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From the Publisher

ABOUT THIS PUBLICATION

The paper copy of the Administrative Register (A.A.R.) is the official
publication for rules and rulemaking activity in the state of Arizona.

Rulemaking is defined in Arizona Revised Statues known as the Arizona
Administrative Procedure Act (APA), A.R.S. Title 41, Chapter 6, Articles 1
through 10.

The Office of the Secretary of State does not interpret or enforce rules
published in the Arizona Administrative Register or Code. Questions should be
directed to the state agency responsible for the promulgation of the rule as
provided in its published filing.

The Register is cited by volume and page number. Volumes are published by
calendar year with issues published weekly. Page numbering continues in each
weekly issue.

In addition, the Register contains the full text of the Governor’s Executive
Orders and Proclamations of general applicability, summaries of Attorney
General opinions, notices of rules terminated by the agency, and the Governor’s
appointments of state officials and members of state boards and commissions.

ABOUT RULES

Rules can be: made (all new text); amended (rules on file, changing text);
repealed (removing text); or renumbered (moving rules to a different Section
number). Rules activity published in the Register includes: proposed, final,
emergency, expedited, and exempt rules as defined in the APA.

Rulemakings initiated under the APA as effective on and after January 1,
1995, include the full text of the rule in the Register. New rules in this publication
(whether proposed or made) are denoted with underlining; repealed text is
stricken.

WHERE IS A “CLEAN” COPY OF THE FINAL OR EXEMPT
RULE PUBLISHED IN THE REGISTER?

The Arizona Administrative Code (A.A.C) contains the codified text of rules.
The A.A.C. contains rules promulgated and filed by state agencies that have been
approved by the Attorney General or the Governor’s Regulatory Review Council.
The Code also contains rules exempt from the rulemaking process.

The printed Code is the official publication of a rule in the A.A.C. is prima
facie evidence of the making, amendment, or repeal of that rule as provided by
AR.S. § 41-1012. Paper copies of rules are available by full Chapter or by
subscription. The Code is posted online for free.

LEGAL CITATIONS AND FILING NUMBERS

On the cover: Each agency is assigned a Chapter in the Arizona
Administrative Code under a specific Title. Titles represent broad subject areas.
The Title number is listed first; with the acronym A.A.C., which stands for the
Arizona Administrative Code; following the Chapter number and Agency name,
then program name. For example, the Secretary of State has rules on rulemaking
in Title 1, Chapter 1 of the Arizona Administrative Code. The citation for this
chapter is 1 A.A.C. 1, Secretary of State, Rules and Rulemaking

Every document filed in the office is assigned a file number. This number,
enclosed in brackets, is located at the top right of the published documents in the
Register. The original filed document is available for 10 cents a copy.
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PUBLISHER
SECRETARY OF STATE
Michele Reagan

PUBLIC SERVICES STAFF
DIRECTOR
Scott Cancelosi

RULES MANAGING EDITOR
Rhonda Paschal

SUBSCRIPTIONS
ADMINISTRATIVE REGISTER
The printed version of the

Administrative Register is the official
publication of Arizona
state agency rules.
Rates: $275 yearly
New subscriptions, renewals and
address changes contact customer
service at
(602) 364-3223.

This publication is available online for
free at www.azsos.gov.

ADMINISTRATIVE CODE
A price list for the Arizona

Administrative Code is available
online. You may also request a paper
price list by mail. To purchase a paper
Chapter, contact customer service at

(602) 364-3223.

PUBLICATION DEADLINES
Publication dates are published in the

back of the Register. These dates
include file submittal dates with a
three-week turnaround from filing to
published document.

CONTACT US
The Honorable Michele Reagan

Office of the Secretary of State
1700 W. Washington Street, FI. 7
Phoenix, AZ 85007
(602) 542-4285

The Office of the Secretary of State is
an equal opportunity employer.

998

Vol. 21, Issue 28 | Published by the Arizona Secretary of State | July 10, 2015



Arizona Administrative REGISTER

Rulemaking Guide /,\Z

Participate
in the Process

Look for the Agency Notice

Review (inspect) notices published
in the Arizona Administrative Register.
Many agencies maintain stakeholder
lists and would be glad to inform you
when they proposed changes to rules.
Check an agency’s website and its
newsletters for news about notices and
meetings.

Feel like a change should be made
to a rule and an agency has not
proposed changes? You can petition
an agency to make, amend, or repeal a
rule. The agency must respond to the
petition. (See A.R.S. § 41-1033)

Attend a public hearing/meeting

Attend a public meeting that is
being conducted by the agency on a
Notice of Proposed Rulemaking.
Public meetings may be listed in the
Preamble of a Notice of Proposed
Rulemaking or they may be published
separately in the Register. Be prepared
to speak, attend the meeting, and make
an oral comment.

An agency may not have a public
meeting scheduled on the Notice of
Proposed Rulemaking. If not, you may
request that the agency schedule a
proceeding. This request must be put
in writing within 30 days after the
published Notice of Proposed
Rulemaking.

Write the agency

Put your comments in writing to
the agency. In order for the agency to
consider your comments, the agency
must receive them by the close of
record. The comment must be
received within the 30-day comment
timeframe following the Register
publication of the Notice of Proposed

Rulemaking.
You can also submit to the
Governor’s  Regulatory = Review

Council written comments that are
relevant to the Council’s power to
review a given rule (A.R.S. § 41-
1052). The Council reviews the rule at
the end of the rulemaking process and
before the rules are filed with the
Secretary of State.

Arizona Regular Rulemaking Process

START HERE

APA, statute or ballot
proposition is
passed. It gives an
agency authority to
make rules.

It may give an
agency an exemption
to the process or
portions thereof.

>

Agency opens a
docket.

Agency files a Notice of
Rulemaking Docket
Opening; it is published
in the Register. Often
an agency will file the
docket with the
proposed rulemaking.

Agency decides not to
act and closes docket.

The agency may let
the docket lapse by
not filing a Notice of
Proposed rulemaking
within one year.

|

Agency drafts'proposed rule
and Economic Impact
Statement (EIS); informal
public review/comment.

|

\J
Agency files Notice of
Proposed Rulemaking.

Notice is published in
the Register.

Notice of meetings may
be published in
Register or included in
Preamble of Proposed
Rulemaking.

Agency opens
comment period.

Agency decides not to
proceed and does not file
final rule with G.R.R.C.
within one year after
proposed rule is
published. AR.S. § 41-
1021(A)(4).

Agency decides not to
proceed and files Notice
of Termination of
Rulemaking for
publication in Register.
AR.S. § 41-1021(A)(2).

>

Agency files Notice
of Supplemental
Proposed

Rulemaking. Notice >

Register.

Oral proceedi‘ng and close of
record. Comment period must last
at least 30 days after publication
of notice. Oral proceeding

(hearing) is held no sooner

30 days after publication of notice

of hearing

Agency decides not to
proceed; files Notice of
Termination of
Rulemaking. May open

than a new Docket.

published in

Substantial change?

— A

-

If no change then

Y

.

Rule must be submitted for review or terminated within 120 days after the close of the record,

Y

A final rulemaking package is submitted to G.R.R.C. or A.G. for review. Contains final
preamble, rules, and Economic Impact Statement.

G.R.R.C. has 90 days to review and approve or return the rule package, in whole or in part;

A.G. has 60 days.

Y

After approval by G.R.R.C. or A.G., the rule becomes effective 60 days after filing with the
Secretary of State (unless otherwise indicated).

Final rule is published in the Register and the quarterly Code Supplement.
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Definitions

Arizona Administrative Code (A.A.C.): Official rules codified and published
by the Secretary of State’s Office. Available online at www.azsos.gov.

Arizona Administrative Register (A.A.R.): The official publication that
includes filed documents pertaining to Arizona rulemaking. Available online at
WWW.azZS0Ss.ZOoV.

Administrative Procedure Act (APA): A.R.S. Title 41, Chapter 6, Articles 1
through 10. Available online at www.azleg.gov.

Arizona Revised Statutes (A.R.S.): The statutes are made by the Arizona
State Legislature during a legislative session. They are complied by Legislative
Council, with the official publication codified by Thomson West. Citations to
statutes include Titles which represent broad subject areas. The Title number is
followed by the Section number. For example, A.R.S. § 41-1001 is the
definitions Section of Title 41 of the Arizona Administrative Procedures Act.
The “§” symbol simply means “section.” Available online at www.azleg.gov.

Chapter: A division in the codification of the Code designating a state
agency or, for a large agency, a major program.

Close of Record: The close of the public record for a proposed rulemaking is
the date an agency chooses as the last date it will accept public comments, either
written or oral.

Code of Federal Regulations (CFR): The Code of Federal Regulations is a
codification of the general and permanent rules published in the Federal Register
by the executive departments and agencies of the federal government.

Docket: A public file for each rulemaking containing materials related to the
proceedings of that rulemaking. The docket file is established and maintained by
an agency from the time it begins to consider making a rule until the rulemaking
is finished. The agency provides public notice of the docket by filing a Notice of
Rulemaking Docket Opening with the Office for publication in the Register.

Economic, Small Business, and Consumer Impact Statement (EIS): The
EIS identifies the impact of the rule on private and public employment, on small
businesses, and on consumers. It includes an analysis of the probable costs and
benefits of the rule. An agency includes a brief summary of the EIS in its
preamble. The EIS is not published in the Register but is available from the
agency promulgating the rule. The EIS is also filed with the rulemaking package.

Governor’s Regulatory Review (G.R.R.C.): Reviews and approves rules to
ensure that they are necessary and to avoid unnecessary duplication and adverse
impact on the public. GR.R.C. also assesses whether the rules are clear, concise,
understandable, legal, consistent with legislative intent, and whether the benefits
of a rule outweigh the cost.

Incorporated by Reference: An agency may incorporate by reference
standards or other publications. These standards are available from the state
agency with references on where to order the standard or review it online.

Federal Register (FR): The Federal Register is a legal newspaper published
every business day by the National Archives and Records Administration
(NARA). It contains federal agency regulations; proposed rules and notices; and
executive orders, proclamations, and other presidential documents.

Session Laws or “Laws”: When an agency references a law that has not yet
been codified into the Arizona Revised Statutes, use the word “Laws” is followed
by the year the law was passed by the Legislature, followed by the Chapter
number using the abbreviation “Ch.”, and the specific Section number using the
Section symbol (§). For example, Laws 1995, Ch. 6, § 2. Session laws are
available at www.azleg.gov.

United States Code (U.S.C.): The Code is a consolidation and codification
by subject matter of the general and permanent laws of the United States. The
Code does not include regulations issued by executive branch agencies, decisions
of the federal courts, treaties, or laws enacted by state or local governments.

Acronyms
A.A.C. — Arizona Administrative Code

A.A.R. — Arizona Administrative Reg-
ister

APA — Administrative Procedure Act
A.R.S. — Arizona Revised Statutes
CFR - Code of Federal Regulations

EIS — Economic, Small Business, and
Consumer Impact Statement

FR — Federal Register

G.R.R.C. — Governor’s Regulatory
Review Council

U.S.C. = United States Code

About Preambles

The Preamble is the part of a
rulemaking package that contains
information about the rulemaking and
provides agency justification and
regulatory intent.

It includes reference to the specific
statutes authorizing the agency to
make the rule, an explanation of the
rule, reasons for proposing the rule,
and the preliminary Economic Impact
Statement.

The information in the Preamble
differs between rulemaking notices
used and the stage of the rulemaking.
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NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULEMAKING

This section of the Arizona Administrative Register
contains Notices of Proposed Rulemakings.

A proposed rulemaking is filed by an agency upon
completion and submittal of a Notice of Rulemaking
Docket Opening. Often these two documents are filed at
the same time and published in the same Register issue.

When an agency files a Notice of Proposed
Rulemaking under the Administrative Procedure Act
(APA), the notice is published in the Register within three
weeks of filing. See the publication schedule in the back of
each issue of the Register for more information.

Under the APA, an agency must allow at least 30 days to
elapse after the publication of the Notice of Proposed
Rulemaking in the Register before beginning any
proceedings for making, amending, or repealing any rule.
(A.R.S. §§ 41-1013 and 41-1022)

The Office of the Secretary of State is the filing office and
publisher of these rules. Questions about the interpretation
of the proposed rules should be addressed to the agency the
promulgated the rules. Refer to item #4 below to contact the
person charged with the rulemaking and item #10 for the
close of record and information related to public hearings
and oral comments.

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULEMAKING

TITLE 12. NATURAL RESOURCES
CHAPTER 4. GAME AND FISH COMMISSION

[R15-61]
PREAMBLE
1. Article, Part, or Section Affected (as applicable) Rulemaking Action

R12-4-101 Amend
R12-4-103 Amend
R12-4-104 Amend
R12-4-105 Amend
R12-4-106 Amend
R12-4-107 Amend
R12-4-108 Amend
R12-4-110 Amend
R12-4-111 Amend
R12-4-112 Amend
R12-4-113 Amend
R12-4-114 Amend
R12-4-115 Amend
R12-4-116 Amend
R12-4-117 Amend
R12-4-118 New Section
R12-4-119 Amend
R12-4-120 Amend
R12-4-121 Amend
R12-4-124 New Section
R12-4-125 Renumber
R12-4-125 Amend
R12-4-302 Amend
R12-4-611 Amend
R12-4-804 Renumber

2. Citations to the agency’s statutory authority to include the authorizing statute

statute (specific):
Authorizing statute: A.R.S. § 17-231(A)(1)

eneral) and the implementin

Implementing statute: A.R.S. §§ 17-102, 17-211(E)(@), 17-214, 17-231(A)(1), 17-231(A)2), 17-231(A)(3), 17-
231(A)@8), 17-231(B)(1), 17-231(B)(8), 17-234, 17-315(B)(1), 17-331(A), 17-231(B)(2), 17-234, 17-239, 17-
240(A), 17-241, 17-250(A)(3), 17-301, 17-304, 17-309(A)(19), 17-331, 17-332, 17-333, 17-333.02, 17-334, 17-
335.01, 17-338, 17-339, 17-342, 17-345, 17-346, 17-371, 17-452, 17-453, 17-454, 17-455, 25-320(P), 25-502(K),

25-518, 41-1005, 41-1072, and 41-1073

July 10, 2015 | Published by the Arizona Secretary of State | Vol. 21, Issue 28
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3. (Citations to all related notices published in the Register as specified in R1-1-409(A) that pertain to the record of
the proposed rule:

Notice of Rulemaking Docket Opening: 21 A.A.R. 1049, July 10, 2015 (in this issue).

