Arizona Administrative Register / Secretary of State

Notices of Final Rulemaking

NOTICES OF FINAL RULEMAKING

The Administrative Procedure Act requires the publication of the final rules of the state’s agencies. Final rules are those which have
appeared in the Register first as proposed rules and have been through the formal rulemaking process including approval by the Gover-
nor’s Regulatory Review Council or the Attorney General. The Secretary of State shall publish the notice along with the Preamble and the
full text in the next available issue of the Register after the final rules have been submitted for filing and publication.
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NOTICE OF FINAL RULEMAKING

TITLE 3. AGRICULTURE

CHAPTER 11. VETERINARY MEDICAL EXAMINING BOARD

[RO8-387]
PREAMBLE
Sections Affected Rulemaking Action
R3-11-105 Amend

The statutory authority for the rulemaking. including both the authorizing statute (general) and the statutes the

rules are implementing (specific):

Authorizing statute: A.R.S. § 32-2207(9)
Implementing statute: A.R.S. §§ 32-2219(C) and 32-2250(3)

The effective date for the rule:

January 3, 2009

List of all previous notices appearing in the Register addressing the final rule:

Notice of Rulemaking Docket Opening: 14 A.A.R. 3127, August 1, 2008
Notice of Proposed Rulemaking: 14 A.A.R. 2962, August 1, 2008

The name and address of agency personnel with whom persons may communicate regarding the rulemaking:

Name: Jenna Jones

Address: Veterinary Medical Examining Board
1400 W. Washington St., Suite 240
Phoenix, AZ 85007

Telephone: (602) 542-8150
Fax: (602) 364-1039
E-mail: Jenna.jones@vetboard.az.gov

An explanation of the rule. including the agency’s reasons for initiating the rulemaking:

The Board is making permanent a fee increase that became effective under an emergency rulemaking on September
8, 2008 (14 A.A.R. 3806, October 3, 2008). The rulemaking increases the fee that a licensee or certificate holder pays
to renew the license or certificate. The increase in fees was necessitated by a fund sweep that the legislature put into
the state’s FY2009 budget. The Board had $460,000 in its fund at the end of FY2008 and anticipated collecting
$789,305 in FY2009. Before any expenditure, the Board would have $1,249,305 in FY2009. The legislature swept
$609,500 from the Board’s fund as part of the state’s FY2009 budget and appropriated $468,300 for the Board’s
FY2009 operations for a total of $1,077,800. This left the Board with $171,505 in its fund at the start of FY2010,
which is less than the more than $450,000 required to operate the Board. Because renewals occur only in even-num-
bered years, the Board will not collect enough in FY2010 to meet its operating expenses. It will begin FY2011 with a
deficit of more than $100,000. The Board anticipates the fee increase will generate approximately $110,000 every
two years. With the fee increase, it is possible that the Board will again have funds with which to operate in FY2013.

A reference to any study relevant to the rule that the agency reviewed and either relied on or did not rely on in its

evaluation of or justification for the rule, where the public may obtain or review each study. all data underlying
each study. and any analysis of each study and other supporting material:

None
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8. A showing of good cause why the rule is necessary to promote a statewide interest if the rule will diminish a previ-
ous grant of authority of a political subdivision of this state:

Not applicable

9. The summary of the economic. small business. and consumer impact:

This rulemaking makes permanent a fee increase that became effective under an emergency rulemaking on Septem-
ber 8, 2008. The rulemaking increases the fee that a licensee or certificate holder pays to renew the license or certifi-
cate. The increased fee is a cost of doing business for the licensee or certificate holder that may be passed to
consumers of veterinary services. Because the Board contributes 10 percent of the fees collected to the state’s general
fund, the rulemaking will increase state revenue.

The increase in fees was necessitated by a fund sweep that the legislature put into the state’s FY2009 budget. The
Board had $460,000 in its fund at the end of FY2008 and anticipated collecting $789,305 in FY2009. Before any
expenditure, the Board would have $1,249,305 in FY2009. The legislature swept $609,500 from the Board’s fund as
part of the state’s FY2009 budget and appropriated $450,000 for the Board’s FY2009 operations for a total of
$1,059,500. This left the Board with $189,805 in its fund at the start of FY2010, which is less than the $450,000
required to operate the Board. Because renewals occur only in even-numbered years, the Board will not collect
enough in FY2010 to meet its operating expenses. It will begin FY2011 with a deficit of more than $100,000.

The Board anticipates that the fee increase in this rulemaking will generate approximately $110,000 every two years.
The increase, which puts renewal fees at the statutory maximum, will help but still leaves the Board with a deficit

No changes were made between the proposed and final rule.

11. A summary of the comments made regarding the rule and the agency response to them:

No comments were made regarding the rule.

12. Any other matters prescribed by statute that are applicable to the specific agency or to any specific rule or class of

rules:

None

13. Incorporations by reference and their location in the rule:

None

14. Was the rule previously made as an emergency rule?

Yes. There are no changes in the text between the emergency and final rule.

15. The full text of the rule follows:

Section

TITLE 3. AGRICULTURE

CHAPTER 11. VETERINARY MEDICAL EXAMINING BOARD

ARTICLE 1. GENERAL PROVISIONS

R3-11-105. Fees

ARTICLE 1. GENERAL PROVISIONS

R3-11-105. Fees
A. Veterinarian fees are as follows:

WX_NAnbh WD —

No change
No change
No change
No change
No change
License renewal - $350-00 $400.00
No change
No change
No change

10. No change
B. Veterinary technician fees are as follows:
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1. No change
2. No change
3. No change
4. Certificate renewal - $56-60 $100.00
5. No change
6. No change
No change
1. No change
2. No change
3. No change
4. No change
5. No change
D. No change
No change
No change
No change
No change
No change
No change
. No change
No change
No change
No change
No change
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NOTICE OF FINAL RULEMAKING

TITLE 4. PROFESSIONS AND OCCUPATIONS

CHAPTER 23. BOARD OF PHARMACY
[RO8-394]

PREAMBLE

=

Sections Affected Rulemaking Action
R4-23-110 Amend
R4-23-412 New Section
R4-23-413 New Section
R4-23-617 New Section

The statutory authority for the rulemaking. including both the authorizing statute (general) and the statutes the

rules are implementing (specific):
Authorizing statutes: A.R.S. §§ 32-1904(A)(1), (2), and (B)(3)

Implementing statutes: A.R.S. § 32-1910

The effective date of the rules:
January 3, 2009

A list of all previous notices appearing in the Register addressing the proposed rules:
Notice of Rulemaking Docket Opening: 14 A.A.R. 1619, May 2, 2008

Notice of Proposed Rulemaking: 14 A.A.R. 2305, June 13, 2008

The name and address of agency personnel with whom persons may communicate regarding the rules:
Name: Dean Wright, Compliance Officer

Address: Board of Pharmacy
1700 W. Washington St., Suite 500
Phoenix, AZ 85007

Telephone: (602) 771-2744
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Fax: (602) 771-2749
E-mail: dwright@azpharmacy.gov

An explanation of the rules. including the agency’s reasons for initiating the rules:

During the 48th Legislative Session in 2007, the Legislature passed HB 2155 adding A.R.S. § 32-1910 Emergencies;
continued provision of services to the Pharmacy Act. A.R.S. § 32-1910 requires the Board to cooperate with the state,
county, city, or town to ensure the provision of drugs, devices, and professional services to individuals affected by a
declared state of emergency related to a natural disaster or terrorist attack. A.R.S. § 32-1910 allows the Board to
make rules implementing the statute.

The rulemaking includes necessary new definitions added to R4-23-110 (Definitions) and three new Sections: R4-23-
412 (Emergency Refill Prescription Dispensing), R4-23-413 (Temporary Recognition of Non-resident Licensure),
and R4-23-617 (Temporary Pharmacy Facilities or Mobile Pharmacies). The new Sections establish requirements for
the dispensing of an emergency refill prescription, temporary recognition of a non-resident licensee working in Ari-
zona during a declared emergency, and operation of temporary pharmacy facilities or mobile pharmacies during a
declared emergency. The rules include format, style, and grammar necessary to comply with the current rules of the
Secretary of State and the Governor’s Regulatory Review Council.

The Board believes that making these rules will benefit the public and the pharmacy community by clearly establish-
ing the requirements for dispensing of an emergency refill prescription during a declared emergency, temporary rec-
ognition of a nonresident licensee working in Arizona during a declared emergency, and operation of temporary
pharmacy facilities or mobile pharmacies during a declared emergency.

A reference to any study relevant to the rule that the agency reviewed and either relied on or did not rely on in its

evaluation of or justification for the rule, where the public may obtain or review each study. all data underlying
each study. and any analysis of each study and other supporting material:

The agency did not review or rely on any study relevant to the rules.

