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Notices of Final Rulemaking

NOTICES OF FINAL RULEMAKING

The Administrative Procedure Act requires the publication of the final rules of the state’s agencies. Final rules are those which have
appeared in the Register first as proposed rules and have been through the formal rulemaking process including approval by the Gover-
nor’s Regulatory Review Council or the Attorney General. The Secretary of State shall publish the notice along with the Preamble and the
full text in the next available issue of the Register after the final rules have been submitted for filing and publication.
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NOTICE OF FINAL RULEMAKING

TITLE 2. ADMINISTRATION

CHAPTER 10. DEPARTMENT OF ADMINISTRATION
RISK MANAGEMENT SECTION

[R06-440]
PREAMBLE
Sections Affected Rulemaking Action
R2-10-108 Amend

The statutory authority for the rulemaking. including both the authorizing statute (general) and the statutes the

rule is implementing (specific):
Authorizing statutes: A.R.S. § 41-703(3)

Implementing statutes: A.R.S. § 41-621

The effective date of the rule:
January 6, 2007

A list of all previous notices appearing in the Register addressing the final rule:
Notice of Rulemaking Docket Opening: 12 A.A.R. 1786, May 26, 2006

Notice of Proposed Rulemaking: 12 A.A.R. 1882, June 9, 2006

The name and address of agency personnel with whom persons may communicate regarding the rulemaking:
Name: Julie Cruse, Administrative Manager, Risk Management Section

Address: Arizona Department of Administration
100 N. 15th Ave., 3rd Floor, Suite 301
Phoenix, AZ 85007

Telephone: (602) 542-1492

Fax: (602) 542-1473

Name: Rob Smook, Rules Administrator
Address: Arizona Department of Administration

1501 W. Madison
Phoenix, AZ 85007

Telephone: (602) 542-6161
Fax: (602) 542-3125

An explanation of the rule, including the agency’s reasons for initiating the rulemaking:
This rulemaking provides the required components of an agency action plan if a claim for all losses exceeds $150,000
and makes other changes to the rule. In addition, other portions of the rule were time consuming and not economi-
cally sound.

A reference to any study relevant to the rule that the agency reviewed and either relied on in its evaluation of or
justification for the rule or did not rely on in its evaluation of or justification for the rule, where the public may
obtain or review each study. all data underlying each study, and any analysis of each study and other supporting
material:

The agency did not utilize a study for evaluating or justifying the rulemaking.
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8. A showing of good cause why the rule is necessary to promote a statewide interest if the rule will diminish a previ-

ous grant of authority of a political subdivision of this state:
Not applicable

9. The summary of the economic, small business. and consumer impact:
A. Identification of Rule

R2-10-108, Deductibles and Waivers, which is contained within A.A.C. Title 2, Chapter 10, Article 1, Coverage and
Claims Procedure

B. Background and Summary

The proposed rule amendments to R2-10-108 remove the deductible of 20% (not to exceed $10,000) for any workers’
compensation claim not reported to Risk Management within 10 days of first report to a supervisor or other agency
representative. The same deductible is also removed for agencies that do not report at least 75% of industrial injury or
illnesses within 2 days of first report to a supervisor or agency representative. Risk Management continues to encour-
age agencies to report industrial injuries and illnesses on a timely basis, but removes the financial penalty to an
agency. Risk Management has removed the deductible of up to $10,000 on each claim identified as having the most
significant opportunity for loss prevention actions. The Loss Prevention Unit will continue to work with agencies to
identify exposures and assist with loss prevention plans targeting these exposures, but the rulemaking removes the
financial penalty to an agency.

C. Entities Directly Impacted

All state agencies could be impacted by these changes. Small business and consumers are not impacted by the rule.
D. Potential Costs and Benefits

There will be no change in cost to the agencies for this change.

Based on suggestions from Council staff, minor, non-substantive changes were made in the rules to improve clarity.
The suggestions included grammatical and other changes necessary to clarify the rules. No substantial substantive
changes were made to the rules.

11. A summary of the comments made regarding the rule and the agency response to them:
The close of record for the proposed rules was July 27, 2006. The Department did receive both written and oral com-
ments during the comment period. In response, the Department replaced existing language for the final rulemaking to
address the concerns. Risk Management received the following oral comments:

George Wendt with the Arizona Department of Transportation asked how the $150,000 limit was selected.
ADOA responded that it is the same amount that is in the original rule and is in line with the Joint Legislative Budget
Committee. He also voiced concern regarding the verbiage of the letter that will be sent to agencies upon settlement
of claims. Additionally, he commented for clarification purposes that the deductible is imposed only if paragraph 2 of
the rule is not satisfied.

Anna Velarde from the Department of Public Safety asked what would happen to the current opportunistic pro-
grams. ADOA responded to Ms. Velarde that the current opportunistic programs must be completed and the amended
rule will apply going forward upon approval.

Risk Management received one written comment from George Wendt, A.D.O.T., who was concerned about the
appeals process being removed from the rule and wanted the verbiage kept in. After further review of the rule, it was
determined that it would be in each agencies best interest to keep the appeals process in the rule.

12. Any other matters prescribed by statute that are applicable to the specific agency or to any specific rule or class of

rule:
None
13. Incorporations by reference and their location in the rule:
None
14. Was this rule previously made as emergency rule?
No

15. The full text of the rule follows:
ARTICLE 1. COVERAGE AND CLAIMS PROCEDURE

Section
R2-10-108. Deductibles and Waivers

ARTICLE 1. COVERAGE AND CLAIMS PROCEDURE
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Deductibles and Waivers

A. Lisbility Agency Claim Settlement or Judgment More Than $150,000.

1.

judgments-and-elaimsettlements.
The Department shall charge each agency a deductible of not more than $10,000 on each eeurtjudgment-of-$156,000
er—mefe—&nd—eﬁ—eaeh clarm settlement or 1udgment approved for Davment of $150 000 00. sett}emeﬁt—by—the—;eﬁrt—}eg-

RM shall waive the deductible if the agency provides a response to RM containing a-an agency plar-ef action plan to
be taken to eliminate or limit similar future risk eftabiity to the state, and:

a.

The plan-of agency action plan is submitted as—suppeﬁw&detarkte—theﬂgeﬁeys—eﬁﬁeral%%&e%respmﬁe—ef
is—previded-to RM within 60 days-ef-thejudgment-orsettlement-date: of the agency’s notification of claim
approval or payment. The agency action plan shall include the following;

i. Findings outlining the cause or causes of the claim;

ii. Actions that will be implemented to prevent recurrence of similar losses or claims;
iii. Development of action items and timelines for completion; and

iv. Appointment of an agency contact to act as a liaison for all matters relating to the plan.
RM approves the planef agency action plan as reasonable and effective; and
The agency implements the plan within 30 days of RM approval, and the-ageney provides periodic briefmenthly

status reports as outlined in the approved Agency Action Plan en-the-essential-elements-of the-plan'simplementa-
tion.

If the agency fails to comply with all the conditions outlined in subsection (A)(2), RM shall charge a deductible of
$10,000 on the subject judgment or claim as well as each subsequent claim resulting from that cause or exposure until
the agency fully complies with subsection (A)(2).

B. RM may waive any deductible to any agency for just cause. Just cause may exist when the application of a deductible is

not warranted due to the circumstances of the clalm oris in the best mterest of the state. %ﬂeers—eempeﬁsaﬂeﬂ—el-wms—
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C.B:If a dispute arises between RM and the agency pertaining to this Section, 1 or more meetings shall be held at progres-
sively upward, incremental Department of Administration management levels until the agency and RM reach a solution.
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TITLE 9. HEALTH SERVICES

CHAPTER 19. DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH SERVICES
VITAL RECORDS AND STATISTICS

[RO6-441]
PREAMBLE

1. Sections Affected Rulemaking Action
R9-19-101 New Section
Article 3 Repeal
Article 3 New Article
R9-19-301 Repeal
R9-19-301 New Section
R9-19-302 Repeal
R9-19-302 New Section
R9-19-303 New Section
R9-19-304 New Section
R9-19-305 New Section
R9-19-306 New Section
R9-19-307 Repeal
R9-19-307 New Section
R9-19-308 Repeal
R9-19-308 New Section
R9-19-309 Repeal
R9-19-309 New Section
R9-19-310 Repeal
R9-19-310 New Section
R9-19-311 New Section
R9-19-312 New Section
R9-19-313 New Section
R9-19-314 New Section
R9-19-316 Repeal
R9-19-317 Repeal
R9-19-318 Repeal
R9-19-320 Repeal
R9-19-325 Repeal
R9-19-329 Repeal
R9-19-331 Repeal
R9-19-332 Repeal
R9-19-334 Repeal
R9-19-335 Repeal

2. The statutory authority for the rulemaking. including both the authorizing statute (general) and the statutes the

rules are implementing (specific):

Authorizing statutes: A.R.S. §§ 36-104(3) and 36-132(A)(3)
Implementing statutes: A.R.S. §§ 36-302, 36-321, 36-323, 36-325, 36-325.01, 36-326, 36-327, 36-329, 36-330, 36-
330.01, and 36-331

3. The effective date of the rules:
January 6, 2007

4. A list of all previous notices appearing in the Register addressing the final rules:

Notice of Rulemaking Docket Opening: 11 A.A.R. 2449, July 1, 2005
Notice of Proposed Rulemaking: 12 A.A.R. 1888, June 9, 2006
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The name and address of agency personnel with whom persons may communicate regarding the rulemaking:

Name: Kathleen Phillips, Rules Administrator

Address: Arizona Department of Health Services
Office of Administrative Rules
1740 W. Adams St., Suite 202
Phoenix, AZ 85007-3233

Telephone: (602) 542-1264

Fax: (602) 364-1150

E-mail: phillik@azdhs.gov

or

Name: Patricia Adams, Office Chief

Address: Arizona Department of Health Services

Office of Vital Records
1818 W. Adams
Phoenix, AZ 85007-3233

Telephone: (602) 364-1225
Fax: (602) 364-1257
E-mail: adamsp@azdhs.gov

An explanation of the rules. including the agency's reasons for initiating the rules:

A.R.S. Title 36, Chapter 3, Vital Records and Public Health Statistics, was added by Laws 2004, Ch. 117, § 8, effec-
tive August 25, 2004, to replace A.R.S. Title 36, Chapter 3, Vital Statistics, which was repealed at the same time. The
Chapter was first adopted effective January 1, 1968, and was repealed because it did not reflect current Department
policy or practice for filing and registering death certificates. Implementing rules for A.R.S. Title 36, Chapter 3, are
in 9 A.A.C. 19, Department of Health Services, Vital Records and Statistics. A.R.S. § 36-302 establishes the Director
of the Department of Health Services as the state registrar of vital records and requires the state registrar to imple-
ment, organize, operate, and maintain a statewide system of vital records. In calendar year 2005, the Department's
Office of Vital Records registered 96,555 births and 46,818 deaths. In FY 2005, there were 198,624 birth certificates
and 259,190 death certificates issued under the statewide system of vital records.

A.R.S. Title 36, Chapter 3, Article 3, contains statutory requirements for death registration and authorizes 9 A.A.C.
19, Article 3, Duties of Persons Responsible for Death Records; Post-mortem Procedures. Laws 2004, Ch. 117, § 8,
effective August 25, 2004, also established the Vital Records Electronic Systems Fund consisting of forty percent of
the monies collected for searches, copies of registered certificates, certified copies of registered certificates, amend-
ing registered certificates, and correcting certificates. The Vital Records Electronic Systems Fund is being used to
support a vital records automation system that allows medical certifiers, funeral establishments, and local registrars to
directly enter information into the system.

This rulemaking repeals the requirements for death certificates currently in 9 A.A.C. 19, Article 3, amends and adopts
definitions in 9 A.A.C. 19, Article 1, and adopts new requirements for death registration in 9 A.A.C. 19, Article 3.
The new requirements reflect Department policy and practice requirements for death certificates according to current
statutory authority and consistent with automation requirements and the National Center for Health Statistics guide-
lines for reporting and registering deaths and fetal deaths.

A reference to any study relevant to the rules that the agency reviewed and either relied on in its evaluation of or

justification for the rules or did not rely on in its evaluation of or justification for the rules. where the public may

obtain or review each study. all data underlying each study, and any analysis of each study and other supporting

material:

No studies were reviewed.

A showing of good cause why the rules are necessary to promote a statewide interest if the rules will diminish a pre-
vious grant of authority of a political subdivision of this state:

Not applicable.

The summary of the economic, small business. and consumer impact:

Annual costs/revenue changes are designated as minimal when less than $10,000, moderate when between $10,000
and $50,000, and substantial when greater than $50,000.

Cost bearers

State registrar, local registrars and deputy local registrars
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The state registrar, local registrars, and deputy local registrars will incur costs to revise forms and processes to com-
ply with the requirements established in the rules.

Hospitals, nursing care institutions, and hospice inpatient facilities

R9-19-301 requires a human remains release form with specific information to accompany human remains moved
from a hospital, nursing care institution, or hospice inpatient facility. Currently, most hospitals have a form that is
completed for the release of human remains. There will be a minimal increase in costs for these hospitals to revise the
current form to be consistent with the requirements. Hospitals that currently do not have a form will incur minimal
costs for developing a form and staff training for completing the form. Nursing care institutions and hospice inpatient
facilities will incur minimal costs for developing a form and staff training for completing the form.

Funeral establishments and responsible persons

A funeral establishment or responsible person will incur minimal costs to comply with R9-19-301(D), which requires
the submission of a copy of a human remains release form to the local registrar or deputy local registrar of the regis-
tration district where the deceased individual died within 24 hours after removing the human remains from a hospital,
nursing care institution, or hospice inpatient facility.

Under the previous rules, human remains could not be removed from a registration district until a disposition-transit
permit for the human remains was obtained by the funeral establishment or responsible person. Information pertain-
ing to the cause and manner of death is required before a disposition-transit permit is issued. Sometimes the informa-
tion pertaining to the cause and manner of death is not readily available and the human remains have to be stored in
the registration district where death occurred until the information is available. Because the rule allows human
remains to be removed from a registration district without a disposition-transit permit, some funeral homes may expe-
rience a loss in business because families will no longer have to pay a funeral home to store human remains until a
disposition-transit permit can be obtained before removing the human remains from the registration district.

Beneficiaries
Medical certifiers

R9-19-311(C) provides a benefit to medical certifiers allowing a medical certifier to amend a medical certification of
death without a medical examiner's approval.

Hospitals, nursing care institutions, and hospice inpatient facilities

Because R9-19-302 no longer requires a disposition-transit permit before removing human remains from a registra-
tion district, hospitals, nursing care institutions, and hospice inpatient facilities will benefit because funeral establish-
ments and responsible persons can remove human remains from the hospital, nursing care institution, or hospice
inpatient facility in a more timely manner.

Medical examiners

R9-19-301 requires a human remains release form that contains a list of the circumstances in A.R.S. § 11-593(A) and
whether notification required in A.R.S. § 11-593 was made. This will help to ensure that a death under the circum-
stances in A.R.S. § 11-593(A) will be referred to the medical examiner so that the medical examiner can determine
the manner of death and whether an investigation into the cause of death or a referral to the local law enforcement
agency because of foul play is necessary.

County health departments

R9-19-301 requires a human remains release form for removing a deceased individual's human remains from a hospi-
tal, nursing care institution, or hospice inpatient facility that contains specific information including the deceased
individual's most recent diagnosis and whether the deceased individual had been diagnosed with or suspected of hav-
ing a communicable illness that may present a threat to public health. The individual who removes the human
remains is required to submit the form to the local registrar or deputy local registrar within 24 hours of removing the
human remains. The local registrar or deputy local registrar shares that information with the county epidemiologists
who review the information to determine if there is a pattern to the diagnoses or diseases being reported that may
present a threat to public health requiring follow-up action. Requiring the submission of the information within 24
hours of removing the human remains which is before the medical certification of death is submitted allows any nec-
essary follow-up action such as further investigation or quarantine to be initiated in a more timely manner.

Funeral establishments and responsible persons

R9-19-301, which requires a list of the circumstances in A.R.S. § 11-593(A) and whether notification required in
A.R.S. § 11-593 was made on the human remains release, will benefit funeral establishments and responsible persons
by helping to ensure that a death under the circumstances in A.R.S. § 11-593(A) will be referred to the medical exam-
iner and not inadvertently released to a funeral establishment or responsible person.

Funeral establishments and responsible persons will benefit from R9-19-302, which no longer requires a disposition-
transit permit before removing human remains from a registration district.

Persons in charge of a place of final disposition
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Funeral establishments, responsible persons, and persons in charge of a place of final disposition will no longer incur
costs associated with mailing a copy of the disposition-transit permit or disinterment-reinterment permit to the State
Registrar as required in the repealed R9-19-325 and R9-19-331.

Persons in charge of a place of final disposition will benefit from the clarification of record maintenance requirement
in R9-19-314. According to the rules being repealed, persons in charge of a place of final disposition were required to
maintain copies of disposition-transit permits and disinterment-reinterment permits but the rule did not include how
long the copies were required to be maintained. The rule now establishes 5 years as the length of time the records are
required to be maintained which is consistent with the requirements for cemetery record retention in A.R.S. Title 32,
Chapter 20, Article 6 and crematory record retention in A.R.S. § 32-1399.

General public

Families of deceased individuals will benefit from not having to obtain a disposition-transit permit or pay to store the
deceased individual's human remains before removing the deceased individual's human remains from a registration
district.

The general public will benefit from R9-19-301 that requires a list of the circumstances in A.R.S. § 11-593(A) and
whether notification required in A.R.S. § 11-593 was made because it helps to ensure that a death under the circum-
stances in A.R.S. § 11-593(A) will be referred to the medical examiner. The medical examiner will then be able to
determine the manner of death and if any follow-up action such as further investigation or referral to the local law
enforcement agency is necessary to protect public health and welfare. If there is a threat to public health and safety, a
more timely referral to the medical examiner could provide for more immediate action.

R9-19-301 also requires that a human remains release form for removing a deceased individual's human remains
from a hospital, nursing care institution, or hospice inpatient facility contains specific information including the
deceased individual's most recent diagnosis and whether the deceased individual had been diagnosed with or was sus-
pected of having a communicable illness that may present a threat to public health. The individual who removes the
human remains is required to submit the form to the local registrar or deputy local registrar within 24 hours of remov-
ing the human remains. Requiring the submission of the information before the medical certification of death allows
any necessary follow-up action such as further investigation or quarantine to be initiated in a more timely manner
providing better public health protection.

10. A description of the changes between the proposed rules. including supplemental notices. and final rules (if appli-

cable):

Minor grammatical, formatting, or clarifying changes were made at the request of GR.R.C. staff.

11. A summary of the comments made regarding the rules and the agency response to them:
No written or oral comments were received.

12. Any other matters prescribed by statute that are applicable to the specific agency or to any specific rule or class of

rules:
None

13. Incorporations by reference and their location in the rules:
R9-19-303(A)(5)(a) includes the following incorporation by reference:

Physicians’ Handbook on Medical Certification, DHHS Publication No. (PHS) 2003-1108, published by the Depart-
ment of Health and Human Services, Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, National Center for Health Statis-
tics available at http://www.cdc.gov/nchs/data/misc/hb_cod.pdf or from the Superintendent of Documents, U.S.
Government Printing Office, P.O. Box 371954, Pittsburgh, PA 15250-7954

R9-19-303(A)(5)(b) includes the following incorporation by reference:

Medical Examiners’ and Coroners’ Handbook on Death Registration and Fetal Death Reporting, DHHS Publication
No. (PHS) 2003-1110 published by the Department of Health and Human Services, Centers for Disease Control and
Prevention, National Center for Health Statistics, available at http://www.cdc.gov/nchs/data/misc/hb_me.pdf or from
the Superintendent of Documents, U.S. Government Printing Office, P.O. Box 371954, Pittsburgh, PA 15250-7954

14. Were these rules previously made as emergency rules?
No

15. The full text of the rules follows:

TITLE 9. HEALTH SERVICES

CHAPTER 19. DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH SERVICES
VITAL RECORDS AND STATISTICS
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ARTICLE 1. ADMINISTRATIVE ORGANIZATION, DUTIES AND PROCEDURES

R9-19-101.  Expired Definitions

ARTICLE 3.
Section
R9-19-301. P g ate Human Remains
Release F orm
R9-19-302. A Disposition-transit Permits

R9-19-303. E*pi—fed Medlcal Certlﬁcatlon for a Death Certlﬁcate

R9-19-304.  Expired Information for a Death Certificate

R9-19-305.  Expired Delayed Death Certificate

R9-19-306.  Expired Information for a Fetal Death Certificate

R9-19-307.  Requirementsfor-delayed-death-eertificates Delayed Fetal Death Certificate
R9-19-308.  Exeeption Certificate of Birth Resulting in Stillbirth

R9-19-309. Suppeﬁmg—s&a{emeﬂ%s Valldatlon of Informatlon

R9-19-310.

Correcting Informatlon on a Death Certlﬁcate ora Fetal Death Certlﬁcate

R9-19-311.  Expired Amending Information on a Death Certificate or a Fetal Death Certificate

R9-19-312. Reeeodified Transporting Human Remains into the State for Final Disposition
R9-19-313. Recodified Disinterment-reinterment Permit

R9-19-314. Reeodified Duties of Persons in Charge of Place of Final Disposition

R9-19-316. Respeasrb*&es—e{lpefseﬂs—m—elmfg&ef—eeme%eﬁes—e%efema%eﬁes Repealed
R9-19-317. § g mits Repealed

R9-19-318. Dispesal—&aﬂsﬁ—pefmﬁ—reqtﬂfed Repeale
R9-19-320.  Bediesfromout-ef-state Repealed

R9-19-325. JEfaﬁsm&%&I—pfeeedufes—fer—pefnm Repeale

R9-19-329.

R9-19-331. JEfaﬂsm&al—pfeeedufes—fer—a—dﬂﬂﬁefmeﬂt—peﬂm Repeale
R9-19-332.  Respensibility forkeeping disintermentreeords Repealed
R9-19-334.  Multiple-disinterments Repealed

R9-19-335.  Dispesition-by-means-eferemation Repealed

ARTICLE 1. ADMINISTRATIVE ORGANIZATION, DUTIES AND PROCEDURES

R9-19-101.  Expired Definitions
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“Anatomical gift” has the same meaning as in A.R.S. § 36-841.

3

‘Delivery” means the complete expulsion or extraction of a product of human conception from its mother.
“Document” or “documented” means in written, photographic, electronic, or other permanent form.
“Electronic signature” has the same meaning as in A.R.S. § 44-7002.

“Facility” has the same meaning as “facilities” in A.R.S. § 36-401.

“Funeral director” has the same meaning as in A.R.S. § 32-1301.

“Hospital” has the same meaning as in A.A.C. R9-10-201.

‘Injury”” means damage to a human body caused by an external source as determined by a medical examiner or tribal
law enforcement authority.

“Inpatient” means an individual who is receiving services in a facility as an inpatient as determined by the facility.

3

. “Inpatient hospice facility” has the same meaning as “hospice inpatient facility” in A.A.C. R9-10-801.

“Medical certification” means confirmation of a cause of death.

13

‘Medical certifier” means a physician, registered nurse practitioner, medical examiner, or tribal law enforcement
authority authorized to sign a medical certification of death as prescribed in A.R.S. § 36-325.

“National Provider Number” means a standard unique identifier for a health care provider assigned by the Centers for
Medicare and Medicaid Services.

“Nursing care institution” has the same meaning as in A.R.S. § 36-401.

“Organ procurement organization” has the same meaning as in A.R.S. § 36-841.

“Outpatient” means an individual who is receiving services from a facility but is not an inpatient as determined by the
facility.

“Part” has the same meaning as in A.R.S. § 36-841.

“Registered nurse practitioner” has the same meaning as “nurse practitioner” in A.R.S. § 36-301.

“Residence” means an address or location at which an individual lives.
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“Signature” means:

a. The first and last name of an individual written with his or her own hand as a form of identification or authoriza-
tion, or

b. An electronic signature.

3

. “Transportation” means the use of an animal or vehicle for conveyance or travel from one place to another.
. “Tribal community” means a tract of land held by an Indian tribe recognized and eligible for funding and services

from the U.S. Bureau of Indian Affairs.

M=
N [—

VITAL RECORDS FOR DEATH

>

Except as provided in subsection (B), a form required by A.R.S. § 36-326(C) to accompany a deceased individual's human
remains moved from a hospital, nursing care institution, or hospice inpatient facility shall include:

1. The name and street address of the hospital, nursing care institution, or hospice inpatient facility:
2. The deceased individual's:
a. Name;
b. Date of birth; and
c. Social security number or, if the deceased individual's social security number is not available, the deceased indi-
vidual's patient identification number;
3. The date and time of the death;
4. The name and telephone number of the physician or registered nurse practitioner expected to sign the medical certifi-
cation of death;
5. The name, telephone number, and relationship to the deceased individual of the individual authorizing the hospital,
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nursing care institution, or inpatient hospice facility to release the human remains;
A list of the circumstances in A.R.S. § 11-593(A);

Whether the notification required in A.R.S. § 11-593 was made;

The most recent diagnosis in the deceased individual's medical record;
If the deceased individual's human remains are being released to a funeral establishment or a person authorized to
receive the deceased individual's communicable disease related information under A.R.S. § 36-664. whether the
deceased individual had been diagnosed with or was suspected of having, as stated in the deceased individual's medi-
cal record at the time of death:

Infectious tuberculosis,

a.

b. Human immunodeficiency virus,
c. Creutzfeldt-Jakob disease,
d.
€.

Hepatitis B,

Hepatitis C, or
f. Rabies; and

10. For a death that occurs in a hospital, if the deceased individual's human remains have been accepted for donation by

11

an organ procurement organization under A.R.S. Title 36, Chapter 7, Article 3, and the person authorized in A.R.S. §
36-843 has not made or refused to make an anatomical gift, whether the organ procurement organization has been
notified that the deceased individual's human remains are being removed from the hospital; and

The name and signature of the individual representing the hospital, nursing care institution, or hospice inpatient facil-

ity who released the human remains.

A form required by A.R.S. § 36-326(C) to accompany human remains from a fetal death moved from a hospital, nursing
care institution, or hospice inpatient facility shall include:

PR |
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The name and street address of the hospital, nursing care institution, or hospice inpatient facility;

The name of the mother;

The date of delivery:;

The estimated gestational age or, if the gestational age is unknown, the weight of the human remains;

The name and telephone number of the parent authorizing the hospital, nursing care institution, or inpatient hospice

facility to release the human remains;
A list of the circumstances in A.R.S. § 11-593(A);

Whether the notification required in A.R.S. § 11-593 was made;

For a fetal death that occurs in a hospital, if the human remains have been accepted for donation by an organ procure-
ment organization under A.R.S. Title 36, Chapter 7. Article 3, and the person authorized in A.R.S. § 36-843 has not

made or refused to make an anatomical gift, whether the organ procurement organization has been notified that the
human remains are being removed from the hospital; and
The name and signature of the individual representing the hospital, nursing care institution, or hospice inpatient facil-

ity who released the human remains.

An individual who removes human remains from a hospital, nursing care institution, or hospice inpatient facility shall
sign and date the human remains release form required in subsection (A) when the individual removes the human remains

from the hospital, nursing care institution, or hospice inpatient facility.

The individual in subsection (C) who removes human remains shall submit a copy of the human remains release form

required in subsection (A) to the local registrar or deputy local registrar of the registration district where the deceased

individual died within 24 hours after removing the human remains from a hospital, nursing care institution, or hospice
inpatient facility.

R9-1
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A funeral establishment or responsible person shall obtain a disposition-transit permit for a deceased individual's human
remains before a final disposition listed in subsection (B)(5) of the human remains.

A disposition-transit permit may list more than one final disposition.

[ | —

A disposition-transit permit issued by any deputy local register, local registrar, or the state registrar is valid for each

final disposition listed on the disposition-transit permit of the human remains in any registration district in the state
or, if listed on the disposition-transit permit, for removal from the state.

A crematory shall not accept human remains for cremation unless the accompanying disposition-transit permit speci-
fies cremation as a final disposition.

Except as provided in subsection (D), a funeral establishment or responsible person shall submit the following informa-

tion to the local registrar or deputy local registrar of the county where the death occurred or the state registrar to obtain a

disposition-transit permit for a deceased individual's human remains:

The deceased individual's name, sex, and date of birth;

The date of death;

The town or city, county, and state where the death occurred;

The cause of death as listed on the deceased individual's medical certification of death;

The anticipated final disposition of the human remains including one or more of the following:

Burial

Entombment

Anatomical gift of the human remains except for donation of a part,

Cremation

Removal from the state, and

Other final disposition of the human remains;

If an anticipated final disposition is anatomical gift except for donation of a part, another anticipated final disposition

other than removal from the state;

If an anticipated final disposition is removal from the state:

a. Whether removal from the state includes removal from the United States, and

b. Another anticipated final disposition other than anatomical gift except for donation of a part;

8. If an anticipated final disposition of the human remains is another means of final disposition, a description of the
anticipated final disposition;

9. Ifapplicable, the name of the funeral establishment; and

10. The name of the funeral director or responsible person in charge of the final disposition of the human remains.

If cremation is listed as an anticipated final disposition for a deceased individual's human remains, a local registrar, deputy
local registrar, or the state registrar shall obtain an approval for cremation from the medical examiner of the county where
the deceased individual's death occurred before issuing a disposition-transit permit.

To obtain a disposition-transit permit for human remains from a fetal death, a funeral establishment or responsible person

shall submit the following information to the local registrar or deputy local registrar of the county where the fetal death
occurred or the state registrar:

The name of the mother;

The date of delivery;

The estimated gestational age of the human remains or, if the gestational age is unknown, the weight of the human
remains;

Whether the anticipated final disposition is hospital or abortion clinic disposition;

If the anticipated final disposition is not hospital or abortion clinic disposition, the anticipated final disposition of the
human remains including one or more of the following:

Burial

Entombment

Anatomical gift of the human remains except for donation of a part,

Cremation

Removal from the state, and

Other final disposition of the human remains;

If an anticipated final disposition is anatomical gift except for donation of a part, another anticipated final disposition
other than removal from the state;

If an anticipated final disposition is removal from the state:

[
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a. Whether removal from the state includes removal from the United States, and

b. Another anticipated final disposition other than anatomical gift except for donation of a part;

If an anticipated final disposition of the human remains is another means of final disposition, a description of the
anticipated final disposition;

9. Ifapplicable, the name of the funeral establishment; and

10. The name of the funeral director or responsible person in charge of the final disposition of the human remains.

If cremation is listed as an anticipated final disposition for human remains from a fetal death with a gestational age of 20
weeks or more, or if the gestational age is unknown, a weight of 350 grams or more, a local registrar, deputy local regis-
trar, or the state registrar shall obtain an approval for cremation from the medical examiner of the county where the fetal
death occurred before issuing a disposition-transit permit.

A local registrar, deputy local registrar, or the state registrar shall not issue a disposition-transit permit for a deceased indi-
vidual if a medical certification of death for the deceased individual required in R9-19-303 has not been submitted to the
local registrar of the county where the death occurred.

[>0

R9-19-303.  Expired Medical Certification for a Death Certificate

A.

B.

A medical certifier shall complete and submit a medical certification of a deceased individual's death to the local registrar
of the county where the death occurred or the state registrar as soon as possible and no more than 72 hours after the death

that includes:

The name of the deceased individual;

The name, title, address, and license number of the medical certifier;

The date the medical certifier signed the medical certification of death;

The date and time of death;

Except as provided in subsection (C), the condition leading to the immediate cause of death including the underlying
cause of death, using the standards from:

a. For a medical certifier other than a medical examiner, the Physicians’ Handbook on Medical Certification,
DHHS Publication No. (PHS) 2003-1108, published by the Department of Health and Human Services, Centers
for Disease Control and Prevention, National Center for Health Statistics, incorporated by reference, on file with
the Department, and including no future editions or amendments, available at http://www.cdc.gov/nchs/data/
misc/hb_cod.pdf or from the Superintendent of Documents, U.S. Government Printing Office, P.O. Box 371954,
Pittsburgh, PA 15250-7954; or

For a medical examiner, the Medical Examiners’ and Coroners’ Handbook on Death Registration and Fetal
Death Reporting, DHHS Publication No. (PHS) 2003-1110 published by the Department of Health and Human
Services, Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, National Center for Health Statistics, incorporated by ref-
erence, on file with the Department, and including no future editions or amendments, available at http:/

www.cdc.gov/nchs/data/misc/hb_me.pdf or from the Superintendent of Documents, U.S. Government Printing
Office, P.O. Box 371954, Pittsburgh, PA 15250-7954;

For each cause or condition listed according to subsection (A)(5). the length of time from the onset of the cause or
condition to the time of death;

Any other conditions contributing to the death;

Whether tobacco use contributed to the cause of death;

If the deceased individual was female, whether:

The deceased individual was pregnant within the last year:;

The deceased individual was pregnant at the time of death;

The deceased individual was not pregnant at the time of death, but pregnant within 42 days of death;

The deceased individual was not pregnant at the time of death, but pregnant 43 days to one year before death; or

It is unknown whether the deceased individual was pregnant within the last year;
10. Whether an autopsy was performed on the deceased individual; and

11. Whether the notification required in A.R.S. § 11-593 was made.

E medical examiner determined the cause of death, in addition to the information in subsection (A), the medical exam-
iner shall submit the following information as determined by the medical examiner:
If the manner of death is pending investigation;

If the manner of death is not pending investigation, whether the death was due to:
Natural causes

An accident

Suicide

Homicide, or

An undetermined cause;

If the death was as a result of an injury:

The date and time of the injury,

b. The type of location where the injury occurred,
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c. The address of the location where the injury occurred,

d. Whether the injury occurred while the deceased individual was working or at the deceased individual's work-
place, and

e. A description of how the injury occurred; and

If the death was caused by a transportation accident, whether the deceased individual at the time of the transportation
accident was:

The driver or operator of the transportation vehicle,

A passenger in the transportation vehicle,

A pedestrian, or
. Involved in another activity affected by the transportation accident.

B0 = 1@

C. When a medical examiner cannot determine the cause of death for the medical certification of a deceased individual's
death within 72 hours of the deceased individual’s death, the medical examiner shall:

1.

2.

Enter the word “pending” for the cause of death for the medical certification and submit the medical certification of
death as required in subsection (A); and

Upon determination of the cause of death, submit an amendment according to R9-19-311 that includes the cause of
death using the standards from the Medical Examiners’ and Coroners’ Handbook on Death Registration and Fetal
Death Reporting, DHHS Publication No. (PHS) 2003-1110, incorporated by reference in subsection (A)(5)(b).

D. A medical certifier shall sign the completed medical certification of a deceased individual's death as follows:

1.

2.

3.

If the medical certifier is a physician or a registered nurse practitioner, the medical certifier shall sign a statement

attesting that, to the best of the medical certifier's knowledge, death occurred due to the cause and manner stated.

If the medical certifier is a physician or a registered nurse practitioner who also pronounced the death of the deceased
individual, the medical certifier shall sign a statement attesting that, to the best of the medical certifier's knowledge,
death occurred at the time, date, and place, and due to the cause and manner stated.

If the medical certifier is a medical examiner or a tribal law enforcement authority, the medical certifier shall sign a

statement attesting that, to the best of the medical certifier's knowledge, death occurred due to the cause and manner
stated.

R9-19-304.  Expired Information for a Death Certificate

A. A responsible person or a representative of a funeral establishment who is responsible for the final disposition of a

deceased individual's human remains shall submit the following information for the deceased individual's death certificate
to a local registrar, a deputy local registrar, or the state registrar within 7 days of the deceased individual's death:
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13.

The deceased individual's name and sex;
The date of the deceased individual's death;

The place of death including:

a. The county,

b. Town or city, and

c. Zip code;

If death was pronounced in a hospital, whether the deceased individual was:
a. An inpatient,

b. An outpatient, or
c. Dead on arrival at the hospital;

If death was pronounced somewhere other than a hospital, whether death was pronounced at:

a. A residence

b. An inpatient hospice facility,

c. A nursing care institution, or

d. Another location;

If death was pronounced at another location, a description of the location;

If death was pronounced:

a. In a health care institution, the facility name and National Provider Number; or

b. In alocation other than a health care institution, the street address of the location;

The deceased individual's race;

Whether the deceased individual was of Hispanic origin and if the deceased individual was of Hispanic origin, what
type of Hispanic origin;

Whether the deceased individual was ever in the U.S. Armed Forces;

The deceased individual's date of birth;

The deceased individual's age:

a. Ifthe deceased individual was one or more years old, in years since the deceased individual's birthday:
b. Ifthe deceased individual was one or more days old but less than one year old, in months and days: or
c. Ifthe deceased individual was less than 1 day old, in hours and minutes;

The deceased individual's marital status at the time of death;
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The name of the deceased individual's surviving spouse, if applicable, and if the surviving spouse is a wife, the wife's
last name before her first marriage;

The state and city of the deceased individual's birth or if the birth did not happen in the United States, the name of the
country where the birth occurred;

The name of the country that the deceased individual was a citizen of’

The deceased individual's Social Security Number:

The deceased individual's usual occupation;

The type of business or industry that the deceased individual usually worked in;

The address including the street address, town or city, zip code, and county of the deceased individual's usual resi-
dence;

. Whether the deceased individual lived within city limits;
. Whether the deceased individual resided in a tribal community at the time of death:;

If the deceased individual resided in a tribal community at the time of death, the name of the tribal community;
How long the deceased individual resided in Arizona before the deceased individual's death;

. The highest educational grade completed by the deceased individual;
. The first, middle, and last name of the deceased individual's father;

. The first, middle, and last name before first marriage of the deceased individual's mother;
. The following information about the individual providing information about the deceased individual:

a. The individual's name;

b. Relationship to the deceased individual; and
c. The individual's address including street address, city or town, state, and zip code;

29. The anticipated final disposition of the human remains including one or more of the following:

(o8]
=)
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Burial

Entombment

Anatomical gift of the human remains except for donation of a part,
Cremation

Removal from the state, and

. Other final disposition of the human remains;

e e o7

. Ifan anticipated final disposition is anatomical gift except for donation of a part, another anticipated final disposition

other than removal from the state;

31. If an anticipated final disposition is removal from the state:

)
o

a. Whether removal from the state includes removal from the United States, and
b. Another anticipated final disposition other than anatomical gift except for donation of a part;

32. If an anticipated final disposition of the human remains is another means of final disposition, a description of the

LI |9 |
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anticipated final disposition;

If applicable, the name of the funeral establishment;

The name of the funeral director or responsible person in charge of the final disposition of the human remains; and
If the anticipated final disposition is cremation, an approval to cremate the human remains signed by the medical
examiner of the county where the death occurred.

The responsible person or representative of a funeral establishment responsible for submitting the information in subsec-
tion (A) to a local registrar, deputy local registrar, or the state registrar shall:

1

2.

Maintain a copy of the evidentiary document used to collect the information for 10 years from the date on the eviden-
tiary document, and

Provide a copy of the evidentiary document to the state registrar for review within 48 hours from the time of the state
registrar's request.

R9-19-305.  Expired Delayed Death Certificate
If a deceased individual's death occurs in this state and is not registered within one year after the date of the deceased individ-

ual's death, a local registrar, deputy local registrar, or the state registrar shall register the death certificate as a delayed death

certificate upon receipt of:

1.

2.

3.

If the information is being submitted by a medical examiner or a tribal law enforcement authority:
a. A medical certification of the deceased individual's death as required in R9-19-303, and

b. The information for a death certificate required in R9-19-304(A):

If the information is not being submitted by a medical examiner:

a. The information required in subsection (1),

b. The circumstances of the delay, and

¢. A notarized statement that the information submitted is true and correct; or
A court order.