4. The agency’s contact person who can answer questions about the rulemaking:

Name: Amber Munig, Big Game Management Supervisor

Address: Arizona Game and Fish Department
5000 W. Carefree Highway

Phoenix, AZ 85086
Telephone: (623) 236-7355
Fax: (623) 236-7929
E-mail: AMunig@azgfd.gov

Please visit the AZGFD web site to track progress of this rule and any other agency rulemaking matters at http://
www.azgfd.gov/inside azgfd/rules/rulemaking updates.shtml.

5. An agency’s justification and reason why the rule should be made, amended. repealed. or renumbered, to include
an explanation about the rulemaking:

An exemption from Executive Order 2015-01 was provided for this rulemaking by Ted Vogt, Chief of Operations
in the Governor’s office, in an e-mail dated June 1, 2015.

The Arizona Game and Fish Commission proposes to amend its rules following the 2014 five-year rule review of
12 A.A.C. Chapter 4, Article 1, Definitions and General Provisions. The review report, as required under A.R.S. § 41-
1056, established a course of action to amend Article 1 rules. A subsequent review of these recommendations evalu-
ated their usefulness in practice and enforcement, resulting in the rulemaking as it is submitted in this Notice. In addi-
tion to the amendments proposed in the five-year review report, the Commission proposes to amend rules within 12
A.A.C. 4 to establish requirements necessary to allow a person to surrender an unused, original hunt permit-tag; allow
a person to transfer an unused big game tag to a nonprofit organization that affords hunting opportunities and experi-
ences to veterans with service-connected disabilities and establish an application process for a qualified nonprofit
organization to implement recent legislative amendments resulting from Laws 2014, 2nd Regular Session, Ch. 55,
Section 1; allow the Department to reinstate bonus points expended during the computer draw when a person donates
an unused big game tag to a qualifying nonprofit organization or surrenders it to the Department; provide the Depart-
ment with greater flexibility in procuring tags; enable the Department to move to a paperless application process for
hunting and fishing licenses and big game tags; and remove the ability to petition the Commission for the reinstate-
ment of bonus points. The Commission is also amending rule language where necessary to increase consistency
between Commission rules and ensure conformity with the Arizona Administrative Procedures Act and the Secretary
of State’s rulemaking format and style requirements and standards. The Commission proposes to amend rules within
12 A.A.C. 4 as follows:

R12-4-101. Definitions

The objective of the rule is to establish definitions to assist in understanding the unique terms that are used throughout
12 A.A.C. 4. The rule is amended to define “bobcat seal” to provide clarity and increase consistency between Com-
mission rules. The rule is amended to transfer definitions contained within the solicitation and events on state prop-
erty rule to R12-4-101. The rule is amended to further clarify the Commission's interpretation of “day-long.” In order
to allow hunting in an area where a hunt number has not been assigned by Commission Order, the rule is amended to
remove “by a particular hunt number” from the definition of “hunt area.” The rule is amended to define “person” to
simplify rule language and ensure all applicable individuals and entities are included, as appropriate for a specific
rule. Under A.R.S.§ 17-331(A), a person is required to carry a license or “proof of purchase” and produce it on
request to any game ranger, wildlife manager, or peace officer. Because Arizona hunting and fishing licenses and tags
are available at Department offices, at license dealers, and online, the size, shape, format, and features of those
licenses and tags will vary depending on where they were purchased. The rule is amended to define “proof of pur-
chase” to communicate the acceptable criteria for meeting the requirements of A.R.S. § 17-331(A). The rule is also
amended to remove “excluding male lambs” from the definition of “ram” to prevent a hunter from unintentionally
violating the requirements established under statute, Commission Order, and rule. In the past, hunters have taken
what they believed to be a ram only to find upon closer inspection that it was actually a male lamb. In addition, the
rule is amended to define “adult bull buffalo,” “adult cow buffalo,” “rooster,” and “yearling buffalo” to provide fur-
ther clarity of terms referenced within Commission Order and rule.

R12-4-103. Duplicate Tags and Licenses

The objective of the rule is to establish requirements for the issuance of a duplicate license or tag when the original
was not used and is lost, destroyed, mutilated, or otherwise unusable or a tag was placed on a harvested animal that
was subsequently condemned and surrendered to the Department. The rule is amended to establish the license will
expire on December 31 of the current year when the license expiration date cannot be verified. Due to the high vol-
ume of licenses sold by license dealers, the information from the sale of hunting and fishing licenses by license deal-
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ers may not be recorded in the Department's database for a period of time. This can be problematic now that a license
is valid for 365 days from the date of purchase and a person can choose a license effective date up to 60 days out from
the date of purchase.

R12-4-104. Application Procedures for Issuance of Hunt Permit-tags
by Drawing and Purchase of Bonus Points

The objective of the rule is to prescribe application requirements for hunt permit-tags issued by the computer draw or
for the purchase of a bonus point. The rule is amended to prohibit a person, who has reached the bag limit for a spe-
cific genus, from applying for another hunt permit-tag for that genus during the same calendar year to align the rule
with statute. Under A.R.S. § 17-309, it is unlawful for a person to take or possess wildlife in excess of the bag limit
authorized by Commission Order. The rule is amended to require all applicants submitting an application to the
Department to affirm the information provided on the application is true and correct to increase consistency between
Commission rules. The rule is amended to clarify the differences in how the Department processes fees submitted
manually (paper application) and electronically (online application). The Department employs an online license
application and computer draw system. At the time of application, a person who submits an application manually is
required to submit all applicable required fees, which can include an application, tag, and license fee. If a person is
unsuccessful in the computer draw, the Department processes a refund for the tag fee, only. At the time of application,
a person who submits an electronic application is required to pay only the application and license fee. If a person is
successful in the computer draw, the Department will then charge the applicant's debit or credit card for the tag fee.
The rule is also amended to establish overpayments of $5 or less will not be refunded and are considered a donation to
the Arizona Game and Fish Fund because the processing cost for refunding these overpayments is greater than the
nominal amount of the refund. The Department processes approximately 340 overpayments of $5 or less each annu-
ally. The refund process involves multiple state agencies: the Department initiates the refund action; the General
Accounting Office (GAO) processes the request and issues the warrants (refunds); the Department receives the war-
rants, verifies the payee and warrant amount, mails valid warrants, removes warrants payable to persons who subse-
quently submitted an insufficient funds payment, and initiates warrant corrections when necessary; GAO processes
and issues the corrected warrants; and the Arizona Department of Revenue (ADOR) manages the unclaimed property
process for any unclaimed refunds. Each refund costs the Department approximately $2 to $5 to process (Department
materials and equipment as well as GAO and ADOR costs are not included in this estimate) and almost 70% of these
refunds are not redeemed by the recipient. In addition, the rule is amended to allow a customer to retain any accrued
loyalty and bonus points when the payment submitted is less than the required fees, but is sufficient to cover the
application and license fees. Currently, when the Department rejects an application with insufficient funds, the appli-
cant forfeits any accrued loyalty bonus point and is ineligible for the computer draw and the awarding of any bonus
points; all funds (less the application fee) are returned to the customer. The proposed amendment will allow the
Department to issue a license and award a bonus point, provided the funds submitted are sufficient to cover the appli-
cation and license fees. The application will not be entered into the computer draw and any additional funds will be
refunded. This change is in response to customer comments received by the Department.

R12-4-105. License Dealer's License

The objective of the rule is to establish definitions, eligibility criteria, application procedures, license holder require-
ments, authorized activities, and prohibited activities for a license dealer’s license. The rule is amended to establish
that a license dealer may be given authorization to issue online licenses through a License Dealer Portal. The Depart-
ment is in the process of creating an online system that will allow a license dealer to log-in, issue licenses, and access
their license dealer account. The rule is amended to specify a deadline to align the rule with statute. Under A.R.S. §
17-338, a license dealer is required to transmit all license and permit fees collected to the Department within thirty
days; failure to comply with this requirement shall be cause to cancel a license dealer's license. The rule is amended
to clarify duplicate license and tag requirements by adding a subsection that specifically addresses duplicate affidavit
requirements. The Department requires a license dealer to submit an affidavit for each duplicate license sold by the
dealer; the affidavit is included in the Arizona Game and Fish license book (on the back of the Department copy of
the license). A duplicate license, tag, or permit is $4; however, any license dealer who fails to complete and submit
the affidavit portion of the Department copy must remit the full license, tag, or permit fee.

R12-4-106. Licensing Time-frames

The objective of the rule is to establish the time-frame during which the Department will review an application packet
and grant or deny an applicant a special license or authorization. The rule title is amended to clearly indicate the rule
only applies to special licenses issued by the Department and does not include hunting or fishing licenses or permit-
and nonpermit-tags. The rule is amended to define “overall,” “administrative,” and “substantive” review time-frames;
describe when a time-frame period begins and ends; and specify how an applicant may withdraw an application to
provide additional clarity. The rule is amended to allow the applicant and the Department to extend the over-all time-
frame to ease the regulatory burden on both the applicant and the Department. The rule is amended to address scenar-
ios where an applicant either demonstrates they are not eligible for the license prior to the substantive review or fails
to respond to Department correspondence; this will increase efficiency and allow the Department to better utilize its
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resources. The rule is amended to establish time-frames for the Authorization for Use of Drugs on Wildlife. The rule
is also amended to reflect amendments made to Article 4. Live Wildlife, which combined four game bird license rules
into one overarching game bird rule. In addition, the rule is amended to remove references to special license-tags. The
Commission believes the special big game license-tags technically do not fall within the definition of “license” as
used in the Administrative Procedure Act because an application is not required for these licenses.

R12-4-107. Bonus Point System

The objective of the rule is to establish requirements for applying for and maintaining bonus points, which may
improve an applicant's draw odds for big game computer draws. The rule is amended to clarify that a bonus point is
applied to a record using the person's Department identification number. The rule is amended to clarify that a bonus
point is not transferable. The rule is amended to specify a person shall expend any accrued bonus points for that genus
when purchasing a surrendered hunt permit-tag by any method other than first-come, first-served. The rule is
amended to clarify that a person who is unsuccessful in the first-come, first-served phase of the draw shall not be
awarded a bonus point. These changes are in response to customer comments received by the Department. As part of
the tag surrender process, whenever it is possible to do so, the Department will attempt to re-issue a surrendered tag.
The rule is amended to establish that the Department shall restore expended bonus points when a person donates or
surrenders an unused, original hunt permit-tag in compliance with R12-4-118 or R12-4-121. The rule is amended to
specify that the tag surrender requirements established under the proposed R12-4-118 do not apply to a person who is
requesting the reinstatement of expended bonus points due to mobilization, activation or required duty in response to
a declared national or state emergency, or required duty in response to an action by the President, Congress, or a gov-
ernor of the United States or its territories. The rule is amended to clarify that a hunter education bonus point is
awarded to a person who completes the Arizona Hunter Education Course and remove language relative to hunter
education instructors. This change is made in response to customer comments submitted to the Department by the
public. Completing the Department's hunter education course is one of the criteria for becoming a certified hunter
education instructor. The rule is amended to specify which hunter education course qualifies a person for the hunter
education bonus points. Because the Department provides a variety of hunter education courses (bow hunter educa-
tion, trapper education, and hunter education), there is some confusion as to which course qualifies a person for the
hunter education bonus points. This change is made in response to customer comments submitted to the Department
by the public. The rule is amended to allow a customer to retain any accrued loyalty and bonus points when the pay-
ment submitted is less than the required fees, but is sufficient to cover the application and license fees. The Depart-
ment will issue a license and award a bonus point when the payment submitted by the applicant is less than the total
sum of all required fees, provided the funds submitted are sufficient to cover the application and license fees. This
change is made in response to customer comments submitted to the Department by the public. The rule is also
amended to specify that any bonus point fraudulently obtained shall be removed from the person's Department record
to increase consistency between statute and rule. Under A.R.S. § 17-341, it is unlawful for a person to knowingly pur-
chase, apply for, accept, obtain or use, by fraud or misrepresentation a license, permit, tag or stamp to take wildlife
and that a license or permit so obtained is void and of no effect from the date of issuance. In addition, the rule is
amended to simplify the process by which a military member may request the reinstatement of a bonus point by no
longer requiring a person to submit a letter requesting the reinstatement of their bonus points. The information
required in the letter is readily available on other documents that are submitted at the time of the request.

R12-4-108. Management Unit Boundaries

The objective of the rule is to establish Management Unit boundaries for the preservation and management of wild-
life. The rule is amended to update Management Unit boundaries to incorporate future changes to management unit
boundaries.

R12-4-110. Posting and Access to State Land

The objective of the rule is to establish standards of conduct on State Trust Lands and set forth the Commission’s cri-
teria for allowing the closure of roads leading to hunting and fishing areas. The rule is amended to provide additional
clarity by further defining “existing road” to clearly indicate that an existing road is a road that has not been closed by
the Commission. The rule is amended to specify that a person must comply with the requirements of A.R.S. 17-
304(C) when the Commission has authorized a road closure. The rule is also amended to clarify the Commission's
interpretation of the recreational permit exemption provided by the State Lands Department. In addition, the rule is
amended to establish a person shall not operate a motor vehicle off-road or on roads that are closed to the public,
except to pick up lawfully taken big game animals, to increase consistency between Commission rules.

R12-4-111. Identification Number

The objective of the rule is to prescribe the information required to obtain a Department identification number, which
is a unique number assigned by the Department to each applicant or licensee. The number is necessary to properly
identify a person and link their license, permit, and tag records, maintained in the Department’s sportsman's database,
to that person. The rule is amended to remove the option that allows a person to use their Social Security Number as
the Department Identification Number to better protect the person's identity. In addition, the rule is amended to
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replace the term “alias” with “any additional names the person has used in the past or is known by” to provide addi-
tional clarity.
R12-4-112. Diseased, Injured, or Chemically Immobilized Wildlife

The objective of the rule is to establish the Director’s authority to allow Department employees to condemn a law-
fully taken animal deemed to be unfit for consumption and issue a duplicate tag, thus allowing the hunter the opportu-
nity to take another permitted animal. The rule is amended only to ensure conformity with the Arizona
Administrative Procedures Act and the Secretary of State’s rulemaking format and style requirements and standards.

R12-4-113. Small Game Depredation Permit

The objective of the rule is to establish permitted activities authorized under A.R.S. § 17-239(D), which allows any
person suffering property damage to exercise all reasonable measures to alleviate damage; not to include the injuring
or killing of game mammals, game birds, or wildlife protected under federal law or regulation, unless authorized by
the Department or the U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service. The rule is amended to incorporate by reference the most recent
edition of the applicable regulation, 50 C.F.R. 21.41. The rule is also amended to clarify depredation permit applica-
tion requirements. In addition, the rule is amended to establish the Department shall specify the allowable methods of
take that may be used by the permit holder.

