A), at least three days before a scheduled hearing a party shall notify the presiding administrative
law judge of any non-appearance by a party or party’s authorized representative that requires the judge to cancel or
reschedule the hearing.

C. If aparty failsto notify the presiding administrative law judge as required under subsection (B), the presiding administra-
tive law judge may order the party or the party’s authorized representative to reimburse the Commission for hearing

expenses and costs incurred by the Commission including fees of expert medical withesses and other witness fees.

R20-5-150. Joinder of a PewerteJdein Haterested Party

A. An administrative law judge may join as a party appHeant-erparty-defendant any person, firm, er corporation, or other
entity in favor of whom or against whom aright to relief may appearte exist and over whom the Commission may acquire
jurisdiction.

B. Joinder Fhejeinder may be made upon application of any aterested party or upon the presiding administrative law
judge’'s own motion. H-suehjeinder-appears-appropriate:

C. A Any party seeking to join another person, firm, corporation, or other entity ether-parties shall file a motion requesting
joinder with the presiding administrative law judge at |east 30 days before hearing. The moving party shall serve a copy of

the motron upon the oerson firm, corporation, or other entity for whom |0| nder is requested and upon. aII other Dartles

D. If the reguirements of th|s Sect| on are met the Netreeef—rer—neler—shau—besent—by—the presiding administrative law judge
shall join as a party the person, firm, corporation, or other entity for whom joinder is renuested and shall |$ue a notl ce

advising the parties of the joinder.
otherparty
R20-5-151. Special Appearance
Any party against whom a claim befere-the Hrdustrial Cemmission ef-Arizonra may appearto exist under the Act, or against
whom a contingent liability may appearte exist under the Act, and over whom the Commission has not acquired jurisdiction,

may enter a special appearance. A special ARy appearance made under pursdant-to-theprovisiens-of this Section does rdle
shalt not eperateto invoke the jurisdiction of the Commission.

R20-5-152. Resolution of |ssues by Sipulation After the Filing of a Request for Hearing SHpwiatiens; Notice of Reso-

lution; Assessment of Hearing Costs

A. Subject to the requirement of subsection (D). parties Subsequent-te-the-filing-ef-arequest-for-hearingthe-parties may stip-
ulate to any fact faets or issue issues after a party files a request for hearing. The Sueh-stipul ation may be in writing and
rade-prierto-a hearing or may-be-made orally at the time of hearing.

B. A Any-sdeh stipulation is shal-be-eonsidered binding upon the parties unless a the presiding administrative law judge or
the Commission grants the parties permission to withdraw the stipul ation. therefrem.
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C. If asti Dul aion is not reasonablv suooorted by the evidence, a Fhe presr i di ng adml nistrative law judge or the Commission,
ee ( y may set aside or refuse to accept

the any stipulation and proceed to determ| neaseertar—n the true facts
D. A party shall notify apresiding administrative law judge of any stipulation, compromise or settlement agreement, or with-
dravval of a hearl ng request that makes a hearl ng unnecessary at Ieast three daVS before a scheduled hearlnd Where the

The thepresr d| ng admlnlstratlve law Judge may order ad&agaatethe party or partlesto reimburse the Commission for Ha-

m

bitity-fer-payment-of hearing expenses and costs; incurred by the Commission including whieh-shal-elude-the fees of
expert medica witnesses and other witness fees if a party fails to notify the presiding administrative law judge as required
under subsection (D).

R20-5-153. Exclusion of Withesses

Any party may request that all other witnesses except the parties be excluded from the hearing until called to testify. The pre-
siding administrative law judge may, in the judge's his discretion, grant or deny the request. If the request is granted, the pre-
siding administrative law judge shall admonish each witness the-witresses not to discuss the witness's their testimony with
anyone other than attorneys on the case.

R20-5-154. Correspondenceto Administrative Law Judge

A person submitting €epies-ef-any correspondence, including subpoena requests, reguest for-sabpeenas directed-to an admin-
istrative law judge concerning a matter elain pending before the administrative law judge, ki shall be-sent contemporane-
ously serve a copy of the correspondence upon te all other interested parties, or if represented, the parties and authorized
representatives. The administrative law judge shall not consider Sueh-correspondence or_subpoena requests shaHl—+et-be
deemed to be evidence except by agreement of all parties to the matter preeeeding.

R20-5-155. Filing of Medical Reperts and Non-M edical Reportsinto Evidence; Request for Subpoena Right to Cross-
examine Author of Report Submitted into Evidence; Failureto Timely Reguest Subpoena for Author

A. Except as provided in R20-5-114(C), a party filing a medical report Mediealreports or hospital record into evidence
(“medical report”) that is records-sought-to-berelied-en-and not already contained in the Commission's claims elai file
prior-to-fiting-ef-the-requestfor-hearing, shall file the medical report with the presiding administrative law judge shal-be
filed at least 25 days before prierto-thedate-of the first any first scheduled hearing.;

A party filing into evidence a document, report, instrument, or other written matter not described in subsection (A) (“non-
medical report”) that is not already contained in the Commission’s claims file, shall file the non-medica report with the
presiding administrative law judge at least 15 days before the first scheduled hearing.

