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NOTICES OF FINAL RULEMAKING

NOTICE OF FINAL RULEMAKING

TITLE 9. HEALTH SERVICES

CHAPTER 6. DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH SERVICES
COMMUNICABLE DISEASES AND INFESTATIONS

[R07-391]

PREAMBLE

1. Sections Affected Rulemaking Action
R9-6-601 Renumber
R9-6-601 New Section
R9-6-602 Renumber
R9-6-603 Renumber
R9-6-604 Renumber
R9-6-701 Amend
R9-6-702 Amend
R9-6-706 Amend
R9-6-707 Amend
  Table 1 Amend
  Table 2 Amend
R9-6-1201 Renumber
R9-6-1202 Renumber
R9-6-1203 Renumber
R9-6-1204 Renumber

2. The statutory authority for the rulemaking, including both the authorizing statute (general) and the statutes the
rules are implementing (specific):

Authorizing statute: A.R.S. §§ 36-136(A)(7) and 36-136(F)
Implementing statute: A.R.S. §§ 15-872, 15-873, 15-874, 36-135, 36-136(H)(1), 36-672, and 36-883(C)

3. The effective date of the rules:
January 5, 2008

4. A list of previous notices appearing in the Register addressing the final rules:
Notice of Rulemaking Docket Opening: 13 A.A.R. 2685, August 3, 2007
Notice of Proposed Rulemaking: 13 A.A.R. 2736, August 10, 2007

5. The name and address of the agency personnel with whom persons may communicate regarding the rulemaking:
Name: Kathy Fredrickson, Office Chief

Arizona Immunization Program Office
Address: Department of Health Services

150 N. 18th Ave., Suite 120
Phoenix, AZ 85007

Telephone: (602) 364-3630
Fax: (602) 364-3285
E-mail: fredrik@azdhs.gov

The Administrative Procedure Act requires the publication of the final rules of the state’s agencies. Final rules are those which have
appeared in the Register first as proposed rules and have been through the formal rulemaking process including approval by the Gover-
nor’s Regulatory Review Council or the Attorney General. The Secretary of State shall publish the notice along with the Preamble and the
full text in the next available issue of the Register after the final rules have been submitted for filing and publication.
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or
Name: Kathleen Phillips

Rules Administrator and Administrative Counsel
Address: Department of Health Services

1740 W. Adams St., Suite 200
Phoenix, AZ 85007

Telephone: (602) 542-1264
Fax: (602) 364-1150
E-mail: phillik@azdhs.gov

6. An explanation of the rules, including the agency’s reason for initiating the rulemaking:
The purpose of this rulemaking is to amend the rules for required immunizations for child care or school entry in Title
9, Chapter 6, Article 7 of the Arizona Administrative Code. The Arizona Department of Health Services (Department)
is adding the meningococcal vaccine (MV) to the list of required immunizations for school entry. Meningococcal dis-
ease is a bacterial infection of the brain and spinal cord fluid, bloodstream, and other parts of the body. According to
the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC)1, approximately 10-15 percent of the people infected with
meningococcal disease die as a result and an additional 10-19 percent suffer from permanent hearing loss, mental
retardation, loss of limbs, nervous system problems, strokes and seizures. The CDC estimates that 2600 people in the
United States are infected by meningococcal disease each year. Since 2000, Arizona has averaged 27 reported cases
of meningococcal disease each year. The Department estimates that approximately three to four people die each year,
while approximately another three to five people suffer severe complications from the disease. In 2005, the United
States Department of Health and Human Services Advisory Committee on Immunization Practices (ACIP) recom-
mended that MV be added to the list of required immunizations for school entry. 
The Department will amend the definitions in R9-6-701 to reflect the changes made to the Article. In R9-6-702, the
Department is changing the age at which a child is to receive the Hepatitis A vaccine (Hep A) from 2 years to 1 year
because the Hep A is now allowed for use at 1 year. In R9-6-707, the Department is amending the electronic reporting
requirements for child immunization information reporting to reflect changes in technology. The Department is also
amending the tetanus and diphtheria requirements to include tetanus, diphtheria, and acellular pertussis vaccine
(Tdap) for a child that is 11 years old or older. Currently, the requirement allows for three doses of DTP, DTaP, or any
combination of DTP and Td for a child that is 11 years old or older. The amended rules are requiring that one dose of
the three dose minimum of tetanus-diphtheria containing vaccines include a dose of Tdap for a child that is 11 years
old or older. Tables 1 and 2 will be amended to reflect the changes that have been made to the Article.  The
Department is also renumbering the Tuberculosis Control rules in Article 6 to a new Article 12. Article 6 will now
contain the post-exposure rabies prophylaxis reporting requirements that were in R9-6-707(I). The Department is
adding electronic reporting of the post-exposure rabies prophylaxis to accommodate changes in technology.  The
amended rules will conform to current rulemaking format and style requirements, industry practice, and departmental
policy. 
1 National Immunization Program (NIP) vaccine information sheet “Meningococcal Vaccines: What You Need to Know” available at 

http://www.cdc.gov/vaccines/pubs/vis/downloads/vis-mening.pdf

7. A reference to any study relevant to the rules that the agency reviewed and either relied on in its evaluation of or
justification for the rules or did not rely on in its evaluation of or justification for the rules, where the public may
obtain or review each study, all data underlying each study, and any analysis of each study and other supporting
material:

The Department did not review, rely on, or not rely on any study for this rulemaking. 
8. A showing of good cause why the rules are necessary to promote a statewide interest if the rules will diminish a pre-

vious grant of authority of a political subdivision of this state:
Not applicable

9. The summary of the economic, small business, and consumer impact:
As used in this summary, “minimal” means less than $100,000; “moderate” means $100,000 to $999,999; “substan-
tial” means $1,000,000 or more; and “significant” means meaningful or important, but not readily subject to quantifi-
cation. 
This summary describes only the most noteworthy economic impacts expected to result from this rulemaking.
This economic, small business, and consumer impact statement analyzes the costs and benefits of:
1. Adding MV to the list of required immunizations for school entry, 
2. Changing the age at which a child is to receive the Hepatitis A vaccine (Hep A), 
3. Amending the electronic reporting requirements for child immunization information reporting, and
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4. Amending the tetanus and diphtheria requirements to include tetanus, diphtheria, and acellular pertussis vaccine
(Tdap). 

The Department estimates that the following parties will bear costs for this rulemaking: local health agencies, the Ari-
zona Health Care Cost Containment System (AHCCCS), the Department of Education, the federal Vaccines for Chil-
dren (VFC) program, the “317” federal funding program, other public vaccine providers, private health care
providers, vaccine manufacturers, health insurance companies, schools, child care facilities, a child attending school,
parents of a child attending school or child care, the public, and the Department. The Department estimates the fol-
lowing parties will benefit from this rulemaking: a child entering school or child care, parents of a child entering
school or child care, vaccine manufacturers, the public, and the Department. 
The Department, through the Arizona Immunization Program Office (AIPO), manages the federal Vaccines for Chil-
dren Program (VFC) for the state of Arizona. Through the VFC, the Department provides free vaccines to enrolled
public and private providers for eligible children. VFC-eligible children include children enrolled in the Arizona
Health Care Cost Containment System (AHCCCS), uninsured children, Native American or Alaskan native children,
and some underinsured children. VFC children compose approximately 53% of the number of children in Arizona
between birth and age 18. 
In R9-6-702, the Department is adding meningococcal disease to the list of diseases that a child is required to be
immunized against before attending school or entry into child care. The Department is implementing the MV require-
ment in a graduated process beginning in 2008. By 2014, all children in grades sixth to 12th will have received MV.
During the first year of implementation, the Department is requiring all children 11 years old to have received MV.
The Department estimates that approximately 85,000 MV doses will be needed during the first year of implementa-
tion. The Department, using VFC and state funds, will purchase approximately 53 percent or 45,050 doses of MV at
an estimated cost of $69.00 a dose for an estimated total of $3,108,450.00. The Department estimates that private pro-
viders not enrolled in VFC will purchase the remaining 47 percent or 39,950 doses of MV at an estimated cost of
$90.00 per dose for an estimated total of $3,595,500.00. Therefore, the estimated total to purchase the MV during the
first year of implementation is $6,703,950.00. The Department anticipates that by 2014, the number of MV doses
needed may increase from 95,000 to 100,000 doses to accommodate the children that move to Arizona who have not
received MV and the continued population growth of school age children in Arizona. 
In R9-6-702, the Department is changing the age at which the child is to receive the Hep A but not the Hep A require-
ment. Currently, a child is to receive Hep A when the child is 2 through 5 years of age. The Department is changing
the requirement and requiring a child to receive Hep A when the child is 1 to 5 years of age because Hep A is now
licensed for use at 1 year. The Department does not anticipate that the change in the age at which a child is to receive
the Hep A will have an economic impact. 
In R9-6-707, the Department is amending the electronic reporting requirements for child immunization information
reporting. Currently, if reporting electronically, the health care professional is to submit the required immunization
information by modem, on a 3 1/2” diskette, or if using a software program that is not provided by the Arizona State
Immunization Information System (ASIIS), provide all the required information in an American Standard Character
Information Interchange delimited format. The Department is amending the electronic reporting requirements to
require child immunization information to be reported in two ways:
1. By connecting to the ASIIS web page through a secure Internet connection and entering the information, or
2. Ensuring that the information is submitted in a format that can be entered through a fully automated process

without electronic manipulation of the data into ASIIS, and 
a. Providing a CD or DVD to the Department that contains the information, or
b. Transferring the information to the Department through a secure FTP transmission.

The Department anticipates that the changes in the electronic reporting requirements will have a zero to minimal
impact because the changes that are being required are consistent with current technologies for electronic reporting. 
In the rules, the Department is also amending the tetanus and diphtheria requirements to include tetanus, diphtheria,
and acellular pertussis vaccine (Tdap) for a child that is 11 years old or older. Currently, the requirement allows for
three doses of DTP, DTaP, or any combination of DTP and Td for a child that is 11 years old or older. The amended
rules are requiring that one dose of the three dose minimum of tetanus-diphtheria containing vaccines include a dose
of Tdap for a child that is 11 years old or older. 
The cost to the Department for a dose of Tdap is an estimated $31.00 per dose.  The cost to a private provider not
enrolled in VFC is an estimated $37.00 per dose. Currently, the cost of a dose of DTP, DTaP, or any combination of
DTP and Td for the Department is approximately $17.00 and the cost to a private provider not enrolled in VFC is
approximately $19.00. The Department estimates that 85,000 doses of Tdap will be needed to administer Tdap to
children entering school who are 11 years old or older during implementation of the amended rules. The Department,
using VFC and state funds, will purchase approximately 53 percent or 45,050 doses of Tdap at an estimated addi-
tional cost of $14.00 a dose for an estimated total of $630,700.00.  The Department estimates that private providers
not enrolled in VFC will purchase approximately 47 percent or 39,950 doses of Tdap at an estimated additional cost
of $18.00 a dose for an estimated total of $719,000.00. The Department anticipates that the number of Tdap doses



Arizona Administrative Register / Secretary of State
Notices of Final Rulemaking

November 23, 2007 Page 4109 Volume 13, Issue 47

needed may increase to 95,000 to 100,000 doses to accommodate the children that move to Arizona who have not
received Tdap and the continued population growth of school age children in Arizona. 

10. A description of the changes between the proposed rules, including supplemental notices, and final rules (if appli-
cable):

The Department has added a definition in R9-6-701 for “registered nurse practitioner” and amended R9-6-706(E) and
(F) to implement Laws 2007, Ch. 97, effective September 19, 2007. The Department has made minor grammatical or
formatting changes at the request of G.R.R.C. staff. 

11. A summary of the comments made regarding the rules and the agency response to them:
The Department held one oral proceeding on September 11, 2007 and received one oral comment at the oral proceed-
ing. The commenter voiced her support of the addition of the MV because her 17-year-old son had died within 24
hours from meningococcal disease. The Department appreciates the support from the commenter. 

12. Any other matters prescribed by statute that are applicable to the specific agency or any specific rule or class of
rules:

Not applicable
13. Any material incorporated by reference and its location in the text:

None
14. Were these rules previously made as emergency rules?

No
15. The full text of the rules follows:

TITLE 9. HEALTH SERVICES

CHAPTER 6. DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH SERVICES
COMMUNICABLE DISEASES AND INFESTATIONS

ARTICLE 6. TUBERCULOSIS CONTROL REPORTING POST-EXPOSURE RABIES PROPHYLAXSIS

Section
R9-6-601. Definitions Reporting Requirements
R9-6-602. Local Health Agency Reporting Requirements Renumbered
R9-6-603. Tuberculosis Control in Correctional Facilities Renumbered
R9-6-604. Standards of Medical Care Renumbered

ARTICLE 7. VACCINE-PREVENTABLE DISEASES REQUIRED IMMUNIZATIONS FOR CHILD CARE OR 
SCHOOL ENTRY

Section
R9-6-701. Definitions
R9-6-702. Required Immunizations for Child Care or School Entry
R9-6-706. Exemptions from Immunizations
R9-6-707. Required Reports Reporting Requirements
  Table 1. Immunization Requirements for Child Care or School Entry
  Table 2. Catch-up Immunization Schedule for Child Care or School Entry

ARTICLE 6. ARTICLE 12. TUBERCULOSIS CONTROL 

Section
R9-6-601.R9-6-1201. Definitions 
R9-6-602.R9-6-1202. Local Health Agency Reporting Requirements
R9-6-603.R9-6-1203. Tuberculosis Control in Correctional Facilities
R9-6-604.R9-6-1204. Standards of Medical Care

ARTICLE 6. TUBERCULOSIS CONTROL REPORTING POST-EXPOSURE RABIES PROPHYLAXIS

R9-6-601. Definitions Reporting Requirements
In addition to the definitions in A.R.S. § 36-711, the following definitions apply in this Article, unless otherwise specified:

1. “Inmate” means an individual who is incarcerated in a correctional facility.
2. “Latent tuberculosis infection” means the presence of Mycobacterium tuberculosis, as evidenced by a positive result

from an approved test for tuberculosis, in an individual who:
a. Has no symptoms of active tuberculosis,
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b. Has no clinical signs of tuberculosis other than the positive result from the approved test for tuberculosis, and
c. Is not infectious to others.

3. “Symptoms suggestive of tuberculosis” means any of the following that cannot be attributed to a disease or condition
other than tuberculosis:
a. A productive cough that has lasted for at least three weeks;
b. Coughing up blood; or
c. A combination of at least three of the following:

i. Fever,
ii. Chills,
iii. Night sweats,
iv. Fatigue,
v. Chest pain, and
vi. Weight loss.

A physician or an authorized designee, shall submit a written or electronic report to the Department of all patients who receive
post-exposure rabies prophylaxis. The report shall include:

1. Name, age, address, and telephone number of the person exposed;
2. Date of report;
3. Reporting institution or physician;
4. Date of exposure;
5. Body part exposed;
6. Type of exposure: Bite or saliva contact (non-bite);
7. Species of animal;
8. Animal disposition: quarantined, euthanized, died, unable to locate; 
9. Animal rabies test results if any: positive or negative;
10. Treatment regimen; and
11. Date treatment was initiated.

R9-6-602. Local Health Agency Reporting Requirements Renumbered
A. Within 30 days after receiving information, a local health agency shall report to the Department regarding:

1. Each individual in its jurisdiction who has been diagnosed with active tuberculosis,
2. Each individual in its jurisdiction who is suspected of having active tuberculosis, and
3. Each individual in its jurisdiction who is believed to have been exposed to an individual with infectious active tuber-

culosis.
B. Each report made under subsection (A) shall consist of completed Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, U.S.

Department of Health and Human Services, Form CDC 72.9A and B, “Report of Verified Case of Tuberculosis” (January
2003), which is incorporated by reference in R9-6-373, or a completed electronic equivalent to Form CDC 72.9A and B
provided by the Department.

R9-6-603. Tuberculosis Control in Correctional Facilities Renumbered
A. An administrator of a correctional facility shall ensure that:

1. Each new inmate in the correctional facility undergoes a symptom screening for tuberculosis while processing into
the correctional facility;

2. An inmate in whom symptoms suggestive of tuberculosis are detected during screening:
a. Is immediately:

i. Placed in airborne infection isolation, or
ii. Required to wear a surgical mask and retained in an environment where exposure to the general inmate pop-

ulation is minimal and the inmate can be observed at all times to be wearing the mask;
b. If not immediately placed in airborne infection isolation, is within 24 hours after screening:

i. Given a medical evaluation for active tuberculosis, or
ii. Transported to a health care institution to be placed in airborne infection isolation; and

c. Is given a medical evaluation for active tuberculosis before being released from airborne infection isolation or
permitted to stop wearing a surgical mask and released from the environment described in subsection
(A)(2)(a)(ii). 

3. Except as provided in subsection (A)(6), each new inmate who does not have a documented history of a positive
result from an approved test for tuberculosis or who has not received an approved test for tuberculosis within the pre-
vious 12 months is given an approved test for tuberculosis within seven days after processing into the correctional
facility;

4. Except as provided in subsection (A)(5), each new inmate who has a positive result from an approved test for tuber-
culosis or who has a documented history of a positive result from an approved test for tuberculosis is given a chest x-
ray and a medical evaluation, within 14 days after processing into the correctional facility, to determine whether the
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inmate has active tuberculosis;
5. If an inmate has had a documented negative chest x-ray after a positive result from an approved test for tuberculosis,

the inmate is not required to have another chest x-ray unless the inmate has signs or symptoms of active tuberculosis;
6. Each new inmate who is HIV-positive, in addition to receiving an approved test for tuberculosis, is given a chest x-

ray and a medical evaluation within seven days after processing into the correctional facility, to determine whether
the inmate has active tuberculosis;

7. Each inmate who has a negative result from an approved test for tuberculosis when tested during processing has a
repeat approved test for tuberculosis after 12 months of incarceration and every 12 months thereafter during the
inmate’s term of incarceration;

8. Each inmate with active tuberculosis is:
a. Provided medical treatment that meets accepted standards of medical practice, and
b. Placed in airborne infection isolation until no longer infectious; and

9. All applicable requirements in 9 A.A.C. 6, Articles 2 and 3 are complied with.
B. The requirements of subsection (A) apply to each correctional facility that houses inmates for 14 days or longer and to

each inmate who will be incarcerated for 14 days or longer.
C. An administrator of a correctional facility, either personally or through a representative, shall:

1. Unless unable to provide prior notification because of security concerns, notify the local health agency at least one
working day before releasing a tuberculosis case or suspect case;

2. If unable to provide prior notification because of security concerns, notify the local health agency within 24 hours
after releasing a tuberculosis case or suspect case; and

3. Provide a tuberculosis case or suspect case or an inmate being treated for latent tuberculosis infection the name and
address of the local health agency before the case, suspect case, or inmate is released.

R9-6-604. Standards of Medical Care Renumbered
A health care provider caring for an afflicted person shall comply with the recommendations for treatment of tuberculosis in
American Thoracic Society/Centers for Disease Control and Prevention/Infectious Diseases Society of America: Treatment of
Tuberculosis (October 2002), published in 167 American Journal of Respiratory and Critical Care Medicine 603-662 (Febru-
ary 15, 2003), which is incorporated by reference, on file with the Department, and available from the American Thoracic
Society, 61 Broadway, New York, NY 10006-2747 or at www.atsjournals.org, unless the health care provider believes, based
on the health care provider’s professional judgment, that deviation from the recommendations is medically necessary. If a
health care provider caring for an afflicted person deviates from the recommendations for treatment of tuberculosis in Ameri-
can Thoracic Society/Centers for Disease Control and Prevention/Infectious Diseases Society of America: Treatment of
Tuberculosis (October 2002), the health care provider shall, upon request, explain to the Department or a local health agency
the rationale for the deviation. If the tuberculosis control officer determines that deviation from the recommendations for treat-
ment of tuberculosis in American Thoracic Society/Centers for Disease Control and Prevention/Infectious Diseases Society of
America: Treatment of Tuberculosis (October 2002), is inappropriate and that the public health and welfare require interven-
tion, the tuberculosis control officer may take charge of the afflicted person’s treatment as authorized under A.R.S. § 36-
723(C).

ARTICLE 7. VACCINE-PREVENTABLE DISEASES REQUIRED IMMUNIZATIONS FOR CHILD CARE OR 
SCHOOL ENTRY

R9-6-701. Definitions
In this Article, unless otherwise specified:

1. “AHCCCS” means the Arizona Health Care Cost Containment System. “Administration of vaccine” means the inoc-
ulation of a child with an immunizing agent by an individual authorized by federal or state law.

2. “Administration of vaccine” means the inoculation of a child with an immunizing agent by an individual authorized
by federal or state law. “AHCCCS” means the Arizona Health Care Cost Containment System.

3. No change
4. No change
5. No change
6. No change 
7. No change 
8. No change 

a. No change 
b. No change 

9. No change 
a. No change 
b. No change 

10. No change 
11. No change 
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12. No change 
13. No change 

a. No change 
b. No change 

14. No change
15. No change 
16. No change 
17. No change 
18. “Head Start program” means a federally funded program administered under 42 U.S.C. 9831 et. Seq to 42 U.S.C.

9852.
19. No change 
20. No change 
21. No change 
22. No change 
23. No change 
24. No change
25. “Imported” means entered through a fully automated process without electronic manipulation of the data. 
25. 26. No change 
26. 27. No change 
27. 28. No change 
28. 29. No change
29. 30. No change 
30. 31. No change 
31. 32. No change 
32. 33. No change 
33. 34. No change 
35. “MV” means meningococcal vaccine.
34. 36. No change 
35. 37. No change
36. 38. No change 
37. 39. No change 
38. 40. No change 
39. 41. No change 
40. 42. No change 
41. 43. No change 
44. “Registered nurse practitioner” has the same meaning as in A.R.S. § 32-1601.
42. 45. No change 
43. 46. No change 
44. 47. No change 
45. 48. No change 
46. 49. No change 
50. “Td” means tetanus and diphtheria vaccine.
47. 51. “Temporary” means lasting for a limited time. “Tdap” means tetanus, diphtheria, and acellular pertussis vaccine. 
48. 52. “Td” means tetanus and diphtheria vaccine. “Temporary” means lasting for a limited time. 
49. 53. No change 
50. 54. No change 
51. 55. No change 
52. 56. No change 
53. 57. No change 
54. 58. No change 
55. 59. No change 
56. 60. No change 

R9-6-702. Required Immunizations for Child Care or School Entry
A. No change 

1. Ensure that a child attending a school or child care has been immunized against for each of the following diseases
according to Table 1 or Table 2:
a. No change
b. No change 
c. Hepatitis A, for a child two 1 through five 5 years of age in child care in Maricopa County;
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d. No change 
e. No change 
f. No change 
g. No change 
h. No change 
i. No change 
j. Haemophilus influenzae type b; and
k. No change 
l. Meningococcal; and 

2. No change 
a. No change 
b. No change 

B. Unless exempt according to R9-6-706, a child who has received a first dose of MMR but has not received a second dose
of MMR shall: 
1. Receive the second dose according to Table 2 and the following: 

a. By September 1, 2002 for a child attending kindergarten through fourth grade or seventh through ninth grade;
b. By September 1, 2003 for a child attending kindergarten through fifth grade or seventh through 10th grade;
c. By September 1, 2004 for a child attending kindergarten through 11th grade; and
d. By September 1, 2005 for a child attending kindergarten through 12th grade; and

2. Be excluded from school entry by a school administrator until the requirements in Table 2 are met.
C. Unless exempt according to R9-6-706, a child who has not completed the three-dose Hep B series specified in Table 1 or

2 shall:
1. Receive the remaining doses according to Table 2 and the schedule in subsection (B)(1)(a) through (B)(1)(d), and
2. Be excluded from school entry by a school administrator until the requirements in Table 2 are met.