R12-4-114. Issuance of Nonpermit-tags and Hunt Permit-tags

The objective of the rule is to prescribe the hunt permit-tag structure, conditions under which the Commission may
issue tags, application procedures, and distribution of hunt permit- and nonpermit-tags. The rule is amended to
remove descriptive language relating to tag features. This change provides the Department with greater flexibility
when procuring tags and implementing new tag features and enables the Department to offer “paperless” tags. The
rule is amended to increase consistency between Commission rules by updating application requirements. The rule is
amended to establish the Department shall make available one hunt permit-tag when a hunt number has less than five,
but more than one available hunt permit-tag. Because the Department reserves a total of 20% of available hunt per-
mit-tags for the bonus point pass of the computer draw, this amendment may result in reserving less than 20% of
available hunt permit-tags in other hunt numbers. The rule is amended to describe all phases of the computer draw
process to provide a more complete description of the computer draw system. The rule is amended to prohibit a per-
son who has reached the bag limit for a specific genus from applying for another hunt permit-tag for that genus during
the same calendar year to align the rule with statute. Under A.R.S. § 17-309, it is unlawful for a person to take or pos-
sess wildlife in excess of the bag limit authorized by Commission Order. The rule is amended to clarify that a person
may possess the same number of hunt permit-tags equal to the applicable bag limit to align the rule with Commission
Order. The rule is amended to remove javelina from the list of game subject to the 10% nonresident cap to increase
opportunity for nonresidents. In addition, the rule is amended to establish the Department shall not issue more than
50% of the hunt permit-tags available to nonresidents through the initial bonus point pass of the computer draw to
increase opportunity nonresidents with less than maximum or lower bonus points.

R12-4-115. Supplemental Hunts and Hunter Pool

The objective of the rule is to establish the Commission’s authority to offer a supplemental hunt when the regular sea-
son structure is not meeting management objectives, to take depredating wildlife, or address an immediate threat to
the health, safety, or management of wildlife or its habitat, or public health or safety. The rule also establishes the
requirements for the supplemental hunter pool, which is a listing of applicants who may be offered a restricted non-
permit-tag when the Department initiates a supplemental hunt. The rule is amended to define “companion tag” and
“emergency season” to further clarify terms referenced within the rule. The rule is amended to enable the Commis-
sion to approve a supplemental hunt by Commission Order to establish a more efficient process by reducing the num-
ber of steps currently involved in the supplemental hunt process. The rule is amended to separate the processes and
requirements specific to restricted nonpermit-tags and companion tags to make the rule more concise and understand-
able. The rule is also amended to clarify who is eligible to receive companion tag. When a supplemental hunt occurs
in an area that matches the exact season dates and open areas of another big game hunt for which a computer draw has
occurred, the Department will offer these restricted nonpermit-tags, also known as “companion tags,” only to persons
who were successful in that computer draw. In addition, the rule is amended to clarify that a person purchasing a
restricted nonpermit-tag must either possess or purchase a license that is valid at the time of the supplemental hunt to
increase consistency between Commission rules.

R12-4-116. Reward Payments

The objective of the rule is to establish reward payments requirements, to include the schedule of rewards. The
reward program was established to motivate persons to report violations and provide information that can result in the
arrest of a perpetrator when a case cannot otherwise be resolved. The rule is amended to increase the reward value to
$500 for big game, eagles, and threatened and endangered species in an effort to maintain the intent of the rule.
Reward amounts were established in 1991 and have not been increased since that time; also the purchasing power of
a dollar at that time was close to twice that of today. In addition, the rule is amended to establish how reward pay-
ments may be distributed when more than one person independently provides information or evidence that leads to an
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arrest for a wildlife violation.
R12-4-117. Indian Reservations

The objective of the rule is to specify that a state license, permit, or tag is not required to hunt or fish on any Indian
reservation located within Arizona, that any lawfully taken game or fish may be transported or processed anywhere in
the State if it can be identified as to species and legality pursuant to statute, and that all wildlife transported in this
State is subject to inspection. The rule is amended to correct a statutory reference, Laws 2012, 2nd Reg. Sess., Ch.
128, amended A.R.S. § 17-309, resulting in the renumbering of subsequent subsections. In addition, the rule is
amended to clarify that an inspection may be required when a person transports wildlife taken on an Indian reserva-
tion anywhere in this State. Under A.R.S. § 17-211(E), a Game Ranger or Wildlife Manager may inspect all wildlife
taken or transported in this State.

R12-4-118. Hunt Permit-tag Surrender

The objective of the proposed rule is to enable the Department to implement a tag surrender program, to include the
establishment of a membership program and the requirements and limitations for the surrender of an unused, original
hunt permit-tag. Laws 2013, First Regular Session, Ch. 197 granted the Arizona Game and Fish Commission the
authority to establish license classifications and fees to give the Department the ability to operate more like a busi-
ness. In response to this new authority, the Commission implemented a new basic license structure to generate addi-
tional revenue for the Game and Fish Fund, remove barriers for recruitment of new hunters and anglers, and provide
more value to recruit and retain customers. Although the Department’s revenue projections indicate a $3.8 million
revenue increase may result from the exempt rulemaking, it is too soon to tell if the projections were correct. The Ari-
zona Game and Fish Department’s principle operational revenue comes from the sale of hunting and fishing licenses,
hunt permit-tags, stamps and matching funds from federal excise taxes hunters and anglers pay on guns, ammunition,
fishing tackle, motorboat fuels, and related equipment. Over the past several years, sales of licenses, permits, stamps,
and tags have trended downward while operational costs and Department responsibilities have either increased or
expanded. In February 2014, the Commission directed the Department to proceed with the concept of a membership
program, to include bundling products and services, as a means to encourage participation in recreational activities
and generate additional revenue for the Game and Fish Fund. The Commission believes establishing a membership
program will provide the public with a way to stay up-to-date on the latest hunting, angling, volunteer, and Depart-
ment activities; connect with others who have like interests; and make a positive impact on the greater hunter, angler,
and wildlife viewer community. The Commission also believes maintaining an active membership for multiple years
can provide a rewarding experience as the program and its members grow. To solicit feedback and support, the
Department deployed an outreach campaign beginning in March 2014 to inform the public of the proposed member-
ship program, to include bundling products and services; and continuing in July through August 2014 to inform the
public of the proposed membership program and collect feedback about the bundled products and services. The cam-
paign included public meetings in Mesa, Flagstaff, Glendale, Payson, Phoenix, and Tucson. The Department pub-
lished information regarding the proposed membership program and bundled services on the Department's website
and Facebook page. The Department also created a dedicated e-mail address through which the public could submit
comments and suggestions in regards to the membership program and tag surrender concepts. The Department issued
press releases to announce public meeting dates and direct people to the web page. The Department held meetings
with key members of a number of conservation groups to discuss the membership program and the bundled products
and services. In addition, the membership program and bundled products and services concept has been a standing
agenda item at every Commission meeting since February 2014. In August 2014, the Commission directed the
Department to incorporate the concept of a membership program as a means to encourage participation in recre-
ational activities and generate additional revenue for the Game and Fish Fund into the Article 1 Rulemaking Package,
for implementation in January 2016. The proposed rule specifies that different membership levels and prices will be
based on the types of products and services offered. The Commission envisions the membership program and its
associated benefits will continue to grow as new products and services become available. The proposed rule specifies
the Department may establish the terms and conditions for the membership program, such as the membership is not
transferable and that a payment made for the membership is not refundable. In addition, the proposed rule specifies
the membership program is available for purchase/enrollment online-only to ensure immediate access to member
benefits and to enable the Department to link the person's membership with their Department record, when one exists.
The proposed rule limits the tag surrender program to a person who has a valid and active membership in a Depart-
ment membership program; “valid and active membership” as defined in the proposed rule means a paid and unex-
pired membership in any level of the Department's membership program. The proposed rule requires a person
wishing to participate in tag surrender to submit a valid application and surrender the unused, original hunt permit-tag
prior to the close of business the day before the hunt begins. One of the most common comments submitted by the
public related to the ability for a person to “game” the tag surrender program. For example, a person with a high num-
ber of bonus points could offer to apply with other person(s), for a fee, in order to increase the other person(s) odds of
being drawn for a valued hunt permit-tag, then the person could surrender their tag, have their bonus points restored,
and then repeat the process in the next computer draw offered by the Department. To prevent this from happening, the
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proposed rule establishes that a person is only eligible to surrender a tag for a specific species once before the bonus
points accrued for that species must be expended. The proposed rule also limits the number of tags a person may sur-
render based on the person's membership level. The proposed rule requires the Department to restore the bonus points
expended for the surrendered tag and award any bonus points the person would have accrued had the person been
unsuccessful in the computer draw for that surrendered tag. The proposed rule specifies the Department will not
refund any fees paid for the surrendered tag, as prohibited under A.R.S. § 17-332(E). The proposed rule also enables
the Department to re-issue or destroy the surrendered tag. The Department will base the decision to re-issue or
destroy the surrendered tag using specific criteria, such as but not limited to the proximity to the start date of the hunt
for which the tag is valid, the type of tag, and whether the tag is for a high demand hunt. The Commission proposes to
re-issue a surrendered tag using any one or more of the following methods (in no particular order): 1) Offer the sur-
rendered tag, beginning with the highest membership level in the Department’s membership program, to a person
who would have been next to receive a tag for that hunt number, as evidenced by the random numbers assigned
during the Department's computer draw process. The person must possess or purchase a valid license in order to be
eligible to purchase the surrendered tag. If the person is not interested in purchasing the surrendered tag or is not eli-
gible because the person has already met the annual or lifetime bag limit for that genus, the tag would be offered to
the next person within that membership level in the Department’s membership program who would have been next to
receive a tag for that hunt number, as evidenced by the random numbers assigned during the Department's computer
draw process, and so on. 2) Offer the surrendered tag to a person who has a valid and active membership in any tier of
the Department’s membership program which contained a tag surrender option and would have been next to receive a
tag for that hunt number, as evidenced by the random numbers assigned during the Department's computer draw pro-
cess. The same limitations and requirements that apply to method #1 will apply to this method. 3) Offer the surren-
dered tag to an eligible person who would have been next to receive a tag, as evidenced by the random numbers
assigned during the Department's computer draw process. The same limitations and requirements that apply to
method 1 will apply to this method. 4) Offering the surrendered tag through the first-come, first-served process. For
group applications where one or more members of the group is qualified under the particular method for re-issuing
the surrendered tag, the Commission proposes to offer the surrendered tag first to the applicant designated “A,” if eli-
gible to receive the surrendered tag. If applicant “A” chooses not to purchase the surrendered tag or is not eligible, the
Department will offer the surrendered tag to the applicant designated “B” if qualified to receive a surrendered tag.
This process shall continue with applicants “C” and then “D” until the surrendered tag is either purchased or all qual-
ified members of the group application choose not to purchase the surrendered tag. The proposed rule specifies that a
person purchasing the surrendered tag shall expend all bonus points accrued for that genus, except for any accrued
Hunter Education and loyalty bonus points. The proposed rule also allows for an exemption if the effective date of the
rule occurs after January 2016 since tag surrender is tied to deadline day for each computer draw and the computer
draw deadline may occur before the effective date of this rule. The Commission is concerned that a person who is
successful in the computer draw may have the desire, but not the ability to surrender a hunt permit-tag for a hunt
occurring later in the same year. In addition, the proposed rule specifies that a person is not eligible to petition the
Commission under R12-4-611 for reinstatement of any forfeited bonus points, except as authorized under R12-4-
107(M).
R12-4-119. Arizona Game and Fish Department Reserve

The objective of the rule is to prescribe requirements and duties for commissioned reserve officers and noncommis-
sioned reserve volunteers for the purposes stated under A.R.S. § 17-214(B). The rule is amended only to ensure con-
formity with the Arizona Administrative Procedures Act and the Secretary of State’s rulemaking format and style
requirements and standards.

R12-4-120. Issuance, Sale, and Transfer of Special Big Game License Tags

The objective of the rule is to establish procedures for the application, selection criteria, award, and issuance of spe-
cial big game license-tags authorized under A.R.S. § 17-346. The rule is amended to establish that an applicant can-
not resubmit a corrected proposal but may apply again the following year because proposals are reviewed after the
May 31 proposal deadline.

R12-4-121. Big Game Permit or Tag Transfer

The objective of the rule is to establish the requirements for an unused big game tag transfer as authorized under
AR.S. § 17-332, which allows a parent, guardian, or grandparent to transfer their unused big game tag to a minor
child or grandchild. The rule also allows a person to transfer their unused big game tag to a 501(c)(3) organization
that provides hunting opportunities and experiences to a minor child with a life-threatening medical condition or
physical disability or a veteran of the Armed Forces of the United States with a service connected disability. The rule
is amended to implement recent legislative amendments resulting from Laws 2014, 2nd Regular Session, Ch. 55, Sec-
tion 1 (House Bill 2303) which allows a person to donate a tag to a veteran of the Armed Forces of the United States
with a service connected disability and the Commission to establish an application process for a qualified nonprofit
organization. The rule is amended to define “authorized nonprofit organization” as part of the application process for
a qualified nonprofit organization. The rule is also amended to clarify that a tag may not be transferred to a person
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who has reached the applicable annual or lifetime bag limit for that genus to increase consistency between Commis-
sion laws and rules. Under A.R.S. § 17-309, it is unlawful for a person to take or possess wildlife in excess of the bag
limit authorized by Commission Order. Currently, because this restriction is not addressed in rule, a person or organi-
zation may attempt to transfer a tag to a person who has already reached the annual or lifetime bag limit for that
genus. In addition, the rule is amended to allow a person to request the reinstatement of bonus points after donating an
unused, original tag to a qualified 501(c)(3) organization, provided the person had a valid and active membership in
the Department’s membership program with at least one available unredeemed tag surrender at the time the person
donates the hunt permit-tag to a qualified 501(c)(3) organization. This is done to ensure qualified 501(c)(3) organiza-
tions are not negatively impacted by the provisions established under the proposed new rule, R12-4-118.

R12-4-124. Proof of Domicile

The Commission proposes to adopt a new rule to establish acceptable proof of domicile to align the rule with statute.
Laws 2012, 2nd Regular Session, Ch. 272 amended A.R.S. §§ 5-301 and 17-101 to authorize the Commission to pre-
scribe which documents may be used to provide acceptable “proof of domicile.”