R9-19-306.  Expired Information for a Fetal Death Certificate
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A hospital, abortion clinic, physician, or midwife shall submit the following information for a fetal death certificate to the
state registrar within seven days of a deceased's fetal death, if the fetal death occurs after a gestational period of 20 com-

pleted weeks or if the deceased's human remains weigh more than 350 grams:
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First, middle, and last name of deceased, if applicable;

The deceased's sex:

Plurality of delivery;

If plurality involves more than one fetal death, the deceased's order of birth;

Date of delivery;

Hour of delivery;
Address where delivery occurred including street address, city or town, zip code, and county;
If delivery occurred:
a. Athome:
i.  Whether the delivery was planned to occur at home; and
ii. The street address, city or town, state, and zip code of the home; or
b. Not at home:
i.  Type of facility where delivery occurred:
ii. Zip code where delivery occurred; and
iii. The facility's National Provider Number;
Estimation of the deceased's gestational age;

. Weight in grams of the deceased at delivery;

Whether:

The deceased was dead at first assessment with no ongoing labor,

The deceased was dead at first assessment with ongoing labor,

The deceased died during labor after first assessment, or

It is unknown when the deceased died;

he following information about the deceased's father:

First, middle, and last name;

Race:

Whether the father is of Hispanic origin and if the father is of Hispanic origin, what type of Hispanic origin;
Date of birth;

State, territory, or foreign country where father was born; and

Highest degree or level of education completed by the father at the time of the deceased's delivery:

he following information about the deceased's mother:

First, middle, and last name before first marriage;

Race:

Whether the mother is of Hispanic origin and if the mother is of Hispanic origin, what type of Hispanic origin;
Date of birth;

State, territory, or foreign country where the mother was born;

Street address, apartment number if applicable, city or town, state, and county of mother's usual residence;
Highest degree or level of education completed by the mother at the time of the deceased's delivery;
Whether the mother's usual residence is inside city limits;

Date last normal menses began;

Whether the mother received prenatal care;

If the mother received prenatal care:

i. Date of first prenatal care visit;

ii. Date of last prenatal care visit; and

iii. Total number of prenatal visits for this pregnancy:;

Whether the prenatal record was available for completion of the fetal death report;
Whether the mother was married at the time of delivery;

The number of previous live births;

The number of other pregnancy outcomes not including this delivery;

If applicable:

i.  The date of the last live birth, and

ii. The date of the last other pregnancy outcome;

Whether the mother was transferred for medical reasons before delivery:

If the mother was transferred, the name of the facility that the mother was transferred from;
Whether the mother received WIC food for herself during this pregnancy;

Whether any of the following occurred 24 hours before delivery or within 24 hours after delivery:
i.  Maternal transfusion,
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Third or fourth degree perineal laceration,

Ruptured uterus,

Unplanned hysterectomy,

Admission to intensive care unit, or

vi. Unplanned operating room procedure following delivery;

—
jed

<

u. Whether the mother had been diagnosed with any of the following infections during this pregnancy:
i.  Gonorrhea
ii. Syphilis,
iii. Chlamydia,
iv. Listeria
v. Group B streptococcus,
vi. Cytomegalovirus,
vii. Parvovirus, or
viii. Toxoplasmosis,
v. Whether the mother had been diagnosed with any other infection during pregnancy and the name of the infec-
tion;
w. Risk factors present in this pregnancy:
X. Whether the mother smoked before or during pregnancy;
y. Ifthe mother smoked before or during pregnancy, the number of cigarettes she smoked per day during:
i.  The three months before the pregnancy,
ii. The first trimester of the pregnancy,
iii. The second trimester of the pregnancy, and
iv. The last trimester of the pregnancy:
z. The mother's height in inches;
aa. The mother's weight:
i. Prepregnancy or at first prenatal visit, and
ii. At delivery;
bb. Whether labor was induced;

cc. Whether labor was augmented;

dd. Whether there was a non-vertex presentation:

ee. Whether steroids were administered for fetal lung maturation before delivery;
ff. Whether antibiotics were administered to the mother during labor;

Whether there was moderate or heavy meconium staining of the amniotic fluid;

Whether an epidural or spinal anesthesia was administered to the mother during labor;
A chronology of the mother's labor and delivery:

Whether delivery was attempted:

i.  With forceps, or

ii.  Vacuum extraction;

The fetal presentation at delivery;

1. Final route and method of delivery:

mm. If a cesarean delivery, whether a trial of labor was attempted;
nn. Ifapplicable, how many previous cesarean deliveries did the mother have; and
00. Whether the mother had a hysterotomy or a hysterectomy;
Any congenital anomalies of the deceased;

Whether an autopsy was planned or performed;

Whether a histological placental examination was performed;

Whether autopsy or histological placental examination results were used in determining the cause of the fetal death;
Whether the placenta appearance was normal or abnormal;

A description of the fetal appearance at delivery:;

Any cause or condition that contributed to the fetal death;

Any additional cause or condition of significant medical importance;

The name, National Provider Number, and professional credential of the individual attending the delivery;
The name and title of the individual completing the information;

The principal source of payment for the delivery:;

The anticipated final disposition of the human remains including one or more of the following:

EEEE |
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a. Hospital or abortion clinic disposition,
b. Burial,

c. Entombment

d.

Anatomical gift of the human remains except for donation of a part,
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e. Cremation
f.  Removal from the state, and

g. Other final disposition of the human remains; and
26. If an anticipated final disposition is anatomical gift except for donation of a part, another anticipated final disposition

other than removal from the state; and

27. If an anticipated final disposition is removal from the state:
a. Whether removal from the state includes removal from the United States, and
b. Another anticipated final disposition other than anatomical gift except for donation of a part.

B. The hospital, abortion clinic, physician, or midwife responsible for submitting the information in subsection (A) to a local

registrar, deputy local registrar, or the state registrar shall:

1. Maintain a copy of the evidentiary document used to collect the information for 10 years from the date on the eviden-
tiary document, and

2. Provide a copy of the evidentiary document to the state registrar for review within 48 hours from the time of the state
registrar's request.

R9-19-307. Reqiﬂfeﬁmtts—fGFdehryed-deeth-eef&ﬁe&tes Delayed Fetal Death Certlﬁcat

If a fetal death occurs in this state and is not registered within one year after the date of the fetal death. a local registrar, deputy

local registrar, or the state registrar shall register the fetal death certificate as a delayed fetal death certificate upon receipt of:
1. If the information is being submitted by a medical examiner or a tribal law enforcement authority, the information
required in R9-19-306(A);
2. Ifthe information is not being submitted by a medical examiner:
a. The information required in subsection (1),
b. The circumstances of the delay, and
c¢. A notarized statement that the information submitted is true and correct; or
3. A court order.

R9 19- 308 -E*ee-pt-ieﬂ Certlﬁcate of Birth Resultmg in Stlllblrth

Upon reguest by the parent or parents of a stlllborn chlld, the state reglstrar shall provide the parent or parents w1th a certlﬁcat
of birth resulting in stillbirth if the fetal death occurred after a gestational period of at least 20 weeks.

R9-19-309. Su-ppe*tmg—statements Valldatlon of Informatlon

If a local reglstrar deDutV local registrar, or the state relestrar determlnes that 1nf0rmat10n submitted for a death certificate or

fetal death certificate or an amendment to a death certificate or fetal death certificate may not be valid or accurate, the local
registrar, deputy local registrar, or state registrar may require an affidavit or an evidentiary document that is necessary, as
determined by the local registrar, deputy local registrar, or state registrar, to validate the information. If the required affidavit

or evidentiary document is not submitted, the local registrar, deputy local registrar, or state registrar shall not register or amend
the certificate.

R9-19-310.
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mit a documented request to correct that includes:

The deceased individual's name and sex;

The state file number, if known;

The date, for correcting information on a:

a. Death certificate, of the deceased individual's death; or

b. Fetal death certificate or a certificate of birth resulting in stillbirth, of the delivery:

The specific information on the certificate to be corrected:

A statement attesting to the validity and accuracy of the submitted correction signed by the person submitting the
request for correction; and

An evidentiary document that demonstrates the validity of the submitted correction.

[@ N9 |—
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R9-19-311. Expired Amending Information on a Death Certificate or a Fetal Death Certificate
A. A request to amend any of the information in R9-19-303(A)(2) through (A)(11) on a deceased individual's death certifi-

I

cate is signed by the:

1. Medical certifier who originally signed the medical certification of death. or

2. Medical examiner of the county where the death occurred.

A request to amend any of the information in R9-19-303(B) on a death certificate is signed by the medical examiner of the
county where death occurred.

A medical certifier requesting an amendment to any of the information on the death certificate in R9-19-303 shall submit
a documented request to amend the information that includes:

The deceased individual's name and sex;

The state file number, if known;

The date:

a. For amending information on a death certificate, of the deceased individual's death; or

b. For amending information on a fetal death certificate, of the delivery:;

The specific information on the certificate to be amended including the information to be deleted and the information
to be added; and

A statement attesting to the validity and accuracy of the submitted amendment signed by the medical certifier.

[© N9 |—
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D. A person requesting an amendment to the information on a deceased individual's death certificate or fetal death certificate

shall submit a documented request to amend that includes:
The deceased individual's name and sex;

The state file number, if known;

The date:

a. For amending information on a death certificate, of the deceased individual's death; or

b. For amending information on a fetal death certificate, of the delivery:

The specific information on the certificate to be amended including the information to be deleted and the information
to be added; and

An affidavit, signed by the person submitting the request for the amendment, attesting to the validity and accuracy of

[ |2 | —
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the submitted amendment.

E. Ifa person submitting a documented request for an amendment to information on a deceased individual's death certificate
is not the individual listed on the death certificate as the individual who provided the information about the deceased indi-
vidual, a local registrar, deputy local registrar, or the state registrar shall provide notification of the request for an amend-
ment of information on the deceased individual's death certificate to the individual who provided the information about
the deceased individual. The local registrar, deputy local registrar, or state registrar may request evidentiary documents
from the person submitting the request and the person who provided information about the deceased individual to deter-
mine the validity and accuracy of the requested amendment and the information on the deceased individual's death certif-
1cate.

E. A local registrar, deputy local registrar or the state registrar shall amend the information on a death certificate or fetal
death certificate based on a:

1. Request for amendment, if the local registrar, deputy local registrar or state registrar determines that the request for
amendment is valid and accurate; or
2. Court order.

R9-19-312. Reeodified Transporting Human Remains into the State for Final Disposition

A. A person transporting a deceased individual's human remains into Arizona from outside of the state shall submit a dispo-
sition-transit permit or death certificate issued by the state where the deceased individual's death occurred or the human
remains were previously interred that contains the cause of death and the information required in R9-19-302 to the local
registrar or deputy local registrar of the registration district where final disposition of the human remains in Arizona are
anticipated or the state registrar.

B. Upon receipt of a disposition-transit permit or death certificate issued by another state that contains the cause of death and
the information required in R9-19-302, a local registrar, deputy local registrar, or the state registrar shall issue a disposi-
tion-transit permit using the information on the other state's disposition-transit permit or death certificate. If the human
remains were previously disinterred. the local registrar, deputy local registrar, or state registrar shall document “disin-

terred” on the disposition-transit permit.

R9-19-313. Reeodified Disinterment-reinterment Permit
A. Except as provided in A.R.S. § 36-327(B). before a person disinters a deceased individual's human remains, the person
shall:
1. Obtain:
a. Written authorization for the disinterment from the deceased individual's family member or members who have
the highest priority according to A.R.S. § 36-327(A). or
b. A court order authorizing the disinterment; and

Submit the following information to a local registrar, deputy local registrar or the state registrar to obtain a disinter-
ment-reinterment permit:

The name, age,. sex. and race of the deceased individual;
The date and place of death;

The name of the cemetery or the location where the human remains are buried;
The name of the funeral director in charge of the disinterment;

If applicable, the name or names of the family member or members who authorized the disinterment as required
in subsection (A)(1)(a):
The name of the cemetery or the location where it is anticipated that the human remains will be reinterred or the

crematory where the human remains will be cremated; and
If applicable, a copy of the court order required in subsection (A)(1)(b).

g
B. The funeral director who is in charge of the disinterment shall:
1. Maintain a copy of the written authorization or court order for 10 years from the date on the evidentiary document,
and
2. Provide a copy of the written authorization or court order to the state registrar for review within 48 hours from the
time of the state registrar's request.

R9-19-314. Reeodified Duties of Persons in Charge of Place of Final Disposition
A person in charge of a place of final disposition in this state shall:
1. Maintain a copy of the following documents at the place of final disposition for 5 years after the issue date on the
document:
a. The disposition-transit permit for each final disposition of human remains, and
b. The disinterment-reinterment permit for each disinterment or reinterment of human remains; and
2. Provide a copy of the document to the state registrar for review within 48 hours from the time of the state registrar's

request.
R9-19-316.
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R9-19-318.  Dispesal-transit permitrequired-Repealed
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R9-19-335.  Dispesition-by-means-of-eremation Repealed
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TITLE 9. HEALTH SERVICES

CHAPTER 25. DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH SERVICES
EMERGENCY MEDICAL SERVICES

[R0O6-444]
PREAMBLE
1. Sections Affected Rulemaking Action
R9-25-101 Amend
R9-25-204 Amend
R9-25-210 Amend
R9-25-301 Amend
R9-25-304 Amend
R9-25-305 Amend
R9-25-306 Amend
R9-25-307 Amend
R9-25-308 Amend
R9-25-309 Amend
R9-25-310 Amend
R9-25-311 Amend
R9-25-312 Amend
R9-25-314 Amend
R9-25-315 Amend
R9-25-316 Amend
R9-25-318 Repeal
R9-25-318 New Section
Exhibit A Amend
Exhibit B Amend
Exhibit C New Exhibit
R9-25-404 Amend
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R9-25-406 Amend
R9-25-408 Amend
R9-25-412 Amend
R9-25-1003 Amend

2. Statutory authority for the rulemaking. including both the authorizing statutes (general) and the statutes the rules

are implementing (specific):
Authorizing statutes: A.R.S. §§ 36-2202(A)(4) and 36-2209(A)(2)

Implementing statutes: A.R.S. §§ 36-2201; 36-2202(A)(2), (3), (5), and (6) and (G); 36-2204(1) and (3) through (8);
and 36-2208(A)

The effective date of the rules:
January 6, 2007

A list of all previous notices appearing in the Register addressing the final rules:
Notice of Proposed Rulemaking: 12 A.A.R. 2610, July 28, 2006

Notice of Rulemaking Docket Opening: 12 A.A.R. 1788, May 26, 2006
Notice of Rulemaking Docket Opening: 12 A.A.R. 1099, April 7, 2006
Notice of Rulemaking Docket Opening: 11 A.A.R. 5217, December 9, 2005

The name and address of agency personnel with whom persons may communicate regarding the rulemaking:
Name: Terry Mullins, Bureau Chief

[

[+

[

Address: Arizona Department of Health Services
Bureau of Emergency Medical Services
150 N. 18th Ave., Suite 540
Phoenix, AZ 85007

Telephone: (602) 364-3150

Fax: (602) 364-3568

E-mail: mullint@azdhs.gov

or

Name: Kathleen Phillips, Rules Administrator
Address: Arizona Department of Health Services

Office of Administrative Rules
1740 W. Adams St., Suite 202
Phoenix, AZ 85007

Telephone: (602) 542-1264
Fax: (602) 364-1150
E-mail: phillik@azdhs.gov

6. An explanation of the rules. including the agency’s reasons for initiating the rules:
a. Statutory Authority for the Rulemaking

A.R.S. § 36-2208(A) makes the Arizona Department of Health Services (ADHS) responsible for coordinating, estab-
lishing, and administering a statewide system of emergency medical services (EMS).

A.R.S. § 36-2202 requires the ADHS Director, among other things, to:

e Adopt standards and criteria for the denial or granting of certification and recertification of emergency medical
technicians (EMTs) and certify, recertify, and deny certification of EMTs;

*  Adopt standards and criteria that pertain to the quality of emergency care pursuant to A.R.S. § 36-2204;

*  Adopt reasonable medical equipment, supply, staffing and safety standards, criteria and procedures for issuance
of a certificate of registration to operate an ambulance; and

*  Maintain a state system for recertifying EMTs that is independent from any national registry of EMTs
recertification process and that allows EMTs to choose to be recertified under the state or the national registry of
EMTs recertification system, subject to A.R.S. § 36-2202(G).

A.R.S. § 36-2202(G) requires applicants for certification to apply to the Director for certification and that EMTs
apply to the Director for recertification every two years.
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A.R.S. § 36-2204 identifies the following standards and criteria, among others, as pertaining to the quality of emer-
gency patient care:

b.

Statewide standardized training, certification, and recertification standards for all classifications of EMTs;
Medical standards for certification and recertification of training programs for all classifications of EMTs;
Standardized continuing education criteria for all classifications of EMTs;

Medical standards for certification and recertification of advanced life support (ALS) base hospitals and approval
of physicians providing medical control or medical direction for any level of EMT required to be under medical
control or medical direction;

Standards and mechanisms for monitoring and ongoing evaluation of performance levels of all classifications of
EMTs and ALS base hospitals and approval of physicians providing medical control or medical direction for any
level of EMT who is required to be under medical control or medical direction;

Objective criteria and mechanisms for decertification of all classifications of EMTs and ALS base hospitals and
for disapproval of physicians providing medical control or medical direction for any level of EMT who is
required to be under medical control or medical direction; and

Medical standards for nonphysician prehospital treatment and prehospital triage of patients requiring EMS.
Purpose of the Rulemaking

Through this rulemaking, ADHS intends to enhance the statewide system of EMS and the quality of emergency
patient care in Arizona by:

C.

Clarifying existing definitions and adding new definitions to make the rules in 9 A.A.C. 25 clearer and easier to
use;

Generally requiring an EMS provider’s administrative medical director to oversee the use and control of
prehospital drugs (referred to as “agents” in the rules);

Requiring an ALS base hospital pharmacist-in-charge to oversee the control of agents if an EMS provider obtains
all of its agents from the ALS base hospital, which retains ownership of the agents;

Introducing the concept of a course session to make training program requirements clearer;

Allowing combination of students from multiple course sessions for didactic instruction;

Requiring that all written examinations for a course be closed book;

Prohibiting cheating and specified unethical conduct by students, training program directors, and instructors;
Revising the minimum equipment standards for courses in Exhibit A to Article 3;

Requiring that all examinations for a course be completed onsite at a training program or at a facility used for
course instruction;

Requiring that all final examinations for a course be proctored and administered by persons other than the
training program director and instructors;

Adopting an EMT-1(99)-to-EMT-P transition course;

Enabling an individual who has completed the EMT-1(99)-to-EMT-P transition course to become certified as an
EMT-P;

Clarifying the status of EMT-I(85)s;
Moving provisions currently in R9-25-318 and R9-25-412 into the other Sections to which they pertain;

Clarifying admission requirements for the Arizona EMT-I Transition Course and eliminating its self-expiration
provision;

Clarifying requirements for EMT certification, recertification, and downgrading;

Revising the minimum equipment and supplies for a ground ambulance to require, among other things, that a
ground ambulance equipped to provide basic life support (BLS) services contain the minimum supply of agents
prescribed for an EMT-B in Table 1 in R9-25-503 (to be adopted in a companion exempt rulemaking); and

Making conforming and technical changes to the rules to make them more clear, concise, and understandable.

Process for the Rulemaking

The revisions in 9 A.A.C. 25, Articles 2 and 10 and most of the revisions in Article 1 were created by ADHS with
input from the Prehospital Drugs Rulemaking Task Force (Task Force), a group whose membership drew from each
EMS region in the state and represented EMT-Paramedics (EMT-Ps); EMT-Basics (EMT-Bs); EMT-Intermediates
(EMT-Is); administrative medical directors; online medical directors; ALS base hospitals; the air ambulance industry;
the ground ambulance industry; the Arizona Fire District Association; the Arizona Hospital and Healthcare Associa-
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tion; the Protocols, Medications, and Devices Committee; and an ALS base hospital pharmacy. Although not all
members of the Task Force attended meetings, ADHS kept the entire Task Force membership informed of the meet-
ings and the revisions to the draft rules through e-mails. The Task Force met four times in January through March
2006 and considered four different versions of rule changes for Articles 1, 2, and 10 and a companion exempt
rulemaking that revises 9 A.A.C. 25, Article 5. Through the Task Force meetings, ADHS and the Task Force were
able to reach consensus on the contents of both draft rulemakings, with the exception of one provision. That provision
would have required an administrative medical director or ALS base hospital pharmacist-in-charge to ensure that an
EMS provider maintains each agent within a stable temperature range as provided by the official compendium or the
manufacturer’s or distributor’s labeling.

After reaching consensus with the Task Force except as to the temperature control provision, ADHS presented both
draft rulemakings to the Emergency Medical Services Council (EMS Council) and the Medical Direction Commis-
sion (MDC) for discussion and action at their April 2006 meetings. The EMS Council and MDC both recommended
that ADHS go forward with all of the rulemaking provisions in the drafts except the temperature control provision.
As aresult, ADHS eliminated the temperature control provision from this rulemaking.

After the temperature control provision was eliminated, ADHS combined the changes in Articles 1, 2, and 10 with
another draft rulemaking for Articles 3 and 4. Most of the changes in Articles 3 and 4 were also considered and rec-
ommended by the EMS Council at its April 2006 meeting and are consistent with the recommendations made by the
EMS Council at that meeting. Many of the changes in Articles 3 and 4 were made with input from the Education
Committee, a standing committee of EMS Council, and a work group formed by the Education Committee.

After ADHS combined the two draft rulemakings, ADHS posted a draft Notice of Proposed Rulemaking and Draft
Economic Impact Statement on the ADHS web site and solicited stakeholder input on the Draft Economic Impact
Statement from mid-May to mid-June. As a result of comments received on the Draft Economic Impact Statement
and Draft Notice of Proposed Rulemaking, and resulting further internal review, ADHS identified additional revi-
sions that needed to be made in the rules. The additional revisions are necessary to clarify the rules and to effectuate
the rule revisions recommended by the Prehospital Drugs Rulemaking Task Force and EMS Council. ADHS believes
that they are all consistent with the recommendations made by the Task Force, the Education Committee, and EMS
Council.

d. Companion Exempt Rulemaking

Along with this rulemaking, ADHS is completing a companion exempt rulemaking under the authority of A.R.S. §
36-2205(C). In the companion exempt rulemaking, ADHS:

»  Clarifies EMT authorization to administer, monitor, and assist in patient self-administration of agents;

*  Reduces the scope of practice of an EMT-1(99) to be more consistent with the NHTSA EMT-1(99) National Stan-
dard Curriculum, with a two-year grandfather clause for those EMT-1(99)s certified before the effective date of the
rules; and

*  Consolidates all of the current drug lists into one table in R9-25-503.

A reference to any study relevant to the rules that the agency reviewed and either relied on or did not rely on in its

evaluation of or justification for the rules, where the public may obtain or review each study. all data underlying
each study. and any analysis of each studv and other supporting material:

Although ADHS reviewed a number of studies in relation to the issue of temperature control, none of the studies are
now relevant to the subject matter of this rulemaking, as the temperature control provision is not included in this
rulemaking.

A showing of good cause why the rules are necessary to promote a statewide interest if the rules will diminish a pre-
vious grant of authority of a political subdivision of this state:

Not applicable

The summary of the economic, small business. and consumer impact:

As used in this summary, “minimal” means less than $1,000; “moderate” means $1,000 to $9,999; “substantial”
means $10,000 or more; and “significant” means meaningful or important, but not readily subject to quantification.

ADHS believes that the costs of this rulemaking will be borne by ADHS, Prehospital Drugs Rulemaking Task Force
(Task Force) members, EMS providers (used in this summary to mean ground ambulance services, air ambulance ser-
vices, and firefighting agencies that provide EMS), ALS base hospitals, ALS base hospital pharmacists-in-charge,
administrative medical directors, centralized medical direction communications centers, course providers (used in
this summary to mean certified training programs and ALS base hospitals acting as training programs as authorized
under R9-25-210), EMT-I(85)s, and EMT-1(99)s.

ADHS believes that the benefits of this rulemaking will be enjoyed by ADHS, Task Force members, EMS providers,
ALS base hospitals, ALS base hospital pharmacists-in-charge, administrative medical directors, centralized medical
direction communications centers, course providers, EMT-1(99)s, and actual and potential EMS provider patients and
their loved ones (patients and their loved ones).

This summary describes only the most notable costs and benefits that ADHS expects to result from this rulemaking.
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ADHS has incurred moderate-to-substantial costs, and each participating Task Force member has incurred minimal-
to-moderate costs, from the rulemaking process. Each Task Force member has also received a significant benefit
because ADHS was receptive to most suggestions and ultimately created rules that are consistent with the consensus
recommendations of the Task Force.

In Article 2, this rulemaking adopts requirements for overseeing the use and control of prehospital agents. These
requirements are generally made the responsibility of an EMS provider’s administrative medical director. However,
when an EMS provider obtains all of its drugs from an ALS base hospital, which retains ownership of the drugs, the
requirements for control of prehospital agents are made the responsibility of the ALS base hospital certificate holder
and are to be performed by the ALS base hospital pharmacist-in-charge. ADHS believes that most of these require-
ments will result in only a minimal-to-moderate cost to an administrative medical director/ALS base hospital pharma-
cist-in-charge and EMS provider, from the time spent creating the standard operating procedure (SOP) required by
the rule and providing training to EMTs to ensure that they are aware of and comply with the rule and SOP require-
ments. The actual costs incurred will depend on each EMS provider’s current practices and how much those practices
now diverge from the rule requirements. ADHS believes that administrative medical directors/ALS base hospital
pharmacists-in-charge and EMS providers may receive a significant benefit from these requirements because they
will help to ensure that required minimum supplies of agents are maintained, may help to prevent diversion of con-
trolled substances or other agents, may result in early detection of diversion if it does occur, and may result in
increased EMT awareness of and compliance with EMS providers’ policies. Patients and their loved ones will also
receive a significant benefit because the requirements will help to ensure that EMTs have the agents necessary to treat
a patient when they respond and that patient records reflect all agents administered, which should result in enhanced
patient care and enhanced public health. ADHS and patients and their loved ones will also receive a significant bene-
fit from these changes because the administrative medical director’s oversight of use of prehospital agents will help to
ensure that an EMT only administers and monitors those agents for which the EMT has received adequate training
and that an EMT only assists in patient self-administration of an agent if the agent is prescribed for the patient’s
symptoms, is what it is asserted to be, and is not expired. Both of these provisions should enhance patient safety and
thereby protect the public health. EMS providers may also receive a significant benefit from these provisions because
they may help prevent complaints, or even bad patient outcomes, resulting from inappropriate administration, moni-
toring, or assistance with patient self-administration of agents.

One provision in Article 2 may have a greater impact—the requirement for an EMS provider’s SOP to require that
each EMT on duty for the EMS provider have access to at least the minimum supply of agents required for the high-
est level of service to be provided by the EMT. This requirement will result in a minimal-to-substantial cost to each
EMS provider that has administrative medical direction for its EMT-Bs but that does not currently equip its BLS units
or supply its EMT-Bs with the agents listed in the EMT-B drug list. (The requirement is inapplicable to an EMT-B
who does not have administrative medical direction.) The cost will be approximately $259.24 to $306.76 per ambu-
lance or non-ambulance EMT-B team, although Table 1 in R9-25-503 (to be adopted in the companion exempt
rulemaking) provides an exception to the requirement for epinephrine auto-injectors for a ground ambulance that is
not primarily serving as the first EMS provider arriving on scene in response to an emergency dispatch, which would
reduce this cost by approximately $200 per ambulance. The cost will be incurred approximately every 15 months or
as the agents are used and need to be replenished. The actual cost will depend upon what an EMS provider is cur-
rently stocking on its BLS ambulances or providing to its EMT-Bs and how many such ambulances or EMT-B teams
the EMS provider has. ADHS is aware of two ambulance services that provide only BLS services and do not have
administrative medical direction and has been informed that there are at least 13 additional EMS providers that do not
currently provide administrative medical direction to their EMT-Bs. ADHS believes that ADHS and patients and their
loved ones may receive a significant benefit from this requirement because it may help to ensure that a patient suffer-
ing a heart attack or anaphylaxis can receive life-saving treatment even if the first EMS provider vehicle on scene is
manned at the BLS level. Especially because of the requirement for epinephrine auto-injectors, this provision could
save lives.

In Article 3, this rulemaking creates an EMT-1(99)-to-EMT-P transition course. For those course providers who
choose to provide the course, ADHS estimates the cost per course offered to be moderate, at approximately $6,000 to
$7,000, some or all of which may be offset by student tuition payments. Creation of the new course may result in a
significant (possibly substantial for some) benefit to ADHS, EMS providers, EMT-1(99)s who desire to become
EMT-Ps, course providers, and patients and their loved ones. ADHS and patients and their loved ones will benefit if
the new course results in an increased skill level among the EMTs providing EMS in Arizona. EMS providers will
benefit if there are additional EMT-Ps available for hiring, particularly in rural areas where there are now relatively
few EMT-Ps available for hire. Course providers that choose to offer the course and that operate for profit will benefit
from student tuition payments received. EMT-1(99)s who desire to become EMT-Ps will benefit because they will be
able to take the new 600-hour course to become eligible to obtain EMT-P certification, rather than the existing 1000-
hour Arizona EMT-P course, and should enjoy a moderate increase in annual income if they obtain EMT-P certifica-
tion.

In Article 3, this rulemaking also adopts prohibitions on prescribed student, instructor, and training program director
conduct considered to be unethical and requirements to prevent cheating and to prohibit a student violator from
receiving a certificate of completion and an instructor violator from further serving as an instructor. These provisions
should result in no cost to minimal costs for most course providers, EMT students, and instructors, but may result in

Volume 12, Issue 48 Page 4408 December 1, 2006



Arizona Administrative Register / Secretary of State
Notices of Final Rulemaking

minimal-to-substantial costs to student violators and instructor violators. These provisions may result in a significant
benefit to ADHS, course providers, EMS providers, EMT students, and patients and their loved ones because they
will help to ensure that EMT students receive effective training and have their skills evaluated effectively, which
should enhance quality of care and thus public health.

In Article 4, this rulemaking enables an individual to obtain EMT-P certification after completing the Arizona EMT-
1(99)-to-EMT-P transition course. This should result in no costs, but will result in a substantial benefit to individuals
who complete the new transition course. Without this change, an individual would not have been eligible for EMT-P
certification even after completing the transition course.

In Article 10, this rulemaking revises the minimum equipment and supplies for a ground ambulance to require,
among other things, that a ground ambulance equipped to provide BLS services contain the minimum supply of
agents prescribed for an EMT-B in Table 1 in R9-25-503 and that each ambulance have a wheeled, multi-level
stretcher that meets prescribed criteria. As described previously, the requirement for a ground ambulance equipped to
provide BLS to carry the EMT-B agents will result in a minimal cost per ambulance, estimated to be approximately
$259.24 to $306.76, if a ground ambulance service is not currently equipping its BLS ambulances with those agents
and if the ground ambulance is used as the first EMS provider to respond to emergency dispatches. The requirement
may also result in a significant benefit to ADHS and to patients and their loved ones because it may save lives.
Because ADHS is aware that some ground ambulance services do not provide administrative medical direction to
their EMT-Bs and thus may have a practical problem in acquiring epinephrine auto-injectors, which are available
only with a prescription, ADHS has agreed to allow the ADHS Bureau of Emergency Medical Services Medical
Director to write orders for epinephrine auto-injectors for EMS providers who do not provide administrative medical
direction to their EMT-Bs. This should alleviate any costs associated with that practical problem. ADHS believes that
the requirement for a stretcher will result in no costs to ground ambulance services because carrying a stretcher that
meets the prescribed criteria is consistent with current practices in the industry. However, if a ground ambulance ser-
vice needs to purchase stretchers to comply with the rule, the per ambulance cost would be minimal to moderate, at
approximately $900 to $3,800, depending on the features selected and whether each stretcher is purchased new or
used.

ADHS believes that each of the remaining provisions in this rulemaking will result in either no cost or minimal costs
and that the overall benefits of this rulemaking outweigh its costs because the rulemaking should enhance the state-
wide system of EMS and the quality of emergency patient care in Arizona.

o cable):
In response to a stakeholder comment, ADHS revised the introductory language of R9-25-210(D) to read:

“If an ALS base hospital’s pharmacy provides all of the agents for an emergency medical services provider, and the
ALS base hospital owns the agents provided, the ALS base hospital’s certificate holder shall ensure, through the ALS
base hospital’s pharmacist-in-charge, that:”

This revision clarifies the applicability of R9-25-210(D) by making it consistent with the language in R9-25-204(G)
and with the description of the provision included in the preamble of the Notice of Proposed Rulemaking.

ADHS also made several minor revisions suggested by G.R.R.C. staff to make the rules more clear, concise, and
understandable.

11. A summary of the comments made regarding the rules and the agency response to them:
ADHS held an oral proceeding on September 5, 2006, but received no oral comments. ADHS received three sets of
written comments regarding the proposed rules. The written comments received and the ADHS response to each are
included in the following table:
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Section

Public Comment

ADHS Response

Rulemaking
Process

An attorney for the Arizona Hospital and Health-
care Association (AzHHA) expressed appreciation
for AzHHA’s opportunity to participate in the Pre-
hospital Drugs Rulemaking Task Force and
expressed strong support for the active use of stake-
holder input and participation in the early stages of
rulemaking, particularly prior to the formulation of
proposed rules.

ADHS appreciates the support.

R9-25-204,
R9-25-210,
and

R9-25-1003

The mother of a six-year-old girl with milk and egg
allergies wrote in strong support of the rulemaking
requirements regarding access to epinephrine auto-
injectors on ambulances and from EMT-Basics. She
stated: “The Food Allergy & Anaphylaxis Network
estimates that there are more than 220,000 Arizo-
nans like my daughter living with food allergies.
Arizonans are depending on you to help save the
lives of their loved ones. You, in your actions in this
matter, can potentially help to save the lives of our
sons, our daughters, our spouses, and our friends. I
would urge that you let nothing and no one stop you
from implementing these rules.”

ADHS appreciates the support.

R9-25-204
and R9-25-
210

An attorney for AzZHHA requested that R9-25-
210(D) be modified, consistent with the language of
R9-25-204(G), to clarify that an ALS base hospital
certificate holder is responsible for the control of
agents only when an EMS provider obtains all of its
agents from the ALS base hospital and the ALS
base hospital retains ownership of the agents. The
attorney suggested that the initial language of R9-
25-210(D) be modified to read:

“If an emergency medical service provider obtains
all of its agents from an ALS base hospital phar-
macy and the agents provided to the emergency
medical services provider are owned by the ALS
base hospital that provides them, the ALS base hos-
pital’s certificate holder shall ensure, through the
ALS base hospital’s pharmacist in charge, that: . . .”
The attorney stated that this phrasing would be con-
sistent with both the preamble of the proposed
rulemaking and R9-25-204(G) and is not intended
to be a substantive change, just a clarification.

ADHS has revised the introductory language of R9-
25-210(D) to read:

“If an ALS base hospital’s pharmacy provides all of
the agents for an emergency medical services pro-
vider, and the ALS base hospital owns the agents
provided, the ALS base hospital’s certificate holder
shall ensure, through the ALS base hospital’s phar-
macist-in-charge, that:”

R9-25-318

The Operations Supervisor for Life Line Ambu-
lance, the largest single employer of EMT-1(99)s in
Arizona, requested that ADHS accept its comments
as Life Line Ambulance’s support for the EMT-
1(99)-to-EMT-P transition course, but also presented
the following concerns voiced by its EMT-1(99)
staff members:

ADHS appreciates the support.
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Most of Life Line’s EMT-1(99) staff members have
been working with the public providing “paramedic
level” care, side by side with paramedics, for more
than four years. Many of these paramedics (those
certified before 1997) reportedly completed the
same program as the EMT-1(99)s and were grandfa-
thered in as paramedics. This begs the question why
not offer the same provision to those who success-
fully completed the EMT-1(99) program? At the
time the first group of EMT-1(99)s went through the
course, there reportedly were no paramedic pro-
grams offered in Arizona. These EMTs entered the
program with the assurance from the educators and
the State of Arizona that this was the direction the
state wanted EMS professionals to go in, but now
they feel unsure of their professional future.

This comment relates to the companion exempt
rulemaking rather than to the provisions of this
rulemaking. This rulemaking does not affect the
scope of practice of an EMT-1(99).

However, ADHS believes that this comment is mis-
leading. Although EMT-1(99)s and EMT-Ps have
essentially been able to administer the same drugs in
the field since June 1, 2002, EMT-1(99)s and EMT-
Ps have never shared the same scope of practice in
terms of skills that may be performed or drugs that
may be monitored during interfacility transfers.
ADHS rules have distinguished between the scopes
of practice of intermediate EMTs and paramedics
since at least 1981.

In addition, this rulemaking is designed to assist
EMT-1(99)s who desire to maintain a heightened
scope of practice by creating an abbreviated para-
medic course that they may take to become certified
as paramedics.

The Bureau has ruled that an economic impact
study is not needed in this rulemaking, but the pro-
gram’s cost may cause a significant financial burden
to many EMS agencies and their employees. Many
employers of EMT-1(99)s are rural fire departments
and EMS agencies. If the state goes forward without
offering financial assistance to those who may
require it, they will be placing some services in
great jeopardy. Some agencies may not have the
assets to assist individuals with tuition or the
resources to replace them while they attend class.
Doing this could potentially drop the level of ser-
vice being provided to the community.

This comment is directed to the companion exempt
rulemaking rather than to this rulemaking. ADHS
has completed an economic impact statement for
this rulemaking and posted a draft of it for comment
on ADHS’s web site and actively solicited stake-
holder comment on it from mid-May to mid-June
2006. The economic impact statement does not
describe any costs to current EMT-1(99)s or their
employers as a result of the new EMT-1(99)-to-
EMT-P transition course because there is no require-
ment for an EMT-1(99) to take the course and
become a paramedic. Rather, an EMT-1(99) can
choose not to take the course and remain an EMT-
1(99). The creation of the transition course only ben-
efits an EMT-1(99) who desires to become a para-
medic because the transition course is 400 contact
hours shorter than the Arizona EMT-P course,
which is currently the only course that an EMT-
1(99) may take to become a paramedic.

In addition, it should be noted that ADHS provides
funding to the regional councils annually, a portion
of which is earmarked for EMT training. An EMT-
1(99) who chooses to take the transition course
could seek funding for the course through the appro-
priate regional council.
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Many EMT-1(99)s have raised the question of being
offered credit for time worked in the field, which
could be counted as clinical/vehicular time and
thereby lessen the strain to their personal lives.
They have been working alongside paramedics and
other healthcare providers for years without any
concerns as to their competency. In fact, many have
become educators themselves, now teaching ALS
level courses to paramedics, nurses, and physicians.

As stated previously, there is not a requirement for
any EMT-1(99) to take the EMT-I(99)-to-EMT-P
transition course. Thus, any costs incurred are a
result of a choice to take the course to become a
paramedic rather than the result of this rulemaking.
The issue of whether the rule should recognize work
experience by reducing the requirements for an
experienced EMT-1(99) taking the transition course
was discussed with the work group formed by the
Education Committee and with the Education Com-
mittee. The consensus was that it is essential to
establish a baseline level of competency and that it
would be virtually impossible to verify the skills
that had been performed by an EMT-I(99) while
working or that the skills had been performed cor-
rectly. For this reason, with the support of the work
group formed by the Education Committee, the
Education Committee, and the EMS Council,
ADHS did not reduce the requirements based on
work experience.

Finally, it should be noted that R9-25-312 prohibits
an EMT-1(99) from serving as the lead instructor or
a preceptor for a paramedic course.

Life Line’s EMT-I(99) employees are an important
part of EMS in Northern Arizona. There is a short-
age of EMS professionals nationwide. Life Line
asks ADHS to be cautious that this rulemaking is
not forwarded in a manner that would exasperate
this crisis. It is the all-important goal of providing
exceptional customer service and medical care for
our communities that drives Life Line. Life Line
hopes that ADHS will assign serious attention to
these concerns and keep agencies such as Life Line
in mind for any potential pilot courses offered in the
near future. Life Line reiterates its “unwavering
support for this excellent educational opportunity.”

With the exception of the supportive comment
related to the educational opportunity that the EMT-
1(99)-to-EMT-P transition course represents, which
ADHS appreciates, this comment pertains to the
companion exempt rulemaking rather than to this
rulemaking. ADHS agrees with Life Line that the
overriding goal of EMS should be the provision of
excellent patient care, and ADHS believes that the
companion exempt rulemaking should enhance the
EMS system in general and patient care specifically
by making the scope of practice for an EMT-1(99),
as related to authority to administer, monitor, and
assist in patient self-administration of agents, more
consistent with the NHTSA National Standard Cur-
riculum incorporated by reference in R9-25-307. It
is because ADHS believes that it is imperative to
obtain stakeholder input on such important
rulemaking matters that ADHS formed the Task
Force, on which Life Line’s Operations Supervisor
served, to provide ADHS with input on this
rulemaking and the companion exempt rulemaking.
The current draft of the companion exempt
rulemaking is consistent with the consensus recom-
mendations of the Task Force members and with the
recommendations of the EMS Council and the Med-
ical Direction Commission.
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12. Any other matters prescribed by statute that are applicable to the specific agency or to any specific rule or class of
rules:
Not applicable

13. Incorporations by reference and their location in the rules:
The rulemaking includes new references to existing incorporations by reference, but does not include any new incor-
porations by reference.