The party filing a medical or non-medical report into evidence shall serve a copy of the report and-cepies-shal-bepro-
vided to al other nterested parties. ertheirabthorizedrepresentatives:

A presiding administrative law judge shall not receive into evidence any medical or non-medical Ary report erhespiat
record that is not filed so-submitted as required under this Section. If shal-ret-bereeeived-ir-evidenee-and-if-sueh the
report er+eeerd has been placed in the Commission’s claims file, the presiding administrative law judge # shall remove
the report from the Commission’s claims file beremeved and return the report returred to the filing party submitting H
The presiding administrative law judge may suspend the requirements Fhe effeet-of this Section:

1 Upon ashowing of good cause; or
2. If the parties aqreethat the judge may accept the med| ca or non- medical report into evidence. rdte may-be-suspended

o

1o

[©

m

m

The party filing amedlcal or non-medlcal report er—hesprtal—reeerd under pursuant-to this Section rute shall file acover let-
ter with the report stating:

1. The party’sidentity:;

2. Thereportsfiled; and

3. Proof of service of the reports upon the other parties.

SG.A Any par ty ing desiring to cross-examine the author of any medical or non-medical deedrment; report; Hstrament-or
etherwrittenmatters so filed into evidence shall request a subpoena under iraeeerdance-with-the-previsions-of R20-5-
141.

B-H.If aparty fails to timely request afer subpoena ishet-magde under pursdant-te this Section rute and the-previsionsef-R20-
5-141, the party waives the right to cross-examine the author of any medical or non-medical report; deeument+epert;
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Hastrument—or-etherwritten filed into evidence mattersshal-be deemed waived and the presiding administrative law judge
shall admit the medical or non-medical report deedment-may-be-considered-te-be in evidence.
R20-5-156. Continuance of Hearing

A. A party may request a continuance of a scheduled hearing. If a party shows qood cause, a Dre3|d| ng admi nlstranve law
judge may grant a request that a hearing be continued. . ! ! .

with-the-administrative lawfudge
B. If at the conclusion of a hearing a any-aterested party seeks to continue the desires afurther-hearing_to introduce addi-
tional ferthepurpese-of-ntroducingfurther evidence, the party shall state specifically and in detail;
The the-nature and substance of the additional evidence,
The desiredto-beproduced:the names and addresses of the additional witnesses, and
The the reason why the party was unable to produce the sueh evidence or and-sueh-witnesses at the-time-ef the hear-
ing.
A presiding administrative law judge may deny a request for a continuance under subsection (B) if  itappearsto the pre-
siding administrative law judge determines that, with the exercise of due diligence, the sueh evidence or testimony could
have been produced or thethat evidence or testimony would shedtd be cumulative, immaterial, or unnecessary. heray

o o I'—‘

I

D. A presiding administrative law judge He may, on the judge’s his-own motion, continue a hearing and order sueh-further
examinations or investigations that as-i the judge determines are hisdiseretion—appear warranted.

G-E.If more than 40 days before the first scheduled hearing, a presiding administrative law judge reschedules the hearing date
isreset; discovery and filing deadlines under this Article these-rdles shall be calculated with respect to the new hearing
date.

E. If lessthan 40 days before the first scheduled hearing, a presiding administrative |law judge reschedul es the hearing-date-ts
reset; discovery and filing deadlines under this Article shall be cal culated with respect to the original hearing date.

R20-5-157. Sanctions

A. A presiding administrative law judge may impose the following sanctions against any Any-interested party or authorized
representative of a party who fails to comply abide with the-previsiens-ef this Article or fails to comply with an order of
the presiding administrative law judge or Commission:

Dismissal of the party’'s request for hearing:

Refusal to permit the introduction of evidence by the party; or

| =

Assessment of reasonable attorney’s fees and costs @at nst the sanc'uoned party or authorl zed repreeentatlve of a

relieve a party of sanctl ons imposed

=]
3 n-

shows ood cause, a resdln admlnlstratlve Iaw ud e or the Comm|$|o
under subsection (A).

R20-5-158. Service of Awards and Other M atters

A. An Serviee-ef-any award, decision, order, subpoena, notice, document, or any other matter required by the Act, this Arti-
cle, or other law er theserdtes to be served shall be made upon a an interested party or. if represented, and_the party’s his
authorized representative. Service upon the authorized representative is shat-be-deemed service upon the party.

B. SerV|ce ef—any—ef—thematter&re%md—t&r&wbseeﬁen{—% hereef may be made and is deemed complete by: enelosingthe

1. DQQOSI'[I ng elepestmg the document or matter the-same in the United States mail, with postage prepaid, addressed to
the party served at the address addre&s Sueh%teemay—bemadetetheadd#eesef—weh—paﬂyas shown by the records of the

Commission; or
2. Personal service

thme-serviceismade:
B-C. Proof of service may be made by an the affidavit eertificate or ora testimony of the person making such service.

R20-5-159. Record for Award or Decision on Review
A presiding administrative Administrative law judge’s judge award or decision awards-er-decisions upen-review under issded
pursdantto A.R.S. § 23-942 or award or decision upon review under A.R.S. § 23-943 shall be based upon:

1. Thetherecord asit exists at the conclusion of the firal hearings, heldHn-aproceedingtogetherwith and
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2. Any memoranda as provided under A.R.S. § 23-943(E) by-A-R-S—5-23-943(D) or requested by and-sueh-memeranda
which-may-besubmitted-at-the-diseretion-of the presiding administrative law judge.