D.B. Unless exempt according to R9-6-706, a child who has not received the VAR specified in according to Table 1 or Table 2
shall:
1. Receive the VAR dose according to Table 2 and the following:

a. By September 1, 2005 for a child who is entering attending kindergarten, first grade, or seventh grade; 
b. By September 1, 2006 for a child who is entering attending kindergarten through second grade, seventh grade, or

eighth grade; 
c. By September 1, 2007 for a child who is entering attending kindergarten through third grade, or seventh grade

through ninth grade; 
d. By September 1, 2008 for a child who is entering attending kindergarten through fourth grade, or seventh grade

through tenth grade; 
e. By September 1, 2009 for a child who is entering attending kindergarten through fifth grade, or seventh grade

through 11th grade; and
f. By September 1, 2010 for a child who is entering attending kindergarten through 12th grade; and

2. Be excluded from school entry by a school administrator until the child meets the requirements in Table 2 are met. 
C. Unless exempt according to R9-6-706, a child, 11 years of age or older, who has not received MV according to Table 1 or

Table 2 shall:
1. Receive MV according to the following:

a. By September 1, 2008 for a child entering sixth grade,
b. By September 1, 2009 for a child entering sixth and seventh grade,
c. By September 1, 2010 for a child entering sixth through eighth grade,
d. By September 1, 2011 for a child entering sixth through ninth grade,
e. By September 1, 2012 for a child entering sixth through 10th grade,
f. By September 1, 2013 for a child entering sixth through 11th grade, and
g. By September 1, 2014 for a child entering sixth through 12th grade, and

2. Be excluded from school entry by a school administrator until the child meets the requirements in this Section. 
D. Unless exempt according to R9-6-706, a child, 11 years of age or older, who has not received Tdap according to Table 1 or

Table 2 shall:
1. Receive the Tdap according to the following:

a. By September 1, 2008 for a child entering sixth grade,
b. By September 1, 2009 for a child entering sixth and seventh grade, 
c. By September 1, 2010 for a child entering sixth through eighth grade,
d. By September 1, 2011 for a child entering sixth through ninth grade,
e. By September 1, 2012 for a child entering sixth through 10th grade,
f. By September 1, 2013 for a child entering sixth through 11th grade, and
g. By September 1, 2014 for a child entering sixth through 12th grade, and
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2. Be excluded from school entry by a school administrator until the child meets the requirements in this Section. 
E. No change 

1. No change 
2. No change 
3. No change 

a. No change 
b. No change 

F. No change 
1. No change 

a. No change 
b. No change 

2. No change 

R9-6-706. Exemptions from Immunizations
A. No change 
B. A child who has reached a seventh birthday is 7 through 10 years of age is exempt from the pertussis immunization

requirement.   
C. No change 

1. No change 
2. No change 

D. No change 
E. No change 

1. No change 
2. No change 
3. No change 
4. No change 
5. No change 
6. No change 
7. No change 
8. The physician’s or registered nurse practitioner’s signature and the date signed, if applicable. 

F. No change 
1. No change 
2. No change 
3. No change 
4. No change 
5. No change 
6. No change 
7. No change 
8. The physician’s or registered nurse practitioner’s signature and the date signed, if applicable. 

G. No change 
1. No change 
2. No change 
3. No change 

R9-6-707. Required Reports Reporting Requirements
A. No change 

1. No change 
2. No change 
3. No change 
4. No change 
5. No change 
6. No change 
7. No change 
8. No change 

a. No change 
b. No change 
c. No change 
d. No change 

9. No change 
B. No change 



Arizona Administrative Register / Secretary of State
Notices of Final Rulemaking

November 23, 2007 Page 4115 Volume 13, Issue 47

1. No change 
2. No change 
3. No change 

C. No change 
1. No change 

a. No change 
b. No change 
c. No change 
d. No change 
e. No change 
f. No change 

i. No change 
ii. No change 
iii. No change 
iv. No change 
v. No change 
vi. No change 

g. No change 
h. No change 

2. No change 
a. No change 
b. No change 

D. No change 
1. No change 
2. No change 
3. No change 
4. No change 
5. No change 
6. No change 
7. No change 
8. No change 
9. No change 

a. No change 
b. No change 
c. No change 
d. No change 

E. No change 
1. No change 
2. No change 
3. No change 

a. No change 
b. No change 
c. No change 
d. No change 
e. No change

F. No change 
G. No change 
H. As required by A.R.S. § 36-135, a health care professional licensed according to A.R.S. Title 32 shall report each vaccine

administered to each child as follows submit for each vaccine administered to a child the information required in A.R.S. §
36-135(B), the IRMS number, and the VPC PIN number, if applicable, to the Department as follows:
1. If reporting by mail or fax, the health care professional shall use a form supplied by the Department, and provide the

following:
a. All information required in A.R.S. § 36-135(B);
b. IRMS number; and
c. VFC PIN number, if applicable;

1. If reporting by mail or fax, the health care professional shall use a form provided by the Department.
2. If reporting by telephone, the health care professional shall report all information in subsection (H)(1) between 8:00

a.m. and 5:00 p.m., Monday through Friday, except state holidays, by calling a telephone number provided by the
Department for this purpose; and 
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2. If reporting by telephone, the health care professional shall call a telephone number provided by the Department for
this purpose between 8:00 a.m. and 5:00 p.m., Monday through Friday, except state holidays.

3. If reporting electronically, the health care professional shall: 
a. Confirm with ASIIS that the computer system meets the technical specifications required by ASIIS; Connect to

the ASIIS web page through a secure Internet connection and enter the information; or
b. Connect to ASIIS by modem or submit to the Department a 3 1/2” diskette with the required information in sub-

section (H)(1) Ensure that the information is submitted in a format that can be imported into ASIIS and:
c. If using a software program that is not provided by ASIIS, provide all the required information in an American

Standard Character Information Interchange delimited format. 
i. Provide a compact disk or digital video disk that contains the information to the Department; or
ii. Transfer the information to the Department through a secure file transfer protocol.

I. A physician or an authorized designee, shall submit a written report to the Department of all patients who receive post-
exposure rabies prophylaxis. The report shall include:
1. Name, age, address, and telephone number of the person exposed;
2. Date of report;
3. Reporting institution or physician;
4. Date of exposure;
5. Body part exposed;
6. Type of exposure: Bite or saliva contact (non-bite);
7. Species of animal;
8. Animal disposition: quarantined, euthanized, died, unable to locate; 
9. Animal rabies test results if any: positive or negative;
10. Treatment regimen; and
11. Date treatment was initiated.

Table 1. Immunization Requirements for Child Care or School Entry  

Age at Entry into a Child 
Care or School

Number of Doses of Vaccine Required Special Notes and Exceptions

 <2 months 1 Hep B (See Note 1)
2 through 3 months 1 DTP or DTaP

1 Polio
1 Hib
1 Hep B (See Note 1)

4 through 5 months 2 DTP or DTaP
2 Polio
2 Hib
2 Hep B (See Note 1)

6 through 11 months 3 DTP or DTaP
2 Polio
3 Hib

2 Hep B

(Hib exception - See Note 2 for a child 7 
months through 59 months of age.)

(See Note 1)
12 through 14 months 3 DTP or DTaP

3 Polio
1-4 Hib 
1 MMR
3 Hep B
1 Varicella

(See Note 2)
(See Note 3)
(See Note 1)
(See Note 6 8)

15 through 59 months 4 DTP or DTaP
3 Polio
1-4 Hib
1-2 MMR
3 Hep B
1 Varicella

(See Note 2)
(See Note 3)
(See Note 1)
(See Note 6 8)
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 2 1 through 5 years (Only 
required for Maricopa County 
child care)

2 Hep A (See Note 4)

Kindergarten or 1st grade entry
4 through 6 years

5 DTP or DTaP

4 Polio

2 MMR

3 Hep B

1 Varicella

Exception – A 5th dose is not required if 
the 4th dose of diphtheria-tetanus con-
taining vaccine was received after the 4th 
birthday.

Exception – A 4th dose is not required if 
the 3rd dose of polio was received after 
the 4th birthday.

(See Note 3) A child entering school 
shall receive a 2nd dose, 1 month or 
more after the date of the 1st dose.

(See Note 6 8)
7 years or older through 10 
years 

5 DTP, DTaP, or any combination of DTP 
and Td 4 Tetanus-diphtheria containing vac-
cines (no pertussis)

4 Polio

1- 2 MMR

3 Hep B

1Varicella

Exception – A 5th dose is not required if 
the 4th dose of diphtheria-tetanus con-
taining vaccine was received after the 4th 
birthday A 4th dose is not required if the 
1st dose of diphtheria-tetanus containing 
vaccine was received after 12 months of 
age.

Exception - If started on or after the 7th 
birthday, a minimum of 3 doses of a teta-
nus diphtheria containing vaccine is 
required.

Exception – A 4th dose is not required if 
the 3rd dose of polio was received after 
the 4th birthday. (See Note 5 7)

(See Note 3) 

A child entering school shall receive the 
Hep B series according to Note 1.

(See Note 6 8)
11 years 1 MV (See Note 5)
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1. A child shall receive the 1st dose of Hep B according to R9-6-702(C), or no later than 15 days following child care
entry. A child shall receive the 2nd dose of Hep B 4 weeks or more after the date of the 1st dose. A child who is 6
months of age or older shall receive the 3rd dose 2-5 months after the date of the 2nd dose and 4 months or more after
the date of the 1st dose. For a child 11-15 years of age who receives the optional Merck Recombivax HB Adult For-
mulation vaccine, only 2 doses are required 4 or more months apart.

2. The recommended schedule for 4 dose Hib vaccine is 2, 4, and 6 months of age with a booster dose at 12-15 months
of age. The optimal schedule for 3 dose Hib vaccine is 2 and 4 months of age with a booster dose at 12 -15 months of
age. There shall be a minimum interval of 4 weeks between each of the first 3 doses. A child shall receive a booster
dose no earlier than 12 months of age and no earlier than 8 weeks after the previous dose. A child who starts the Hib
series after 7 months of age may be required to complete a full 3 or 4 dose series. A child who starts Hib at 15 months
of age or older shall receive 1 dose at 15-59 months of age.

3. A child who is 12 months of age or older, shall receive measles, mumps, and rubella vaccines as individual antigens
or as a combined MMR vaccine. A child shall receive the 1st dose of MMR before school entry, or no later than 15
days following child care entry. A child who is 4 years of age or older and who is entering school shall receive a 2nd
dose of MMR according to R9-6-702(B), and 1 month or more after the date of the 1st dose.

4. A child who is 2 1 through 5 years of age shall receive the 1st dose of hepatitis A vaccine no later than 15 days fol-
lowing child care entry in Maricopa County. A child shall receive a 2nd dose 6 months following the date of the 1st
dose.

5. A child shall receive MV according to R9-6-702(C) no later than 15 days following school entry.
6. A child shall receive a dose of Tdap before the 2 doses of tetanus-diphtheria containing vaccine.
5. 7. Polio vaccine is not required for individuals 18 years of age or older.
6. 8. A child shall receive the VAR according to the schedule in R9-6-702(D) R9-6-702(B) no later than 15 days following

child care or school entry. A child who receives VAR at 12 months through 12 years of age shall receive one dose. A
child who receives the 1st dose of VAR at 13 years of age or older shall receive the 2nd dose if 4 weeks or more have
passed since the date of the 1st dose. 

11 years or older 3 DTP, DTaP, or any combination of DTP 
and Td 
4 Tetanus-diphtheria containing vaccines 
including 1 Tdap.

1 Tdap, in addition to the 4 Tetanus-diphthe-
ria containing vaccines, if 5 years have 
passed since the date of a child’s last dose of 
tetanus-diphtheria containing vaccine and 
the child has not received Tdap.

1 Tetanus-diphtheria containing vaccine, if 
10 years or more have passed since the date 
of the child’s last dose of Tdap or tetanus-
diphtheria containing vaccine.

4 Polio

1- 2 MMR

3 Hep B

1-2   Varicella

Exception - A 5th dose is not required if 
the 4th dose of diphtheria-tetanus con-
taining vaccine was received after the 4th 
birthday (See Note 6) Exception – A 4th 
dose is not required if the 1st dose of 
diphtheria-tetanus containing vaccine 
was received after 12 months of age. 
 
Exception - If started on or after the 7th
birthday, a minimum of 3 doses of a teta-
nus-diphtheria containing vaccine is 
required. 

A child shall receive a Td dose if 10 
years or more have passed since the date 
of the last dose of tetanus-diphtheria con-
taining vaccine.

Exception – A 4th dose is not required if 
the 3rd dose of polio was received after 
the 4th birthday. (See Note 5 7)

(See Note 3) 

A child entering school shall receive the 
Hep B series according to Note 1.

(See Note 6 8)
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Table 2. Catch-up Immunization Schedule for Child Care or School Entry 

Vaccine Dose Time Intervals, Special Notes, and Exceptions
1. Diphtheria, Tetanus, and 

Pertussis
a. For a Child Younger Than 7 

Years of Age:
DTP or any combination of 
DTP or DTaP

1st A child shall receive the 1st dose before school entry, 
or no later than 15 days following child care entry.

2nd If 4 weeks or more have passed since the date of the 
1st dose, a child shall receive the 2nd dose before 
school entry, or no later than 15 days following child 
care entry. 

3rd If 4 weeks or more have passed since the date of the 
2nd dose, a child shall receive the 3rd dose before 
continued attendance at school, or no later than 15 
days following continued attendance at child care. 

4th If 6 months or more have passed since the date of the 
3rd dose, a child shall receive the 4th dose before 
continued attendance at school, or no later than 15 
days following continued attendance at child care. 

5th or more A child shall receive a 5th dose before continued 
attendance at school, or no later than 15 days follow-
ing child care entry.
Exception – A 5th dose is not required if the child 
received the 4th dose after the child’s 4th birthday.

b. For a Child 7 Years of Age and 
Older
Tetanus and Diphtheria con-
taining vaccine (Td) (pertussis 
not indicated)
through 10 Years of Age:
Tetanus-diphtheria containing 
vaccines (no pertussis)

1st A child shall receive a 1st dose before school entry.

2nd If 4 weeks or more have passed since the date of the 
1st dose, a child shall receive the 2nd dose before 
school entry.

3rd If 6 months or more have passed since the date of the 
2nd dose, a child shall receive the 3rd dose before 
school entry. 

4th A 4th dose is not required if the 1st dose of diphthe-
ria-tetanus containing vaccine was received after 12 
months of age.

c. For a Child 11 Years of Age 
and Older:
Tetanus-diphtheria containing 
vaccines including 1 Tdap

1st (See Note 2 below) A child shall receive a 1st dose 
before school entry.

2nd If 4 weeks or more have passed since the date of the 
1st dose, a child shall receive the 2nd dose before 
school entry.

3rd If 6 months or more have passed since the date of the 
2nd dose, a child shall receive the 3rd dose before 
school entry.
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4th Exception – A 4th dose is not required if the 1st dose 
of diphtheria-tetanus containing vaccine was received 
after 12 months of age.

2. Polio 1st (See Note 1 3 below.)
A child shall receive the 1st dose before school entry, 
or no later than 15 days following child care entry.

2nd If 4 weeks or more have passed since the date of the 
1st dose, a child shall receive the 2nd dose before 
school entry, or no later than 15 days following child 
care entry. 

3rd  If 4 weeks or more have passed since the date of the 
2nd dose, the child shall receive the 3rd dose before 
school entry, or no later than 15 days following child 
care entry.

4th If 8 weeks or more have passed since the date of the 
3rd dose, the child shall receive the 4th dose before 
school entry.
Exception – A 4th dose is not required if the 3rd dose 
was received after the 4th birthday.

3. MMR Measles, Mumps, 
Rubella

1st A child who is 12 months of age or older shall receive 
the 1st dose before school entry, or no later than 15 
days following child care entry.

2nd (See Note 3 below.)
If 1 month or more has passed since the date of the 1st 
dose, a child who is 4 years of age or older, entering 
kindergarten through 12th grade, shall receive the 2nd 
dose before school entry.

4. Hib Haemophilus influenzae 
type b
(Not required for individuals 
aged 5 years of age and older.)

1st through 4th A child who is younger than 5 years of age shall 
receive a dose no later than 15 days following child 
care entry.
(See Note 2 4 below.)

5. Hep B - Hepatitis B 1st (See Note 4 below.)
A child shall receive the 1st dose before school entry, 
or no later than 15 days following child care entry.

2nd If 4 weeks or more have passed since the date of the 
1st dose, a child shall receive the 2nd dose before 
school entry, or no later than 15 days following child 
care entry.

3rd If 2 months or more have passed since the date of the 
2nd dose, and 4 months or more have passed since the 
date of the 1st dose and the child is at least 6 months 
of age, a child shall receive the 3rd dose before school 
entry, or no later than 15 days following child care 
entry.
Exception - A child who is 11 through 15 years of age 
who is receiving the Merck Recombivax HB Adult 
Formulation vaccine is not required to receive a 3rd 
dose.

6. Hep A - Hepatitis A
Only required for Maricopa 
County child care

1st A child who is 24 through 71 months 1 through 5 
years of age shall receive the 1st dose no later than 15 
days following child care entry.

2nd If 6 months or more have passed since the date of the 
1st dose, a child shall receive the 2nd dose no later 
than 15 days following child care entry.
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1. A child shall receive MV according to R9-6-702(C) no later than 15 days following school entry.
2. A child shall receive a dose of Tdap before the 2 doses of tetanus-diphtheria containing vaccine.
1.3. Polio vaccine is not required for individuals 18 years of age or older. 
2.4. A child who begins the Hib series at 7 months of age or older shall receive Hib according to the following schedule: 

3. According to the schedule in R9-6-702(B), a child shall receive the 2nd MMR before entering school.
4. According to the schedule in R9-6-702(B), a child shall receive the hepatitis B series before entering school or no

later than 15 days following child care entry.
5. A child shall receive the VAR according to the schedule in R9-6-702(D) R9-6-702(B) no later than 15 days following

child care entry. 
ARTICLE 6.ARTICLE 12. TUBERCULOSIS CONTROL 

R9-6-601.R9-6-1201. Definitions
No change

1. No change 
2. No change

a. No change
b. No change
c. No change
3. No change
a. No change
b. No change 
c. No change 

i. No change 
ii. No change 
iii. No change
iv. No change 
v. No change 
vi. No change 

R9-6-602.R9-6-1202. Local Health Agency Reporting Requirements
A. No change 

1. No change 
2. No change 
3. No change 

B. No change 

R9-6-603.R9-6-1203. Tuberculosis Control in Correctional Facilities
A. No change 

7. Varicella 1st (See Note 5 below.)
A child who is 12 months of age through 12 years 
shall receive one dose before school entry, or no later 
than 15 days following child care entry.

2nd If 1 month or more has passed since the date of the 
first dose, a child who is 13 years of age or older shall 
receive a 2nd dose.

8. Meningococcal 1st (See Note 1 below) A child who is 11 years old shall 
receive one dose of MV before school entry.

Current Age 
(months)

Prior Immunization History Recommended Regimen

7-11 1 dose 1 dose at 7-11 months of age and a booster at least 2 months later at 
12-15 months of age

7-11 2 doses 1 dose at 7-11 months of age and a booster at least 2 months later at 
12-15 months of age

12-14 1 dose before 12 months 2 doses administered at least 2 months apart
12-14 2 doses before 12 months 1 dose 
15-59 Any incomplete schedule 1 dose



Volume 13, Issue 47 Page 4122 November 23, 2007

Arizona Administrative Register / Secretary of State
Notices of Final Rulemaking

1. No change 
2. No change 

a. No change 
i. No change 
ii. No change 

b. No change 
i. No change 
ii. No change 

c. No change 
3. No change 
4. No change 
5. No change 
6. No change 
7. No change 
8. No change 

a. No change 
b. No change 

9. No change 
B. No change 
C. No change 

1. No change 
2. No change
3. No change 

R9-6-604.R9-6-1204. Standards of Medical Care
No change

NOTICE OF FINAL RULEMAKING

TITLE 9. HEALTH SERVICES

CHAPTER 22. ARIZONA HEALTH CARE COST CONTAINMENT SYSTEM (AHCCCS)
ADMINISTRATION

[R07-387]

PREAMBLE

1. Sections Affected Rulemaking Action
R9-22-216 Amend

2. The specific authority for the rulemaking, including both the authorizing statute (general) and the statutes the
rules are implementing (specific):

Authorizing statute: A.R.S. § 36-2903.01(F)
Implementing statute: A.R.S. § 36-2907

3. The effective date of the rules:
November 6, 2007
An immediate effective date is authorized under A.R.S. § 41-1032(A)(4) because the rule provides a benefit to the
public and a penalty is not associated with a violation of the rule. The rule provides a benefit to the public by clarify-
ing that personal care services which may not be billed separately are not limited to bathing and grooming. The public
benefits from eliminating ambiguity regarding these billing matters.

4. A list of all previous notices appearing in the Register addressing the final rules:
Notice of Rulemaking Docket Opening: 13 A.A.R. 2170, June 22, 2007
Notice of Proposed Rulemaking: 13 A.A.R. 2255, June 29, 2007

5. The name and address of agency personnel with whom persons may communicate regarding the rulemaking:
Name: Mariaelena Ugarte
Address: AHCCCS
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Office of Administrative Legal Services
701 E. Jefferson, Mail Drop 6200
Phoenix, AZ 85034

Telephone: (602) 417-4693
Fax: (602) 253-9115
E-mail: AHCCCSRules@azahcccs.gov

6. An explanation of the rule, including the agency’s reasons for initiating the rule:
The rule is intended to clarify that personal care services, which cannot be itemized for separate billing, are not lim-
ited to assistance with bathing and grooming.

7. A reference to any study relevant to the rules that the agency reviewed and either relied on in its evaluation of or
justification for the rules or did not rely on in its evaluation of or justification for the rules, where the public may
obtain or review each study, all data underlying each study, and any analysis of each study and other supporting
material:

No study was reviewed during this rulemaking and the Agency does not anticipate reviewing any studies.
8. A showing of good cause why the rule is necessary to promote a statewide interest if the rule will diminish a previ-

ous grant of authority of a political subdivision of this state:
Not applicable

9. The summary of the economic, small business, and consumer impact:
The rule change removes terms that limit the scope of personal care services that are not permitted to be itemized for
separate billing. By removing these terms the scope of this service is clarified, that cannot be itemized for separate
billing, and is not limited to bathing and grooming. The change is anticipated to have a minimal economic impact to
the Administration and its Contractors.

10. A description of the changes between the proposed rules, including supplemental notices, and final rules (if appli-
cable):

Minor technical and grammatical changes were made at the suggestion of G.R.R.C. staff. 
11. A summary of the comments made regarding the rule and the agency response to them:

The Administration did not receive any comments regarding the rules.
12. Any other matters prescribed by statute that are applicable to the specific agency or to any specific rule or class of

rules:
Not applicable

13. Incorporations by reference and their location in the rules:
Not applicable

14. Was this rule previously adopted as an emergency rule?
No

15. The full text of the rules follows:

TITLE 9. HEALTH SERVICES

CHAPTER 22. ARIZONA HEALTH CARE COST CONTAINMENT SYSTEM
ADMINISTRATION

ARTICLE 2. SCOPE OF SERVICES

Section
R9-22-216. NF, Alternative HCBS Setting, or HCBS

 ARTICLE 2. SCOPE OF SERVICES

R9-22-216. NF, Alternative HCBS Setting, or HCBS
A. Services provided in a NF, including room and board, an alternative HCBS setting as defined in R9-28-101, or a HCBS as

defined in A.R.S. § 36-2939 are covered for a maximum of 90 days per contract year if the member’s medical condition
would otherwise require hospitalization.

B. Except as otherwise provided in 9 A.A.C. 28, the following services are not itemized for separate billing if provided in a
NF, alternative HCBS setting, or HCBS:
1. Nursing services, including:
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a. Administering medication,
b. Tube feedings,
c. Personal care service (assistance with bathing and grooming) services, including but not limited to assistance

with bathing and grooming,
d. Routine testing of vital signs, and
e. Maintenance of a catheter;

2. Basic patient care equipment and sickroom supplies, including:
a. First aid supplies such as bandages, tape, ointments, peroxide, alcohol, and over-the-counter remedies;
b. Bathing and grooming supplies;
c. Identification device;
d. Skin lotion;
e. Medication cup;
f. Alcohol wipes, cotton balls, and cotton rolls;
g. Rubber gloves (non-sterile);
h. Laxatives;
i. Bed and accessories;
j. Thermometer;
k. Ice bags;
l. Rubber sheeting;
m. Passive restraints;
n. Glycerin swabs;
o. Facial tissue;
p. Enemas;
q. Heating pad; and
r. Incontinence briefs.

3. Dietary services including preparation and administration of special diets, and adaptive tools for eating;
4. Any service that is included in a NF’s room and board charge or a service that is required of the NF to meet a federal

or state licensure standard or county certification requirement;
5. Physician visits made solely for the purpose of meeting state licensure standards or county certification requirements;
6. Physical therapy prescribed only as a maintenance regimen; and
7. Assistive devices and non-customized durable medical equipment.