14. Were these rules previously made as emergency rules?
No

15. The full text of the rules follows:

ARTICLE 1. DEFINITIONS

Section
R9-25-101. Definitions (Authorized by A.R.S. §§ 36-2201, 36-2202, 36-2204, and 36-2205)

ARTICLE 2. MEDICAL DIRECTION; ALS BASE HOSPITAL CERTIFICATION

Section

R9-25-204. Administrative Medical Director Qualifications and Responsibilities (Authorized by A.R.S. §§ 36-22015; 36-
2202(A)(3) and (A)(4);; 36-2204(5), (6), and (7);; and-36-2204.01; 36-2208(A); and 36-2209(A)(2))

R9-25-210.  ALS Base Hospital Authority and Responsibilities (Authorized by A.R.S. §§ 36-2201, 36-2202(A)(3) and
(A)(4), and 36-2204(5) and (6), 36-2208(A). and 36-2209(A)(2))

ARTICLE 3. TRAINING PROGRAMS

Section

R9-25-301.  Definitions; Training Program General Requirements (Authorized by A.R.S. §§ 36-2202(A)(3) and (A)(4) and
36-2204(1) and (3))

R9-25-304. Course and Examination Requirements (Authorized by A.R.S. §§ 36-2202(A)(3) and (A)(4) and 36-2204(1)
and (3))

R9-25-305.  Arizona EMT-B Course (Authorized by A.R.S. §§ 36-2202(A)(3) and (A)(4) and 36-2204(1) and (3))

R9-25-306. Arizona EMT-B Refresher, Arizona EMT-B Refresher Challenge Examination (Authorized by A.R.S. §§ 36-
2202(A)(3) and (A)(4) and 36-2204(1) and (3))

R9-25-307. Arizona EMT-I Course (Authorized by A.R.S. §§ 36-2202(A)(3) and (A)(4) and 36-2204(1) and (3))

R9-25-308. Arizona EMT-P Course (Authorized by A.R.S. §§ 36-2202(A)(3) and (A)(4) and 36-2204(1) and (3))

R9-25-309. Arizona ALS Refresher; Arizona ALS Refresher Challenge Examination (Authorized by A.R.S. §§ 36-
2202(A)(3) and (A)(4) and 36-2204(1) and (3))

R9-25-310. Training Program Medical Director (Authorized by A.R.S. §§ 36-2202(A)(3) and (A)(4) and 36-2204(1) and
(3)

R9-25-311. Training Program Director (Authorized by A.R.S. §§ 36-2202(A)(3) and (A)(4) and 36-2204(1) and (3))

R9-25-312. Lead Instructor; Preceptor (Authorized by A.R.S. §§ 36-2202(A)(3) and (A)(4) and 36-2204(1) and (3))

R9-25-314. Training Program Disclosure Statements (Authorized by A.R.S. §§ 36-2202(A)(3) and (A)(4) and 36-2204(1)
and (3))

R9-25-315. Training Program Student Records (Authorized by A.R.S. §§ 36-2202(A)(3) and (A)(4) and 36-2204(1) and
(3)

R9-25-316.  Training Program Notification and Recordkeeping (Authorized by A.R.S. §§ 36-2202(A)(3) and (A)(4) and

36-2204(1) and (3))

aof EN Ra A orized-b—AR

R9-25-318. arificationofEM Reference wthorized by ARS—$§36

22023 and-(A)and 36-2204(1H-and-3)) Arizona EMT-1(99)-to-EMT-P Transition Course (Authorized
by A.R.S. §§ 36-2202(A)(3) and (A)(4) and 36-2204(1) and (3))

Exhibit A. Equipment Minimum Standards for the Arizona EMT-I Course, EMT-P Course, ALS Refresher, and EMT-
1(99)-to-EMT-P Transition Course Equipment-Mintmum-Standards

Exhibit B. Arizona EMT-Intermediate Transition Course
Exhibit C. Arizona EMT-1(99)-to-EMT-P Transition Course Clinical Training and Field Training Competencies

ARTICLE 4. EMT CERTIFICATION

Section
R9-25-404.  Application Requirements for EMT Certification (Authorized by A.R.S. §§ 36-2202(A)(2), (A)(3), and (A)(4),

36-2202(G); and (G) and 36-2204(1) and (6))
R9-25-406. Application Requirements for EMT Recertification (Authorized by A.R.S. §§ 36-2202(A)(2), (A)(3), (A)(4),

and (A)(6), 36-2262(GY; and (G) and 36-2204(1), (4), and (6))
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R9-25-408.  Requirements for Downgrading of Certification (Authorized by A.R.S. §§ 36-2202(A)(2), (A)(3), and (A)(4),

36-2202(G); and (G) and 36-2204(1) and (6))
R9-25-412. Special EMT-I Certification and Recertification Conditions (Authorized by A.R.S. §§ 36-2202(A)(2), (A)(3),

(A)(4), and (A)(6), 36-2202¢6); and (G) and 36-2204(1), (4), and (6))
ARTICLE 10. GROUND AMBULANCE VEHICLE REGISTRATION

Section
R9-25-1003. Minimum Equipment and Supplies for Ground Ambulance Vehicles (Authorized by A.R.S. § 36-2202(A)(5))

ARTICLE 1. DEFINITIONS

R9-25-101.  Definitions (Authorized by A.R.S. §§ 36-2201, 36-2202, 36-2204, and 36-2205)

InArtieles Hthreugh4-and-Artiele 5-of The following definitions apply in this Chapter, unless the-eentext otherwise reguires
specified:
1. “Administer” or “administration” means to directly apply or the direct application of an agent to the body of a patient

by injection, inhalation, ingestion, or any other means and includes adjusting the administration rate of an agent.
+2. “Administrative medical direction” has the same meaning as in A.R.S. § 36-2201.

2:3. “Administrative medical director” means an individual qualified under R9-25-204 who provides administrative med-
ical direction as required under R9-25-204.

3-4. “Advanced procedure” means an emergency medical service provided by an EMT that:

a. Requires skill or training beyond the basic skills or training prescribed in the Arizona EMT-B course as defined
in R9-25-305; or
b. Isdesignated in A.R.S. Title 36, Chapter 21.1 or this Chapter as requiring medical direction.

5. “Agent” means a chemical or biological substance that is administered to a patient to treat or prevent a medical con-
dition.

4-6. “ALS base hospital” means has the same_meaning as “advanced life support base hospital” in A.R.S. § 36-2201.

5.7. “Ambulance service” has the same meaning as in A.R.S. § 36-2201.

6:8. “Centralized medical direction communications center” has the same meaning as in A.R.S. § 36-2201.

79. “Chief administrative officer” means an individual assigned to act on behalf of an ALS base hospital or a training
program certified under Article 3 of this Chapter by the body organized to govern and manage the ALS base hospital
or the training program.

8:10.“Clinical training” means to provide an individual with experience and instruction in providing direct patient care in
a health care institution.

9:11.“Communication protocol” means a written guideline prescribing:

a. How an EMT shall:
i.  Request and receive online medical direction;
ii. Notify an online physician before arrival of an EMT’s intent to transport a patient to a health care institution;
and
iii. Notify a health care institution before arrival of an EMT’s intent to transport a patient to the health care insti-
tution; and
b. What procedures an EMT shall follow in a communications equipment failure.

16:12.“Conspicuously post” means to make visible to patients and other individuals by displaying on an object, such as a
wall or bulletin board.

13. “Controlled substance” has the same meaning as in A.R.S. § 32-1901.

H-14.“Course content outline” means a sequential listing of subject matter, objectives, skills, and competencies to be
taught or tested.

15. “Custody” means physical control and may include constructive physical control, such as where a supply of agents is
stored in a receptacle that is locked and sealed with an individually identifiable tamper-proof seal that would be bro-
ken if the receptacle were opened.

12:16.“Dangerous drug” has the same meaning as in A.R.S. § 13-3401.

13-17.“Day” means a calendar day.

1+4-18.“Department” means the Arizona Department of Health Services.

19. “Document” or “documentation” means signed and dated information in written, photographic, electronic, or other
permanent form.

145:20.“Drug” has the same meaning as in A.R.S. § 32-1901.

21. “Drug distributor” means a person with a current and valid pharmacy permit or wholesaler permit, issued by the Ari-

zona State Board of Pharmacv that allows the person to d1str1bute dru,qs in Arlzona

1+7:22.“Electronic signature” has the same meaning as in A.R.S. § 41-351.
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23. “Emergency medical services” has the same meaning as in A.R.S. § 36-2201.

24. “Emergency medical services provider” has the same meaning as in A.R.S. § 36-2201.
18:25.“EMT” means has the same meaning as “certified emergency medical technician” in A.R.S. § 36-2201.

19:26.“EMT-B” means has the same meaning as “basic emergency medical technician” in A.R.S. § 36-2201.

20:27.“EMT-I” means has the same meaning as “intermediate emergency medical technician” in A.R.S. § 36-2201.

28. “EMT-I(85)” means an individual certified as an EMT-I who does not hold current NREMT-Intermediate registration,
as defined in this Section, and who has not completed the Arizona EMT-I course, as defined in R9-25-307, or the Ari-
zona EMT-Intermediate transition course, as defined in R9-25-301.

29. “EMT-1(99)” means an individual certified as an EMT-I who has completed:

a. The Arizona EMT-I course, as defined in R9-25-307; or
b. The Arizona EMT-Intermediate transition course, as defined in R9-25-301.

2+:30.“EMT-P” means has the same meaning as “emergency paramedic” in A.R.S. § 36-2201.

31. “FDA” means U.S. Food and Drug Administration.

24-32.“Field training” means to provide an individual with emergency medical services experience and training outside of
a health care institution or a training program facility.

25:33.“General hospital” has the same meaning as in A.A.C. R9-10-201.

34. “Health care decision maker” has the same meaning as in A.R.S. § 12-2291.

26:35.“Health care institution” has the same meaning as in A.R.S. § 36-401.

36. “Inuse” means in the immediate physical possession of an EMT and readily accessible for potential imminent admin-
istration to a patient.

37. “Incapacitated adult” means an individual older than 18 years of age for whom a guardian, as defined in A.R.S. § 14-

1201, has been appointed.

. “Infusion pump” means an FDA-approved device, operated mechanically, electrically, or osmotically, that releases a

measured amount of an agent into a patient’s circulatory system in a specific period of time.

“Interfacility transport” means an ambulance transport of a patient from one health care institution to another health

care institution.

3

‘Intermediate emergency medical technician level” means completion of training that meets or exceeds the training

provided in the U.S. Department of Transportation, National Highway Traffic Safety Administration, EMT-Interme-
diate: National Standard Curriculum (1999), incorporated by reference in R9-25-307(A)(1).

“IV” means intravenous.

3

‘Locked” means secured with a key, including a magnetic, electronic, or remote key, or combination so that opening
is not possible except by using the key or entering the combination.

2743 .“Medical direction” means administrative medical direction or online medical direction.
28-44.“Medical record” has the same meaning as in A.R.S. § 36-2201.
45. “Minor” means an individual younger than 18 years of age who is not emancipated.

46. “Monitor” means to observe the administration rate of an agent and the patient response to the agent and may include

discontinuing administration of the agent.
29-47.“Narcotic drug” has the same meaning as “narcotic drugs” in A.R.S. § 13-3401.

30:48.“NREMT” means the National Registry of Emergency Medical Technicians.

49. “NREMT-Intermediate registration” means EMT-Intermediate/99 registration granted by NREMT.

34:50.“Online medical direction” means emergency medical services guidance or information provided to an EMT by an
online physician through two-way voice communication.

32:51.“Online physician” means an individual qualified under R9-25-205 who provides online medical direction as
required under R9-25-205.

33.52.“Patient” means an individual who is sick, injured, or wounded and who requires medical monitoring, medical
treatment, or transport.

34-53.“Person” has-the-meaningA-R-S—§1+-2+5means:
a. An individual;
b. A business organization such as an association, cooperative, corporation, limited liability company, or partner-

ship: or

c. An administrative unit of the U.S. government, state government, or a political subdivision of the state.

35:54.“Physician” has the same meaning as in A.R.S. § 36-2201.

55. “Physician assistant” has the same meaning as in A.R.S. § 32-2501.

56. “Practical nurse” has the same meaning as in A.R.S. § 32-1601.

57. “Practicing emergency medicine” means acting as an emergency medicine physician in a hospital emergency depart-
ment.
36:58.“Prehospital incident history report” has the same meaning as in A.R.S. § 36-2220(E) 36-2220.
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37.59.“Proficiency in advanced emergency cardiac life support” means:
a. Completion of 16 clock hours of organized training covering:
i.  Electrocardiographic rhythm interpretation;
ii. Oral, tracheal, and nasal airway management;
iii. Nasotracheal intubation and surgical cricothyrotomy;
iv. Peripheral and central intravenous lines; and
v. Pharmacologic, mechanical, and electrical arrhythmia interventions; and
b. Every 24 months after meeting the requirement in subsection 37)(a), completion of additional training as deter-
mined by the training provider covering the subject matter listed in subsection (37)(a).
38:60.“Proficiency in advanced trauma life support” means:
a. Completion of 16 clock hours of organized training covering:
i.  Rapid and accurate patient assessment,
ii. Patient resuscitation and stabilization,
iii. Patient transport or transfer, and
iv. Patient treatment and care; and
b. Every 48 months after meeting the requirement in subsection (38)(a), completion of additional training as deter-
mined by the training provider covering the subject matter listed in subsection (38)(a).
39.61.“Proficiency in cardiopulmonary resuscitation” means:
a. Completion of eight clock hours of organized training covering:
i.  Adult and pediatric resuscitation,
ii. Rescuer scenarios and use of a bag-valve mask,
iii. Adult and child foreign-body airway obstruction in conscious and unconscious patients,
iv. Automated external defibrillation,
v. Special resuscitation situations, and
vi. Common cardiopulmonary emergencies; and
b. Every 24 months after meeting the requirement in subsection 39)(a), completion of additional training as deter-
mined by the training provider covering the subject matter listed in subsection 39)(a).
40:62.“Proficiency in pediatric emergency care” means:
a. Completion of 16 clock hours of organized training covering:
i.  Pediatric rhythm interpretation;
ii. Oral, tracheal, and nasal airway management;
iii. Nasotracheal intubation and surgical cricothyrotomy;
iv. Peripheral and central intravenous lines;
v. Intraosseous infusion;
vi. Needle thoracostomy; and
vii. Pharmacologic, mechanical, and electrical arrhythmia interventions; and
b. Every 24 months after meeting the requirement in subsection (48)(a), completion of additional training as deter-
mined by the training provider covering the subject matter listed in subsection (48)(a).

63. “Registered nurse” has the same meaning as in A.R.S. § 32-1601.
64. “Registered nurse practitioner” has the same meaning as in A.R.S. § 32-1601.

65. “Session” means an offering of a course, during a period of time designated by a training program certificate holder,
for a specific group of students.

41+:66.“Standing order” means a treatment protocol or triage protocol that authorizes an EMT to act without online medi-
cal direction.

67. “Substantially constructed cabinet” means a hard-shelled container that is difficult to breach without the use of a
power cutting tool.

42-68.“Supervise” or “supervision” means has the same meaning as “supervision” in A.R.S. § 36-401.

69. “Transport agent” means an agent that an EMT at a specified level of certification is authorized to administer only
during interfacility transport of a patient for whom the agent’s IV administration was started at the sending health care

institution.
43-70.“Treatment protocol” means a written guideline that prescribes:
a. How an EMT shall perform a medical treatment on a patient or administer a-drarg an agent to a patient; and
b.  When online medical direction is required, if the protocol is not a standing order.
44-71.“Triage protocol” means a written guideline that prescribes:
a. How an EMT shall:
i.  Assess and prioritize the medical condition of a patient,
ii. Select a health care institution to which a patient may be transported, and
iii. Transport a patient to a health care institution; and
b. When online medical direction is required, if the protocol is not a standing order.
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“Unauthorized individual” means an individual who is not:
a. A certified EMT obtaining access to an agent to provide emergency medical services within the EMT’s scope of
practice,

b. A licensed health care provider obtaining access to an agent to provide emergency medical services within the
scope of practice of the health care provider’s license. or

An individual working for an emergency medical services provider whose job duties result in the individual’s
having access to an agent.

ARTICLE 2. MEDICAL DIRECTION; ALS BASE HOSPITAL CERTIFICATION

|

R9-25-204.  Administrative Medical Director Qualifications and Responsibilities (Authorized by A.R.S. §§ 36-22015;

36-2202(A)(3) and (A)(4)5; 36-2204(5), (6), and (7);; ard 36-2204.01; 36-2208(A); and 36-2209(A)(2))

A. No change

1.
2.

No change

No change

a. No change

b. No change

c. No change
i.  No change
ii. No change
iii. No change

B. No change

D= R WD =

No change
No change
No change
No change

The Department-pursaant-te, as provided in A.R.S. § 36-2202(J).

n administrative medical director:

Shall coordinate the provision of administrative medical direction to EMTs;; and
May delegate responsibilities to an individual as necessary to fulfill the requirements in this Section, if the individual

A physicians,

Lieensed-under A R-S—TFitle 32,-Chapter 15-or Chapter 25;A physician assistant,
A registered nurse practitioner,

A registered nurse,

A practical nurse, or
ef An EMT-I or EMT-P.

o e o

D. An administrative medical director shall:

1.

2.

5.

Ensure that an EMT receives administrative medical direction as required under A.R.S. Title 36, Chapter 21.1 and 9
AAC25this Chapter;

No change

a. A.R.S. Title 36, Chapter 21.1 and 9-A-A=-C-25this Chapter; and
b. No change

No change

a. A.R.S. Title 36, Chapter 21.1 and 9-A-A-C-25this Chapter; and
b. No change

No change

a. No change

b. No change

c. No change

d. No change

e. No change

f.  No change

No change

E. An administrative medical director shall:

1.

2.

Annually document that the administrative medical director has reviewed A.R.S. Title 36, Chapter 21.1 and 9-A-AC-
25this Chapter; and

Ensure that an individual to whom the administrative medical director delegates authority to fulfill the requirements
in this Section annually documents that the individual has reviewed A.R.S. Title 36, Chapter 21.1 and 9-A-A-C25this
Chapter.
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An administrative medical director for an emergency medical services provider shall ensure that:

Each EMT for whom the administrative medical director provides administrative medical direction administers an
agent only if the EMT is authorized to administer the agent under Article 5 of this Chapter;

Each EMT for whom the administrative medical director provides administrative medical direction monitors an agent
only if the EMT is authorized to monitor or administer the agent under Article 5 of this Chapter;

Each EMT for whom the administrative medical director provides administrative medical direction assists in patient
self-administration of an agent only if:

a. The EMT is authorized either to assist in patient self-administration of the agent or to administer the agent under
Article 5 of this Chapter;

b. The agent is supplied by the patient;

c. The patient or, if the patient is a minor or incapacitated adult, the patient’s health care decision maker indicates

that the agent is currently prescribed for the patient’s symptoms: and

The agent is in its original container and not expired;
Each agent to which an EMT has access while on duty for the emergency medical services provider is obtained only
from a person authorized by law to prescribe the agent or with a current and valid permit, issued by the Arizona State

Board of Pharmacy, authorizing the person to operate a drug wholesaler or a pharmacy;
Each transfer of an agent between the emergency medical services provider and another emergency medical services

provider is documented as required by the Arizona State Board of Pharmacy and the U.S. Drug Enforcement Admin-

istration;

The emergency medical services provider establishes, implements, and complies with a written standard operating

procedure, applicable to each EMT for whom the administrative medical director provides administrative medical

direction, that requires:

a. A written chain of custody for each supply of agents, including at least the following:

i.  The name, EMT certification number, or employee identification number of each individual who takes cus-
tody of the supply of agents; and

ii. The time and date that each individual takes custody of the supply of agents;

Each individual who takes custody of a supply of agents to do the following:

i.  Upon initially taking custody of the supply of agents, inspect the supply of agents for expired agents, deteri-
orated agents, damaged or altered agent containers or labels, and depleted or missing agents;

ii. Upon determining that any of the conditions described in subsection (F)(6)(b)(i) exists, document the condi-

tion, notify the administrative medical director if a controlled substance is depleted or missing, and obtain a

replacement for each affected agent for which the minimum supply is not present; and
iii. Record each administration of an agent on a prehospital incident history report, as defined in A.R.S. § 36-

[s

2220;

Each EMT on duty for the emergency medical services provider to have access to at least the minimum supply of
agents required for the highest level of service to be provided by the EMT;

|©

|~

That, except while in use, each agent to which an EMT has access while on duty for the emergency medical ser-

vices provider is:
i.  Secured in a dry, clean, washable receptacle;

ii. While on a motor vehicle or aircraft, secured in a manner that restricts movement of the agent and its recep-
tacle: and
iii. If a controlled substance, locked in a substantially constructed cabinet; and
e. That each agent to which an EMT has access while on duty for the emergency medical services provider is kept
inaccessible to unauthorized individuals at all times;
Each EMT for whom the administrative medical director provides administrative medical direction has access to a
copy of the emergency medical services provider’s written standard operating procedure required under subsection
(F)(6) while on duty for the emergency medical services provider;
The administrative medical director notifies the Department in writing within 10 days after the administrative medi-
cal director receives notice, as required under subsection (F)(6)(b)(ii), that any quantity of a controlled substance is
missing; and
The administrative medical director complies with all Arizona State Board of Pharmacy and U.S. Drug Enforcement
Administration requirements related to the control of agents.

G. Subsections (F)(4)-(9) do not apply to an administrative medical director for an emergency medical services provider if:

The emergency medical services provider obtains all of its agents from an ALS base hospital pharmacy. and

The agents provided to the emergency medical services provider are owned by the ALS base hospital that provides
them.

R9-25-210.  ALS Base Hospital Authority and Responsibilities (Authorized by A.R.S. §§ 36-2201, 36-2202(A)(3) and

(A)(4), ard 36-2204(5) and (6), 36-2208(A). and 36-2209(A)(2))

A. No change
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1. No change
2. No change
3. No change
a. No change
b. No change
4. No change
B. No change
1. No change
2. No change
C. An ALS base hospital may act as a training program without training program certification from the Department, if the
ALS base hospital:
1. Is eligible for training program certification pursaantte as provided in R9-25-301(C); and

2.

[

Complies with the requirements in R9-25-301(I) and R9-25-304 through R9-25-318_and the Exhibits to Article 3 of
this Chapter.

If an ALS base hospital’s pharmacy provides all of the agents for an emergency medical services provider, and the ALS

base hospital owns the agents provided, the ALS base hospital’s certificate holder shall ensure, through the ALS base hos-
pital’s pharmacist-in-charge, that:

1.

2.

[«

|~

[
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Each agent to which an EMT has access while on duty for the emergency medical services provider is obtained only
from a person authorized by law to prescribe the agent or with a current and valid permit, issued by the Arizona State

Board of Pharmacy, authorizing the person to operate a drug wholesaler or a pharmacy;
Each transfer of an agent between the emergency medical services provider and another emergency medical services

provider is documented as required by the Arizona State Board of Pharmacy and the U.S. Drug Enforcement Admin-
istration;

The emergency medical services provider establishes, implements, and complies with a written standard operating
procedure, applicable to each EMT for whom the ALS base hospital supplies agents or provides administrative med-
ical direction, that requires:

a. A written chain of custody for each supply of agents, including at least the following:

i.  The name, EMT certification number, or employee identification number of each individual who takes cus-
tody of the supply of agents; and

ii. The time and date that each individual takes custody of the supply of agents;
Each individual who takes custody of a supply of agents to do the following:

i.  Upon initially taking custody of the supply of agents, inspect the supply of agents for expired agents, deteri-
orated agents, damaged or altered agent containers or labels, and depleted or missing agents;

ii. Upon determining that any of the conditions described in subsection (D)(3)(b)(i) exists, document the condi-
tion, notify the ALS base hospital’s pharmacist-in-charge if a controlled substance is depleted or missing,
and obtain a replacement for each affected agent for which the minimum supply is not present; and

iii. Record each administration of an agent on a prehospital incident history report, as defined in A.R.S. § 36-
2220:

Each EMT on duty for the emergency medical services provider to have access to at least the minimum supply of

agents required for the highest level of service to be provided by the EMT;

That, except while in use, each agent to which an EMT has access while on duty for the emergency medical ser-

vices provider is:
i.  Secured in a dry, clean, washable receptacle;

ii. While on a motor vehicle or aircraft, secured in a manner that restricts movement of the agent and its recep-
tacle; and

iii. If a controlled substance, locked in a substantially constructed cabinet; and
e. That each agent to which an EMT has access while on duty for the emergency medical services provider is kept
inaccessible to unauthorized individuals at all times;
Each EMT for whom the ALS base hospital supplies agents or provides administrative medical direction has access
to a copy of the emergency medical services provider’s written standard operating procedure required under subsec-
tion (D)(3) while on duty for the emergency medical services provider;
The ALS base hospital’s pharmacist-in-charge notifies the Department in writing within 10 days after the pharmacist-
in-charge receives notice, as required under subsection (D)(3)(b)(ii), that any quantity of a controlled substance is
missing; and
The ALS base hospital’s pharmacist-in-charge complies with all Arizona State Board of Pharmacy and U.S. Drug

Enforcement Administration requirements related to the control of agents.
ARTICLE 3. TRAINING PROGRAMS

=

[

|~

R9-25-301.  Definitions; Training Program General Requirements (Authorized by A.R.S. §§ 36-2202(A)(3) and
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(A)(4) and 36-2204(1) and (3))
A. In this Article:
1. “Arizona EMT-Intermediate transition course” means the instruction prescribed in Exhibit B to this Article provided
by a training program certified under this Article or by an ALS base hospital authorized under R9-25-210(C);
+2. “Course” means the:
Arizona EMT-B course, defined in R9-25-305;
Arizona EMT-B refresher, defined in R9-25-306;
Arizona EMT-I course, defined in R9-25-307,;
Arizona EMT-P course, defined in R9-25-308;-e¢
Arizona ALS refresher, defined in R9-25-309;-and
Arizona EMT-Intermediate transition course, defined in subsection(A)(1); or
. Arizona EMT-1(99)-to-EMT-P transition course, defined in R9-25-318;
3. “NREMT-Intermediate practical examination” means the NREMT-Intermediate practical examination required for
NREMT-Intermediate registration; and
2:4. “Refresher challenge examination” means the:
a. Arizona EMT-B refresher challenge examination, defined in R9-25-306; or
b. Arizona ALS refresher challenge examination, defined in R9-25-309.

RIHe e o

B. No change
C. No change
1. No change
2. No change
D. No change
1. No change
2. No change
E. No change
F. No change
1. No change
a. No change
b. No change
2. No change
G. No change
1. No change
2. No change
3. No change

H. No change
I. No change

1. No change
2. No change
J. No change
R9-25-304. Course and Examination Requirements (Authorized by A.R.S. §§ 36-2202(A)(3) and (A)(4) and 36-
2204(1) and (3))
A. For each session of a course provided, a training program certificate holder shall:
1. No change
2. No change
3. No change
4. No change
5. No change
6. No change
7. No change
8. Not allow a student more than six months from the official eeurse session completion date to complete all course
requirements.
B. No change
1. No change
2. No change

C. No change
D. No change
E. A training program certificate holder shall ensure that:

1. The training program director for a specific session of a course does not:
a. Enroll in that session of the course as a student or allow an instructor for that session of the course to enroll in
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that session of the course as a student,

Issue to himself or herself or to an instructor for that session of the course a certificate of completion for that ses-
sion of the course,

Administer to himself or herself or to an instructor for that session of the course a refresher challenge examina-
tion,

Allow an instructor for that session of the course to administer to himself or herself a refresher challenge exami-
nation, or

Issue to himself or herself or to an instructor for that session of the course a certificate of completion for a
refresher challenge examination;

During a final examination or refresher challenge examination, a student does not receive verbal or written assistance
from any other individual or use notes, books, or documents of any kind as an aid in taking the examination;

The identity of each student taking a final examination or refresher challenge examination is verified through photo
identification before the student is permitted to take the examination;

A student who violates subsection (E)(2) is not permitted to complete the examination or to receive a certificate of

completion for the course or refresher challenge examination;
An instructor who allows a student to violate subsection (E)(2) or assists a student in violating subsection (E)(2) is no

longer permitted to serve as an instructor;
Each examination for a course is completed onsite at the training program or at a facility used for course instruction;
Each final examination for a course is proctored; and

Each individual who proctors or administers a final examination for a course is neither the training program director
nor an instructor for the course.

R9-25-305.  Arizona EMT-B Course (Authorized by A.R.S. §§ 36-2202(A)(3) and (A)(4) and 36-2204(1) and (3))
A. No change

[s
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1. No change
2. No change
3. No change

B. The Arizona EMT-B course is modified as follows:
1. No more than 24 students shall be enrolled in each session of the course;
2. No change
a. No change
b. No change
No change
No change
No change
EMS equipment listed for lessons 1-2, 1-3, 1-4, 1-5, 1-6, 1-7, 2-1, 2-2, 2-3, 3-1, 3-2, 3-3, 3-4, 3-5, 3-6, 3-8, 3-9, 3-10,
4-1,4-2,4-3,4-4,4-5,4-6,4-7, 4-8, 4-9, 4-10, 4-11, 5-1, 5-2, 5-3, 5-4, 5-5, 5-6, 6-1, 6-2, 6-3, 7-1, 7-2, 7-3, and 7-4 is
required and shall be available before the start of the each course_session and during the course_session as needed to
meet the needs of each student enrolled in the course_session;

SIS

7. No change

8. No change
a. No change
b. No change

9. A final closed book written course examination is required and shall:
a. No change
b. No change
c. No change
10. No change
a. No change
b. No change
C. A training program certified under this Article or an ALS base hospital providing a course as authorized under R9-25-
210(C) may combine the students from more than one Arizona EMT-B course session for didactic instruction.

R9-25-306.  Arizona EMT-B Refresher, Arizona EMT-B Refresher Challenge Examination (Authorized by A.R.S. §§
36-2202(A)(3) and (A)(4) and 36-2204(1) and (3))
A. No change

1. No change
2. No change
3. No change

B. The Arizona EMT-B refresher is modified as follows:
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No more than 32 students shall be enrolled in each session of the course;
No change
a. No change
i.  No change
ii. No change
iii. No change
b. No change
No change
No change
EMS equipment listed for Modules II, III, IV, V, and VI is required and shall be available before the start of the each
course_session and during the course_session as needed to meet the needs of each student enrolled in the course ses-
sion;
No change
No change
a. No change
b. No change
8. A final closed book written course examination is required and shall:
a. No change

N —
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b. No change

c. No change
9. No change

a. No change

b. No change

C. No change

D. No change
1. No change
2. No change

E. A training program certified under this Article or an ALS base hospital providing a course as authorized under R9-25-
210(C) may combine the students from more than one Arizona EMT-B refresher session for didactic instruction.

R9-25-307.  Arizona EMT-I Course (Authorized by A.R.S. §§ 36-2202(A)(3) and (A)(4) and 36-2204(1) and (3))
A. No change

1. No change
2. No change
3. No change

B. The Arizona EMT-I course is modified as follows:
1. No more than 24 students shall be enrolled in each session of the course;

2. No change
3. No change
a. No change
b. No change
4. No change
5. EMS equipment required for the course is listed in Exhibit A of this Article and shall be available before the start of

the_each course_session and during the course_session as needed to meet the needs of each student enrolled in the
course_session;

6. No change
7. A final closed book written course examination is required and shall:
a. No change
b. No change
c¢. No change
8. No change
a. No change
b. No change

C. A training program certified under this Article or an ALS base hospital providing a course as authorized under R9-25-
210(C) may combine the students from more than one Arizona EMT-I course session for didactic instruction.

R9-25-308.  Arizona EMT-P Course (Authorized by A.R.S. §§ 36-2202(A)(3) and (A)(4) and 36-2204(1) and (3))
A. No change

1. No change

2. No change
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3. No change
B. The Arizona EMT-P course is modified as follows:
1. No more than 24 students shall be enrolled in each session of the course;
2. No change
a. No change
b. No change
3. No change
a. No change
b. No change
No change
Equipment required for the course is listed in Exhibit A and shall be available before the start of the each course ses-
sion and during the course session as needed to meet the needs of each student enrolled in the course session;

v o

6. No change
7. A final closed book written course examination is required and shall:
a. No change
b. No change
c.  No change
8. No change
a. No change
b. No change

C. A training program certified under this Article or an ALS base hospital providing a course as authorized under R9-25-
210(C) may combine the students from more than one Arizona EMT-P course session for didactic instruction.

R9-25-309.  Arizona ALS Refresher; Arizona ALS Refresher Challenge Examination (Authorized by A.R.S. §§ 36-
2202(A)(3) and (A)(4) and 36-2204(1) and (3))
A. “Arizona ALS refresher” means the means-the-United-States U.S. Department of Transportation, National Highway Traf-
fic Safety Administration, EMT-Paramedic: NSC Refresher Curriculum (2001);:

1. No change
2. No change
3. No change

B. The Arizona ALS refresher is modified as follows:
1. No more than 32 students shall be enrolled in each session of the course;
2. The minimum admission requirements are:

a.  One of the following:

1.  Current EMT+-orEMT-Pcertification as an EMT-1(99) or EMT-P in this state or certification, recertifica-
tion, or licensure at the intermediate emergency medical technician level or paramedic level in any other
state or jurisdiction;

ii. No change

iii. No change

b. No change

No change

No change

No change

Equipment required for the course is listed in Exhibit A and shall be available before the start of the each course ses-
sion and during the course session as needed to meet the needs of each student enrolled in the course session;
No change

A final closed book written course examination is required and shall:

a. No change

b. No change

c. No change

9. No change
a. No change
b. No change

C. No change

D. No change
1. No change
2. No change

E. A training program certified under this Article or an ALS base hospital providing a course as authorized under R9-25-
210(C) may combine the students from more than one Arizona ALS refresher session for didactic instruction.
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R9-25-310.  Training Program Medical Director (Authorized by A.R.S. §§ 36-2202(A)(3) and (A)(4) and 36-2204(1)

A. No change

1.
2.

and (3))
No change
No change
a. No change
b. No change
c. No change
i.  No change

ii. No change
iii. No change

B. A training program medical director designated for a course session shall:

1.

2.

Before the start date of the course session, ensure that the course has a course content outline and final examinations
that are consistent with:

a. Requirements established in the course; and

b. The scope of practice of the EMT level to which the course corresponds; and

During the course session, ensure that the course content outline is followed and that the final examinations are given.

R9-25-311. Training Program Director (Authorized by A.R.S. §§ 36-2202(A)(3) and (A)(4) and 36-2204(1) and (3))
A. A training program certificate holder shall ensure that a training program director is:

ANl o e

7

No change

No change

No change

No change

No change

An EMT EMT-1(99) with at least two years experience as an EMI-F EMT-1(99), only if acting as a training program
director for the Arizona EMT-I course, EMT-I Arizona ALS refresher, Arizona EMT-Intermediate transition course
Arizona EMT-B course, or Arizona EMT-B refresher; or

No change

B. A training program director designated for a course session shall:

1.
2.

wkhw
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11.

Supervise the day-to-day operation of & the course_session;

Supervise and evaluate the course session lead instructor and all preceptors providing clinical training or field train-
mg;

Ensure that policies and procedures established for & the course pursuant to R9-25-313 are followed;

Ensure that true and accurate records for each student enrolled in & the course session are kept pursuant to R9-25-315;
Ensure that an-Arizena EMT-B a refresher challenge examination er—&ﬂ—Aﬁ—zeﬂa%IrS—feﬁesheFehaHeﬂg&e*ammaﬁeﬂ
is administered and graded pursuant to the requirements established in the-Arizena EMT-B-refresheror-the Arizena
ALS-refresher R9-25-306 or R9-25-309;

No change

No change

No change

No change

No change

a. No change

b. No change

c.  No change

d. No change

e. No change

f.  No change

For an EMT who passes the-ArizonaEMT-B a refresher challenge examination erthe-ArizenaAlS-refresherehal-
lenge-examination, issue a certificate of completion containing:
a. No change

b. No change

c. No change

d. No change

e. No change

f.  No change

R9-25-312. Lead Instructor; Preceptor (Authorized by A.R.S. §§ 36-2202(A)(3) and (A)(4) and 36-2204(1) and (3))
A. A training program certificate holder shall ensure that a lead instructor is:
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No change

No change

No change

No change

No change

An EMT-I EMT-1(99) with at least two years experience as an EMFF EMT-1(99), only if acting as a lead instructor
for the Arizona EMT-I course, EMT-I Arizona ALS refresher, Arizona EMT-Intermediate transition course, Arizona
EMT-B course, or Arizona EMT-B refresher; or

7. No change

No change

No change

No change

No change

No change

No change

No change

. No change

A lead instructor assigned to a course session shall:

1. Be present or have a substitute lead instructor present during all course hours established for the course session; and
2. No change

AN o e
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No change

1. No change

2. No change

3. No change

4. No change

5. An EMT EMT-1(99) with at least two years experience as an EMIF EMT-1(99), only if acting as a preceptor for the

Arizona EMT-I course, the EMT-1 Arizona ALS refresher, the Arizona EMT-B course, or the Arizona EMT-B
refresher; or

6. No change

No change

R9-25-314. Training Program Disclosure Statements (Authorized by A.R.S. §§ 36-2202(A)(3) and (A)(4) and 36-

2204(1) and (3))

A training program certificate holder shall provide all course applicants with the following documentation before the start date
of a course session:

No change
No change
No change
No change
No change
No change
a. No change
b. No change

AN b L=

R9-25-315.  Training Program Student Records (Authorized by A.R.S. §§ 36-2202(A)(3) and (A)(4) and 36-2204(1)

A.

B.

and (3))
A training program certificate holder shall keep the following records for each student enrolled in a course session:
No change
No change
No change
No change
No change
No change
No change
No change
. No change
A training program certificate holder shall retain student records required under subsection (A) for three years from the
start date of a student’s course session.

OO NA U AW

C. No change

1. No change
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2. No change

3. No change

4. No change

5. No change
D. No change

R9-25-316.  Training Program Notification and Recordkeeping (Authorized by A.R.S. §§ 36-2202(A)(3) and (A)(4)
and 36-2204(1) and (3))
A. At least 10 days before the start date of a course session, a training program certificate holder shall submit to the Depart-
ment a completed form provided by the Department containing:
1. No change
2. No change
3. The name of the course session’s training program medical director and attestation that the eewtrse training program
medical director is qualified under R9-25-310,
4. The name of the course session’s training program director and attestation that the eeurse training program director is
qualified under R9-25-311,
5. The name of the course session’s lead instructor and attestation that the lead instructor is qualified under R9-25-312,
6. The course session start date and end date, and
7. The main location at which instruction for the course session will be taught provided.
B. No later than 10 days after the date a student completes all course requirements, a training program certificate holder shall
submit to the Department, the following information on a completed form provided by the Department:
1. Name; The course name and the start date; and end date of the course session completed;
2. No change
3. No change
4. Signed and dated attestation of the training program director designated for a the course session that the student has
met all course requirements.
C. No later than 10 days after the date a certified training program administers a refresher challenge examination, the training
program certificate holder shall submit to the Department a completed form provided by the Department containing:

1. No change
2. No change
3. No change

4. Signed and dated attestation of the training program director designated for a the course session that the EMT has
passed the refresher challenge examination.
D. No change

R9-25-318.

§§%6—2%92—@49(3)—aﬂd—(1®(49—aﬂd—36—2%94%1-)—aﬂd—6)) Arlzona EMT I(99) to-EMT- P Transmon Course
(Authorlzed bv A.R.S. §§ 36 2202(A)(3) and (A)(4) and 36 2204(1) and (3))

b-
E:
¥
A.

“Arizona EMT-1(99)-to-EMT-P transition course” means the U.S. Department of Transportation, National Highway Traf-

fic Safety Administration, EMT-Paramedic: National Standard Curriculum (1998):
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1. Incorporated by reference in R9-25-308,

2. As modified in subsection (B), and

3. Provided by a training program certified under this Article or by an ALS base hospital authorized under R9-25-
210(Q).

B. The Arizona EMT-1(99)-to-EMT-P transition course is modified as follows:
1. No more than 24 students shall be enrolled in each session of the course;
2. Each student enrolled shall have current certification as an EMT-1(99);
3. The following course prerequisites are required:

a. Completion of a minimum of 24 clock hours of hazardous materials training that meets the requirements of the
National Fire Protection Association's NFPA 472: Standard for Professional Competence of Responders to Haz-
ardous Materials Incidents, 2002 Edition; Competencies for First Responders at the Operational Level, incorpo-
rated by reference in R9-25-308; and

b. Evidence of proficiency in cardiopulmonary resuscitation and proficiency in advanced emergency cardiac life
support;

4. In addition to the minimum contact hours of didactic instruction required under subsection (B)(5). each student shall
complete at least 60 hours of training in anatomy and physiology that:

a. Is completed either:

i.  As a prerequisite to the course,

ii. As preliminary instruction completed at the beginning of the course session before the units of instruction
required under subsection (B)(6). or

iii. Through integration of the anatomy and physiology material with the units of instruction required under sub-
section (B)(6); and

b. Covers the anatomy and physiology prerequisite objectives listed in Appendix E to the course materials;

5. The minimum course length is 600 contact hours, including:
a. A minimum of 220 contact hours of didactic instruction and practical laboratory, and
b. A minimum of 380 contact hours of clinical training and field training;

6. The following units of instruction are required:

a. InModule 1. units 1-2, 1-3,1-4, 1-5. 1-6. 1-9, and 1-10;

b. In Module 3. units 3-1, 3-2, 3-3, 3-4, and 3-5;

c. In Module 4. units 4-3, 4-4. 4-5, 4-8, and 4-9;

d. In Module 5, units 5-1, 5-3, 5-4, 5-5, 5-6, 5-7, 5-8, 5-9, 5-10, 5-11, 5-12, 5-13, and 5-14;

e. In Module 6. units 6-1, 6-3, 6-4, 6-5, and 6-6;

f.  In Module 7, unit 7-1; and

g. In Module 8, units 8-2, 8-3. 8-4, and 8-5;

7. Equipment required for the course is listed in Exhibit A and shall be available before the start of each course session
and during the course session as needed to meet the needs of each student enrolled in the course session;

8. Facility recommendations on page 32 of the introductory material are requirements;

9. Each student shall complete the competencies in Exhibit C during clinical training and field training;

10. A final closed book written course examination is required and shall:

a. Include 150 multiple-choice questions with one absolutely correct answer, one incorrect answer, and two distrac-
tors, neither of which is ““all of the above” or “none of the above”;

b. Cover the learning objectives of the course with representation from each of the required units of instruction; and

¢. Require a passing score of 75% or better in no more than three attempts; and

11. A final comprehensive practical skills examination is required and shall:

a. Evaluate a student's technical proficiency in skills identified as psychomotor objectives in the units of instruction
required under subsection (B)(6), and

b. Enable a student to meet NREMT-Paramedic registration requirements.