A showing of good cause why the rules are necessary to promote a statewide interest if the rules will diminish a pre-

vious grant of authority of a political subdivision of this state:

Not applicable

The summary of the economic., small business. and consumer impact:

The rules will impact the Board, pharmacists, interns, technicians, and pharmacies. The rules’ impact on the Board is
the usual rulemaking-related costs, which are minimal. The rules will only impact the Board during a declared emer-
gency. During such an emergency, the Board staff is required to monitor temporary pharmacy facilities and mobile
pharmacies for compliance. The Board estimates the economic impact of a declared emergency is minimal to moder-
ate. The cost of a compliance inspection is approximately $250. The Board estimates a single declared emergency
might require from one to 12 inspections for an estimated cost of from $250 to $3000.

The rules have minimal economic impact on pharmacists, interns, technicians, and pharmacies. The rules are neces-
sary to implement statute. The rules provide guidance for nonresident licensees who come to Arizona to work in a
relief effort during a declared emergency. The rules allow those nonresident licensees to work without obtaining an
Arizona pharmacist, intern, or technician license, so there is no economic impact for those licensees. The rules allow
pharmacies that are damaged or destroyed by a disaster to temporarily relocate the business or to set up a mobile
pharmacy to continue serving the public during the declared emergency. The rules have no economic impact on the
public. The public benefits from rules that ensure the provision of drugs, devices, and professional services to indi-
viduals affected by a declared state of emergency related to a natural disaster or terrorist attack.

The rules benefit the public and the pharmacy community by clearly establishing the requirements for dispensing of
an emergency refill prescription during a declared emergency, temporary recognition of a nonresident licensee work-
ing in Arizona during a declared emergency, and operation of temporary pharmacy facilities or mobile pharmacies
during a declared emergency.

cable):
There are no substantial changes in the final rules from the proposed rules. Based on received public comment and to
be consistent with other subsections of the rule, R4-23-413(A)(2)(a) is changed by adding the words “or registration”
after the word “licensure.” There are minor changes to style, format, grammar, and punctuation requested by
G.R.R.C. staff.

11. A summary of the comments made regarding the rules and the agency response to them:

A public hearing was held July 14, 2008. Janet Elliott representing the Arizona Community Pharmacy Committee
attended the public hearing. Ms. Elliott provided written comment from the Arizona Community Pharmacy Commit-
tee voicing support for the rulemaking. A written comment was received from Lis Houchen, Northwest Regional
Director for the National Association of Chain Drug Stores (NACDS). Ms. Houchen asked the Board to clarify R4-
23-412 by adding language to specifically allow filling new prescriptions and to allow refilling without restrictions
when the patient’s prescription information is available. Ms. Houchen specifically cited the system that was put in
place after the Katrina disaster that allows pharmacies to access patients’ prescription history information and to fill
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patient’s existing prescriptions. The system is available at www.icerx.org. Ms. Houchen asked the Board to clarify
that this rule would not prohibit this legitimate prescription processing. Regarding Ms. Houchen’s comments request-
ing clarification of R4-23-412 to specifically allow filling new prescriptions and to allow refilling without restrictions
when the patient’s prescription information is available, the Board does not believe a clarification is necessary. The
statute, A.R.S. § 32-1910, the rule is implementing specifically states that a pharmacist may dispense an emergency
refill as a consequence of a declared state of emergency that results in an individual being unable to refill existing pre-
scriptions. Ms. Houschen’s comments imply that the rule would prohibit legitimate prescription processing, but the
rule does not apply to legitimate prescription processing. The rule applies to a specific declared state of emergency
situation where an individual is unable to refill the individual’s prescription through normal legitimate prescription
processing.

Ms. Houchen also asked that the Board clarify R4-23-617 to provide for some flexibility in the event of an emergency
or disaster to allow a pharmacist-in-charge to cover more than one temporary or mobile pharmacy. Regarding Ms.
Houchen’s final comment about flexibility regarding the pharmacist-in-charge of a temporary or mobile pharmacy,
the Board feels the rule is sufficiently flexible, as R4-23-617(A)(1) specifically allows the temporary or mobile phar-
macy to be under the control of the pharmacist-in-charge or a supervising pharmacist.

Ms. Houchen also asked the Board to clarify R4-23-413(A)(2)(a) to allow a pharmacy technician or pharmacy intern
to provide proof of licensure or registration in another state. The subsection as proposed does not state “or registra-
tion,” which is inconsistent with the other subsections in R4-23-413 that state licensed or registered (R4-23-
413(A)(2) or licensure or registration (R4-23-413(B). The Board agrees that R4-23-413(A)(2)(a) is inconsistent with
R4-23-413(A)(2) and R4-23-413(B) and has changed the final rule to include the words “or registration” after the
word “licensure” in R4-23-413(A)(2)(A).

12. Any other matters prescribed by statute that are applicable to the specific agency or to any specific rule or class of

rules:

Not applicable

13. Any material incorporated by reference and its location in the rules:

None

14. Were the rules previously approved as an emergency rules?

No

15. The full text of the rules follows:

Section

TITLE 4. PROFESSIONS AND OCCUPATIONS

CHAPTER 23. BOARD OF PHARMACY

ARTICLE 1. ADMINISTRATION

R4-23-110. Definitions

Section

ARTICLE 4. PROFESSIONAL PRACTICES

R4-23-412. Reserved Emergency Refill Prescription Dispensing
R4-23-413. Reserved Temporary Recognition of Nonresident Licensure

Section

ARTICLE 6. PERMITS AND DISTRIBUTION OF DRUGS

R4-23-617. Reserved Temporary Pharmacy Facilities or Mobile Pharmacies

ARTICLE 1. ADMINISTRATION

R4-23-110. Definitions
In addition to definitions in A.R.S. § 32-1901, the following definitions apply to 4 A.A.C. 23:

“Active ingredient” No change

“Alternate physician” No change

“Approved course in pharmacy law” No change
“Approved Provider” No change

“Authentication of product history” No change
“Automated storage and distribution system” No change
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“Batch” No change

“Beyond-use date” No change

“Biological safety cabinet” No change
“Care-giver” No change

“Community pharmacy” No change

“Component” No change

“Compounding and dispensing counter” No change
“Computer system” No change

“Computer system audit” No change

“Contact hour” No change

“Container” No change

“Continuing education” No change

“Continuing education activity” No change
“Continuing education unit” or “CEU” No change
“Correctional facility” No change

“CRT” No change

“CSPMP” No change

“Current good compounding practices” No change
“Current good manufacturing practice” No change
“Cytotoxic” No change

“Day” No change

“DEA” No change

“Declared disaster areas” means areas designated by the governor or by a county, city, or town under A.R.S. § 32-

1910 as those areas that have been adversely affected by a natural disaster or terrorist attack and require extraordinary
measures to provide adequate, safe, and effective health care for the affected population.

“Delinquent license” No change

“Dietary supplement” No change

“Digital signature” No change

“Dispensing pharmacist” No change

“Drug sample” No change

“Drug therapy management” No change

“Drug therapy management agreement” No change
“Electronic signature” No change

“Eligible patient” No change

“Extreme emergency” No change

“FDA” No change

“Immediate notice” No change

“Inactive ingredient” No change

“Internal test assessment” No change

“ISO Class 5 environment” No change

“ISO Class 7 environment” No change
“Limited-service correctional pharmacy” No change
“Limited-service long-term care pharmacy” No change
“Limited-service mail-order pharmacy” No change
“Limited-service nuclear pharmacy” No change
“Limited-service pharmacy permittee” No change
“Limited-service sterile pharmaceutical products pharmacy” No change
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“Long-term care consultant pharmacist” No change

“Long-term care facility” or “LTCF” No change

“Lot” No change

“Lot number” or “control number” No change

“Materials approval unit” No change

“Mechanical counting device for a drug in solid, oral dosage form” No change
“Mechanical storage and counting device for a drug in solid, oral dosage form” No change
“Mediated instruction” No change

“Medical practitioner-patient relationship” No change

“Mobile pharmacy” means a pharmacy that is self propelled or movable by another vehicle that is self propelled.
“MPJE” No change

“NABP” No change

“NABPLEX” No change

“NAPLEX” No change

“Order” No change

“Other designated personnel” No change
“Outpatient” No change

“Outpatient setting” No change

“Patient profile” No change

“Pharmaceutical patient care services” No change
“Pharmaceutical product” No change
“Pharmacist-administered immunizations training program” No change
“Pharmacy counter working area” No change
“Pharmacy law continuing education” No change
“Pharmacy permittee” No change

“Precursor chemical” No change

“Prepackaged drug” No change

“Prep area” No change

“Proprietor” No change

“Provider pharmacy” No change
“Radiopharmaceutical” No change
“Radiopharmaceutical quality assurance” No change
“Radiopharmaceutical services” No change

“Red C stamp” No change

“Refill” No change

“Regulated chemical” No change

“Remodel” No change

“Remote drug storage area” No change
“Resident” No change

“Responsible person” No change

“Score transfer” No change

“Security paper” No change

“Shared order filling” No change

“Shared order processing” No change

“Shared services” No change

“Sight-readable” No change

“Single-drug audit” No change
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“Single-drug usage report” No change
“Standard-risk sterile pharmaceutical product” No change

“State of emergency” means a governmental declaration issued under A.R.S. § 32-1910 as a result of a natural disas-
ter or terrorist attack that results in individuals being unable to refill existing prescriptions.