R12-4-125. Public Solicitation or Event on Department Property

The objective of the rule is to establish the requirements and procedures the public shall use to request permission to
conduct a solicitation or event on Department property, and to provide guidance to the Department for the review and
management of public solicitations and events on Department property. The Commission proposes to renumber R12-
4-804 to R12-4-125. The rule is amended to allow mid-level managers to approve minor, incidental solicitations on
Department properties to make the approval process more efficient and eliminate unnecessary administrative delay.
The rule is amended to remove “rights of appeal” language as a person whose application is denied has no such right.
The rule is amended to require a vendor who is working under a sponsor to provide certificates of insurance to the
Department, when applicable. The rule is amended to remove the ability for the Department to waive a requirement
due to an applicant's inability to pay a deposit, an insurance premium, or a service provider to reduce the Depart-
ment's and State's liability. The rule is also amended to require a person who intends to serve alcohol to provide the
Department with a copy of a current and valid license issued by the Arizona Department of Liquor Licenses and Con-
trol issued to the sponsor and vendor, as applicable, and a liquor liability rider, included with the insurance certificate.
In addition, the rule is amended to prohibit the possession and use of unlawful drugs to reduce the Department's and
State's liability.

R12-4-302. Use of Tags

The objective of the rule is to establish requirements for the possession and use of tags issued by the Department. The
rule is amended to remove descriptive language relating to the manner in which the tag is attached to the animal. This
change provides the Department with greater flexibility when procuring tags and when implementing new tag fea-
tures.
R12-4-611. Petition for Hearing Before the Commission When No
Remedy is Provided in Statute, Rule, or Policy

The objective of the rule is to establish the requirements for submitting a petition for a hearing before the Commis-
sion when no remedy is provided in statute, rule, or policy. Current statute and administrative rule do not provide a
remedy to a person who applied for the wrong hunt (e.g., hunter meant to apply for a bull elk hunt, but entered a cow
elk hunt number on the application) or is unable to use the hunt permit-tag for any reason. The Commission believes
the tag surrender component of the membership program will provide a satisfactory remedy to a person who applied
for the wrong hunt or is unable to use the hunt permit-tag. The rule is amended to prohibit persons from petitioning
the Commission for reinstatement of any expended bonus points, except as authorized under R12-4-107(J) and (M)
and the proposed rule, R12-4-118. The Commission believes R12-4-107(J) and (M) and R12-4-118 provide a satis-
factory remedy.

A reference to any study relevant to the rule that the agency reviewed and proposes to either rely on or not rely

on in its evaluation of or justification for the rule. where the public may obtain or review each study. all data

underlying each study. and any analysis of each study and other supporting material:

[~

A

The agency did not rely on any study in its evaluation of or justification for the rules.

showing of good cause why the rulemaking is necessary to promote a statewide interest if the rulemaking will

diminish a previous grant of authority of a political subdivision of this state:

[

Not applicable

The preliminary summary of the economic, small business. and consumer impact:

The Commission anticipates the proposed rulemaking in general will benefit the regulated community by creating
more opportunities for the use of wildlife resources, with few costs, and maintaining resident hunting opportunity.
The Commission believes the regulated community and the Department benefit from the proposed rulemaking
through clarification of rule language governing general provisions. The Commission anticipates the proposed
rulemaking may impact businesses, both large and small; however, the Commission has determined that the impact
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will not be significant enough to impact business revenues or payroll expenditures. In addition, the Commission
anticipates the proposed rulemaking will provide a benefit to the regulated community and the Department by estab-
lishing a membership program and establishing the limitations and requirements for surrendering a tag and restoring
the bonus points expended for the surrendered tag. It is difficult to quantify the value a person places on their bonus
points; however, it can be significant. The Commission anticipates the proposed rulemaking will have a minimal
impact on the regulated community. Becoming a member of the Department membership program is voluntary and
only those persons who choose to participate in the program will pay a membership fee. The Commission does not
anticipate the membership fee will significantly affect a person’s ability to participate in an activity or have a signifi-
cant impact on a person's income, revenue, or employment in this State related to that activity. The Department will
benefit from the additional revenue that may be generated. The Commission anticipates the proposed rulemaking will
not impact public or private employment. The Commission anticipates the proposed rulemaking will not have a sig-
nificant impact on State revenues. In addition, the rulemaking will not impose increased monetary or regulatory costs
on other state agencies, political subdivisions of this State, persons, or individuals so regulated. The Commission has
determined that there are no alternative methods of achieving the objectives of the proposed rulemaking and that the
benefits of the proposed rulemaking outweigh the costs.

The agency’s contact person who can answer questions about the economic, small business. and consumer impact
statement:

Name: Amber Munig, Big Game Management Supervisor

Address: Arizona Game and Fish Department
5000 W. Carefree Highway

Phoenix, AZ 85086
Telephone: (623) 236-7355
Fax: (623) 236-7929
E-mail: AMunig@azgfd.gov

Please visit the AZGFD web site to track progress of this rule and any other agency rulemaking matters at http://
www.azgfd.gov/inside azgfd/rules/rulemaking updates.shtml.

10. The time, place, and nature of the proceedings to make, amend. repeal, or renumber the rule, or if no proceeding

is scheduled. where, when, and how persons may request an oral proceeding on the proposed rule:
Date: September 4, 2015

Time: 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Location: Springerville Heritage Center
418 E. Main St.
Springerville, AZ 85938

Close of record: September 4, 2015

11. All agencies shall list other matters prescribed by statute applicable to the specific agency or to any specific rule

or _class of rules. Additionally, an agency subject to Council review under A.R.S. §§ 41-1052 and 41-1055 shall
respond to the following questions:

a. Whether the rule requires a permit, whether a general permit is used, and if not, the reason why a general
permit is not used:
R12-4-103, R12-4-105, R12-4-113, R12-4-114, R12-4-115, and R12-4-121 require a general permit and com-
ply with the requirements prescribed under A.R.S. § 41-1037. For all other rules amended by this rulemaking,
the rules do not require a general permit.

Whether a federal law is applicable to the subject of the rule, whether the rule is more stringent than federal
law. and if so. citation to the statutory authority to exceed the requirements of federal law:

For R12-4-113(A)(2), 50 C.F.R. Part 21.41 is applicable to the subject of the rule. The Department has deter-
mined the rule is not more stringent than federal law.

=

Whether a person submitted an analysis to the agency that compares the rule’s impact of the competitiveness
of business in this State to the impact on business in other states:
The agency has not received an analysis that compares the rule’s impact of competitiveness of business in this
state to the impact on business in other states.

I

12. A list of any incorporated by reference material as specified in A.R.S. § 41-1028 and its location in the rules:

R12-4-113(A)(2) - 50 C.F.R. Part 21.41, revised October 1, 2014.

13. The full text of the rules follows:

TITLE 12. NATURAL RESOURCES

CHAPTER 4. GAME AND FISH COMMISSION
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Section

ARTICLE 1. DEFINITIONS AND GENERAL PROVISIONS

R12-4-101. Definitions
R12-4-103.  Duplicate Tags and Licenses
R12-4-104. Application Procedures for Issuance of Hunt Permit-tags by Drawing Computer Draw and Purchase of

Bonus Points

R12-4-105. License Dealer's License

R12-4-106. Special Licenses Licensing Time-frames

R12-4-107.  Bonus Point System

R12-4-108.  Management Unit Boundaries

R12-4-110. Posting and Access to State Land

R12-4-111. Identification Number

R12-4-112. Diseased, Injured, or Chemieally-Immebilized Chemically-immobilized Wildlife
R12-4-113. Small Game Depredation Permit

R12-4-114. Issuance of Nonpermit-tags and Hunt Permit-tags

R12-4-115. Restricted Nonpermit-Tags; Supplemental Hunts and Hunter Pool

R12-4-116. Reward Payments

R12-4-117.  Indian Reservations

R12-4-118.  Repealed Hunt Permit-tag Surrender

R12-4-119. Arizona Game and Fish Department Reserve

R12-4-120.  Issuance, Sale, and Transfer of Special Big Game Eieense-Fags License-tags
R12-4-121.  Big Game Permit-or Tag Transfer

R12-4-124.  Reserved Proof of Domicile

R12-4-804-R12-4-125 Emergeney-Expired Public Solicitation or Event on Department Property

Section

ARTICLE 3. TAKING AND HANDLING OF WILDLIFE

R12-4-302.  Use of Tags

Section

ARTICLE 6. RULES OF PRACTICE BEFORE THE COMMISSION

R12-4-611. Petition for Hearing Before the Commission When No Remedy is Provided in Statute, Rule, or Policy

Section

ARTICLE 8. WILDLIFE AREAS AND DEPARTMENT PROPERTY

R12-4-804.  Publie-Selicitation-er Event-onDepartmentProperty Renumbered

ARTICLE 1. DEFINITIONS AND GENERAL PROVISIONS

R12-4-101.  Definitions
A. In addition to the definitions provided under A.R.S. § 17-101, R12-4-301, R12-4-401, and R12-4-501, the following
definitions apply to this Chapter, unless otherwise specified:

“Bobcat seal” means the tag a person is required to attach to the raw pelt or unskinned carcass of any bobcat taken
by trapping in Arizona or exported out of Arizona regardless of the method of take.

“Bonus point” means a credit that authorizes the Department to issue an applicant an additional computer-generated
random number.
“Certificate of insurance” means an official document issued by the sponsor's and sponsor's vendors or subcontrac-

tors insurance carrier providing insurance against claims for injury to persons or damage to property which may
arise from or in connection with the solicitation or event as determined by the Department.

“Commission Order” means a document adopted by the Commission that does one or more of the following:
Open, close, or alter seasons,
Open areas for taking wildlife,
Set bag or possession limits for wildlife,
Set the number of permits available for limited hunts, or
Specify wildlife that may or may not be taken.
“Day-long” means the 24-hour period from one midnight to the following midnight.

13

‘Department property” means those buildings or real property and wildlife areas under the jurisdiction of the Ari-
zona Game and Fish Commission.
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“Firearm” means any loaded or unloaded handgun, pistol, revolver, rifle, shotgun, or other weapon that will dis-
charge, is designed to discharge, or may readily be converted to discharge a projectile by the action of an explosion
caused by the burning of smokeless powder, black powder, or black powder substitute.

“Hunt area” means a game management unit, portion of a management unit, or group of management units, or any
portion of Arizona described in a Commission Order and not included in a game management unit, opened to hunt-
ing by-a-partienlar huntnumber.

“Hunt number” means the number assigned by Commission Order to any hunt area where a limited number of hunt
permits are available.

“Hunt permits” means the number of hunt permit-tags made available to the public as a result of a Commission
Order.

“Hunt permit-tag” means a tag for a hunt for which a Commission Order has assigned a hunt number.

“Identification number” means the number assigned to each applicant or license holder by the Department, as
established under R12-4-111.

“License dealer” means a business authorized to sell hunting, fishing, and other licenses as established under te
R12-4-105.

“Live baitfish” means any species of live freshwater fish designated by Commission Order as lawful for use in tak-
ing aquatic wildlife under R12-4-317.

“Management unit” means an area established by the Commission for management purposes.

“Nonpermit-tag” means a tag for a hunt for which a Commission Order does not assign a hunt number and the num-
ber of tags is not limited.

“Person” has the meaning as provided under A.R.S. § 1-215.

“Proof of purchase,” for the purposes of A.R.S. § 17-331, means an original, or any authentic and verifiable form of
the original, of any Department-issued license, permit, or stamp that establishes proof of actual purchase.
“Restricted nonpermit-tag” means a tag issued for a supplemental hunt as established under R12-4-115.

3

‘Solicitation” means any activity that may be considered or interpreted as promoting, selling, or transferring prod-
ucts, services, memberships, or causes, or participation in an event or activity of any kind, including organizational,

educational, public affairs, or protest activities, including the distribution or posting of advertising, handbills, leaf-
lets, circulars, posters, or other printed materials for these purposes.

“Solicitation material” means advertising, circulars, flyers, handbills, leaflets. posters, or other printed information.

“Sponsor’” means the person or persons conducting a solicitation or event.

“Stamp” means a form of authorization in addition to a license that allews authorizes the license holder to take
wildlife specified by the stamp.

“Tag” means the Department authorization that-an—individual a person is required to obtain before taking certain
wildlife as established under A.R.S. Title 17 and 12 A.A.C. 4.

“Waterdog” means the larval or metamorphosing stage of salamanders a salamander.
“Wildlife area” means an area established under 12 A.A.C. 4, Article 8.

B. Ifthe following terms are used in a Commission Order, the following definitions apply:
“Antlered” means having an antler fully erupted through the skin and capable of being shed.

“Antlerless” means not having an antler, antlers, or any part of an antler erupted through the skin.
“Bearded turkey” means a turkey with a beard that extends beyond the contour feathers of the breast.
“Buck antelope” means a male pronghorn antelope.

13

‘Adult bull buffalo” means a male buffalo any age or any buffalo designated by a Department employee during an
adult bull buffalo hunt.

“Bull elk” means an antlered elk.

“Adult cow buffalo” means a female buffalo any age or any buffalo designated by a Department employee during
an adult cow buffalo hunt.

“Designated” means the gender, age, or species of an animal or the specifically identified animal the Department
authorizes to be taken and possessed with a valid tag.

“Ram” means any male bighorn sheep;exeluding-maletambs.

“Rooster” means a male pheasant.

“Yearling buffalo” means any buffalo less than three years of age or any buffalo designated by a Department
employee during a yearling buffalo hunt.
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R12-4-103.  Duplicate Tags and Licenses

A.

I

C.

Under A.R.S. § 17-332(C), the Department and its license dealers shall may issue a duplicate license or tag to an appli-
cant who pays:

1. Pays the applicable fee prescribed by under R12-4-102 fer—a—duphea%e—heeﬂse—er—eag and whe-signs

2. Signs an affidavit that-ineludes-and-atteststo-thefellowing. The affidavit is furnished by the Department and is

available at any Department office or license dealer.
The applicant shall provide the following information on the affidavit:
1. The applicant's rame-and-identifieation personal information:

a. Name;

b. Department identification number, i#fprevieusly-issued-to-the-applieant when applicable;
c. Residency status and number of years of residency immediately preceding application, when applicable;

2. The applieantpurehased-an original license or tag; information:

a. Type of license or tag;
b. Place of purchase;

c. Purchase date, when available;

3.