C. A training program certified under this Article or an ALS base hospital providing a course as authorized under R9-25-

210(C) may combine the students from more than one Arizona EMT-1(99)-to-EMT-P transition course session for didactic
instruction.
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Equipment Minimum Standards for the Arizona EMT-I Course, EMT-P Course, ALS Refresher, and

EMT-1(99)-to-EMT-P Transition Course EquipmentMinimum-Standards

Quantity

Equipment

1

Moulage or Casualty Simulation Equipment

26

Trauma Dressings

1 per student

Pen Lights (or provided by the student)

1 per student

Scissors (or provided by the student)

4

Stethoscopes (or provided by the student)

4 Blood pressure cuffs - adult sizes
4 Blood pressure cuffs - child size
4 Bag-valve-mask devices - adult size
4 Bag-valve-mask devices - pediatric size
2 Oxygen tank with regulator and key
(Must be operational and maintain a minimum of 500psi.)
64 Oxygen masks non-rebreather - adult
64 Oxygen masks non-rebreather - child
64 Nasal cannulas
2 boxes Alcohol preps

One box per

Gloves - (small, medium, large, and extra large, non-latex)

student (each student has one box of an appropriate size available during the course)

6 packages 4x4 sponges (non sterile)

1465 boxes 5x9 sponges (non sterile)

36 rolls Rolled gauze (non sterile)

+bex 5 Vaseline-gauze-or-oecechastve Occlusive dressings

2 Traction splint devices

2 Vesttype-immebilization—deviees Cervical-thoracic spinal immobilization device for extrication,
with straps

2 Long spine boards with securing devices

3 of Cervical collars (small, regular, medium, large, and extra large)

each size NOTE: may substitute 6 adjustable devices
NOTE: Soft collars and foam types are not acceptable

2 Head immobilization materials/devices

1 Ambulance stretcher

+ Botte-ofaetivated-charcoal

+ Oralglueose-tube

2 Blood glucose monitoring devices

2 olutiontubing: o-andmt

2 Portable suction devices

3 Rigid suction catheters

3 Flexible suction catheters

2 of each size | Oropharyngeal airways

2 of each size | Nasopharyngeal airways

2 of each size

Rigid splints (6 inch, 12 inch, 18 inch, 24 inch, and 36 inch)
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2 Burn sheets

2 OB kits

S-bottles SterHe-water

2 CPR Manikins — adult
2 CPR Manikins — child
2 CPR Manikins — infant

1 per student

CPR face shields or similar barrier device (or provided by the student)

1 per student

Pocket mask (or provided by the student)

1

Semi-Automatic Defibrillator or AED training device

1 box IV Catheter — Butterfly

1 box IV Catheter — 24 Gauge

1 box IV Catheter — 22 Gauge

1 box IV Catheter — 20 Gauge

1 box IV Catheter — 18 Gauge

1 box IV Catheter — 16 Gauge

1 box IV Catheters central line catheter or intra-cath

1 unit Monitor/Defibrillator

1 unit Arrhythmia Simulator

1 box Electrodes

2 unit Intubation Manikin-adult

2 unit Intubation Manikin — pediatrics

2—sets 1 set | Laryngoscope Handle and Blades - one complete set MAC curved er and Miller straight, sizes 0

each type through 4

1 set Endotracheal Tubes — 3.0, 3.5, 4.0, 4.5, 5.0, 5.5, 6.0, 6.5, 7.0, 7.5, 8.0, and-8.5, and 9.0

1 DuallumenAdrway Esophageal Tracheal Double Lumen Airway Device

2 each Stylet - adult and pediatric

1 box 1 cc Syringes

1 box 3 cc Syringes

1 box 5 cc Syringes

1 box 10-12 cc Syringes

1 box 20 cc Syringes

2 IV Infusion Arm

10 5 bags | IV Fluids: 50ee; 100cc, 250cc, 500cc, 1000cc

each

10 5 sets | IV Tubing - +845¢tt; 10gtt and 60gtt

each

406 5 sets | Blood tubing

each

2 Sharps containers

1 for each Invaswe Skills Mal’llkll’l Crlcothvrotomv Central Line, Tens10n Pneumothorax

skill Frotom : cotisantstern rire-device

o NOTE A smgle manlkm egulpped for all skllls= ora comblnatlon of manlkms to cover all skills, is

acceptable.

1 for each | Training Devices for intraosseous and sternal intraosseous, adult and pediatric

skill NOTE: A single device equipped for all skills, or a combination of devices to cover all skills, is
acceptable.

12 Magill forceps

12 Hemostat forceps
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3 IV tourniquets
3 Scalpels
Simulated Drug Box

Exhibit B. Arizona EMT-Intermediate Transition Course
Admission Requirements:

1.
2.

EMT-I Current and valid certification in Arizona as an EMT-1(85)-during-the-twe-years-before-the-coursestart-date, and

Evidence of proficiency in cardiopulmonary resuscitation.

Course Hours:
The minimum course length is 80 contact hours. In addition, sufficient time shall be provided to administer the final written

examination and the final practical examination.

Equipment and Facilities:
Equipment required for the course is listed in Exhibit A and shall be available before the start of the each course session and

during the course session as needed to meet the needs of each student enrolled in the course session. Facility recommen-
dations identified for the Arizona EMT-P course are requirements for the Arizona EMT-Intermediate Transition Course.

Examinations:

1.

A final written course examination is required and shall:

a. Include 150 multiple-choice questions with one absolutely correct answer, one incorrect answer, and two distractors,
neither of which is “all of the above” or “none of the above”;

b. Cover the learning objectives of the course with representation from each of the course modules; and

c. Require a passing score of 75% or better in no more than three attempts.

2. A final comprehensive practical skills examination is required and shall enable a student to meet NREMT-Intermediate/99
registration or reregistration requirements.

Competencies:

1. Describe the scope of the duties of the advanced emergency medical technician (Intermediate and Paramedic).

2. Identify signs and symptoms of patients with a communicable disease and list the appropriate body substance isolation
procedures.

3. Identify the initial, focused, and continuing processes of assessment, medical history, vital signs, communications, and
documentation.

4. Apply the procedures of identifying and treating hypoperfusion states including intravenous (IV) and intraosseous (I0)
fluid therapy.

5. Descrlbe the actlons indications, contralndlcatlons precautlons side effects, and dosages of the drags agents included in

; ; : v Table 1 in

R9 25 503

6. Given a patient scenario, identify and treat emergencies and relate proposed field interventions for each of the body sys-
tems.

7. Given a patient scenario, identify and relate proposed field interventions for patient with obstetrical emergencies.

8. Given a patient scenario, identify and relate proposed field interventions for patient with neonatal and pediatric emergen-
cies.

9. Given a patient scenario, identify and relate proposed field interventions for patient with behavioral emergencies, preserv-
ing personal safety and well being.

10. Demonstrate trauma victim assessment, airway management, control of hemorrhage and hypoperfusion states.

11. Demonstrate 80 percent proficiency on a written examination and 80 percent accuracy of practical skills in selected EMS

L

IL.

1L

scenarios.
Course Outline:

Advanced Emergency Medical Technician

A. Roles and responsibilities

B. Rules, regulations, and EMS systems

Human Systems and Patient Assessment

A. Scene management and body substance isolation

B. Human systems in health and disease

C. Initial, focused, and ongoing processes of assessment
1. Vital signs
2. History taking, interviewing, and communications
3. Terminology

D. Documentation

Hypoperfusion States
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Shock/Disorders of hydration
Devices and techniques
Trauma
Thermal injuries
Communications and documentation
harmacology
Basic and advanced pharmacokinetics
Updated drug agent information
Action of druags agents
Techniques of administration
Oral
Rectal
Parenteral
Intraosseous
Intralingual
E. Bfug—bexTable 1 in R9-25-503
V. [lllness, Injury, and the Body’s Systems
A. Respiratory
1. LMA
2. Combitube
3. Endotracheal and nasal tracheal intubation
4. Surgical cricothyrotomy
5. Needle thoracostomy
B. Cardiovascular
1
2
3

Iv.

COWPITIOW>

SNhwN =

Ecg rhythm identification
Pacemaker rhythm identification
12-lead ecg application and analysis
4. Defibrillation and cardioversion procedures
Central nervous system
Endocrine
Musculoskeletal emergencies
Soft tissue emergencies
Acute abdominal emergencies
Genito-urinary emergencies
Gynecological emergencies
Anaphylactic reactions
Toxicology, alcoholism, and substance abuse
Poisoning and overdose
Submersion incidents
Emergencies in the geriatric patient
Techniques of management
Communications and documentation
bstetrical Emergencies
Maternal assessment
Delivery techniques
Care of the newborn
Ectopic pregnancy
Infectious diseases
Rape and abuse
Communications and documentation
VIL Neonatal and Pediatric Emergencies
A. Approach to the pediatric patient
B. Related pathologies
C. Techniques of management
D. Communications and documentation
VIII. Behavioral Emergencies
A. Behavioral disorders
B. Hostile environments
C. Therapeutic communications

ZERSCIOMEOO

VI

OEMHUOW» QPO Z
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D. Restraint

IX. Trauma and Disaster

X.

A. START Triage
B. Incident command
C. Age considerations
1. Infant
2. Pediatric
3. Adult
4. Geriatric
Evaluation
A. Written

B. Skills

FhisExhibitexptres December 342007

Exhibit C.

A.

=

@

I®

E.

PSYCHOMOTOR SKILLS

1. The student shall demonstrate the ability to safely administer agents: The student shall safely. and while per-
forming all steps of each procedure, properly administer agents at least 10 times to live patients.
2. The student shall demonstrate the ability to safely perform endotracheal intubation: The student shall safely,
and while performing all steps of each procedure, successfully intubate at least one live patient or cadaver.
The student shall demonstrate the ability to safely gain venous access in all age group patients: The student
shall safely, and while performing all steps of each procedure, successfully access the venous circulation at least 17
times on live patients of various age groups.
The student shall demonstrate the ability to effectively ventilate unintubated patients of all age groups: The
student shall effectively, and while performing all steps of each procedure, ventilate at least 12 unintubated live
patients.
GES
The student shall demonstrate the ability to perform a comprehensive assessment on pediatric patients: The
student shall perform a comprehensive patient assessment on at least 20 pediatric patients, including newborns,
infants, toddlers, and school-age.
The student shall demonstrate the ability to perform a comprehensive assessment on adult patients: The stu-
dent shall perform a comprehensive patient assessment on at least 20 adult patients of various age groups, including
young, middle, and older patients.
PATHOLOGIES
1. The student shall demonstrate the ability to perform a comprehensive assessment on obstetric patients: The
student shall perform a comprehensive patient assessment on at least 5 obstetric patients.
2. The student shall demonstrate the ability to perform a comprehensive assessment on trauma patients: The stu-
dent shall perform a comprehensive patient assessment on at least 20 trauma patients.
3. The student shall demonstrate the ability to perform a comprehensive assessment on behavioral patients: The

student shall perform a comprehensive patient assessment on at least 10 behavioral patients.
CHIEF COMPLAINTS

1. The student shall demonstrate the ability to perform a comprehensive assessment on and formulate and imple-
ment a treatment plan for patients with chest pain: The student shall perform a comprehensive patient assessment
on and formulate and implement a treatment plan for at least 20 patients with chest pain.

2. The student shall demonstrate the ability to perform a comprehensive assessment on and formulate and imple-

ment a treatment plan for patients with dyspnea/respiratory distress:

a. The student shall perform a comprehensive patient assessment on and formulate and implement a treatment plan
for at least 15 adult patients with dyspnea or respiratory distress; and

b. The student shall perform a comprehensive patient assessment on and formulate and implement a treatment plan
for at least 5 pediatric patients, including infants, toddlers, and school-age, with dyspnea or respiratory distress.

The student shall demonstrate the ability to perform a comprehensive assessment on and formulate and imple-

ment a treatment plan for patients with abdominal complaints: The student shall perform a comprehensive

patient assessment on and formulate and implement a treatment plan for at least 15 patients with abdominal com-
plaints such as abdominal pain, nausea or vomiting, gastrointestinal bleeding, and gynecological complaints.

4. The student shall demonstrate the ability to perform a comprehensive assessment on and formulate and imple-
ment a treatment plan for patients with altered mental status: The student shall perform a comprehensive patient

assessment on and formulate and implement a treatment plan for at least 15 patients with altered mental status.
TEAM LEADER SKILLS

[

[+

>

=

[

[

The student shall demonstrate the ability to serve as a team leader in a variety of prehospital emergency situations: The
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student shall serve as the team leader for at least 25 prehospital emergency responses.
ARTICLE 4. EMT CERTIFICATION

R9-25-404. Application Requirements for EMT Certification (Authorized by A.R.S. §§ 36-2202(A)(2), (A)(3), and

(A)(4), 36-2202¢6); and (G) and 36-2204(1) and (6))
A. No change

1. No change
a. No change
b. No change
c.  No change
d. No change

2. No change

3. No change

B. In addition to the application, the following are required:
1. For EMT-B certification, both:
a. A certificate of course completion signed by the training program director designated for the course session for
either the:
i.  Arizona EMT-B course, as defined in R9-25-305; or
ii. Arizona EMT-B refresher, as defined in R9-25-306, if the applicant has current certification, licensure,
NREMT registration, or NREMT reregistration eligibility at the basic emergency medical technician level or
higher level; and
b. Evidence of current NREMT-Basic registration;
2. For EMT EMT-1(99) certification, both:
a. A certificate of course completion signed by the training program director designated for the course session for
either the:
i.  Arizona EMT-I course,_as defined in R9-25-307; or
ii. Arizona ALS refresher,_as defined in R9-25-309, if the applicant has current certification, licensure,
NREMT registration, or NREMT reregistration eligibility at the intermediate emergency medical technician
level or higher level; and
b. Evidence of current NREMT-Intermediate registration; or
3. For EMT-P certification, both:
a. A certificate of course completion signed by the training program director designated for the course session for
either the:
i.  Arizona EMT-P course, as defined in R9-25-308; et
ii. Arizona ALS refresher, as defined in R9-25-309, if the applicant has current certification, licensure,
NREMT registration, or NREMT reregistration eligibility at the paramedic emergency medical technician
level; and or
iii. Arizona EMT-I(99)-to-EMT-P transition course; and
b. Evidence of current NREMT-Paramedic registration.

R9-25-406. Application Requirements for EMT Recertification (Authorized by A.R.S. §§ 36-2202(A)(2), (A)(3),
(A)(4), and (A)(6), 36-2202(6); and (G) and 36-2204(1), (4), and (6))

A. An individual who holds current and valid certification as an EMT in Arizona may, before the expiration date of the indi-
vidual’s current EMT certification, apply for recertification at the same level of EMT certification currently held or at a
lower level of EMT certification.

A=B.Before-the-expiration-of-the-applicant’s-eurrent-eertifieate To apply for recertification, an applicant forEMTreeertifiea-
tien shall submit to the Department an application including:

1. An application form provided by the Department containing:

No change

No change

An indication of the level of EMT certification currently held and of the level of EMT certification for which

recertification is requested;

e-d. No change
e:e. No change

2. No change

3. No change

B-C. In addition to the application, the-feHewing-arerequired an applicant shall submit the following to the Department:

1. For EMT-B recertification, either:

a. A certificate of course completion signed by the training program director designated for the course session
showing that within two years before the expiration date of an the applicant’s current EMIF-B certificate, the

© o
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applicant completed either the:
i.  Arizona EMT-B refresher, as defined in R9-25-306; or
ii. Arizona EMT-B refresher challenge examination, as defined in R9-25-306; or
b. Evidence of current NREMT-Basic registration;
2. For EMT EMT-1(99) recertification, either:
a. Attestation that the applicant:
i. Has completed continuing education as required under subsection (€D), and
ii. Has and will maintain for Department review documentation verifying completion of continuing education
as required under subsection (ED); or
b. Evidence of current NREMT-Intermediate registration; or
3.  For EMT-P recertification, either:
a. Attestation that the applicant:
i. Has completed continuing education as required under subsection (€D), and
ii. Has and will maintain for Department review documentation verifying completion of continuing education
as required under subsection (ED); or
b. Evidence of current NREMT-Paramedic registration.

&:D.An EMTTer EMT-P EMT required to eemplete attest to completion of continuing education requirements under subsee-
tiens subsection (BC)(2)(a) or (BC)(3)(a) shall complete 60 clock hours of continuing education in the two years before
the expiration date of the EMT’s current certification or, if applicable, before the end of an extension period granted under
R9-25-407, as follows:

No change

No change

No change

No change

No change

No change

No change

No change

No change

No more than 16 clock hours of training in advanced trauma life support;-and

No more than 16 clock hours of training in pediatric emergency care-; and

If the individual is certified as an EMT-I(85) and desires to apply for recertification as an EMT-1(99) as provided

under R9-25-412, by completing the Arizona EMT-Intermediate transition course, defined in R9-25-301.

E. The Department shall not issue recertification as an EMT-I(85).

R9-25-408.  Requirements for Downgrading of Certification (Authorized by A.R.S. §§ 36-2202(A)(2), (A)(3), and
(A)4), 36-2202(6); and (G) and 36-2204(1) and (6))
A. A-eertified EMT1or EMT-P An individual who holds current and valid EMT certification at a level higher than EMT-B
and who is not under investigation pursuant to A.R.S. § 36-2211 may apply for continued certification at a lower EMT
level for the remainder of the certification period by submitting to the Department:

S oS0 NN W =

|!\’._‘.°

1. No change
a. No change
b. No change
c. No change
d. No change
e. No change
2. Either:
a. A written statement from the EMI-Fs-er EMT-P’s EMT’s administrative medical director attesting that the EMT

is able to perform at the lower level of certification requested; or
b. FeranEMTterEMT-P If applying for continued certification as an EMT-B, an Arizona EMT-B refresher certif-
icate of completion or an Arizona EMT-B refresher challenge examination certificate of completion signed by
the training program director assigred-te designated for the Arizona EMT-B refresher session.
B. A-eertified EMT-Tor EMT-P An individual who holds current and valid EMT certification at a level higher than EMT-B
and who is not under investigation pursuant to A.R.S. § 36-2211 may apply for recertification at a lower level pursuant to
R9-25-406.

R9-25-412.  Special EMT-I Certification and Recertification Conditions (Authorized by A.R.S. §§ 36-2202(A)(2),
(A)(3), (A)(4), and-(A)(6), 36-22082¢6); and (G) and 36-2204(1), (4), and (6))
Az 56 : B D intermediate—emerseney—medicaltechnictantevelmean

Volume 12, Issue 48 Page 4434 December 1, 2006



Arizona Administrative Register / Secretary of State

Notices of Final Rulemaking

A. Before December 31, 2007, an individual certified as an EMT-I(85) shall do one of the following:

Complete the Arizona EMT-Intermediate transition course, defined in R9-25-301, and apply for recertification as an

=

[ @2 2

=

EMT-1(99) under subsection R9-25-406(B) and (C)(2);

Apply for recertification as an EMT-B, as provided under R9-25-408(B) and R9-25-406(A);
Apply for downgrading of certification to become an EMT-B, as provided under R9-25-408(A); or
Allow the individual’s EMT-I(85) certification to expire and cease to be a certified EMT.

Each EMT-1(85) certification expires on the expiration date shown on the certificate issued by the Department or on

December 31, 2007, whichever is sooner.

ARTICLE 10. GROUND AMBULANCE VEHICLE REGISTRATION

R9-25-1003. Minimum Equipment and Supplies ¥e¥ for Ground Ambulance Vehicles (Authorized by A.R.S. § 36-

2202(A)(5))

A. A ground ambulance vehicle shall contain the following operational equipment and supplies:

1.
2.
3.

4.

No change
No change

One fixed and-ene-pertable oxygen cylinder;eaeh or equivalent with a minimum capacity of 106 cubic feet, a mini-
mum pressure of 500 p.s.i., and a variable flow regulator;

One portable oxygen cylinder with a minimum capacity of 13 cubic feet, a minimum pressure of 500 p.s.i., and a vari-
able flow regulator;

4-5. No change
5:6. No change
67. No change
#8. No change
8:9. No change

9:10. No change

46:11. No change
+H-12. No change
42:13. No change
143-14. No change
+4-15. No change
15-16. No change
4+6:17. No change
+7:18. No change
148:19. No change

19:20.Feur Two non-sterile elastic roller bandages or self-adherent wrap bandages, 4> 3” or larger;

26:21. No change
2+:22. No change
22:23. No change
23-24. No change
24-25. No change
25:26. No change
26:27. No change
27:28. No change

28:29 Infection-controlmaterials Body substance isolation equipment, including:

twe Two pairs of preteetive non-sterile disposable glovess;;

twe Two gowns;;

two Two masks_that are at least as protective as a National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health-approved
N-95 respirator, which may be of universal size;;

twe Two pairs of shoe coverings;-two-filtrationmasks;; and

twe Two sets of protective eye wear; and

oo [

[® |

29:30. At least three pairs of non-latex gloves:; and
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31. A wheeled, multi-level stretcher that is:

Suitable for supporting a patient at each level;

At least 69 inches long and 20 inches wide;

Rated for use with a patient weighing up to or more than 350 pounds;

Adjustable to allow a patient to recline and to elevate the patient’s head and upper torso to an angle at least 70°
from the horizontal plane;

Equipped with a mattress that has a protective cover;

Equipped with at least two attached straps to secure a patient during transport; and

Equipped to secure the stretcher to the interior of the vehicle during transport using the fastener required under
R9-25-1002(36).

B. In addition to the equipment and supplies in subsection (A), a ground ambulance vehicle equipped to provide BLS shall
contain at least:
1. The minimum supply of agents required in Table 1 in R9-25-503 for an EMT-B,
2. Two 3 mL syringes, and
3. Two 10-12 mL syringes.

B-C. In addition to the equipment and supplies in subsection (A), a ground ambulance vehicle equipped to provide ALS shall
contain at least the drag-bex minimum supply of agents required in Table 1 in R9-25-503 for the highest level of service to
be provided by the ambulance’s crew and at least the following:

1. One-ofeachofthefollowingtypes-ofFour intravenous solution administration sets;
& A-set-with-bleed-tubing capable of delivering 10 drops per cc;

2. b Asset Four intravenous solution administration sets capable of delivering 60 drops per cc;-and
e A-seteapable-ofdelivering 10-or15-dropsperee;

2-3. No change

3-4. No change

4-5. No change

5:6. One laryngoscope with ene-adult-and-ene-child-blade blades in sizes 0-4, straight or curved or both;

6:7. One-MeGiH-One adult Magill forceps;

78. No change

&:9. One portable, battery-operated cardiac monitor-defibrillator with paper strip chart recorder and adult and pediatric
EKG electrodes and defibrillation capabilities;

9 Defibrillaterpads-orpaddles;-adult-and-pediatrie:

10. No change

H- Eleetrodes:and

12:11.0ne blood glucose testing kit:;

12. The following syringes:

Two 1 mL tuberculin,

Four 3 mL

Four 10-12 mL

Two 20 mL, and

Two 50-60 mL;

13. Three 5 micron filter needles; and
14. Assorted sizes of non-filter needles.

€&:D. A ground ambulance vehicle shall be equipped to provide, and capable of providing, voice communication between:
1. The ambulance attendant and the dispatch centers;

The ambulance attendant and the ground ambulance service’s assigned medical direction authority, if any; and

The ambulance attendant in the patient compartment and the ground ambulance service’s assigned medical direction

authority, if any.
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Notices of Final Rulemaking

NOTICE OF FINAL RULEMAKING

TITLE 17. TRANSPORTATION

CHAPTER 2. DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION

AERONAUTICS DIVISION
[R06-446]
PREAMBLE
Sections Affected Rulemaking Action
R17-2-101 Amend
R17-2-201 Amend
Table 1 New Table
R17-2-202 Amend
R17-2-203 Amend
R17-2-204 Amend
R17-2-205 Amend
R17-2-206 Amend

The statutory authority for the rulemaking. including both the authorizing statute (general) and the statutes the

rules are implementing (specific):
Authorizing statute: A.R.S. § 28-366

Implementing statutes: A.R.S. §§ 28-8202, 28-8204, 28-8241 through 28-8244, and 28-8419

The effective date of the rules:
January 6, 2007

A list of all previous notices appearing in the Register addressing the final rules:
Notice of Rulemaking Docket Opening: 12 A.A.R. 2245, June 23, 2006

Notice of Proposed Rulemaking: 12 A.A.R. 2380, July 7, 2006

The name and address of agency personnel with whom persons may communicate regarding the rulemaking:
Name: John Lindley, Administrative Rules Analyst

Address: Administrative Rules Unit
Department of Transportation, Motor Vehicle Division
1801 W. Jefferson St., Mail Drop 530M
Phoenix, AZ 85007

Telephone: (602) 712-8804
Fax: (602) 712-3081
E-mail: jlindley@azdot.gov

Please visit the A.D.O.T. web site to track progress of this rule and any other agency rulemaking matters at
www.azdot.gov/mvd/mvdrules/rules.asp.

An explanation of the rules, including the agency’s reasons for initiating the rules:
The Arizona Department of Transportation, Aeronautics Division, is amending the existing rules to update related
citations, reflect modernization in rule drafting style, and improve the clarity, conciseness, and understandability of
program requirements. This action complies with recommendations made in the Division's five-year-review report
approved by the Governor’s Regulatory Review Council on December 7, 2004.

A reference to any study relevant to the rules that the agency reviewed and either relied on in its evaluation of or
justification for the rules or did not rely on in its evaluation of or justification for the rules. where the public may

obtain or review each study. all data underlving each study. and any analysis of each study and other supporting
material:
The agency did not review or rely on any study for this rulemaking.

A showing of good cause why the rules are necessary to promote a statewide interest if the rules will diminish a pre-
vious grant of authority of a political subdivision of this state:
Not applicable

The summary of the economic. small business. and consumer impact:
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Agency practices currently reflect the intended meaning of the rules and will not change as a result of the rulemaking.
Therefore, the agency anticipates no economic impact associated with the amendments, except those resources neces-
sary for rulemaking.

T cable):

Minor grammatical and formatting changes were made at the request GR.R.C. staff.

11. A summary of the comments made regarding the rules and the agency response to them:
A.D.O.T. received no comments on these rules.

12. Any other matters prescribed by statute that are applicable to the specific agency or to any specific rule or class of
rules:
None

13. Incorporations by reference and their location in the rules:
None

14. Were these rules previously made as emergency rules?
No

15. The full text of the rules follows:

TITLE 17. TRANSPORTATION

CHAPTER 2. DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION
AERONAUTICS DIVISION

ARTICLE 1. GENERAL PROVISIONS

Section
R17-2-101. Definitions

ARTICLE 2. GRAND CANYON NATIONAL PARK AIRPORT - OPERATION AND MANAGEMENT

Section
R17-2-201.  Fees and Charges for Services and Use of Facilities and Equipment at the Airport
Table 1. Grand Canyon National Park Airport Fees and Charges

R17-2-202.  Airport Use Permits

R17-2-203. Minimum requirements Requirements for Fixed Based Base Operators
R17-2-204. Airport Ground Leases

R17-2-205.  Airport Parking Rules-and-Regulations Limitations; Prohibited Activities
R17-2-206.  Airport Impoundment Procedures; Notice of Impound

ARTICLE 1. GENERAL PROVISIONS

R17-2-101.  Definitions
In this Chapter, the following definitions shall apply:
+  “ADOT” means the Arizona Department of Transportations.
2. “After-hours” means hours beyond those determined by airport management as appropriate to meet the seasonal
demand.
3. “Airport” means the geographical boundaries of the property owned by the Arizona Department of Transportation,
Aeronautics Division, and known as the Grand Canyon National Park Airport.
4. “Airport business” means any business venture operating inside the boundaries of the Grand Canyon National Park
Airport or relying on business generated as a result of the presence of the airport, its customers, or employees;.
5. “Airport management” means these one or more persons designated by the ADOT Aeronautics Division Assistant
Director as responsible for the management of the airport and its operations.
6= “Apron” means an artificially surfaced area of ground designed and used for the parking and storage of aircraft at an
airport.
7. “Commercial aviation” means the scheduled or non-scheduled transportation by air of persons or property for com-
under FAA federal-aviatien regulations.
87 nd snenartation’ mean ho hedyle
9

pensation or hire
(37 a P 1al o
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“Commercial ground transportation” means the scheduled or non-scheduled transportation, exclusive of by air, of persons
or property for compensation or hire to and from the airport.

10: “Direct costs” means labor, materials, and variable overhead expenses which are directly dependent on the operation.

H- “Direct phone” means telephone service directly to hotels, motels, or other firms.

“Director” means the Director of the Arizona Department of Transportation or the Director’s designee.

“Director of Aeronautics” means the ADOT Assistant Director of Aeronautics.

“Disabled aircraft” means any aircraft swhieh that requires assistance to move from any position on the runway, taxi-

way, or apron areas of the airport.

“Disabled aircraft support equipment” means any equipment used to assist aircraft movement from any position on

the runway, taxiway, or apron areas of the airport.

“Division” means the Aeronauties Diviston-ofthe Arizona Department of Franspertation Transportation’s Aeronau-

tics Division.

“FAA”> means the Federal Aviation Administration of the United States Department of Transportation.

“Fixed base operator” means an airport business whieh-is-providing that provides airport user services, including but

not limited to, commercial fuel handling; within the boundaries of the Adrpert airport.

“Fuel” means all flammable fluids composed of a mixture of selected hydrocarbons manufactured and blended for the

purpose of aircraft, railroad, or motor vehicle propulsion.

“Fuel supplier” means any airport business that dispenses fuel to retail customers or into vehicles owned andter or

operated by that businesss;.

“Lease” means a contract granting use or occupation of property during a specified period in exchange for a specified

compensation.

“License Agreement agreement” means a contract granting use or occupation of a portion of the terminal or other

state-owned building in exchange for a specific compensation.

“Maximum landing weight” means the maximum weight at which an aircraft may normally be landed as determined

by the manufacturer.

“NFPA” means the National Fire Protection Association.

“Permittee Permit holder” means any person, partnership, association, firm, or corporation, owning or operating a

business en at the airport under a use permit.

“Public use terminal” means any structure designated for use by the general public and not specifically restricted or

dedicated to any one airport business.

“Retail sales” means all sales activities en at the airport not directly related to the transportation of persons or prop-

erty. Sales include but are not limited to food, beverages, souvenirs, sundries, books, newspapers, and magazines.

“Rotorcraft” means a heavier-than-air aircraft that depends principally for its support in flight on the lift generated by

one or more rotors.

$$$$$$$$S€$$$$$$$
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#

3

‘Self fuel dispensing or handling” means non-commercial fuel delivery to an aircraft, provided by the owner or operator.
“State” means the State of Arlzona or its agents.

“Taxrway means an art1ﬁ01a11y surfaced strip of ground de51gned and used atan alrport for the ground movement of

aircraft.

3+ “Terminal space” means any area within a structure designated as a terminal and used by the public for transitioning
between aircraft and ground transportation.

32. “Use permit” means a contract granting the privilege to conduct commercial operations at the airport in exchange for
a specific compensation.

33 “Vehicle” means any equipment used for transporting persons or property other than aircraft.

ARTICLE 2. GRAND CANYON NATIONAL PARK AIRPORT — OPERATION AND MANAGEMENT
R17-2-201.  Fees and Charges for Services and Use of Facilities and Equipment at the Airport

A. Except as provided in subsection (B), the fellewing fees and charges in Table 1 shall apply to all tenants and users of the
airport and its facﬂltles-
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£  Other Asnegotiated
s : . ;
the terminal

B. The fees and charges established in subsection (A) do not apply to:
1. The use of leased facilities pursuant-te under an airport ground lease.
2. The use of airport facilities, equipment, or services included in an airport ground lease in effect on July 1, 1993.
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Grand Canvon National Park Airport Fees and Charges

Landing Fees

For commercial flight operations landing at the airport including, but not limited to, air carrier, air taxi, air

tour, and air freight:

Single-engine fixed wing, multi-
engine fixed wing, and rotorcraft

$1.00 per 1,000 Ibs., or part of 1,000 Ibs., of FAA-certified maximum
landing weight

Aircraft Parking Fees

For restricted aircraft parking areas within airport boundaries designated by airport management:

Single-engine fixed wing and

$30.00 per month, if parked in designated public tie-down areas

rotorcraft
Multi-engine fixed wing

$40.00 per month, if parked in designated public tie-down areas
The daily rate shall be 1/10 of the applicable monthly rate

Terminal Fees

Terminal counter space

Terminal office space
Advertising space

Direct phone space

Retail sales space
Public address system

After-hours terminal use

$20.00 per sq. ft.. per year

$15.00 per sq. ft., per year

$2.00 per sq. ft. (sign size), per month, for terminal and counter areas

$5.00 per sq. ft. (sign size), per month, for outdoor sign space

$20.00 per unit, per month

$20.00 per sq. ft., per year

$25.00 per monthly subscription

$150.00 per hour, or part of an hour, in excess of ten minutes after
scheduled terminal closure

Fuel Flowage Fees

Fuel flowage

| $0.03 per gallon of fuel delivered to the airport

Equipment Use Fees

Auxiliary power unit
Aircraft tug
Portable heater

Passenger stairs
Non-aviation equipment

$10.00 per use
$20.00 per use
$10.00 per use
$10.00 per use
As negotiated

Miscellaneous Fees

After-hours runway inspection for
commercial use permit holder

Storage of crash debris

Clean up of hazardous materials

Repairs of damage to airport prop-
erty
Disabled aircraft assistance

Disabled aircraft support equip-

$50.00 per landing, take-off, or if on standby, for each 30-minute incre-
ment

$5.00 per sq. ft., per month, or increment of a month beyond 72 hours

Direct costs
Direct costs

Direct costs
Direct costs

ment

Ground Transportation Fees

All commercial ground transportation use permit holders shall report and pay monthly the following fee:

Ground transportation

| $0.30 per passenger transported each ways; either to or from the airport

Vehicle Parking Fees

For restricted parking areas within airport boundaries designated by airport management:

Ground transportation use permit

$5.00 per vehicle, per day, or any portion of any 24-hour period

parking
Rental car parking

Volume 12, Issue 48
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Overnight parking, commercial | $5.00 per vehicle, per 24-hour period; or
vehicles in excess of designated | $50.00 per vehicle, per month, in designated area
number as specified by license

agreement or use permit, and pri-

vate vehicles

Terminal Retail Sales of Goods or Services
Fees shall be a percentage of gross receipts. as defined in A.R.S. § 42-5001, of all retail sales after federal
state, and local taxes, except as negotiated in each use permit. Use permits shall be based upon highest and

best bids but shall contain provisions for not less than the percentage in this schedule:

Air tours originating at the airport 7%

Food and beverage 15%
Rental of personal property, including but not limited to car rentals 15%
Retail sales of merchandise 15%

Personal services businesses, including but not limited to shoe shine, | 15%
beauty and barber shops and others

Other As negotiated
Use of Other Facilities Outside the Terminal
Use of other facilities outside the terminal As negotiated

R17-2-202.  Airport #se-permits Use Permits

A. A user operating commercially at the airport shall first obtain a use permit or shal be subject to a $100.00 fine for each
infraction. Use permits shall-be are required for the following activities:

1. Commercial aviation;

2. Commercial ground transportation;
3. Commercial fuel handling; and

4. Airport business,

B. An aircraft owner or operator desiring to dispense fuel to his the owner’s or operator’s own aircraft srust shall first obtain
a self fuelingthandhng ueling or handling permit or shall be subject to a $100.00 fine for each infraction.

C. Use—pefrm&s A use permit shall contain, as at & minimum, provisions governing the following requirements subjects:
Minimum insurance coverage in the amount as-set-ferth required by the Department of Administration Administra-
tion’s Risk Management Section, naming the state as co-insured;

2. Billing, payment, and audit fequﬁemen%s procedures and the penalties for non-compliance;
3. Thereporting-ofdata Data reporting in a timely manner, upon request of the airport management or other agency.
This data may include, but is not be limited to:

Gross receipts,

Aircraft landings,

Aircraft tie-downs tie-downs,

Equipment utilized,

Enplanements,

Gallons and types of fuel pumped, and

Passengers transported te-and-frem each way, to or from the airport;

4. A list of all employees hawving with access to airport security areas and any changes in saeh-a the list. In addition, the
EBO fixed base operator shall provide verification of compliance with required employee security checks ir-aeeor-
danee-with required under federal, state, and local laws, rules, regulations, and policies governing the use of the air-
port:;

5. Evidence of compliance with all other jurisdictions’ requirements for permits, licenses, insurance, and certificates;
and

6. Detailed descriptions of any space within the public use terminal assigned to the commercial user and provisions
describing allowable uses for the space as well as minimum expected maintenance of the facilities provided.

R17-2-203. Minimum requirements Requirements for ﬁ*ed—bas&e-pef&te*s-(-FBG-) Fixed Base Operators
A. Prierte Before entering into a contract and-prierte or commencing any operation e# at the airport as a fixed base operator,

each FBO fixed base operator shall:
1. Hold a commercial fuel handling use permit:;
2. Submit to the-Assistant Direeter airport management, a verified statement eentaining that contains a detailed descrip-
tion of the scope of the intended operation. This statement shall include:
a. Ineludethe The means and methods te that will be employed to accomplish the aviation operation, including how
the operating standards and requirements shal will be met:; and

oorm.o-o.crs»
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b. Inelude-the The nature of ownership and the responsible parties. If the responsible party is:
i.  Anindividual, include the person's name and address;
ii. A partnership, include the names and addresses of all the partners; or
iii. A corporation, association, or other organization, include the names of the president, vice president, secre-
tary, and managing officer or managing employee:;

Have-had Possess a minimum experieree of three years experience, duaring within the past five years, in managing a

fixed base operation e# at an airport.

a. Fhis The experience requirement applies either to:

i.  The individual owner, if a sole proprietorship;
ii. One of the partners, if a partnership; or
iii. The permanent full-time managing officer or employee, if a corporation.

b. If more than one person shares the full-time management responsibilities and duties of the organization are
shared-by-mere-than-ene-individual, then their collective management experlence may applyprevided-thatsuch
e*peﬂeﬁee—sh&H—have—been—m be used to satisfy subsection (A)(3) if that experience encompasses each particular
service or operation proposed:;

Provide to the-AssistantDireetor airport management, a complete certified financial statement, prepared by an inde-

pendent accounting firms;

Provide the-Division to airport management, evidence of current public liability insurance coverage in the minimum

amount as-set-ferth required by the Department of Administration Administration’s Risk Management Section, nam-

ing the state as co-insured. Hangarkeeper's liability insurance may be required if aircraft are on the premises for safe-
keeping, storage, service, or repair:; and

Submit to airport management, a verified statement that there is a commitment from a fuel supplier to supply fuel.

Suehk The commitment shall specify the types and volumes of fuel available to the FBO fixed base operator.

B. Upon commencing operations, a fixed base operator shall:

1.

2.

Be-required-to—make-avatlableto-the Divisien Provide to airport management a—finanetal-statement-annually, an

annual financial statement at the close of the state's fiscal year:;

Obtain and keep current, during the term of #s the use permit, all required federal, state, and local licenses reguired
and shall-eemply ensure compliance with all federal, state, and local laws, rules, regulations, and policies governing
the use of the Adrpert airport:;

Be Remain available as required by airport management, either individually or in connection with the other EFBO's
fixed base operators situated at the airport, to provide service and to respond to emergencies during after-hours:;
Report all data pertaining to gallons and types of fuel pumped-—Fhe FBO-shallreport and other types of information as
required by additional use permits. Reports shall be provided i-a-timely-manner to the airport management and other
requesting agencies in a timely manner:;

Report all activity for which fees are established and pay all fees before the tenth 10th calendar day of the each
month:;

Retain all financial records at the airport—Fhe FBO-shall-maintain-thesereeords for five years and comply with all
auditing requirements set-forth in the use permit:;

Provide airport management with a hst of all employees h&wmg Wlth access to a1rp0rt securlty areas and notlfy a1rport
management of any changes:; In v P W

Provide verification of compliance with employee security checks required under federal, state, and local laws, rules,
regulations, and policies governing the use of the airport;
9. Comply w1th all FAA and NFPA 1nspect10n crlterla— h

10. Provide airport management with a copy of written fueling operations procedures, safety and inspection manuals, and

records, as required by FAA and NFPA regulations; and

11. Maintain an approved, written, spill-prevention contingency and control plan that meets all applicable federal and

state standards.

R17-2-204.  Airport greunddeases Ground Leases

A. The Division may enter into leases for of airport property for the operation of businesses whieh that foster the develop-
ment of the airport.

B. All leases fer of airport property, other than the existing or any future public use terminal facility, shall be based on a com-
petitive bids sealed proposal process as specified in A.R.S. § 41-2534. At a minimum, leases shall be based on a price per
square foot of property as valued through an appraisal of that property. In addition, leases shall contain provisions for not
less than the percentage set-forth in the following schedule:
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Food and beverage - 5%

Rental of personal property - 10%
Retail sales of merchandise - 10%
Other - As negotiated

PN

R17 2- 205 Alrport Parkmg leltatlons Prohlblted Act1v1t1es

A. Fora spe01al occasion, or durmg an emergency, a Lport management may impose parking limitations as circumstances
require.

A person or entity using the airport and its facilities shall not:

Azl Ne—paflﬂng—zeﬂes—Ne—eﬂe—may—pafk Park a vehlcle in areas an area designated as a no parking zenes zone-Ne-parl-

y arbs: as indicated by a sign or red painted curb;
B:2. quﬂg Drlve or pafkmg par a vehlcle in any area on airport property which-has-been that is closed by the use of
bafr-}e&ées a barrlcade c—hﬂms chaln or other trafﬁc control éeﬂees device fs—pfehibﬁed-

|.°=’

3. Pafkrng Park a vehicle on a pedestrian paths path, sidewalks sidewalk, or safety zenes zone is-prehibited:;
b-4. Pafkmg Park a vehicle in seeh a manner or 1ocat10n as-te that ebstraet obstructs another parked vehicle is-prohibited:;

ES5. ﬁe—eam-piﬂg—rs—&l-}ewed Camp on the airport property exeeptin-designated-areas.