R20-5-160 Appl|cat|o Pet-|-t+ensto Set Attorney Fe&e Under A R S § 23-1069

pesrtrenef—theetaim For purposes of A R.S. § 23-1069 “frnal d| spostr on of acase’ occurs when all compensation bene
fits have been released to a claimant.

B. A claimant or attorney filing an application for attorney’sfees under A.R.S. § 23-1069 shall serve notice of the application
to al parties, including if applicable, Netice-ef—sueh—apphication—shall-be-sentto the insurance carrier, self-insured
employer, or specia fund division.

C. Upon the filing of saeh an application, the attorney_and claimant shall—tpen-thereguest-ef-the-Commission-orts-adthe-

rizedrepresentative, provide the information to the Commission reguired to enable the Commission to award reasonable
set-afustand-adequate attorney’s fees fee.

D. Attorney’s fees awarded Fhe-attorney-sfee under this Section shall may be set by the Commission, an the administrative
law judge, or other authorized representative of the Commission.

R20-5-162. Legal Division department Participation
The chief counsdl ShiefFCounsel and other members of the legal staff of the Commission who participate in agministrative
proceedings or matters under the Act and this Article these+rules-er-at-hearings shalk do so on behalf of the Commission.

R20-5-163. Bad Faith and Unfair Claim Processing Practices

A. For purposes of A.R.S. § 23-930, an employer, self-insured employer, insurance carrier, or claims processing representa-
tive commits is-deemed-te-have-committed “bad faith” if the employer, self-insured employer, insurance carrier, or claims
processing representative it has-either:

1. |Institutes institated a proceeding or interposes Hterpoesed a defense that whi€h is not;
a  Well-grounded weH-grednded in fact; and
b. Warranted warranted by existing law; or ishet
c. A agood faith argument for the extension, modification, or reversal of existing law;

2. Unreasonably delays: urreasenably delayed
a.  Payment payment-of benefits;; orthe
b. Authorization autherizatien for, or receipt of, medical benefits or treatment;

3. Unreasonably underpays uhreasonabhy-underpaid benefits;

4. Unreasonably terminates unreasenabhy-terminated benefits;

5. Intentionally misleads intentionallyisted a claimant as to applicable statutes of limitation, er benefits, or remedies
available to the claimant under the Act A-R-S—Fitte 23,-Chapter-6-or under this Article Shapter; or

6. Unreasonably interferes unreasonably-Haterfered with or obstructs ebstrueted the claimant’s right to choose the claim-
ant's his-er-her attending physician, except in cases involving a self-insured employer under within-the-meaning-of
A.R.S. § 23-1070.

B. For purposes of A.R.S. § 23-930, an employer, self-insured empl oyer, insurance carrier, or claims processing representa-
tive commits is-deemed-to-have-committed “unfair claim processing practices’ if the employer, self-insured employer,
insurance carrier, or claims processing representative H-has-either:

1. Unreasonably issues a urreasanabhy-ssded-any notice of claim status without adequate supporting information in its
possession or availableto it;

2. Unreasonably fails unreasonably-faied to acknowl edge and-act-reasenably-and-promptly-dpen communications from
the Commission, an unrepresented claimant, or a claimant’s attorney with respect to aclaim;

3. Failsto act reasonably and promptly upon communications from the Commission, an unrepresented claimant, or a
claimant’s attorney with respect to a claim;

3:4. Directly advises directhragvised a claimant not to consult or obtain the services of an attorney; or

4.5. Communicates eemmunicated directly, for an improper purpose, with a claimant represented by an attorney fer-an

qupreper—purpese
C. A per eemptamt—allegl ng bad falth or unfalr clarm process ng practl ces( comDIalnant ) shall file awritten complaint
Ay with the claims manager of the Com-

mrssron The comr)lal nant or the comDIarnant S authon zed reDresentanve shall sqn the comDIa| nt. A—eepy—ef—theeem—

The complar nt shall descn be the specrflc act|ons of the employer self- msured employer, |nsurance carrier, or claims pro-

D.
cessing representative, that whieh are alleged to constitute bad faith or unfair claim processing practices. A complaint
form is available upon request from the Commission.

E. Upon receipt of a complaint under this subsection, the Fhe claims manager of the Commission Hadustria-Cemimission

shall ferthwith serve the complaint upon all irterested parties. ang-thelreeunsel.
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B-E.If the Commission acts on its own motion under pursdantte A.R.S. § 23-930(A), the claims manager shall mail a notice of
aleged bad faith or unfair claim processing practices to the claimant or the claimant’s authorized representative and the:
1. Employer employer;
2. Sdf-insured seH-irsared employer;
3. Insurance insuranee carrier; or
4. Claims elaims processing representative.—

EG. The person or entltv named ina complal nt or notice served under A.R.S. § 23-930 and this Section An-empleyer—self-
thee shall f|Ie with the clalms manader a Wr|tten

reeponse to the complamt or notlce 0 i y

elaimsmanager within 30 days after service by the Comm|$|on of the complamt or not|ce

The person or entity filing a written response shall serve a copy of the response upon the complainant, or the complain-
ant’s authorized representative, if represented. reeerved-pursaant-te-subsection{C)-er(B)-ef-thistule:

If the person or entity named in a complaint or notice served under A.R.S. 8 23-930 and this Section fails to file awritten

response, the Commission shall consider Where-re-writtenr—respense-is—fHed-within-30-days—the absence of sueh a
response-shat-betakenasa denial of the allegations of the complaint or notice.