“Sterile pharmaceutical product” No change

“Strength” No change

“Substantial-risk sterile pharmaceutical product” No change
“Supervision” No change

“Supervisory physician” No change

“Supplying” No change

“Support personnel” No change

“Temporary pharmacy facility” means a facility established as a result of a declared state of emergency to temporarily
provide pharmacy services within or adjacent to declared disaster areas.

“Transfill” No change

“Verified signature” or “signature verifying” No change
“Wholesale distribution” No change

“Wholesale distributor” No change

ARTICLE 4. PROFESSIONAL PRACTICES

R4-23-412. Reserved Emergency Refill Prescription Dispensing

A.

B.

C.

When a state of emergency is declared under A.R.S. § 32-1910(A) or (B) and the state of emergency results in individuals

being unable to refill existing prescriptions, a pharmacist may work in the affected county, city, or town and may dispense

a one-time emergency refill prescription of up to a 30-day supply of a prescribed medication to an affected individual if

both of the following apply:

1. Inthe pharmacist’s professional opinion the medication is essential to the maintenance of life or to the continuation of
therapy, and

2. The pharmacist makes a good faith effort to reduce the information to a written prescription marked “emergency pre-

scription” and files and maintains the prescription as required by law.
If the state of emergency declared under A.R.S. § 32-1910(A) or (B) continues for at least 21-days after the pharmacist

dispenses an emergency prescription under subsection (A), the pharmacist may dispense one additional emergency refill
prescription of up to a 30-day supply of the prescribed medication if the pharmacist complies with subsection (A)(2).
A pharmacist’s authority to dispense emergency prescriptions under this Section ends when the declared state of emer-

gency is terminated.

R4-23-413. Reserved Temporary Recognition of Nonresident Licensure

A.

B.

When a state of emergency is declared under A.R.S. § 32-1910(A) or (B):

1. A pharmacist who is not licensed in this state, but who is currently licensed in another state, may dispense prescrip-
tion medications in those affected counties, cities, or towns in this state during the time that a declared state of emer-

gency exists under A.R.S. § 32-1910(A) or (B) if both of the following apply:

a. The pharmacist provides proof of current licensure in another state, and

b. The pharmacist is engaged in a relief effort during a state of emergency.

Acting under the direct supervision of a pharmacist, a pharmacy technician or pharmacy intern not licensed in this

state, but currently licensed or registered in another state, may assist a pharmacist in dispensing prescription medica-

tions in affected counties, cities, or towns in this state during the time that a declared state of emergency exists under

A.R.S. §32-1910(A) or (B) if both of the following apply:

a. The pharmacy technician or pharmacy intern provides proof of current licensure or registration in another state,
and

b. The pharmacy technician or pharmacy intern is engaged in a relief effort during a state of emergency.

The recognition of nonresident licensure or registration shall end with the termination of the declared state of emergency.

ARTICLE 6. PERMITS AND DISTRIBUTION OF DRUGS

o>

R4-23-617. Reserved Temporary Pharmacy Facilities or Mobile Pharmacies

A.

Pharmacies located in declared disaster areas, nonresident pharmacies, and pharmacies licensed or permitted in another
state but not licensed or permitted in this state, if necessary to provide pharmacy services during a declared state of emer-

gency, may arrange to temporarily locate to a temporary pharmacy facility or mobile pharmacy or relocate to a temporary
pharmacy facility or mobile pharmacy if the pharmacist-in-charge of the temporary pharmacy facility or mobile pharmacy
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ensures that:

The pharmacy is under the control and management of the pharmacist-in-charge or a supervising pharmacist desig-
nated by the pharmacist-in-charge;

The pharmacy is located within or adjacent to the declared disaster area;

The Board is notified of the pharmacy’s location;

The pharmacy is properly secured to prevent theft and diversion of drugs;

The pharmacy’s records are maintained in accordance with Arizona statutes and rules; and

The pharmacy stops providing pharmacy services when the declared state of emergency ends, unless it possesses a
current resident pharmacy permit issued by the Board under A.R.S. §§ 32-1929, 32-1930, and 32-1931.

The Board shall have the authority to approve or deny temporary pharmacy facilities, mobile pharmacies, and shall make
arrangements for appropriate monitoring and inspection of the temporary pharmacy facilities and mobile pharmacies on a
case-by-case basis.

A temporary pharmacy facility wishing to permanently operate at its temporary site shall apply for and have received a
permit issued under A.R.S. §§ 32-1929, 32-1930, and 32-1931 by following the application process under R4-23-606.

A mobile pharmacy, placed in operation during a declared state of emergency, shall not operate permanently.

=

[N [ | |2 2

NOTICE OF FINAL RULEMAKING

TITLE 9. HEALTH SERVICES

CHAPTER 28. ARIZONA HEALTH CARE COST CONTAINMENT SYSTEM
ARIZONA LONG-TERM CARE SYSTEM

[R0O8-391]
PREAMBLE
Sections Affected Rulemaking Action
R9-28-501 Amend
R9-28-501.01 New Section
R9-28-503 Amend
R9-28-505 Amend

The specific authority for the rulemaking, including both the authorizing statute (general) and the statutes the

rules are implementing (specific):
Authorizing statute: A.R.S. § 36-2932

Implementing statute: A.R.S. §§ 36-2932, 36-2939
The effective date of the rules:
January 3, 2009

A list of all previous notices appearing in the Register addressing the final rules:
Notice of Rulemaking Docket Opening: 14 A.A.R. 2784, July 11, 2008

Notice of Proposed Rulemaking: 14 A.A.R. 2971, August 1, 2008

The name and address of agency personnel with whom persons may communicate regarding the rulemaking:
Name: Mariaelena Ugarte

Address: AHCCCS
Office of Administrative Legal Services
701 E. Jefferson St., Mail Drop 6200
Phoenix, AZ 85034

Telephone: (602) 417-4693
Fax: (602) 253-9115
E-mail: AHCCCSRules@azahcccs.gov

An explanation of the rule. including the agency’s reasons for initiating the rule:
The Administration is making rule changes as a result of a Five-year Rule Review recently conducted. The topics
requiring an update are requirements that relate to: pre-existing conditions, nursing facilities required to be registered
with a program contractor, and other technical updates.
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7. A reference to any study relevant to the rule that the agency reviewed and either relied on or did not rely on in its
evaluation of or justification for the rule, where the public may obtain or review each study. all data underlying
each study. and any analysis of each study and other supporting material:

No study was reviewed during this rulemaking and the Agency does not anticipate reviewing any studies.

8. A showing of good cause why the rules are necessary to promote a statewide interest if the rules will diminish a pre-

vious grant of authority of a political subdivision of this state:
Not applicable
9. The summary of the economic, small business. and consumer impact:

The Administration anticipates that there will be a minimal to no economic impact as a result of the rule changes. The
changes provide clarification of current processes and technical updates, and therefore do not require a change in
practices for those affected by the rulemaking.

o cable):
No substantial changes have been made between the proposed rules and the final rules below. The Administration
made the rules more clear, concise, and understandable by making grammatical, verb tense, punctuation, and struc-
tural changes throughout the rules.

11. A summary of the comments made regarding the rules and the agency response to them:
The Administration did not receive any comments regarding the rules.

12. Any other matters prescribed by statute that are applicable to the specific agency or to any specific rule or class of
rules:

Not applicable

13. Incorporations by reference and their location in the rules:
None

14. Were these rules previously adopted as emergency rules?
No

15. The full text of the rules follows:

TITLE 9. HEALTH SERVICES

CHAPTER 28. ARIZONA HEALTH CARE COST CONTAINMENT SYSTEM
ARIZONA LONG-TERM CARE SYSTEM

ARTICLE 5. PROGRAM CONTRACTOR AND PROVIDER STANDARDS

Section

R9-28-501.  Program Contractor and Provider Standards — related Related Definitions
R9-28-501.01. Pre-Existing Conditions

R9-28-503. Licensure and Certification for Long-term Care Institutional Facilities

R9-28-505. Standards, Licensure, and Certification for Providers of Hospital and Medical Services

ARTICLE 5. PROGRAM CONTRACTOR AND PROVIDER STANDARDS

R9-28-501. Program Contractor and Provider Standards — related Related Definitions
Definitions. The following words and phrases, in addition to definitions contained in A.R.S. §§ 36-2901 and 36-2931, and 9
A.A.C. 22, Article 1, have the following meanings unless the context of the Chapter explicitly requires another meaning:

+ “Certification” means a voluntary process by which a federal or state regulatory entity grants recognition to a person,
facility, or organization that has met certain qualifications specified by the regulatory entity, allowing the person,
facility, or organization to use the word “certified” in a title or designation.