C. A provider shall obtain prior authorization from the Administration for a NF admission for a FFS member.

NOTICE OF FINAL RULEMAKING

TITLE 10. LAW

CHAPTER 4. ARIZONA CRIMINAL JUSTICE COMMISSION

[R07-392]

PREAMBLE

1. Sections Affected Rulemaking Action
R10-4-101 Amend
R10-4-102 Amend
R10-4-103 Amend
R10-4-104 Amend
R10-4-105 Amend
R10-4-106 Renumber
R10-4-106 New Section
R10-4-107 Renumber
R10-4-107 New Section
R10-4-108 Renumber
R10-4-108 Amend
R10-4-109 Renumber
R10-4-109 Amend
R10-4-110 Renumber
R10-4-110 Amend
R10-4-201 Amend



Arizona Administrative Register / Secretary of State
Notices of Final Rulemaking

November 23, 2007 Page 4125 Volume 13, Issue 47

R10-4-202 Amend
R10-4-203 Amend
R10-4-204 Amend

2. The statutory authority for the rulemaking, including both the authorizing statute (general) and the statutes the
rules are implementing (specific):

Authorizing statute: A.R.S. § 41-2405(A)(8)
Implementing statute: A.R.S. § 41-2407

3. The effective date for the rules:
January 5, 2008

4. List of all previous notices appearing in the Register addressing the final rules:
Notice of Rulemaking Docket Opening: 12 A.A.R. 3382, September 15, 2006
Notice of Proposed Rulemaking: 13 A.A.R. 2836, August 17, 2007

5. The name and address of agency personnel with whom persons may communicate regarding the rulemaking:
Name: Tony Vidale
Address: Arizona Criminal Justice Commission

1110 W. Washington St., Suite 230
Phoenix, AZ 85007

Telephone: (602) 364-1155
Fax: (602) 364-1175
E-mail: tvidale@azcjc.gov

6. An explanation of the rules, including the agency’s reasons for initiating the rulemaking:
The Commission is amending its rules to make them more clear, concise, and understandable and consistent with cur-
rent agency practice. The Commission is also completing the plan of action contained in a five-year-review report
approved by the Council in December 2003.

7. A reference to any study relevant to the rules that the agency reviewed and either relied on in its evaluation of or
justification for the rules or did not rely on in its evaluation of or justification for the rules, where the public may
obtain or review each study, all data underlying each study, and any analysis of each study and other supporting
material:

None
8. A showing of good cause why the rules are necessary to promote a statewide interest if the rules will diminish a pre-

vious grant of authority of a political subdivision of this state:
Not applicable

9. The summary of the economic, small business, and consumer impact:
The funds available to provide compensation awards to claimants will not change as a result of this rulemaking. How-
ever, the distribution of the funds will change because the rulemaking:

1. Adds crime scene cleanup expenses as a compensable cost;
2. Clarifies that a victim and derivative victim may submit separate claims and each may receive a compensa-

tion award; and
3. Expands the list of relatives who may submit a claim relating to loss of support.

The rulemaking also clarifies that:
1. A Native American ceremony is included within the definition of funeral expense; and
2. A gift, devise, or bequest made to cover a compensable cost is a collateral source.

10. A description of the changes between the proposed rules, including supplemental notices, and final rules (if appli-
cable):

In addition to minor, non-substantive changes made between the proposed and final rules, the Commission:
1. Added a subsection to R10-4-104 to specify the criteria the Commission will use designate an agency as an

operational unit for a jurisdiction if more than one agency requests designation. This change is not substan-
tial under the standards at A.R.S. § 41-1025(B) because it simply specifies information that was implied.

2. Deleted incorporating by reference 18 U.S.C. 2331, which defines “international terrorism.” The material is
still referenced to define “international terrorism” but is not incorporated. This change is consistent with cur-
rent standards regarding incorporation of materials.
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3. To ensure that an emergency compensation award can be made timely, changed R10-4-110 to allow an oper-
ational unit to make the original decision regarding an emergency compensation award while maintaining
the Board’s authority to make the final decision regarding a compensation award. This change is not
substantial under the standards provided at A.R.S. § 41-1025(B) because:
• The persons affected by the rule, the Board and operational units, understood the rule would affect their

interests;
• The subject matter of the rule, emergency compensation awards, remains the same; and
• The effect of the rule, enabling an eligible claimant to receive an emergency compensation award and

ensuring that the Board makes the final decision regarding a compensation award, remains the same.
11. A summary of the comments made regarding the rules and the agency response to them:

No comments were made regarding the proposed rules.
12. Any other matters prescribed by statute that are applicable to the specific agency or to any specific rule or class of

rules:
None

13. Incorporations by reference and their location in the rule:
None

14. Were these rules previously made as emergency rules?
No

15. The full text of the rules follows:

TITLE 10. LAW

CHAPTER 4. ARIZONA CRIMINAL JUSTICE COMMISSION

ARTICLE 1. CRIME VICTIM COMPENSATION PROGRAM

Section
R10-4-101. Definitions
R10-4-102. Administration of the Fund
R10-4-103. Statewide Operation
R10-4-104. Operational Unit Requirements
R10-4-105. Crime Victim Compensation Board
R10-4-106. Prerequisites for a Compensation Award
R10-4-107. Submitting a Claim
R10-4-106. R10-4-108. Compensation Award Criteria
R10-4-109. Renumbered
R10-4-107. R10-4-109. Hearings and Appeals Hearing; Request for Rehearing or Review
R10-4-110. Renumbered
R10-4-108. R10-4-110. Emergency Awards Compensation Award 

ARTICLE 2. CRIME VICTIM ASSISTANCE PROGRAM

Section
R10-4-201. Definitions
R10-4-202. Administration of the Fund
R10-4-203. Program Grant Eligibility Requirements
R10-4-204. Services

ARTICLE 1. CRIME VICTIM COMPENSATION PROGRAM

R10-4-101. Definitions
In these rules this Article:

1. “Allowable expense” means an amount authorized under these rules to be paid as a compensation award by the Board
to a victim, a derivative victim, or both for economic loss.

2.1. “Board” means the Crime Victim Compensation Board of an operational unit.
2. “Claim” means an application for compensation submitted under this Article.
3. “Claimant” means any a natural person, filing who files a claim under these rules and authorized to receive a compen-

sation award for economic loss because the person is:.
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a. A victim of criminally injurious conduct;
b. A resident of this state who is injured by an act of international terrorism;
c. A derivative victim;
d. A person authorized to act on a victim’s behalf, or a person authorized to act on behalf of a deceased victim’s

dependent if the victim died as a direct result of criminally injurious conduct or an act of international terrorism;
or

e. A person who assumes an obligation or pays an expense directly related to a victim’s economic loss incurred as a
direct result of criminally injurious conduct or an act of international terrorism.

f. Claimant does not mean:
i. An offender, an accomplice of the offender, or a person who encouraged or in any way participated in or

facilitated criminally injurious conduct or an act of international terrorism;
ii. A person serving a sentence of imprisonment in any detention facility, home arrest program, work furlough,

or a person who has escaped from serving a sentence of imprisonment in any detention facility, home arrest
program, or work furlough at the time of the criminally injurious conduct or act of international terrorism; or

iii. A person convicted of a federal crime who is delinquent in paying a fine, monetary penalty, or restitution
imposed for the offense only if the U.S. Attorney General and the Director of the Administrative Office of
the U.S. Courts have issued a written determination that the entities administering federal victim programs
have access to an accurate and efficient criminal debt payment tracking system.

4. “Collateral source” means a source of compensation for economic loss that a claimant has received, or that is avail-
able to a the claimant or that is payable to or on behalf of the victim. including Collateral source includes the follow-
ing sources of compensation:
a. The offender perpetrator or a 3rd third party responsible for the offender’s perpetrator’s actions;
b. The United States government or any of its agencies, a state or any of its political subdivisions, or an instrumen-

tality of 2 two or more states, unless: the
i. The law providing for the compensation makes the compensation excess or secondary to benefits under this

rule Article, or, specifically excluding those 
ii. The compensation is made with federal funds granted under 42 U.S.C. 10602;

c. Social Security, Medicare, or Arizona Health Care Cost Containment System payments;
d. State-required, temporary, nonoccupational disability insurance for a temporary, nonoccupational disability;
e. Worker’s compensation insurance;
f. Wage continuation program of any employer;
g. Insurance proceeds payable to the victim or claimant for loss sustained due to the criminally injurious conduct or

an act of international terrorism; or
h. A contract providing for prepaid hospital and other health-care services or disability benefits.; and
i. A gift, devise, or bequest to cover a specific compensable cost.

5. “Commission” means the Arizona Criminal Justice Commission, as established by A.R.S. § 41-2404.
6. “Compensable cost” means an economic loss for which a compensation award is allowed under this Article.
7. “Compensation award” means a payment made to a claimant under the standards at R10-4-108.
8. “Crime scene cleanup expense” means the reasonable and customary cost for a professional service to remove or

attempt to remove blood, dirt, stains, and other debris that result from criminally injurious conduct occurring in a res-
idence.

6.9. “Criminally injurious conduct” means conduct that:
a. Constitutes a crime as defined by the laws of this state or federal law regardless of whether or not the perpetrator

of the act conduct is convicted;
b. Poses a substantial threat of physical injury, extreme mental distress, or death; and
c. Is punishable by fine, imprisonment, or death, or would be punishable but the person engaging in perpetrator of

the conduct lacked the capacity to commit the crime under applicable laws.
7.10. “Derivative victim” means:

a. The spouse, child, parent, stepparent, stepchild, sibling, grandparent, grandchild, or guardian of a victim who
died as a result of criminally injurious conduct or an act of international terrorism and includes a child born after
the victim’s death.;

b. A child born to a victim after the victim’s death;
b.c. A person living in the household of a victim who died as a result of criminally injurious conduct, in a relationship

determined by the Board to be substantially similar to a relationship listed in subsection (7)(a). (10)(a);
c.d. A member of the victim’s family who witnessed the criminally injurious conduct. or act of international terrorism

or who discovered the scene of the criminally injurious conduct;
d.e.  A nonfamily member natural person who is not related to the victim but who witnessed a violent crime the crim-

inally injurious conduct or discovered the scene of the criminally injurious conduct.; or
e.f. A natural person whose mental health counseling and care or presence during the victim’s mental health counsel-



Volume 13, Issue 47 Page 4128 November 23, 2007

Arizona Administrative Register / Secretary of State
Notices of Final Rulemaking

ing and care is required for the successful treatment of the victim.
11. “Durable medical equipment” means an appliance, apparatus, device, or product that:

a. Is medically necessary to treat an injury or condition resulting from criminally injurious conduct or an act of
international terrorism;

b. Improves the function of an injured body part or delays deterioration of a patient’s physical condition;
c. Is primarily and customarily used to serve a medical purpose rather than primarily for transportation, comfort, or

convenience; and
d. Provides the medically appropriate level of performance and quality for the medical injury or condition present.

8.12. “Economic loss” means financial detriment consisting only of resulting from medical expenses expense, mental
health counseling and care expenses, work loss expense, crime scene cleanup expense, and funeral expenses expense,
or work loss.

9.13. “Extreme mental distress” means a substantial personal disorder of emotional processes, thought, or cognition that
impairs judgment, behavior, or ability to cope with the ordinary demands of life.

10.14. “Fund” means the Crime Victim Compensation and Assistance Fund established by A.R.S. § 41-2407.
11.15. “Funeral expense” means a reasonable and customary cost, such as those listed on the Statement of Funeral Goods

and Services Selected required under A.A.C. R4-12-307, incurred as a direct result of a victim’s funeral, cremation,
Native American ceremony, or burial.

16. “Good cause” means a reason that the Board determines is substantial enough to afford a legal excuse.
17. “Inactive claim” means a claim for which no compensation award is made for 12 consecutive months.
18. “Incident of criminally injurious conduct” means all criminal actions that are related to or dependent upon each other

regardless of the time involved in perpetrating the actions, number of persons perpetrating the actions, or the number
of crimes with which the perpetrator is or could be charged.

12.19. “International terrorism” means an act as defined has the meaning prescribed in 18 U.S.C. 2331 (October 29,
1992), incorporated by reference and on file with the Commission and the Office of the Secretary of State. This incor-
poration by reference contains no future editions or amendments;.

13.20. “Jurisdiction” means any county in this state.
14.21. “Medical expense” means a reasonable and customary cost related to for medical care provided to a victim due to a

physical injury or medical condition resulting from that is a direct result of criminally injurious conduct or an act of
international terrorism. Medical expense includes a cost resulting from damage to a prosthetic device or a dental
device. Medical expense does not include a charge for a private room in a hospital, clinic, convalescent home, nursing
home, or any other institution engaged in providing nursing care and related services, unless private accommodations
are medically required.

15.22. “Mental health counseling and care expense” means a reasonable and customary cost related to the assessment,
diagnosis, and treatment of assess, diagnose, and treat a victim’s or derivative victim’s mental and emotional health
that is required to alleviate extreme mental distress resulting from criminally injurious conduct or an act of interna-
tional terrorism. Mental health counseling and care expense does not include the cost for a private room in a hospital,
clinic, convalescent home, nursing home, or any other institution engaged in providing nursing care and related ser-
vices, unless private accommodations are medically required. 

23. “Minimum wage standard” means the uniform minimum wage payable in Arizona under federal or state law, which-
ever is greater.

16.24. “Operational unit” means a public or private agency authorized by the Commission to receive, evaluate, and
present to the Board a claim compensation claims from a claimant under these rules and state law.

17.25. “Program” means the Crime Victim Compensation Program.
26. “Reasonable and customary” means the normal charge within a specific geographic area for a specific service by a

provider of a particular level of experience or expertise.
27. “Resident” means a natural person who is domiciled in Arizona or is in Arizona for other than a temporary or transi-

tory purpose.
18.28. “Subrogation” means the substitution of the state and or an operational unit, to the extent that the operational unit

used the operational unit’s funds, in place of the a claimant to enforce a lawful claim against a collateral source to
recover any part of a compensation award made to the claimant using funds of the state or operational unit.

19. “Work loss” means a reduction in income from work that a victim would have performed if the victim had not been
injured or killed. Work loss does not include any income earned from substitute work or income available to the vic-
tim from appropriate substitute work that the victim was capable of performing but unreasonably failed to perform.

20.29. “Victim” means a natural person who suffers a physical injury, or medical condition, extreme mental distress, or
death as a direct result of any of the following:
a. Criminally injurious conduct,
b. An act of international terrorism,
c. A The person’s good faith effort to prevent criminally injurious conduct or an act of international terrorism, or 
d. A The person’s good faith effort to apprehend a person suspected of engaging in criminally injurious conduct or
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an act of international terrorism.
30. “Work loss” means a reduction in income from:

a. Work that a victim or derivative victim would have performed if the victim had not been a victim; and
b. Social Security or Supplemental Security Income that a victim would have received or from which a derivative

victim would have benefitted if the victim had not been killed.

R10-4-102. Administration of the Fund
A. The Commission shall deposit in the Fund all funds received under A.R.S. § 12-116.01 and any other funds received for

compensating a crime victim in the Fund claimant.
B. The Commission shall designate 1 one operational unit in a jurisdiction to receive an allocation from the Fund each state

fiscal year.
C. The Commission shall distribute a portion of the Fund to each designated operational unit for expenditure by the Board.

Funds shall be distributed by a formula determined annually by the Commission. The formula shall be derived The Com-
mission shall distribute the funds using a formula that the Commission determines annually using:
1. A uniform base amount for each operational unit,
1.2. An analysis of the prior year’s expenditure history, and
2.3. A uniform base amount with the remaining funds divided among jurisdictions based on The population of each juris-

diction.
D. The Commission shall reserve the lesser of $50,000 or 10% percent of the Fund to be used in the event of an unforeseen

increase of victimization by criminally injurious conduct or an act of international terrorism, when compensation cannot
be provided by an that causes the operational unit in a particular jurisdiction to lack the funds needed to provide compen-
sation.

E. If there is an unforeseen increase in victimization by criminally injurious conduct or an act of international terrorism in a
particular jurisdiction, the Commission shall allow a claimant from that jurisdiction to apply directly to the Commission
for a compensation award. The Commission will determine whether to make a compensation award based on the criteria
established by R10-4-106 R10-4-108.

F. If, at the end of a fiscal year, an operational unit has any unexpended funds received from the Commission remain unex-
pended by the Board at the end of a fiscal year, the operational unit shall return the funds shall be returned to the Commis-
sion within 45 90 days after the end of the fiscal year. The Commission shall deposit the returned funds and redeposited in
the Fund for use in the next fiscal year.

G. Funds collected by an operational unit through subrogation and or restitution may be retained by the operational unit to
the extent authorized by the Commission and shall be used to pay compensation awards based on the criteria established
by R10-4-106 R10-4-108. 

H. An operational unit that receives additional funds for victim compensation shall submit a quarterly, written report to the
Commission. The operational unit shall include in the report shall contain the amount of additional funds received and
distributed to compensate crime victims or claimants. The Commission shall use the information in the written report to
apply for federal matching funds from the Victims of Crime Act Fund (42 U.S.C. 10601 et seq. [November 26, 1997]). If
matching funds are received, the Commission shall forward the matching funds to the appropriate operational unit.

I. The An operational unit may shall use funds to pay administrative costs only to the extent authorized by the Commission.

R10-4-103. Statewide Operation
For any portion of the state not served by an operational unit, the Commission may shall operate a compensation program in
accordance with these rules this Article or may provide for a program by contract.

R10-4-104. Operational Unit Requirements
A. A public or private agency seeking designation as an operational unit shall submit a letter to the Commission requesting

designation To be designated by the Commission as an operational unit for a jurisdiction, a public or private agency shall
submit to the Commission a written request for designation.

B. To be eligible to receive designation and funding by the The Commission shall designate a public or private agency as the
operational unit for a jurisdiction,:
1.  Only if the public or private agency shall agree agrees not to:

1.a. Not use Use Commission funds or federal funds to supplant funds otherwise available to the program for crime
victim compensation compensate a victim or claimant;

2.b. Make no a distinction between residents a resident and non-residents a non-resident in evaluating claims a claim
made by or on behalf of victims and derivative victims of criminally injurious conduct occurring in the public or
private agency’s jurisdiction; and

c. Make a distinction in evaluating a claim relating to a federal crime that occurs in Arizona and one relating to a
state crime; and

3. Forward to the Board compensation claims of victims and derivative victims of criminally injurious conduct occur-
ring in this state;

2. Only if the public or private agency agrees to:
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4.a. Forward to the Board compensation claims of victims and derivative victims of a claim relating to an incident of
criminally injurious conduct or an act of international terrorism occurring in the public or private agency’s juris-
diction;

5.b. Forward to the Board a compensation claim of made by or on behalf of a resident of the public or private
agency’s jurisdiction who is a victim or derivative victim of an incident of criminally injurious conduct or an act
of international terrorism occurring in another state, the District of Columbia, Puerto Rico, or any other posses-
sion or territory of the United States that does not have a crime victim compensation program that meets the
requirements of 42 U.S.C. 10602(b)(1)-(6);

6.c. Notify the Commission of any changes change in the public or private agency’s program procedures before the
changes take change takes effect. If the changes are and if the change is material, the public or private agency
shall receive prior obtain written approval from the Commission before instituting the changes change; 

7.d. Submit a written quarterly financial report to the Commission, on a form provided by the Commission, that and
provide detailed information regarding the expenditure of funds received from the Commission and those
required as a match for funds received from the Commission describes in detail the public or private agency’s
activities under this rule. The report shall include:

a. The impact that Commission funds had on the public or private agency;
b. The amount and source of revenue available for victim compensation;
c. The total number of claims, awards, denials, pending claims, total amount of awards; and the ethnic background,

disability, age, and sex of each victim;
d. The total number of claims for state resident and nonresident victims; the number and award amount by type of

crime; and the number and award amount by type of expense, including medical, mental health counseling, work
loss, and funeral;

e. The type of provider for mental health counseling and care awards including psychiatrist, psychologist, rape cri-
sis center, and community mental health center; the number, amount, and duration of mental health counseling
and care awards; and

f. Referral sources;
8.e. Provide an application forms form to all persons who claim an award as a result of a claimant; criminally injuri-

ous conduct or an act of international terrorism that occurred in the public or private agency’s jurisdiction. The
application form shall contain the following information:

a. The name, address, ethnic background, age, and sex of the victim or derivative victim of the criminally injurious
conduct or act of international terrorism;

b. The claimant’s name, address and relationship to the victim;
c. If the victim is deceased, the name and address of each derivative victim, and the extent to which each was

dependent on the victim for financial support;
d. The nature of the criminally injurious conduct or act of international terrorism and the date the conduct occurred;
e. The law enforcement agency or officer to whom the criminally injurious conduct or act of international terrorism

was reported;
f. The nature and extent of the injuries the victim sustained from the criminally injurious conduct or act of interna-

tional terrorism;
g. The name and address of any person providing medical treatment to the victim and the name and address of any

hospital or similar institution where the victim received medical treatment for the injuries;
h. The economic loss sustained as a result of the criminally injurious conduct or act of international terrorism;
i. The name and amount of any collateral source the victim, a derivative victim, or a claimant has received or is

entitled to receive for economic loss as a result of the criminally injurious conduct or act of international terror-
ism;

j. An affirmation that the claimant is not;
i. An offender, accomplice, or facilitator of the criminally injurious conduct or an act of international terror-

ism;
ii. Serving or was not serving a sentence of imprisonment in any detention facility, home arrest program, work

furlough and has not escaped from serving a sentence of imprisonment in any detention facility, home arrest
program, or work furlough at the time of the criminally injurious conduct or act of international terrorism;

k. A release authorizing the unit’s investigative agent to obtain any report, document, or information that relates to
the determination of a compensation claim.

9.f. Comply with all civil rights requirements; and
10.g. Ensure that each compensation claim is monitored, investigated, and substantiated before forwarding the claim

to the Board for an a compensation award.; and
h. Monitor a compensation award to ensure that amounts paid are consistent with this Article.

C. If more than one agency requests to be designated by the Commission as an operational unit for a jurisdiction, the Com-
mission shall designate the agency that it determines is better able to evaluate claims and manage the expenditure of pub-
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lic funds. The Commission shall give preference to a public agency if both a public and private agency request
designation.

R10-4-105. Crime Victim Compensation Board
A. Each operational unit shall establish a Crime Victim Compensation Board. The Board shall consist that consists of an odd

number of members with at least 3 three members. The Board shall be appointed by the Commission Chairman from a list
submitted by the operational unit. Members of the Board shall not receive no compensation for their services but are eligi-
ble for travel reimbursement under A.R.S. § 38-621.

B. Each appointed member’s term shall be 3 years; except those members first appointed. Approximately When a Board is
first established, approximately one-third of the members shall be appointed for a 3 three-year term, one-third for a 2 two-
year term, and one-third for a 1 one-year term. All vacancies, except through the expiration of term, shall be filled If a
Board member is unable to complete the term of the Board member’s appointment, the Commission Chairman shall
appoint a new Board member for the unexpired term only. 

C. The When a Board is first established and when a new member is appointed to an existing Board, the Commission Chair-
man shall appoint a member to complete a vacated term choose the individual to be appointed from a list submitted by the
operational unit. 

C.D. The A majority of the Board membership constitutes a quorum for the transaction of that may transact the business of the
Board. 

E. The Board shall elect from its membership a chairman and other necessary officers as necessary, to serve terms deter-
mined by the Board.

D.F. The Board shall make a compensation award according to these rules this Article and perform other acts necessary for the
operation of the program. 

G. As required by A.R.S. Title 38, Chapter 3, Article 8, a Board member shall not participate in making any decision regard-
ing a claim or compensation award if the Board member or a relative of the Board member, as defined at A.R.S. § 38-502,
has a substantial interest in the decision.