J. Upon receipt of a written response, or upon the expiration of 30 days if no response is filed, the Commission Fhe-Coem-
mission shall enter an ferthwiththe award asit deems, in its discretion, appropriate under A.R.S. 88 23-930(B) or (C).

Iz

R20-5-164. Human Immunodeficiency Virus and Hepatitis C Significant Exposur e, Employee Natification;

Reporting; Documentation; Forms

A. An employer Employers subject to the previsiens-of Act Fitle-23-Chapter6-ArizonaRevised-Statutes; shall notify its

thelr employees of the requirements of A.R.S. § 23-1043.02 and § 23-1043.03 by posting the Commission notice titled

entitled “Work Exposure to Bodily Fluids’-.in a conspicuous place Fhisnetice-shal-be-eonspicueusty-pested immediately

next adiaeent to the “ Notice to Employees’ notice required under by A.R.S. § 23-906(D).

A properly posted Fhe “Work Exposure to Bodily Fluids’ notice constitutes; when-pested; shalt eonstitute sufficient

notice to employees of the requirements of a primafacie case under A.R.S. § 1043.02(B) and § 23-1043.03(B).

C. An employer’s Fheinsurance carrier, er claims processor, or workers' compensation pool shall provide the “Work Expo-
sure to Bodily Fluids’ notice to the employer. This notice is also available from the Commission upon request.

B-D.An employer Emploeyers shall make readily available to its employees the Commission a-supply-ef Cemmission form
described in R20-5-106 ferms titled entitted “Report of Significant Work Exposure to Bodily Fluids’.; the-contenrt-of
whiehis-deseribed-n-sabseetior{B}: An employer’s Fhe insurance carrier, er claims processor, or Workers compensation
pool shall provide the “Report of Significant Work Exposure to Bodily Fluids’ theseferms to the employer. This form is
Fhesefermsare al so available from the Commission upon request.

&E.If an employee sustains H-the-event-of asignificant exposure as defined in A.R.S. § 23-1043.02(G)_or_§ 23-1043.03(G),
the employee shall complete, date, and sign a “Report of Significant Work Exposure to Bodily Fluids” form. The
emDI ovee or eleovee s authorized reDreﬁentatlve shall dlve to the emDI oyer the be completed dated, and signed form.

o

thve. The employer shall return one
copy of the completed form to the empI oyee or to the employee s authorized repr@entanve Nothing in this subsection
limits shal-be-eenstruedte-Hit the requirements to report efreperting an injury or file fitirg a claim under the Act. pur

=F If an emDIovee submlts a empleyee Wr|tten report of a srgn|f|cant exposure to whieh-s filed-with an the employer, but

does is not use en the Commission form titled entitted “Report of Significant Work Exposure to Bodily Fluids’, the

employer shall provide the employee with the Commission form within five calendar days after frem-the receiving the

employee’s initial written empleyersreceipt-of-the report.

The date of the receipt by the employer or its authorized representative of the employee’sinitial report is the date shal-be

used to compute the time period prescribed in A.R.S. § 23-1043.02(B)(2) and § 23-1043.03(B)(2) if: setengas

1. The theinfoermation—contained-the initia report contains the information required in the “Report of Significant
Work Exposure to Bodily Fluids’ form, meetstherequirements-of sdbseetion{B}; or

2. The the employee gives to the employer the completed Commission form within 10 ten calendar days after the
employee’s receipt of the Commission form.

(@]

Volume 7, Issue #43 Page 5026 October 26, 2001



Arizona Administrative Register

H.

L

[~

Notices of Final Rulemaking

Failure or refusal by the employer to provide the Commission form to the employee shall not be a defense to aprimafacie

claim under purstantte A.R.S. § 23-1043.02(B) and § 23-1043.03(B).

In investigating the circumstances and facts surrounding an employe€’s report to an the employer of a significant exposure

to bodily fluids under pursuantte A.R.S. § 23-1043.02(C)_and § 23-1043.03(C), the employer, or its carrier, or any ef-their

employees, agents or contractors of either the employer or carrier, shall ot dlSCl oseto any person except as authorized or

required by law, that the reporting employee w ( , Or any witness

or aleged source of exposure, may have or did contract the human |mmunodef|C| ency virus, ef acquwed immune defi-

ciency syndrome, or hepatitis C. However, an employer, its carrier or their respective attorneys, may:

1. Direct direct an iavestigating agent to investigate the employee’s report of significant exposure to bodily fluids; and
may

2. Communicate esmmunieate with the investigating agent about the conduct and results of the investigation.

Asrequired under the federal Occupational Safety and Health Standard for Bloodborne Pathogens, 29 CFR 1910.1030, an

employer shall pay for the testing required by A.R.S. § 23-1043.02.
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	The parents of newborns who are not covered by AHCCCS or insurance will incur an additional costs...
	Each individual who pays premiums to third-party payor may incur additional minimal costs in incr...
	Benefits The Department will collect additional fees of approximately $825,000 for the newborn sc...
	AHCCCS, other third-party payors, military health care facilities, Indian Health Services and tri...
	Physicians and clinical outpatient facilities will benefit because of decreased costs associated ...
	Parents of newborns will benefit by having healthy children and fewer catastrophic medical bills....
	Society in general will receive the substantial benefit of having a healthy and productive member...
	There are several reasons for requiring a second newborn screening test. The optimum timing for t...
	Society in general, the families of children with congenital adrenal hyperplasia, and the childre...