4

s ; ) N )

63. Jihe—apphe&n{—ﬂ%&t—pufehased Dlsposmon of the orlgmal tag for Wthh a duphcate is being purchased did-netuse-the

tagand-that-the:

a. The tag was not used and is lost, destroyed, mutilated, or otherwise unusable; or

Fb. H-applicable;the-applicant The tag was placed the-eriginal-tag on a harvested animal that was subsequently
condemned and the carcass and all parts of the animal were surrendered to a Department employee as required
under R12-4-112(B) and (C). B—+H-an An applicant is applying for a duplicate tag under this subsection (A}H;
the-applieant shall also submit & the condemned meat duplicate tag authorization form issued by the Depart-
ment.

In the event the Department is unable to verify the expiration date of the original license, the duplicate license shall
expire on December 31 of the current year.

R12-4-104.  Application Procedures for Issuance of Hunt Permit-tags by Prawing Computer Draw and Purchase

A.

1o

of Bonus Points
For the purposes of thls Sectlon group ’ means all apphcants who hiwe placed their names on a single application ferm
m e he-Internet as part of the same application. Ne-mere

A person is eligible to apply:
1. For a hunt permit-tag if the person:
a. Isatleast 10 years old of age at the start of the hunt for which the person applies is applying;
b. Has successfully completed a department-appreved Department-sanctioned hunter education course by the

start date of the hunt for which the person applies is applying, #f when the person is under the age of 14; and

c. Has not reached the bag limit established under subsection (J) for that genus; and

e-d. Dees s not have-his-orherlicense-orlicense-privileges-to-huntin-this-state suspended or revoked in this state as
a result of an action under A.R.S. §§ 17-340 or 17-502 at the time the person submits an application;-as-a-result

2. For a bonus point if the person:

a. Isatleast 10 years eld of age by the application deadline te-apply; and

b. Dees Is not have-his-er-herlicense-orlicense-privileges-to-huntin-this-state suspended or revoked in this state as
a result of an action under A.R.S. §§ 17-340 or 17-502 at the time the person submits an application;-as-a-result

An applicant shall apply at the times, locations, and in the manner and method established by the hunt permit-tag appli-
cation schedule published by the Department and available at any Department office, online at www.azgfd.gov, or a

license dealer.

1. The Commission shall set application deadline dates for hunt permit-tag computer draw applications through the
hunt permit-tag application schedule.

2. The Director has the authority to extend any application deadline date if a problem occurs that prevents the public
from submitting a hunt permit-tag application within the deadlines set by the Commission.

3. The Commission, through the hunt permit-tag application schedule, shall designate the manner and method of sub-
mitting an application, which may require an applicant to apply online only. If the Commission requires applicant's

to use the online method, the Department shall accept paper applications only in the event of a Department systems
failure.

&:D.An applicant for a hunt permit-tag or a bonus point shall complete and submit a Hunt Permit-tag Application Ferm;.

The application form is available from any Department office, the Department’sInternet-web-site;or a license dealer, or
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1.

~

The appllcant s personal information:

Name;

Date of birth,

Social security number, as required under A.R.S. §§ 25-320\9 25-320(P) and 25-502(K);

Department identification number, when applicable;

Residency status and number of years of residency immediately preceding application, when applicable;
Mailing address, when applicable;

Physical address;

Telephone number, when available; and

i.  E-mail address, when available; and

If the applicant possesses a valid license authorizing the take of wildlife in this state, the number of the applicant's
license;

If the applicant does not possess a valid license at the time of the application, the applicant shall purchase a license
as established under subsection (L). The applicant shall provide all of the following information on the license
application portion of the Hunt Permit-tag Application:

a. Physical description, to include the applicant's eye color, hair color, height, and weight;

b. Residency status and number of years of residency immediately preceding application, when applicable; and
c. Type of license for which the person is applying; and

Affirmation that the information provided on the application is true and accurate;

B Mmoo Ao o

4_-—5 An applicant who is:

a. Under the age of ter 10 and is submitting an application for a hunt other than big game is not required to have
a license under this Chapter. The applicant shall indicate “youth” in the space provided for the license number
on the Hunt Permit-tag Application Ferm.

b. Age nine or older and is submitting an application for a big game hunt is required to purchase an appropriate
license as required under this Section. The applicant shall either enter the appropriate license number in the
space provided for the license number on the Hunt Permit-tag Application Ferm or purchase a license at the
time of application, as applicable.

F. Asn In addition to the information required under subsection (E), an applicant shall 4

[l o

o2

apphe&&eﬁ—the—fe}}ewmg also submlt all am)hcable fees as—estabhshed under R12 4 102 as follows follows

When atmlvlng electromcallv

The permit application fee; and
The license fee, when the applicant does not possess a valid license at the time of application. The applicant

shall submit payment in U.S. currency using valid credit or debit card.

If an applicant is successful in the computer draw, the Department shall charge the hunt permit-tag fee using
the credit or debit card furnished by the applicant.

When applying manually:

a. The fee for the applicable hunt permit-tag;
b. The permit application fee; and
C.

The license fee if the applicant does not possess a valid license at the time of application. The applicant shall
submit payment by certified check, cashier's check, or money order made payable in U.S. currency to the Ari-

S I

zona Game and Fish Department.

H:G.An applicant shall apply for a specific hunt or a bonus point by the current hunt number. If all hunts selected by the
applicant are filled at the time the application is processed in the drawing computer draw, the Department shall deem the
application unsuccessful, unless the application is for a bonus point.

E1. An applicant shall make all hunt choices for the same genus within one application.
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J—2 An apphcant shall not include apphcatlons for dlfferent genera of w11d11fe in the same envelope.

E=H.An applicant shall submit only one valid application per genus of wildlife for any calendar year, except:
If the bag limit is one per calendar year, an unsuccessful applicant may re- apply for remaining hunt permit-tags in
unfilled hunt areas, as specified in the hunt permit-tag application schedule
2. For genera that have multiple draws within a single calendar year, a person who successfully draws a hunt permit-
tag during an earlier season may apply for a later season for the same genus if the person has not taken the bag limit
for that genus during a preceding hunt in the same calendar year.
3. If the bag limit is more than one per calendar year, a person may apply for remaining hunt permit-tags in unfilled

hunt areas as specified in the hunt permit-tag application schedule published-by-the Department-for remaininghunt

L All members of a group shall apply for the same hunt numbers and in the same order of preference.
1. No more than four persons may apply as a group.

2. The Department shall not issue a hunt permit-tag to any group member unless sufficient hunt permit-tags are avail-
able for all group members.
M:J.A person shall not apply for a hunt permit-tag for:
1. Rocky Mountain bighernsheep or desert blghorn sheep if the person has met the lifetime bag limit for that sub-spe-
cies.

2. Buffalo if the person has met the lifetime bag limit for that species.
3. Any species when the person has reached the bag limit for that species during the same calendar year for which the
hunt permit-tag applies.
N:K.To participate in:
1. The drawing computer draw system, an applicant shall possess an appropriate hunting license that shall be valid,

either:
i.  On the last day of the application deadline for that computer draw, as established by the hunt permit-tag
application schedule published by the Department, or
ii.  On the last day of an extended deadline date, as authorized under subsection (C)(2).
iii. If an applicant does not possess an appropriate hunting license that meets the requirements of this subsec-
tion, the applicant shall purchase the license at the time of application.
2. The bonus point system, an applicant shall comply with the requirements established under R12-4-107.
O:L.The Department shall reject as invalid a Hunt Permit- Tag Apphcatlon Fefm not prepared or submltted in accordance
w1th thls Sectlon or not prepared ina 1eg1ble manner. A 3 Ay A

M. Any hunt per1n1t tag issued for an apphcatlon that is subsequently found not to be in accordance with this Section is
invalid.

Q:N.The Department or its authorized agent shall mail hunt permit-tags to successful applicants. The Department shall
return application overpayments to the applicant designated “A” on the Hunt Permit-tag Application Ferm. The Depart-
ment shall not refund:

1. Permitapplieationfees-shallnotberefunded A permit application fee.

2. Lieensefees A license fee submitted with a valid application for a hunt permit-tag or bonus point shall-net-be
refunded.

3. An overpayment of five dollars or less. The Department shall consider the overpayment to be a donation to the Ari-

zona Game and Fish Fund.

The Department shall award a bonus point for the appropriate species to an applicant when the payment submitted is
1ess than the requlred fees but is sufﬁcrent to cover the aDphcatlon fee and when ar)pllcable hcense fee

I°

ment determlnes a Department error, as deﬁned under subsectlon ( 3) caused the relectlon or denial of a valid applica-

tion:
1. The Director may authorize either:

1014 Vol. 21, Issue 28 | Published by the Arizona Secretary of State | July 10, 2015



Arizona Administrative REGISTER Notices of Proposed Rulemaking _{_

2.

3.

a. The issuance of an additional hunt permit-tag., provided the issuance of an additional hunt permit-tag will have
no significant impact on the wildlife population to be hunted and the application for the hunt permit-tag would
have otherwise been successful based on its random number, or

b. The awarding of a bonus point when a hunt permit-tag is not issued.

A person who is denied a hunt permit-tag or a bonus point under this subsection may appeal to the Commission as

provided under A.R.S. Title 41, Chapter 6, Article 10.

For the purposes of this subsection, “Department error’” means an internal processing error that:

Prevented a person from lawfully submitting an application for a hunt permit-tag,

Caused a person to submit an invalid application for a hunt permit-tag,

Caused the rejection of an application for a hunt permit-tag,

Failed to apply an applicant’s bonus points to a valid application for a hunt permit-tag, or

Caused the denial of a hunt permit-tag.

[® | o

R12-4-105.  License Dealer's License
A. For the purposes of this Section, unless the context otherwise requires:

+

2
3
4

“Dealer number” means a the unique number assigned by the Department to eaeh a dealer outlet.

“Dealer outlet” means a specified location authorized to sell licenses under a license dealer's license.

“License” means any hunting or fishing license, permit, stamp, or tag;-er-permit that may be sold by a dealer or
dealer outlet under this rle Section.

“License dealer” means a business licensed by the Department to sell licenses from one or more dealer outlets.
“License Dealer Portal” means the secure website provided by the Department for issuing licenses and permits and
accessing a license dealer's account.

B. TheDepartmentshall-issue A person is eligible to apply for a license dealer's license #, provided all of the following
criteria are met:

1.

The applicant-hasnet-had-the person's privilege to sell licenses for the Department has not been revoked or can-

celed under A.R.S. §§ 17-334, 17-338, or 17-339 within the past two calendar years immediately preceding the date
of application;

The applieant's person's credit record or assets assure the Department that the value of the licenses shall be ade-

quately protected;

The applieant person agrees to assume financial responsibility for licenses provided te-dealers-and-dealer-eutlets by

the Department at the maximum value established # under R12-4-102, less the dealer commission aHewed-by pre-

scrlbed under A R.S. § 17 338(B)

D—QAn—apphe&ﬂ{ A person shall apply for a license dealer's license shalt-obtain by submitting an application ferm-frem-the

it to any Department office. The application is furnished by the Department and is available at

any Department office. The A license dealer license applicant shall provide all of the following information on the form

pphcatlon

Py d PP

=

>

[O [ [ |9

The principal business or corporation information:

Name,

Physical address, and

Telephone number;

If not a corporation, the applicant shall provide the information required under subsections (a), (b), and (c) for
each owner;

The contact information for the person responsible for ensuring compliance with this Section:
a. Name,

b. Business address, and

c. Business telephone number;

Whether the applicant has previously sold licenses under A.R.S. § 17-334;

Whether the applicant is seeking renewal of an existing license dealer's license:

Credit references and a statement of assets and liabilities; and

Dealer outlet information:

a. Name,

(= L S 1
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b. Physical address,

c. Telephone number, and
d. Name of the person responsible for ensuring compliance with this Section at each dealer outlet.

E=D.A license dealer may request to add dealer outlets to the license dealer's license, at any time during a the license year, by
submitting the application form containing the information required by under subsection ) (C) to the Department.

E. An applicant who is denied a license dealer's license under this Section may appeal to the Commission as provided
under A.R.S. Title 41, Char)ter 6, Article 10.

F. The Department shall

1. Provide to the license dealer all licenses that the license dealer will make available to the public for sale, exeept

2. Authorize the license dealers dealer that-are-autherized to use their the dealer's own license stock, or

3. Authorize the license dealer to issue licenses and permits online via the Department's License Dealer Portal.

Upon receipt of licenses provided by the Department, the license dealer shall verify the licenses received are the licenses
identified on the shipment inventory provided by the Department with the shipment.

1. Within five working days from receipt of shipment, the person performing the verification shall:
a. Clearly designate any discrepancies on the shipment inventory,

b. Sign and date the shipping inventory, and
c. Return the signed shipping inventory to the Department.

The Department shall verify any discrepancies identified by the license dealer and credit or debit the license dealer's
inventory accordingly.
&H.A license dealer shall maintain at-each-eutlet an inventory of licenses for sale to the public at each outlet.
L A license dealer may request that-the Department-provide additional licenses fersale in writing or verbally.
1. A The request shall include the:
The name of the license dealer, the
The assigned dealer number, &
A list of the #ems licenses needed, and the
The name of the individual person making the request.
W1th1n 10 calendar days from receipt of a request frem-alieense-dealer, the Department shall provide te-an-eutlet
the licenses requested, unless:

(2

[

Ll

o2

a. The license dealer failed to acknowledge licenses previously provided to the eutlethavenot-beenacknowl-
edged license dealer. as required under subsection (H) (G); erthe-eutlet

b. The license dealer failed to transmit license fees. as required under subsection (J); or

c.

The hcense dealer is not in compllance w1th thls Sectron and all apphcable statutes and rules.

J. A license dealer shall transmit to the Department all license fees collected by the tenth day of ech month, less the
dealer commission prescribed under A.R.S. § 17-338(B). Failure to comply with the requirements of this subsection

shall result in the cancellation of the license dealer's license, as authorized under A.R.S. § 17-338(A).
EK. A license dealer shall submit a monthly report to the Denartment bV the tenth daV of each month as requﬁed—by pr&

scribed under A.R.S. §

17-339.
The monthly report form is furnished by the Department.
A monthly report is required regardless of whether or not activities were performed.
Failure to submit the monthly report in compliance with this subsection shall be cause to cancel the license dealer's
license.
The license dealer shall include in the monthly report all of the following information for each outlet:
+.a. Name of the dealer and-the;
b. The assigned dealer number;
2-c. Reporting period,;
3-d. Number of sales and dollar amount of sales for reporting period, by type of license sold;
4-¢. Dollar amount of commission authorized under A.R.S. § 17-338(B);
5f. Debit and credit adjustments for previous reporting periods, if any;
6-g. Number of affidavits received for which a duplicate license was issued under R12-4-103-A)icense-dealerwhe

[@ | =

e

Zh. List of lost or missing licenses; and

8-i. Signature Printed name and signature of the preparer.
In addition to the information required under subsection (K), the license dealer shall also provide the affidavit for

each duplicate license issued by the dealer during the reporting period.
a. The affidavit is furnished by the Department and is included in the license book.