R17-2-206.  Airport Impoundment Procedures; Notice of Impound
This rale Section shall-apply applies to all persons or entities swhe-tse using the airport and its facilities:
Az1. The Adirpert Management Airport management may remove and impound any aircraft or other vehieles vehicle found
on state property where an owner has:
+-a. Parked the aircraft or vehicle in an area designated and posted as a restricted area;
2:b. Parked the aircraft or vehicle in violation of these rules;
3-c. Abandoned the aircraft or vehicle on airport property for more than 14 days without prior notification and per-
mission of Adrpert-Management airport management;
4-d. Whese-owner-hasfailed Failed to pay parking fees for 15 days after the date efthefirststatement a parking state-
ment is attached to the aircraft or vehicle, indicating that a parking fee is due—The-parkingstatementshall-be

attached-to-the-aireraft-or-othervehiele; or
5-e. Parked insueha-way-asto-censtitute the aircraft or vehicle in a manner or location that constitutes a hazard or
1mped1ment to the general pubhc or to the movement and operation of alrcraft or emergency equlpment

a. An authorized agent of the airport management, at the time of removal for impound, shall post a Notice of
Impound as near to the location from which the aircraft or vehicle was removed as is practical. and a copy of the

notice shall be mailed to the address listed on the:
i.  Aircraft or vehicle;
ii. Vehicle registration in the aircraft or vehicle; or

iii. Airport records.

Airport management, within a period of 10 business days from the date of impoundment, shall twice publish the
Notice of Impound in a daily newspaper with a general circulation in Coconino County, if no address is known.

The notice shall describe the:
i.  Aircraft or vehicle;
ii. Parking violation that necessitated the impoundment;
iii. Location to which the aircraft or vehicle was impounded:
iv. Name and address of the person to contact regarding the impoundment; and
v. Owner's right to file a request for a hearing under subsection (5).
3. Airport management shall ensure that:
a. A vehicle is removed by a tow company licensed by the Department of Public Safety; and
b. An aircraft is removed by a fixed base operator licensed by the ADOT Aeronautics Division.
€:4.Costs to owner. The owner of the an aircraft or vehicle shall-be is responsible for all costs involved in remeving the

=
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removal, impeunding impoundment, and storage of sueh the alrcraft or Vehlcle afre p_ any costs 1ncurred by pubh-
cation of the Notlce of Impound he s ’ m

P-5.Hearing requests. Any person affeeted-by subject to a decision made within the Aeronautics Division parsuant-te

under this Chapter may request a hearing before the Director efAerenauties. The person shall submit a written
request seeh-a for the hearing #-weiting to the PivistenDireeter Department not more than 30 days after the action of

the Aeronautics Division. Exeeptfor-the-medifieation-ofthe-timelimits providedinthisSeetion;the The hearing
shall be held in accordance with A.R.S. Title 41, Chapter 6, Article 6.

NOTICE OF FINAL RULEMAKING

TITLE 17. TRANSPORTATION

CHAPTER 4. DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION
TITLE, REGISTRATION, AND DRIVER LICENSES

[RO6-447]
PREAMBLE
Sections Affected: Rulemaking Action:
R17-4-404 Amend
R17-4-406 Amend
R17-4-409 Amend

The statutory authority for the rulemaking. including both the authorizing statute (general) and the statutes the

rules are implementing (specific):

Authorizing statute: A.R.S. § 28-366
Implementing statute: A.R.S. §§ 28-3160, 28-3165, 28-3306(A)(3) and 32-2352

The effective date of the rules:

November 7, 2006

The Division is requesting an immediate effective date. Laws 2006, Ch. 297 § 1 effective September 21, 2006,
repeals the statutory language under A.R.S. § 28-672(C) as it is duplicative of A.R.S. § 28-672(A), except that each
subsection references a different result of violation under the statute. A.R.S. § 28-672(A) now includes an accident
that causes death as a violation under this subsection. Consequently, R17-4-409(B)(7) must be amended so that the
Division can accurately assign points for a violation that results in an accident that causes death.

A list of all previous notices appearing in the Register addressing the final rules:

Notice of Rulemaking Docket Opening: 12 A.A.R. 2246, June 23, 2006
Notice of Proposed Rulemaking: 12 A.A.R. 2461, July 14, 2006

The name and address of agency personnel with whom persons may communicate regarding the rulemaking:

Name: Janette M. Quiroz

Address: Administrative Rules Unit
Department of Transportation, Mail Drop 530M
1801 W. Jefferson
Phoenix, AZ 85007

Telephone: (602) 712-8996
Fax: (602) 712-3081
E-mail: jmquiroz@azdot.gov

Please visit the ADOT web site to track progress of these rules and any other agency rulemaking matters at http://
mvd.azdot.gov/mvd/MVDRules/rules.asp.

An explanation of the rules, including the agency’s reasons for initiating the rulemaking:

The Arizona Department of Transportation, Motor Vehicle Division is adopting rules to clarify driver-license require-
ments, update related citations, and eliminate provisions contained within statute. This rulemaking is initiated in
accordance with a Five-Year Rule Review Report approved by the Council in September 2003 and Laws 2006, Ch
297 § 1.
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A reference to any study relevant to the rules that the agency reviewed and either relied on in its evaluation or jus-

tification for the rules or did not rely on in its evaluation of or justification for the rules, where the public may

obtain or review each study. all data underlying each study, and any analysis of each study and other supporting
material:

The Division did not review nor rely upon any study relative to this rulemaking.

A showing of good cause why the rules are necessary to promote a statewide interest if the rules will diminish a pre-

vious grant of authority of a political subdivision of this state:
Not applicable

The summary of the economic, small business, and consumer impact:
The Division anticipates the only economic impacts as a result of this rulemaking are the resources necessary for
rulemaking.

10. A description of the changes between the proposed rules. including supplemental notices. and final rules (if appli-

cable):
The statutory citation under R17-4-409(B)(7) has been amended to include the applicable statutory change as a result
of Laws 2006, Ch. 297 § 1. Additionally, minor technical and grammatical changes were made by the Division at the
suggestion of Council staff to improve clarity.

A summary of the comments made regarding the rules and the agency response to them:

None
12. Any other matters prescribed by statute that are applicable to the specific agency or to any specific rule or class of
rules:
Not applicable

. Incorporations by reference and their location in the rules:

None

14. Were these rules previously adopted as emergency rules?

No

15. The full text of the rules follows:

NOTICE OF FINAL RULEMAKING

TITLE 17. TRANSPORTATION

CHAPTER 4. DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION
TITLE, REGISTRATION, AND DRIVER LICENSES

ARTICLE 4. DRIVER LICENSES

Section

R17-4-404.  Driver Point System

R17-4-406.  Minor’s applieation Application for permit Permit or Heense License
R17-4-409. Application for License for Identification Purposes Only: Fees

ARTICLE 4. DRIVER LICENSES

R17-4-404.  Driver Point System

A.

Ta-this-Seetion The following definitions apply to this Chapter unless otherwise specified:
21. No change
3. “Divistenme
42. No change
53. No change
64. No change
75. No change
86. No change
a. No change
b. No change
97. No change
1+68.No change
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a. No change
b. No change
+H9.No change
a. No change
b. No change
B. Under A.R.S. § 28-3306(A)(3), 1f a dr1ver accumulates elght or more pomts in the 12 month perlod deﬁned in subsectlon
(A)H—(—)}(_) the DlVlSlOIl shall eithe e : 3 g :

1. Order the driver to successfully complete the curriculum of a licensed traffic survival school;
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2. Suspend the driver’s Arizona driver license; or
3. Suspend the Arizona driving privilege of a driver not licensed by the Division under A.R.S. § 28-3152.

C. The Division shall assign points to a driver for each violation resulting in a conviction or judgment as follows:

Points

A.R.S. § 28-1381, driving or actual phys- 8
ical control of a vehicle while under the
influence of intoxicating liquor or drugs;

(o

[

A.R.S. § 28-1382, driving or actual phys-
ical control of a vehicle while under the
extreme influence of intoxicating liquor;

|oo

[

AR.S. § 28-693, reckless driving;

|oo

|~

A.R.S. § 28-708, racing on highways;

|oo

[

A.R.S. § 28-695, aggressive driving;

|oo

[

AR.S. §§ 28-662, 28-663, 28-664, or 28-
665, relating to a driver’s duties after an
accident;

AR.S. § 28-672(C)(A). failure to comply
with a red traffic-control signal, failure to
yield the right of way when turning left at
an intersection, or failure to comply with
a stop sign, and the failure results in an
accident causing death to another person;

A.R.S. § 28-672(A), failure to comply
with a red traffic-control signal, failure to
yield the right of way when turning left at
an intersection, or failure to comply with
a stop sign, and the failure results in an
accident causing serious physical injury
to another person;

9. A.R.S. § 28-701, speeding;

10. A.R.S. § 28-644(A)?2), driving over or
across, or parking in any part of a gore
area; and

[[=)

|~
N

oo
IS

%)

[o8)

S}

11.  Any other traffic regulation that governs
a vehicle moving under its own power.

€D.No change

1. No change
a. No change
b. No change
2. No change
a. No change
b. No change
3. No change
4. No change
a. No change
b. No change

BE. The Division shall:
1. Send a driver an order of suspension under A.R.S. § 28-3318 when the driver comes under sabseetier subsections (B)
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and-deesnotecometnder or subseetion-(C);

2. No change
a. No change
b. No change
c. No change
d. No change
3. No change
a. No change
b. No change

EFE. Approved schools.

1. Under the provisions of A.R.S. § 28-446 28-3307, the Department will assign licensees only to schools approved by
the Assistant Director in writing.

2. No change

EG. Approved curriculum. The Assistant Director wit-shall approve in writing a uniform curriculum that the school sust shall
be-taught-teach to licensees assigned to schools. The curriculum will be selected and approved on the basis of effective-
ness in improving the safety and habits of drivers.

GH. No change

1. No change

2. Instructors must shall complete a curriculum workshop approved by the Assistant Director. An instructor may be
temporarily certified if he-the instructor successfully completes, as a student, a course using Division-the approved
curriculum and agrees that ke-the instructor will attend the next available curriculum workshop for complete orienta-
tion.

3. The instructors must shall be at least 21 years of age, have an acceptable personal driving record, be-enthustastie
toward-training-multiplevtelaters; be accepted for employment by an approved school, and be of good moral charac-
ter.

HI. No change

1J. No change

R17-4-406.  Minor’s appheation-Application for permit-Permit or leense-License
A. For the purposes of administering the provisions of A.R.S. § 28-447 28-3160, the following definitions are-adepted apply
to this Section:

“Application,” means a form provided by the Division that includes the I.egal Guardian Affidavit required by the
Division to be submitted with each minor’s driver license application.

2. No change
“Pe rhavine

€B. No change
BC. No change
1. No change
2. No change
3. If the signing parent is not married to the child’s other parent, the signing parent sast-shall affirm, by sworn state-
ment to the Division or a notary public, that the other parent does not have custody of the child, in which event #-shal
be-the Division shall presumed presume the signing parent has custody of the child.
ED. No change

both parents are deceased the minor or minor’s guardlan shall attach certlﬁed copies of certlﬁcates of death or other

satisfactory proof of death, saeh-as;by-way-efexample butnetlimitation; that includes a court judgment, affidavits of

close relatives of the child, or school records.
2. No change
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3. An employer signing the application must-shall certify the person employs the minor is-employed-by-thatpersont on
the date of application.
4. No change

R17-4-409.  Application for License for Identification Purposes Only: Fees

A. Every-applieatienshall An applicant shall apply to the Division, on a form provided by the Division, for a License for
Identification Purposes Only, and shall comply Wlth the requlrements &s—set—feﬁh—m—under ARS.
§ 28-421-01 28-3165. Fhe D

B. Satisfactory proof of an apphcant *chename and date of blrth ef—&n—&ppl—xe&m—may be shewn established by any of the fol-

lowing:
1. Birth certificate,
Citizenship papers,

2
3. Passport,

4. School identification,

5. Military discharge papers, or
6. Military I.D. card;.

7

| Notarized affidavitsionedl ks
C. No change

1. No change

2. No change
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	NOTICE OF FINAL RULEMAKING
	TITLE 2. ADMINISTRATION
	CHAPTER 10. DEPARTMENT OF ADMINISTRATION RISK MANAGEMENT SECTION
	[R06-440]

	PREAMBLE
	1. Sections Affected Rulemaking Action
	R2-10-108 Amend

	2. The statutory authority for the rulemaking, including both the authorizing statute (general) and the statutes the rule is implementing (specific):
	Authorizing statutes: A.R.S. § 41-703(3)
	Implementing statutes: A.R.S. § 41-621

	3. The effective date of the rule:
	January 6, 2007

	4. A list of all previous notices appearing in the Register addressing the final rule:
	Notice of Rulemaking Docket Opening: 12 A.A.R. 1786, May 26, 2006
	Notice of Proposed Rulemaking: 12 A.A.R. 1882, June 9, 2006

	5. The name and address of agency personnel with whom persons may communicate regarding the rulemaking:
	Name: Julie Cruse, Administrative Manager, Risk Management Section
	Address: Arizona Department of Administration 100 N. 15th Ave., 3rd Floor, Suite 301 Phoenix, AZ 85007
	Telephone: (602) 542-1492
	Fax: (602) 542-1473
	Name: Rob Smook, Rules Administrator
	Address: Arizona Department of Administration 1501 W. Madison Phoenix, AZ 85007
	Telephone: (602) 542-6161
	Fax: (602) 542-3125

	6. An explanation of the rule, including the agency’s reasons for initiating the rulemaking:
	This rulemaking provides the required components of an agency action plan if a claim for all losses exceeds $150,000 and makes other changes to the rule. In addition, other portions of the rule were time consuming and not economically sound.

	7. A reference to any study relevant to the rule that the agency reviewed and either relied on in its evaluation of or justifica...
	The agency did not utilize a study for evaluating or justifying the rulemaking.

	8. A showing of good cause why the rule is necessary to promote a statewide interest if the rule will diminish a previous grant of authority of a political subdivision of this state:
	Not applicable

	9. The summary of the economic, small business, and consumer impact:
	A. Identification of Rule
	R2-10-108, Deductibles and Waivers, which is contained within A.A.C. Title 2, Chapter 10, Article 1, Coverage and Claims Procedure
	B. Background and Summary
	The proposed rule amendments to R2-10-108 remove the deductible of 20% (not to exceed $10,000) for any workers’ compensation cla...
	C. Entities Directly Impacted
	All state agencies could be impacted by these changes. Small business and consumers are not impacted by the rule.
	D. Potential Costs and Benefits
	There will be no change in cost to the agencies for this change.

	10. A description of the changes between the proposed rule, including supplemental notices, and final rule (if applicable):
	Based on suggestions from Council staff, minor, non-substantive changes were made in the rules to improve clarity. The suggestio...

	11. A summary of the comments made regarding the rule and the agency response to them:
	The close of record for the proposed rules was July 27, 2006. The Department did receive both written and oral comments during t...
	George Wendt with the Arizona Department of Transportation asked how the $150,000 limit was selected. ADOA responded that it is ...
	Anna Velarde from the Department of Public Safety asked what would happen to the current opportunistic programs. ADOA responded ...
	Risk Management received one written comment from George Wendt, A.D.O.T., who was concerned about the appeals process being remo...

	12. Any other matters prescribed by statute that are applicable to the specific agency or to any specific rule or class of rule:
	None

	13. Incorporations by reference and their location in the rule:
	None

	14. Was this rule previously made as emergency rule?
	No

	15. The full text of the rule follows:

	ARTICLE 1. COVERAGE AND CLAIMS PROCEDURE
	Section
	R2-10-108. Deductibles and Waivers

	ARTICLE 1. COVERAGE AND CLAIMS PROCEDURE
	R2-10-108. Deductibles and Waivers
	A. Liability Agency Claim Settlement or Judgment More Than $150,000. judgments and claim settlements.
	1. The Department shall charge each agency a deductible of not more than $10,000 on each court judgment of $150,000 or more and ...
	2. RM shall waive the deductible if the agency provides a response to RM containing a an agency plan of action plan to be taken to eliminate or limit similar future risk of liability to the state, and:
	a. The plan of agency action plan is submitted as supportive detail to the agency's official JLBC rule 14 response, or is provid...
	i. Findings outlining the cause or causes of the claim;
	ii. Actions that will be implemented to prevent recurrence of similar losses or claims;
	iii. Development of action items and timelines for completion; and
	iv. Appointment of an agency contact to act as a liaison for all matters relating to the plan.

	b. RM approves the plan of agency action plan as reasonable and effective; and
	c. The agency implements the plan within 30 days of RM approval, and the agency provides periodic brief monthly status reports as outlined in the approved Agency Action Plan on the essential elements of the plan's implementation.

	3. If the agency fails to comply with all the conditions outlined in subsection (A)(2), RM shall charge a deductible of $10,000 ...

	B. RM may waive any deductible to any agency for just cause. Just cause may exist when the application of a deductible is not warranted due to the circumstances of the claim, or is in the best interest of the state. Workers' compensation claims.
	1. Beginning January 1, 1999, RM shall charge each agency a deductible on each workers' compensation claim the agency fails to r...
	2. RM shall waive the deductible on all of the agency's workers' compensation claims reported after the 10-day period, except those identified in subsection (C) if the agency meets the following criteria:
	a. In calendar year 1998, the agency reports 50% of all occurrences of industrial injury or illness within 2 days of being repor...
	b. In calendar year 1999, the agency reports 66% of all occurrences of industrial injury or illness within 2 days of being repor...
	c. In calendar year 2000, and all years forward, the agency reports 75% of all occurrences of industrial injury or illness withi...


	C. Loss prevention opportunities.
	1. RM shall charge each agency a deductible of not more than $10,000 on each claim resulting from the exposure that RM and the a...
	2. RM shall waive all deductibles against an agency, except those stated in subsections (A) and (B) under the following conditions:
	a. The agency prepares a plan approved by its agency head to address the significant exposure with specific loss prevention actions;
	b. The agency submits the plan to RM for review by October 31 for the current fiscal year;
	c. RM approves the plan as reasonable and effective;
	d. The agency implements the plan; and
	e. The agency submits a brief report to RM on a quarterly basis describing the progress on the implementation of the plan.

	3. If the agency fails to meet all of the conditions in subsection (C)(2), RM shall charge a deductible of not more than $10,000 on each claim resulting from the significant exposure until the agency meets all conditions in subsection (C)(2).

	C.D. If a dispute arises between RM and the agency pertaining to this Section, 1 or more meetings shall be held at progressively upward, incremental Department of Administration management levels until the agency and RM reach a solution.
	E. RM may waive any deductible to any agency for just cause. Just cause exists when the application of a deductible is not warranted due to the circumstances of the claim, or is in the best interest of the state.


	NOTICE OF FINAL RULEMAKING
	TITLE 9. HEALTH SERVICES
	CHAPTER 19. DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH SERVICES VITAL RECORDS AND STATISTICS
	[R06-441]

	PREAMBLE
	1. Sections Affected Rulemaking Action
	R9-19-101 New Section Article 3 Repeal Article 3 New Article R9-19-301 Repeal R9-19-301 New Section R9-19-302 Repeal R9-19-302 N...

	2. The statutory authority for the rulemaking, including both the authorizing statute (general) and the statutes the rules are implementing (specific):
	Authorizing statutes: A.R.S. §§ 36-104(3) and 36-132(A)(3)
	Implementing statutes: A.R.S. §§ 36-302, 36-321, 36-323, 36-325, 36-325.01, 36-326, 36-327, 36-329, 36-330, 36- 330.01, and 36-331

	3. The effective date of the rules:
	January 6, 2007

	4. A list of all previous notices appearing in the Register addressing the final rules:
	Notice of Rulemaking Docket Opening: 11 A.A.R. 2449, July 1, 2005
	Notice of Proposed Rulemaking: 12 A.A.R. 1888, June 9, 2006

	5. The name and address of agency personnel with whom persons may communicate regarding the rulemaking:
	Name: Kathleen Phillips, Rules Administrator
	Address: Arizona Department of Health Services Office of Administrative Rules 1740 W. Adams St., Suite 202 Phoenix, AZ 85007-3233
	Telephone: (602) 542-1264
	Fax: (602) 364-1150
	E-mail: phillik@azdhs.gov
	or
	Name: Patricia Adams, Office Chief
	Address: Arizona Department of Health Services Office of Vital Records 1818 W. Adams Phoenix, AZ 85007-3233
	Telephone: (602) 364-1225
	Fax: (602) 364-1257
	E-mail: adamsp@azdhs.gov

	6. An explanation of the rules, including the agency's reasons for initiating the rules:
	A.R.S. Title 36, Chapter 3, Vital Records and Public Health Statistics, was added by Laws 2004, Ch. 117, § 8, effective August 2...
	A.R.S. Title 36, Chapter 3, Article 3, contains statutory requirements for death registration and authorizes 9 A.A.C. 19, Articl...
	This rulemaking repeals the requirements for death certificates currently in 9 A.A.C. 19, Article 3, amends and adopts definitio...

	7. A reference to any study relevant to the rules that the agency reviewed and either relied on in its evaluation of or justific...
	No studies were reviewed.

	8. A showing of good cause why the rules are necessary to promote a statewide interest if the rules will diminish a previous grant of authority of a political subdivision of this state:
	Not applicable.

	9. The summary of the economic, small business, and consumer impact:
	Annual costs/revenue changes are designated as minimal when less than $10,000, moderate when between $10,000 and $50,000, and substantial when greater than $50,000.
	Cost bearers
	State registrar, local registrars and deputy local registrars
	The state registrar, local registrars, and deputy local registrars will incur costs to revise forms and processes to comply with the requirements established in the rules.
	Hospitals, nursing care institutions, and hospice inpatient facilities
	R9-19-301 requires a human remains release form with specific information to accompany human remains moved from a hospital, nurs...
	Funeral establishments and responsible persons
	A funeral establishment or responsible person will incur minimal costs to comply with R9-19-301(D), which requires the submissio...
	Under the previous rules, human remains could not be removed from a registration district until a disposition-transit permit for...
	Beneficiaries
	Medical certifiers
	R9-19-311(C) provides a benefit to medical certifiers allowing a medical certifier to amend a medical certification of death without a medical examiner's approval.
	Hospitals, nursing care institutions, and hospice inpatient facilities
	Because R9-19-302 no longer requires a disposition-transit permit before removing human remains from a registration district, ho...
	Medical examiners
	R9-19-301 requires a human remains release form that contains a list of the circumstances in A.R.S. § 11-593(A) and whether noti...
	County health departments
	R9-19-301 requires a human remains release form for removing a deceased individual's human remains from a hospital, nursing care...
	Funeral establishments and responsible persons
	R9-19-301, which requires a list of the circumstances in A.R.S. § 11-593(A) and whether notification required in A.R.S. § 11-593...
	Funeral establishments and responsible persons will benefit from R9-19-302, which no longer requires a disposition- transit permit before removing human remains from a registration district.
	Persons in charge of a place of final disposition
	Funeral establishments, responsible persons, and persons in charge of a place of final disposition will no longer incur costs as...
	Persons in charge of a place of final disposition will benefit from the clarification of record maintenance requirement in R9-19...
	General public
	Families of deceased individuals will benefit from not having to obtain a disposition-transit permit or pay to store the deceased individual's human remains before removing the deceased individual's human remains from a registration district.
	The general public will benefit from R9-19-301 that requires a list of the circumstances in A.R.S. § 11-593(A) and whether notif...
	R9-19-301 also requires that a human remains release form for removing a deceased individual's human remains from a hospital, nu...

	10. A description of the changes between the proposed rules, including supplemental notices, and final rules (if applicable):
	Minor grammatical, formatting, or clarifying changes were made at the request of G.R.R.C. staff.

	11. A summary of the comments made regarding the rules and the agency response to them:
	No written or oral comments were received.

	12. Any other matters prescribed by statute that are applicable to the specific agency or to any specific rule or class of rules:
	None

	13. Incorporations by reference and their location in the rules:
	R9-19-303(A)(5)(a) includes the following incorporation by reference:
	Physicians’ Handbook on Medical Certification, DHHS Publication No. (PHS) 2003-1108, published by the Department of Health and H...
	R9-19-303(A)(5)(b) includes the following incorporation by reference:
	Medical Examiners’ and Coroners’ Handbook on Death Registration and Fetal Death Reporting, DHHS Publication No. (PHS) 2003-1110 ...

	14. Were these rules previously made as emergency rules?
	No

	15. The full text of the rules follows:

	TITLE 9. HEALTH SERVICES
	CHAPTER 19. DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH SERVICES VITAL RECORDS AND STATISTICS
	ARTICLE 1. ADMINISTRATIVE ORGANIZATION, DUTIES AND PROCEDURES
	Section
	R9-19-101. Expired Definitions

	ARTICLE 3. DUTIES OF PERSONS RESPONSIBLE FOR DEATH RECORDS; POST-MORTEM PROCEDURES VITAL RECORDS FOR DEATH
	Section
	R9-19-301. Completion of medical cause of death and manner of death sections of death certificate Human Remains Release Form
	R9-19-302. Registration of a fetal death certificate and reporting of abortional acts Disposition-transit Permits
	R9-19-303. Expired Medical Certification for a Death Certificate
	R9-19-304. Expired Information for a Death Certificate
	R9-19-305. Expired Delayed Death Certificate
	R9-19-306. Expired Information for a Fetal Death Certificate
	R9-19-307. Requirements for delayed death certificates Delayed Fetal Death Certificate
	R9-19-308. Exception Certificate of Birth Resulting in Stillbirth
	R9-19-309. Supporting statements Validation of Information
	R9-19-310. Supplementary certificates of cause of death; medical personnel who may initiate changes on death certificateCorrecting Information on a Death Certificate or a Fetal Death Certificate
	R9-19-311. Expired Amending Information on a Death Certificate or a Fetal Death Certificate
	R9-19-312. Recodified Transporting Human Remains into the State for Final Disposition
	R9-19-313. Recodified Disinterment-reinterment Permit
	R9-19-314. Recodified Duties of Persons in Charge of Place of Final Disposition
	R9-19-316. Responsibilities of persons in charge of cemeteries or crematories Repealed
	R9-19-317. Requirements for preparation and filing of disposal-transit permits Repealed
	R9-19-318. Disposal transit permit required Repealed
	R9-19-320. Bodies from out-of-state Repealed
	R9-19-325. Transmittal procedures for permit Repealed
	R9-19-329. Requirements for preparation and filing of the disinterment permit Repealed
	R9-19-331. Transmittal procedures for a disinterment permit Repealed
	R9-19-332. Responsibility for keeping disinterment records Repealed
	R9-19-334. Multiple disinterments Repealed
	R9-19-335. Disposition by means of cremation Repealed

	ARTICLE 1. ADMINISTRATIVE ORGANIZATION, DUTIES AND PROCEDURES
	R9-19-101. Expired Definitions
	1. “Anatomical gift” has the same meaning as in A.R.S. § 36-841.
	2. “Delivery” means the complete expulsion or extraction of a product of human conception from its mother.
	3. “Document” or “documented” means in written, photographic, electronic, or other permanent form.
	4. “Electronic signature” has the same meaning as in A.R.S. § 44-7002.
	5. “Facility” has the same meaning as “facilities” in A.R.S. § 36-401.
	6. “Funeral director” has the same meaning as in A.R.S. § 32-1301.
	7. “Hospital” has the same meaning as in A.A.C. R9-10-201.
	8. “Injury” means damage to a human body caused by an external source as determined by a medical examiner or tribal law enforcement authority.
	9. “Inpatient” means an individual who is receiving services in a facility as an inpatient as determined by the facility.
	10. “Inpatient hospice facility” has the same meaning as “hospice inpatient facility” in A.A.C. R9-10-801.
	11. “Medical certification” means confirmation of a cause of death.
	12. “Medical certifier” means a physician, registered nurse practitioner, medical examiner, or tribal law enforcement authority authorized to sign a medical certification of death as prescribed in A.R.S. § 36-325.
	13. “National Provider Number” means a standard unique identifier for a health care provider assigned by the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services.
	14. “Nursing care institution” has the same meaning as in A.R.S. § 36-401.
	15. “Organ procurement organization” has the same meaning as in A.R.S. § 36-841.
	16. “Outpatient” means an individual who is receiving services from a facility but is not an inpatient as determined by the facility.
	17. “Part” has the same meaning as in A.R.S. § 36-841.
	18. “Registered nurse practitioner” has the same meaning as “nurse practitioner” in A.R.S. § 36-301.
	19. “Residence” means an address or location at which an individual lives.
	20. “Signature” means:
	a. The first and last name of an individual written with his or her own hand as a form of identification or authorization, or
	b. An electronic signature.

	21. “Transportation” means the use of an animal or vehicle for conveyance or travel from one place to another.
	22. “Tribal community” means a tract of land held by an Indian tribe recognized and eligible for funding and services from the U.S. Bureau of Indian Affairs.

	ARTICLE 3. DUTIES OF PERSONS RESPONSIBLE FOR DEATH RECORDS; POST-MORTEM PROCEDURES VITAL RECORDS FOR DEATH
	R9-19-301. Completion of medical cause of death and manner of death sections of death certificate Human Remains Release Form
	A. The physician who treated a patient or was in charge of the patient's care for the illness or condition which resulted in dea...
	1. Part I of the medical statement of cause of death shall contain only the disease sequence, injury, or other trauma which dire...
	2. Part II of the medical statement of the cause of death shall contain diseases, injuries or other factors of significant medic...

	B. When a physician cannot certify within 72 hours after the time of death as to the cause of death pending the results of a pos...
	C. When the medical examiner cannot complete and sign the death certificate within 72 hours, the words “pending further investig...
	D. When the medical examiner cannot certify the medical cause and manner of death within the time set forth in subsection (C) of...
	A. Except as provided in subsection (B), a form required by A.R.S. § 36-326(C) to accompany a deceased individual's human remains moved from a hospital, nursing care institution, or hospice inpatient facility shall include:
	1. The name and street address of the hospital, nursing care institution, or hospice inpatient facility;
	2. The deceased individual's:
	a. Name;
	b. Date of birth; and
	c. Social security number or, if the deceased individual's social security number is not available, the deceased individual's patient identification number;

	3. The date and time of the death;
	4. The name and telephone number of the physician or registered nurse practitioner expected to sign the medical certification of death;
	5. The name, telephone number, and relationship to the deceased individual of the individual authorizing the hospital, nursing care institution, or inpatient hospice facility to release the human remains;
	6. A list of the circumstances in A.R.S. § 11-593(A);
	7. Whether the notification required in A.R.S. § 11-593 was made;
	8. The most recent diagnosis in the deceased individual's medical record;
	9. If the deceased individual's human remains are being released to a funeral establishment or a person authorized to receive th...
	a. Infectious tuberculosis,
	b. Human immunodeficiency virus,
	c. Creutzfeldt-Jakob disease,
	d. Hepatitis B,
	e. Hepatitis C, or
	f. Rabies; and

	10. For a death that occurs in a hospital, if the deceased individual's human remains have been accepted for donation by an orga...
	11. The name and signature of the individual representing the hospital, nursing care institution, or hospice inpatient facility who released the human remains.

	B. A form required by A.R.S. § 36-326(C) to accompany human remains from a fetal death moved from a hospital, nursing care institution, or hospice inpatient facility shall include:
	1. The name and street address of the hospital, nursing care institution, or hospice inpatient facility;
	2. The name of the mother;
	3. The date of delivery;
	4. The estimated gestational age or, if the gestational age is unknown, the weight of the human remains;
	5. The name and telephone number of the parent authorizing the hospital, nursing care institution, or inpatient hospice facility to release the human remains;
	6. A list of the circumstances in A.R.S. § 11-593(A);
	7. Whether the notification required in A.R.S. § 11-593 was made;
	8. For a fetal death that occurs in a hospital, if the human remains have been accepted for donation by an organ procurement org...
	9. The name and signature of the individual representing the hospital, nursing care institution, or hospice inpatient facility who released the human remains.

	C. An individual who removes human remains from a hospital, nursing care institution, or hospice inpatient facility shall sign a...
	D. The individual in subsection (C) who removes human remains shall submit a copy of the human remains release form required in ...
	R9-19-302. Registration of a fetal death certificate and reporting of abortional acts Disposition-transit Permits

	A. For purposes of preparing fetal death certificates, if the gestation period is uncertain or unknown, a certificate should be ...
	B. A termination of pregnancy report shall be prepared by the attending physician and filed directly with the State Registrar re...
	C. Each hospital and outpatient treatment center in the state shall submit a monthly report to the State Registrar showing:
	1. All registrable fetal deaths occurring in that facility in accordance with R9-10-201; and
	2. The total number of abortional acts performed in that facility.
	If no registrable fetal deaths or abortional acts occurred in the facility during the month, no report need be sent.

	D. The monthly reports required by this rule shall be confidential an disclosable by the Department only in aggregate form for s...
	E. When a registrable death occurs outside a hospital and is not attended by a physician, the medical examiner shall sign the fetal death certificate.
	F. When a fetal death certificate has not been registered within one year from the date of occurrence, the certificate shall be ...
	A. A funeral establishment or responsible person shall obtain a disposition-transit permit for a deceased individual's human remains before a final disposition listed in subsection (B)(5) of the human remains.
	1. A disposition-transit permit may list more than one final disposition.
	2. A disposition-transit permit issued by any deputy local register, local registrar, or the state registrar is valid for each f...
	3. A crematory shall not accept human remains for cremation unless the accompanying disposition-transit permit specifies cremation as a final disposition.

	B. Except as provided in subsection (D), a funeral establishment or responsible person shall submit the following information to...
	1. The deceased individual's name, sex, and date of birth;
	2. The date of death;
	3. The town or city, county, and state where the death occurred;
	4. The cause of death as listed on the deceased individual's medical certification of death;
	5. The anticipated final disposition of the human remains including one or more of the following:
	a. Burial,
	b. Entombment,
	c. Anatomical gift of the human remains except for donation of a part,
	d. Cremation,
	e. Removal from the state, and
	f. Other final disposition of the human remains;

	6. If an anticipated final disposition is anatomical gift except for donation of a part, another anticipated final disposition other than removal from the state;
	7. If an anticipated final disposition is removal from the state:
	a. Whether removal from the state includes removal from the United States, and
	b. Another anticipated final disposition other than anatomical gift except for donation of a part;

	8. If an anticipated final disposition of the human remains is another means of final disposition, a description of the anticipated final disposition;
	9. If applicable, the name of the funeral establishment; and
	10. The name of the funeral director or responsible person in charge of the final disposition of the human remains.

	C. If cremation is listed as an anticipated final disposition for a deceased individual's human remains, a local registrar, depu...
	D. To obtain a disposition-transit permit for human remains from a fetal death, a funeral establishment or responsible person sh...
	1. The name of the mother;
	2. The date of delivery;
	3. The estimated gestational age of the human remains or, if the gestational age is unknown, the weight of the human remains;
	4. Whether the anticipated final disposition is hospital or abortion clinic disposition;
	5. If the anticipated final disposition is not hospital or abortion clinic disposition, the anticipated final disposition of the human remains including one or more of the following:
	a. Burial,
	b. Entombment,
	c. Anatomical gift of the human remains except for donation of a part,
	d. Cremation,
	e. Removal from the state, and
	f. Other final disposition of the human remains;

	6. If an anticipated final disposition is anatomical gift except for donation of a part, another anticipated final disposition other than removal from the state;
	7. If an anticipated final disposition is removal from the state:
	a. Whether removal from the state includes removal from the United States, and
	b. Another anticipated final disposition other than anatomical gift except for donation of a part;

	8. If an anticipated final disposition of the human remains is another means of final disposition, a description of the anticipated final disposition;
	9. If applicable, the name of the funeral establishment; and
	10. The name of the funeral director or responsible person in charge of the final disposition of the human remains.

	E. If cremation is listed as an anticipated final disposition for human remains from a fetal death with a gestational age of 20 ...
	F. A local registrar, deputy local registrar, or the state registrar shall not issue a disposition-transit permit for a deceased...
	R9-19-303. Expired Medical Certification for a Death Certificate

	A. A medical certifier shall complete and submit a medical certification of a deceased individual's death to the local registrar...
	1. The name of the deceased individual;
	2. The name, title, address, and license number of the medical certifier;
	3. The date the medical certifier signed the medical certification of death;
	4. The date and time of death;
	5. Except as provided in subsection (C), the condition leading to the immediate cause of death including the underlying cause of death, using the standards from:
	a. For a medical certifier other than a medical examiner, the Physicians’ Handbook on Medical Certification, DHHS Publication No...
	b. For a medical examiner, the Medical Examiners’ and Coroners’ Handbook on Death Registration and Fetal Death Reporting, DHHS P...

	6. For each cause or condition listed according to subsection (A)(5), the length of time from the onset of the cause or condition to the time of death;
	7. Any other conditions contributing to the death;
	8. Whether tobacco use contributed to the cause of death;
	9. If the deceased individual was female, whether:
	a. The deceased individual was pregnant within the last year;
	b. The deceased individual was pregnant at the time of death;
	c. The deceased individual was not pregnant at the time of death, but pregnant within 42 days of death;
	d. The deceased individual was not pregnant at the time of death, but pregnant 43 days to one year before death; or
	e. It is unknown whether the deceased individual was pregnant within the last year;

	10. Whether an autopsy was performed on the deceased individual; and
	11. Whether the notification required in A.R.S. § 11-593 was made.

	B. If a medical examiner determined the cause of death, in addition to the information in subsection (A), the medical examiner shall submit the following information as determined by the medical examiner:
	1. If the manner of death is pending investigation;
	2. If the manner of death is not pending investigation, whether the death was due to:
	a. Natural causes,
	b. An accident,
	c. Suicide,
	d. Homicide, or
	e. An undetermined cause;

	3. If the death was as a result of an injury:
	a. The date and time of the injury,
	b. The type of location where the injury occurred,
	c. The address of the location where the injury occurred,
	d. Whether the injury occurred while the deceased individual was working or at the deceased individual's workplace, and
	e. A description of how the injury occurred; and

	4. If the death was caused by a transportation accident, whether the deceased individual at the time of the transportation accident was:
	a. The driver or operator of the transportation vehicle,
	b. A passenger in the transportation vehicle,
	c. A pedestrian, or
	d. Involved in another activity affected by the transportation accident.


	C. When a medical examiner cannot determine the cause of death for the medical certification of a deceased individual's death within 72 hours of the deceased individual’s death, the medical examiner shall:
	1. Enter the word “pending” for the cause of death for the medical certification and submit the medical certification of death as required in subsection (A); and
	2. Upon determination of the cause of death, submit an amendment according to R9-19-311 that includes the cause of death using t...

	D. A medical certifier shall sign the completed medical certification of a deceased individual's death as follows:
	1. If the medical certifier is a physician or a registered nurse practitioner, the medical certifier shall sign a statement attesting that, to the best of the medical certifier's knowledge, death occurred due to the cause and manner stated.
	2. If the medical certifier is a physician or a registered nurse practitioner who also pronounced the death of the deceased indi...
	3. If the medical certifier is a medical examiner or a tribal law enforcement authority, the medical certifier shall sign a statement attesting that, to the best of the medical certifier's knowledge, death occurred due to the cause and manner stated.
	R9-19-304. Expired Information for a Death Certificate


	A. A responsible person or a representative of a funeral establishment who is responsible for the final disposition of a decease...
	1. The deceased individual's name and sex;
	2. The date of the deceased individual's death;
	3. The place of death including:
	a. The county,
	b. Town or city, and
	c. Zip code;

	4. If death was pronounced in a hospital, whether the deceased individual was:
	a. An inpatient,
	b. An outpatient, or
	c. Dead on arrival at the hospital;

	5. If death was pronounced somewhere other than a hospital, whether death was pronounced at:
	a. A residence,
	b. An inpatient hospice facility,
	c. A nursing care institution, or
	d. Another location;

	6. If death was pronounced at another location, a description of the location;
	7. If death was pronounced:
	a. In a health care institution, the facility name and National Provider Number; or
	b. In a location other than a health care institution, the street address of the location;

	8. The deceased individual's race;
	9. Whether the deceased individual was of Hispanic origin and if the deceased individual was of Hispanic origin, what type of Hispanic origin;
	10. Whether the deceased individual was ever in the U.S. Armed Forces;
	11. The deceased individual's date of birth;
	12. The deceased individual's age:
	a. If the deceased individual was one or more years old, in years since the deceased individual's birthday;
	b. If the deceased individual was one or more days old but less than one year old, in months and days; or
	c. If the deceased individual was less than 1 day old, in hours and minutes;

	13. The deceased individual's marital status at the time of death;
	14. The name of the deceased individual's surviving spouse, if applicable, and if the surviving spouse is a wife, the wife's last name before her first marriage;
	15. The state and city of the deceased individual's birth or if the birth did not happen in the United States, the name of the country where the birth occurred;
	16. The name of the country that the deceased individual was a citizen of;
	17. The deceased individual's Social Security Number;
	18. The deceased individual's usual occupation;
	19. The type of business or industry that the deceased individual usually worked in;
	20. The address including the street address, town or city, zip code, and county of the deceased individual's usual residence;
	21. Whether the deceased individual lived within city limits;
	22. Whether the deceased individual resided in a tribal community at the time of death;
	23. If the deceased individual resided in a tribal community at the time of death, the name of the tribal community;
	24. How long the deceased individual resided in Arizona before the deceased individual's death;
	25. The highest educational grade completed by the deceased individual;
	26. The first, middle, and last name of the deceased individual's father;
	27. The first, middle, and last name before first marriage of the deceased individual's mother;
	28. The following information about the individual providing information about the deceased individual:
	a. The individual's name;
	b. Relationship to the deceased individual; and
	c. The individual's address including street address, city or town, state, and zip code;

	29. The anticipated final disposition of the human remains including one or more of the following:
	a. Burial,
	b. Entombment,
	c. Anatomical gift of the human remains except for donation of a part,
	d. Cremation,
	e. Removal from the state, and
	f. Other final disposition of the human remains;

	30. If an anticipated final disposition is anatomical gift except for donation of a part, another anticipated final disposition other than removal from the state;
	31. If an anticipated final disposition is removal from the state:
	a. Whether removal from the state includes removal from the United States, and
	b. Another anticipated final disposition other than anatomical gift except for donation of a part;

	32. If an anticipated final disposition of the human remains is another means of final disposition, a description of the anticipated final disposition;
	33. If applicable, the name of the funeral establishment;
	34. The name of the funeral director or responsible person in charge of the final disposition of the human remains; and
	35. If the anticipated final disposition is cremation, an approval to cremate the human remains signed by the medical examiner of the county where the death occurred.