2 “Therapeutic leave” means when that a member leaves an institutional facility for a period eftime—That-time-cannot
that does not exceed nine days per contract year.

R9-28-501.01. Pre-Existing Conditions
A program contractor shall comply with the pre-existing condition requirements in A.A.C. R9-22-502.

R9-28-503.  Licensure and Certification for Long-term Care Institutional Facilities

A. A nursing facility shall not provide services to a member; unless the facility is licensed by Arizona Department of Health
Services, Medicare- and Medicaid- certified, and meets the requirements in 42 CFR 442, as of October 1, 2004, and 42
CFR 483, as of October 1, 2004, incorporated by reference, on file with the Administration, and available from the U.S.
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Government Printing Office, Mail-Step:-HDEC; 732 N. Capitol Street; NW St. N.W., Washington, BE&; D.C. 20401;-and
licensed-by-ArizonaDepartment-of Health-Serviees. This incorporation by reference contains no future editions or amend-
ments.

An ICF-MR shall not provide services to a member unless the ICF-MR is Medicaid-certified and meets the requirements
in A.R.S. § 36-2939(B)(1) and 42 CFR 442, Subpart C, as of October 1, 2004, and 42 CFR 483, as of October 1, 2004,
incorporated by reference, on file with the Administration and available from the U.S. Government Printing Office, Ma#
Step—HDEE; 732 N. Capitol Street; NW St. N.W., Washington, B&; D.C. 20401. This incorporation by reference contains
no future editions or amendments.

A nursing facility or ICF-MR that provides services to a member shall register as a provider with the Administration to
receive reimbursement. The Administration shall not register a prov1der unless the pr0V1der meets the licensure and certi-
fication requirements of subseetions subsection (A) or (B) and-has-a-eu v o eram

toft.

R9-28-505. Standards, Llcensure, and Certlﬁcatlon for Prov1ders of Hospltal and Medlcal Serv1ces

B— A prov1der shall not provide hospltal services to a member unless the hospital is hcensed by the Arlzona Department of

1L

[

[«

Health Services, and meets the requirements in 42 CFR 441 and 482, as of October 1, 2004, and 42 CFR 456, Subpart C,
as of October 1, 2004, incorporated by reference, on file with the Administration and available from the U.S. Government
Printing Office, Mail-Step-HDEC; 732 N. Capitol Street; NW St. N.W., Washington, B&; D.C. 20401. This incorporation
contains no future editions or amendments. An Indian Health Service (IHS) hospital and a Veterans Administration hospi-
tal shall not provide services to a member unless accredited by the Joint Commission on Accreditation of Healthcare
Organizations (JCAHO).

NOTICE OF FINAL RULEMAKING

TITLE 9. HEALTH SERVICES

CHAPTER 31. ARIZONA HEALTH CARE COST CONTAINMENT SYSTEM
CHILDREN’S HEALTH INSURANCE PROGRAM

[R08-392]
PREAMBLE
Sections Affected Rulemaking Action
R9-31-501 Amend
R9-31-502 Amend

The specific authority for the rulemaking, including both the authorizing statute (general) and the statutes the

rules are implementing (specific):
Authorizing statute: A.R.S. § 36-2986

Implementing statute: A.R.S. § 36-2986
The effective date of the rules:
January 3, 2009

A list of all previous notices appearing in the Register addressing the final rules:
Notice of Rulemaking Docket Opening: 14 A.A.R. 2786, July 11, 2008

Notice of Proposed Rulemaking: 14 A.A.R. 2973, August 1, 2008

The name and address of agency personnel with whom persons may communicate regarding the rulemaking:
Name: Mariaelena Ugarte

Address: AHCCCS
Office of Administrative Legal Services
701 E. Jefferson St., Mail Drop 6200
Phoenix, AZ 85034

Telephone: (602) 417-4693
Fax: (602) 253-9115
E-mail: AHCCCSRules@azahcccs.gov
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An explanation of the rules, including the agency’s reasons for initiating the rulemaking:
The Administration is proposing rule changes as a result of a Five-year Rule Review recently conducted. The Section
requiring an update contains requirements that relate to pre-existing conditions. The Administration has also made
other technical changes as needed.

A reference to any study relevant to the rule that the agency reviewed and either relied on or did not rely on in its
evaluation of or justification for the rule, where the public may obtain or review each study. all data underlying

each study. and any analysis of each study and other supporting material:
No study was reviewed during this rulemaking and the Agency does not anticipate reviewing any studies.

A showing of good cause why the rules are necessary to promote a statewide interest if the rules will diminish a pre-
vious grant of authority of a political subdivision of this state:

Not applicable

The summary of the economic, small business, and consumer impact:
The Administration anticipates that there will be minimal to no economic impact as a result of the rule changes. The
changes provide clarification of current processes and technical updates, therefore not requiring a change in practices
for those affected by the rulemaking.

10. A description of the changes between the proposed rules. including supplemental notices. and final rules (if appli-

cable):
No substantial changes have been made between the proposed rules and the final rules below. The Administration
made the rules more clear, concise, and understandable by making grammatical, verb tense, punctuation, and struc-
tural changes throughout the rules.

A summary of the comments made regarding the rules and the agency response to them:
The Administration did not receive any comments regarding the rules.

Any other matters prescribed by statute that are applicable to the specific agency or to any specific rule or class of
rules:
Not applicable

Incorporations by reference and their location in the rules:
None

14. Were these rules previously adopted as emergency rules?

No

15. The full text of the rules follows:

TITLE 9. HEALTH SERVICES

CHAPTER 31. ARIZONA HEALTH CARE COST CONTAINMENT SYSTEM
CHILDREN’S HEALTH INSURANCE PROGRAM

ARTICLE 5. GENERAL PROVISIONS AND STANDARDS

Section
R9-31-501. General Provisions and Standards — related Related Definitions
R9-31-502. Pre-existing Pefinitions Conditions

ARTICLE 5. GENERAL PROVISIONS AND STANDARDS

R9-31-501. General Provisions and Standards — related Related Definitions
Deﬁnrtlons In th1s Chapter unless the context exphcltly requlres another meanrng—pre-ea&sﬂng—eendr&en—me&ns—&n—ﬂ%ness

age: terms are defined in R9-

31 101 Or Cross- referenced to the locatlon of the deﬁnrtlon

R9-31-502. Pre-existing Defintions Conditions

A contractor shall comply w1th the pre- ex1st1ng condition regulrements in A A. C R9-22-502.
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NOTICE OF FINAL RULEMAKING

TITLE 15. REVENUE

CHAPTER 3. DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE

LUXURY TAX SECTION
[R08-393]
PREAMBLE
1. Sections Affected Rulemaking Action
R15-3-201 Amend
Article 3 Amend
R15-3-301 Amend
R15-3-302 Amend
R15-3-303 Amend
R15-3-304 Amend
R15-3-305 Amend
R15-3-307 Amend
R15-3-308 Amend
R15-3-309 New Section
R15-3-310 Amend
R15-3-311 Amend
R15-3-312 Amend
R15-3-313 New Section
R15-3-314 Amend
R15-3-315 Amend
R15-3-316 Amend
Article 4 Amend
R15-3-401 Amend
R15-3-402 Amend
R15-3-403 Amend
R15-3-404 New Section
R15-3-405 New Section
R15-3-406 Amend
R15-3-407 Amend
R15-3-408 Amend
R15-3-410 Amend
R15-3-501 Amend

2. The specific statutory authority for the rulemaking. including both the authorizing statute (general) and the imple-

menting statute (specific):
Authorizing statute: A.R.S. § 42-1005(A)(1)

Implementing statutes: A.R.S. § 42-3001 et seq.

The effective date of the rules:
January 3, 2009

A list of all previous notices appearing the Register addressing the final rules:
Notice of Rulemaking Docket Opening: 14 A.A.R. 2153, May 30, 2008

Notice of Proposed Rulemaking: 14 A.A.R. 2074, May 30, 2008

The name and address of agency personnel with whom persons may communicate regarding the rulemaking:
Name: Hsin Pai, Tax Analyst

[«

[+

[

Address: Tax Policy and Research Division
Department of Revenue
1600 W. Monroe St., Room 810
Phoenix, AZ 85007-2650

Telephone: (602) 716-6851
Fax: (602) 716-7995
E-mail: hpai@azdor.gov
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Please visit the ADOR web site to track the progress of these rules and other agency rulemaking matters at
www.azdor.gov/ResearchStats/Proposedrulesmainmenu.htm.