[
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b. A license dealer who fails to submit the affidavit for a duplicate license issued by the license dealer shall remit
to the Department the actual cash value of the original license replaced.
&L. The Department shall provide written notice of suspension and demand the return of all inventory within five calendar
days from any license dealer who:
1. Fails to remit transmit monies due the Department under A.R.S. § 17-338 by the deadline established under subsec-
tion ()); er
2. Issues to the Department more than one check with insufficient funds during a calendar year; or
3. Otherwise fails to comply with this Section and all applicable statutes and rules.
¥=M.TFhe As prescribed under A R.S. § 17-338, the actual cash value of licenses not returned to the Department ir-geeer-

is due and payable to the Department within 15 working days from the date the Department
provides wrltten notlce to the license dealer. This includes, but is not limited to:
Licenses not returned upon termination of business by a license dealer; or

1L
2. Licenses reported by a dealer outlet or dlscovered by the Department to be lost mlssmg, stolen, or destroyed for

E=N.In addition to those violations that may result in revocation ex, suspension, or cancellation of a license dealer's license;
provided as prescribed under A.R.S. §§ 17-334, 17-338, and 17-339, the Commission may revoke a license dealer's
license if the lieensed license dealer or an employee of the lieensed license dealer is convicted of counseling, aiding, or
attempting to aid any person in obtaining a fraudulent license.

R12-4-106. Special Licenses Licensing Time-frames
A. For the purposes of this Section, the following definitions apply:

“Administrative review time-frame” has the same meaning as prescribed under A.R.S. § 41-1072(1).

“License” means any permit or authorization issued by the Department and listed under subsection (H).

“Overall time-frame” has the same meaning as prescribed under A.R.S. § 41-1072(2).

“Substantive review time-frame” has the same meaning as prescribed under A.R.S. § 41-1072(3).
AzB.As required by under A.R.S. § 41-1072 et seq., within the overall time- frames listed in the table below, the Department
shall either
1. Grant a license to an applicant after determining the applicant meets all of the criteria required by statute and the

governing rule; or
2. Deny a license to an applicant when the Department determines the applicant does not meet all of the criteria

required by statute and the governing rule.

a. The Department may deny a license at any point during the review process if the information provided by the
applicant demonstrates the applicant is not eligible for the license as prescribed under statute or the governing
rule.

b. The Department shall issue a written denial notice when it is determined that an applicant does not meet all of
the criteria for the license.

c. The written denial notice shall provide:

i. The Department's justification for the denial, and
ii. When a hearing or appeal is authorized, an explanation of the applicant's right to a hearing or appeal.

C. During the overall time-frame:

1. The applicant and the Department may agree in writing to extend the overall time-frame.

2. The substantive review time-frame shall not be extended by more than 25% of the overall time-frame.
D. An applicant may withdraw an application at any time.
E. The administrative review time-frame shall begin upon the Department's receipt of an application.

1. During the administrative review time-frame, the Department may return to the applicant, without denial, any
ineomplete an apphcatron that is laeking missing any of the information required by under R12-4-409 and the See-
tiert rule governing the specific license. The Department shall issue to the applicant a written notice that aceempa-
nies-eachreturned-applieationlistingthe identifies all missing information the and indicates that the applicant fatled
teo-provide has 30 days in which to return the missing information.

2. The administrative review time-frame and the overall time-frame listed for the applicable license i under this Sec-
tion are suspended from the date on the notice until the date that the Department receives the missing information
from-the-appheant.

3. If an applicant fails to respond to a request for missing information within 30 days, the Department shall consider
the application withdrawn.

E. The substantive review time-frame shall begin when the Department determines an application is complete.

1. During the substantive review time-frame, the Department may make one comprehensive written request for addi-
tional information;-exeept-the. The written notice shall:
a. Identify the additional information, and
b. Indicate the applicant has 30 days in which to submit the additional information.
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The Department and the applicant may mutually agree in writing to allow the agency to submit supplemental
requests for additional information.
d. Ifan applicant fails to respond to a request for additional information within 30 days, the Department shall con-
sider the application withdrawn.
2. The substantive review time-frame and the overall time-frame listed for the applicable license # under this Section
are suspended from the date on the request until the date that the Department receives the additional information

|©

from-the-applicant.
G. If the last day of the time-frame period falls on a Saturday, Sunday, or an official State holiday, the Department shall
consider the next business day the time-frame period’s last day. All periods listed are eatendar:

1. Calendar days, and all-are-maximum
2. Maximum time periods.

H. Licenses-maybereviewed-and-issued-or-deniedintesstime The Department may grant or deny a license in less time
than specified below.

Administrative . .
Name of Special License Governing Rule Completeness Substantive Review Overall Time-frame
Review Time-frame
Time-frame

Aquatic Wildlife Stocking R12-4-410 10 days 170 days 180 days
Permit
Luthorizaton tor Use of R12-4-309 20 days 70 days 90 days
%ﬁﬁ‘t‘ygep‘iﬁ?ter Access/ R12-4-217 1 day 29 days 30 days
Crossbow Permit R12-4-216 1 day 29 days 30 days
Disabled Veteran’s License R12-4-202 1 day 29 days 30 days
Fishing Permits R12-4-310 10 days 20 days 30 days

X 10-days 20-days 30-days
. Bird Field Trial
Lieense ) > 5
Game Bird Hobby License Ri2-4-49 +0-days 20-days 30-days
Game Bird SheetingPre- R12-4-414 10 days 20 days 30 days
serve License
Guide License R12-4-208 10 days 20 days 30 days
License Dealer’s License R12-4-105 10 days 20 days 30 days
Live Bait Dealer’s License R12-4-411 10 days 20 days 30 days
Pioneer License R12-4-201 1 day 29 days 30 days
Private Game Farm License R12-4-413 10 days 20 days 30 days
Scientific Collecting Permit R12-4-418 10 days 20 days 30 days
Small Game Depredation R12-4-113 10 days 20 days 30 days
Permit
Sport Falconry License R12-4-422 10 days 20 days 30 days
Watercraft Agents R12-4-509 10 days 20 days 30 days
White Amur Stocking R12-4-424 10 days 20 days 30 days
License
Wildlife Holding License R12-4-417 10 days 20 days 30 days
Wildlife Rehabilitation R12-4-423 10 days 50 days 60 days
License
Wildlife Service License R12-4-421 10 days 50 days 60 days
Zo0o License R12-4-420 10 days 20 days 30 days

B-
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R12-4-107.  Bonus Point System

A.

G

For the purpose of this Section, the following definitions apply:
“Bonus point hunt number” means the hunt number assrgned by-the-Cemmisston in a Commission Order for use by

an applicant who is applying enly for a bonus point only fer-a-genus-identified-in-this-Seetion-and.

“Loyalty bonus point” means a bonus point awarded to a person who has submitted a valid application for a hunt
permit-tag or a bonus point for a specific genus identified in subsection (B) at least once annually for a consecutive
five-year period.

The bonus point system grants a person one random number entry in each drawing computer draw for antelope, bear,
bighorn sheep, buffalo, deer, elk, javelina, or turkey for each bonus point that person has accumulated under this Sec-
tion.

1. Each bonus point random number entry is in addition to the entry normally granted under R12-4-104.

2. When processing a “group” appheations application, as defined under R12-4-104, the Department shall use the
average number of bonus points accumulated by all persons in the group, rounded to the nearest whole number. If
the average number of bonus points is equal to or greater than .5, the total will be rounded to the next higher num-
ber.

The Department shall credit a bonus point under an applicant's Department identification number for the genus on
the application.
4. The Department shall not transfer bonus points between persons or genera.

The Department shall award one bonus point to an applicant who submits a valid Hunt Permit-tag Application Eerm—f
all-ef provided the following apply:
1. The application is unsuccessful in the drawing-erthe computer draw or the application is for a bonus point only;
2. The application is not for a hunt permit-tag leftover after the drawing computer draw and available on a first-come,
first-served basis as established under R12-4-114; and
3. The applicant either provides the appropriate hunting license number on the application; or submits an application
and fees for the applicable license with the Hunt Permit-tag Application Ferm, as applicable.
An applicant who purchases a bonus point only shall:
Submit a valid Hunt Permit-tag Application Ferm, as prescribed under R12-4-104, with the Cemmissien-assigned
bonus point hunt number for the particular genus as the first-choice hunt number on the application. The Depart-
ment shall reject any application that:
a. Indicates the bonus point only hunt number as any choice other than the first-choice, or
b. Includes any other hunt number on the application;
2. Include the applicable fees:
a. Application fee, and
b. Applicable license fee, required when the applicant does not possess a valid license at the time of application;
and
3. Submit only one Hunt Permit-tag Application Ferm per genus per drawing c computer draw.
With the exception of the hunter education bonus point, each accumulated bonus point is valid only for the genus desig-
nated on the Hunt Permit-tag Application Ferm.
Exeept-for With the exception of a permanent bonus point awarded for hunter education;-er and a loyalty bonus petsts
point that-are which is accrued and forfeited as preseribed-in established under subsection (&) (L), all-ef a person's accu-
mulated bonus points for a genus are ferfeited expended if:
1. The person is issued a hunt permit-tag for that genus in a computer drawing draw; er
2. The person fails to submit a Hunt Permit-tag Application Eerm for that genus for five consecutive years; or
3. The person purchases a surrendered tag as prescribed under R12-4-118(F)(1). (2). or (3).

Notwithstanding subsection (F), the Department shall restore any expended bonus points to a person who surrenders or

transfers a tag in compliance with R12-4-118 or R12-4-121.

[«

&H.An applicant issued a first-come, first-served hunt permit-tag under RI2-4-HHE)}2)d) R12-4-114(C)(2)(e) after the
computer drawrﬂg draw does not fose xpend bonus pomts for that genus—&ﬂd—a—vahd—but—bmweeess&ﬂ—appheaﬂt—fer—a

L

An ar)r)hcant who is unsuccessful for a ﬁrst come first- served hunt r)ermlt tasz made avallable bV the Der)artment after
the computer draw is not eligible to receive a bonus point.

H:J The Department shall award one permanent bonus point for each genus upon a person's first graduation from the

Department's a Department-sanctioned Arizona Game and Fish Department Hunter Education Course erferserving-as-a
Department-hunter-edueation-instraetor.
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e- Course participants are required

to orov1de the following information upon registration, the participants:

Name:

Mailing address;

Telephone number;

E-mail address, when available;
Date of birth; and

I 0 R |0 o P

Department ID number, When applicable.

Department -certified Instructor shall submit the course paperwork to the Department within 10 business days of
course completion. Course paperwork must be received by the Department no less than 30 days before the com-

puter draw application deadline, as specified in the hunt permit-tag application schedule in order for the Depart-
ment to assign hunter education bonus points in the next computer draw.
The Department shall not award hunter education bonus points for any of the following specialized hunter educa-
tion courses:
a. Bowhunter Education,
b. Trapper Education, or
c. Advanced Hunter Education.
EK. The Department shal-make provides an applicant's total number of accumulated bonus points available on the Depart-
ment's application web site or IVR telephone system.
1. If the-applicant-disagrees—with a person believes the total number of accumulated bonus points is incorrect, the

[«

applteant person may request frem-the Department proof of compliance with this Section, from the Department, to
prove Department error.

2. In the event of an error, the Department shall correct the apphe&nt—s person record

KL. The followmg prov1srons apply to the loyalty bonus pomt program
1. 3 award-aloy anr An applicant who submits a valid application at least once a
year for a hunt perm1t tag ora bonus pomt for a specific genus consecutively for a five-year period shall accrue a
loyalty bonus point for that genus.

2. An Except as established under subsection (N), once a loyalty bonus point is accrued, the applicant retains-a shall
retain the loyalty bonus point enee-aeerned-astongas provided the applicant annually submits a—valid an applica-
tion, with funds sufficient to cover all application fees and applicable license fees for each applicant listed on the
application, anntaly for a hunt permit-tag or a bonus point for the genus for which the loyalty bonus point was
accrued.

3. Han An applicant who has-aeerned-aloyalty benuspeint fails to apply in any calendar year for a hunt permit-tag or
bonus point for the genus for which the loyalty bonus point was accrued;-the-applieant's shall forfeit the loyalty
bonus pomt for that genus rs—ferferteel

A m111ta§y member= mrhtary reserve member= member of the
National Guard, or emergency response personnel w1th a public agency may request the reinstatement of any expended

bonus points for a successful Hunt Permit-tag Application.

1. To request reinstatement of ferfeited expended bonus points under these circumstances, an applicant shall submit
all of the following information to the Arizona Game and Fish Department, Draw Section, 5000 W. Carefree High-

way, Phoemx AZ 85086

+
= >
3-a. Evidence of mobilization or change in duty status, such as a letter from the public agency or official orders; or

4:b. An official declaration of a state of emergency from the public agency or authority making the declaration of
emergency, if applicable; and
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N.

5-c. The valid, unused hunt permit-tag;-whi

] before the besinmine.d the it
The Department shall deny requests post-marked after the beginning date of the hunt for which the hunt permit-tag
is valid, unless the person also submits, with the request, evidence of mobilization, activation, or a change in duty

status that precluded the applicant from submitting the hunt permit-tag before the beginning date of the hunt.
3. Under A.R.S. § 17-332(E). no refunds for a license or hunt permit-tag will be issued to an applicant who applies for

reinstatement of bonus points under this subsection.
4. Reinstatement of bonus points under this subsection is not subject to the requirements established under R12-4-118.
It is unlawful for a person to Durchase a bonus point by fraud or misrepresentation and any bonus point so obtained shall
be removed from the person’s Department record.

o>

R12-4-108.  Management Unit Boundaries

A.

B.

C.

For the purpose of this Section, parentheses mean “also known as,” and the following definitions shall apply:

1. “FH” means “forest highway,” a paved road.

2. “FR” means “forest road,” an unpaved road.

3. “Hwy” means “Highway.”

4. “mp” means “milepost.”

The state is divided into units for the purpose of managing wildlife. Each unit is identified by a number, or a number and

letter. For the purpose of this Section, Indian reservation land contained within any management unit is not under the

jurisdiction of the Arizona Game and Fish Commission or the Arizona Game and Fish Department.