	B. The responsible person or representative of a funeral establishment responsible for submitting the information in subsection (A) to a local registrar, deputy local registrar, or the state registrar shall:
	1. Maintain a copy of the evidentiary document used to collect the information for 10 years from the date on the evidentiary document, and
	2. Provide a copy of the evidentiary document to the state registrar for review within 48 hours from the time of the state registrar's request.
	R9-19-305. Expired Delayed Death Certificate


	If a deceased individual's death occurs in this state and is not registered within one year after the date of the deceased indiv...
	1. If the information is being submitted by a medical examiner or a tribal law enforcement authority:
	a. A medical certification of the deceased individual's death as required in R9-19-303, and
	b. The information for a death certificate required in R9-19-304(A);

	2. If the information is not being submitted by a medical examiner:
	a. The information required in subsection (1),
	b. The circumstances of the delay, and
	c. A notarized statement that the information submitted is true and correct; or

	3. A court order.
	R9-19-306. Expired Information for a Fetal Death Certificate

	A. A hospital, abortion clinic, physician, or midwife shall submit the following information for a fetal death certificate to th...
	1. First, middle, and last name of deceased, if applicable;
	2. The deceased's sex;
	3. Plurality of delivery;
	4. If plurality involves more than one fetal death, the deceased's order of birth;
	5. Date of delivery;
	6. Hour of delivery;
	7. Address where delivery occurred including street address, city or town, zip code, and county;
	8. If delivery occurred:
	a. At home:
	i. Whether the delivery was planned to occur at home; and
	ii. The street address, city or town, state, and zip code of the home; or

	b. Not at home:
	i. Type of facility where delivery occurred;
	ii. Zip code where delivery occurred; and
	iii. The facility's National Provider Number;


	9. Estimation of the deceased's gestational age;
	10. Weight in grams of the deceased at delivery;
	11. Whether:
	a. The deceased was dead at first assessment with no ongoing labor,
	b. The deceased was dead at first assessment with ongoing labor,
	c. The deceased died during labor after first assessment, or
	d. It is unknown when the deceased died;

	12. The following information about the deceased's father:
	a. First, middle, and last name;
	b. Race;
	c. Whether the father is of Hispanic origin and if the father is of Hispanic origin, what type of Hispanic origin;
	d. Date of birth;
	e. State, territory, or foreign country where father was born; and
	f. Highest degree or level of education completed by the father at the time of the deceased's delivery;

	13. The following information about the deceased's mother:
	a. First, middle, and last name before first marriage;
	b. Race;
	c. Whether the mother is of Hispanic origin and if the mother is of Hispanic origin, what type of Hispanic origin;
	d. Date of birth;
	e. State, territory, or foreign country where the mother was born;
	f. Street address, apartment number if applicable, city or town, state, and county of mother's usual residence;
	g. Highest degree or level of education completed by the mother at the time of the deceased's delivery;
	h. Whether the mother's usual residence is inside city limits;
	i. Date last normal menses began;
	j. Whether the mother received prenatal care;
	k. If the mother received prenatal care:
	i. Date of first prenatal care visit;
	ii. Date of last prenatal care visit; and
	iii. Total number of prenatal visits for this pregnancy;

	l. Whether the prenatal record was available for completion of the fetal death report;
	m. Whether the mother was married at the time of delivery;
	n. The number of previous live births;
	o. The number of other pregnancy outcomes not including this delivery;
	p. If applicable:
	i. The date of the last live birth, and
	ii. The date of the last other pregnancy outcome;

	q. Whether the mother was transferred for medical reasons before delivery;
	r. If the mother was transferred, the name of the facility that the mother was transferred from;
	s. Whether the mother received WIC food for herself during this pregnancy;
	t. Whether any of the following occurred 24 hours before delivery or within 24 hours after delivery:
	i. Maternal transfusion,
	ii. Third or fourth degree perineal laceration,
	iii. Ruptured uterus,
	iv. Unplanned hysterectomy,
	v. Admission to intensive care unit, or
	vi. Unplanned operating room procedure following delivery;

	u. Whether the mother had been diagnosed with any of the following infections during this pregnancy:
	i. Gonorrhea,
	ii. Syphilis,
	iii. Chlamydia,
	iv. Listeria,
	v. Group B streptococcus,
	vi. Cytomegalovirus,
	vii. Parvovirus, or
	viii. Toxoplasmosis,

	v. Whether the mother had been diagnosed with any other infection during pregnancy and the name of the infection;
	w. Risk factors present in this pregnancy;
	x. Whether the mother smoked before or during pregnancy;
	y. If the mother smoked before or during pregnancy, the number of cigarettes she smoked per day during:
	i. The three months before the pregnancy,
	ii. The first trimester of the pregnancy,
	iii. The second trimester of the pregnancy, and
	iv. The last trimester of the pregnancy;

	z. The mother's height in inches;
	aa. The mother's weight:
	i. Prepregnancy or at first prenatal visit, and
	ii. At delivery;

	bb. Whether labor was induced;
	cc. Whether labor was augmented;
	dd. Whether there was a non-vertex presentation;
	ee. Whether steroids were administered for fetal lung maturation before delivery;
	ff. Whether antibiotics were administered to the mother during labor;
	gg. Whether there was moderate or heavy meconium staining of the amniotic fluid;
	hh. Whether an epidural or spinal anesthesia was administered to the mother during labor;
	ii. A chronology of the mother's labor and delivery;
	jj. Whether delivery was attempted:
	i. With forceps, or
	ii. Vacuum extraction;

	kk. The fetal presentation at delivery;
	ll. Final route and method of delivery;
	mm. If a cesarean delivery, whether a trial of labor was attempted;
	nn. If applicable, how many previous cesarean deliveries did the mother have; and
	oo. Whether the mother had a hysterotomy or a hysterectomy;

	14. Any congenital anomalies of the deceased;
	15. Whether an autopsy was planned or performed;
	16. Whether a histological placental examination was performed;
	17. Whether autopsy or histological placental examination results were used in determining the cause of the fetal death;
	18. Whether the placenta appearance was normal or abnormal;
	19. A description of the fetal appearance at delivery;
	20. Any cause or condition that contributed to the fetal death;
	21. Any additional cause or condition of significant medical importance;
	22. The name, National Provider Number, and professional credential of the individual attending the delivery;
	23. The name and title of the individual completing the information;
	24. The principal source of payment for the delivery;
	25. The anticipated final disposition of the human remains including one or more of the following:
	a. Hospital or abortion clinic disposition,
	b. Burial,
	c. Entombment,
	d. Anatomical gift of the human remains except for donation of a part,
	e. Cremation,
	f. Removal from the state, and
	g. Other final disposition of the human remains; and

	26. If an anticipated final disposition is anatomical gift except for donation of a part, another anticipated final disposition other than removal from the state; and
	27. If an anticipated final disposition is removal from the state:
	a. Whether removal from the state includes removal from the United States, and
	b. Another anticipated final disposition other than anatomical gift except for donation of a part.


	B. The hospital, abortion clinic, physician, or midwife responsible for submitting the information in subsection (A) to a local registrar, deputy local registrar, or the state registrar shall:
	1. Maintain a copy of the evidentiary document used to collect the information for 10 years from the date on the evidentiary document, and
	2. Provide a copy of the evidentiary document to the state registrar for review within 48 hours from the time of the state registrar's request.
	R9-19-307. Requirements for delayed death certificates Delayed Fetal Death Certificate


	A. A delayed death or delayed fetal death certificate shall be prepared on the form in use at the time the certificate is filed ...
	1. Full name of deceased, sex, race, age at time of death and place of residence at time of death;
	2. The place of death and date of death or approximate date if the actual date is not known;
	3. The medical cause of death insofar as can be determined and whether death was due to accident, suicide, homicide or natural causes; and
	4. Manner of final disposition of body and place where buried, cremated or reinterred.

	B. The State Registrar shall require sworn statements from individuals or certified abstracts of any records which, in the judgm...

	If a fetal death occurs in this state and is not registered within one year after the date of the fetal death, a local registrar...
	1. If the information is being submitted by a medical examiner or a tribal law enforcement authority, the information required in R9-19-306(A);
	2. If the information is not being submitted by a medical examiner:
	a. The information required in subsection (1),
	b. The circumstances of the delay, and
	c. A notarized statement that the information submitted is true and correct; or

	3. A court order.
	R9-19-308. Exception Certificate of Birth Resulting in Stillbirth


	Late death and delayed death registration procedures shall not be used in cases where bodies of missing persons are discovered, ...
	Upon request by the parent or parents of a stillborn child, the state registrar shall provide the parent or parents with a certificate of birth resulting in stillbirth if the fetal death occurred after a gestational period of at least 20 weeks.
	R9-19-309. Supporting statements Validation of Information

	The State Registrar shall require sworn statements from individuals or abstracts of any records which, in the judgment of the State Registrar, are necessary to support the information shown on a death certificate.
	If a local registrar, deputy local registrar, or the state registrar determines that information submitted for a death certifica...
	R9-19-310. Supplementary certificates of cause of death; medical personnel who may initiate changes on death certificate Correcting Information on a Death Certificate or a Fetal Death Certificate
	A. No changes, additions or deletions of information on a death certificate which alter the medical cause of death or the manner...
	B. A request for a change as to the medical cause of death shall be considered only if it originates with one of the following:
	1. The physician who originally signed the death certificate;
	2. A pathologist who has performed a post-mortem examination and as a result of such examination has found reason to change the ...
	3. A supervising physician of a county, state or federal hospital responsible for and acting on behalf of junior staff physicians who regularly see and treat patients under the jurisdiction of that institution.

	C. Changes as to the manner and circumstances of death on a death certificate shall originate with the medical examiner who init...
	D. The medical examiner shall submit a signed, supplementary certificate of cause of death for changes under the following circumstances:
	1. When changes are made in the medical statement of the cause of death because of additional information gained through an autopsy;
	2. Where the medical examiner was not able to indicate the manner and circumstances of death on the original death certificate because information on the medical cause of death was not initially available; or
	3. When the results of a court proceeding, findings of an inquest or other delayed source of information indicates to the medical examiner the need for a change as to the manner or circumstances of death.

	E. Changes in the medical cause of death shall be certified by the medical examiner.

	A person requesting a correction to information on a deceased individual's death certificate or fetal death certificate shall submit a documented request to correct that includes:
	1. The deceased individual's name and sex;
	2. The state file number, if known;
	3. The date, for correcting information on a:
	a. Death certificate, of the deceased individual's death; or
	b. Fetal death certificate or a certificate of birth resulting in stillbirth, of the delivery;

	4. The specific information on the certificate to be corrected;
	5. A statement attesting to the validity and accuracy of the submitted correction signed by the person submitting the request for correction; and
	6. An evidentiary document that demonstrates the validity of the submitted correction.
	R9-19-311. Expired Amending Information on a Death Certificate or a Fetal Death Certificate

	A. A request to amend any of the information in R9-19-303(A)(2) through (A)(11) on a deceased individual's death certificate is signed by the:
	1. Medical certifier who originally signed the medical certification of death, or
	2. Medical examiner of the county where the death occurred.

	B. A request to amend any of the information in R9-19-303(B) on a death certificate is signed by the medical examiner of the county where death occurred.
	C. A medical certifier requesting an amendment to any of the information on the death certificate in R9-19-303 shall submit a documented request to amend the information that includes:
	1. The deceased individual's name and sex;
	2. The state file number, if known;
	3. The date:
	a. For amending information on a death certificate, of the deceased individual's death; or
	b. For amending information on a fetal death certificate, of the delivery;

	4. The specific information on the certificate to be amended including the information to be deleted and the information to be added; and
	5. A statement attesting to the validity and accuracy of the submitted amendment signed by the medical certifier.

	D. A person requesting an amendment to the information on a deceased individual's death certificate or fetal death certificate shall submit a documented request to amend that includes:
	1. The deceased individual's name and sex;
	2. The state file number, if known;
	3. The date:
	a. For amending information on a death certificate, of the deceased individual's death; or
	b. For amending information on a fetal death certificate, of the delivery;

	4. The specific information on the certificate to be amended including the information to be deleted and the information to be added; and
	5. An affidavit, signed by the person submitting the request for the amendment, attesting to the validity and accuracy of the submitted amendment.

	E. If a person submitting a documented request for an amendment to information on a deceased individual's death certificate is n...
	F. A local registrar, deputy local registrar or the state registrar shall amend the information on a death certificate or fetal death certificate based on a:
	1. Request for amendment, if the local registrar, deputy local registrar or state registrar determines that the request for amendment is valid and accurate; or
	2. Court order.
	R9-19-312. Recodified Transporting Human Remains into the State for Final Disposition


	A. A person transporting a deceased individual's human remains into Arizona from outside of the state shall submit a disposition...
	B. Upon receipt of a disposition-transit permit or death certificate issued by another state that contains the cause of death an...
	R9-19-313. Recodified Disinterment-reinterment Permit

	A. Except as provided in A.R.S. § 36-327(B), before a person disinters a deceased individual's human remains, the person shall:
	1. Obtain:
	a. Written authorization for the disinterment from the deceased individual's family member or members who have the highest priority according to A.R.S. § 36-327(A), or
	b. A court order authorizing the disinterment; and

	2. Submit the following information to a local registrar, deputy local registrar or the state registrar to obtain a disinterment-reinterment permit:
	a. The name, age, sex, and race of the deceased individual;
	b. The date and place of death;
	c. The name of the cemetery or the location where the human remains are buried;
	d. The name of the funeral director in charge of the disinterment;
	e. If applicable, the name or names of the family member or members who authorized the disinterment as required in subsection (A)(1)(a);
	f. The name of the cemetery or the location where it is anticipated that the human remains will be reinterred or the crematory where the human remains will be cremated; and
	g. If applicable, a copy of the court order required in subsection (A)(1)(b).


	B. The funeral director who is in charge of the disinterment shall:
	1. Maintain a copy of the written authorization or court order for 10 years from the date on the evidentiary document, and
	2. Provide a copy of the written authorization or court order to the state registrar for review within 48 hours from the time of the state registrar's request.
	R9-19-314. Recodified Duties of Persons in Charge of Place of Final Disposition



	A person in charge of a place of final disposition in this state shall:
	1. Maintain a copy of the following documents at the place of final disposition for 5 years after the issue date on the document:
	a. The disposition-transit permit for each final disposition of human remains, and
	b. The disinterment-reinterment permit for each disinterment or reinterment of human remains; and

	2. Provide a copy of the document to the state registrar for review within 48 hours from the time of the state registrar's request.
	R9-19-316. Responsibilities of persons in charge of cemeteries or crematories Repealed

	A. The manager of every regularly organized cemetery or crematory shall keep a record of all interments or cremations occurring ...
	B. No cemetery shall permit the interment or cremation of a body unless accompanied by a properly completed disposal- transit permit.
	C. No crematory shall permit the cremation of a body unless accompanied by a properly completed disposal-transit permit.
	R9-19-317. Requirements for preparation and filing of disposal-transit permits Repealed


	The disposal-transit permit shall contain the following information and be fully completed before filing:
	1. The name, sex, age and race of the deceased; the date and place of death; the manner of disposition and the funeral establishment responsible for final disposition;
	2. The cause of death if the body is to be shipped by commercial or common carrier or is to be moved out of the state, except as...
	3. The signature of the funeral director and the local registrar;
	4. The location of interment or other disposition and the signature of the person in charge of the location of interment or other place of disposition.
	R9-19-318. Disposal-transit permit required Repealed


	The body of a person who has died or is found dead in Arizona, including a fetus which has completed the 20th week of gestation,...
	1. A disposal-transit permit issued by any local registrar shall be valid for disposition of the remains in any registration district of this state or for removal outside the state.
	2. A crematory shall not accept a body or fetus for cremation unless the accompanying disposal-transit permit and the certificate specifically authorize cremation.
	3. Under no circumstances shall a body or fetus be cremated or transported out of the state unless accompanied by a properly completed disposal-transit permit authorizing such action. A death certificate shall be filed before the permit can be issued.
	4. If at the time of death the decedent was infected with a disease listed in R9-19-313, the local registrar shall notify the state and local health authorities before issuing a disposal-transit permit.
	5. No fee shall be collected for issuing a disposal-transit permit.
	R9-19-320. Bodies from out-of-state Repealed


	When a body is transported into Arizona form outside of the state, the local registrar of the district where the body is to be b...
	R9-19-325. Transmittal procedures for permit Repealed

	The disposal-transit permit shall consist of four copies. The “transit copy” shall accompany the body to the place of burial or ...
	R9-19-329. Requirements for preparation and filing of the disinterment permit Repealed

	The disinterment permit, required by R9-19-328, shall contain the following information:
	1. The name, age, sex and race of the deceased; the date and place of death and the location were buried; name of funeral director or person in charge of the disinterment;
	2. The signature of the family member or other person granting permission for the disinterment;
	3. The signature of the manager of the cemetery or other location from which the remains are removed. If there is no person in charge, the funeral director shall write across this space “no person in charge” and sign his name; and
	4. The signature of the manager of the cemetery or other location where the remains are reinterred. If there is no person in charge, the funeral director shall write across this space “no person in charge” and sign his name.
	R9-19-331. Transmittal procedures for a disinterment permit Repealed


	The disinterment permit shall consist of three copies. The original shall accompany the remains to the place of reinterment or o...
	R9-19-332. Responsibility for keeping disinterment records Repealed

	The manager of every regularly organized cemetery shall keep a record of disinterments and reinterments which occur in the cemet...
	R9-19-334. Multiple disinterments Repealed

	Where several graves at one location are to be moved to another location, only one disinterment permit shall be required. Howeve...
	R9-19-335. Disposition by means of cremation Repealed
	A. Except as otherwise provided in R9-19-314, no remains shall be cremated except in a facility established solely for the purpose of cremating dead human bodies.
	B. A local registrar shall not issue a disposal-transit permit authorizing cremation unless the funeral director has secured and presented the medical examiner's certification as required by A.R.S. § 11-599.
	C. A casket shall not be required to cremate human remains.
	D. Cremated remains may be disposed of in any manner which does not violate existing federal, tribal, state, county, or municipal laws, rules or ordinances, or rights of others.
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	A.R.S. § 36-2202(G) requires applicants for certification to apply to the Director for certification and that EMTs apply to the Director for recertification every two years.
	A.R.S. § 36-2204 identifies the following standards and criteria, among others, as pertaining to the quality of emergency patient care:
	. Statewide standardized training, certification, and recertification standards for all classifications of EMTs;
	. Medical standards for certification and recertification of training programs for all classifications of EMTs;
	. Standardized continuing education criteria for all classifications of EMTs;
	. Medical standards for certification and recertification of advanced life support (ALS) base hospitals and approval of physicia...
	. Standards and mechanisms for monitoring and ongoing evaluation of performance levels of all classifications of EMTs and ALS ba...
	. Objective criteria and mechanisms for decertification of all classifications of EMTs and ALS base hospitals and for disapprova...
	. Medical standards for nonphysician prehospital treatment and prehospital triage of patients requiring EMS.
	b. Purpose of the Rulemaking
	Through this rulemaking, ADHS intends to enhance the statewide system of EMS and the quality of emergency patient care in Arizona by:
	. Clarifying existing definitions and adding new definitions to make the rules in 9 A.A.C. 25 clearer and easier to use;
	. Generally requiring an EMS provider’s administrative medical director to oversee the use and control of prehospital drugs (referred to as “agents” in the rules);
	. Requiring an ALS base hospital pharmacist-in-charge to oversee the control of agents if an EMS provider obtains all of its agents from the ALS base hospital, which retains ownership of the agents;
	. Introducing the concept of a course session to make training program requirements clearer;
	. Allowing combination of students from multiple course sessions for didactic instruction;
	. Requiring that all written examinations for a course be closed book;
	. Prohibiting cheating and specified unethical conduct by students, training program directors, and instructors;
	. Revising the minimum equipment standards for courses in Exhibit A to Article 3;
	. Requiring that all examinations for a course be completed onsite at a training program or at a facility used for course instruction;
	. Requiring that all final examinations for a course be proctored and administered by persons other than the training program director and instructors;
	. Adopting an EMT-I(99)-to-EMT-P transition course;
	. Enabling an individual who has completed the EMT-I(99)-to-EMT-P transition course to become certified as an EMT-P;
	. Clarifying the status of EMT-I(85)s;
	. Moving provisions currently in R9-25-318 and R9-25-412 into the other Sections to which they pertain;
	. Clarifying admission requirements for the Arizona EMT-I Transition Course and eliminating its self-expiration provision;
	. Clarifying requirements for EMT certification, recertification, and downgrading;
	. Revising the minimum equipment and supplies for a ground ambulance to require, among other things, that a ground ambulance equ...
	. Making conforming and technical changes to the rules to make them more clear, concise, and understandable.
	c. Process for the Rulemaking
	The revisions in 9 A.A.C. 25, Articles 2 and 10 and most of the revisions in Article 1 were created by ADHS with input from the ...
	After reaching consensus with the Task Force except as to the temperature control provision, ADHS presented both draft rulemakin...
	After the temperature control provision was eliminated, ADHS combined the changes in Articles 1, 2, and 10 with another draft ru...
	After ADHS combined the two draft rulemakings, ADHS posted a draft Notice of Proposed Rulemaking and Draft Economic Impact State...
	d. Companion Exempt Rulemaking
	Along with this rulemaking, ADHS is completing a companion exempt rulemaking under the authority of A.R.S. § 36-2205(C). In the companion exempt rulemaking, ADHS:
	. Clarifies EMT authorization to administer, monitor, and assist in patient self-administration of agents;
	. Reduces the scope of practice of an EMT-I(99) to be more consistent with the NHTSA EMT-I(99) National Standard Curriculum, with a two-year grandfather clause for those EMT-I(99)s certified before the effective date of the rules; and
	. Consolidates all of the current drug lists into one table in R9-25-503.

	7. A reference to any study relevant to the rules that the agency reviewed and either relied on or did not rely on in its evalua...
	Although ADHS reviewed a number of studies in relation to the issue of temperature control, none of the studies are now relevant to the subject matter of this rulemaking, as the temperature control provision is not included in this rulemaking.

	8. A showing of good cause why the rules are necessary to promote a statewide interest if the rules will diminish a previous grant of authority of a political subdivision of this state:
	Not applicable

	9. The summary of the economic, small business, and consumer impact:
	As used in this summary, “minimal” means less than $1,000; “moderate” means $1,000 to $9,999; “substantial” means $10,000 or more; and “significant” means meaningful or important, but not readily subject to quantification.
	ADHS believes that the costs of this rulemaking will be borne by ADHS, Prehospital Drugs Rulemaking Task Force (Task Force) memb...
	ADHS believes that the benefits of this rulemaking will be enjoyed by ADHS, Task Force members, EMS providers, ALS base hospital...
	This summary describes only the most notable costs and benefits that ADHS expects to result from this rulemaking.
	ADHS has incurred moderate-to-substantial costs, and each participating Task Force member has incurred minimal- to-moderate cost...
	In Article 2, this rulemaking adopts requirements for overseeing the use and control of prehospital agents. These requirements a...
	One provision in Article 2 may have a greater impact-the requirement for an EMS provider’s SOP to require that each EMT on duty ...
	In Article 3, this rulemaking creates an EMT-I(99)-to-EMT-P transition course. For those course providers who choose to provide ...
	In Article 3, this rulemaking also adopts prohibitions on prescribed student, instructor, and training program director conduct ...
	In Article 4, this rulemaking enables an individual to obtain EMT-P certification after completing the Arizona EMT- I(99)-to-EMT...
	In Article 10, this rulemaking revises the minimum equipment and supplies for a ground ambulance to require, among other things,...
	ADHS believes that each of the remaining provisions in this rulemaking will result in either no cost or minimal costs and that t...

	10. A description of the changes between the proposed rules, including supplemental notices, and final rules (if applicable):
	In response to a stakeholder comment, ADHS revised the introductory language of R9-25-210(D) to read:
	“If an ALS base hospital’s pharmacy provides all of the agents for an emergency medical services provider, and the ALS base hosp...
	This revision clarifies the applicability of R9-25-210(D) by making it consistent with the language in R9-25-204(G) and with the description of the provision included in the preamble of the Notice of Proposed Rulemaking.
	ADHS also made several minor revisions suggested by G.R.R.C. staff to make the rules more clear, concise, and understandable.

	11. A summary of the comments made regarding the rules and the agency response to them:
	ADHS held an oral proceeding on September 5, 2006, but received no oral comments. ADHS received three sets of written comments regarding the proposed rules. The written comments received and the ADHS response to each are included in the following table:

	Rulemaking Process
	An attorney for the Arizona Hospital and Healthcare Association (AzHHA) expressed appreciation for AzHHA’s opportunity to partic...
	ADHS appreciates the support.
	R9-25-204, R9-25-210, and
	R9-25-1003
	The mother of a six-year-old girl with milk and egg allergies wrote in strong support of the rulemaking requirements regarding a...
	ADHS appreciates the support.
	R9-25-204 and R9-25- 210
	An attorney for AzHHA requested that R9-25- 210(D) be modified, consistent with the language of R9-25-204(G), to clarify that an...
	“If an emergency medical service provider obtains all of its agents from an ALS base hospital pharmacy and the agents provided t...
	The attorney stated that this phrasing would be consistent with both the preamble of the proposed rulemaking and R9-25-204(G) and is not intended to be a substantive change, just a clarification.
	ADHS has revised the introductory language of R9- 25-210(D) to read:
	“If an ALS base hospital’s pharmacy provides all of the agents for an emergency medical services provider, and the ALS base hosp...
	R9-25-318
	The Operations Supervisor for Life Line Ambulance, the largest single employer of EMT-I(99)s in Arizona, requested that ADHS acc...
	ADHS appreciates the support.
	Most of Life Line’s EMT-I(99) staff members have been working with the public providing “paramedic level” care, side by side wit...
	This comment relates to the companion exempt rulemaking rather than to the provisions of this rulemaking. This rulemaking does not affect the scope of practice of an EMT-I(99).
	However, ADHS believes that this comment is misleading. Although EMT-I(99)s and EMT-Ps have essentially been able to administer ...
	In addition, this rulemaking is designed to assist EMT-I(99)s who desire to maintain a heightened scope of practice by creating an abbreviated paramedic course that they may take to become certified as paramedics.
	The Bureau has ruled that an economic impact study is not needed in this rulemaking, but the program’s cost may cause a signific...
	This comment is directed to the companion exempt rulemaking rather than to this rulemaking. ADHS has completed an economic impac...
	In addition, it should be noted that ADHS provides funding to the regional councils annually, a portion of which is earmarked fo...
	Many EMT-I(99)s have raised the question of being offered credit for time worked in the field, which could be counted as clinica...
	As stated previously, there is not a requirement for any EMT-I(99) to take the EMT-I(99)-to-EMT-P transition course. Thus, any costs incurred are a result of a choice to take the course to become a paramedic rather than the result of this rulemaking.
	The issue of whether the rule should recognize work experience by reducing the requirements for an experienced EMT-I(99) taking ...
	Finally, it should be noted that R9-25-312 prohibits an EMT-I(99) from serving as the lead instructor or a preceptor for a paramedic course.
	Life Line’s EMT-I(99) employees are an important part of EMS in Northern Arizona. There is a shortage of EMS professionals natio...
	With the exception of the supportive comment related to the educational opportunity that the EMT- I(99)-to-EMT-P transition cour...
	12. Any other matters prescribed by statute that are applicable to the specific agency or to any specific rule or class of rules:
	Not applicable

	13. Incorporations by reference and their location in the rules:
	The rulemaking includes new references to existing incorporations by reference, but does not include any new incorporations by reference.

	14. Were these rules previously made as emergency rules?
	No

	15. The full text of the rules follows:


	ARTICLE 1. DEFINITIONS
	Section
	R9-25-101. Definitions (Authorized by A.R.S. §§ 36-2201, 36-2202, 36-2204, and 36-2205)

	ARTICLE 2. MEDICAL DIRECTION; ALS BASE HOSPITAL CERTIFICATION
	Section
	R9-25-204. Administrative Medical Director Qualifications and Responsibilities (Authorized by A.R.S. §§ 36-2201,; 36- 2202(A)(3) and (A)(4),; 36-2204(5), (6), and (7),; and 36-2204.01; 36-2208(A); and 36-2209(A)(2))
	R9-25-210. ALS Base Hospital Authority and Responsibilities (Authorized by A.R.S. §§ 36-2201, 36-2202(A)(3) and (A)(4), and 36-2204(5) and (6), 36-2208(A), and 36-2209(A)(2))

	ARTICLE 3. TRAINING PROGRAMS
	Section
	R9-25-301. Definitions; Training Program General Requirements (Authorized by A.R.S. §§ 36-2202(A)(3) and (A)(4) and 36-2204(1) and (3))
	R9-25-304. Course and Examination Requirements (Authorized by A.R.S. §§ 36-2202(A)(3) and (A)(4) and 36-2204(1) and (3))
	R9-25-305. Arizona EMT-B Course (Authorized by A.R.S. §§ 36-2202(A)(3) and (A)(4) and 36-2204(1) and (3))
	R9-25-306. Arizona EMT-B Refresher, Arizona EMT-B Refresher Challenge Examination (Authorized by A.R.S. §§ 36- 2202(A)(3) and (A)(4) and 36-2204(1) and (3))
	R9-25-307. Arizona EMT-I Course (Authorized by A.R.S. §§ 36-2202(A)(3) and (A)(4) and 36-2204(1) and (3))
	R9-25-308. Arizona EMT-P Course (Authorized by A.R.S. §§ 36-2202(A)(3) and (A)(4) and 36-2204(1) and (3))
	R9-25-309. Arizona ALS Refresher; Arizona ALS Refresher Challenge Examination (Authorized by A.R.S. §§ 36- 2202(A)(3) and (A)(4) and 36-2204(1) and (3))
	R9-25-310. Training Program Medical Director (Authorized by A.R.S. §§ 36-2202(A)(3) and (A)(4) and 36-2204(1) and (3))
	R9-25-311. Training Program Director (Authorized by A.R.S. §§ 36-2202(A)(3) and (A)(4) and 36-2204(1) and (3))
	R9-25-312. Lead Instructor; Preceptor (Authorized by A.R.S. §§ 36-2202(A)(3) and (A)(4) and 36-2204(1) and (3))
	R9-25-314. Training Program Disclosure Statements (Authorized by A.R.S. §§ 36-2202(A)(3) and (A)(4) and 36-2204(1) and (3))
	R9-25-315. Training Program Student Records (Authorized by A.R.S. §§ 36-2202(A)(3) and (A)(4) and 36-2204(1) and (3))
	R9-25-316. Training Program Notification and Recordkeeping (Authorized by A.R.S. §§ 36-2202(A)(3) and (A)(4) and 36-2204(1) and (3))
	R9-25-318. Arizona EMT-I Transition Course Definition; Clarification of EMT-I References (Authorized by A.R.S. §§ 36- 2202(A)(3)...
	Exhibit A. Equipment Minimum Standards for the Arizona EMT-I Course, EMT-P Course, ALS Refresher, and EMT- I(99)-to-EMT-P Transition Course Equipment Minimum Standards
	Exhibit B. Arizona EMT-Intermediate Transition Course
	Exhibit C. Arizona EMT-I(99)-to-EMT-P Transition Course Clinical Training and Field Training Competencies

	ARTICLE 4. EMT CERTIFICATION
	Section
	R9-25-404. Application Requirements for EMT Certification (Authorized by A.R.S. §§ 36-2202(A)(2), (A)(3), and (A)(4), 36-2202(G), and (G) and 36-2204(1) and (6))
	R9-25-406. Application Requirements for EMT Recertification (Authorized by A.R.S. §§ 36-2202(A)(2), (A)(3), (A)(4), and (A)(6), 36-2202(G), and (G) and 36-2204(1), (4), and (6))
	R9-25-408. Requirements for Downgrading of Certification (Authorized by A.R.S. §§ 36-2202(A)(2), (A)(3), and (A)(4), 36-2202(G), and (G) and 36-2204(1) and (6))
	R9-25-412. Special EMT-I Certification and Recertification Conditions (Authorized by A.R.S. §§ 36-2202(A)(2), (A)(3), (A)(4), and (A)(6), 36-2202(G), and (G) and 36-2204(1), (4), and (6))

	ARTICLE 10. GROUND AMBULANCE VEHICLE REGISTRATION
	Section
	R9-25-1003. Minimum Equipment and Supplies for Ground Ambulance Vehicles (Authorized by A.R.S. § 36-2202(A)(5))

	ARTICLE 1. DEFINITIONS
	R9-25-101. Definitions (Authorized by A.R.S. §§ 36-2201, 36-2202, 36-2204, and 36-2205)
	In Articles 1 through 4 and Article 5 of The following definitions apply in this Chapter, unless the context otherwise requires specified:
	1. “Administer” or “administration” means to directly apply or the direct application of an agent to the body of a patient by injection, inhalation, ingestion, or any other means and includes adjusting the administration rate of an agent.
	1.2. “Administrative medical direction” has the same meaning as in A.R.S. § 36-2201.
	2.3. “Administrative medical director” means an individual qualified under R9-25-204 who provides administrative medical direction as required under R9-25-204.
	3.4. “Advanced procedure” means an emergency medical service provided by an EMT that:
	a. Requires skill or training beyond the basic skills or training prescribed in the Arizona EMT-B course as defined in R9-25-305; or
	b. Is designated in A.R.S. Title 36, Chapter 21.1 or this Chapter as requiring medical direction.

	5. “Agent” means a chemical or biological substance that is administered to a patient to treat or prevent a medical condition.
	4.6. “ALS base hospital” means has the same meaning as “advanced life support base hospital” in A.R.S. § 36-2201.
	5.7. “Ambulance service” has the same meaning as in A.R.S. § 36-2201.
	6.8. “Centralized medical direction communications center” has the same meaning as in A.R.S. § 36-2201.
	7.9. “Chief administrative officer” means an individual assigned to act on behalf of an ALS base hospital or a training program ...
	8.10. “Clinical training” means to provide an individual with experience and instruction in providing direct patient care in a health care institution.
	9.11. “Communication protocol” means a written guideline prescribing:
	a. How an EMT shall:
	i. Request and receive online medical direction;
	ii. Notify an online physician before arrival of an EMT’s intent to transport a patient to a health care institution; and
	iii. Notify a health care institution before arrival of an EMT’s intent to transport a patient to the health care institution; and

	b. What procedures an EMT shall follow in a communications equipment failure.

	10.12. “Conspicuously post” means to make visible to patients and other individuals by displaying on an object, such as a wall or bulletin board.
	13. “Controlled substance” has the same meaning as in A.R.S. § 32-1901.
	11.14. “Course content outline” means a sequential listing of subject matter, objectives, skills, and competencies to be taught or tested.
	15. “Custody” means physical control and may include constructive physical control, such as where a supply of agents is stored i...
	12.16. “Dangerous drug” has the same meaning as in A.R.S. § 13-3401.
	13.17. “Day” means a calendar day.
	14.18. “Department” means the Arizona Department of Health Services.
	19. “Document” or “documentation” means signed and dated information in written, photographic, electronic, or other permanent form.
	15.20. “Drug” has the same meaning as in A.R.S. § 32-1901.
	21. “Drug distributor” means a person with a current and valid pharmacy permit or wholesaler permit, issued by the Arizona State Board of Pharmacy, that allows the person to distribute drugs in Arizona.
	16. “Document” or “documentation” means signed and dated information in written, photographic, electronic, or other permanent form.
	17.22. “Electronic signature” has the same meaning as in A.R.S. § 41-351.
	23. “Emergency medical services” has the same meaning as in A.R.S. § 36-2201.
	24. “Emergency medical services provider” has the same meaning as in A.R.S. § 36-2201.
	18.25. “EMT” means has the same meaning as “certified emergency medical technician” in A.R.S. § 36-2201.
	19.26. “EMT-B” means has the same meaning as “basic emergency medical technician” in A.R.S. § 36-2201.
	20.27. “EMT-I” means has the same meaning as “intermediate emergency medical technician” in A.R.S. § 36-2201.
	28. “EMT-I(85)” means an individual certified as an EMT-I who does not hold current NREMT-Intermediate registration, as defined ...
	29. “EMT-I(99)” means an individual certified as an EMT-I who has completed:
	a. The Arizona EMT-I course, as defined in R9-25-307; or
	b. The Arizona EMT-Intermediate transition course, as defined in R9-25-301.

	21.30. “EMT-P” means has the same meaning as “emergency paramedic” in A.R.S. § 36-2201.
	22. “Emergency medical services” has the meaning in A.R.S. § 36-2201.
	23. “Emergency medical services provider” has the meaning in A.R.S. § 36-2201.
	31. “FDA” means U.S. Food and Drug Administration.
	24.32. “Field training” means to provide an individual with emergency medical services experience and training outside of a health care institution or a training program facility.
	25.33. “General hospital” has the same meaning as in A.A.C. R9-10-201.
	34. “Health care decision maker” has the same meaning as in A.R.S. § 12-2291.
	26.35. “Health care institution” has the same meaning as in A.R.S. § 36-401.
	36. “In use” means in the immediate physical possession of an EMT and readily accessible for potential imminent administration to a patient.
	37. “Incapacitated adult” means an individual older than 18 years of age for whom a guardian, as defined in A.R.S. § 14- 1201, has been appointed.
	38. “Infusion pump” means an FDA-approved device, operated mechanically, electrically, or osmotically, that releases a measured amount of an agent into a patient’s circulatory system in a specific period of time.
	39. “Interfacility transport” means an ambulance transport of a patient from one health care institution to another health care institution.
	40. “Intermediate emergency medical technician level” means completion of training that meets or exceeds the training provided i...
	41. “IV” means intravenous.
	42. “Locked” means secured with a key, including a magnetic, electronic, or remote key, or combination so that opening is not possible except by using the key or entering the combination.
	27.43. “Medical direction” means administrative medical direction or online medical direction.
	28.44. “Medical record” has the same meaning as in A.R.S. § 36-2201.
	45. “Minor” means an individual younger than 18 years of age who is not emancipated.
	46. “Monitor” means to observe the administration rate of an agent and the patient response to the agent and may include discontinuing administration of the agent.
	29.47. “Narcotic drug” has the same meaning as “narcotic drugs” in A.R.S. § 13-3401.
	30.48. “NREMT” means the National Registry of Emergency Medical Technicians.
	49. “NREMT-Intermediate registration” means EMT-Intermediate/99 registration granted by NREMT.
	31.50. “Online medical direction” means emergency medical services guidance or information provided to an EMT by an online physician through two-way voice communication.
	32.51. “Online physician” means an individual qualified under R9-25-205 who provides online medical direction as required under R9-25-205.
	33.52. “Patient” means an individual who is sick, injured, or wounded and who requires medical monitoring, medical treatment, or transport.
	34.53. “Person” has the meaning in A.R.S. § 1-215means:
	a. An individual;
	b. A business organization such as an association, cooperative, corporation, limited liability company, or partnership; or
	c. An administrative unit of the U.S. government, state government, or a political subdivision of the state.

	35.54. “Physician” has the same meaning as in A.R.S. § 36-2201.
	55. “Physician assistant” has the same meaning as in A.R.S. § 32-2501.
	56. “Practical nurse” has the same meaning as in A.R.S. § 32-1601.
	57. “Practicing emergency medicine” means acting as an emergency medicine physician in a hospital emergency department.
	36.58. “Prehospital incident history report” has the same meaning as in A.R.S. § 36-2220(E) 36-2220.
	37.59. “Proficiency in advanced emergency cardiac life support” means:
	a. Completion of 16 clock hours of organized training covering:
	i. Electrocardiographic rhythm interpretation;
	ii. Oral, tracheal, and nasal airway management;
	iii. Nasotracheal intubation and surgical cricothyrotomy;
	iv. Peripheral and central intravenous lines; and
	v. Pharmacologic, mechanical, and electrical arrhythmia interventions; and

	b. Every 24 months after meeting the requirement in subsection (37)(a), completion of additional training as determined by the training provider covering the subject matter listed in subsection (37)(a).

	38.60. “Proficiency in advanced trauma life support” means:
	a. Completion of 16 clock hours of organized training covering:
	i. Rapid and accurate patient assessment,
	ii. Patient resuscitation and stabilization,
	iii. Patient transport or transfer, and
	iv. Patient treatment and care; and

	b. Every 48 months after meeting the requirement in subsection (38)(a), completion of additional training as determined by the training provider covering the subject matter listed in subsection (38)(a).