R10-4-106. Prerequisites for a Compensation Award
A. The Board shall make a compensation award only if it determines that:

1. Criminally injurious conduct or an act of international terrorism:
a. Occurred in Arizona; or
b. Occurred outside of Arizona in an area without a crime compensation program and affected a resident;

2. The criminally injurious conduct or act of international terrorism directly resulted in the victim’s physical injury,
extreme mental distress, medical condition, or death;

3. The victim of the criminally injurious conduct or act of international terrorism was not:
a. The perpetrator, an accomplice of the perpetrator, or a person who encouraged or in any way participated in or

facilitated the criminally injurious conduct or act of international terrorism that directly resulted in the victim’s
physical injury, extreme mental distress, medical condition, or death;

b. Serving a sentence of imprisonment in any detention facility, home arrest program, or work furlough at the time
of the criminally injurious conduct or act of international terrorism that directly resulted in the victim’s physical
injury, extreme mental distress, medical condition, or death;

c. Escaped from serving a sentence of imprisonment in any detention facility, home arrest program, or work fur-
lough at the time of the criminally injurious conduct or act of international terrorism that directly resulted in the
victim’s physical injury, extreme mental distress, medical condition, or death;

d. Convicted of a federal crime and delinquent in paying a fine, monetary penalty, or restitution imposed for the
offense if the U.S. Attorney General and the Director of the Administrative Office of the U.S. Courts have issued
a written determination that the entities administering federal victim compensation programs have access to an
accurate and efficient criminal debt payment tracking system; or

e. Convicted of a state crime and delinquent in paying a fine, monetary penalty, or restitution imposed for the crime
if the delinquency is identified by the Arizona Administrative Office of the Courts or the Clerk of the Superior
Court.

4. The criminally injurious conduct or act of international terrorism was reported to an appropriate law enforcement
authority within 72 hours after its discovery;

5. The victim, derivative victim, or claimant cooperated with law enforcement agencies;
6. The victim, derivative victim, or claimant incurred economic loss as a direct result of the criminally injurious conduct

or act of international terrorism that is not compensable by a collateral source; and
7. A claim, as described in R10-4-107, was submitted to the operational unit within two years after discovery of the

criminally injurious conduct or act of international terrorism.
B. The Board shall extend the time limits under subsections (A)(4) and (A)(7) if the Board determines there is good cause for

a delay.
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R10-4-107. Submitting a Claim
A. If the prerequisites in R10-4-106 are met, a natural person is eligible to submit a claim if the person is:

1. A victim;
2. A derivative victim;
3. A person authorized to act on behalf of a victim or a deceased victim’s dependent; or
4. A person who assumed an obligation for or paid an expense directly related to a victim’s economic loss.

B. An operational unit shall not accept a claim from a person who is:
1. The perpetrator, an accomplice of the perpetrator, or a person who encouraged or in any way participated in or facili-

tated the criminally injurious conduct or act of international terrorism that directly resulted in the victim’s physical
injury, extreme mental distress, medical condition, or death;

2. Serving a sentence of imprisonment in any detention facility, home arrest program, or work furlough at the time of the
criminally injurious conduct or act of international terrorism that directly resulted in the victim’s physical injury,
extreme mental distress, medical condition, or death;

3. Escaped from serving a sentence of imprisonment in any detention facility, home arrest program, or work furlough at
the time of the criminally injurious conduct or act of international terrorism that directly resulted in the victim’s phys-
ical injury, extreme mental distress, medical condition, or death;

4. Convicted of a federal crime and delinquent in paying a fine, monetary penalty, or restitution imposed for the offense
if the U.S. Attorney General and the Director of the Administrative Office of the U.S. Courts have issued a written
determination that the entities administering federal victim compensation programs have access to an accurate and
efficient criminal debt payment tracking system; or

5. Convicted of a state crime and delinquent in paying a fine, monetary penalty, or restitution imposed for the crime if
identified by the Arizona Administrative Office of the Courts or the Clerk of the Superior Court.

C. If a person is eligible under subsection (A) to submit a claim regarding more than one incident of criminally injurious con-
duct or act of international terrorism, the person shall submit a separate claim regarding each incident of criminally injuri-
ous conduct or act of international terrorism.

D. If more than one person is eligible under subsection (A) to submit a claim regarding an incident of criminally injurious
conduct or act of international terrorism, each person shall submit a separate claim.

E. To apply for a compensation award, a person who is eligible under subsection (A) shall submit a claim, using a form that
is available from the Commission, to the operational unit in the jurisdiction in which the incident of criminally injurious
conduct occurred or in the county and state in which a victim of international terrorism lives. The claimant shall provide
the following:
1. About the victim:

a. Full name,
b. Residential address,
c. Gender,
d. Date of birth,
e. Residential and work telephone numbers,
f. Social Security number,
g. Statement of whether the victim is deceased,
h. Ethnicity,
i. Statement of whether the victim is a resident, and
j. Statement of whether the victim is disabled;

2. About the claimant if the claimant is not the victim:
a. Full name;
b. Residential address;
c. Gender;
d. Date of birth;
e. Residential and work telephone numbers;
f. Social Security number;
g. Relationship to the victim; and
h. If there are multiple victims or derivative victims of an incident of criminally injurious conduct or act of interna-

tional terrorism, the name, residential address, Social Security number, and date of birth of each, and for deriva-
tive victims, the relationship to the victim;

3. About the crime:
a. Type of crime;
b. Statement of whether the crime was related to domestic violence;
c. Statement of whether the crime was a federal crime;
d. Date on which crime was committed;
e. Date on which crime was reported to law enforcement authorities;
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f. Name of law enforcement agency to which the crime was reported;
g. Name of law enforcement officer to whom the crime was reported;
h. Law enforcement report number;
i. Location of crime;
j. Name of perpetrator, if known; and
k. Brief description of the crime and resulting injuries;

4. About a civil lawsuit:
a. Statement of whether the claimant has or will file a civil lawsuit related to the crime; and
b. If the answer to subsection (E)(4)(a) is yes, the name, address, and telephone number of the claimant’s attorney;

5. About benefits from collateral sources:
a. List of the benefits the claimant has received since the incident of criminally injurious conduct or act of interna-

tional terrorism or is entitled to receive; and
b. For each benefit identified:

i. Type of benefit,
ii. Contact address and telephone number; and
iii. Claimant’s identification or policy number;

6. About the economic loss for which compensation is requested:
a. Medical expenses. A statement of whether the claim includes medical expenses and if so, the name, address, tele-

phone number, account number, and date of service for each provider, and if mileage is claimed for medical care,
the date and mileage of each trip;

b. Mental health counseling and care expenses. A statement of whether the claim includes mental health counseling
and care expenses and if so, the name, address, telephone number, account number, and date of service for each
provider, and if mileage is claimed for mental health counseling and care, the date and mileage of each trip;

c. Work loss expenses. A statement of whether the claim includes work loss expenses and if so, the date on which
the claimant was first unable to work, date on which the claimant returned to work, total time lost from work,
hourly rate of pay, number of hours worked each week, number of hours worked each day, name, address, and
telephone number of employer, and name of supervisor;

d. Funeral expenses. A statement of whether the claim includes funeral expenses and if so, the name, address, and
telephone number of the provider and the amount paid; and

e. Crime scene cleanup expenses. A statement of whether the claim includes crime scene cleanup expenses and if
so, the name, address, and telephone number of the provider and the amount paid; and

7. The claimant’s dated signature:
a. Certifying that the claimant is eligible to submit a claim and that the information provided is true and correct to

the best of the claimant’s knowledge;
b. Subrogating to the state and operational unit the claimant’s right to receive benefits from a collateral source;
c. Authorizing the release of confidential information necessary to administer the claim; and
d. Authorizing the release to the Program of protected health information that relates to care provided as a result of

the criminally injurious conduct or act of international terrorism and is necessary to verify the claim.
F. A claimant shall attach the following to the claim form submitted under subsection (E):

1. A copy of all bills, contracts, receipts, and insurance statements relating to each expense claimed under subsection
(E)(6); and

2. If work loss expenses are claimed, a signed statement on official letterhead:
a. From the claimant’s employer verifying the information provided under subsection (E)(6)(c); and
b. If applicable, from the physician or mental health care provider indicating that the claimant was unable to work

as a result of being a victim or derivative victim, the length of time the claimant was unable to work, and the date
on which the claimant was or will be able to return to work.

R10-4-106.R10-4-108. Compensation Award Criteria
A. The Board shall meet at least every 60 days to decide, based on the investigative agent’s findings made by the operational

unit, whether to make an a compensation award and if so, the terms of the award, and the amount of the compensation
award. The Board shall render make a decision within 60 days of receipt of an application by after the operational unit
receives a claim under R10-4-107 except where unless good cause exists. The Board shall inform the applicant claimant in
writing within five days of the Board’s decision in writing within 5 days of the decision.

B. The Board shall not make a compensation award unless it determines that:
1. Criminally injurious conduct or an act of international terrorism was committed;
2. The criminally injurious conduct or act of international terrorism directly resulted in physical injury to, extreme men-

tal distress to, or death of the victim;
3. The criminally injurious conduct or act of international terrorism was reported to the appropriate law enforcement

authority within 72 hours after its discovery unless good cause is shown to justify a delay; and
4. The compensation application was submitted to the operational unit within 2 years of the discovery of the criminally
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injurious conduct or act of international terrorism unless good cause is shown to justify a delay the prerequisites in
R10-4-106 are met.

C. The Board shall make a compensation award from the Fund only for the following:
1. Medical Reasonable and customary medical expenses due to a the victim’s physical injury, medical condition, or

death resulting from criminally injurious conduct or an act of international terrorism;.
a. The Board shall include the following as a medical expense:

i. Repair of damage to a prosthetic device, eyeglasses or other corrective lenses, or a dental device;
ii. Durable medical equipment; and
iii. Reasonable transportation costs related to obtaining medical care.

b. The Board shall not include as a medical expense a charge for a private room in a hospital, clinic, convalescent
home, nursing care facility, or other institution that provides medical services unless the Board determines that
the private room is medically necessary;

2. Work Reasonable and customary work loss expenses for;:
a. A victim’s victim whose ability to work is reduced due to physical injury, extreme mental distress, or medical

condition death resulting from the criminally injurious conduct or an act of international terrorism. The compen-
sation award for work loss, after deducting any collateral source for work loss, shall not exceed an amount equal
to 40 hours per week at the current federal minimum wage standard for each week of work loss to the maximum
allowable under subsection (D)(1);

b. A victim or derivative victim to make a medical or mental health counseling and care visit or attend a court pro-
ceeding directly related to the criminally injurious conduct or act of international terrorism;

b.c. A deceased victim’s spouse, child, sibling, or parent, stepparent, stepchild, grandparent, or grandchild if the
Board determines the death resulted in a loss of support from the victim to the spouse, child, sibling, or parent,
stepparent, stepchild, grandparent, or grandchild. The compensation award for work loss, after deducting any
collateral source for work loss, shall not exceed an amount equal to 40 hours per week at the current federal min-
imum wage standard for each week of work loss to the maximum allowable under subsection (D)(1);

c.d. A parent or guardian of a minor victim to transport or accompany the minor victim to a medical, or mental health
counseling and care visit, or court proceeding directly related to the criminally injurious conduct or act of inter-
national terrorism. The compensation award for work loss, after deducting any collateral source for work loss,
shall not exceed an amount equal to 40 hours per month at the current federal minimum wage standard for each
month of work loss to the maximum allowable under subsection (D)(1); or

d.e. A victim or derivative victim to attend court proceedings. The compensation award for work loss, after deducting
any collateral source for work loss, shall not exceed an amount equal to 40 hours per month at the current federal
minimum wage standard for each month of work loss to the maximum allowable under subsection (D)(1). make
funeral arrangements or tend to the affairs of a deceased victim if the derivative victim made the funeral arrange-
ments or tended to the affairs of the deceased victim; or

f. A family member or guardian or a person living in the victim’s household in a relationship similar to those listed
in R10-4-101(10)(a) to provide non-skilled nursing care for the victim that is required as a result of the crimi-
nally injurious conduct or act of international terrorism;

3. Funeral Reasonable and customary funeral expenses. Expenses for clothing, travel, lodging, food, or per diem to
attend a victim’s funeral, Native American ceremony, or burial are not reasonable and customary funeral expenses
and shall not be included in a claim for a compensation award due to a victim’s death resulting from criminally inju-
rious conduct or an act of international terrorism. The compensation award for funeral expense shall not exceed
$5,000; and

4. Mental Reasonable and customary mental health counseling and care expenses due to a victim’s or derivative victim’s
extreme mental distress resulting from the criminally injurious conduct or an act of international terrorism. Mental
health counseling and care expenses cannot exceed a 36 month period starting with the 1st treatment. Mental health
counseling and care for derivative victims shall be included as a portion of the maximum award. if:
a. The mental health counseling and care is provided by an individual who:

i. Is licensed for independent practice by the Board of Behavioral Health Examiners,
ii. Is a behavioral health professional as defined at A.A.C. R9-20-101,
iii. Is a behavioral health technician as defined at A.A.C. R9-20-101 and employed by an agency licensed by the

Department of Health Services, or
iv. Is authorized to perform mental health counseling and care by the laws of a federally recognized tribe; and

b. The mental health counseling and care expenses:
i. Include only reasonable costs of transportation related to obtaining the mental health counseling and care;

and
ii. Do not include a charge for a private room in a hospital, clinic, convalescent home, nursing care facility, or

any other institution that provides medical services unless the Board determines that the private room is
medically necessary; and
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5. Reasonable and customary crime scene cleanup expenses due to a victim’s death from criminally injurious conduct in
a residence.

D. The Board shall not make a compensation award to a claimant that exceeds:
1. Twenty thousand dollars in the aggregate for all economic loss sustained by a victim and any derivative victim the

claimant as a result of an incident of criminally injurious conduct or act of international terrorism, and;
2. The amount existing in the Fund available to the operational unit and not committed to other compensation awards at

the time the Board makes the compensation award determination.;
3. For work loss expenses:

a. Work loss expenses under subsections (C)(2)(a) and (C)(2)(c) are limited to 40 hours per week at the current
minimum wage and the maximum amount specified in subsections (D)(1) and (D)(2),

b. Work loss expenses under subsections (C)(2)(b) and (C)(2)(d) are limited to 40 hours per month at the current
minimum wage and the maximum amount specified in subsections (D)(1) and (D)(2),

c. Work loss expenses under subsection (C)(2)(e) are limited to 24 hours at the current minimum wage, and
d. Work loss expenses under subsection (C)(2)(f) are limited to 40 hours per week at the current minimum wage to

a maximum of 160 hours;
4. For mental health counseling and care expenses, $5,000 per victim or derivative victim;
5. For funeral expenses, $5,000; and
6. For crime scene cleanup expenses, $1,000.

E. The Board shall deny or reduce a compensation award to a claimant if:
1. The economic loss victim or claimant has been recouped or is eligible to recoup the economic loss from a collateral

source except if the Board determines that use of a collateral source, excluding benefits from a federal or federally
financed program, to pay for mental health counseling and care expenses is not in the best interest of the victim or
derivative victim, the Board shall not deny or reduce a compensation award for the mental health counseling and care
expenses;

2. The Board determines that the victim or claimant earned income from substitute work or unreasonably failed to per-
form available substitute work; or

2.3. The degree of responsibility for the cause of the Board determines that the victim’s physical injury, medical condi-
tion, extreme mental distress, or death was due in part to the victim’s: negligence or
a. Negligence,
b. through intentional Intentional unlawful conduct that occurred at the time of the incident of criminally injurious

conduct, or 
c. substantially Conduct that intentionally provoked or aggravated the incident causing the injury criminally injuri-

ous conduct.
F. The Board shall deny or reduce a compensation award under subsection (E)(3) in proportion to the degree to which the

Board determines the victim is responsible for the victim’s physical injury, medical condition, extreme mental distress, or
death.

G. The Board shall deny a compensation award to a claimant if:
3.1. The Board determines that the victim or claimant has did not cooperate fully cooperated with the appropriate law

enforcement agency and the failure to cooperate fully was not due to a substantial health or safety risk. In determining
the extent of non-cooperation, The Board shall use the following criteria shall be used to determine whether failure to
cooperate fully with law enforcement warrants that a claim be denied:
a. The victim or claimant failed to assist in the prosecution of a person who engaged in the criminally injurious con-

duct or an act of international terrorism or failed to appear as a witness, the claim for a compensation award shall
be denied for the prosecution;

b. The victim or claimant initially decided not to assist delayed assisting in the prosecution of a suspect and later
decided to assist in the prosecution and this causes as a result, the suspect of the criminally injurious conduct or
an act of international terrorism to escape escaped prosecution or directly negatively affects the prosecution of
the suspect was negatively affected, the claim for a compensation award shall be denied; or

c. The A law enforcement authority indicates to the Board that the victim or claimant was reluctant to give delayed
giving information pertaining to the criminally injurious conduct or act of international terrorism, failed to
appear when requested without good cause, gave false or misleading information, or attempted to avoid law
enforcement authorities, the award shall be reduced or denied; or

d. If the claimant demonstrates that failure to cooperate was due to a compelling health or safety risk, the Board
shall make a full award within the constraints in subsection (D).

2. The Board determines that the victim or claimant knowingly made a false or misleading statement on the claim or in
writing on supporting documents submitted to the Board or operational unit.

F.H. If there are insufficient funds to make a compensation award, the Board may;
1. Deny the claim;,
2. Make a partial award and reconsider the claim later during the current fiscal year;, or
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3. Extend a valid the claim into the next a subsequent fiscal year.
G.I. The operational unit Board shall not provide funds make a compensation award to pay attorney’s fees incurred by the a

victim or claimant.
H.J. The operational unit, in its discretion, may pay a compensation award directly pay the to a claimant, the or to a provider,

or both.
K. The operational unit may close an inactive claim:

1. Five years after the claim is submitted for an adult victim or derivative victim except in a homicide case;
2. Ten years after the claim is submitted for a minor victim or derivative victim except in a homicide case; and
3. Fifteen years after the claim is submitted for a homicide victim or derivative victim.

R10-4-109. Renumbered

R10-4-107.R10-4-109. Hearing and Appeals Hearing; Request for Rehearing or Review
A. The Board, in its discretion, may shall conduct a hearing upon any application in accordance with A.R.S. § 41-1092 et

seq. regarding a claim submitted under this Article if:
1. The Board determines that a hearing will enable it to evaluate the claim and make a proper decision; or
2. A claimant appeals a decision made by the Board without a hearing. A claimant who wishes to have a hearing shall

submit to the Board a written request within 30 days after receiving notice of the Board’s decision stating the basis for
the request.

B. The Board shall provide a claimant with at least 30 days notice of a hearing and due process.
C. The Board shall serve any notice required under this Section by personal delivery or certified mail to the last known resi-

dence or place of business of the person being served. Service is complete upon personal service or within five days after
mailing by certified mail.

D. The Board shall provide written notice of its decision to the claimant within 20 days after a hearing.
1.E. A claimant, who is aggrieved by a decision of the Board made after a hearing may request a hearing rehearing or review

of the decision within 30 days after service the Board serves notice of the decision. A written claimant shall request for a
hearing rehearing or review of a Board decision shall in writing and specify the grounds for the request. For purposes of
this subsection, a Board decision shall be served when personally delivered or mailed by certified mail to the party at the
last known residence or place of business.

2.F. A claimant may amend a request for a hearing, under this rule, may be amended rehearing or review of a Board decision
at any time before it is ruled on by the Board. 

G. The Board may require additional written explanation of the an issue raised in the a request for rehearing or review of a
Board decision and may provide for oral argument.

3.H. A The Board may grant a hearing rehearing or review of the decision may be granted for any of the following causes rea-
sons materially affecting a claimant’s rights:
a.1. Irregularity in the administrative proceedings of the Board or its operational unit, or any order of or abuse or of dis-

cretion, depriving that deprived the requesting party claimant of a fair Board decision;
b.2. Misconduct of the Board misconduct:, the operational unit, or staff of the operational unit;
c.3. Newly discovered material evidence which that could not, with reasonable diligence, have been discovered and pro-

duced at the original Board meeting; 
d.4. Error in the admission or rejection of evidence or other error of law occurring at the Board meeting; and
e.5. The decision is not justified by the evidence or is contrary to the rules law.

4.I. The Board may affirm or modify the a decision or grant a hearing rehearing to all or any of the parties claimant and on all
or part of the issues for any of the reasons set forth listed in subsection (3) (H). An order granting a hearing rehearing or
modifying a decision shall specify with particularity the grounds for the order. on which the hearing If a rehearing is
granted, and the rehearing shall cover only those grounds the matters specified in the order.

5.J. Within Not later than 30 days after the date of a decision is rendered and after giving the claimant notice and an opportu-
nity to be heard, the Board may, on its own initiative, order a hearing rehearing or review of its decision for any reason for
which it might have granted a hearing on a motion of a party request by a claimant. After giving a party or parties notice
and an opportunity to be heard on the matter, the The Board may grant a request for a hearing rehearing or review for a
reason not stated in the request. In either case, the grounds for the request shall be specified An order granting a rehearing
or review shall specify with particularity the grounds on which the hearing or review is granted.
6. For purposes of this Section, the terms “contested case” and “party” shall be defined as provided in A.R.S. § 41-1001.
7. If the provisions of this rule are in conflict with the provisions of any statute providing for hearings or decisions of the

Board, the statutory provisions govern.

R10-4-110. Renumbered

R10-4-108.R10-4-110. Emergency Awards Compensation Award
A. After receiving a claim submitted under R10-4-107, An an operational unit may grant an emergency compensation award,

if the operational unit determines there is a reasonable likelihood that:
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1. the The person to whom the emergency compensation award is made is or will be an eligible claimant, and 
2. serious Serious hardship will result to the person if an immediate payment compensation award is not made.; pro-

vided that:
B. An operational unit that makes an emergency compensation award shall ensure that

1. The the emergency compensation award amount shall does not exceed $500; and.
2.C. The If the Board decides under R10-4-108 to make a compensation award to the claimant, the Board shall ensure that the

amount of the emergency compensation award amount shall be is deducted from the final compensation award made to
the claimant.

ARTICLE 2. CRIME VICTIM ASSISTANCE PROGRAM

R10-4-201. Definitions
In these rules this Article:

1. “Commission” means the Arizona Criminal Justice Commission, established by A.R.S. § 41-2404.
2. “Crime” means conduct, completed or preparatory, committed in this state Arizona, that constitutes a crime as

defined by the laws of this state is a misdemeanor or felony under state law regardless of whether or not the perpetra-
tor of the act conduct is convicted. “Crime” is not an act Conduct arising out of the ownership, maintenance, or oper-
ation of owning, maintaining, or operating a motor vehicle, aircraft, or water vehicle is not a crime unless except
when a the person engaged in the conduct acts intentionally, knowingly, recklessly, or with criminal negligence, to
cause physical injury, threat of physical injury, or death.

3. “Financial support from other sources” means that at least one-fourth of the applicant’s program budget for a victim
assistance program is from sources, including in-kind contributions, other than the Fund, including in-kind contribu-
tions.

4. “Fund” means the Arizona Crime Victim Compensation and Assistance Fund established by A.R.S. § 41-2407.
5. “Immediate family” means the victim’s spouse, child, stepchild, parent, stepparent, sibling, stepbrother, stepsister,

grandparent, grandchild, or guardian.
6. “In-kind contribution” means the value of something received or provided that does not have a monetary cost associ-

ated with it a non-cash donation to which a cash value can be given.
7. “Qualified program” means a victim assistance program, approved by or affiliated with a prosecuting attorney’s

office or law enforcement agency, that meets the requirements of R10-4-203.
8. “Subrogation” means the substitution of the state, and or a qualified victim assistance program to the extent that the

qualified program used financial support from other sources, in the place of the a victim to enforce a lawful claim
against a third party to recover the cost of the services to the victim provided paid for with financial support from the
Fund or other sources.

9.8. “Substantial financial support from other sources” means that at least half of the financial support to a qualified vic-
tim assistance program is from sources other than the Fund.

10.9. “Victim” means a natural person against whom a crime is perpetrated. For the purposes of the Crime Victim Assis-
tance Program “victim” includes and the victim’s immediate family.