	10. A description of the changes between the proposed rules, including supplemental notices, and ...
	The Department has made several grammatical, stylistic, and verbiage changes on the suggestions o...

	11. A summary of the principal comments and the agency response to them:
	The Department did not receive any written or oral comments.

	12. Any other matters prescribed by statute that are applicable to the specific agency or to any ...
	Not applicable

	13. Incorporations by reference and their location in the rules:
	None

	14. Was this rule previously adopted as an emergency rule?
	No

	15. The full text of the rules follows:


	TITLE 9. HEALTH SERVICES
	CHAPTER 14. DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH SERVICES - LABORATORIES
	ARTICLE 5. TESTS FOR ENDOCRINE DISORDERS, METABOLIC DISORDERS, AND HEMOGLOBINOPATHIES
	ARTICLE 5. TESTS FOR ENDOCRINE DISORDERS, METABOLIC DISORDERS, AND HEMOGLOBINOPATHIES
	R9-14-501. Definitions
	R9-14-502. Testing of newborns Newborns
	R9-14-503. Persons and health care facilities responsible for tests Responsible for Tests
	R9-14-504. Parent or guardian education Guardian Education
	Editor’s Note: The following Section did not contain a label for subsection (A), but the Office o...
	R9-14-505. Screening fees; collection Fees


	NOTICE OF FINAL RULEMAKING

	TITLE 15. REVENUE
	CHAPTER 2. DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE
	SUBCHAPTER D. CORPORATIONS
	PREAMBLE
	1. Sections Affected Rulemaking Action
	R15�2D�101 Amend R15�2D�401 Amend R15�2D�403 Amend R15�2D�404 Amend R15�2D�405 Amend R15�2D�501 A...

	2. The specific authority for the rulemaking, including both the authorizing statute (general) an...
	Authorizing statute: A.R.S. § 42-1005
	Implementing statutes: A.R.S. §§ 43�941, 43�942, 43�947, 43-1131 through 43-1150

	3. The effective date of the rules:
	October 5, 2001

	4. List of all previous notices appearing in the Register addressing the final rules:
	Notice of Rulemaking Docket Opening: 6 A.A.R. 3118, August 18, 2000
	Notice of Proposed Rulemaking: 6 A.A.R. 4552, December 8, 2000
	Notice of Public Hearing on Proposed Rulemaking: 7 A.A.R. 981, February 23, 2001
	Notice of Public Information: 7 A.A.R. 1044, March 2, 2001

	5. The name and address of agency personnel with whom persons may communicate regarding the rulem...
	Name: Patricia Trent
	Address: Tax Research and Analysis Section Department of Revenue 1600 W. Monroe Phoenix, AZ 85007
	Telephone: (602) 542-4672
	Fax: (602) 542-4680
	E-mail Trentp@revenue.state.az.us

	6. An explanation of the rule, including the agency’s reasons for initiating the rule:
	These rules deal with the division of income by multistate businesses for corporate income tax pu...
	In addition, R15-2D-403 and a substantial portion of the rules in Articles 5 through 9 were origi...

	7. Reference to any study that the agency proposes to rely on and its evaluation of or justificat...
	None

	8. A showing of good cause why the rule is necessary to promote a statewide interest if the rule ...
	Not applicable

	9. The summary of the economic, small business, and consumer impact:
	It is expected that the benefits of the rules will be greater than the costs. The amendment of th...

	10. A description of the changes between the proposed rules, including supplemental notices, and ...
	At the recommendation of the staff of the Governor’s Regulatory Review Council and in response to...