An explanation of the rules. including the agency’s reasons for initiating the rulemaking:
The Department is amending all rules on the administration and enforcement of Arizona luxury tax to conform to the

Secretary of State’s drafting guidelines and provide enhanced clarity and guidance to affected taxpayers. The Depart-
ment last made substantial revisions to the majority of these rules in 1999. Since then, there have been substantial
changes to the statutes governing the state’s administration and enforcement of luxury tax for, and the distribution of,
tobacco products and alcoholic beverages, necessitating the current rulemaking.

A reference to any study relevant to the rule that the agency reviewed and either relied on or did not rely on in its

evaluation of or justification for the rule, where the public may obtain or review each study. all data underlying

each study. and any analysis of each study and other supporting material:
None

A showing of good cause why the rules are necessary to promote a statewide interest if the rules will diminish a pre-

vious grant of authority of a political subdivision of this state:
Not applicable

A summary of the economic, small business. and consumer impact:
There should be no significant economic impact arising solely from the proposed rules. As previously mentioned, this
rulemaking is a necessary step in amending rules that fail to account for statutory changes, thereby providing clear
and understandable guidance to interested parties and the general public that accurately reflects current agency prac-
tices. The Department expects that the benefits of the amended rules to the public and the agency from achieving a
better understanding of taxes on alcoholic beverages and tobacco products will be greater than the costs.

A description of the changes between the proposed rules. including supplemental notices, and final rules:
The following list summarizes the changes between the proposed rules and final rules:

a. Responding to discussions with the Office of the Attorney General, the Department changed a definition in
A.A.C. 15-3-302(A)(9) to remove an obsolete citation and preserve the intent that the term “tobacco distributors”
subject to the non-participating manufacturer product reporting requirements be identical to the term “distribu-
tor” in the tobacco tax statutes. Because the change clarifies the rules without broadening the intent or scope of
the definition, the change is not substantial in nature.

b. Responding to discussions of the rules with Council staff in the course of the Five-year Review Report process,
the specific section of A.R.S. § 44-7111 for which violations may result in license revocation or suspension is
now cited in R15-3-308(A). Additionally, the reference to A.R.S. § 42-3201(G) is corrected to provide that the
Department may revoke or suspend a license after more than two violations—not “two or more,” as the rule had
read in the Notice of Proposed Rulemaking—within a three-year period of any provision of A.R.S. Title 42 or
this Article, as provided by the statute. Because the rule merely restates information that is explicitly provided in
statute, the change is not substantial in nature.

c. Responding to discussions of the rules with Council staff in the course of the Five-year Review Report process,
the Department has added a reference to A.R.S. § 42-3210(B)(1) in a newly inserted R15-3-308(B). The Depart-
ment had inadvertently left off the citation in listing violations that may prompt revocation or suspension of a
distributor’s license in subsection (A) of the rule. Nevertheless, A.R.S. § 42-3210(B) only allows the Department
to revoke a distributor’s license for a violation of the statute, necessitating an additional subsection to separately
address the Department’s response to such violations.

d. Responding to discussions of the rules with Council staff in the course of the Five-year Review Report process,
the Department has removed specific references to form numbers and titles of distributor’s reports and returns
that the Department had added in the Notice of Proposed Rulemaking for R15-3-311, R15-3-314(2), and R15-3-
316. Referring instead to applicable distributor’s reports and returns and the availability of the forms online at the
Department’s web site or at the physical location of any of the Department’s offices simplifies the rule and elim-
inates potential confusion caused by changes to the numbers or titles due the Department’s subsequent revision
of the forms. The clarification is nonsubstantive and thus not substantial in nature.

e. Based on internal discussions, the Department has eliminated several references to cider and “domestic cider
producers” in R15-3-403, given that the term “domestic cider producer” is not defined in statute and that cider, as
defined in A.R.S. § 42-3001(2), is merely a specific form of vinous liquor. Additionally, the Department is
unstriking references to beer, as the term had been erroneously marked for deletion in the Notice of Proposed
Rulemaking, and adding the term “malt liquor.” Beer and malt liquor are each addressed in A.R.S. § 42-3355, the
underlying return-and-payment statute for R15-3-403.

f. Based on internal discussions, the Department has replaced the term “alcoholic beverage producer” with more
specific references to domestic farm wineries and domestic microbreweries, which are the only two types of
alcoholic beverage producers currently required under A.R.S. Title 4, Chapter 2, Article 1 to remit retail transac-
tion privilege tax in addition to luxury tax.
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Based on internal discussions, the Department has R15-3-410 to state that, upon notifying the agency of a lic-
ensee’s failure to file a return or pay tax due, the Department will ask the Department of Liquor Licenses and
Control (“DLLC”) to pursue any action authorized for the licensee’s noncompliance under DLLC’s statutes
found at A.R.S. Title 4. The previous language stated that the Department would request DLLC to issue a citation
against the licensee, a response not explicitly provided for in DLLC’s statutes or administrative rules.

Responding to discussions of the rules with Council staff in the course of the Five-year Review Report process,
the Department has replaced a reference to a “common carrier” in R15-3-501 with the more precise term, “com-
mercial delivery service,” and added language clarifying that the transmittal date the service shows on its ship-
ping envelope or container is adequate in lieu of a postmark. The change merely acknowledges the fact that
commercial delivery services do not use postmarks, but does not alter the general premise that the acknowledged
date of receipt by the carrier will be deemed acceptable for purposes of determining the date of filing. The
change is consequently not substantial in nature.

Additional minor stylistic and nonsubstantive changes were made at the recommendation of Council staff that
are not substantial in nature.

11. A summary of the comments made regarding the rules and the agency response to them:
The Department received no written comments on the Notice of Proposed Rulemaking for the rules. The Department
made changes to the rules based on issues raised in discussions with the Office of the Attorney General and Council
staff, prompting the changes described in Section 10 supra.

12. Any other matters prescribed by statute that are applicable to the specific agency or to any specific rule or class of

rules:

None

13. Any material incorporated by reference and its location in the text:
None

14. Whether the rules were previously made as emergency rules and, if so, whether the text was changed between the

making as emergency and the making of the final rules:
Not applicable

15. The full text of the rules follows:

Section

R15-3-201.

Section

R15-3-301.
R15-3-302.
R15-3-303.
R15-3-304.
R15-3-305.
R15-3-307.
R15-3-308.
R15-3-309.
R15-3-310.
R15-3-311.
R15-3-312.
R15-3-313.
R15-3-314.
R15-3-315.
R15-3-316.

TITLE 15. REVENUE

CHAPTER 3. DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE

LUXURY TAX SECTION
ARTICLE 2. GENERAL
Definitions
ARTICLE 3. TAXES ON TOBACCO PRODUCTS
Licensing

Tobacco Products from Manufacturers Not Participating in the Master Settlement Agreement
Euxury-Fax Tobacco Taxes on Other Tobacco Products

Change of Licensee’s Business Name

Change of Licensee’s Business Location or Mailing Address
Cancellation of Distributor’s License

Revocation or Suspension of Distributor’s License

Repealed Inspection of Tobacco Product Retailers

Vending Machine Identification and Inspection

Cigarette Distributor’s Monthly Repert Return

Purchase of Cigarette Tax Stamps

Expired Invoice Issued by a Distributor of Other Tobacco Products
Sales in Interstate or Foreign Commerce

Credit Purchases of Revenue Cigarette Tax Stamps

Sale of Unstamped Cigarettes
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ARTICLE 4. HQUBOR TAX ON ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGES

Section

R15-3-401.  Tax Return Filing Requirements —Vineus-er for a Malt Liquor Wholesaler

R15-3-402. Tax Return Filing Requirements - for a Spirituous or Vinous Liquor Wholesaler

R15-3-403. Tax Return Filing Requirements - for a Domestic Microbrewery, Domestic Farm Winery, Pemestie-CiderPro-

dueer; or Beer Manufacturer

R15-3-404.  Repealed Taxes Remitted

R15-3-405.  Repealed Alcoholic Beverage Samples

R15-3-406. Metric Conversion

R15-3-407. Filing Requirements for a Primary Source of Supply —Fatlure-to Repert-Salesto-Arizona-Whelesalers
R15-3-408.  Arizena-Whelesaler— Failure to Report Purchases from a Primary Source of Supply

R15-3-410. Failure to File a Return or Pay Tax

ARTICLE 5. ADMINISTRATION

R15-3-501.  Return-andpayment-oftax—egeneral Filing of Luxury Tax Reports and Returns

ARTICLE 2. GENERAL

R15-3-201.  Definitions
JEhe—feHewmg—éeﬁmﬁeﬂs—apprte—the—m%es—m In th1s Chapter unless %hefeﬂfe*t—fequﬁes otherw1se pec1ﬁed

“Alcoholic beverage” means cider, malt liquor, spirituous liquor, and vinous liquor, as these terms are defined in

=

A.R.S. §42-3001.