R10-4-202. Administration of the Fund
A. The Commission shall deposit in the Fund all funds received under A.R.S. §§ 31-466(A) and 31-411(F) and any other

funds received for victim assistance in the Fund.
B. The Commission shall make distributions from the Fund through a competitive grant process that complies with A.R.S. §

41-2701 et seq. and ensures statewide distribution and effective and efficient use of the funds.
C. At least two months before an application for a grant from the Fund is due, the Commission shall make a grant application

form and instructions available on its web site, which is www.azcjc.gov.
B.D. An application for funds shall be on a form provided by the Commission and shall include:

1. The amount of funds requested;
2. A detailed description of how the funds will be spent;
3. Certification that the program will comply with R10-4-203; and
4. Whether the program will charge for services and how much the charges are for each service.
5. If the applicant is a private nonprofit organization, the applicant shall include:

a. Evidence of nonprofit status; and
b. Approval letter from a prosecuting attorney’s office or law enforcement agency. To apply for a grant from the

Fund, an authorized official of a public agency or private nonprofit organization that operates a program that
meets the standards in R10-4-203 shall complete and submit to the Commission the application form referenced
in subsection (C).

C. The Commission shall establish a policy that promotes statewide distribution and effective and efficient use of the funds.
D.E. The Commission’s grant period coincides with the state’s fiscal year. If any funds received from the Commission remain

are unexpended by a qualified program at the end of the contract grant period, the public agency or private nonprofit orga-
nization that received the funds shall be returned return them to the Commission within 45 30 days after the end of the
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contract and redeposited receiving a written request from the Commission. The Commission shall redeposit the unex-
pended funds in the Fund for use in the next fiscal year.

R10-4-203. Program Grant Eligibility Requirements
A. A non-criminal justice governmental agency or private nonprofit organization may apply for and receive a grant from the

Commission only if the non-criminal justice governmental agency or private nonprofit organization is approved by a pros-
ecuting attorney’s office or law enforcement agency.

A.B. A public agency or private nonprofit organization qualified under subsection (A) may apply for and receive a grant qual-
ified program may receive funds from the Commission if, in addition to the other requirements in this Section, the public
agency or private nonprofit organization operates a program that:
1. Provides services described in R10-4-204 to victims;
1.2. Does not use Commission funds or federal funds to supplant funds otherwise available to the program for victim

assistance;
2. Is operated by a public agency or private nonprofit organization, or a combination of public agency and private non

profit organization, and provides services to victims;
3. Uses volunteers to effectively and efficiently to provide victim services;
4. Promotes coordinated public and private efforts to assist victims within the community served;
5. Assists a victim in seeking available victim compensation benefits; and
6. Complies with all applicable civil rights laws;.

C. To receive a grant from the Commission, a public agency or private nonprofit organization that operates a program that
has existed for at least three years shall demonstrate to the Commission that the program:
1. Has substantial financial support from a source other than the Fund; and
2. Has a history of providing effective services to victims. The Commission shall determine whether the program’s vic-

tim services are effective based on:
a. The length of time the program has provided victim services, and
b. Whether data indicate program results are achieved in a cost-effective manner.

D. To receive a grant from the Commission, a public agency or private nonprofit organization that operates a program that
has existed for fewer than three years shall demonstrate to the Commission that the program:
1. Has financial support from a source other than the Fund; and
2. Is designed to meet a currently unmet need for a specific victim service.

E. To receive a grant from the Commission, a public agency or private nonprofit organization shall agree to:
7.1. Submits Submit to the Commission quarterly financial reports, on a form provided by the Commission, containing

detailed expenditures of funds received from the Commission and detailed expenditures of matching funds; 
8.2. Submits Submit an annual report to the Commission, on a form provided by the Commission. The report shall con-

tain, and provide the following information:
a. Number of victims served by type of crime during the reporting period;
b. Type of services provided;
c. Number of times each service was provided;
d. Ethnic background, age, and sex of each victim served;
e. Number and type of assistance provided to victims in obtaining victim compensation; and
f. A narrative assessment of the impact of Commission funds on the program;.

B. An existing program shall:
1. Have substantial financial support from a source other than the Fund; and
2. Have a history of providing effective services to crime victims. The Commission shall determine if the services are

effective based on the following:
a. The length of operation; and
b. An assessment of the program’s services that shows the results are achieved in a cost effective manner.

C. A new programs shall:
1. Have financial support from a source other than the Fund, and
2. Demonstrate a specific need for victim services that is currently not being met.

R10-4-204. Services
A. Funding may be provided to a qualified program for any of A public agency or private nonprofit organization that receives

a grant from the Commission shall ensure that the funds are used to provide only the following victim services:
1. Crisis intervention services for to meet the urgent emotional or physical needs of a victim, which. Crisis intervention

services may include a 24-hour hotline for counseling or referrals for a victim.;
2. Emergency services including:

a. Temporary shelter for a victim who cannot safely remain in current lodgings;
b. Petty cash for immediate needs related to transportation, food, shelter, and other necessities; or and
c. Temporary repairs such as locks and windows damaged as a result of a crime. to prevent the immediate rebur-
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glarization of a home or apartment.;
3. Support services, including:

a. Follow-up counseling Counseling dealing with the effects of victimization;
b. Assistance dealing with other social services and criminal justice agencies;
c. Assistance in obtaining the return of property kept as evidence;
d. Assistance in dealing with the victim’s landlord or employer; and
e. Referral to other sources of assistance as needed.;

4. Court-related services, including:
a. Direct services or petty cash that help victims helps a victim participate in criminal justice proceedings, including

transportation to court, child care, meals, and parking expenses; and
b. Advocate services including escorting victims a victim to criminal justice-related interviews, court proceedings,

and assistance in accessing temporary protection services; and
5. Notification services, including notifying a victim:

a. Notification of Of significant developments in the investigation or adjudication of the case;
b. Notification that That a court proceeding, for which the victim has been subpoenaed, has been canceled or

rescheduled; and
c. Notification of Of the final disposition of the case.

B. A public agency or private nonprofit organization that receives a grant from the Commission may use the funds to pro-
vide:
6.1. Training for salaried or volunteer staff of criminal justice, social services, mental health, or related agencies, who pro-

vide direct services to victims.; and
7.2. Printing and distribution of distributing brochures or similar announcements describing the direct services available,

how to obtain program assistance, and volunteer opportunities.
B.C. The qualified program A public agency or private nonprofit organization that receives a grant from the Commission shall

not use Crime Victim Assistance ensure that funds are not used for the following:
1. Crime prevention efforts, other than those aimed at providing specific emergency help after a victimization;
2. General public relations programs;
3. Advocacy for a particular legislative or administrative reform;
4. General criminal justice agency improvement;
5. A program in which victims are not the primary beneficiaries;
6. Management training and or training for persons who do not provide direct services to a victim; or
7. Victim Compensation provided under R10-4-101 et seq.

NOTICE OF FINAL RULEMAKING

TITLE 20. COMMERCE, FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS, AND INSURANCE

CHAPTER 5. INDUSTRIAL COMMISSION OF ARIZONA

[R07-389]

PREAMBLE

1. Sections Affected Rulemaking Action
R20-5-121 Amend

2. The statutory authority for the rulemaking, including both the authorizing statute (general) and the statutes the
rules are implementing (specific):

Authorizing statute: A.R.S. §§ 41-1003; 23-107(A)(1)
Implementing statute: A.R.S. § 23-1067

3. The effective date of the rules:
November 6, 2007
The Commission requests that the rule become effective immediately upon filing with the Secretary of State. An
immediate effective date is allowed under A.R.S. § 41-1032(A)(4), which allows a rule to become effective immedi-
ately when it provides a benefit to the public and a penalty is not associated with a violation of the rule. It is a benefit
to the public to have a fair, accurate and current calculation for determining the present value of an award. These rules
do not impose any additional requirements upon the public, and there is no penalty associated with the violation of
the rule.
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4. A list of all previous notices appearing in the Register addressing the final rule:
Notice of Rulemaking Docket Opening: 13 A.A.R. 2452, July 6, 2007
Notice of Proposed Rulemaking: 13 A.A.R. 2525, July 13, 2007

5. The name and address of agency personnel with whom persons may communicate regarding the rulemaking:
Name: Nancy O. Johnson
Address: 800 W. Washington St., Suite 303

Phoenix, AZ 85007
Telephone: (602) 542-5948
Fax: (602) 542-6783
E-mail: njohnson@ica.state.az.us

6. An explanation of the rule, including the agency’s reasons for initiating the rule:
Under A.R.S. § 23-1067 the Industrial Commission of Arizona (“Commission”) is directed to promulgate rules for
determining the present value of any award that is commuted to a lump sum payment. In calculating the present
value, the current rule determines the interest rate from a formula that is based on an average of U.S. Treasury interest
rates at five points in time:
a. Close of business on May 15,
b. Close of business on the day before May 15,
c. Close of business on May 15 of the prior year,
d. The 12 month high interest rate, and
e. The 12 month low interest rate.
The Commission has determined that the current interest rate calculation is too heavily weighted to the “close of busi-
ness” on and the day before May 15. By substituting the current formula with the formula that uses the mean average
of the three-month Treasury Bill interest rate over the past five years, the resultant rate is a more accurate and fair cal-
culation. The rule will determine the interest rate by calculating the mean average of the three-month Treasury Bill
interest rate on December 31 of each of the five years prior to July 1st of the current year.
The rule will also update the life expectancy table in the United States Life Tables, National Vital Statistics Report to
reflect the most current table.
Finally, the rule will allow the Commission to establish a new interest rate at least once a year. This change to the rule
will effectively allow the Commission to implement the new interest rate calculation immediately instead of waiting
until July 1, 2008.

7. A reference to any study relevant to the rules that the agency reviewed and either relied on in its evaluation of or
justification for the rules or did not rely on in its evaluation of or justification for the rules, where the public may
obtain or review each study, all data underlying each study, and any analysis of each study and other supporting
material:

None
8. A showing of good cause why the rule is necessary to promote statewide interest if the rules will diminish a previ-

ous grant of authority of a political subdivision of this state:
Not applicable

9. The summary of the economic, small business, and consumer impact statement:
Annual costs/revenues changes are designated as minimal when less than $1,000, moderate when between $1,000
and $10,000, and substantial when $10,000 or greater in additional costs or revenues.
The Commission will bear minimal to moderate costs for promulgating and enforcing the rules. Costs for promulgat-
ing the rules include staff time to write, review, and direct the rules through the rulemaking process.
Assuming the lump sum computation is below the statutory cap of $25,000 for scheduled injuries and $150,000 for
unscheduled injuries, employers (insurance carriers, self insured employers, and the No Insurance Section of the
Industrial Commission) may bear minimal to substantial costs per employee if the new calculation increases the lump
sum amount to the employee, compared to the present calculation. Employees may bear minimal to substantial costs
if the new calculation reduces the lump sum amount to the employee, compared to the present calculation.
As an example, a 50-year-old employee who is receiving a benefit of $250 per month for an unscheduled injury
would receive, if approved by the employer, a lump sum benefit of $48,037.50 under the current rule, using the cur-
rent life table. Under the amended rule (but using the current life table) that same employee would receive
$62,645.00. Finally, under the amended rule with the new life table, the employee would receive $62,870.00. The
effect the new life table has on the lump sum payment varies, depending on the age of the employee, but in general is



Arizona Administrative Register / Secretary of State
Notices of Final Rulemaking

November 23, 2007 Page 4141 Volume 13, Issue 47

about .4%. The effect of the new calculation on the employee’s lump sum amount in this example is approximately
30%, but will vary depending on the financial market at the time of the calculation.

10. A description of the changes between the proposed rules, including supplemental notices, and final rules (if appli-
cable):

Minor technical and grammatical changes were made at the suggestion of G.R.R.C. staff.
11. A summary of the comments made regarding the rule and the agency response to them:

No comments were received regarding the rule.
12. Any other matters prescribed by statute that are applicable to the specific agency or to any specific rule or class of

rules:
None

13. Incorporations by reference and their location in the rules:
United States Life Tables, 2003, National Vital Statistics Reports, Vol. 54, Number 14, April 19, 2006, revised March
28, 2007, Table 1, located in R20-5-121(A).

14. Was this rule previously made as an emergency rule?
No

15. The full text of the rules follows:

TITLE 20. COMMERCE, FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS, AND INSURANCE

CHAPTER 5. INDUSTRIAL COMMISSION OF ARIZONA

ARTICLE 1. WORKERS’ COMPENSATION PRACTICE AND PROCEDURE

Section
R20-5-121. Present Value and Basis of Calculation of Lump Sum Commutation Awards

ARTICLE 1. WORKERS’ COMPENSATION PRACTICE AND PROCEDURE

R20-5-121. Present Value and Basis of Calculation of Lump Sum Commutation Awards
A. The Commission shall calculate the present value of an award that is commuted to a lump sum under R20-5-122. The

Commission shall not include in the present value calculation compensation paid before the filing of a lump sum commu-
tation petition. The Commission shall use the filing date of a lump sum commutation petition to compute the present value
of an award.

B. The Commission shall calculate the present value of an award at least annually, whether payable for a period of months or
based upon the life of the employee, using the United States Abridged Life Tables, 2002 2003, National Vital Statistics
Reports, Vol. 53 54, Number 6 14, April 19, 2006, revised March 28, 2007, Table 1 incorporated by reference, and dis-
counted at the rate established by the Commission. This incorporation does not include any later amendments or editions
of the incorporated matter. A copy of this referenced material is available for review at the Commission and may be
obtained from the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, Centers for Disease Control. The rate established by
the Commission is based on a the following formula: The mean average of the three-month Treasury Bill rate average at
five points in time: for close of business on May 15, for close of business the day before May 15, for the close of business
on May 15 of the prior year, a 12 month high, and a 12 month low, as shown in the Wall Street Journal for May 15 of the
current year and the prior year, and the daily web site quotes of the Treasury Bill secondary market rates on December
31st of each of the five years prior to July 1st of the current year. The rate, once calculated, becomes is effective for one
year starting the first day of July, of the current year until the Commission calculates a new rate under this subsection. The
discount rate is published in the minutes of the Commission meeting establishing the rate and is available upon request
from the Commission.
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	NOTICE OF FINAL RULEMAKING
	TITLE 9. HEALTH SERVICES
	CHAPTER 6. DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH SERVICES COMMUNICABLE DISEASES AND INFESTATIONS
	[R07-391]

	PREAMBLE
	1. Sections Affected Rulemaking Action
	R9-6-601 Renumber
	R9-6-601 New Section
	R9-6-602 Renumber
	R9-6-603 Renumber
	R9-6-604 Renumber
	R9-6-701 Amend
	R9-6-702 Amend
	R9-6-706 Amend
	R9-6-707 Amend
	Table 1 Amend
	Table 2 Amend
	R9-6-1201 Renumber
	R9-6-1202 Renumber
	R9-6-1203 Renumber
	R9-6-1204 Renumber

	2. The statutory authority for the rulemaking, including both the authorizing statute (general) and the statutes the rules are implementing (specific):
	Authorizing statute: A.R.S. §§ 36-136(A)(7) and 36-136(F)
	Implementing statute: A.R.S. §§ 15-872, 15-873, 15-874, 36-135, 36-136(H)(1), 36-672, and 36-883(C)

	3. The effective date of the rules:
	January 5, 2008

	4. A list of previous notices appearing in the Register addressing the final rules:
	Notice of Rulemaking Docket Opening: 13 A.A.R. 2685, August 3, 2007
	Notice of Proposed Rulemaking: 13 A.A.R. 2736, August 10, 2007

	5. The name and address of the agency personnel with whom persons may communicate regarding the rulemaking:
	Name: Kathy Fredrickson, Office Chief Arizona Immunization Program Office
	Address: Department of Health Services
	150 N. 18th Ave., Suite 120
	Phoenix, AZ 85007
	Telephone: (602) 364-3630
	Fax: (602) 364-3285
	E-mail: fredrik@azdhs.gov
	or
	Name: Kathleen Phillips Rules Administrator and Administrative Counsel
	Address: Department of Health Services
	1740 W. Adams St., Suite 200
	Phoenix, AZ 85007
	Telephone: (602) 542-1264
	Fax: (602) 364-1150
	E-mail: phillik@azdhs.gov

	6. An explanation of the rules, including the agency’s reason for initiating the rulemaking:
	The purpose of this rulemaking is to amend the rules for required immunizations for child care or school entry in Title 9, Chapt...
	The Department will amend the definitions in R9-6-701 to reflect the changes made to the Article. In R9-6-702, the Department is...
	1 National Immunization Program (NIP) vaccine information sheet “Meningococcal Vaccines: What You Need to Know” available at http://www.cdc.gov/vaccines/pubs/vis/downloads/vis-mening.pdf

	7. A reference to any study relevant to the rules that the agency reviewed and either relied on in its evaluation of or justific...
	The Department did not review, rely on, or not rely on any study for this rulemaking.

	8. A showing of good cause why the rules are necessary to promote a statewide interest if the rules will diminish a previous grant of authority of a political subdivision of this state:
	Not applicable

	9. The summary of the economic, small business, and consumer impact:
	As used in this summary, “minimal” means less than $100,000; “moderate” means $100,000 to $999,999; “substantial” means $1,000,000 or more; and “significant” means meaningful or important, but not readily subject to quantification.
	This summary describes only the most noteworthy economic impacts expected to result from this rulemaking.
	This economic, small business, and consumer impact statement analyzes the costs and benefits of:
	1. Adding MV to the list of required immunizations for school entry,
	2. Changing the age at which a child is to receive the Hepatitis A vaccine (Hep A),
	3. Amending the electronic reporting requirements for child immunization information reporting, and
	4. Amending the tetanus and diphtheria requirements to include tetanus, diphtheria, and acellular pertussis vaccine (Tdap).
	The Department estimates that the following parties will bear costs for this rulemaking: local health agencies, the Arizona Heal...
	The Department, through the Arizona Immunization Program Office (AIPO), manages the federal Vaccines for Children Program (VFC) ...
	In R9-6-702, the Department is adding meningococcal disease to the list of diseases that a child is required to be immunized aga...
	During the first year of implementation, the Department is requiring all children 11 years old to have received MV. The Departme...
	In R9-6-702, the Department is changing the age at which the child is to receive the Hep A but not the Hep A requirement. Curren...
	In R9-6-707, the Department is amending the electronic reporting requirements for child immunization information reporting. Curr...
	1. By connecting to the ASIIS web page through a secure Internet connection and entering the information, or
	2. Ensuring that the information is submitted in a format that can be entered through a fully automated process without electronic manipulation of the data into ASIIS, and
	a. Providing a CD or DVD to the Department that contains the information, or
	b. Transferring the information to the Department through a secure FTP transmission.
	The Department anticipates that the changes in the electronic reporting requirements will have a zero to minimal impact because the changes that are being required are consistent with current technologies for electronic reporting.
	In the rules, the Department is also amending the tetanus and diphtheria requirements to include tetanus, diphtheria, and acellu...
	The cost to the Department for a dose of Tdap is an estimated $31.00 per dose. The cost to a private provider not enrolled in VF...

	10. A description of the changes between the proposed rules, including supplemental notices, and final rules (if applicable):
	The Department has added a definition in R9-6-701 for “registered nurse practitioner” and amended R9-6-706(E) and (F) to impleme...

	11. A summary of the comments made regarding the rules and the agency response to them:
	The Department held one oral proceeding on September 11, 2007 and received one oral comment at the oral proceeding. The commente...

	12. Any other matters prescribed by statute that are applicable to the specific agency or any specific rule or class of rules:
	Not applicable

	13. Any material incorporated by reference and its location in the text:
	None

	14. Were these rules previously made as emergency rules?
	No

	15. The full text of the rules follows:

	TITLE 9. HEALTH SERVICES
	CHAPTER 6. DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH SERVICES COMMUNICABLE DISEASES AND INFESTATIONS
	ARTICLE 6. TUBERCULOSIS CONTROL REPORTING POST-EXPOSURE RABIES PROPHYLAXSIS
	Section
	R9-6-601. Definitions Reporting Requirements
	R9-6-602. Local Health Agency Reporting Requirements Renumbered
	R9-6-603. Tuberculosis Control in Correctional Facilities Renumbered
	R9-6-604. Standards of Medical Care Renumbered

	ARTICLE 7. VACCINE-PREVENTABLE DISEASES REQUIRED IMMUNIZATIONS FOR CHILD CARE OR SCHOOL ENTRY
	Section
	R9-6-701. Definitions
	R9-6-702. Required Immunizations for Child Care or School Entry
	R9-6-706. Exemptions from Immunizations
	R9-6-707. Required Reports Reporting Requirements
	Table 1. Immunization Requirements for Child Care or School Entry
	Table 2. Catch-up Immunization Schedule for Child Care or School Entry

	ARTICLE 6. ARTICLE 12. TUBERCULOSIS CONTROL
	Section
	R9-6-601.R9-6-1201. Definitions
	R9-6-602.R9-6-1202. Local Health Agency Reporting Requirements
	R9-6-603.R9-6-1203. Tuberculosis Control in Correctional Facilities
	R9-6-604.R9-6-1204. Standards of Medical Care

	ARTICLE 6. TUBERCULOSIS CONTROL REPORTING POST-EXPOSURE RABIES PROPHYLAXIS
	R9-6-601. Definitions Reporting Requirements
	In addition to the definitions in A.R.S. § 36-711, the following definitions apply in this Article, unless otherwise specified:
	1. “Inmate” means an individual who is incarcerated in a correctional facility.
	2. “Latent tuberculosis infection” means the presence of Mycobacterium tuberculosis, as evidenced by a positive result from an approved test for tuberculosis, in an individual who:
	a. Has no symptoms of active tuberculosis,
	b. Has no clinical signs of tuberculosis other than the positive result from the approved test for tuberculosis, and
	c. Is not infectious to others.

	3. “Symptoms suggestive of tuberculosis” means any of the following that cannot be attributed to a disease or condition other than tuberculosis:
	a. A productive cough that has lasted for at least three weeks;
	b. Coughing up blood; or
	c. A combination of at least three of the following:
	i. Fever,
	ii. Chills,
	iii. Night sweats,
	iv. Fatigue,
	v. Chest pain, and
	vi. Weight loss.



	A physician or an authorized designee, shall submit a written or electronic report to the Department of all patients who receive post-exposure rabies prophylaxis. The report shall include:
	1. Name, age, address, and telephone number of the person exposed;
	2. Date of report;
	3. Reporting institution or physician;
	4. Date of exposure;
	5. Body part exposed;
	6. Type of exposure: Bite or saliva contact (non-bite);
	7. Species of animal;
	8. Animal disposition: quarantined, euthanized, died, unable to locate;
	9. Animal rabies test results if any: positive or negative;
	10. Treatment regimen; and
	11. Date treatment was initiated.
	R9-6-602. Local Health Agency Reporting Requirements Renumbered

	A. Within 30 days after receiving information, a local health agency shall report to the Department regarding:
	1. Each individual in its jurisdiction who has been diagnosed with active tuberculosis,
	2. Each individual in its jurisdiction who is suspected of having active tuberculosis, and
	3. Each individual in its jurisdiction who is believed to have been exposed to an individual with infectious active tuberculosis.

	B. Each report made under subsection (A) shall consist of completed Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, U.S. Department ...
	R9-6-603. Tuberculosis Control in Correctional Facilities Renumbered

	A. An administrator of a correctional facility shall ensure that:
	1. Each new inmate in the correctional facility undergoes a symptom screening for tuberculosis while processing into the correctional facility;
	2. An inmate in whom symptoms suggestive of tuberculosis are detected during screening:
	a. Is immediately:
	i. Placed in airborne infection isolation, or
	ii. Required to wear a surgical mask and retained in an environment where exposure to the general inmate population is minimal and the inmate can be observed at all times to be wearing the mask;

	b. If not immediately placed in airborne infection isolation, is within 24 hours after screening:
	i. Given a medical evaluation for active tuberculosis, or
	ii. Transported to a health care institution to be placed in airborne infection isolation; and

	c. Is given a medical evaluation for active tuberculosis before being released from airborne infection isolation or permitted to stop wearing a surgical mask and released from the environment described in subsection (A)(2)(a)(ii).