	11. A summary of the principal comments and the agency response to them:
	The Department received written comments from J. Hugh McKinnon of General Motors Corporation. A p...
	Comment 1: The Department should consider recent cases addressing the distinction between busines...
	Response: The Department has considered recent cases addressing the distinction between business ...
	The cases address a variety of business/nonbusiness issues with specific and, possibly, unique fa...
	At this time, the Department does not agree to change the proposed rules based on recent cases. H...
	Comment 2: The proposed rules appear to impose a business income definition that is broader than ...
	Response: The Department does not believe that the proposed rules impose a business income defini...
	Comment 3: The proposed rules appear to adopt an excessively broad definition of business income ...
	Response: The Department does not believe that the proposed rules adopt an overly broad definitio...
	“Business income” means income arising from transactions and activity in the regular course of th...
	A.R.S. § 43-1131(1). The “related to or incidental to” language used in the proposed rules is con...
	Proposed R15-2D-501 provides that “for purposes of administration, the income of a taxpayer is bu...
	Comment 4: In example three of R15-2D-502, the rental of the two floors is incidental to the taxp...
	Response: The Department does not agree. Subsequent to receiving this comment, the Department add...
	Comment 5: In examples 6 and 7 of R15-2D-502, there is no principled distinction in the classific...
	Response: The Department believes that the time-frames of 18 months and five years are proper gui...
	Comment 6: Regarding R15-2D-503, the introductory language focusing on whether the property was u...
	Response: The Department believes that the language is consistent with the definition of business...
	Comment 7: Regarding R15-2D-503, there is no rational basis for classifying the income in example...
	Response: As discussed in the response to comment five, the Department does not agree that the ti...
	Comment 8: Regarding R15-2D-503, the better way to determine the business income from the sale of...
	Response: The Department does not agree. Since adopting the UDITPA rules in 1986, the Department ...
	Comment 9: Regarding R15-2D-503, the proposed rule fails to address gains from the sale of a divi...
	Response: As previously indicated, the rules are of general applicability and cannot address ever...
	Comment 10: Regarding R15-2D-503, the proposed rule fails to address the sale of a minority inter...
	Response: The rules are of general applicability and do not address every circumstance. However, ...
	Comment 11: Regarding example five of R15-2D-504, it is generally accepted that the interest from...
	Response: The Department agrees that the reference to “extra cash” is misplaced. Therefore, the D...
	Comment 12: Regarding examples five and six of R15-2D-504, there is a suggestion that the interes...
	Response: The Department does not agree that examples five and six suggest that the interest bear...
	Comment 13: Regarding examples three and five of R15-2D-505, both examples fail to focus on the c...
	Response: As noted in the response to Comment 10, the taxpayer and the corporation paying the div...
	Comment 14: Regarding R15-2D-506, the introductory language creates a broad sweep for business in...
	Response: The Department does not believe that incidental oil and gas royalties from property acq...
	Comment 15: The proposed rules do not address extraordinary income items. At a minimum, the rules...
	Response: At this time, the Department does not believe that the types of “extraordinary” income ...
	Comment 16: Regarding R15-2D-508, whether a taxpayer reports uniformly to other UDITPA states is ...
	Response: The Department does not agree that the business/nonbusiness income treatment in another...
	Mr. Galloway made the following comment:
	Comment: Regarding R15-2D-401(G), the 20 percent amount is given more weight than it ought to hav...
	Response: The Department does not believe that the 20 percent amount is given more weight than it...
	Comments made at the July 10, 2001, Governor’s Regulatory Review Council meeting:
	At the July 10, 2001, Council meeting, Michael Galloway reiterated General Motors Corporation’s c...
	Response: At the direction of the Council, the Department worked with Mr. Galloway and General Mo...
	“Incidental to” means occurring in, or associated with, the normal, typical, or customary operati...
	All parties agree that this definition is an improvement over the previous one used. However, Mr....
	The Department believes that the definition quoted above is consistent with the statutory definit...
	“Business income” means income arising from transactions and activity in the regular course of th...
	The use of “incidental to” and its definition is well within the Department’s authority to interp...
	Further, the Department reviewed the statutes and regulations of other states (and the District o...

	12. Any other matters prescribed by statute that are applicable to the specific agency or to any ...
	None

	13. Incorporations by reference and their location in the rules:
	None

	14. Was the rule previously adopted as an emergency rule?
	No

	15. The full text of the rules follows:


	TITLE 15. REVENUE
	CHAPTER 2. DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE
	SUBCHAPTER D. CORPORATIONS
	ARTICLE 1. GENERAL
	ARTICLE 4. MULTISTATE DIVISION OF INCOME
	ARTICLE 5. BUSINESS AND NONBUSINESS INCOME
	ARTICLE 6. PROPERTY FACTOR
	ARTICLE 8. SALES FACTOR
	ARTICLE 9. DEPARTURE FROM STANDARD APPORTIONMENT AND ALLOCATION PROVISIONS
	SUBCHAPTER D. CORPORATIONS
	ARTICLE 1. GENERAL
	R15-2D-101. Definitions

	ARTICLE 4. MULTISTATE DIVISION OF INCOME
	R15-2D-401. Unitary Business and Combined Returns
	R15-2D-403. Taxable in Another State: In General
	R15-2D-404. Apportionment Formula
	R15-2D-405. Intercompany Eliminations

	ARTICLE 5. BUSINESS AND NONBUSINESS INCOME
	R15-2D-501. General
	R15-2D-502. Rents From Real and Tangible Personal Property
	R15-2D-503. Gains or Losses From Sales of Assets
	R15-2D-504. Interest
	R15-2D-505. Dividends
	R15-2D-506. Royalties
	R15-2D-507. Proration of Deductions
	R15-2D-508. Consistency and Uniformity in Reporting

	ARTICLE 6. PROPERTY FACTOR
	R15-2D-601. General
	R15-2D-602. Property Used for the Production of Business Income
	R15-2D-603. Property Factor Numerator
	R15-2D-604. Valuation of Owned Property
	R15-2D-605. Valuation of Rented Property
	R15-2D-606. Averaging of Monthly Property Values
	R15-2D-607. Consistency and Uniformity in Reporting

	ARTICLE 7. PAYROLL FACTOR
	R15-2D-701. General
	R15-2D-702. Payroll Factor Denominator
	R15-2D-703. Payroll Factor Numerator
	R15-2D-704. Compensation Paid in this State: Definitions
	R15-2D-705. Consistency and Uniformity in Reporting

	ARTICLE 8. SALES FACTOR
	R15-2D-801. General
	R15-2D-803. Sales Factor Numerator
	R15-2D-804. Sales of Tangible Personal Property Delivered or Shipped to a Purchaser within this S...
	R15-2D-805. Sales of Tangible Personal Property to the United States Government
	R15-2D-806. Sales Other Than other than Sales of Tangible Personal Property in This this State
	R15-2D-807. Consistency and Uniformity in Reporting

	ARTICLE 9. DEPARTURE FROM STANDARD APPORTIONMENT AND ALLOCATION PROVISIONS
	R15-2D-901. General
	R15-2D-902. Special Provisions for the Property Factor
	R15-2D-903. Special Provisions for the Sales Factor


	NOTICE OF FINAL RULEMAKING

	TITLE 20. COMMERCE, BANKING, AND INSURANCE
	CHAPTER 5. INDUSTRIAL COMMISSION OF ARIZONA
	PREAMBLE
	1. Sections Affected Rulemaking Action
	Article 1 Amend R20-5-101 Amend R20-5-102 Repeal R20-5-102 New Section R20-5-103 Repeal R20-5-103...