“Business location” means either of the following:

a. Pursuant to A.R.S. § 42-3151(A), any place where books. papers. invoices, or records of a wholesaler, distribu-
tor, or retailer are open for inspection by the Department; or

b. Pursuantto A.R.S. § 42-3151(B). any place where luxuries are placed, produced, stored, or sold.

“Cigar” has the same meaning as prescribed in A.R.S. § 42-3001.

“Cigarette” has the same meaning as prescribed in A.R.S. § 42-3001.

“Cigarette distributor” has the same meaning as prescribed in A.R.S. § 42-3001.

“Consumer” has the same meaning as prescribed in A.R.S. § 42-3001.

“Distributor” has the same meaning as prescribed in A.R.S. § 42-3001.

“Luxury” has the same meaning as prescribed in A.R.S. § 42-3001.

. “Other tobacco products” means all types—ef-tebaeee products fit-for-human—eonsumption—other—than—eigarettes
1ncluded in A. R S. SS 42- 3052(6) through (9)

[>>
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. “Primary source of supply” has the same meaning as prescribed in A.R.S. § 4-243.01(E)(1).

1 “Retailer” has the same meaning as prescribed in A.R.S. § 42-3001.

#12. “Sale” means the act of soliciting, receiving an order for, keeping or offering for sale, delivering for value, peddling,
or keeping with intent to sell; any of the luxuries taxable under this Chapter.

13. “Tobacco products” has the same meaning as prescribed in A.R.S. § 42-3001.

14. “Tobacco taxes” means all taxes imposed on tobacco products under A.R.S. Title 42, Chapter 3.
ARTICLE 3. TAXES ON TOBACCO PRODUCTS

—
=le

—_

R15-3-301.  Licensing

A.

An individual shall obtain a distributor’s license before engaging in business as a distributor. The Department isstes shall

issue a tebaeee distributor’s license to the individual named in the license application for a business making the initial sale
or distribution of tobacco products in this state, te-a-speeifie-persen pursuant to the requirements of A.R.S. § 42-3201(A).

Fhe A licensee shall not transfer the-tebaeee its distributor’s license to a new owner when selling the its business. A—per-
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Geaft—appem%ed—ﬁ%s%ees—feeewefs—aﬁd—e%hefs—m—fhe—ease In In cases of 11qu1dat10n 1ns01vcncy, or bankruptcy where the

business—continues—to-be-operated businesses remain in operation as distributors of tobacco products, that-sel-tebaeee
preduetssubjeettotax court-appointed trustees, receivers, or others shall obtain a-tebaceo-distributer’slieense distribu-

tors’ licenses in their own nase names.

A hcensee %hat—ehaﬂges—&s—}egal—eﬂ&fy shall apply for anew %ebaeee dlstrlbutor s llcenseﬁﬁ—heeﬂsee—ﬂ&a{—eh&ﬁges—}ts—fefm

drsﬂ‘-tbﬁ%er—’s—heeﬁse f 1t changes its legal entlty or otherw1se changes the legal structure of its bus1nes
A licensee shall obtain a tebaeee distributor’s license for each business location that maintains an inventory of tobacco

products and shall dlsplay the license i ina consplcuous place at the busmess locatlon

Except as rov1ded in subsectlon F), the Department shall issue a hcense for a bus1ness locatlon onl if the business

maintains any books, papers, invoices, records, and luxuries subject to the Department’s inspection under A.R.S. § 42-
3151 in a place and manner at the business location that is accessible to the Department during normal business hours
without a judicial warrant or prior written consent of the licensee. For example, if a licensee or agent of the licensee also
uses the business location for residential purposes, the licensee shall maintain its books, papers, invoices, records, and lux-

uries in a place and manner at the business location that does not require the Department to obtain a judicial warrant or
written consent from the licensee or an agent of the licensee before conducting an inspection during normal business

hours.

If a business maintains any books, papers, invoices, or records electronically, the Department shall issue a license for a
business location only if the business provides access to the data for the Department’s inspection at the business location,
regardless of the storage location of the data. The business shall provide the access at the business location in a place and

manner that is accessible to the Department during normal business hours without a judicial warrant or prior written con-
sent of the licensee.

If an applicant remits payment of the licensee fee for its business location by cashier’s check, company check, or money
order, the payment shall bear one of the following:

1. The name of the applicant as the purchaser or remitter, if the payment is made by cashier’s check or money order; or
2. The name of the applicant as the drawer or maker, if the payment is made by company check.

Pursuant to A.R.S. §§ 42-3004(1) and 42-3201(B). the Department may request an applicant for a distributor’s license to
submit additional supporting documentation for the purpose of enforcing this Section.

R15-3-302.  Tobacco Products from Manufacturers Not Participating in the Master Settlement Agreement

A.

B.
C.

Forpurpeses-of In this Scctlon—fhe—fel-}ewmg—deﬁmﬁeﬂs—appl-y

1. “Cigarette” has the same meaning as prescribed in A.R.S. § 44-H0HA) 44-7101, Section 2(d).

2. “Department” means the Arizona Department of Revenue.

3. “Excise taxes” means taxes imposed on cigarettes under A.R.S. Title 42, Chapter 3.

4. “Master Settlement Agreement” has the meaning prescribed in A.R.S. § 44-7H0HA) 44-7101, Section 2(e).

5. “Non-participating manufacturer” means a tobacco product manufacturer that is not a “participating manufacturer.>

6. “Original participating manufacturers” means Brown & Williamson Tobacco Corporation, Lorillard Tobacco Com-
pany, Philip Morris Incorporated, and R.J. Reynolds Tobacco Company, and the respective successors of each of
them.

7. “Participating manufacturer” means the “original participating manufacturers and “subsequent participating manu-
facturers.”

8. “Subsequent participating manufacturers” means tobacco product manufacturers that have become signatories to the
Master Settlement Agreement but that are not original participating manufacturers, and the respective successors of
each of them.

9. “Tobacco distributor” means a “distributor*-a
exeise-taxes as prescribed in A.R.S. § 42-3001.

10. “Tobacco product manufacturer” has the same meaning as prescribed in A.R.S. § 44-740HA) 44-7101, Section 2(i).

The Department shall maintain a current list of participating manufacturers and make it available to tobacco distributors.

A tobacco distributor shall report monthly to the Department on a form provided by the Department:

1. The brand names of each non-participating manufacturer’s cigarettes received by the tobacco distributor in Arizona;

2. The brand names of each non-participating manufacturer’s cigarettes received by the tobacco distributor outside Ari-
zona and sold by the tobacco distributor in Arizona;

3. The name and address of the non-participating manufacturer of each brand of cigarettes identified by the tobacco dis-
tributor;

4. The number of individual cigarettes of each brand of each non-participating manufacturer sold in Arizona by the
tobacco distributor during the preceding month, separately stating:

a. The number of cigarette packages sold and the number of individual cigarettes in each package; and
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b. The number of “roll-your-own” tobacco containers sold and the number of individual cigarettes in each con-
tainer;
5. The amount of excise taxes paid or to be paid on the cigarettes addressed in subsection (C)(4), separately stating:
a. The amount of excise taxes paid by purchasing and affixing tax stamps to cigarette packages;
b. The amount of excise taxes to be paid with the tobacco distributor’s tax return for “roll-your-own” tobacco con-
tainers; and
¢. Any other amount of excise taxes paid or to be paid on the cigarettes not addressed in subsections (C)(5)(a) or
(b);
6. The number of individual cigarettes of each brand of each non-participating manufacturer received by the tobacco
distributor in Arizona, separately stating:
a. The number of cigarette packages received and the number of individual cigarettes in each package; and
b. The number of “roll-your-own” tobacco containers received and the number of individual cigarettes in each con-
tainer;
7. The number of individual cigarettes of each brand of each non-participating manufacturer that the tobacco distributor
exported from Arizona without payment of excise taxes, separately stating;
a. The number of cigarette packages exported and the number of individual cigarettes in each package; and
b. The number of “roll-your-own” tobacco containers exported and the number of individual cigarettes in each con-
tainer;
8. The number of individual cigarettes of each brand of each non-participating manufacturer for which the tobacco dis-
tributor obtained a tax refund under A.R.S. § 42-3008, separately stating:
a. The number of cigarette packages for which the tobacco distributor obtained a tax refund and the number of indi-
vidual cigarettes in each package; and
b. The number of “roll-your-own” tobacco containers for which the tobacco distributor obtained a tax refund and
the number of individual cigarettes in each container; and
9. The invoice number (and if subsequently requested by the Department, a copy of each invoice) relating to the tobacco
distributor’s:
a. Purchase or acquisition of any non-participating manufacturer’s cigarettes received or sold by the tobacco dis-
tributor in Arizona; and
b. Export, if any, of any non-participating manufacturer’s cigarettes from Arizona.