	3. Except as provided in subsection (A)(6), each new inmate who does not have a documented history of a positive result from an ...
	4. Except as provided in subsection (A)(5), each new inmate who has a positive result from an approved test for tuberculosis or ...
	5. If an inmate has had a documented negative chest x-ray after a positive result from an approved test for tuberculosis, the inmate is not required to have another chest x-ray unless the inmate has signs or symptoms of active tuberculosis;
	6. Each new inmate who is HIV-positive, in addition to receiving an approved test for tuberculosis, is given a chest x- ray and ...
	7. Each inmate who has a negative result from an approved test for tuberculosis when tested during processing has a repeat appro...
	8. Each inmate with active tuberculosis is:
	a. Provided medical treatment that meets accepted standards of medical practice, and
	b. Placed in airborne infection isolation until no longer infectious; and

	9. All applicable requirements in 9 A.A.C. 6, Articles 2 and 3 are complied with.

	B. The requirements of subsection (A) apply to each correctional facility that houses inmates for 14 days or longer and to each inmate who will be incarcerated for 14 days or longer.
	C. An administrator of a correctional facility, either personally or through a representative, shall:
	1. Unless unable to provide prior notification because of security concerns, notify the local health agency at least one working day before releasing a tuberculosis case or suspect case;
	2. If unable to provide prior notification because of security concerns, notify the local health agency within 24 hours after releasing a tuberculosis case or suspect case; and
	3. Provide a tuberculosis case or suspect case or an inmate being treated for latent tuberculosis infection the name and address of the local health agency before the case, suspect case, or inmate is released.
	R9-6-604. Standards of Medical Care Renumbered



	A health care provider caring for an afflicted person shall comply with the recommendations for treatment of tuberculosis in Ame...

	ARTICLE 7. VACCINE-PREVENTABLE DISEASES REQUIRED IMMUNIZATIONS FOR CHILD CARE OR SCHOOL ENTRY
	R9-6-701. Definitions
	In this Article, unless otherwise specified:
	1. “AHCCCS” means the Arizona Health Care Cost Containment System. “Administration of vaccine” means the inoculation of a child with an immunizing agent by an individual authorized by federal or state law.
	2. “Administration of vaccine” means the inoculation of a child with an immunizing agent by an individual authorized by federal or state law. “AHCCCS” means the Arizona Health Care Cost Containment System.
	3. No change
	4. No change
	5. No change
	6. No change
	7. No change
	8. No change
	a. No change
	b. No change

	9. No change
	a. No change
	b. No change

	10. No change
	11. No change
	12. No change
	13. No change
	a. No change
	b. No change

	14. No change
	15. No change
	16. No change
	17. No change
	18. “Head Start program” means a federally funded program administered under 42 U.S.C. 9831 et. Seq to 42 U.S.C. 9852.
	19. No change
	20. No change
	21. No change
	22. No change
	23. No change
	24. No change
	25. “Imported” means entered through a fully automated process without electronic manipulation of the data.
	25. 26. No change
	26. 27. No change
	27. 28. No change
	28. 29. No change
	29. 30. No change
	30. 31. No change
	31. 32. No change
	32. 33. No change
	33. 34. No change
	35. “MV” means meningococcal vaccine.
	34. 36. No change
	35. 37. No change
	36. 38. No change
	37. 39. No change
	38. 40. No change
	39. 41. No change
	40. 42. No change
	41. 43. No change
	44. “Registered nurse practitioner” has the same meaning as in A.R.S. § 32-1601.
	42. 45. No change
	43. 46. No change
	44. 47. No change
	45. 48. No change
	46. 49. No change
	50. “Td” means tetanus and diphtheria vaccine.
	47. 51. “Temporary” means lasting for a limited time. “Tdap” means tetanus, diphtheria, and acellular pertussis vaccine.
	48. 52. “Td” means tetanus and diphtheria vaccine. “Temporary” means lasting for a limited time.
	49. 53. No change
	50. 54. No change
	51. 55. No change
	52. 56. No change
	53. 57. No change
	54. 58. No change
	55. 59. No change
	56. 60. No change
	R9-6-702. Required Immunizations for Child Care or School Entry

	A. No change
	1. Ensure that a child attending a school or child care has been immunized against for each of the following diseases according to Table 1 or Table 2:
	a. No change
	b. No change
	c. Hepatitis A, for a child two 1 through five 5 years of age in child care in Maricopa County;
	d. No change
	e. No change
	f. No change
	g. No change
	h. No change
	i. No change
	j. Haemophilus influenzae type b; and
	k. No change
	l. Meningococcal; and

	2. No change
	a. No change
	b. No change


	B. Unless exempt according to R9-6-706, a child who has received a first dose of MMR but has not received a second dose of MMR shall:
	1. Receive the second dose according to Table 2 and the following:
	a. By September 1, 2002 for a child attending kindergarten through fourth grade or seventh through ninth grade;
	b. By September 1, 2003 for a child attending kindergarten through fifth grade or seventh through 10th grade;
	c. By September 1, 2004 for a child attending kindergarten through 11th grade; and
	d. By September 1, 2005 for a child attending kindergarten through 12th grade; and

	2. Be excluded from school entry by a school administrator until the requirements in Table 2 are met.

	C. Unless exempt according to R9-6-706, a child who has not completed the three-dose Hep B series specified in Table 1 or 2 shall:
	1. Receive the remaining doses according to Table 2 and the schedule in subsection (B)(1)(a) through (B)(1)(d), and
	2. Be excluded from school entry by a school administrator until the requirements in Table 2 are met.

	D.B. Unless exempt according to R9-6-706, a child who has not received the VAR specified in according to Table 1 or Table 2 shall:
	1. Receive the VAR dose according to Table 2 and the following:
	a. By September 1, 2005 for a child who is entering attending kindergarten, first grade, or seventh grade;
	b. By September 1, 2006 for a child who is entering attending kindergarten through second grade, seventh grade, or eighth grade;
	c. By September 1, 2007 for a child who is entering attending kindergarten through third grade, or seventh grade through ninth grade;
	d. By September 1, 2008 for a child who is entering attending kindergarten through fourth grade, or seventh grade through tenth grade;
	e. By September 1, 2009 for a child who is entering attending kindergarten through fifth grade, or seventh grade through 11th grade; and
	f. By September 1, 2010 for a child who is entering attending kindergarten through 12th grade; and

	2. Be excluded from school entry by a school administrator until the child meets the requirements in Table 2 are met.

	C. Unless exempt according to R9-6-706, a child, 11 years of age or older, who has not received MV according to Table 1 or Table 2 shall:
	1. Receive MV according to the following:
	a. By September 1, 2008 for a child entering sixth grade,
	b. By September 1, 2009 for a child entering sixth and seventh grade,
	c. By September 1, 2010 for a child entering sixth through eighth grade,
	d. By September 1, 2011 for a child entering sixth through ninth grade,
	e. By September 1, 2012 for a child entering sixth through 10th grade,
	f. By September 1, 2013 for a child entering sixth through 11th grade, and
	g. By September 1, 2014 for a child entering sixth through 12th grade, and

	2. Be excluded from school entry by a school administrator until the child meets the requirements in this Section.

	D. Unless exempt according to R9-6-706, a child, 11 years of age or older, who has not received Tdap according to Table 1 or Table 2 shall:
	1. Receive the Tdap according to the following:
	a. By September 1, 2008 for a child entering sixth grade,
	b. By September 1, 2009 for a child entering sixth and seventh grade,
	c. By September 1, 2010 for a child entering sixth through eighth grade,
	d. By September 1, 2011 for a child entering sixth through ninth grade,
	e. By September 1, 2012 for a child entering sixth through 10th grade,
	f. By September 1, 2013 for a child entering sixth through 11th grade, and
	g. By September 1, 2014 for a child entering sixth through 12th grade, and

	2. Be excluded from school entry by a school administrator until the child meets the requirements in this Section.

	E. No change
	1. No change
	2. No change
	3. No change
	a. No change
	b. No change


	F. No change
	1. No change
	a. No change
	b. No change

	2. No change
	R9-6-706. Exemptions from Immunizations


	A. No change
	B. A child who has reached a seventh birthday is 7 through 10 years of age is exempt from the pertussis immunization requirement.
	C. No change
	1. No change
	2. No change

	D. No change
	E. No change
	1. No change
	2. No change
	3. No change
	4. No change
	5. No change
	6. No change
	7. No change
	8. The physician’s or registered nurse practitioner’s signature and the date signed, if applicable.

	F. No change
	1. No change
	2. No change
	3. No change
	4. No change
	5. No change
	6. No change
	7. No change
	8. The physician’s or registered nurse practitioner’s signature and the date signed, if applicable.

	G. No change
	1. No change
	2. No change
	3. No change
	R9-6-707. Required Reports Reporting Requirements


	A. No change
	1. No change
	2. No change
	3. No change
	4. No change
	5. No change
	6. No change
	7. No change
	8. No change
	a. No change
	b. No change
	c. No change
	d. No change

	9. No change

	B. No change
	1. No change
	2. No change
	3. No change

	C. No change
	1. No change
	a. No change
	b. No change
	c. No change
	d. No change
	e. No change
	f. No change
	i. No change
	ii. No change
	iii. No change
	iv. No change
	v. No change
	vi. No change

	g. No change
	h. No change

	2. No change
	a. No change
	b. No change


	D. No change
	1. No change
	2. No change
	3. No change
	4. No change
	5. No change
	6. No change
	7. No change
	8. No change
	9. No change
	a. No change
	b. No change
	c. No change
	d. No change


	E. No change
	1. No change
	2. No change
	3. No change
	a. No change
	b. No change
	c. No change
	d. No change
	e. No change


	F. No change
	G. No change
	H. As required by A.R.S. § 36-135, a health care professional licensed according to A.R.S. Title 32 shall report each vaccine ad...
	1. If reporting by mail or fax, the health care professional shall use a form supplied by the Department, and provide the following:
	a. All information required in A.R.S. § 36-135(B);
	b. IRMS number; and
	c. VFC PIN number, if applicable;

	1. If reporting by mail or fax, the health care professional shall use a form provided by the Department.
	2. If reporting by telephone, the health care professional shall report all information in subsection (H)(1) between 8:00 a.m. a...
	2. If reporting by telephone, the health care professional shall call a telephone number provided by the Department for this purpose between 8:00 a.m. and 5:00 p.m., Monday through Friday, except state holidays.
	3. If reporting electronically, the health care professional shall:
	a. Confirm with ASIIS that the computer system meets the technical specifications required by ASIIS; Connect to the ASIIS web page through a secure Internet connection and enter the information; or
	b. Connect to ASIIS by modem or submit to the Department a 3 1/2” diskette with the required information in subsection (H)(1) Ensure that the information is submitted in a format that can be imported into ASIIS and:
	c. If using a software program that is not provided by ASIIS, provide all the required information in an American Standard Character Information Interchange delimited format.
	i. Provide a compact disk or digital video disk that contains the information to the Department; or
	ii. Transfer the information to the Department through a secure file transfer protocol.



	I. A physician or an authorized designee, shall submit a written report to the Department of all patients who receive post- exposure rabies prophylaxis. The report shall include:
	1. Name, age, address, and telephone number of the person exposed;
	2. Date of report;
	3. Reporting institution or physician;
	4. Date of exposure;
	5. Body part exposed;
	6. Type of exposure: Bite or saliva contact (non-bite);
	7. Species of animal;
	8. Animal disposition: quarantined, euthanized, died, unable to locate;
	9. Animal rabies test results if any: positive or negative;
	10. Treatment regimen; and
	11. Date treatment was initiated.
	Table 1. Immunization Requirements for Child Care or School Entry



	Age at Entry into a Child Care or School
	Number of Doses of Vaccine Required
	Special Notes and Exceptions
	<2 months
	1 Hep B
	(See Note 1)
	2 through 3 months
	1 DTP or DTaP
	1 Polio
	1 Hib
	1 Hep B
	(See Note 1)
	4 through 5 months
	2 DTP or DTaP
	2 Polio
	2 Hib
	2 Hep B
	(See Note 1)
	6 through 11 months
	3 DTP or DTaP
	2 Polio
	3 Hib
	2 Hep B
	(Hib exception - See Note 2 for a child 7 months through 59 months of age.)
	(See Note 1)
	12 through 14 months
	3 DTP or DTaP
	3 Polio
	1-4 Hib
	1 MMR
	3 Hep B
	1 Varicella
	(See Note 2)
	(See Note 3)
	(See Note 1)
	(See Note 6 8)
	15 through 59 months
	4 DTP or DTaP
	3 Polio
	1-4 Hib
	1-2 MMR
	3 Hep B
	1 Varicella
	(See Note 2)
	(See Note 3)
	(See Note 1)
	(See Note 6 8)
	2 1 through 5 years (Only required for Maricopa County child care)
	2 Hep A
	(See Note 4)
	Kindergarten or 1st grade entry
	4 through 6 years
	5 DTP or DTaP
	4 Polio
	2 MMR
	3 Hep B
	1 Varicella
	Exception - A 5th dose is not required if the 4th dose of diphtheria-tetanus containing vaccine was received after the 4th birthday.
	Exception - A 4th dose is not required if the 3rd dose of polio was received after the 4th birthday.
	(See Note 3) A child entering school shall receive a 2nd dose, 1 month or more after the date of the 1st dose.
	(See Note 6 8)
	7 years or older through 10 years
	5 DTP, DTaP, or any combination of DTP and Td 4 Tetanus-diphtheria containing vaccines (no pertussis)
	4 Polio
	1- 2 MMR
	3 Hep B
	1Varicella
	Exception - A 5th dose is not required if the 4th dose of diphtheria-tetanus containing vaccine was received after the 4th birthday A 4th dose is not required if the 1st dose of diphtheria-tetanus containing vaccine was received after 12 months of age.
	Exception - If started on or after the 7th birthday, a minimum of 3 doses of a tetanus diphtheria containing vaccine is required.
	Exception - A 4th dose is not required if the 3rd dose of polio was received after the 4th birthday. (See Note 5 7)
	(See Note 3)
	A child entering school shall receive the Hep B series according to Note 1.
	(See Note 6 8)
	11 years
	1 MV
	(See Note 5)
	11 years or older
	3 DTP, DTaP, or any combination of DTP and Td
	4 Tetanus-diphtheria containing vaccines including 1 Tdap.
	1 Tdap, in addition to the 4 Tetanus-diphtheria containing vaccines, if 5 years have passed since the date of a child’s last dose of tetanus-diphtheria containing vaccine and the child has not received Tdap.
	1 Tetanus-diphtheria containing vaccine, if 10 years or more have passed since the date of the child’s last dose of Tdap or tetanus- diphtheria containing vaccine.
	4 Polio
	1- 2 MMR
	3 Hep B
	1-2 Varicella
	Exception - A 5th dose is not required if the 4th dose of diphtheria-tetanus containing vaccine was received after the 4th birth...
	Exception - If started on or after the 7th
	birthday, a minimum of 3 doses of a tetanus-diphtheria containing vaccine is required.
	A child shall receive a Td dose if 10 years or more have passed since the date of the last dose of tetanus-diphtheria containing vaccine.
	Exception - A 4th dose is not required if the 3rd dose of polio was received after the 4th birthday. (See Note 5 7)
	(See Note 3)
	A child entering school shall receive the Hep B series according to Note 1.
	(See Note 6 8)
	1. A child shall receive the 1st dose of Hep B according to R9-6-702(C), or no later than 15 days following child care entry. A ...
	2. The recommended schedule for 4 dose Hib vaccine is 2, 4, and 6 months of age with a booster dose at 12-15 months of age. The ...
	3. A child who is 12 months of age or older, shall receive measles, mumps, and rubella vaccines as individual antigens or as a c...
	4. A child who is 2 1 through 5 years of age shall receive the 1st dose of hepatitis A vaccine no later than 15 days following child care entry in Maricopa County. A child shall receive a 2nd dose 6 months following the date of the 1st dose.
	5. A child shall receive MV according to R9-6-702(C) no later than 15 days following school entry.
	6. A child shall receive a dose of Tdap before the 2 doses of tetanus-diphtheria containing vaccine.
	5. 7. Polio vaccine is not required for individuals 18 years of age or older.
	6. 8. A child shall receive the VAR according to the schedule in R9-6-702(D) R9-6-702(B) no later than 15 days following child c...
	Table 2. Catch-up Immunization Schedule for Child Care or School Entry


	Vaccine
	Dose
	Time Intervals, Special Notes, and Exceptions
	1. Diphtheria, Tetanus, and Pertussis
	a. For a Child Younger Than 7 Years of Age:
	DTP or any combination of DTP or DTaP
	1st
	A child shall receive the 1st dose before school entry, or no later than 15 days following child care entry.
	2nd
	If 4 weeks or more have passed since the date of the 1st dose, a child shall receive the 2nd dose before school entry, or no later than 15 days following child care entry.
	3rd
	If 4 weeks or more have passed since the date of the 2nd dose, a child shall receive the 3rd dose before continued attendance at school, or no later than 15 days following continued attendance at child care.
	4th
	If 6 months or more have passed since the date of the 3rd dose, a child shall receive the 4th dose before continued attendance at school, or no later than 15 days following continued attendance at child care.
	5th or more
	A child shall receive a 5th dose before continued attendance at school, or no later than 15 days following child care entry.
	Exception - A 5th dose is not required if the child received the 4th dose after the child’s 4th birthday.
	b. For a Child 7 Years of Age and Older
	Tetanus and Diphtheria containing vaccine (Td) (pertussis not indicated)
	through 10 Years of Age:
	Tetanus-diphtheria containing vaccines (no pertussis)
	1st
	A child shall receive a 1st dose before school entry.
	2nd
	If 4 weeks or more have passed since the date of the 1st dose, a child shall receive the 2nd dose before school entry.
	3rd
	If 6 months or more have passed since the date of the 2nd dose, a child shall receive the 3rd dose before school entry.
	4th
	A 4th dose is not required if the 1st dose of diphtheria-tetanus containing vaccine was received after 12 months of age.
	c. For a Child 11 Years of Age and Older:
	Tetanus-diphtheria containing vaccines including 1 Tdap
	1st
	(See Note 2 below) A child shall receive a 1st dose before school entry.
	2nd
	If 4 weeks or more have passed since the date of the 1st dose, a child shall receive the 2nd dose before school entry.
	3rd
	If 6 months or more have passed since the date of the 2nd dose, a child shall receive the 3rd dose before school entry.
	4th
	Exception - A 4th dose is not required if the 1st dose of diphtheria-tetanus containing vaccine was received after 12 months of age.
	2. Polio
	1st
	(See Note 1 3 below.)
	A child shall receive the 1st dose before school entry, or no later than 15 days following child care entry.
	2nd
	If 4 weeks or more have passed since the date of the 1st dose, a child shall receive the 2nd dose before school entry, or no later than 15 days following child care entry.
	3rd
	If 4 weeks or more have passed since the date of the 2nd dose, the child shall receive the 3rd dose before school entry, or no later than 15 days following child care entry.
	4th
	If 8 weeks or more have passed since the date of the 3rd dose, the child shall receive the 4th dose before school entry.
	Exception - A 4th dose is not required if the 3rd dose was received after the 4th birthday.
	3. MMR Measles, Mumps, Rubella
	1st
	A child who is 12 months of age or older shall receive the 1st dose before school entry, or no later than 15 days following child care entry.
	2nd
	(See Note 3 below.)
	If 1 month or more has passed since the date of the 1st dose, a child who is 4 years of age or older, entering kindergarten through 12th grade, shall receive the 2nd dose before school entry.
	4. Hib Haemophilus influenzae type b
	(Not required for individuals aged 5 years of age and older.)
	1st through 4th
	A child who is younger than 5 years of age shall receive a dose no later than 15 days following child care entry.
	(See Note 2 4 below.)
	5. Hep B - Hepatitis B
	1st
	(See Note 4 below.)
	A child shall receive the 1st dose before school entry, or no later than 15 days following child care entry.
	2nd
	If 4 weeks or more have passed since the date of the 1st dose, a child shall receive the 2nd dose before school entry, or no later than 15 days following child care entry.
	3rd
	If 2 months or more have passed since the date of the 2nd dose, and 4 months or more have passed since the date of the 1st dose ...
	Exception - A child who is 11 through 15 years of age who is receiving the Merck Recombivax HB Adult Formulation vaccine is not required to receive a 3rd dose.
	6. Hep A - Hepatitis A
	Only required for Maricopa County child care
	1st
	A child who is 24 through 71 months 1 through 5 years of age shall receive the 1st dose no later than 15 days following child care entry.
	2nd
	If 6 months or more have passed since the date of the 1st dose, a child shall receive the 2nd dose no later than 15 days following child care entry.
	7. Varicella
	1st
	(See Note 5 below.)
	A child who is 12 months of age through 12 years shall receive one dose before school entry, or no later than 15 days following child care entry.
	2nd
	If 1 month or more has passed since the date of the first dose, a child who is 13 years of age or older shall receive a 2nd dose.
	8. Meningococcal
	1st
	(See Note 1 below) A child who is 11 years old shall receive one dose of MV before school entry.
	1. A child shall receive MV according to R9-6-702(C) no later than 15 days following school entry.
	2. A child shall receive a dose of Tdap before the 2 doses of tetanus-diphtheria containing vaccine.
	1.3. Polio vaccine is not required for individuals 18 years of age or older.
	2.4. A child who begins the Hib series at 7 months of age or older shall receive Hib according to the following schedule:

	Current Age (months)
	Prior Immunization History
	Recommended Regimen
	7-11
	1 dose
	1 dose at 7-11 months of age and a booster at least 2 months later at 12-15 months of age
	7-11
	2 doses
	1 dose at 7-11 months of age and a booster at least 2 months later at 12-15 months of age
	12-14
	1 dose before 12 months
	2 doses administered at least 2 months apart
	12-14
	2 doses before 12 months
	1 dose
	15-59
	Any incomplete schedule
	1 dose
	3. According to the schedule in R9-6-702(B), a child shall receive the 2nd MMR before entering school.
	4. According to the schedule in R9-6-702(B), a child shall receive the hepatitis B series before entering school or no later than 15 days following child care entry.
	5. A child shall receive the VAR according to the schedule in R9-6-702(D) R9-6-702(B) no later than 15 days following child care entry.


	ARTICLE 6.ARTICLE 12. TUBERCULOSIS CONTROL
	R9-6-601.R9-6-1201. Definitions
	No change
	1. No change
	2. No change
	a. No change
	b. No change
	c. No change
	3. No change
	a. No change
	b. No change
	c. No change
	i. No change
	ii. No change
	iii. No change
	iv. No change
	v. No change
	vi. No change
	R9-6-602.R9-6-1202. Local Health Agency Reporting Requirements


	A. No change
	1. No change
	2. No change
	3. No change

	B. No change
	R9-6-603.R9-6-1203. Tuberculosis Control in Correctional Facilities

	A. No change
	1. No change
	2. No change
	a. No change
	i. No change
	ii. No change

	b. No change
	i. No change
	ii. No change

	c. No change

	3. No change
	4. No change
	5. No change
	6. No change
	7. No change
	8. No change
	a. No change
	b. No change

	9. No change

	B. No change
	C. No change
	1. No change
	2. No change
	3. No change
	R9-6-604.R9-6-1204. Standards of Medical Care



	No change


	NOTICE OF FINAL RULEMAKING
	TITLE 9. HEALTH SERVICES
	CHAPTER 22. ARIZONA HEALTH CARE COST CONTAINMENT SYSTEM (AHCCCS) Administration
	[R07-387]

	PREAMBLE
	1. Sections Affected Rulemaking Action
	R9-22-216 Amend

	2. The specific authority for the rulemaking, including both the authorizing statute (general) and the statutes the rules are implementing (specific):
	Authorizing statute: A.R.S. § 36-2903.01(F)
	Implementing statute: A.R.S. § 36-2907

	3. The effective date of the rules:
	November 6, 2007
	An immediate effective date is authorized under A.R.S. § 41-1032(A)(4) because the rule provides a benefit to the public and a p...

	4. A list of all previous notices appearing in the Register addressing the final rules:
	Notice of Rulemaking Docket Opening: 13 A.A.R. 2170, June 22, 2007
	Notice of Proposed Rulemaking: 13 A.A.R. 2255, June 29, 2007

	5. The name and address of agency personnel with whom persons may communicate regarding the rulemaking:
	Name: Mariaelena Ugarte
	Address: AHCCCS
	Office of Administrative Legal Services
	701 E. Jefferson, Mail Drop 6200
	Phoenix, AZ 85034
	Telephone: (602) 417-4693
	Fax: (602) 253-9115
	E-mail: AHCCCSRules@azahcccs.gov

	6. An explanation of the rule, including the agency’s reasons for initiating the rule:
	The rule is intended to clarify that personal care services, which cannot be itemized for separate billing, are not limited to assistance with bathing and grooming.

	7. A reference to any study relevant to the rules that the agency reviewed and either relied on in its evaluation of or justific...
	No study was reviewed during this rulemaking and the Agency does not anticipate reviewing any studies.