	2. The specific authority for the rulemaking, including both the authorizing statute (general) an...
	Authorizing statute: A.R.S. § 23-107(A)(1)
	Implementing statutes: A.R.S. §§ 23-908(A) and (B), 23-921(B); 23-930(E), 23-961(F), 23-1043.02(F),
	23-1043.03(F), and 23-1067

	3. The effective date of the rules:
	August 17, 2001

	4. A list of all previous notices appearing in the Register addressing the proposed rules:
	Notice of Rulemaking Docket Opening: 2 A.A.R. 1107, March 1, 1996
	Notice of Formal Rulemaking Advisory Committee: 2 A.A.R. 1109, March 1, 1996
	Notice of Rulemaking Docket Opening: 7 A.A.R. 71, January 5, 2001
	Notice of Proposed Rulemaking: 7 A.A.R. 12, January 5, 2001

	5. The name and address of agency personnel with whom persons may communicate regarding the rulem...
	Name: Laura L. McGrory, Assistant Chief Counsel, Legal Division
	Address: Industrial Commission of Arizona 800 W. Washington, Suite 303 Phoenix, AZ 85007
	Telephone: (602) 542-5781
	Fax: (602) 542-6783

	6. An explanation of the rule, including the agency’s reason for initiating the rule:
	The Industrial Commission of Arizona, in cooperation with the Workers’ Compensation Rules Advisor...

	7. A reference to any study that the agency relied on in its evaluation of or justification for t...
	None

	8. A showing of good cause why the rule is necessary to promote statewide interest if the rule wi...
	The amendments do not diminish a previous grant of authority of a political subdivision of this s...

	9. The summary of the economic, small business, and consumer impact statement:
	The amendments concern primarily rules of procedure governing workers’ compensation claims before...
	Amendments are made to R20-5-113 that permit a workers’ compensation insurance carrier, self-insu...
	Amendments are made to R20-5-118 that require a carrier, self-insured employer, and special fund ...
	Amendments are made to R20-5-128 that limit the charge that physicians, physical therapists, and ...
	The Commission believes that the amendment to R20-5-128 does not impose an unfair burden on healt...
	By limiting copying charges, parties to Industrial Commission proceedings have increased access t...
	Under R20-5-130, workers’ compensation carriers and self-insured employers (directly or through t...
	For at least the past 10 years, the practice of the Commission has been to grant permission to pr...
	The real economic impact from this requirement is from the long distance charges incurred from cl...
	The amendment to R20-5-130 also requires that the toll-free number be printed on the notices and ...
	The Commission believes that the economic impact associated with the amendment to R20-5-130 is ou...
	R20-5-137 is amended to shift the burden of serving parties with a copy of a request for hearing ...
	For worker’ compensation insurance carriers and self-insured employers (including third party pro...
	The Commission considers the reallocation of the burden to serve a copy of a request for hearing ...
	R20-5-149 is amended to enable a judge to assess hearing costs against a party who fails to appea...
	R20-5-164 conforms the requirements of this Section to the requirements of 29 CFR 1910.1030 by re...

	10. A description of the changes between the proposed rules, including supplemental notices, and ...
	In addition to the miscellaneous correction of typographical and punctuation errors and technical...
	R20-5-112. Physician’s Initial Report of Injury
	R20-5-117. Medical, Surgical, Hospital, and Burial Expenses


	11. A summary of the principal comments and the agency response to them:
	R20-5-104. Address of Claimant and Uninsured Employer
	R20-5-112. Physician’s Initial Report of Injury
	R20-5-113. Physician’s Duty to Provide Signed Reports; Rating of Impairment of Function; Restrict...
	R20-5-115. Request to Leave the State
	R20-5-117. Medical, Surgical, Hospital, and Burial Expenses

	12. Any other matters prescribed by statue that are applicable to the specific agency or to any s...
	None

	13. Incorporation by reference and their location in the rules:
	United States Abridged Life Tables, 1996, National Vital Statistics Reports, Vol. 47, Number 13. ...

	14. Was this rule previously made as an emergency rule?
	No

	15. The full text of the rules follows:


	TITLE 20. COMMERCE, BANKING, AND INSURANCE
	CHAPTER 5. INDUSTRIAL COMMISSION OF ARIZONA
	ARTICLE 1. RULES OF PROCEDURE FOR WORKERS’ COMPENSATION HEARINGS BEFORE THE INDUSTRIAL COMMISSION...
	ARTICLE 1. RULES OF PROCEDURE FOR WORKERS’ COMPENSATION HEARINGS BEFORE THE INDUSTRIAL COMMISSION...
	R20-5-101. Notice of Rules; Part of Record; Effective Date
	R20-5-102. Location of Office and Office Hours Definitions