D. A tobacco distributor shall file the report required under subsection (C) with the Department by the 20th day of the month
following the month for which the report is made. Reports for cigarettes sold in Arizona after April 24, 2000, and before
the effective date of this Section are due 60 days after the effective date of this Section.

E. A tobacco distributor shall maintain all records relating to or reflecting its purchase and sale of non-participating manu-
facturers’ cigarettes after April 24, 2000, for a period of four years after the date of sale. The tobacco distributor shall
make the records available to the Department upon request by the Department.

F. Subject to the requirements of R15-3-308, the Department may revoke a license issued to a tobacco distributor under
A.R.S. § 42-3201 if the tobacco distributor fails to comply with this Section, based on the severity of the violations.

R15-3-303.  Bwxwry—Fax Tobacco Taxes on Other Tobacco Products

The Department shall consider Arizena-taxury-tax tobacco taxes paid at the time of the sale, distribution, or transfer of other
tobacco products if distributors report and remit the tax taxes on the products in accordance with the manner, method, and time
prescribed by A.R.S. § 42-3208. Sworn returns prepared and remitted by distributors pursuant to A.R.S. § 42-3208 constitute
official indicia that lexury-tax-has tobacco taxes have been paid on the other tobacco products.

R15-3-304.  Change of Licensee’s Business Name
A licensee that changes the name under which the its business operates shall notify the Department in writing within 30 days
of the name change and request a reissuance of its tebaeee distributor’s license for each business location described in R15-3-

301(D).

R15-3-305.  Change of Licensee’s Business Location or Mailing Address
A. A Except as provided in subsection (C). a licensee shall notify the Department in writing within 30 days of a change in the
i i a business location described in R15-3-301(D) and request a reissuance of its tebaeee distributor’s

license for eaeh the business location.

B. A Except as provided in subsection (C), a licensee shall notify the Department in writing within 30 days of a change in the
licensee’s mailing address. The licensee shall specify whether the change is for the mailing address only.

C. A licensee that has received a service of documents from the Department pursuant to A.R.S. § 41-1092.04 shall notify the
Department of any change in the licensee’s business location or mailing address that would affect the subsequent service
of documents within five days of the change.

R15-3-307.  Cancellation of Distributor’s License
If a licensee sells or terminates its business is-seld-orterminated, the licensee shall notify the Department in writing within 30
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days of the sale or termination efthe-business, giving including the date the-business-was-seld-or-terminated of the sale or ter-
mination. The Department shall cancel the license, effective as of the date of the sale or termination of the business.

R15-3-308.  Revocation or Suspension of Distributor’s License

A. The Department may revoke or suspend a license for vielation-efthe-provistons-of AR-S—Title 42, -Chapter 3-er-this Arti-
ele: cither of the following:

1. More than two violations within a three-year period of any provision of A.R.S. Title 42 or this Article, pursuant to
A.R.S. § 42-3201(G); or
2. Any violation described in A.R.S. § 44-7111, Section 6(a).

B. The Department may revoke a license for any violation of A.R.S. § 42-3210(B)(1).

B-C. The Department shall give written notice of the a revocation or suspension to a licensee 30-days-prior-te-the-effeetivedate
of thereveeation by delivering the notice to the licensee by certified mail, at return receipt requested. to the licensee’s
plaee-of business location or by personal service.

&:D. A The licensee has shall request a hearing in writing within 30 days after receipt of the notice is-matled to appeal the
revocation or suspension—+a-writing; to the Department. H-the Jicensee-does-notfile-an-appeal-within-the 30-day-period;
%he—Dep&P&nem—s—de%efmtnaﬁeﬂ—beeemes—ﬁﬂ&l- If the notice is delivered by certified mail, return receipt requested, the lic-

ensee is presumed to have received notice upon the date shown on the return receipt signed by or on behalf of the licensee,
or, if the receipt is unsigned, upon the date that the United States Postal Service attempted to deliver the notice. If the

notice is delivered by personal service, the licensee is presumed to have received notice upon the date of service.
B:E. If the licensee does not file an appeal within the 30-day period, the Department’s determination becomes final. The

Department shall consider the appeal filed on the earlier of the date received by the Department or the date deposited in
the United States mail as evidenced by a postmark. If the licensee files a timely appeal, the Department shall request a

hearing by the Office of Administrative Hearings.

E=E. If the licensee appeals the revocation or suspension, the Department shall suspend action until the final order of the
Department has been issued under A.A.C. R15-10-131.

G. Pursuant to A.R.S. 41-1092.11(B) and 42-3201(G). the Department may order the summary suspension of a license
pending a hearing by the Office of Administrative Hearings on the revocation or suspension, if the Department finds that

the public health, safety, or welfare imperatively requires emergency action and incorporates the finding in the written
notice described in subsection (C).

R15-3-309.  Repealed Inspection of Tobacco Product Retailers

A. A tobacco product retailer shall maintain any books, papers, invoices, records, and luxuries subject to the Department’s
inspection under A.R.S. § 42-3151 in a place and manner at the retail operation that is accessible to the Department during
normal business hours without a judicial warrant or prior written consent of the retailer. For example, if a retailer or agent
of the retailer also uses the business location for residential purposes, the retailer shall maintain its books, papers,

invoices, records, and luxuries in a place and manner at the business location that does not require the Department to
obtain a judicial warrant or written consent from the retailer or an agent of the retailer before conducting an inspection

during normal business hours.
If the retailer maintains any books, papers, invoices, or records electronically, the business shall provide access to the data
for the Department’s inspection at the business location, regardless of the storage location of the data. The retailer shall

provide the access at the business location in a place and manner that is accessible to the Department during normal busi-
ness hours without a judicial warrant or prior written consent of the retailer.

R15-3-310.  Vending Machine Identification and Inspection

A. Adlieensee An owner, operator, or person in possession of a vending machine shall ensure that the Department’s-agents-are
ablete any agent of the Department can inspect all cigarettes that are distributed-threugh-erby offered for sale using the
Vending maechines machine. TheJieensee Except as provided in subsection (B), the owner, operator, or person in posses-
sion of the vending machine shall V1s1b1y display cigarettes in &l the vending maehines machine so the Department’s
agents agent can inspect the cigarettes in the maehines machine to verify that the required cigarette tax stamps are prop-
erly affixed;unlesssubseetion(B)efthisrale-applies.

B. If the cigarettes cannot be visually inspected in a vending machine, the owner, operator, or person in possession of the
machine shall have access to the cigarettes in the machine and shall permit agents-ef the Department Department’s agent
to inspect the cigarettes visually.

R15-3- 311 Clgarette Dlstrlbutor S Monthly Repe-ﬁt Return

=

A 01garette dlstrlbutor shall ﬁle the applicable return or report, in the form furnished by the Department at www.azdor.gov or
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an office of the Department, on a monthly basis, as prescribed in A.R.S. § 42-3211.

R15-3-312.  Purchase of Cigarette Tax Stamps

A. A lieensed-tebaeee cigarette distributor shall obtain cigarette tax stamps only from the Department. The Department shall
not provide cigarette tax stamps to a person who does not hold a valid distributor’s license issued by the Department.

A cigarette distributor shall not sell, lend, give, purchase, or otherwise transfer cigarette tax stamps to or for another per-
son.

If a cigarette distributor remits payment for cigarette tax stamps by cashier’s check, company check, or money order, the
payment shall bear one of the following:

1. The name of the cigarette distributor purchasing the cigarette tax stamps as the purchaser or remitter, if the payment is
made by cashier’s check or money order, or

2. The name of the cigarette distributor purchasing the cigarette tax stamps as the drawer or maker, if the payment is
made by company check.

P =

R15-3-313.  Expired Invoice Issued by a Distributor of Other Tobacco Products
For the purpose of enforcing A.R.S. § 42-3202 and pursuant to A.R.S. § 42-3004, a distributor of other tobacco products shall
issue an invoice or equivalent documentation for each transaction that involves the sale, purchase, or consignment of other

tobacco products to the distributor’s customer. The invoice or equivalent documentation shall include the license number of
the distributor, which the distributor’s customer may use to determine whether the license is current and valid.

R15-3-314.  Sales in Interstate or Foreign Commerce
Cigarettes-or-othertobaeee Tobacco products sold by licensed distributors to purchasers located outside the state are exempt
from t-he—t-a*&n-pesed—by—A—R—S—Ttt—le—42—Gha-pter—3— tobacco taxes if the following conditions are met:
The etgarettes-or-other tobacco products are shipped or delivered by the distributor to a location outside the state for
use outside the state; and
2. The distributor files a—~Cig

k2]

—indi w1th the Denartment the annllcable monthlv return or report for the

tobacco products bem,&7 sold, in the form furnished by the Department at www.azdor.gov or an office of the Depart-

ment;

The distributor, on the form filed under subsection (2), indicates the amount of out-of-state sales in the appropriate

section and the party to whom the sales were made: and provides each of the following:

a. Submits-ene One copy of the return or report to the Arizena Department ef Reventue;

b. Submits-ere One copy of the return or report to the taxing authority of the state of destination of the cigarettes or
other tobacco products; and

e-4. Retains The distributor retains one copy of the each return or report for we four years following the close of the cal-

endar year in which the sale-is-made cigarettes are sold or two years following the close of the calendar year in which
the other tobacco products are sold.