Management unit descriptions are as follows:

Unit 1 - No change

Unit 2A -- No change

Unit 2B -- No change

Unit 2C -- No change

Unit 3A -- No change

Unit 3B - No change

Unit 3C -- No change

Unit 4A -- No change

Unit 4B -- Beginning at AZ Hwy 260 and the Sitgreaves National Forest boundary with the Tonto National Forest;
northeasterly on AZ Hwy 260 to AZ Hwy 277; northeasterly on AZ Hwy 277 to Hwy 377; northeasterly on AZ
Hwy 377 to AZ Hwy 77; northeasterly on AZ Hwy 77 to 1-40 Exit 286; northeasterly along the westbound lane of
1-40 to Exit 292; north on AZ Hwy 77 to the Navajo Indian Reservation boundary; west along the reservation
boundary to the Little Colorado River; southerly along the Little Colorado River to Chevelon Creek; southerly
along Chevelon Creek to Woods Canyon; westerly along Woods Canyon to Woods Canyon Lake Rd. (FH 151);
westerly and southerly along the Woods Canyon Lake Rd. (FH 151) to the Mogollon Rim; easterly along the
Mogollon Rim to the intersection of AZ Hwy 260 and the Sitgreaves National Forest boundary with the Tonto
National Forest.

Unit 5A -- No change

Unit 5B -- Beginning at Lake Mary-Clint's Well Rd. (FH3) and Walnut Canyon (mp 337.5 on FH3); southeasterly on
FH3 to AZ Hwy 87; northeasterly on AZ Hwy 87 to FR 69; westerly and northerly on FR 69 to I-40 (Exit 233);
west on [-40 to Walnut Canyon (mp 210.2); southwesterly along the bottom of Walnut Canyon to Walnut Canyon
National Monument; southwesterly along the northern boundary of the Walnut Canyon National Monument to Wal-
nut Canyon; southwesterly along the bottom of Walnut Canyon to FH3 (mp 337.5).

Unit 6A - Beginning at the junction of U.S. Hwy 89A and FR 237; southwesterly on U.S. Hwy 89A to the Verde River;
southeasterly along the Verde River to Childs the confluence with Fossil Creek; easterly-on-the-Childs-Strawberry
Rd—te northeasterly along Fossil Creek rerth-enthe—ereek to Fossil Springs; southeasterly on FS trail 18 (Fossil
Spring Trail) to the top of the rim; northeasterly on the rim to Nash Point on the Tonto-Coconino National Forest
boundary; easterly along this boundary to AZ Hwy 87; northeasterly on AZ Hwy 87 to Lake Mary-Clint’s Well Rd.
(FH3); northwesterly on FH3 to FR 132; southwesterly on FR 132 to FR 296; southwesterly on FR 296 to FR
296A; southwesterly on FR 296A to FR 132; northwesterly on FR 132 to FR 235; westerly on FR 235 to Priest
Draw; southwesterly along the bottom of Priest Draw to FR 235; westerly on FR 235 to FR 235A; westerly on FR
235A to FR 235; southerly on FR 235 to FR 235K; northwesterly on FR 235K to FR 700; northerly on FR 700 to
Mountainaire Rd.; west on Mountainaire Rd. to FR 237; westerly on FR 237 to U.S. Hwy 89A except those por-
tions that are sovereign tribal lands of the Yavapai-Apache Nation.

Unit 6B -- No change

Unit 7 - No change

Unit 8 -- No change

Unit 9 -- No change

Unit 10 -- No change
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Unit 11M - Beginning at the junction of Lake MaryClint's Well Rd (FH3) and Walnut Canyon (mp 337.5 on FH3);
northeasterly along the bottom of Walnut Canyon to the Walnut Canyon National Monument boundary; northeast-
erly along the northern boundary of the Walnut Canyon National Monument to Walnut Canyon; northeasterly along
the bottom of Walnut Canyon to 1-40 (mp 210.2); east on [-40 to the 345 KV transmission lines 1&2 (mp 212 on I-
40); north and northeasterly along the power line to FR 545 (Sunset Crater Rd); west along FR 545 to the Sunset
Crater National Monument boundary; westerly along the southern boundary of the Sunset Crater National monu-
ment to FR 545; west on FR 545 to US Hwy 89; across US Hwy 89 to FR 420 (Schultz Pass Rd); southwesterly on
FR 420 to the Transwestern Gas Pipeline; westerly along the Transwestern Gas Pipeline to FR 171; south on FR
171 to I-40 (mp 184.4 on I-40); east on [-40 to a point just north of the eastern boundary of the Navajo Army Depot
(mp 188.5 on 1-40); south along the eastern boundary of the Navajo Army Depot to the southeast corner of the
Depot; southeast approximately 1/3 mile to forest road in section 33; southeasterly along that forest road to FR 231
(Woody Mountain Rd); easterly on FR 231 to FR 533; southerly on FR 533 to US Hwy 89A; southerly on US Hwy
89A to FR 237; northeasterly on FR 237 to Mountainaire Rd; easterly on Mountainaire Rd to FR 700; southerly on
FR 700 to FR 235K; southeasterly on FR 235K to FR 235; northerly on FR 235 to FR 235A; easterly on FR 235A
to FR 235; easterly on FR 235 to Priest Draw; northeasterly along the bottom of Priest Draw to FR 235; easterly on
FR 235 to FR 132; southeasterly on FR 132 to FR 296A; northeasterly on FR 296A to FR 296; northeasterly on FR
296 to FR 132; northeasterly on FR 132 to FH 3; southeasterly on FH 3 to the south rim of Walnut Canyon (mp
337.5 on FH3)

Unit 12A -- Beginning

ationa e ; ' A-near-mp-566 Begmmng at the conﬂuence of the Colorado Rlver and
South Canvon southerlv and westerlv along the Colorado River to Kanab Creek; northerly along Kanab Creek to

Snake Gulch; northerly, easterly, and southerly around the Kaibab National Forest boundary to South Canyon;
northeasterly along South Canyon to the Colorado River.

Unit 12B -- No change

Unit 13A -- No change

Unit 13B -- No change

Unit 15A -- No change

Unit 15B -- Beginning at Kingman on 1-40 (Exit 48); northwesterly on U.S. Hwy 93 to Hoover Dam; north and east
along the Colorado River to Pearce Ferry; southerly on the Pearce Ferry Rd. to Antares Rd.; southeasterly on
Antares Rd. to AZ Hwy 66; easterly on AZ Hwy 66 to Hackberry Rd.; southerly on the Hackberry Rd. to its junc-
tion with U.S. Hwy 93; north and-west on U.S. Hwy 93 and to I-40 (Exit 71); west on 1-40 to Kingman (Exit 48).

Unit 15C -- No change

Unit 15D -- No change

Unit 16A -- Beginning at Kingman Exit48 on [-40 (Exit 48); south and west on [-40 to U.S. Hwy 95 (Exit 9); southerly
on U.S. Hwy 95 to the Bill Williams River; easterly along the Bill Williams and Santa Maria rivers to U.S. Hwy 93;
north and-west on U.S. Hwy 93 and to [-40 (Exit 71); west on 1-40 to Kingman (Exit 48).

Unit 16B -- No change

Unit 17A -- Beginning at the junction of the Williamson Valley Rd. (County Road 5) and the Camp Wood Rd. (FR 21);
westerly on the Camp Wood read Rd. to the west boundary of the Prescott National Forest; north along this the for-
est boundary to the Baca Grant; east, north and west around the grant to the west boundary of the Prescott National
Forest; north and east along this the forest boundary to the Williamson Valley Rd. (County Rd. 5, FR 6); southerly
on Williamson Valley Rd. (County Rd. 5, FR 6) to the Camp Wood Rd.

Unit 17B -- Beginning inPreseett; at the junction of Iron Springs Rd. (County Rd. 10) and Williamson Valley Rd.
(County Road 5) in Prescott; westerly on the Prescott-Skull Valley-Hillside-Bagdad Rd. to Bagdad; northeast on the
Bagdad-Camp Wood Rd. (FR 21) to the Williamson Valley Rd. (County Rd. 5, FR 6); south on the Williamson Val-
ley Rd. (County Rd. 5, FR 6) to the Iron Springs Rd.

Unit 18A -- No change

Unit 18B -- Beginning at Bagdad; southeast on AZ Hwy 96 to the Santa Maria River; southwest along the Santa Maria
River to U.S. Hwy 93; northerly on U.S. Hwy 93 to Cane Springs Wash; easterly along Cane Springs Wash to the
Big Sandy River; northerly along the Big Sandy River to Trout Creek; northeasterly along Trout Creek to the Davis
Dam-Prescott power line; southeasterly along the power line to the west boundary of the Prescott National Forest;
south along the forest boundary to the Baca Grant; east, south and west along the jeintBaea-GrantPreseott Forest

forest boundary: south along the west boundary of the Prescott National Forest; to the Camp
Wood- Bagdad Rd.; southwesterly on the Camp Wood-Bagdad Rd. to Bagdad; except those portions that are sover-
eign tribal lands of the Hualapai Indian Tribe.

Unit 19A -- No change

Unit 19B -- No change

Unit 20A -- No change
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Unit 20B -- Beginning at the Hassayampa River and U.S. Hwy 93 60/93 (in Wickenburg); northeasterly along the Has-
sayampa River to the Kirkland Junction-Wagoner- Crown King-Cordes road (at Wagoner); southerly and northeast-
erly along the Kirkland Junction-Wagoner-Crown King-Cordes Rd. (at Wagoner) to I-17 (Exit 259); south on the
southbound lane of I-17 to the New River Road (Exit 232); west on the New River Road to State Highway Hwy 74;
west on AZ Hwy 74 to the junction of AZ Hwy 74 and U.S. Hwy 93 60/93; northwesterly on U.S. Hwy 93 60/93 to
the Hassayampa River.

Unit 20C -- Beginning at U.S. Hwy 93 60/93 and the Santa Maria River; northeasterly along the Santa Maria River to
AZ Hwy 96; easterly on AZ Hwy 96 to Kirkland Junction; southeasterly along the Kirkland Junction-Wagoner-
Crown King-Cordes road to the Hassayampa River (at Wagoner); southwesterly along the Hassayampa River to
U.S. Hwy 93 60/93; northwesterly on U.S. Hwy 93 60/93 to the Santa Maria River.

Unit 21 -- No change

Unit 22 -- Beginning at the junction of the Salt and Verde Rivers; north along the Verde River to €hkilds the confluence
with Fossil Creek; easterly-onthe-Childs-StrawberryRd—te northeasterly along Fossil Creek north-on-the-ereek to
Fossil Springs; southeasterly on FS trail 18 (Fossil Spring Trail) to the top of the rim; northeasterly on the rim to
Nash Point on the Tonto-Coconino National Forest boundary along the Mogollon Rim; easterly along this boundary
to Tonto Creek; southerly along the east fork of Tonto Creek to the spring box, north of the Tonto Creek Hatchery,
and continuing southerly along Tonto Creek to the Salt River; westerly along the Salt River to the Verde River;
except those portions that are sovereign tribal lands of the Tonto Apache Tribe and the Fort McDowell Mehawve-
Apache-Community Yavapai Nation.

Unit 23 -- No change

Unit 24A -- No change

Unit 24B -- No change

Unit 25M -- No change

Unit 26M -- No change

Unit 27 -- No change

Unit 28 - No change

Unit 29 -- No change

Unit 30A -- No change

Unit 30B -- No change

Unit 31 -- No change

Unit 32 -- No change

Unit 33 -- No change

Unit 34A -- No change

Unit 34B -- No change

Unit 35A -- No change

Unit 35B - No change

Unit 36A - No change

Unit 36B - No change

Unit 36C -- No change

Unit 37A -- Beginning at the junction of I-10 and Tangerine Rd. (Exit 240); southeast on I-10 to Avra Valley Rd. (Exit
242); west on Avra Valley Rd. to Sandario Rd.; south on Sandario Rd. to AZ Hwy 86; southwest on AZ Hwy 86 to
the Tohono O'odham éPapage)—Irﬂd-laﬁ—Resew&Heﬁ Nation boundary; north, east, and west along thereservation this
boundary to Battaglia Rd.; east on Battaglia Rd. to Toltec Rd.; north on Toltec Rd. to I-10 (Exit 203); southeast on
I-10 to AZ Hwy 87 (Exit 211); north on AZ Hwy 87 to AZ Hwy 287; east on AZ Hwy 287 to AZ Hwy 79 at Flor-
ence; southeast on AZ Hwy 79 to its junction with AZ Hwy 77; south on AZ Hwy 77 to Tangerine Rd.; west on
Tangerine Rd. to I-10.

Unit 37B -- No change

Unit 38M -- No change

Unit 39 -- Beginning at AZ Hwy 85 and the Gila River; east along the Gila River to the western boundary of the Gila
River Indian Reservation Community; southeasterly along the—reservation this boundary to AZ Hwy 347 (John
Wayne Parkway); south on AZ Hwy 347 (John Wayne Parkway) to AZ Hwy 84; east on AZ Hwy 84 to Stanfield,
south on the Stanfield-Cocklebur Rd. to I-8; westerly on I-8 to Exit 87; northerly on the Agua Caliente Rd. to the
Hyder Rd.; northeasterly on Hyder Rd. to 555th Ave.; north on 555th Ave. to Lahman Rd.; east on Lahman Rd.,
which becomes Agua Caliente Rd.; northeasterly on Agua Caliente Rd. to Old Hwy 80; northeasterly on Old Hwy
80 to Arizona Hwy 85; southerly on AZ Hwy 85 to the Gila River; except those portions that are sovereign tribal
lands of the Tohono O’odham Nation and the Ak-Chin Indian Community.

Unit 40A -- No change

Unit 40B -- No change

Unit 41 -- No change

Unit 42 -- No change
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Unit 43A -- No change

Unit 43B -- No change

Unit 44A -- No change

Unit 44B - No change

Unit 45A -- No change

Unit 45B -- Beginning at O-O Junction; north from O-O Junction on the Kofa Mine Rd. to the Evening Star Mine; north
on a line over Polaris Mountain to Midwell-Alamo Spring-Kofa Cabin Rd. (Wilbanks Rd.); north on the Midwell-
Alamo Spring-Kofa Cabin Rd. (Wilbanks Rd.) to the El Paso Natural Gas Pipeline Rd.; north on a line from the
junction to the north Kofa National Wildlife Refuge boundary; east to the east refuge boundary; south and west
along the Kofa National Wildlife Refuge boundary to the Stone Cabin-King Valley Rd. (Wellton-Kofa Rd./Ave
40E); north and west on the Stone Cabin-King Valley Rd. (Wellton-Kofa Rd./Ave 40E) to O-O Junction.