	39.61. “Proficiency in cardiopulmonary resuscitation” means:
	a. Completion of eight clock hours of organized training covering:
	i. Adult and pediatric resuscitation,
	ii. Rescuer scenarios and use of a bag-valve mask,
	iii. Adult and child foreign-body airway obstruction in conscious and unconscious patients,
	iv. Automated external defibrillation,
	v. Special resuscitation situations, and
	vi. Common cardiopulmonary emergencies; and

	b. Every 24 months after meeting the requirement in subsection (39)(a), completion of additional training as determined by the training provider covering the subject matter listed in subsection (39)(a).

	40.62. “Proficiency in pediatric emergency care” means:
	a. Completion of 16 clock hours of organized training covering:
	i. Pediatric rhythm interpretation;
	ii. Oral, tracheal, and nasal airway management;
	iii. Nasotracheal intubation and surgical cricothyrotomy;
	iv. Peripheral and central intravenous lines;
	v. Intraosseous infusion;
	vi. Needle thoracostomy; and
	vii. Pharmacologic, mechanical, and electrical arrhythmia interventions; and

	b. Every 24 months after meeting the requirement in subsection (40)(a), completion of additional training as determined by the training provider covering the subject matter listed in subsection (40)(a).

	63. “Registered nurse” has the same meaning as in A.R.S. § 32-1601.
	64. “Registered nurse practitioner” has the same meaning as in A.R.S. § 32-1601.
	65. “Session” means an offering of a course, during a period of time designated by a training program certificate holder, for a specific group of students.
	41.66. “Standing order” means a treatment protocol or triage protocol that authorizes an EMT to act without online medical direction.
	67. “Substantially constructed cabinet” means a hard-shelled container that is difficult to breach without the use of a power cutting tool.
	42.68. “Supervise” or “supervision” means has the same meaning as “supervision” in A.R.S. § 36-401.
	69. “Transport agent” means an agent that an EMT at a specified level of certification is authorized to administer only during interfacility transport of a patient for whom the agent’s IV administration was started at the sending health care institution.
	43.70. “Treatment protocol” means a written guideline that prescribes:
	a. How an EMT shall perform a medical treatment on a patient or administer a drug an agent to a patient; and
	b. When online medical direction is required, if the protocol is not a standing order.

	44.71. “Triage protocol” means a written guideline that prescribes:
	a. How an EMT shall:
	i. Assess and prioritize the medical condition of a patient,
	ii. Select a health care institution to which a patient may be transported, and
	iii. Transport a patient to a health care institution; and

	b. When online medical direction is required, if the protocol is not a standing order.

	72. “Unauthorized individual” means an individual who is not:
	a. A certified EMT obtaining access to an agent to provide emergency medical services within the EMT’s scope of practice,
	b. A licensed health care provider obtaining access to an agent to provide emergency medical services within the scope of practice of the health care provider’s license, or
	c. An individual working for an emergency medical services provider whose job duties result in the individual’s having access to an agent.



	ARTICLE 2. MEDICAL DIRECTION; ALS BASE HOSPITAL CERTIFICATION
	R9-25-204. Administrative Medical Director Qualifications and Responsibilities (Authorized by A.R.S. §§ 36-2201,; 36-2202(A)(3) and (A)(4),; 36-2204(5), (6), and (7),; and 36-2204.01; 36-2208(A); and 36-2209(A)(2))
	A. No change
	1. No change
	2. No change
	a. No change
	b. No change
	c. No change
	i. No change
	ii. No change
	iii. No change



	B. No change
	1. No change
	2. No change
	3. No change
	4. No change
	5. The Department pursuant to, as provided in A.R.S. § 36-2202(J).

	C. An administrative medical director:
	1. Shall coordinate the provision of administrative medical direction to EMTs,; and
	2. May delegate responsibilities to an individual as necessary to fulfill the requirements in this Section, if the individual is:
	a. A physician;,
	b. Licensed under A.R.S. Title 32, Chapter 15 or Chapter 25;A physician assistant,
	c. A registered nurse practitioner,
	d. A registered nurse,
	e. A practical nurse, or
	c.f. An EMT-I or EMT-P.


	D. An administrative medical director shall:
	1. Ensure that an EMT receives administrative medical direction as required under A.R.S. Title 36, Chapter 21.1 and 9 A.A.C. 25this Chapter;
	2. No change
	a. A.R.S. Title 36, Chapter 21.1 and 9 A.A.C. 25this Chapter; and
	b. No change

	3. No change
	a. A.R.S. Title 36, Chapter 21.1 and 9 A.A.C. 25this Chapter; and
	b. No change

	4. No change
	a. No change
	b. No change
	c. No change
	d. No change
	e. No change
	f. No change

	5. No change

	E. An administrative medical director shall:
	1. Annually document that the administrative medical director has reviewed A.R.S. Title 36, Chapter 21.1 and 9 A.A.C. 25this Chapter; and
	2. Ensure that an individual to whom the administrative medical director delegates authority to fulfill the requirements in this Section annually documents that the individual has reviewed A.R.S. Title 36, Chapter 21.1 and 9 A.A.C. 25this Chapter.

	F. An administrative medical director for an emergency medical services provider shall ensure that:
	1. Each EMT for whom the administrative medical director provides administrative medical direction administers an agent only if the EMT is authorized to administer the agent under Article 5 of this Chapter;
	2. Each EMT for whom the administrative medical director provides administrative medical direction monitors an agent only if the EMT is authorized to monitor or administer the agent under Article 5 of this Chapter;
	3. Each EMT for whom the administrative medical director provides administrative medical direction assists in patient self-administration of an agent only if:
	a. The EMT is authorized either to assist in patient self-administration of the agent or to administer the agent under Article 5 of this Chapter;
	b. The agent is supplied by the patient;
	c. The patient or, if the patient is a minor or incapacitated adult, the patient’s health care decision maker indicates that the agent is currently prescribed for the patient’s symptoms; and
	d. The agent is in its original container and not expired;

	4. Each agent to which an EMT has access while on duty for the emergency medical services provider is obtained only from a perso...
	5. Each transfer of an agent between the emergency medical services provider and another emergency medical services provider is documented as required by the Arizona State Board of Pharmacy and the U.S. Drug Enforcement Administration;
	6. The emergency medical services provider establishes, implements, and complies with a written standard operating procedure, applicable to each EMT for whom the administrative medical director provides administrative medical direction, that requires:
	a. A written chain of custody for each supply of agents, including at least the following:
	i. The name, EMT certification number, or employee identification number of each individual who takes custody of the supply of agents; and
	ii. The time and date that each individual takes custody of the supply of agents;

	b. Each individual who takes custody of a supply of agents to do the following:
	i. Upon initially taking custody of the supply of agents, inspect the supply of agents for expired agents, deteriorated agents, damaged or altered agent containers or labels, and depleted or missing agents;
	ii. Upon determining that any of the conditions described in subsection (F)(6)(b)(i) exists, document the condition, notify the ...
	iii. Record each administration of an agent on a prehospital incident history report, as defined in A.R.S. § 36- 2220;

	c. Each EMT on duty for the emergency medical services provider to have access to at least the minimum supply of agents required for the highest level of service to be provided by the EMT;
	d. That, except while in use, each agent to which an EMT has access while on duty for the emergency medical services provider is:
	i. Secured in a dry, clean, washable receptacle;
	ii. While on a motor vehicle or aircraft, secured in a manner that restricts movement of the agent and its receptacle; and
	iii. If a controlled substance, locked in a substantially constructed cabinet; and

	e. That each agent to which an EMT has access while on duty for the emergency medical services provider is kept inaccessible to unauthorized individuals at all times;

	7. Each EMT for whom the administrative medical director provides administrative medical direction has access to a copy of the e...
	8. The administrative medical director notifies the Department in writing within 10 days after the administrative medical director receives notice, as required under subsection (F)(6)(b)(ii), that any quantity of a controlled substance is missing; and
	9. The administrative medical director complies with all Arizona State Board of Pharmacy and U.S. Drug Enforcement Administration requirements related to the control of agents.

	G. Subsections (F)(4)-(9) do not apply to an administrative medical director for an emergency medical services provider if:
	1. The emergency medical services provider obtains all of its agents from an ALS base hospital pharmacy, and
	2. The agents provided to the emergency medical services provider are owned by the ALS base hospital that provides them.
	R9-25-210. ALS Base Hospital Authority and Responsibilities (Authorized by A.R.S. §§ 36-2201, 36-2202(A)(3) and (A)(4), and 36-2204(5) and (6), 36-2208(A), and 36-2209(A)(2))


	A. No change
	1. No change
	2. No change
	3. No change
	a. No change
	b. No change

	4. No change

	B. No change
	1. No change
	2. No change

	C. An ALS base hospital may act as a training program without training program certification from the Department, if the ALS base hospital:
	1. Is eligible for training program certification pursuant to as provided in R9-25-301(C); and
	2. Complies with the requirements in R9-25-301(I) and R9-25-304 through R9-25-318 and the Exhibits to Article 3 of this Chapter.

	D. If an ALS base hospital’s pharmacy provides all of the agents for an emergency medical services provider, and the ALS base ho...
	1. Each agent to which an EMT has access while on duty for the emergency medical services provider is obtained only from a perso...
	2. Each transfer of an agent between the emergency medical services provider and another emergency medical services provider is documented as required by the Arizona State Board of Pharmacy and the U.S. Drug Enforcement Administration;
	3. The emergency medical services provider establishes, implements, and complies with a written standard operating procedure, ap...
	a. A written chain of custody for each supply of agents, including at least the following:
	i. The name, EMT certification number, or employee identification number of each individual who takes custody of the supply of agents; and
	ii. The time and date that each individual takes custody of the supply of agents;

	b. Each individual who takes custody of a supply of agents to do the following:
	i. Upon initially taking custody of the supply of agents, inspect the supply of agents for expired agents, deteriorated agents, damaged or altered agent containers or labels, and depleted or missing agents;
	ii. Upon determining that any of the conditions described in subsection (D)(3)(b)(i) exists, document the condition, notify the ...
	iii. Record each administration of an agent on a prehospital incident history report, as defined in A.R.S. § 36- 2220;

	c. Each EMT on duty for the emergency medical services provider to have access to at least the minimum supply of agents required for the highest level of service to be provided by the EMT;
	d. That, except while in use, each agent to which an EMT has access while on duty for the emergency medical services provider is:
	i. Secured in a dry, clean, washable receptacle;
	ii. While on a motor vehicle or aircraft, secured in a manner that restricts movement of the agent and its receptacle; and
	iii. If a controlled substance, locked in a substantially constructed cabinet; and

	e. That each agent to which an EMT has access while on duty for the emergency medical services provider is kept inaccessible to unauthorized individuals at all times;

	4. Each EMT for whom the ALS base hospital supplies agents or provides administrative medical direction has access to a copy of ...
	5. The ALS base hospital’s pharmacist-in-charge notifies the Department in writing within 10 days after the pharmacist- in-charge receives notice, as required under subsection (D)(3)(b)(ii), that any quantity of a controlled substance is missing; and
	6. The ALS base hospital’s pharmacist-in-charge complies with all Arizona State Board of Pharmacy and U.S. Drug Enforcement Administration requirements related to the control of agents.


	ARTICLE 3. TRAINING PROGRAMS
	R9-25-301. Definitions; Training Program General Requirements (Authorized by A.R.S. §§ 36-2202(A)(3) and (A)(4) and 36-2204(1) and (3))
	A. In this Article:
	1. “Arizona EMT-Intermediate transition course” means the instruction prescribed in Exhibit B to this Article provided by a training program certified under this Article or by an ALS base hospital authorized under R9-25-210(C);
	1.2. “Course” means the:
	a. Arizona EMT-B course, defined in R9-25-305;
	b. Arizona EMT-B refresher, defined in R9-25-306;
	c. Arizona EMT-I course, defined in R9-25-307;
	d. Arizona EMT-P course, defined in R9-25-308; or
	e. Arizona ALS refresher, defined in R9-25-309; and
	f. Arizona EMT-Intermediate transition course, defined in subsection(A)(1); or
	g. Arizona EMT-I(99)-to-EMT-P transition course, defined in R9-25-318;

	3. “NREMT-Intermediate practical examination” means the NREMT-Intermediate practical examination required for NREMT-Intermediate registration; and
	2.4. “Refresher challenge examination” means the:
	a. Arizona EMT-B refresher challenge examination, defined in R9-25-306; or
	b. Arizona ALS refresher challenge examination, defined in R9-25-309.


	B. No change
	C. No change
	1. No change
	2. No change

	D. No change
	1. No change
	2. No change

	E. No change
	F. No change
	1. No change
	a. No change
	b. No change

	2. No change

	G. No change
	1. No change
	2. No change
	3. No change

	H. No change
	I. No change
	1. No change
	2. No change

	J. No change
	R9-25-304. Course and Examination Requirements (Authorized by A.R.S. §§ 36-2202(A)(3) and (A)(4) and 36- 2204(1) and (3))

	A. For each session of a course provided, a training program certificate holder shall:
	1. No change
	2. No change
	3. No change
	4. No change
	5. No change
	6. No change
	7. No change
	8. Not allow a student more than six months from the official course session completion date to complete all course requirements.

	B. No change
	1. No change
	2. No change

	C. No change
	D. No change
	E. A training program certificate holder shall ensure that:
	1. The training program director for a specific session of a course does not:
	a. Enroll in that session of the course as a student or allow an instructor for that session of the course to enroll in that session of the course as a student,
	b. Issue to himself or herself or to an instructor for that session of the course a certificate of completion for that session of the course,
	c. Administer to himself or herself or to an instructor for that session of the course a refresher challenge examination,
	d. Allow an instructor for that session of the course to administer to himself or herself a refresher challenge examination, or
	e. Issue to himself or herself or to an instructor for that session of the course a certificate of completion for a refresher challenge examination;

	2. During a final examination or refresher challenge examination, a student does not receive verbal or written assistance from any other individual or use notes, books, or documents of any kind as an aid in taking the examination;
	3. The identity of each student taking a final examination or refresher challenge examination is verified through photo identification before the student is permitted to take the examination;
	4. A student who violates subsection (E)(2) is not permitted to complete the examination or to receive a certificate of completion for the course or refresher challenge examination;
	5. An instructor who allows a student to violate subsection (E)(2) or assists a student in violating subsection (E)(2) is no longer permitted to serve as an instructor;
	6. Each examination for a course is completed onsite at the training program or at a facility used for course instruction;
	7. Each final examination for a course is proctored; and
	8. Each individual who proctors or administers a final examination for a course is neither the training program director nor an instructor for the course.
	R9-25-305. Arizona EMT-B Course (Authorized by A.R.S. §§ 36-2202(A)(3) and (A)(4) and 36-2204(1) and (3))


	A. No change
	1. No change
	2. No change
	3. No change

	B. The Arizona EMT-B course is modified as follows:
	1. No more than 24 students shall be enrolled in each session of the course;
	2. No change
	a. No change
	b. No change

	3. No change
	4. No change
	5. No change
	6. EMS equipment listed for lessons 1-2, 1-3, 1-4, 1-5, 1-6, 1-7, 2-1, 2-2, 2-3, 3-1, 3-2, 3-3, 3-4, 3-5, 3-6, 3-8, 3-9, 3-10, 4...
	7. No change
	8. No change
	a. No change
	b. No change

	9. A final closed book written course examination is required and shall:
	a. No change
	b. No change
	c. No change

	10. No change
	a. No change
	b. No change


	C. A training program certified under this Article or an ALS base hospital providing a course as authorized under R9-25- 210(C) may combine the students from more than one Arizona EMT-B course session for didactic instruction.
	R9-25-306. Arizona EMT-B Refresher, Arizona EMT-B Refresher Challenge Examination (Authorized by A.R.S. §§ 36-2202(A)(3) and (A)(4) and 36-2204(1) and (3))

	A. No change
	1. No change
	2. No change
	3. No change

	B. The Arizona EMT-B refresher is modified as follows:
	1. No more than 32 students shall be enrolled in each session of the course;
	2. No change
	a. No change
	i. No change
	ii. No change
	iii. No change

	b. No change

	3. No change
	4. No change
	5. EMS equipment listed for Modules II, III, IV, V, and VI is required and shall be available before the start of the each course session and during the course session as needed to meet the needs of each student enrolled in the course session;
	6. No change
	7. No change
	a. No change
	b. No change

	8. A final closed book written course examination is required and shall:
	a. No change
	b. No change
	c. No change

	9. No change
	a. No change
	b. No change


	C. No change
	D. No change
	1. No change
	2. No change

	E. A training program certified under this Article or an ALS base hospital providing a course as authorized under R9-25- 210(C) may combine the students from more than one Arizona EMT-B refresher session for didactic instruction.
	R9-25-307. Arizona EMT-I Course (Authorized by A.R.S. §§ 36-2202(A)(3) and (A)(4) and 36-2204(1) and (3))

	A. No change
	1. No change
	2. No change
	3. No change

	B. The Arizona EMT-I course is modified as follows:
	1. No more than 24 students shall be enrolled in each session of the course;
	2. No change
	3. No change
	a. No change
	b. No change

	4. No change
	5. EMS equipment required for the course is listed in Exhibit A of this Article and shall be available before the start of the each course session and during the course session as needed to meet the needs of each student enrolled in the course session;
	6. No change
	7. A final closed book written course examination is required and shall:
	a. No change
	b. No change
	c. No change

	8. No change
	a. No change
	b. No change


	C. A training program certified under this Article or an ALS base hospital providing a course as authorized under R9-25- 210(C) may combine the students from more than one Arizona EMT-I course session for didactic instruction.
	R9-25-308. Arizona EMT-P Course (Authorized by A.R.S. §§ 36-2202(A)(3) and (A)(4) and 36-2204(1) and (3))

	A. No change
	1. No change
	2. No change
	3. No change

	B. The Arizona EMT-P course is modified as follows:
	1. No more than 24 students shall be enrolled in each session of the course;
	2. No change
	a. No change
	b. No change

	3. No change
	a. No change
	b. No change

	4. No change
	5. Equipment required for the course is listed in Exhibit A and shall be available before the start of the each course session and during the course session as needed to meet the needs of each student enrolled in the course session;
	6. No change
	7. A final closed book written course examination is required and shall:
	a. No change
	b. No change
	c. No change

	8. No change
	a. No change
	b. No change


	C. A training program certified under this Article or an ALS base hospital providing a course as authorized under R9-25- 210(C) may combine the students from more than one Arizona EMT-P course session for didactic instruction.
	R9-25-309. Arizona ALS Refresher; Arizona ALS Refresher Challenge Examination (Authorized by A.R.S. §§ 36- 2202(A)(3) and (A)(4) and 36-2204(1) and (3))

	A. “Arizona ALS refresher” means the means the United States U.S. Department of Transportation, National Highway Traffic Safety Administration, EMT-Paramedic: NSC Refresher Curriculum (2001);:
	1. No change
	2. No change
	3. No change

	B. The Arizona ALS refresher is modified as follows:
	1. No more than 32 students shall be enrolled in each session of the course;
	2. The minimum admission requirements are:
	a. One of the following:
	i. Current EMT-I or EMT-P certification as an EMT-I(99) or EMT-P in this state or certification, recertification, or licensure at the intermediate emergency medical technician level or paramedic level in any other state or jurisdiction;
	ii. No change
	iii. No change

	b. No change

	3. No change
	4. No change
	5. No change
	6. Equipment required for the course is listed in Exhibit A and shall be available before the start of the each course session and during the course session as needed to meet the needs of each student enrolled in the course session;
	7. No change
	8. A final closed book written course examination is required and shall:
	a. No change
	b. No change
	c. No change

	9. No change
	a. No change
	b. No change


	C. No change
	D. No change
	1. No change
	2. No change

	E. A training program certified under this Article or an ALS base hospital providing a course as authorized under R9-25- 210(C) may combine the students from more than one Arizona ALS refresher session for didactic instruction.
	R9-25-310. Training Program Medical Director (Authorized by A.R.S. §§ 36-2202(A)(3) and (A)(4) and 36-2204(1) and (3))

	A. No change
	1. No change
	2. No change
	a. No change
	b. No change
	c. No change
	i. No change
	ii. No change
	iii. No change



	B. A training program medical director designated for a course session shall:
	1. Before the start date of the course session, ensure that the course has a course content outline and final examinations that are consistent with:
	a. Requirements established in the course; and
	b. The scope of practice of the EMT level to which the course corresponds; and

	2. During the course session, ensure that the course content outline is followed and that the final examinations are given.
	R9-25-311. Training Program Director (Authorized by A.R.S. §§ 36-2202(A)(3) and (A)(4) and 36-2204(1) and (3))


	A. A training program certificate holder shall ensure that a training program director is:
	1. No change
	2. No change
	3. No change
	4. No change
	5. No change
	6. An EMT-I EMT-I(99) with at least two years experience as an EMT-I EMT-I(99), only if acting as a training program director fo...
	7. No change

	B. A training program director designated for a course session shall:
	1. Supervise the day-to-day operation of a the course session;
	2. Supervise and evaluate the course session lead instructor and all preceptors providing clinical training or field training;
	3. Ensure that policies and procedures established for a the course pursuant to R9-25-313 are followed;
	4. Ensure that true and accurate records for each student enrolled in a the course session are kept pursuant to R9-25-315;
	5. Ensure that an Arizona EMT-B a refresher challenge examination or an Arizona ALS refresher challenge examination is administe...
	6. No change
	7. No change
	8. No change
	9. No change
	10. No change
	a. No change
	b. No change
	c. No change
	d. No change
	e. No change
	f. No change

	11. For an EMT who passes the Arizona EMT-B a refresher challenge examination or the Arizona ALS refresher challenge examination, issue a certificate of completion containing:
	a. No change
	b. No change
	c. No change
	d. No change
	e. No change
	f. No change
	R9-25-312. Lead Instructor; Preceptor (Authorized by A.R.S. §§ 36-2202(A)(3) and (A)(4) and 36-2204(1) and (3))



	A. A training program certificate holder shall ensure that a lead instructor is:
	1. No change
	2. No change
	3. No change
	4. No change
	5. No change
	6. An EMT-I EMT-I(99) with at least two years experience as an EMT-I EMT-I(99), only if acting as a lead instructor for the Ariz...
	7. No change

	B. No change
	1. No change
	2. No change
	3. No change
	4. No change
	5. No change
	6. No change
	7. No change

	C. A lead instructor assigned to a course session shall:
	1. Be present or have a substitute lead instructor present during all course hours established for the course session; and
	2. No change

	D. No change
	1. No change
	2. No change
	3. No change
	4. No change
	5. An EMT-I EMT-I(99) with at least two years experience as an EMT-I EMT-I(99), only if acting as a preceptor for the Arizona EMT-I course, the EMT-I Arizona ALS refresher, the Arizona EMT-B course, or the Arizona EMT-B refresher; or
	6. No change

	E. No change
	R9-25-314. Training Program Disclosure Statements (Authorized by A.R.S. §§ 36-2202(A)(3) and (A)(4) and 36- 2204(1) and (3))

	A training program certificate holder shall provide all course applicants with the following documentation before the start date of a course session:
	1. No change
	2. No change
	3. No change
	4. No change
	5. No change
	6. No change
	a. No change
	b. No change
	R9-25-315. Training Program Student Records (Authorized by A.R.S. §§ 36-2202(A)(3) and (A)(4) and 36-2204(1) and (3))


	A. A training program certificate holder shall keep the following records for each student enrolled in a course session:
	1. No change
	2. No change
	3. No change
	4. No change
	5. No change
	6. No change
	7. No change
	8. No change
	9. No change

	B. A training program certificate holder shall retain student records required under subsection (A) for three years from the start date of a student’s course session.
	C. No change
	1. No change
	2. No change
	3. No change
	4. No change
	5. No change

	D. No change
	R9-25-316. Training Program Notification and Recordkeeping (Authorized by A.R.S. §§ 36-2202(A)(3) and (A)(4) and 36-2204(1) and (3))

	A. At least 10 days before the start date of a course session, a training program certificate holder shall submit to the Department a completed form provided by the Department containing:
	1. No change
	2. No change
	3. The name of the course session’s training program medical director and attestation that the course training program medical director is qualified under R9-25-310,
	4. The name of the course session’s training program director and attestation that the course training program director is qualified under R9-25-311,
	5. The name of the course session’s lead instructor and attestation that the lead instructor is qualified under R9-25-312,
	6. The course session start date and end date, and
	7. The main location at which instruction for the course session will be taught provided.

	B. No later than 10 days after the date a student completes all course requirements, a training program certificate holder shall submit to the Department, the following information on a completed form provided by the Department:
	1. Name, The course name and the start date, and end date of the course session completed;
	2. No change
	3. No change
	4. Signed and dated attestation of the training program director designated for a the course session that the student has met all course requirements.

	C. No later than 10 days after the date a certified training program administers a refresher challenge examination, the training program certificate holder shall submit to the Department a completed form provided by the Department containing:
	1. No change
	2. No change
	3. No change
	4. Signed and dated attestation of the training program director designated for a the course session that the EMT has passed the refresher challenge examination.

	D. No change
	R9-25-318. Arizona EMT-I Transition Course Definition; Clarification of EMT-I References (Authorized by A.R.S. §§ 36-2202(A)(3) ...

	A. In addition to the definitions of “course” in R9-25-301(A), course also means the Arizona EMT- Intermediate Transition Course:
	1. Prescribed in Exhibit B; and
	2. Provided by a training program certified under this Article 3 or by an ALS base hospital authorized under R9-25- 210(C).

	B. Under R9-25-309(B):
	1. “Intermediate emergency medical technician level or higher level” means completion of training that meets or exceeds the trai...
	2. “EMT-Intermediate registration” means EMT-Intermediate/99 registration granted by NREMT.

	C. Under R9-25-309(B), R9-25-311(A)(6), and R9-25-312(A)(6), “EMT-I” means an EMT-I who has completed training that meets or exc...
	D. Under R9-25-311(A)(6) and R9-25-312(A)(6), an EMT-I may also act as a training program director or lead instructor for the Arizona EMT-Intermediate Transition Course, prescribed in Exhibit B.
	E. In this Article “NREMT-Intermediate Practical Examination” means the NREMT-Intermediate Practical Examination required for EMT-Intermediate/99 registration granted by NREMT.
	F. This Section expires December 31, 2007.
	A. “Arizona EMT-I(99)-to-EMT-P transition course” means the U.S. Department of Transportation, National Highway Traffic Safety Administration, EMT-Paramedic: National Standard Curriculum (1998):
	1. Incorporated by reference in R9-25-308,
	2. As modified in subsection (B), and
	3. Provided by a training program certified under this Article or by an ALS base hospital authorized under R9-25- 210(C).

	B. The Arizona EMT-I(99)-to-EMT-P transition course is modified as follows:
	1. No more than 24 students shall be enrolled in each session of the course;
	2. Each student enrolled shall have current certification as an EMT-I(99);
	3. The following course prerequisites are required:
	a. Completion of a minimum of 24 clock hours of hazardous materials training that meets the requirements of the National Fire Pr...
	b. Evidence of proficiency in cardiopulmonary resuscitation and proficiency in advanced emergency cardiac life support;

	4. In addition to the minimum contact hours of didactic instruction required under subsection (B)(5), each student shall complete at least 60 hours of training in anatomy and physiology that:
	a. Is completed either:
	i. As a prerequisite to the course,
	ii. As preliminary instruction completed at the beginning of the course session before the units of instruction required under subsection (B)(6), or
	iii. Through integration of the anatomy and physiology material with the units of instruction required under subsection (B)(6); and

	b. Covers the anatomy and physiology prerequisite objectives listed in Appendix E to the course materials;

	5. The minimum course length is 600 contact hours, including:
	a. A minimum of 220 contact hours of didactic instruction and practical laboratory, and
	b. A minimum of 380 contact hours of clinical training and field training;

	6. The following units of instruction are required:
	a. In Module 1, units 1-2, 1-3, 1-4, 1-5, 1-6, 1-9, and 1-10;
	b. In Module 3, units 3-1, 3-2, 3-3, 3-4, and 3-5;
	c. In Module 4, units 4-3, 4-4, 4-5, 4-8, and 4-9;
	d. In Module 5, units 5-1, 5-3, 5-4, 5-5, 5-6, 5-7, 5-8, 5-9, 5-10, 5-11, 5-12, 5-13, and 5-14;
	e. In Module 6, units 6-1, 6-3, 6-4, 6-5, and 6-6;
	f. In Module 7, unit 7-1; and
	g. In Module 8, units 8-2, 8-3, 8-4, and 8-5;

	7. Equipment required for the course is listed in Exhibit A and shall be available before the start of each course session and during the course session as needed to meet the needs of each student enrolled in the course session;
	8. Facility recommendations on page 32 of the introductory material are requirements;
	9. Each student shall complete the competencies in Exhibit C during clinical training and field training;
	10. A final closed book written course examination is required and shall:
	a. Include 150 multiple-choice questions with one absolutely correct answer, one incorrect answer, and two distractors, neither of which is “all of the above” or “none of the above”;
	b. Cover the learning objectives of the course with representation from each of the required units of instruction; and
	c. Require a passing score of 75% or better in no more than three attempts; and

	11. A final comprehensive practical skills examination is required and shall:
	a. Evaluate a student's technical proficiency in skills identified as psychomotor objectives in the units of instruction required under subsection (B)(6), and
	b. Enable a student to meet NREMT-Paramedic registration requirements.


	C. A training program certified under this Article or an ALS base hospital providing a course as authorized under R9-25- 210(C) may combine the students from more than one Arizona EMT-I(99)-to-EMT-P transition course session for didactic instruction.
	Exhibit A. Equipment Minimum Standards for the Arizona EMT-I Course, EMT-P Course, ALS Refresher, and EMT-I(99)-to-EMT-P Transition Course Equipment Minimum Standards


	Quantity
	Equipment
	1
	Moulage or Casualty Simulation Equipment
	126
	Trauma Dressings
	1 per student
	Pen Lights (or provided by the student)
	1 per student
	Scissors (or provided by the student)
	4
	Stethoscopes (or provided by the student)
	4
	Blood pressure cuffs - adult sizes
	4
	Blood pressure cuffs - child size
	4
	Bag-valve-mask devices - adult size
	4
	Bag-valve-mask devices - pediatric size
	2
	Oxygen tank with regulator and key
	(Must be operational and maintain a minimum of 500psi.)
	64
	Oxygen masks non-rebreather - adult
	64
	Oxygen masks non-rebreather - child
	64
	Nasal cannulas
	2 boxes
	Alcohol preps
	One box per student
	Gloves - (small, medium, large, and extra large, non-latex)
	(each student has one box of an appropriate size available during the course)
	6 packages
	4x4 sponges (non sterile)
	105 boxes
	5x9 sponges (non sterile)
	36 rolls
	Rolled gauze (non sterile)
	1 box 5
	Vaseline gauze or occlusive Occlusive dressings
	2
	Traction splint devices
	2
	Vest type immobilization devices Cervical-thoracic spinal immobilization device for extrication, with straps
	2
	Long spine boards with securing devices
	3 of
	each size
	Cervical collars (small, regular, medium, large, and extra large)
	NOTE: may substitute 6 adjustable devices
	NOTE: Soft collars and foam types are not acceptable
	2
	Head immobilization materials/devices
	1
	Ambulance stretcher
	1
	Bottle of activated charcoal
	1
	Oral glucose tube
	2
	Blood glucose monitoring devices
	2
	IV solution, tubing: macro and microdrip, blood tubing
	2
	Portable suction devices
	3
	Rigid suction catheters
	3
	Flexible suction catheters
	2 of each size
	Oropharyngeal airways
	2 of each size
	Nasopharyngeal airways
	2 of each size
	Rigid splints (6 inch, 12 inch, 18 inch, 24 inch, and 36 inch)
	2
	Burn sheets
	2
	OB kits
	8 bottles
	Sterile water
	2
	CPR Manikins - adult
	2
	CPR Manikins - child
	2
	CPR Manikins - infant
	1 per student
	CPR face shields or similar barrier device (or provided by the student)
	1 per student
	Pocket mask (or provided by the student)
	1
	Semi-Automatic Defibrillator or AED training device
	1 box
	IV Catheter - Butterfly
	1 box
	IV Catheter - 24 Gauge
	1 box
	IV Catheter - 22 Gauge
	1 box
	IV Catheter - 20 Gauge
	1 box
	IV Catheter - 18 Gauge
	1 box
	IV Catheter - 16 Gauge
	1 box
	IV Catheters central line catheter or intra-cath
	1 unit
	Monitor/Defibrillator
	1 unit
	Arrhythmia Simulator
	1 box
	Electrodes
	2 unit
	Intubation Manikin-adult
	2 unit
	Intubation Manikin - pediatrics
	2 sets 1 set each type
	Laryngoscope Handle and Blades - one complete set MAC curved or and Miller straight, sizes 0 through 4
	1 set
	Endotracheal Tubes - 3.0, 3.5, 4.0, 4.5, 5.0, 5.5, 6.0, 6.5, 7.0, 7.5, 8.0, and 8.5, and 9.0
	1
	Dual Lumen Airway Esophageal Tracheal Double Lumen Airway Device
	2 each
	Stylet - adult and pediatric
	1 box
	1 cc Syringes
	1 box
	3 cc Syringes
	1 box
	5 cc Syringes
	1 box
	10-12 cc Syringes
	1 box
	20 cc Syringes
	2
	IV Infusion Arm
	10 5 bags each
	IV Fluids: 50cc, 100cc, 250cc, 500cc, 1000cc
	10 5 sets each
	IV Tubing - 10/15gtt, 10gtt and 60gtt
	10 5 sets each
	Blood tubing
	2
	Sharps containers
	1 for each skill
	Invasive Skills Manikin - Cricothyrotomy, Central Line, Tension Pneumothorax
	cricothyrotomy, central Lines and intraosseous and sternal IO training devices
	NOTE: A single manikin equipped for all skills, or a combination of manikins to cover all skills, is acceptable.
	1 for each skill
	Training Devices for intraosseous and sternal intraosseous, adult and pediatric
	NOTE: A single device equipped for all skills, or a combination of devices to cover all skills, is acceptable.
	1 2
	Magill forceps
	1 2
	Hemostat forceps
	3
	IV tourniquets
	3
	Scalpels
	1
	Simulated Drug Box
	Exhibit B. Arizona EMT-Intermediate Transition Course

	Admission Requirements:
	1. EMT-I Current and valid certification in Arizona as an EMT-I(85) during the two years before the course start date, and
	2. Evidence of proficiency in cardiopulmonary resuscitation.

	Course Hours:
	The minimum course length is 80 contact hours. In addition, sufficient time shall be provided to administer the final written examination and the final practical examination.

	Equipment and Facilities:
	Equipment required for the course is listed in Exhibit A and shall be available before the start of the each course session and ...

	Examinations:
	1. A final written course examination is required and shall:
	a. Include 150 multiple-choice questions with one absolutely correct answer, one incorrect answer, and two distractors, neither of which is “all of the above” or “none of the above”;
	b. Cover the learning objectives of the course with representation from each of the course modules; and
	c. Require a passing score of 75% or better in no more than three attempts.

	2. A final comprehensive practical skills examination is required and shall enable a student to meet NREMT-Intermediate/99 registration or reregistration requirements.

	Competencies:
	1. Describe the scope of the duties of the advanced emergency medical technician (Intermediate and Paramedic).
	2. Identify signs and symptoms of patients with a communicable disease and list the appropriate body substance isolation procedures.
	3. Identify the initial, focused, and continuing processes of assessment, medical history, vital signs, communications, and documentation.
	4. Apply the procedures of identifying and treating hypoperfusion states including intravenous (IV) and intraosseous (IO) fluid therapy.
	5. Describe the actions, indications, contraindications, precautions, side effects, and dosages of the drugs agents included in ...
	6. Given a patient scenario, identify and treat emergencies and relate proposed field interventions for each of the body systems.
	7. Given a patient scenario, identify and relate proposed field interventions for patient with obstetrical emergencies.
	8. Given a patient scenario, identify and relate proposed field interventions for patient with neonatal and pediatric emergencies.
	9. Given a patient scenario, identify and relate proposed field interventions for patient with behavioral emergencies, preserving personal safety and well being.
	10. Demonstrate trauma victim assessment, airway management, control of hemorrhage and hypoperfusion states.
	11. Demonstrate 80 percent proficiency on a written examination and 80 percent accuracy of practical skills in selected EMS scenarios.

	Course Outline:
	I. Advanced Emergency Medical Technician
	A. Roles and responsibilities
	B. Rules, regulations, and EMS systems

	II. Human Systems and Patient Assessment
	A. Scene management and body substance isolation
	B. Human systems in health and disease
	C. Initial, focused, and ongoing processes of assessment
	1. Vital signs
	2. History taking, interviewing, and communications
	3. Terminology

	D. Documentation

	III. Hypoperfusion States
	A. Shock/Disorders of hydration
	B. Devices and techniques
	C. Trauma
	D. Thermal injuries
	E. Communications and documentation

	IV. Pharmacology
	A. Basic and advanced pharmacokinetics
	B. Updated drug agent information
	C. Action of drugs agents
	D. Techniques of administration
	1. Oral
	2. Rectal
	3. Parenteral
	4. Intraosseous
	5. Intralingual

	E. Drug box Table 1 in R9-25-503

	V. Illness, Injury, and the Body’s Systems
	A. Respiratory
	1. LMA
	2. Combitube
	3. Endotracheal and nasal tracheal intubation
	4. Surgical cricothyrotomy
	5. Needle thoracostomy

	B. Cardiovascular
	1. Ecg rhythm identification
	2. Pacemaker rhythm identification
	3. 12-lead ecg application and analysis
	4. Defibrillation and cardioversion procedures

	C. Central nervous system
	D. Endocrine
	E. Musculoskeletal emergencies
	F. Soft tissue emergencies
	G. Acute abdominal emergencies
	H. Genito-urinary emergencies
	I. Gynecological emergencies
	J. Anaphylactic reactions
	K. Toxicology, alcoholism, and substance abuse
	L. Poisoning and overdose
	M. Submersion incidents
	N. Emergencies in the geriatric patient
	O. Techniques of management
	P. Communications and documentation

	VI. Obstetrical Emergencies
	A. Maternal assessment
	B. Delivery techniques
	C. Care of the newborn
	D. Ectopic pregnancy
	E. Infectious diseases
	F. Rape and abuse
	G. Communications and documentation

	VII. Neonatal and Pediatric Emergencies
	A. Approach to the pediatric patient
	B. Related pathologies
	C. Techniques of management
	D. Communications and documentation

	VIII. Behavioral Emergencies
	A. Behavioral disorders
	B. Hostile environments
	C. Therapeutic communications
	D. Restraint

	IX. Trauma and Disaster
	A. START Triage
	B. Incident command
	C. Age considerations
	1. Infant
	2. Pediatric
	3. Adult
	4. Geriatric


	X. Evaluation
	A. Written
	B. Skills


	This Exhibit expires December 31, 2007.
	Exhibit C. Arizona EMT-I(99)-to-EMT-P Transition Course Clinical Training and Field Training Competencies
	A. PSYCHOMOTOR SKILLS
	1. The student shall demonstrate the ability to safely administer agents: The student shall safely, and while performing all steps of each procedure, properly administer agents at least 10 times to live patients.
	2. The student shall demonstrate the ability to safely perform endotracheal intubation: The student shall safely, and while performing all steps of each procedure, successfully intubate at least one live patient or cadaver.
	3. The student shall demonstrate the ability to safely gain venous access in all age group patients: The student shall safely, a...
	4. The student shall demonstrate the ability to effectively ventilate unintubated patients of all age groups: The student shall effectively, and while performing all steps of each procedure, ventilate at least 12 unintubated live patients.

	B. AGES
	1. The student shall demonstrate the ability to perform a comprehensive assessment on pediatric patients: The student shall perf...
	2. The student shall demonstrate the ability to perform a comprehensive assessment on adult patients: The student shall perform ...

	C. PATHOLOGIES
	1. The student shall demonstrate the ability to perform a comprehensive assessment on obstetric patients: The student shall perform a comprehensive patient assessment on at least 5 obstetric patients.
	2. The student shall demonstrate the ability to perform a comprehensive assessment on trauma patients: The student shall perform a comprehensive patient assessment on at least 20 trauma patients.
	3. The student shall demonstrate the ability to perform a comprehensive assessment on behavioral patients: The student shall perform a comprehensive patient assessment on at least 10 behavioral patients.

	D. CHIEF COMPLAINTS
	1. The student shall demonstrate the ability to perform a comprehensive assessment on and formulate and implement a treatment pl...
	2. The student shall demonstrate the ability to perform a comprehensive assessment on and formulate and implement a treatment plan for patients with dyspnea/respiratory distress:
	a. The student shall perform a comprehensive patient assessment on and formulate and implement a treatment plan for at least 15 adult patients with dyspnea or respiratory distress; and
	b. The student shall perform a comprehensive patient assessment on and formulate and implement a treatment plan for at least 5 pediatric patients, including infants, toddlers, and school-age, with dyspnea or respiratory distress.

	3. The student shall demonstrate the ability to perform a comprehensive assessment on and formulate and implement a treatment pl...
	4. The student shall demonstrate the ability to perform a comprehensive assessment on and formulate and implement a treatment pl...

	E. TEAM LEADER SKILLS

	The student shall demonstrate the ability to serve as a team leader in a variety of prehospital emergency situations: The student shall serve as the team leader for at least 25 prehospital emergency responses.