	“Act” means the Arizona Workers’ Compensation Act, A. R. S. Title 23, Ch. 6, Articles 1 through 11.
	“Authorized representative” means an individual authorized by law to act on behalf of a party who...
	“Carrier” or “insurance carrier” means the state compensation fund and every insurance carrier au...
	“Claimant” means an employee who files a claim for workers’ compensation.
	“Filing” means actual receipt of a report, document, instrument, videotape, audiotape, or other w...
	“Physician” means a licensed physician or other licensed practitioner of the healing arts.
	“Self-insured employer” means an employer or workers’ compensation pool granted authority by the ...
	“Uninsured employer” or “noncomplying employer” means an employer that is subject to and fails to...
	“Working days” means all days except Saturdays, Sundays, and state legal holidays.
	R20-5-103. Time for Filing; Computation; Responses to Motion Location of Industrial Commission Of...
	R20-5-104. Address of Claimant and Uninsured Employer
	R20-5-105. Definitions Filing Requirements; Time for Filing; Computation of Time; Response to Motion
	R20-5-106. Forms Prescribed by the Commission
	R20-5-107. Manner of Completion of Forms and Documents
	R20-5-108. Confidentiality of a Commission Claims File; Reproduction and Inspection of a Commissi...
	R20-5-109. Microfilmed Files Admission into Evidence of Documents Contained in a Commission Claim...
	R20-5-110. Employer’s Report; Report of Fatality Employer Duty to Report Fatality
	R20-5-112. Physician’s Initial Report of Injury
	R20-5-113. Physician’s Duty to Provide Signed Subsequent Medical Reports; Rating of Impairment of...
	R20-4-114. Examination at Request of Commission, Carrier or Employer; Motion for Relief
	R20-5-115. Requests for Out-of State Medical Treatment Request to Leave the State
	R20-5-116. Payment of Claimant’s Travel Transportation and Living Expenses of Employee When Direc...
	R20-5-117. Medical, Surgical, Hospital, and Burial Expenses
	R20-5-118. Effective Date of Notices Notice of Claim Status and Other Determinations; Attachments...
	R20-5-119. Notice of Third Party Settlement
	R20-5-121. Present Value and; Basis of Calculation of Lump Sum Commutation Awards
	R20-5-123. Rejection of the Act Workers’ Compensation Law
	R20-5-124. Rejection Not Applicable to New Employment
	R20-5-125. Rejection Before an Employer Complies with A.R.S. §§ 23-961(A) and 23-906(D) Prior to ...
	R20-5-126. Revocation of Rejection
	R20-5-127. Insurance Carrier Carrier’s Notification to Commission of Coverage
	R20-5-128. Employer’s Notification to Commission of Coverage Medical Information Reproduction Cos...
	R20-5-129. Carrier Carrier’s or Workers’ Compensation Pool Determinations Binding upon its Insure...
	R20-5-130. Arizona Claims Office Location and Function; Requirements of Maintaining an Out-of-Sta...
	R20-5-131. Maintenance of Carrier and Self-insured Employer Claims Files File; Contents; Inspecti...
	R20-5-133. Claimant’s Employee’s Petition to Reopen for Reopening of Claim
	R20-5-134. Petition for Rearrangement or Readjustment of Compensation Based Upon Increase or Redu...
	R20-5-136. Time Within Which Requests within which requests for Hearing Shall hearing shall be Fi...
	R20-5-137. Service of a Request Requests for Hearing Timely Filed
	R20-5-138. Hearing Calendar and Assignment to Administrative Law Judge Judges; Notification of He...
	R20-5-139. Administrative Resolution of Issues by Stipulation Before Filing a Request for Hearing
	R20-5-140. Informal Conferences
	R20-5-141. Witnesses; Subpoena Requests for Witnesses; Objection to Documents or Reports Prepared...
	R5-20-142. In-State Witnesses’ Oral Depositions; In State
	R20-5-143. Out-of-State Witnesses’ Oral Depositions; Out-of-State
	R20-5-144. Parties’ Written Interrogatories
	R20-5-145. Refusal to Answer or ; Refusal to Attend; Motion to Compel; Sanctions Imposed
	R20-5-146. Use of Depositions of Answers to Interrogatories Repealed
	R20-5-147. Applicability, Videotape Recordings and Motion Pictures
	R20-5-148. Burden of Presentation of Evidence; Offer Offers of Proof
	R20-5-149. Presence of Claimant Applicant at Hearing; Notice of a Parties’ Non-Appearance at Hear...
	R20-5-150. Joinder of a Power to Join Interested Party
	R20-5-151. Special Appearance
	R20-5-152. Resolution of Issues by Stipulation After the Filing of a Request for Hearing Stipulat...
	R20-5-153. Exclusion of Witnesses
	R20-5-154. Correspondence to Administrative Law Judge
	R20-5-155. Filing of Medical Reports and Non-Medical Reports Into Evidence; Request for Subpoena ...
	R20-5-156. Continuance of Hearing
	R20-5-157. Sanctions
	R20-5-158. Service of Awards and Other Matters
	R20-5-159. Record for Award or Decision on Review
	R20-5-160. Application Petitions to Set Attorney Fees Under A.R.S. § 23-1069
	R20-5-162. Legal Division department Participation
	R20-5-163. Bad Faith and Unfair Claim Processing Practices
	R20-5-164. Human Immunodeficiency Virus and Hepatitis C Significant Exposure;: Employee Notificat...