	8. A showing of good cause why the rule is necessary to promote a statewide interest if the rule will diminish a previous grant of authority of a political subdivision of this state:
	Not applicable

	9. The summary of the economic, small business, and consumer impact:
	The rule change removes terms that limit the scope of personal care services that are not permitted to be itemized for separate ...

	10. A description of the changes between the proposed rules, including supplemental notices, and final rules (if applicable):
	Minor technical and grammatical changes were made at the suggestion of G.R.R.C. staff.

	11. A summary of the comments made regarding the rule and the agency response to them:
	The Administration did not receive any comments regarding the rules.

	12. Any other matters prescribed by statute that are applicable to the specific agency or to any specific rule or class of rules:
	Not applicable

	13. Incorporations by reference and their location in the rules:
	Not applicable

	14. Was this rule previously adopted as an emergency rule?
	No

	15. The full text of the rules follows:

	TITLE 9. HEALTH SERVICES
	CHAPTER 22. ARIZONA HEALTH CARE COST CONTAINMENT SYSTEM ADMINISTRATION
	ARTICLE 2. SCOPE OF SERVICES
	Section
	R9-22-216. NF, Alternative HCBS Setting, or HCBS

	ARTICLE 2. SCOPE OF SERVICES
	R9-22-216. NF, Alternative HCBS Setting, or HCBS
	A. Services provided in a NF, including room and board, an alternative HCBS setting as defined in R9-28-101, or a HCBS as define...
	B. Except as otherwise provided in 9 A.A.C. 28, the following services are not itemized for separate billing if provided in a NF, alternative HCBS setting, or HCBS:
	1. Nursing services, including:
	a. Administering medication,
	b. Tube feedings,
	c. Personal care service (assistance with bathing and grooming) services, including but not limited to assistance with bathing and grooming,
	d. Routine testing of vital signs, and
	e. Maintenance of a catheter;

	2. Basic patient care equipment and sickroom supplies, including:
	a. First aid supplies such as bandages, tape, ointments, peroxide, alcohol, and over-the-counter remedies;
	b. Bathing and grooming supplies;
	c. Identification device;
	d. Skin lotion;
	e. Medication cup;
	f. Alcohol wipes, cotton balls, and cotton rolls;
	g. Rubber gloves (non-sterile);
	h. Laxatives;
	i. Bed and accessories;
	j. Thermometer;
	k. Ice bags;
	l. Rubber sheeting;
	m. Passive restraints;
	n. Glycerin swabs;
	o. Facial tissue;
	p. Enemas;
	q. Heating pad; and
	r. Incontinence briefs.

	3. Dietary services including preparation and administration of special diets, and adaptive tools for eating;
	4. Any service that is included in a NF’s room and board charge or a service that is required of the NF to meet a federal or state licensure standard or county certification requirement;
	5. Physician visits made solely for the purpose of meeting state licensure standards or county certification requirements;
	6. Physical therapy prescribed only as a maintenance regimen; and
	7. Assistive devices and non-customized durable medical equipment.

	C. A provider shall obtain prior authorization from the Administration for a NF admission for a FFS member.


	NOTICE OF FINAL RULEMAKING
	TITLE 10. LAW
	CHAPTER 4. ARIZONA CRIMINAL JUSTICE COMMISSION
	[R07-392]

	PREAMBLE
	1. Sections Affected Rulemaking Action
	R10-4-101 Amend
	R10-4-102 Amend
	R10-4-103 Amend
	R10-4-104 Amend
	R10-4-105 Amend
	R10-4-106 Renumber
	R10-4-106 New Section
	R10-4-107 Renumber
	R10-4-107 New Section
	R10-4-108 Renumber
	R10-4-108 Amend
	R10-4-109 Renumber
	R10-4-109 Amend
	R10-4-110 Renumber
	R10-4-110 Amend
	R10-4-201 Amend
	R10-4-202 Amend
	R10-4-203 Amend
	R10-4-204 Amend

	2. The statutory authority for the rulemaking, including both the authorizing statute (general) and the statutes the rules are implementing (specific):
	Authorizing statute: A.R.S. § 41-2405(A)(8)
	Implementing statute: A.R.S. § 41-2407

	3. The effective date for the rules:
	January 5, 2008

	4. List of all previous notices appearing in the Register addressing the final rules:
	Notice of Rulemaking Docket Opening: 12 A.A.R. 3382, September 15, 2006
	Notice of Proposed Rulemaking: 13 A.A.R. 2836, August 17, 2007

	5. The name and address of agency personnel with whom persons may communicate regarding the rulemaking:
	Name: Tony Vidale
	Address: Arizona Criminal Justice Commission
	1110 W. Washington St., Suite 230
	Phoenix, AZ 85007
	Telephone: (602) 364-1155
	Fax: (602) 364-1175
	E-mail: tvidale@azcjc.gov

	6. An explanation of the rules, including the agency’s reasons for initiating the rulemaking:
	The Commission is amending its rules to make them more clear, concise, and understandable and consistent with current agency pra...

	7. A reference to any study relevant to the rules that the agency reviewed and either relied on in its evaluation of or justific...
	None

	8. A showing of good cause why the rules are necessary to promote a statewide interest if the rules will diminish a previous grant of authority of a political subdivision of this state:
	Not applicable

	9. The summary of the economic, small business, and consumer impact:
	The funds available to provide compensation awards to claimants will not change as a result of this rulemaking. However, the distribution of the funds will change because the rulemaking:
	1. Adds crime scene cleanup expenses as a compensable cost;
	2. Clarifies that a victim and derivative victim may submit separate claims and each may receive a compensation award; and
	3. Expands the list of relatives who may submit a claim relating to loss of support.
	The rulemaking also clarifies that:
	1. A Native American ceremony is included within the definition of funeral expense; and
	2. A gift, devise, or bequest made to cover a compensable cost is a collateral source.

	10. A description of the changes between the proposed rules, including supplemental notices, and final rules (if applicable):
	In addition to minor, non-substantive changes made between the proposed and final rules, the Commission:
	1. Added a subsection to R10-4-104 to specify the criteria the Commission will use designate an agency as an operational unit fo...
	2. Deleted incorporating by reference 18 U.S.C. 2331, which defines “international terrorism.” The material is still referenced ...
	3. To ensure that an emergency compensation award can be made timely, changed R10-4-110 to allow an operational unit to make the...
	. The persons affected by the rule, the Board and operational units, understood the rule would affect their interests;
	. The subject matter of the rule, emergency compensation awards, remains the same; and
	. The effect of the rule, enabling an eligible claimant to receive an emergency compensation award and ensuring that the Board makes the final decision regarding a compensation award, remains the same.

	11. A summary of the comments made regarding the rules and the agency response to them:
	No comments were made regarding the proposed rules.

	12. Any other matters prescribed by statute that are applicable to the specific agency or to any specific rule or class of rules:
	None

	13. Incorporations by reference and their location in the rule:
	None

	14. Were these rules previously made as emergency rules?
	No

	15. The full text of the rules follows:

	TITLE 10. LAW
	CHAPTER 4. ARIZONA CRIMINAL JUSTICE COMMISSION
	ARTICLE 1. CRIME VICTIM COMPENSATION PROGRAM
	Section
	R10-4-101. Definitions
	R10-4-102. Administration of the Fund
	R10-4-103. Statewide Operation
	R10-4-104. Operational Unit Requirements
	R10-4-105. Crime Victim Compensation Board
	R10-4-106. Prerequisites for a Compensation Award
	R10-4-107. Submitting a Claim
	R10-4-106. R10-4-108. Compensation Award Criteria
	R10-4-109. Renumbered
	R10-4-107. R10-4-109. Hearings and Appeals Hearing; Request for Rehearing or Review
	R10-4-110. Renumbered
	R10-4-108. R10-4-110. Emergency Awards Compensation Award

	ARTICLE 2. CRIME VICTIM ASSISTANCE PROGRAM
	Section
	R10-4-201. Definitions
	R10-4-202. Administration of the Fund
	R10-4-203. Program Grant Eligibility Requirements
	R10-4-204. Services

	ARTICLE 1. CRIME VICTIM COMPENSATION PROGRAM
	R10-4-101. Definitions
	In these rules this Article:
	1. “Allowable expense” means an amount authorized under these rules to be paid as a compensation award by the Board to a victim, a derivative victim, or both for economic loss.
	2.1. “Board” means the Crime Victim Compensation Board of an operational unit.
	2. “Claim” means an application for compensation submitted under this Article.
	3. “Claimant” means any a natural person, filing who files a claim under these rules and authorized to receive a compensation award for economic loss because the person is:.
	a. A victim of criminally injurious conduct;
	b. A resident of this state who is injured by an act of international terrorism;
	c. A derivative victim;
	d. A person authorized to act on a victim’s behalf, or a person authorized to act on behalf of a deceased victim’s dependent if the victim died as a direct result of criminally injurious conduct or an act of international terrorism; or
	e. A person who assumes an obligation or pays an expense directly related to a victim’s economic loss incurred as a direct result of criminally injurious conduct or an act of international terrorism.
	f. Claimant does not mean:
	i. An offender, an accomplice of the offender, or a person who encouraged or in any way participated in or facilitated criminally injurious conduct or an act of international terrorism;
	ii. A person serving a sentence of imprisonment in any detention facility, home arrest program, work furlough, or a person who h...
	iii. A person convicted of a federal crime who is delinquent in paying a fine, monetary penalty, or restitution imposed for the ...


	4. “Collateral source” means a source of compensation for economic loss that a claimant has received, or that is available to a ...
	a. The offender perpetrator or a 3rd third party responsible for the offender’s perpetrator’s actions;
	b. The United States government or any of its agencies, a state or any of its political subdivisions, or an instrumentality of 2 two or more states, unless: the
	i. The law providing for the compensation makes the compensation excess or secondary to benefits under this rule Article, or, specifically excluding those
	ii. The compensation is made with federal funds granted under 42 U.S.C. 10602;

	c. Social Security, Medicare, or Arizona Health Care Cost Containment System payments;
	d. State-required, temporary, nonoccupational disability insurance for a temporary, nonoccupational disability;
	e. Worker’s compensation insurance;
	f. Wage continuation program of any employer;
	g. Insurance proceeds payable to the victim or claimant for loss sustained due to the criminally injurious conduct or an act of international terrorism; or
	h. A contract providing for prepaid hospital and other health-care services or disability benefits.; and
	i. A gift, devise, or bequest to cover a specific compensable cost.

	5. “Commission” means the Arizona Criminal Justice Commission, as established by A.R.S. § 41-2404.
	6. “Compensable cost” means an economic loss for which a compensation award is allowed under this Article.
	7. “Compensation award” means a payment made to a claimant under the standards at R10-4-108.
	8. “Crime scene cleanup expense” means the reasonable and customary cost for a professional service to remove or attempt to remove blood, dirt, stains, and other debris that result from criminally injurious conduct occurring in a residence.
	6.9. “Criminally injurious conduct” means conduct that:
	a. Constitutes a crime as defined by the laws of this state or federal law regardless of whether or not the perpetrator of the act conduct is convicted;
	b. Poses a substantial threat of physical injury, extreme mental distress, or death; and
	c. Is punishable by fine, imprisonment, or death, or would be punishable but the person engaging in perpetrator of the conduct lacked the capacity to commit the crime under applicable laws.

	7.10. “Derivative victim” means:
	a. The spouse, child, parent, stepparent, stepchild, sibling, grandparent, grandchild, or guardian of a victim who died as a result of criminally injurious conduct or an act of international terrorism and includes a child born after the victim’s death.;
	b. A child born to a victim after the victim’s death;
	b.c. A person living in the household of a victim who died as a result of criminally injurious conduct, in a relationship determined by the Board to be substantially similar to a relationship listed in subsection (7)(a). (10)(a);
	c.d. A member of the victim’s family who witnessed the criminally injurious conduct. or act of international terrorism or who discovered the scene of the criminally injurious conduct;
	d.e. A nonfamily member natural person who is not related to the victim but who witnessed a violent crime the criminally injurious conduct or discovered the scene of the criminally injurious conduct.; or
	e.f. A natural person whose mental health counseling and care or presence during the victim’s mental health counseling and care is required for the successful treatment of the victim.

	11. “Durable medical equipment” means an appliance, apparatus, device, or product that:
	a. Is medically necessary to treat an injury or condition resulting from criminally injurious conduct or an act of international terrorism;
	b. Improves the function of an injured body part or delays deterioration of a patient’s physical condition;
	c. Is primarily and customarily used to serve a medical purpose rather than primarily for transportation, comfort, or convenience; and
	d. Provides the medically appropriate level of performance and quality for the medical injury or condition present.

	8.12. “Economic loss” means financial detriment consisting only of resulting from medical expenses expense, mental health counseling and care expenses, work loss expense, crime scene cleanup expense, and funeral expenses expense, or work loss.
	9.13. “Extreme mental distress” means a substantial personal disorder of emotional processes, thought, or cognition that impairs judgment, behavior, or ability to cope with the ordinary demands of life.
	10.14. “Fund” means the Crime Victim Compensation and Assistance Fund established by A.R.S. § 41-2407.
	11.15. “Funeral expense” means a reasonable and customary cost, such as those listed on the Statement of Funeral Goods and Servi...
	16. “Good cause” means a reason that the Board determines is substantial enough to afford a legal excuse.
	17. “Inactive claim” means a claim for which no compensation award is made for 12 consecutive months.
	18. “Incident of criminally injurious conduct” means all criminal actions that are related to or dependent upon each other regar...
	12.19. “International terrorism” means an act as defined has the meaning prescribed in 18 U.S.C. 2331 (October 29, 1992), incorp...
	13.20. “Jurisdiction” means any county in this state.
	14.21. “Medical expense” means a reasonable and customary cost related to for medical care provided to a victim due to a physica...
	15.22. “Mental health counseling and care expense” means a reasonable and customary cost related to the assessment, diagnosis, a...
	23. “Minimum wage standard” means the uniform minimum wage payable in Arizona under federal or state law, whichever is greater.
	16.24. “Operational unit” means a public or private agency authorized by the Commission to receive, evaluate, and present to the Board a claim compensation claims from a claimant under these rules and state law.
	17.25. “Program” means the Crime Victim Compensation Program.
	26. “Reasonable and customary” means the normal charge within a specific geographic area for a specific service by a provider of a particular level of experience or expertise.
	27. “Resident” means a natural person who is domiciled in Arizona or is in Arizona for other than a temporary or transitory purpose.
	18.28. “Subrogation” means the substitution of the state and or an operational unit, to the extent that the operational unit use...
	19. “Work loss” means a reduction in income from work that a victim would have performed if the victim had not been injured or k...
	20.29. “Victim” means a natural person who suffers a physical injury, or medical condition, extreme mental distress, or death as a direct result of any of the following:
	a. Criminally injurious conduct,
	b. An act of international terrorism,
	c. A The person’s good faith effort to prevent criminally injurious conduct or an act of international terrorism, or
	d. A The person’s good faith effort to apprehend a person suspected of engaging in criminally injurious conduct or an act of international terrorism.

	30. “Work loss” means a reduction in income from:
	a. Work that a victim or derivative victim would have performed if the victim had not been a victim; and
	b. Social Security or Supplemental Security Income that a victim would have received or from which a derivative victim would have benefitted if the victim had not been killed.
	R10-4-102. Administration of the Fund


	A. The Commission shall deposit in the Fund all funds received under A.R.S. § 12-116.01 and any other funds received for compensating a crime victim in the Fund claimant.
	B. The Commission shall designate 1 one operational unit in a jurisdiction to receive an allocation from the Fund each state fiscal year.
	C. The Commission shall distribute a portion of the Fund to each designated operational unit for expenditure by the Board. Funds...
	1. A uniform base amount for each operational unit,
	1.2. An analysis of the prior year’s expenditure history, and
	2.3. A uniform base amount with the remaining funds divided among jurisdictions based on The population of each jurisdiction.

	D. The Commission shall reserve the lesser of $50,000 or 10% percent of the Fund to be used in the event of an unforeseen increa...
	E. If there is an unforeseen increase in victimization by criminally injurious conduct or an act of international terrorism in a...
	F. If, at the end of a fiscal year, an operational unit has any unexpended funds received from the Commission remain unexpended ...
	G. Funds collected by an operational unit through subrogation and or restitution may be retained by the operational unit to the ...
	H. An operational unit that receives additional funds for victim compensation shall submit a quarterly, written report to the Co...
	I. The An operational unit may shall use funds to pay administrative costs only to the extent authorized by the Commission.
	R10-4-103. Statewide Operation


	For any portion of the state not served by an operational unit, the Commission may shall operate a compensation program in accordance with these rules this Article or may provide for a program by contract.
	R10-4-104. Operational Unit Requirements
	A. A public or private agency seeking designation as an operational unit shall submit a letter to the Commission requesting desi...
	B. To be eligible to receive designation and funding by the The Commission shall designate a public or private agency as the operational unit for a jurisdiction,:
	1. Only if the public or private agency shall agree agrees not to:
	1.a. Not use Use Commission funds or federal funds to supplant funds otherwise available to the program for crime victim compensation compensate a victim or claimant;
	2.b. Make no a distinction between residents a resident and non-residents a non-resident in evaluating claims a claim made by or...
	c. Make a distinction in evaluating a claim relating to a federal crime that occurs in Arizona and one relating to a state crime; and

	3. Forward to the Board compensation claims of victims and derivative victims of criminally injurious conduct occurring in this state;
	2. Only if the public or private agency agrees to:
	4.a. Forward to the Board compensation claims of victims and derivative victims of a claim relating to an incident of criminally injurious conduct or an act of international terrorism occurring in the public or private agency’s jurisdiction;
	5.b. Forward to the Board a compensation claim of made by or on behalf of a resident of the public or private agency’s jurisdict...
	6.c. Notify the Commission of any changes change in the public or private agency’s program procedures before the changes take ch...
	7.d. Submit a written quarterly financial report to the Commission, on a form provided by the Commission, that and provide detai...
	a. The impact that Commission funds had on the public or private agency;
	b. The amount and source of revenue available for victim compensation;
	c. The total number of claims, awards, denials, pending claims, total amount of awards; and the ethnic background, disability, age, and sex of each victim;
	d. The total number of claims for state resident and nonresident victims; the number and award amount by type of crime; and the number and award amount by type of expense, including medical, mental health counseling, work loss, and funeral;
	e. The type of provider for mental health counseling and care awards including psychiatrist, psychologist, rape crisis center, and community mental health center; the number, amount, and duration of mental health counseling and care awards; and
	f. Referral sources;
	8.e. Provide an application forms form to all persons who claim an award as a result of a claimant; criminally injurious conduct...
	a. The name, address, ethnic background, age, and sex of the victim or derivative victim of the criminally injurious conduct or act of international terrorism;
	b. The claimant’s name, address and relationship to the victim;
	c. If the victim is deceased, the name and address of each derivative victim, and the extent to which each was dependent on the victim for financial support;
	d. The nature of the criminally injurious conduct or act of international terrorism and the date the conduct occurred;
	e. The law enforcement agency or officer to whom the criminally injurious conduct or act of international terrorism was reported;
	f. The nature and extent of the injuries the victim sustained from the criminally injurious conduct or act of international terrorism;
	g. The name and address of any person providing medical treatment to the victim and the name and address of any hospital or similar institution where the victim received medical treatment for the injuries;
	h. The economic loss sustained as a result of the criminally injurious conduct or act of international terrorism;
	i. The name and amount of any collateral source the victim, a derivative victim, or a claimant has received or is entitled to receive for economic loss as a result of the criminally injurious conduct or act of international terrorism;
	j. An affirmation that the claimant is not;
	i. An offender, accomplice, or facilitator of the criminally injurious conduct or an act of international terrorism;
	ii. Serving or was not serving a sentence of imprisonment in any detention facility, home arrest program, work furlough and has ...

	k. A release authorizing the unit’s investigative agent to obtain any report, document, or information that relates to the determination of a compensation claim.
	9.f. Comply with all civil rights requirements; and
	10.g. Ensure that each compensation claim is monitored, investigated, and substantiated before forwarding the claim to the Board for an a compensation award.; and
	h. Monitor a compensation award to ensure that amounts paid are consistent with this Article.


	C. If more than one agency requests to be designated by the Commission as an operational unit for a jurisdiction, the Commission...
	R10-4-105. Crime Victim Compensation Board

	A. Each operational unit shall establish a Crime Victim Compensation Board. The Board shall consist that consists of an odd numb...
	B. Each appointed member’s term shall be 3 years; except those members first appointed. Approximately When a Board is first esta...
	C. The When a Board is first established and when a new member is appointed to an existing Board, the Commission Chairman shall ...
	C.D. The A majority of the Board membership constitutes a quorum for the transaction of that may transact the business of the Board.
	E. The Board shall elect from its membership a chairman and other necessary officers as necessary, to serve terms determined by the Board.
	D.F. The Board shall make a compensation award according to these rules this Article and perform other acts necessary for the operation of the program.
	G. As required by A.R.S. Title 38, Chapter 3, Article 8, a Board member shall not participate in making any decision regarding a...
	R10-4-106. Prerequisites for a Compensation Award

	A. The Board shall make a compensation award only if it determines that:
	1. Criminally injurious conduct or an act of international terrorism:
	a. Occurred in Arizona; or
	b. Occurred outside of Arizona in an area without a crime compensation program and affected a resident;

	2. The criminally injurious conduct or act of international terrorism directly resulted in the victim’s physical injury, extreme mental distress, medical condition, or death;
	3. The victim of the criminally injurious conduct or act of international terrorism was not:
	a. The perpetrator, an accomplice of the perpetrator, or a person who encouraged or in any way participated in or facilitated th...
	b. Serving a sentence of imprisonment in any detention facility, home arrest program, or work furlough at the time of the crimin...
	c. Escaped from serving a sentence of imprisonment in any detention facility, home arrest program, or work furlough at the time ...
	d. Convicted of a federal crime and delinquent in paying a fine, monetary penalty, or restitution imposed for the offense if the...
	e. Convicted of a state crime and delinquent in paying a fine, monetary penalty, or restitution imposed for the crime if the delinquency is identified by the Arizona Administrative Office of the Courts or the Clerk of the Superior Court.

	4. The criminally injurious conduct or act of international terrorism was reported to an appropriate law enforcement authority within 72 hours after its discovery;
	5. The victim, derivative victim, or claimant cooperated with law enforcement agencies;
	6. The victim, derivative victim, or claimant incurred economic loss as a direct result of the criminally injurious conduct or act of international terrorism that is not compensable by a collateral source; and
	7. A claim, as described in R10-4-107, was submitted to the operational unit within two years after discovery of the criminally injurious conduct or act of international terrorism.

	B. The Board shall extend the time limits under subsections (A)(4) and (A)(7) if the Board determines there is good cause for a delay.
	R10-4-107. Submitting a Claim

	A. If the prerequisites in R10-4-106 are met, a natural person is eligible to submit a claim if the person is:
	1. A victim;
	2. A derivative victim;
	3. A person authorized to act on behalf of a victim or a deceased victim’s dependent; or
	4. A person who assumed an obligation for or paid an expense directly related to a victim’s economic loss.

	B. An operational unit shall not accept a claim from a person who is:
	1. The perpetrator, an accomplice of the perpetrator, or a person who encouraged or in any way participated in or facilitated th...
	2. Serving a sentence of imprisonment in any detention facility, home arrest program, or work furlough at the time of the crimin...
	3. Escaped from serving a sentence of imprisonment in any detention facility, home arrest program, or work furlough at the time ...
	4. Convicted of a federal crime and delinquent in paying a fine, monetary penalty, or restitution imposed for the offense if the...
	5. Convicted of a state crime and delinquent in paying a fine, monetary penalty, or restitution imposed for the crime if identified by the Arizona Administrative Office of the Courts or the Clerk of the Superior Court.

	C. If a person is eligible under subsection (A) to submit a claim regarding more than one incident of criminally injurious condu...
	D. If more than one person is eligible under subsection (A) to submit a claim regarding an incident of criminally injurious conduct or act of international terrorism, each person shall submit a separate claim.
	E. To apply for a compensation award, a person who is eligible under subsection (A) shall submit a claim, using a form that is a...
	1. About the victim:
	a. Full name,
	b. Residential address,
	c. Gender,
	d. Date of birth,
	e. Residential and work telephone numbers,
	f. Social Security number,
	g. Statement of whether the victim is deceased,
	h. Ethnicity,
	i. Statement of whether the victim is a resident, and
	j. Statement of whether the victim is disabled;

	2. About the claimant if the claimant is not the victim:
	a. Full name;
	b. Residential address;
	c. Gender;
	d. Date of birth;
	e. Residential and work telephone numbers;
	f. Social Security number;
	g. Relationship to the victim; and
	h. If there are multiple victims or derivative victims of an incident of criminally injurious conduct or act of international te...