	ARTICLE 4. EMT CERTIFICATION
	R9-25-404. Application Requirements for EMT Certification (Authorized by A.R.S. §§ 36-2202(A)(2), (A)(3), and (A)(4), 36-2202(G), and (G) and 36-2204(1) and (6))
	A. No change
	1. No change
	a. No change
	b. No change
	c. No change
	d. No change

	2. No change
	3. No change

	B. In addition to the application, the following are required:
	1. For EMT-B certification, both:
	a. A certificate of course completion signed by the training program director designated for the course session for either the:
	i. Arizona EMT-B course, as defined in R9-25-305; or
	ii. Arizona EMT-B refresher, as defined in R9-25-306, if the applicant has current certification, licensure, NREMT registration, or NREMT reregistration eligibility at the basic emergency medical technician level or higher level; and

	b. Evidence of current NREMT-Basic registration;

	2. For EMT-I EMT-I(99) certification, both:
	a. A certificate of course completion signed by the training program director designated for the course session for either the:
	i. Arizona EMT-I course, as defined in R9-25-307; or
	ii. Arizona ALS refresher, as defined in R9-25-309, if the applicant has current certification, licensure, NREMT registration, or NREMT reregistration eligibility at the intermediate emergency medical technician level or higher level; and

	b. Evidence of current NREMT-Intermediate registration; or

	3. For EMT-P certification, both:
	a. A certificate of course completion signed by the training program director designated for the course session for either the:
	i. Arizona EMT-P course, as defined in R9-25-308; or
	ii. Arizona ALS refresher, as defined in R9-25-309, if the applicant has current certification, licensure, NREMT registration, or NREMT reregistration eligibility at the paramedic emergency medical technician level; and or
	iii. Arizona EMT-I(99)-to-EMT-P transition course; and

	b. Evidence of current NREMT-Paramedic registration.
	R9-25-406. Application Requirements for EMT Recertification (Authorized by A.R.S. §§ 36-2202(A)(2), (A)(3), (A)(4), and (A)(6), 36-2202(G), and (G) and 36-2204(1), (4), and (6))



	A. An individual who holds current and valid certification as an EMT in Arizona may, before the expiration date of the individua...
	A.B. Before the expiration of the applicant’s current certificate To apply for recertification, an applicant for EMT recertification shall submit to the Department an application including:
	1. An application form provided by the Department containing:
	a. No change
	b. No change
	c. An indication of the level of EMT certification currently held and of the level of EMT certification for which recertification is requested;
	c.d. No change
	d.e. No change

	2. No change
	3. No change

	B.C. In addition to the application, the following are required an applicant shall submit the following to the Department:
	1. For EMT-B recertification, either:
	a. A certificate of course completion signed by the training program director designated for the course session showing that within two years before the expiration date of an the applicant’s current EMT-B certificate, the applicant completed either the:
	i. Arizona EMT-B refresher, as defined in R9-25-306; or
	ii. Arizona EMT-B refresher challenge examination, as defined in R9-25-306; or

	b. Evidence of current NREMT-Basic registration;

	2. For EMT-I EMT-I(99) recertification, either:
	a. Attestation that the applicant:
	i. Has completed continuing education as required under subsection (CD), and
	ii. Has and will maintain for Department review documentation verifying completion of continuing education as required under subsection (CD); or

	b. Evidence of current NREMT-Intermediate registration; or

	3. For EMT-P recertification, either:
	a. Attestation that the applicant:
	i. Has completed continuing education as required under subsection (CD), and
	ii. Has and will maintain for Department review documentation verifying completion of continuing education as required under subsection (CD); or

	b. Evidence of current NREMT-Paramedic registration.


	C.D. An EMT-I or EMT-P EMT required to complete attest to completion of continuing education requirements under subsections subs...
	1. No change
	2. No change
	3. No change
	4. No change
	5. No change
	6. No change
	7. No change
	8. No change
	9. No change
	10. No more than 16 clock hours of training in advanced trauma life support; and
	11. No more than 16 clock hours of training in pediatric emergency care.; and
	12. If the individual is certified as an EMT-I(85) and desires to apply for recertification as an EMT-I(99) as provided under R9-25-412, by completing the Arizona EMT-Intermediate transition course, defined in R9-25-301.

	E. The Department shall not issue recertification as an EMT-I(85).
	R9-25-408. Requirements for Downgrading of Certification (Authorized by A.R.S. §§ 36-2202(A)(2), (A)(3), and (A)(4), 36-2202(G), and (G) and 36-2204(1) and (6))

	A. A certified EMT-I or EMT-P An individual who holds current and valid EMT certification at a level higher than EMT-B and who i...
	1. No change
	a. No change
	b. No change
	c. No change
	d. No change
	e. No change

	2. Either:
	a. A written statement from the EMT-I’s or EMT-P’s EMT’s administrative medical director attesting that the EMT is able to perform at the lower level of certification requested; or
	b. For an EMT-I or EMT-P If applying for continued certification as an EMT-B, an Arizona EMT-B refresher certificate of completi...


	B. A certified EMT-I or EMT-P An individual who holds current and valid EMT certification at a level higher than EMT-B and who is not under investigation pursuant to A.R.S. § 36-2211 may apply for recertification at a lower level pursuant to R9-25-406.
	R9-25-412. Special EMT-I Certification and Recertification Conditions (Authorized by A.R.S. §§ 36-2202(A)(2), (A)(3), (A)(4), and (A)(6), 36-2202(G), and (G) and 36-2204(1), (4), and (6))

	A. Under R9-25-404(B)(2)(a)(ii), “intermediate emergency medical technician level” means completion of training that meets or ex...
	B. In this Article, “NREMT-Intermediate registration” means EMT-Intermediate/99 registration granted by NREMT.
	C. For EMT-I recertification under R9-25-406, an applicant who does not hold current NREMT-Intermediate registration and who has...
	D. This Section expires December 31, 2007.
	A. Before December 31, 2007, an individual certified as an EMT-I(85) shall do one of the following:
	1. Complete the Arizona EMT-Intermediate transition course, defined in R9-25-301, and apply for recertification as an EMT-I(99) under subsection R9-25-406(B) and (C)(2);
	2. Apply for recertification as an EMT-B, as provided under R9-25-408(B) and R9-25-406(A);
	3. Apply for downgrading of certification to become an EMT-B, as provided under R9-25-408(A); or
	4. Allow the individual’s EMT-I(85) certification to expire and cease to be a certified EMT.

	B. Each EMT-I(85) certification expires on the expiration date shown on the certificate issued by the Department or on December 31, 2007, whichever is sooner.

	ARTICLE 10. GROUND AMBULANCE VEHICLE REGISTRATION
	R9-25-1003. Minimum Equipment and Supplies For for Ground Ambulance Vehicles (Authorized by A.R.S. § 36- 2202(A)(5))
	A. A ground ambulance vehicle shall contain the following operational equipment and supplies:
	1. No change
	2. No change
	3. One fixed and one portable oxygen cylinder, each or equivalent with a minimum capacity of 106 cubic feet, a minimum pressure of 500 p.s.i., and a variable flow regulator;
	4. One portable oxygen cylinder with a minimum capacity of 13 cubic feet, a minimum pressure of 500 p.s.i., and a variable flow regulator;
	4.5. No change
	5.6. No change
	6.7. No change
	7.8. No change
	8.9. No change
	9.10. No change
	10.11. No change
	11.12. No change
	12.13. No change
	13.14. No change
	14.15. No change
	15.16. No change
	16.17. No change
	17.18. No change
	18.19. No change
	19.20. Four Two non-sterile elastic roller bandages or self-adherent wrap bandages, 4” 3” or larger;
	20.21. No change
	21.22. No change
	22.23. No change
	23.24. No change
	24.25. No change
	25.26. No change
	26.27. No change
	27.28. No change
	28.29. Infection control materials Body substance isolation equipment, including:
	a. two Two pairs of protective non-sterile disposable gloves,;
	b. two Two gowns,;
	c. two Two masks that are at least as protective as a National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health-approved N-95 respirator, which may be of universal size,;
	d. two Two pairs of shoe coverings, two filtration masks,; and
	e. two Two sets of protective eye wear; and

	29.30. At least three pairs of non-latex gloves.; and
	31. A wheeled, multi-level stretcher that is:
	a. Suitable for supporting a patient at each level;
	b. At least 69 inches long and 20 inches wide;
	c. Rated for use with a patient weighing up to or more than 350 pounds;
	d. Adjustable to allow a patient to recline and to elevate the patient’s head and upper torso to an angle at least 70° from the horizontal plane;
	e. Equipped with a mattress that has a protective cover;
	f. Equipped with at least two attached straps to secure a patient during transport; and
	g. Equipped to secure the stretcher to the interior of the vehicle during transport using the fastener required under R9-25-1002(36).


	B. In addition to the equipment and supplies in subsection (A), a ground ambulance vehicle equipped to provide BLS shall contain at least:
	1. The minimum supply of agents required in Table 1 in R9-25-503 for an EMT-B,
	2. Two 3 mL syringes, and
	3. Two 10-12 mL syringes.

	B.C. In addition to the equipment and supplies in subsection (A), a ground ambulance vehicle equipped to provide ALS shall conta...
	1. One of each of the following types of Four intravenous solution administration sets;
	a. A set with blood tubing capable of delivering 10 drops per cc;

	2. b. A set Four intravenous solution administration sets capable of delivering 60 drops per cc; and
	c. A set capable of delivering 10 or 15 drops per cc;

	2.3. No change
	3.4. No change
	4.5. No change
	5.6. One laryngoscope with one adult and one child blade blades in sizes 0-4, straight or curved or both;
	6.7. One McGill One adult Magill forceps;
	7.8. No change
	8.9. One portable, battery-operated cardiac monitor-defibrillator with paper strip chart recorder and adult and pediatric EKG electrodes and defibrillation capabilities;
	9. Defibrillator pads or paddles, adult and pediatric;
	10. No change
	11. Electrodes; and
	12.11. One blood glucose testing kit.;
	12. The following syringes:
	a. Two 1 mL tuberculin,
	b. Four 3 mL,
	c. Four 10-12 mL,
	d. Two 20 mL, and
	e. Two 50-60 mL;

	13. Three 5 micron filter needles; and
	14. Assorted sizes of non-filter needles.

	C.D. A ground ambulance vehicle shall be equipped to provide, and capable of providing, voice communication between:
	1. The ambulance attendant and the dispatch center,;
	2. The ambulance attendant and the ground ambulance service’s assigned medical direction authority, if any; and
	3. The ambulance attendant in the patient compartment and the ground ambulance service’s assigned medical direction authority, if any.
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	2. The statutory authority for the rulemaking, including both the authorizing statute (general) and the statutes the rules are implementing (specific):
	Authorizing statute: A.R.S. § 28-366
	Implementing statutes: A.R.S. §§ 28-8202, 28-8204, 28-8241 through 28-8244, and 28-8419
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	Notice of Rulemaking Docket Opening: 12 A.A.R. 2245, June 23, 2006
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	6. An explanation of the rules, including the agency’s reasons for initiating the rules:
	The Arizona Department of Transportation, Aeronautics Division, is amending the existing rules to update related citations, refl...

	7. A reference to any study relevant to the rules that the agency reviewed and either relied on in its evaluation of or justific...
	The agency did not review or rely on any study for this rulemaking.

	8. A showing of good cause why the rules are necessary to promote a statewide interest if the rules will diminish a previous grant of authority of a political subdivision of this state:
	Not applicable

	9. The summary of the economic, small business, and consumer impact:
	Agency practices currently reflect the intended meaning of the rules and will not change as a result of the rulemaking. Therefore, the agency anticipates no economic impact associated with the amendments, except those resources necessary for rulemaking.

	10. A description of the changes between the proposed rules, including supplemental notices, and final rules (if applicable):
	Minor grammatical and formatting changes were made at the request G.R.R.C. staff.

	11. A summary of the comments made regarding the rules and the agency response to them:
	A.D.O.T. received no comments on these rules.

	12. Any other matters prescribed by statute that are applicable to the specific agency or to any specific rule or class of rules:
	None

	13. Incorporations by reference and their location in the rules:
	None

	14. Were these rules previously made as emergency rules?
	No

	15. The full text of the rules follows:

	TITLE 17. TRANSPORTATION
	CHAPTER 2. DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION AERONAUTICS DIVISION
	ARTICLE 1. GENERAL PROVISIONS
	Section
	R17-2-101. Definitions

	ARTICLE 2. GRAND CANYON NATIONAL PARK AIRPORT - OPERATION AND MANAGEMENT
	Section
	R17-2-201. Fees and Charges for Services and Use of Facilities and Equipment at the Airport
	Table 1. Grand Canyon National Park Airport Fees and Charges
	R17-2-202. Airport Use Permits
	R17-2-203. Minimum requirements Requirements for Fixed Based Base Operators
	R17-2-204. Airport Ground Leases
	R17-2-205. Airport Parking Rules and Regulations Limitations; Prohibited Activities
	R17-2-206. Airport Impoundment Procedures; Notice of Impound

	ARTICLE 1. GENERAL PROVISIONS
	R17-2-101. Definitions
	In this Chapter, the following definitions shall apply:
	1. “ADOT” means the Arizona Department of Transportation,.
	2. “After-hours” means hours beyond those determined by airport management as appropriate to meet the seasonal demand.
	3. “Airport” means the geographical boundaries of the property owned by the Arizona Department of Transportation, Aeronautics Division, and known as the Grand Canyon National Park Airport.
	4. “Airport business” means any business venture operating inside the boundaries of the Grand Canyon National Park Airport or relying on business generated as a result of the presence of the airport, its customers, or employees,.
	5. “Airport management” means those one or more persons designated by the ADOT Aeronautics Division Assistant Director as responsible for the management of the airport and its operations.
	6. “Apron” means an artificially surfaced area of ground designed and used for the parking and storage of aircraft at an airport.
	7. “Commercial aviation” means the scheduled or non-scheduled transportation by air of persons or property for compensation or hire under FAA federal aviation regulations.
	8. “Commercial ground transportation” means the scheduled or non-scheduled transportation, exclusive of by air, of persons or property for compensation or hire to and from the airport.
	9. “Commercial fuel handling” means the sale, storage, transportation, and/or or distribution of fuels for compensation.
	“Commercial ground transportation” means the scheduled or non-scheduled transportation, exclusive of by air, of persons or property for compensation or hire to and from the airport.
	10. “Direct costs” means labor, materials, and variable overhead expenses which are directly dependent on the operation.
	11. “Direct phone” means telephone service directly to hotels, motels, or other firms.
	“Director” means the Director of the Arizona Department of Transportation or the Director’s designee.
	12. “Director of Aeronautics” means the ADOT Assistant Director of Aeronautics.
	13. “Disabled aircraft” means any aircraft which that requires assistance to move from any position on the runway, taxiway, or apron areas of the airport.
	14. “Disabled aircraft support equipment” means any equipment used to assist aircraft movement from any position on the runway, taxiway, or apron areas of the airport.
	15. “Division” means the Aeronautics Division of the Arizona Department of Transportation Transportation’s Aeronautics Division.
	16. “FAA”’ means the Federal Aviation Administration of the United States Department of Transportation.
	17. “Fixed base operator” means an airport business which is providing that provides airport user services, including but not limited to, commercial fuel handling, within the boundaries of the Airport airport.
	18. “Fuel” means all flammable fluids composed of a mixture of selected hydrocarbons manufactured and blended for the purpose of aircraft, railroad, or motor vehicle propulsion.
	19. “Fuel supplier” means any airport business that dispenses fuel to retail customers or into vehicles owned and/or or operated by that business,.
	20. “Lease” means a contract granting use or occupation of property during a specified period in exchange for a specified compensation.
	21. “License Agreement agreement” means a contract granting use or occupation of a portion of the terminal or other state-owned building in exchange for a specific compensation.
	22. “Maximum landing weight” means the maximum weight at which an aircraft may normally be landed as determined by the manufacturer.
	23. “NFPA” means the National Fire Protection Association.
	24. “Permittee Permit holder” means any person, partnership, association, firm, or corporation, owning or operating a business on at the airport under a use permit.
	25. “Public use terminal” means any structure designated for use by the general public and not specifically restricted or dedicated to any one airport business.
	26. “Retail sales” means all sales activities on at the airport not directly related to the transportation of persons or property. Sales include but are not limited to food, beverages, souvenirs, sundries, books, newspapers, and magazines.
	27. “Rotorcraft” means a heavier-than-air aircraft that depends principally for its support in flight on the lift generated by one or more rotors.
	28. “State” means the State of Arizona or its agents.
	“Self fuel dispensing or handling” means non-commercial fuel delivery to an aircraft, provided by the owner or operator.
	“State” means the State of Arizona or its agents.
	29. “Self fuel dispensing/handling” means non-commercial fuel delivery to an aircraft, provided by the owner or operator
	30. “Taxiway” means an artificially surfaced strip of ground designed and used at an airport for the ground movement of aircraft.
	31. “Terminal space” means any area within a structure designated as a terminal and used by the public for transitioning between aircraft and ground transportation.
	32. “Use permit” means a contract granting the privilege to conduct commercial operations at the airport in exchange for a specific compensation.
	33. “Vehicle” means any equipment used for transporting persons or property other than aircraft.


	ARTICLE 2. GRAND CANYON NATIONAL PARK AIRPORT - OPERATION AND MANAGEMENT
	R17-2-201. Fees and Charges for Services and Use of Facilities and Equipment at the Airport
	A. Except as provided in subsection (B), the following fees and charges in Table 1 shall apply to all tenants and users of the airport and its facilities:.
	1. Landing fees - charged for all commercial flight operations, including but not limited to air carrier, air taxi, air tour, and air freight, landing at the airport.
	a. Single-engine fixed wing, $1.00 per 1,000 lbs., or
	multi-engine fixed wing, part thereof, of
	FAA - certified maximum
	and rotorcraft landing weight
	b. Aircraft parking fees
	i. Single engine fixed wing $30.00 per month if
	and rotorcraft parked in
	designated public
	tie-down areas
	ii. Multi-engine fixed wing $40.00 per month if
	parked in
	designated public
	tie-down areas.
	iii. The daily rate shall be 1/10 the applicable monthly rate.

	c. Terminal fees
	i. Terminal counter space $20.00 per sq. ft.
	per year
	ii. Terminal office space $15.00 per sq. ft.
	per year
	iii. Advertising space $2.00 per sq. ft.
	(sign size), per
	month, for terminal
	and counter areas.
	$5.00 per sq. ft.
	(sign size), per
	month, for outdoor
	sign space
	iv. Direct phone space $20.00 per unit
	monthly
	v. Retail sales space $20.00 per sq. ft. per
	year
	vi. Public address system $25.00 per month
	subscription
	vii. After-hours terminal use $150.00 per hour,
	or part thereof in
	excess of 10
	minutes, after
	scheduled terminal
	closure

	d. Fuel flowage fees $0.03 per gallon of
	fuel pumped
	e. Equipment use fees
	i. Auxiliary power unit $10.00 per use
	ii. Aircraft tug $20.00 per use
	iii. Portable heater $10.00 per use
	iv. Passenger stairs $10.00 per use
	v. Non-aviation equipment Per established
	fees as part of the
	ADOT Equipment
	Rate Schedule

	f. Miscellaneous fees
	i. After-hours runway $50.00 per landing/
	inspection for commercial take off; or, if on
	use permittee standby, for each
	30-minute
	increment
	ii. Storage of crash debris $5.00 per sq. ft. per
	month or increment
	of a month beyond
	72 hours
	iii. Clean up of hazardous Direct costs
	materials
	iv. Repairs of damage to Direct costs
	v. Disabled aircraft assistance Direct costs
	vi. Disabled aircraft support Direct costs
	equipment


	2. Ground transportation fees. All commercial ground transportation use permit holders shall be required to report and pay monthly fees of $0.30 per passenger transported either to or from the airport.
	3. Vehicle parking fees. The airport management may designate restricted parking areas within the airport boundaries and charge the following fees:
	a. Ground transportation use $5.00 per vehicle
	permit parking per day or any
	portion
	of any 24-hour
	period.
	$50.00 per vehicle
	per month in
	designated areas
	b. Rental car parking Auto storage, in a
	designated area, as
	set forth in the use
	permit terms.
	c. Private or commercial Overnight parking,
	vehicles commercial
	vehicles in excess
	of designated
	number as
	specified by
	License Agreement
	or Use Permit, and
	private vehicles,
	$5.00 per vehicle
	per 24-hour period
	or $50.00 per
	vehicle per month
	in designated area.

	4. Terminal retail sales of goods or services. Fees shall be a percentage of gross receipts after federal, state and local taxes...
	a. Air tours originating at 7%
	the airport
	b. Food and beverage 15%
	c. Rental of personal property, 15%
	including but not limited to
	car rentals
	d. Retail sales of merchandise 15%
	e. Personal services businesses 15%
	including but not limited to
	shoe shine, beauty and
	barber shops and others
	f. Other As negotiated

	5. Use of other facilities outside As negotiated
	the terminal

	B. The fees and charges established in subsection (A) do not apply to:
	1. The use of leased facilities pursuant to under an airport ground lease.
	2. The use of airport facilities, equipment, or services included in an airport ground lease in effect on July 1, 1993.
	Table 1. Grand Canyon National Park Airport Fees and Charges


	Landing Fees
	For commercial flight operations landing at the airport including, but not limited to, air carrier, air taxi, air tour, and air freight:
	Single-engine fixed wing, multi- engine fixed wing, and rotorcraft
	$1.00 per 1,000 lbs., or part of 1,000 lbs., of FAA-certified maximum landing weight
	Aircraft Parking Fees
	For restricted aircraft parking areas within airport boundaries designated by airport management:
	Single-engine fixed wing and rotorcraft
	$30.00 per month, if parked in designated public tie-down areas
	Multi-engine fixed wing
	$40.00 per month, if parked in designated public tie-down areas
	The daily rate shall be 1/10 of the applicable monthly rate
	Terminal Fees
	Terminal counter space
	$20.00 per sq. ft., per year
	Terminal office space
	$15.00 per sq. ft., per year
	Advertising space
	$2.00 per sq. ft. (sign size), per month, for terminal and counter areas
	$5.00 per sq. ft. (sign size), per month, for outdoor sign space
	Direct phone space
	$20.00 per unit, per month
	Retail sales space
	$20.00 per sq. ft., per year
	Public address system
	$25.00 per monthly subscription
	After-hours terminal use
	$150.00 per hour, or part of an hour, in excess of ten minutes after scheduled terminal closure
	Fuel Flowage Fees
	Fuel flowage
	$0.03 per gallon of fuel delivered to the airport
	Equipment Use Fees
	Auxiliary power unit
	$10.00 per use
	Aircraft tug
	$20.00 per use
	Portable heater
	$10.00 per use
	Passenger stairs
	$10.00 per use
	Non-aviation equipment
	As negotiated
	Miscellaneous Fees
	After-hours runway inspection for commercial use permit holder
	$50.00 per landing, take-off, or if on standby, for each 30-minute increment
	Storage of crash debris
	$5.00 per sq. ft., per month, or increment of a month beyond 72 hours
	Clean up of hazardous materials
	Direct costs
	Repairs of damage to airport property
	Direct costs
	Disabled aircraft assistance
	Direct costs
	Disabled aircraft support equipment
	Direct costs
	Ground Transportation Fees
	All commercial ground transportation use permit holders shall report and pay monthly the following fee:
	Ground transportation
	$0.30 per passenger transported each way; either to or from the airport
	Vehicle Parking Fees
	For restricted parking areas within airport boundaries designated by airport management:
	Ground transportation use permit parking
	$5.00 per vehicle, per day, or any portion of any 24-hour period
	$50.00 per vehicle, per month, in designated areas
	Rental car parking
	Auto storage, in a designated area, as established by use permit terms
	Overnight parking, commercial vehicles in excess of designated number as specified by license agreement or use permit, and private vehicles
	$5.00 per vehicle, per 24-hour period; or
	$50.00 per vehicle, per month, in designated area
	Terminal Retail Sales of Goods or Services
	Fees shall be a percentage of gross receipts, as defined in A.R.S. § 42-5001, of all retail sales after federal, state, and loca...
	Air tours originating at the airport
	7%
	Food and beverage
	15%
	Rental of personal property, including but not limited to car rentals
	15%
	Retail sales of merchandise
	15%
	Personal services businesses, including but not limited to shoe shine, beauty and barber shops and others
	15%
	Other
	As negotiated
	Use of Other Facilities Outside the Terminal
	Use of other facilities outside the terminal
	As negotiated
	R17-2-202. Airport use permits Use Permits
	A. A user operating commercially at the airport shall first obtain a use permit or shall be subject to a $100.00 fine for each infraction. Use permits shall be are required for the following activities:
	1. Commercial aviation;
	2. Commercial ground transportation;
	3. Commercial fuel handling; and
	4. Airport business.

	B. An aircraft owner or operator desiring to dispense fuel to his the owner’s or operator’s own aircraft must shall first obtain a self fueling/handling fueling or handling permit or shall be subject to a $100.00 fine for each infraction.
	C. Use permits A use permit shall contain, as at a minimum, provisions governing the following requirements subjects:
	1. Minimum insurance coverage in the amount as set forth required by the Department of Administration Administration’s Risk Management Section, naming the state as co-insured;
	2. Billing, payment, and audit requirements procedures and the penalties for non-compliance;
	3. The reporting of data Data reporting in a timely manner, upon request of the airport management or other agency. This data may include, but is not be limited to:
	a. Gross receipts,
	b. Aircraft landings,
	c. Aircraft tie downs tie-downs,
	d. Equipment utilized,
	e. Enplanements,
	f. Gallons and types of fuel pumped, and
	g. Passengers transported to and from each way, to or from the airport;

	4. A list of all employees having with access to airport security areas and any changes in such a the list. In addition, the FBO...
	5. Evidence of compliance with all other jurisdictions’ requirements for permits, licenses, insurance, and certificates; and
	6. Detailed descriptions of any space within the public use terminal assigned to the commercial user and provisions describing allowable uses for the space as well as minimum expected maintenance of the facilities provided.
	R17-2-203. Minimum requirements Requirements for fixed base operators (FBO) Fixed Base Operators


	A. Prior to Before entering into a contract and prior to or commencing any operation on at the airport as a fixed base operator, each FBO fixed base operator shall:
	1. Hold a commercial fuel handling use permit.;
	2. Submit to the Assistant Director airport management, a verified statement containing that contains a detailed description of the scope of the intended operation. This statement shall include:
	a. Include the The means and methods to that will be employed to accomplish the aviation operation, including how the operating standards and requirements shall will be met.; and
	b. Include the The nature of ownership and the responsible parties. If the responsible party is:
	i. An individual, include the person's name and address;
	ii. A partnership, include the names and addresses of all the partners; or
	iii. A corporation, association, or other organization, include the names of the president, vice president, secretary, and managing officer or managing employee.;


	3. Have had Possess a minimum experience of three years experience, during within the past five years, in managing a fixed base operation on at an airport.
	a. This The experience requirement applies either to:
	i. The individual owner, if a sole proprietorship;
	ii. One of the partners, if a partnership; or
	iii. The permanent full-time managing officer or employee, if a corporation.

	b. If more than one person shares the full-time management responsibilities and duties of the organization are shared by more th...

	4. Provide to the Assistant Director airport management, a complete certified financial statement, prepared by an independent accounting firm.;
	5. Provide the Division to airport management, evidence of current public liability insurance coverage in the minimum amount as ...
	6. Submit to airport management, a verified statement that there is a commitment from a fuel supplier to supply fuel. Such The commitment shall specify the types and volumes of fuel available to the FBO fixed base operator.

	B. Upon commencing operations, a fixed base operator shall:
	1. Be required to make available to the Division Provide to airport management a financial statement annually, an annual financial statement at the close of the state's fiscal year.;
	2. Obtain and keep current, during the term of it’s the use permit, all required federal, state, and local licenses required and...
	3. Be Remain available as required by airport management, either individually or in connection with the other FBO's fixed base operators situated at the airport, to provide service and to respond to emergencies during after-hours.;
	4. Report all data pertaining to gallons and types of fuel pumped. The FBO shall report and other types of information as requir...
	5. Report all activity for which fees are established and pay all fees before the tenth 10th calendar day of the each month.;
	6. Retain all financial records at the airport. The FBO shall maintain those records for five years and comply with all auditing requirements set forth in the use permit.;
	7. Provide airport management with a list of all employees having with access to airport security areas and notify airport manag...
	8. Provide verification of compliance with employee security checks required under federal, state, and local laws, rules, regulations, and policies governing the use of the airport;
	8.9. Comply with all FAA and NFPA inspection criteria.; The FBO shall provide airport management with a copy of their written fu...
	10. Provide airport management with a copy of written fueling operations procedures, safety and inspection manuals, and records, as required by FAA and NFPA regulations; and
	11. Maintain an approved, written, spill-prevention contingency and control plan that meets all applicable federal and state standards.
	R17-2-204. Airport ground leases Ground Leases


	A. The Division may enter into leases for of airport property for the operation of businesses which that foster the development of the airport.
	B. All leases for of airport property, other than the existing or any future public use terminal facility, shall be based on a c...
	1. Food and beverage - 5%
	2. Rental of personal property - 10%
	3. Retail sales of merchandise - 10%
	4. Other - As negotiated
	R17-2-205. Airport Parking Limitations; Prohibited Activities



	This Section shall apply to all persons or entities who use the airport and its facilities:
	A. For a special occasion, or during an emergency, airport management may impose parking limitations as circumstances require.
	B. A person or entity using the airport and its facilities shall not:
	A.1. No parking zones. No one may park Park a vehicle in areas an area designated as a no parking zones zone. No parking zones shall be designated by signage or red-painted curbs. as indicated by a sign or red painted curb;
	B.2. Driving Drive or parking park a vehicle in any area on airport property which has been that is closed by the use of barrica...
	C.3. Parking Park a vehicle on a pedestrian paths path, sidewalks sidewalk, or safety zones zone is prohibited.;
	D.4. Parking Park a vehicle in such a manner or location as to that obstruct obstructs another parked vehicle is prohibited.; or
	E.5. No camping is allowed Camp on the airport property except in designated areas.
	R17-2-206. Airport Impoundment Procedures; Notice of Impound



	This rule Section shall apply applies to all persons or entities who use using the airport and its facilities:
	A.1. The Airport Management Airport management may remove and impound any aircraft or other vehicles vehicle found on state property where an owner has:
	1.a. Parked the aircraft or vehicle in an area designated and posted as a restricted area;
	2.b. Parked the aircraft or vehicle in violation of these rules;
	3.c. Abandoned the aircraft or vehicle on airport property for more than 14 days without prior notification and permission of Airport Management airport management;
	4.d. Whose owner has failed Failed to pay parking fees for 15 days after the date of the first statement a parking statement is ...
	5.e. Parked in such a way as to constitute the aircraft or vehicle in a manner or location that constitutes a hazard or impediment to the general public or to the movement and operation of aircraft or emergency equipment.

	B.2. At the time of removal for impound, a Notice of Impound shall be posted by airport officials as near to the location from w...
	a. An authorized agent of the airport management, at the time of removal for impound, shall post a Notice of Impound as near to ...
	i. Aircraft or vehicle;
	ii. Vehicle registration in the aircraft or vehicle; or
	iii. Airport records.

	b. Airport management, within a period of 10 business days from the date of impoundment, shall twice publish the Notice of Impound in a daily newspaper with a general circulation in Coconino County, if no address is known. The notice shall describe the:
	i. Aircraft or vehicle;
	ii. Parking violation that necessitated the impoundment;
	iii. Location to which the aircraft or vehicle was impounded;
	iv. Name and address of the person to contact regarding the impoundment; and
	v. Owner's right to file a request for a hearing under subsection (5).


	3. Airport management shall ensure that:
	a. A vehicle is removed by a tow company licensed by the Department of Public Safety; and
	b. An aircraft is removed by a fixed base operator licensed by the ADOT Aeronautics Division.

	C.4. Costs to owner. The owner of the an aircraft or vehicle shall be is responsible for all costs involved in removing the remo...
	D.5. Hearing requests. Any person affected by subject to a decision made within the Aeronautics Division pursuant to under this ...
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	TITLE 17. TRANSPORTATION
	CHAPTER 4. DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION TITLE, REGISTRATION, AND DRIVER LICENSES
	[R06-447]

	PREAMBLE
	1. Sections Affected: Rulemaking Action:
	R17-4-404 Amend R17-4-406 Amend R17-4-409 Amend

	2. The statutory authority for the rulemaking, including both the authorizing statute (general) and the statutes the rules are implementing (specific):
	Authorizing statute: A.R.S. § 28-366
	Implementing statute: A.R.S. §§ 28-3160, 28-3165, 28-3306(A)(3) and 32-2352

	3. The effective date of the rules:
	November 7, 2006
	The Division is requesting an immediate effective date. Laws 2006, Ch. 297 § 1 effective September 21, 2006, repeals the statuto...

	4. A list of all previous notices appearing in the Register addressing the final rules:
	Notice of Rulemaking Docket Opening: 12 A.A.R. 2246, June 23, 2006
	Notice of Proposed Rulemaking: 12 A.A.R. 2461, July 14, 2006

	5. The name and address of agency personnel with whom persons may communicate regarding the rulemaking:
	Name: Janette M. Quiroz
	Address: Administrative Rules Unit Department of Transportation, Mail Drop 530M 1801 W. Jefferson Phoenix, AZ 85007
	Telephone: (602) 712-8996
	Fax: (602) 712-3081
	E-mail: jmquiroz@azdot.gov
	Please visit the ADOT web site to track progress of these rules and any other agency rulemaking matters at http:// mvd.azdot.gov/mvd/MVDRules/rules.asp.

	6. An explanation of the rules, including the agency’s reasons for initiating the rulemaking:
	The Arizona Department of Transportation, Motor Vehicle Division is adopting rules to clarify driver-license requirements, updat...

	7. A reference to any study relevant to the rules that the agency reviewed and either relied on in its evaluation or justificati...
	The Division did not review nor rely upon any study relative to this rulemaking.

	8. A showing of good cause why the rules are necessary to promote a statewide interest if the rules will diminish a previous grant of authority of a political subdivision of this state:
	Not applicable

	9. The summary of the economic, small business, and consumer impact:
	The Division anticipates the only economic impacts as a result of this rulemaking are the resources necessary for rulemaking.

	10. A description of the changes between the proposed rules, including supplemental notices, and final rules (if applicable):
	The statutory citation under R17-4-409(B)(7) has been amended to include the applicable statutory change as a result of Laws 200...

	11. A summary of the comments made regarding the rules and the agency response to them:
	None

	12. Any other matters prescribed by statute that are applicable to the specific agency or to any specific rule or class of rules:
	Not applicable

	13. Incorporations by reference and their location in the rules:
	None

	14. Were these rules previously adopted as emergency rules?
	No

	15. The full text of the rules follows:
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	ARTICLE 4. DRIVER LICENSES
	R17-4-404. Driver Point System
	A. In this Section The following definitions apply to this Chapter unless otherwise specified:
	1. “Civil traffic violation” is defined in A.R.S. § 28-121(B).
	21. No change
	3. “Division” means the Arizona Department of Transportation, Motor Vehicle Division.
	42. No change
	53. No change
	64. No change
	75. No change
	86. No change
	a. No change
	b. No change

	97. No change
	108. No change
	a. No change
	b. No change

	119. No change
	a. No change
	b. No change


	B. Under A.R.S. § 28-3306(A)(3), if a driver accumulates eight or more points in the 12-month period defined in subsection (A)(1...
	Points
	1.
	Conviction of violating A.R.S. § 28-1381, driving or actual physical control of a vehicle while under the influence of intoxicating liquor or drugs;
	8
	2.
	Conviction of violating A.R.S. § 28-1382, driving or actual physical control of a vehicle while under the extreme influence of intoxicating liquor;
	8
	3.
	Conviction of violating A.R.S. § 28-693, reckless driving;
	8
	4.
	Conviction of violating A.R.S. § 28-708, racing on highways;
	8
	5.
	Conviction of violating A.R.S. § 28-695, aggressive driving;
	8
	6.
	Conviction or judgment of violating A.R.S. §§ 28-662, 28-663, 28-664, or 28- 665, relating to a driver’s duties after an accident;
	6
	7.
	Conviction or judgment of violating A.R.S. § 28-672(C), failure to comply with a red traffic-control signal, failure to yield th...
	6
	8.
	Conviction or judgment of violating A.R.S. § 28-672(A), failure to comply with a red traffic-control signal, failure to yield th...
	4
	9.
	Conviction or judgment of violating A.R.S. § 28-701, speeding;
	3
	10.
	Conviction or judgment of violating A.R.S. § 28-644(A)(2), driving over or across, or parking in any part of a gore area; and
	3
	11.
	Conviction or judgment of violating any other traffic regulation that governs a vehicle moving under its own power.
	2
	1. Order the driver to successfully complete the curriculum of a licensed traffic survival school;
	2. Suspend the driver’s Arizona driver license; or
	3. Suspend the Arizona driving privilege of a driver not licensed by the Division under A.R.S. § 28-3152.
	C. The Division shall assign points to a driver for each violation resulting in a conviction or judgment as follows:

	Points
	1.
	A.R.S. § 28-1381, driving or actual physical control of a vehicle while under the influence of intoxicating liquor or drugs;
	8
	2.
	A.R.S. § 28-1382, driving or actual physical control of a vehicle while under the extreme influence of intoxicating liquor;
	8
	3.
	A.R.S. § 28-693, reckless driving;
	8
	4.
	A.R.S. § 28-708, racing on highways;
	8
	5.
	A.R.S. § 28-695, aggressive driving;
	8
	6.
	A.R.S. §§ 28-662, 28-663, 28-664, or 28- 665, relating to a driver’s duties after an accident;
	6
	7.
	A.R.S. § 28-672(C)(A), failure to comply with a red traffic-control signal, failure to yield the right of way when turning left ...
	6
	8.
	A.R.S. § 28-672(A), failure to comply with a red traffic-control signal, failure to yield the right of way when turning left at ...
	4
	9.
	A.R.S. § 28-701, speeding;
	3
	10.
	A.R.S. § 28-644(A)(2), driving over or across, or parking in any part of a gore area; and
	3
	11.
	Any other traffic regulation that governs a vehicle moving under its own power.
	2
	CD. No change
	1. No change
	a. No change
	b. No change

	2. No change
	a. No change
	b. No change

	3. No change
	4. No change
	a. No change
	b. No change


	DE. The Division shall:
	1. Send a driver an order of suspension under A.R.S. § 28-3318 when the driver comes under subsection subsections (B) and does not come under or subsection (C);
	2. No change
	a. No change
	b. No change
	c. No change
	d. No change

	3. No change
	a. No change
	b. No change


	EF. Approved schools.
	1. Under the provisions of A.R.S. § 28-446 28-3307, the Department will assign licensees only to schools approved by the Assistant Director in writing.
	2. No change

	FG. Approved curriculum. The Assistant Director will shall approve in writing a uniform curriculum that the school must shall be...
	GH. No change
	1. No change
	2. Instructors must shall complete a curriculum workshop approved by the Assistant Director. An instructor may be temporarily ce...
	3. The instructors must shall be at least 21 years of age, have an acceptable personal driving record, be enthusiastic toward training multiple violators, be accepted for employment by an approved school, and be of good moral character.

	HI. No change
	IJ. No change
	R17-4-406. Minor’s application Application for permit Permit or license License

	A. For the purposes of administering the provisions of A.R.S. § 28-417 28-3160, the following definitions are adopted apply to this Section:
	1. “Custody” as used in subsection (B) of A.R.S. § 28-417 means legal custody granted to both parents by a court order, either jointly or during specified periods, but does not include visitation rights.
	“Custody” as used in subsection (A) of A.R.S. § 28-417 means legal custody rights in a parent whose custody rights as parent of ...
	“Application,” means a form provided by the Division that includes the Legal Guardian Affidavit required by the Division to be submitted with each minor’s driver license application.
	2. No change
	3 “Person having custody of a minor child whose parents are deceased” means a person who is not a legal guardian of the child but who has for any reason assumed responsibility for the care, control, education, support and shelter of such a child.
	43. No change
	5. “Application,” as used in this rule, means the Legal Guardian Affidavit which the Motor Vehicle Division requires to be submitted with each minor’s driver license application.

	B. When both parents must sign: If the parents of a child are divorced but have both been awarded custody of the child, both must sign the application.
	CB. No change
	DC. No change
	1. No change
	2. No change
	3. If the signing parent is not married to the child’s other parent, the signing parent must shall affirm, by sworn statement to...

	ED. No change
	1. Applications presented which that are not signed by a parent because both are deceased must be accompanied by If both parents...
	2. No change
	3. An employer signing the application must shall certify the person employs the minor is employed by that person on the date of application.
	4. No change

	FE. No change
	G. Adoption of questionnaire. The attached Legal Guardian Affidavit is adopted for use in satisfying the requirements of this rule, is incorporated by reference, and is on file in the Office of the Secretary of State.
	R17-4-409. Application for License for Identification Purposes Only: Fees

	A. Every application shall An applicant shall apply to the Division, on a form provided by the Division, for a License for Identification Purposes Only, and shall comply with the requirements as set forth in under A.R.S.
	§ 28-421.01 28-3165. The application shall be made on forms furnished by the Department.
	B. Satisfactory proof of an applicant’s the name and date of birth of an applicant may be shown established by any of the following:
	1. Birth certificate,
	2. Citizenship papers,
	3. Passport,
	4. School identification,
	5. Military discharge papers, or
	6. Military I.D. card,.
	7. Notarized affidavit signed by two adults.

	C. No change
	1. No change
	2. No change