R15-3-315.  Credit Purchases of Revenue Cigarette Tax Stamps
A cigarette distributor may increase its credit limit for cigarette tax stamp purchases by increasing the amount of the its bond
on file with the Department.

R15-3-316.  Sale of Unstamped Cigarettes

A. A Except as otherwise provided in A.R.S. Title 42, Chapter 3, Article 5, a cigarette distributor shall file a Ferm-800-20-or
Ferm800-25; Distributer’s- Menthly Repert the applicable monthly return with the Department, on the form furnished by
the Department at www.azdor.gov or an office of the Department, showing that the cigarette distributor has purchased a
sufficient number of cigarette tax stamps to be affixed to all cigarettes it distributes in this state during the period. If the
cigarette distributor does not provide this information, the Department shall presume that the cigarette distributor sold
unstamped cigarettes. In that case, the Department shall determine the amount of unstamped cigarettes sold by the ciga-
rette distributor and shall issue a proposed deficiency assessment for any luxury tax found due. The proposed deficiency
assessment becomes final unless the cigarette distributor protests the assessment within 45 days under A.R.S. § 42-1108
and 15 A.A.C. 10, Article 1.

If a retailer maintains or possesses cigarettes at its place of business that, upon the Department’s inspection, are loose or

otherwise repackaged in a manner different from that distributed for sale by the cigarette manufacturer, the Department

shall presume, unless the retailer establishes the contrary, that the retailer is offering the cigarettes for sale in violation of
A.R.S. § 42-3203(E).

[

=

ARTICLE 4. HQUOR TAX ON ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGES

R15-3-401.  Tax Return Filing Requirements —Vineus-ex for a Malt Liquor Wholesaler
On or before the statutory deadline each month, each wholesaler of vineus-er malt liquor shall file a return on a form pre-
scribed by the Department. The return shall show the following:

1. Taxpayer’s name, mailing address, business address, liquor license number issued by the Department of Liquor
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Licenses and Control, and identification number;

2. The itemized guantities quantity of vineus-and malt leguers liquor purchased during the month the tax accrued, listed
by supplier and invoice number;

3. The itemized quantities quantity of tax-free sales of vineus-and malt ligaers liquor during the month the tax accrued,
listed by purchaser and invoice number;

4. The itemized gquantities quantity of out-of-state sales of vineus—and malt quers liquor during the month the tax
accrued, listed by purchaser and invoice number;

5. The itemized guantities quantity of vineus-and malt liguers liquor purchased from other licensed Arizona wholesalers
during the month the tax accrued, listed by supplier and invoice number;

6. The total quantity of vineus-and malt liquers liquor purchased in Arizona during the month the tax accrued,

7. The amount of luxury tax accrued during the month; and

8. Supporting documentation for the information provided in the return.

R15-3-402.  Tax Return Filing Requirements — for a Spirituous or Vinous Liquor Wholesaler
On or before the statutory deadline each month, each spirituous or vinous liquor wholesaler shall file a return on a form pre-
scribed by the Department. The return shall show the following:
1. Taxpayer’s name, mailing address, business address, liquor license number issued by the Department of Liquor
Licenses and Control, and identification number;
2. The itemized guantities quantity of spirituous Hegaers or vinous liquor sold during the month the tax accrued, listed by
purchaser and invoice number;
3. The itemized equantities quantity of spirituous Hewers or vinous liquor received during the month the tax accrued,
listed by supplier and invoice number;
4. The total quantity of spirituous Heuers or vinous liquor available at the beginning and at the end of the month the tax
accrued;
5. The itemized guantities quantity of tax-free sales of spirituous liguers or vinous liquor during the month the tax
accrued, listed by purchaser and invoice number;
6. The itemized quantities quantity of out-of-state sales of spirituous euers or vinous liquor during the month the tax
accrued, listed by purchaser and invoice number;
7. The itemized guantities quantity of spirituous hguers or vinous liquor sold to other licensed Arizona wholesalers dur-
ing the month the tax accrued, listed by purchaser and invoice number;
8. The total quantity of spirituous Heguers or vinous liquor sold in Arizona during the month the tax accrued;
9. The amount of luxury tax accrued during the month; and
10. Supporting documentation for the information provided in the return.

R15-3-403.  Tax Return Filing Requirements — for a Domestic Microbrewery, Domestic Farm Winery, Demestie
EiderProdueer; or Beer Manufacturer
On or before the statutory deadline each month, each domestic microbrewery, domestic farm winery ineluding-domestieeider
predueers, or beer manufacturer subject to A.R.S. § 42-3355 shall file a return on a form prescribed by the Department. The
return shall show the following:
1. Taxpayer’s name, mailing address, business address, liquor license number issued by the Department of Liquor
Licenses and Control, and identification number;
2. The itemized guantities quantity of tax-free sales to Arizona purchasers during the month the tax accrued, listed by
purchaser and invoice number;
3. The For taxpayers filing for locations physically within the state, the itemized guantities quantity of out-of-state sales
during the month the tax accrued, listed by purchaser and invoice number;
4. The itemized quantities quantity of leuers-er beer, malt liquor, or vinous liquor sold to other licensed Arizona whole-
salers during the month the tax accrued, listed by purchaser and invoice number;
5. The total quantity of hgquers-er beer, malt liquor, or vinous liquor sold i#r-Atizena to Arizona purchasers during the
month the tax accrued;
6. The amount of luxury tax accrued during the month; and
7. Supporting documentation for the information provided in the return.

R15-3-404.  Repealed Taxes Remitted
Any domestic farm winery or domestic microbrewery required under A.R.S. Title 4, Chapter 2, Article 1 to remit transaction

rivilege tax shall remit the tax under the retail classification (see 15 A.A.C. 5. Article 1) on its gross receipts from the sale in

addition to luxury tax, regardless of its business location.

R15-3-405.  Repealed Alcoholic Beverage Samples
Samples of alcoholic beverages, whether intended for personal or commercial use and consumption, and whether provided for

a consideration, are subject to luxury tax at the rates prescribed in A.R.S. § 42-3052 unless otherwise exempt under A.R.S.
Title 42, Chapter 3.
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R15-3-406.  Metric Conversion
To compute the luxury tax for hiquers alcoholic beverages in metric containers, each taxpayer shall multiply the quantity in
liters by 0.264172 to determine the equivalent quantity in gallons.

R15-3-407.  Filing Requirements for a Primary Source of Supply —Failure-to-ReportSales-to-ArizonaWhelesalers

A. At the time of making a sale to an Arizona wholesaler, a primary source of supply shall file with the Department a copy of
the sales invoice issued to the wholesaler that provides the information required under A.R.S. § 42-3352.

B. If the Department determines that a primary source of supply failed to transmit te-the-Department copies of all invoices
for sales of alcoholic beverages to Arizona wholesalers within-the-state as required by A.R.S. § 4-243.01, the Department
shall instruct each Arizona wholesaler not to accept any shipment of alcoholic beverages from the primary source of sup-
ply for one year.

R15-3-408.  Arizena—-Whelesaler— Failure to Report Purchases from a Primary Source of Supply

If the Department determines that an Arizona wholesaler failed to transmit to the Department copies of all invoices for alco-
holic beverages purchased from any primary source of supply as required by A.R.S. § 4-243.01, the Department shall report
the failure to the Department of Liquor Licenses and Control.

R15-3-410.  Failure to File a Return or Pay Tax

The Department shall report any failure by a licensee to file a return or pay the tax due to the Department of Liquor Licenses
and Control, and the Department shall request that the Department of Liquor Licenses and Control issue-a-—<citation-against-the
lieensee take any applicable action authorized under A.R.S. Title 4.

ARTICLE 5. ADMINISTRATION

R15-3-501.  Returp-and-payment-of-tax—sgeneral Filing of Luxury Tax Reports and Returns
A= All reports and returns required to be filed by-the-Aet under A.R.S. Title 42, Chapter 3 or these-rules this Chapter shall be

deemed timely filed if pestmarked-by the date shown by the postmark of the U—S—pest—&l—sewtee—eﬂ—er—befefe—t-he—dﬁe—d&te

United States Postal Service is on or before the due date. If a report or return is filed using a commercial delivery service

that requires a signed receipt as part of a standardized delivery confirmation process, it shall be deemed timely filed if the
transmlttal date shown on the envelone or container in whlch the ﬁler sends the document is on or before the due date
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