	3. About the crime:
	a. Type of crime;
	b. Statement of whether the crime was related to domestic violence;
	c. Statement of whether the crime was a federal crime;
	d. Date on which crime was committed;
	e. Date on which crime was reported to law enforcement authorities;
	f. Name of law enforcement agency to which the crime was reported;
	g. Name of law enforcement officer to whom the crime was reported;
	h. Law enforcement report number;
	i. Location of crime;
	j. Name of perpetrator, if known; and
	k. Brief description of the crime and resulting injuries;

	4. About a civil lawsuit:
	a. Statement of whether the claimant has or will file a civil lawsuit related to the crime; and
	b. If the answer to subsection (E)(4)(a) is yes, the name, address, and telephone number of the claimant’s attorney;

	5. About benefits from collateral sources:
	a. List of the benefits the claimant has received since the incident of criminally injurious conduct or act of international terrorism or is entitled to receive; and
	b. For each benefit identified:
	i. Type of benefit,
	ii. Contact address and telephone number; and
	iii. Claimant’s identification or policy number;


	6. About the economic loss for which compensation is requested:
	a. Medical expenses. A statement of whether the claim includes medical expenses and if so, the name, address, telephone number, ...
	b. Mental health counseling and care expenses. A statement of whether the claim includes mental health counseling and care expen...
	c. Work loss expenses. A statement of whether the claim includes work loss expenses and if so, the date on which the claimant wa...
	d. Funeral expenses. A statement of whether the claim includes funeral expenses and if so, the name, address, and telephone number of the provider and the amount paid; and
	e. Crime scene cleanup expenses. A statement of whether the claim includes crime scene cleanup expenses and if so, the name, address, and telephone number of the provider and the amount paid; and

	7. The claimant’s dated signature:
	a. Certifying that the claimant is eligible to submit a claim and that the information provided is true and correct to the best of the claimant’s knowledge;
	b. Subrogating to the state and operational unit the claimant’s right to receive benefits from a collateral source;
	c. Authorizing the release of confidential information necessary to administer the claim; and
	d. Authorizing the release to the Program of protected health information that relates to care provided as a result of the criminally injurious conduct or act of international terrorism and is necessary to verify the claim.


	F. A claimant shall attach the following to the claim form submitted under subsection (E):
	1. A copy of all bills, contracts, receipts, and insurance statements relating to each expense claimed under subsection (E)(6); and
	2. If work loss expenses are claimed, a signed statement on official letterhead:
	a. From the claimant’s employer verifying the information provided under subsection (E)(6)(c); and
	b. If applicable, from the physician or mental health care provider indicating that the claimant was unable to work as a result ...
	R10-4-106.R10-4-108. Compensation Award Criteria



	A. The Board shall meet at least every 60 days to decide, based on the investigative agent’s findings made by the operational un...
	B. The Board shall not make a compensation award unless it determines that:
	1. Criminally injurious conduct or an act of international terrorism was committed;
	2. The criminally injurious conduct or act of international terrorism directly resulted in physical injury to, extreme mental distress to, or death of the victim;
	3. The criminally injurious conduct or act of international terrorism was reported to the appropriate law enforcement authority within 72 hours after its discovery unless good cause is shown to justify a delay; and
	4. The compensation application was submitted to the operational unit within 2 years of the discovery of the criminally injuriou...

	C. The Board shall make a compensation award from the Fund only for the following:
	1. Medical Reasonable and customary medical expenses due to a the victim’s physical injury, medical condition, or death resulting from criminally injurious conduct or an act of international terrorism;.
	a. The Board shall include the following as a medical expense:
	i. Repair of damage to a prosthetic device, eyeglasses or other corrective lenses, or a dental device;
	ii. Durable medical equipment; and
	iii. Reasonable transportation costs related to obtaining medical care.

	b. The Board shall not include as a medical expense a charge for a private room in a hospital, clinic, convalescent home, nursin...

	2. Work Reasonable and customary work loss expenses for;:
	a. A victim’s victim whose ability to work is reduced due to physical injury, extreme mental distress, or medical condition deat...
	b. A victim or derivative victim to make a medical or mental health counseling and care visit or attend a court proceeding directly related to the criminally injurious conduct or act of international terrorism;
	b.c. A deceased victim’s spouse, child, sibling, or parent, stepparent, stepchild, grandparent, or grandchild if the Board deter...
	c.d. A parent or guardian of a minor victim to transport or accompany the minor victim to a medical, or mental health counseling...
	d.e. A victim or derivative victim to attend court proceedings. The compensation award for work loss, after deducting any collat...
	f. A family member or guardian or a person living in the victim’s household in a relationship similar to those listed in R10-4-1...

	3. Funeral Reasonable and customary funeral expenses. Expenses for clothing, travel, lodging, food, or per diem to attend a vict...
	4. Mental Reasonable and customary mental health counseling and care expenses due to a victim’s or derivative victim’s extreme m...
	a. The mental health counseling and care is provided by an individual who:
	i. Is licensed for independent practice by the Board of Behavioral Health Examiners,
	ii. Is a behavioral health professional as defined at A.A.C. R9-20-101,
	iii. Is a behavioral health technician as defined at A.A.C. R9-20-101 and employed by an agency licensed by the Department of Health Services, or
	iv. Is authorized to perform mental health counseling and care by the laws of a federally recognized tribe; and

	b. The mental health counseling and care expenses:
	i. Include only reasonable costs of transportation related to obtaining the mental health counseling and care; and
	ii. Do not include a charge for a private room in a hospital, clinic, convalescent home, nursing care facility, or any other institution that provides medical services unless the Board determines that the private room is medically necessary; and


	5. Reasonable and customary crime scene cleanup expenses due to a victim’s death from criminally injurious conduct in a residence.

	D. The Board shall not make a compensation award to a claimant that exceeds:
	1. Twenty thousand dollars in the aggregate for all economic loss sustained by a victim and any derivative victim the claimant as a result of an incident of criminally injurious conduct or act of international terrorism, and;
	2. The amount existing in the Fund available to the operational unit and not committed to other compensation awards at the time the Board makes the compensation award determination.;
	3. For work loss expenses:
	a. Work loss expenses under subsections (C)(2)(a) and (C)(2)(c) are limited to 40 hours per week at the current minimum wage and the maximum amount specified in subsections (D)(1) and (D)(2),
	b. Work loss expenses under subsections (C)(2)(b) and (C)(2)(d) are limited to 40 hours per month at the current minimum wage and the maximum amount specified in subsections (D)(1) and (D)(2),
	c. Work loss expenses under subsection (C)(2)(e) are limited to 24 hours at the current minimum wage, and
	d. Work loss expenses under subsection (C)(2)(f) are limited to 40 hours per week at the current minimum wage to a maximum of 160 hours;

	4. For mental health counseling and care expenses, $5,000 per victim or derivative victim;
	5. For funeral expenses, $5,000; and
	6. For crime scene cleanup expenses, $1,000.

	E. The Board shall deny or reduce a compensation award to a claimant if:
	1. The economic loss victim or claimant has been recouped or is eligible to recoup the economic loss from a collateral source ex...
	2. The Board determines that the victim or claimant earned income from substitute work or unreasonably failed to perform available substitute work; or
	2.3. The degree of responsibility for the cause of the Board determines that the victim’s physical injury, medical condition, extreme mental distress, or death was due in part to the victim’s: negligence or
	a. Negligence,
	b. through intentional Intentional unlawful conduct that occurred at the time of the incident of criminally injurious conduct, or
	c. substantially Conduct that intentionally provoked or aggravated the incident causing the injury criminally injurious conduct.


	F. The Board shall deny or reduce a compensation award under subsection (E)(3) in proportion to the degree to which the Board determines the victim is responsible for the victim’s physical injury, medical condition, extreme mental distress, or death.
	G. The Board shall deny a compensation award to a claimant if:
	3.1. The Board determines that the victim or claimant has did not cooperate fully cooperated with the appropriate law enforcemen...
	a. The victim or claimant failed to assist in the prosecution of a person who engaged in the criminally injurious conduct or an ...
	b. The victim or claimant initially decided not to assist delayed assisting in the prosecution of a suspect and later decided to...
	c. The A law enforcement authority indicates to the Board that the victim or claimant was reluctant to give delayed giving infor...
	d. If the claimant demonstrates that failure to cooperate was due to a compelling health or safety risk, the Board shall make a full award within the constraints in subsection (D).

	2. The Board determines that the victim or claimant knowingly made a false or misleading statement on the claim or in writing on supporting documents submitted to the Board or operational unit.

	F.H. If there are insufficient funds to make a compensation award, the Board may;
	1. Deny the claim;,
	2. Make a partial award and reconsider the claim later during the current fiscal year;, or
	3. Extend a valid the claim into the next a subsequent fiscal year.

	G.I. The operational unit Board shall not provide funds make a compensation award to pay attorney’s fees incurred by the a victim or claimant.
	H.J. The operational unit, in its discretion, may pay a compensation award directly pay the to a claimant, the or to a provider, or both.
	K. The operational unit may close an inactive claim:
	1. Five years after the claim is submitted for an adult victim or derivative victim except in a homicide case;
	2. Ten years after the claim is submitted for a minor victim or derivative victim except in a homicide case; and
	3. Fifteen years after the claim is submitted for a homicide victim or derivative victim.
	R10-4-109. Renumbered
	R10-4-107.R10-4-109. Hearing and Appeals Hearing; Request for Rehearing or Review


	A. The Board, in its discretion, may shall conduct a hearing upon any application in accordance with A.R.S. § 41-1092 et seq. regarding a claim submitted under this Article if:
	1. The Board determines that a hearing will enable it to evaluate the claim and make a proper decision; or
	2. A claimant appeals a decision made by the Board without a hearing. A claimant who wishes to have a hearing shall submit to the Board a written request within 30 days after receiving notice of the Board’s decision stating the basis for the request.

	B. The Board shall provide a claimant with at least 30 days notice of a hearing and due process.
	C. The Board shall serve any notice required under this Section by personal delivery or certified mail to the last known residen...
	D. The Board shall provide written notice of its decision to the claimant within 20 days after a hearing.
	1.E. A claimant, who is aggrieved by a decision of the Board made after a hearing may request a hearing rehearing or review of t...
	2.F. A claimant may amend a request for a hearing, under this rule, may be amended rehearing or review of a Board decision at any time before it is ruled on by the Board.
	G. The Board may require additional written explanation of the an issue raised in the a request for rehearing or review of a Board decision and may provide for oral argument.
	3.H. A The Board may grant a hearing rehearing or review of the decision may be granted for any of the following causes reasons materially affecting a claimant’s rights:
	a.1. Irregularity in the administrative proceedings of the Board or its operational unit, or any order of or abuse or of discretion, depriving that deprived the requesting party claimant of a fair Board decision;
	b.2. Misconduct of the Board misconduct:, the operational unit, or staff of the operational unit;
	c.3. Newly discovered material evidence which that could not, with reasonable diligence, have been discovered and produced at the original Board meeting;
	d.4. Error in the admission or rejection of evidence or other error of law occurring at the Board meeting; and
	e.5. The decision is not justified by the evidence or is contrary to the rules law.

	4.I. The Board may affirm or modify the a decision or grant a hearing rehearing to all or any of the parties claimant and on all...
	5.J. Within Not later than 30 days after the date of a decision is rendered and after giving the claimant notice and an opportun...
	6. For purposes of this Section, the terms “contested case” and “party” shall be defined as provided in A.R.S. § 41-1001.
	7. If the provisions of this rule are in conflict with the provisions of any statute providing for hearings or decisions of the Board, the statutory provisions govern.
	R10-4-110. Renumbered
	R10-4-108.R10-4-110. Emergency Awards Compensation Award


	A. After receiving a claim submitted under R10-4-107, An an operational unit may grant an emergency compensation award, if the operational unit determines there is a reasonable likelihood that:
	1. the The person to whom the emergency compensation award is made is or will be an eligible claimant, and
	2. serious Serious hardship will result to the person if an immediate payment compensation award is not made.; provided that:

	B. An operational unit that makes an emergency compensation award shall ensure that
	1. The the emergency compensation award amount shall does not exceed $500; and.

	2.C. The If the Board decides under R10-4-108 to make a compensation award to the claimant, the Board shall ensure that the amount of the emergency compensation award amount shall be is deducted from the final compensation award made to the claimant.


	ARTICLE 2. CRIME VICTIM ASSISTANCE PROGRAM
	R10-4-201. Definitions
	In these rules this Article:
	1. “Commission” means the Arizona Criminal Justice Commission, established by A.R.S. § 41-2404.
	2. “Crime” means conduct, completed or preparatory, committed in this state Arizona, that constitutes a crime as defined by the ...
	3. “Financial support from other sources” means that at least one-fourth of the applicant’s program budget for a victim assistance program is from sources, including in-kind contributions, other than the Fund, including in-kind contributions.
	4. “Fund” means the Arizona Crime Victim Compensation and Assistance Fund established by A.R.S. § 41-2407.
	5. “Immediate family” means the victim’s spouse, child, stepchild, parent, stepparent, sibling, stepbrother, stepsister, grandparent, grandchild, or guardian.
	6. “In-kind contribution” means the value of something received or provided that does not have a monetary cost associated with it a non-cash donation to which a cash value can be given.
	7. “Qualified program” means a victim assistance program, approved by or affiliated with a prosecuting attorney’s office or law enforcement agency, that meets the requirements of R10-4-203.
	8. “Subrogation” means the substitution of the state, and or a qualified victim assistance program to the extent that the qualif...
	9.8. “Substantial financial support from other sources” means that at least half of the financial support to a qualified victim assistance program is from sources other than the Fund.
	10.9. “Victim” means a natural person against whom a crime is perpetrated. For the purposes of the Crime Victim Assistance Program “victim” includes and the victim’s immediate family.
	R10-4-202. Administration of the Fund

	A. The Commission shall deposit in the Fund all funds received under A.R.S. §§ 31-466(A) and 31-411(F) and any other funds received for victim assistance in the Fund.
	B. The Commission shall make distributions from the Fund through a competitive grant process that complies with A.R.S. § 41-2701 et seq. and ensures statewide distribution and effective and efficient use of the funds.
	C. At least two months before an application for a grant from the Fund is due, the Commission shall make a grant application form and instructions available on its web site, which is www.azcjc.gov.
	B.D. An application for funds shall be on a form provided by the Commission and shall include:
	1. The amount of funds requested;
	2. A detailed description of how the funds will be spent;
	3. Certification that the program will comply with R10-4-203; and
	4. Whether the program will charge for services and how much the charges are for each service.
	5. If the applicant is a private nonprofit organization, the applicant shall include:
	a. Evidence of nonprofit status; and
	b. Approval letter from a prosecuting attorney’s office or law enforcement agency. To apply for a grant from the Fund, an author...


	C. The Commission shall establish a policy that promotes statewide distribution and effective and efficient use of the funds.
	D.E. The Commission’s grant period coincides with the state’s fiscal year. If any funds received from the Commission remain are ...
	R10-4-203. Program Grant Eligibility Requirements

	A. A non-criminal justice governmental agency or private nonprofit organization may apply for and receive a grant from the Commi...
	A.B. A public agency or private nonprofit organization qualified under subsection (A) may apply for and receive a grant qualifie...
	1. Provides services described in R10-4-204 to victims;
	1.2. Does not use Commission funds or federal funds to supplant funds otherwise available to the program for victim assistance;
	2. Is operated by a public agency or private nonprofit organization, or a combination of public agency and private non profit organization, and provides services to victims;
	3. Uses volunteers to effectively and efficiently to provide victim services;
	4. Promotes coordinated public and private efforts to assist victims within the community served;
	5. Assists a victim in seeking available victim compensation benefits; and
	6. Complies with all applicable civil rights laws;.

	C. To receive a grant from the Commission, a public agency or private nonprofit organization that operates a program that has existed for at least three years shall demonstrate to the Commission that the program:
	1. Has substantial financial support from a source other than the Fund; and
	2. Has a history of providing effective services to victims. The Commission shall determine whether the program’s victim services are effective based on:
	a. The length of time the program has provided victim services, and
	b. Whether data indicate program results are achieved in a cost-effective manner.


	D. To receive a grant from the Commission, a public agency or private nonprofit organization that operates a program that has existed for fewer than three years shall demonstrate to the Commission that the program:
	1. Has financial support from a source other than the Fund; and
	2. Is designed to meet a currently unmet need for a specific victim service.

	E. To receive a grant from the Commission, a public agency or private nonprofit organization shall agree to:
	7.1. Submits Submit to the Commission quarterly financial reports, on a form provided by the Commission, containing detailed expenditures of funds received from the Commission and detailed expenditures of matching funds;
	8.2. Submits Submit an annual report to the Commission, on a form provided by the Commission. The report shall contain, and provide the following information:
	a. Number of victims served by type of crime during the reporting period;
	b. Type of services provided;
	c. Number of times each service was provided;
	d. Ethnic background, age, and sex of each victim served;
	e. Number and type of assistance provided to victims in obtaining victim compensation; and
	f. A narrative assessment of the impact of Commission funds on the program;.


	B. An existing program shall:
	1. Have substantial financial support from a source other than the Fund; and
	2. Have a history of providing effective services to crime victims. The Commission shall determine if the services are effective based on the following:
	a. The length of operation; and
	b. An assessment of the program’s services that shows the results are achieved in a cost effective manner.


	C. A new programs shall:
	1. Have financial support from a source other than the Fund, and
	2. Demonstrate a specific need for victim services that is currently not being met.
	R10-4-204. Services


	A. Funding may be provided to a qualified program for any of A public agency or private nonprofit organization that receives a grant from the Commission shall ensure that the funds are used to provide only the following victim services:
	1. Crisis intervention services for to meet the urgent emotional or physical needs of a victim, which. Crisis intervention services may include a 24-hour hotline for counseling or referrals for a victim.;
	2. Emergency services including:
	a. Temporary shelter for a victim who cannot safely remain in current lodgings;
	b. Petty cash for immediate needs related to transportation, food, shelter, and other necessities; or and
	c. Temporary repairs such as locks and windows damaged as a result of a crime. to prevent the immediate reburglarization of a home or apartment.;

	3. Support services, including:
	a. Follow-up counseling Counseling dealing with the effects of victimization;
	b. Assistance dealing with other social services and criminal justice agencies;
	c. Assistance in obtaining the return of property kept as evidence;
	d. Assistance in dealing with the victim’s landlord or employer; and
	e. Referral to other sources of assistance as needed.;

	4. Court-related services, including:
	a. Direct services or petty cash that help victims helps a victim participate in criminal justice proceedings, including transportation to court, child care, meals, and parking expenses; and
	b. Advocate services including escorting victims a victim to criminal justice-related interviews, court proceedings, and assistance in accessing temporary protection services; and

	5. Notification services, including notifying a victim:
	a. Notification of Of significant developments in the investigation or adjudication of the case;
	b. Notification that That a court proceeding, for which the victim has been subpoenaed, has been canceled or rescheduled; and
	c. Notification of Of the final disposition of the case.


	B. A public agency or private nonprofit organization that receives a grant from the Commission may use the funds to provide:
	6.1. Training for salaried or volunteer staff of criminal justice, social services, mental health, or related agencies, who provide direct services to victims.; and
	7.2. Printing and distribution of distributing brochures or similar announcements describing the direct services available, how to obtain program assistance, and volunteer opportunities.

	B.C. The qualified program A public agency or private nonprofit organization that receives a grant from the Commission shall not use Crime Victim Assistance ensure that funds are not used for the following:
	1. Crime prevention efforts, other than those aimed at providing specific emergency help after a victimization;
	2. General public relations programs;
	3. Advocacy for a particular legislative or administrative reform;
	4. General criminal justice agency improvement;
	5. A program in which victims are not the primary beneficiaries;
	6. Management training and or training for persons who do not provide direct services to a victim; or
	7. Victim Compensation provided under R10-4-101 et seq.




	NOTICE OF FINAL RULEMAKING
	TITLE 20. COMMERCE, FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS, AND INSURANCE
	CHAPTER 5. INDUSTRIAL COMMISSION OF ARIZONA
	[R07-389]

	PREAMBLE
	1. Sections Affected Rulemaking Action
	R20-5-121 Amend

	2. The statutory authority for the rulemaking, including both the authorizing statute (general) and the statutes the rules are implementing (specific):
	Authorizing statute: A.R.S. §§ 41-1003; 23-107(A)(1)
	Implementing statute: A.R.S. § 23-1067

	3. The effective date of the rules:
	November 6, 2007
	The Commission requests that the rule become effective immediately upon filing with the Secretary of State. An immediate effecti...

	4. A list of all previous notices appearing in the Register addressing the final rule:
	Notice of Rulemaking Docket Opening: 13 A.A.R. 2452, July 6, 2007
	Notice of Proposed Rulemaking: 13 A.A.R. 2525, July 13, 2007

	5. The name and address of agency personnel with whom persons may communicate regarding the rulemaking:
	Name: Nancy O. Johnson
	Address: 800 W. Washington St., Suite 303 Phoenix, AZ 85007
	Telephone: (602) 542-5948
	Fax: (602) 542-6783
	E-mail: njohnson@ica.state.az.us

	6. An explanation of the rule, including the agency’s reasons for initiating the rule:
	Under A.R.S. § 23-1067 the Industrial Commission of Arizona (“Commission”) is directed to promulgate rules for determining the p...
	a. Close of business on May 15,
	b. Close of business on the day before May 15,
	c. Close of business on May 15 of the prior year,
	d. The 12 month high interest rate, and
	e. The 12 month low interest rate.
	The Commission has determined that the current interest rate calculation is too heavily weighted to the “close of business” on a...
	The rule will also update the life expectancy table in the United States Life Tables, National Vital Statistics Report to reflect the most current table.
	Finally, the rule will allow the Commission to establish a new interest rate at least once a year. This change to the rule will ...

	7. A reference to any study relevant to the rules that the agency reviewed and either relied on in its evaluation of or justific...
	None

	8. A showing of good cause why the rule is necessary to promote statewide interest if the rules will diminish a previous grant of authority of a political subdivision of this state:
	Not applicable

	9. The summary of the economic, small business, and consumer impact statement:
	Annual costs/revenues changes are designated as minimal when less than $1,000, moderate when between $1,000 and $10,000, and substantial when $10,000 or greater in additional costs or revenues.
	The Commission will bear minimal to moderate costs for promulgating and enforcing the rules. Costs for promulgating the rules include staff time to write, review, and direct the rules through the rulemaking process.
	Assuming the lump sum computation is below the statutory cap of $25,000 for scheduled injuries and $150,000 for unscheduled inju...
	As an example, a 50-year-old employee who is receiving a benefit of $250 per month for an unscheduled injury would receive, if a...

	10. A description of the changes between the proposed rules, including supplemental notices, and final rules (if applicable):
	Minor technical and grammatical changes were made at the suggestion of G.R.R.C. staff.

	11. A summary of the comments made regarding the rule and the agency response to them:
	No comments were received regarding the rule.

	12. Any other matters prescribed by statute that are applicable to the specific agency or to any specific rule or class of rules:
	None

	13. Incorporations by reference and their location in the rules:
	United States Life Tables, 2003, National Vital Statistics Reports, Vol. 54, Number 14, April 19, 2006, revised March 28, 2007, Table 1, located in R20-5-121(A).

	14. Was this rule previously made as an emergency rule?
	No

	15. The full text of the rules follows:

	TITLE 20. COMMERCE, FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS, AND INSURANCE
	CHAPTER 5. INDUSTRIAL COMMISSION OF ARIZONA
	ARTICLE 1. WORKERS’ COMPENSATION PRACTICE AND PROCEDURE
	Section
	R20-5-121. Present Value and Basis of Calculation of Lump Sum Commutation Awards

	ARTICLE 1. WORKERS’ COMPENSATION PRACTICE AND PROCEDURE
	R20-5-121. Present Value and Basis of Calculation of Lump Sum Commutation Awards
	A. The Commission shall calculate the present value of an award that is commuted to a lump sum under R20-5-122. The Commission s...
	B. The Commission shall calculate the present value of an award at least annually, whether payable for a period of months or bas...
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