Unit 45C -- No change

Unit 46A -- No change

Unit 46B -- No change

R12-4-110. Posting and Access to State Land

A. For the purpose of this Section:

1. “Corrals,” “feed lots ” or “holdlng pens ’ mean completely fenced areas used to contain hvestock for purposes other
thangrazmg, neluding feedingrou elatedp

2. “Existing road” means any malntalned or unmalntamed road way, hlghway, trall or path that has been used for
motorized vehicular travel, and clearly shows or has a history of established vehicle use, and is not currently closed
by the Commission.

3. “State lands” means all land owned or held in trust by the state that is managed by the State Land Department and
lands that are owned or managed by the Game and Fish Commission.

B. In addition to these-prehibitions the prohibition against posting i proscribed under A.R.S. § 17-304, anindividual a
person shall not lock a gate, construct a fence, place an obstacle, or otherwise commit an act that denies legally available
access to or use of any existing road upon state lands by persons lawfully taking or retrieving wildlife or conducting any
activities that are within the scope of and take place while lawfully hunting or fishing. An-individual

1. A person in violation of this Section shall take immediate corrective action to remove any lock, fence, or other

obstacle that unlawfully bleeks preventing access to state lands.

2. If immediate corrective action is not taken, a representative of the Department may remove any unlawful posting
and remove any lock, fence, or other obstacle that unlawfully bleeks prevents access to state lands.

3. In addition, the Department may take appropriate legal action to recover expenses incurred in the removal of any
unlawful posting or obstacle that bleeks prevented access to state land.

C. The provisions of this Section do not allow any individual person to trespass upon private land to gain access to any
state land.

An-individual A person may post state lands as closed to hunting, fishing. or trapping without further action by the
Commission when said state land is within +4 o ne-guarte r mile of any-eeeupted:
Occupied residence, cabin, lodge, or other building andJands—within-eorrals;: or

1
2. Corrals feed lots or holdlng pens contalnlng concentratlons of llvestock other than for grazing purposes as-elesed

The Commlssmn may grant permlssmn to lock, tear down, or remove a gate or close a road or trail that provides legally
available access to state lands for persons lawfully taking wildlife or conducting any activities that are within the scope
of and take place while lawfully hunting or fishing if access to such lands is provided by a reasonable alternate route.
Under R12-4-610, the Director may grant a permit to a state land lessee to temporarily lock a gate or close an exist-
ing road that provides access to state lands if the taking of wildlife will cause unreasonable interference during a
critical livestock or commercial operation. This permit shall not exceed 30 days.

Applications for permits for more than 30 days shall be submitted to the Commission for approval.

If a permit is issued to temporarily close a road or gate, a copy of the permit shall be posted at the point of the clo-
sure during the period of the closure.

E=F. Anindividaal A person may post state lands other than those referred-te-in referenced under subsection (D) as closed to
hunting, fishing, or trapping enty-i, provided the individuat person has obtained a permit from the Commission;-and-the

authorizing the closure. A person possessing a permit authorizing the closure of state lands shall post signs in comph-
ance with A.R.S. 17-304(C). The Commission determines-that-the-elosing may permit the closure of state land when it is

necessary:
1. Because the taking of wildlife constitutes an unusual hazard to permitted users;
2. To prevent unreasonable destruction of plant life or habitat; or
3. For proper resource conservation, use, or protection, including but not limited to high fire danger, excessive inter-

ference with mineral development, developed agricultural land, or timber or livestock operations.

¥:G. Anindividual A person shall submit an application for posting state land to prohibit hunting, fishing, or trapping under
subsection {E) (F), or to close an existing road under subsection (5 (E), as required by under R12-4-610. If an applica-
tion to close state land to hunting, fishing, or trapping is made by an-individual a person other than the state land lessee,
the Department shall provide notice to the lessee and the State Land Commissioner before the Commission considers

=

=
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the application. The state land lessee or the State Land Commissioner shall file any objections with the Department, in
writing, within 30 days after receipt of notice, after which the matter shall be submitted to the Commission for determi-
nation.

G:H.Anindividual A person may use a vehicle on or off a road to pick up lawfully taken big game animals.

HeL The closing of state land to hunting, fishing, or trapping shall not restrict any other permitted use of the land.

EJ. State trust land may be posted with signs that read “State Land No Trespassing,” but such posting shall not prohibit
access to such land by any individual person lawfully taking or retrieving wildlife or conducting any activities that are

w1th1n the scope of and take place whlle lawfully huntmg or ﬁshmg

When huntlng, ﬁshlng, or trapping on state land a hcense holder shall not

1. Break or remove any lock or cut any fence to gain access to state land;

2. Open and not immediately close a gate;

3. Intentionally or wantonly destroy, deface, injure, remove, or disturb any building, sign, equipment, marker, or other

property;

Harvest or remove any vegetative or mineral resources or object of archaeological, historic, or scientific interest;

Appropriate, mutilate, deface, or destroy any natural feature, object of natural beauty, antiquity, or other public or

private property;

6. Dig, remove, or destroy any tree or shrub;

7. Gather or collect renewable or non-renewable resources for the purpose of sale or barter unless specifically permit-
ted or authorized by law; e

8. Frighten or chase domestic livestock or wildlife, or endanger the lives or safety of others when using a motorized
vehicle or other means; or

9. Operate a motor vehicle off road or on any road closed to the public by the Commission or landowner, except to
retrieve a lawfully taken big game animal.

w ok

R12-4- 111 Identification Number .

A person applying for a Depeirtment identification number, as defined under R12-4-101, shall provide the person's:
Full name

Any additional names the person has lawfully used in the past or is known by,
Date of birth, and

Mailing address.
R12-4- 112 Dlseased InJured or Ghem-tea-l-ly—l-mmebi-hied Chemlcally-lmmoblllzed Wlldllfe

[ ]9 2 =

A person who lawfu'llV takes and possesses wildlife believed to be diseased. injured, or chemically-immobilized may

>

request an inspection of the wildlife carcass provided:
1. The wildlife was lawfully taken and possessed under a valid hunt permit- or nonpermit-tag, and
2. The person who took the wildlife did not create the condition.

The Department, after inspection, may condemn the carcass if it is determined the wildlife is unfit for human consump-

tion. The Department shall condemn chemically-immobilized wildlife only when the wildlife was taken during the

immobilizing drug’s established withdrawal period.

The person shall surrender the entire condemned wildlife carcass and any parts thereof to the Department.

1.  Upon surrender of the condemned wildlife, the Department shall provide to the person written authorization allow-
ing the person to purchase a duplicate hunt permit- or nonpermit-tag.

=
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2. The person may purchase a duplicate tag from any Department office or license dealer where the permit-tag is
available.

If the duplicate tag is issued by a license dealer, the license dealer shall forward the written authorization to the Depart-
ment with the report required under R12-4-105(K).

R12-4-113. Small Game Depredation Permit
ndo A N VAR he i 160

A eular situation
The Department shall issue a small game depredation permit authorizing the take of small game and the allowable meth-
ods of take only after the Department has determined all other remedies prescribed under A.R.S. § 17-239(A), (B), and

(C) have been exhausted and the take of the small game is necessary to alleviate the property damage. A small game
depredation permit is:

A complimentary permit.

Not valid for the take of migratory birds unless the permit holder obtains and possesses a federal special purpose
permit under 50 C.F.R. 21.41, revised October 1, 2014, which is incorporated by reference in this Section. The
incorporated material is available at any Department office, online at www.gpoaccess.gov, or it may be ordered
from the U.S. Government Printing Office, Superintendent of Documents, P.O. Box 979050, St. Louis, MO 63197-
9000. This incorporation by reference does not include any later amendments or editions of the incorporated mate-
rial.

A person desiring a small game depredation permit shall submit to the Department an application requesting the permit.
The application form is furnished by the Department and is available at any Department office and online at
www.azgfd.gov. The person shall provide all of the following information on the form:

Full name or, when submitted by a municipality, the name of the agency and agency contact;

Mailing address;

Telephone number or, when submitted by a municipality, agency contact number;

E-mail address, when available, or, when submitted by a municipality, agency contact e-mail address:

Description of property damage suffered:

Species of animal causing the property damage; and
Area the permit would be valid for.

[ =
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R12-4-114.  Issuance of Nonpermit-tags and Hunt Permit-tags

A.

The Department shal-annaally-previde pro-
vides numbered tags for sale to the public. The Department shall ensure that each tag ineludes:

1. Includes a transportatlon and sh1pp1ng permlt as prescrlbed n under A. R S. §§ 17 332 and 17 371 and ﬂ%&t—e&eh—t&g

2. Clearly 1dent1ﬁes the anlmal for Wthh the tag is Vahd

If the Commission establishes a big game season for which a hunt number is not assigned, the Department or its autho-
rized agent, or both shall sell nonperrnlt tags

oot e 3 cfttteten Aamber A person purchasmg a nonpermit- tag shall pr0V1d
all of the followmg 1nformat10n to a Department ofﬁce or hcense dealer at the time of purchase: the applicant's:
a. Name

b. Mailing address, and
c. Department identification number.

2. An applicant shall not applyfer-er obtain nonpermit-tags in excess of the bag limit preseribed established by the
Commission Order when it established the season for which the nonpermit-tags are valid.

If the number of hunt permits for a species in a particular hunt area must be limited, a Commission Order establishes a

hunt number for that hunt area; and a hunt permit-tag is required to take the species in that hunt area.

1. Feapplyfor A person applying for a hunt permit-tag;-an-applieant shall submit an application as described under
R12-4-104.

2. The Department shall use-thefellowingproeedure—te determine whether a hunt permit-tag will be issued to an
applicant as follows:
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The Department shall reserve a maximum of 20% of the hunt permit-tags for each hunt number, except as
established under subsection (b), for antelope, bear, deer, elk, javelina, and turkey to-issue-to-individuals-and
eroups-thathave bonuspeoints—The Department shall reserve and reserve a maximum of 20% of the hunt per-
mit-tags for all hunt numbers combined statewide for bighorn sheep and buffalo to issue to individuals-and
groups-that persons who have bonus points and shall issue the hunt permit-tags as established under subsection
(©).

For antelope, bear, deer, elk, javelin, and turkey, the Department shall reserve one hunt permit-tag for any hunt
number with fewer than five, but more than one, hunt permit-tags and shall issue the tag as established under
subsection (c). When this occurs, the Department shall adjust the number of available hunt permit-tags in order

to ensure the total number of hunt permit-tags available does not exceed the 20% maximum specified in sub-

section (a).

¢. The Department shall issue the reserved hunt permit-tags for hunt numbers that eligible applicants designate as

their first or second choices. The Department shall issue the reserved hunt permit-tags by random selection:

i.  First, to eligible applicants with the highest number of bonus points for that genus;

ii. Next, if there are reserved hunt permit-tags remaining, to eligible applicants with the next highest number
of bonus points for that genus; and

iii. If there are still tags remaining, to the next eligible applicants with the next highest number of bonus
points; continuing in the same manner until all of the reserved tags have been issued or until there are no
more applicants for that hunt number who have bonus points.

d. The Department shall ensure that all unreserved hunt permit-tags are issued by random drawing selection:

1. First, to hunt numbers designated by eligible applicants as their first or second choices; and

ii. Next, to hunt numbers designated by eligible applicants as their third, fourth, or fifth choices.

Before each of the three passes listed above, each application is processed through the Department's random
number generator program. A random number is assigned to each application; an additional random number is
assigned to each application for each group bonus point, including the Hunter Education and Loyalty bonus
points. Only the lowest random number generated for an application is used in the computer draw process. A
new random number is generated for each application for each pass of the computer draw.

f. If the bag limit est-&bhshed—by—@emﬂﬂss*eﬂ—gféef is more than one per calendar year, or if there are unissued

hunt permit-tags remaining unissued after the random drawings computer draw, the Department shall ensure
that these hunt permit-tags are available en—-a-set-date on a first-come, first-served basis as specified in the

annual hunt permit-tag application schedule published-annually.

A person may purchase hunt permit-tags equal to the bag limit for a genus.

[ =

|+

A person shall not exceed the established bag limit for that genus.

A person shall not apply for any additional hunt-permit-tags if the person has reached the bag limit for that genus
during the same calendar year.

A person who surrenders a tag in compliance with R12-4-118 is eligible to apply for another hunt permit-tag for the

same genus during the same calendar year, provided the person has not reached the bag limit for that genus.

B:E.The Department shall not make available mere-than-ene to nonresidents:

For bighorn sheep and buffalo, no more than one hunt permit-tag or 10% of the total hunt permit-tags, whichever is
greater, for bighorn sheep or buffalo in any computer draw te-nenresidents. The Department shall not make avail-
able more than 50% nor more than two bighorn sheep or buffalo hunt permit-tags of the total in any hunt number te
nenresidents.

E:2. The Departmentshall not-make-available-mere-than10% For antelope. antlered deer, bull elk, or turkey, no more

than 10%, rounded down to the next lowest number, of the total hunt permit-tags in any hunt number te-nenresi-

dents—for-antelopeantlered-deer-bull-elcjavelina;-or-turkey. If a hunt number for antelope, antlered deer, bull elk,

|=

G

1.

javelina or turkey has 10 or fewer hunt permit-tags er-fewer, no more than one hunt permit-tag will be made avail-

able te-anenresidentexeeptthatifa unless the hunt number has only one hunt permit-tag, then that tag shall only
be available to a resident.
The Commission may, at a public meeting, increase the number of hunt permit-tags issued to nonresidents in a computer

draw when necessary to meet management objectives.
The Department shall not issue under subsection (C)(2)(c), more than half of the hunt permit-tags made available to

nonresidents under subsection (E).

F:H.A nonresident cap established under this Section applies only to hunt permit-tags issued by randem-drawing computer
draw under subsections (E32)b) (C)(2)(c) and €€} (d).

R12- 4 115.

Restricted Nonpermlt Tags= Supplemental Hunts and Hunter Pool
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For the purposes of this Section, the following definitions apply:

3

‘Companion tag” means a restricted nonpermit-tag valid for a supplemental hunt prescribed by Commission Order
that exactly matches the season dates and open areas of another big game hunt, for which a hunt number is assigned

and hunt permit-tags are issued through the computer draw.
“Emergency season’ means a season established for reasons constituting an immediate threat to the health, safety or

management of wildlife or its habitat, or public health or safety.
“Management objectives” means goals, recommendations, or guidelines contained in Department or Commission-
approved wildlife management plans, which include hunt guidelines, operational plans, or hunt recommendations;
“Hunter pool” means all persons who have submitted an application for a supplemental hunt.
“Restricted nonpermit-tag” means a permit limited to a season for a supplemental hunt established by the Commis-
sion for the following purposes:

Take of depredating wildlife as authorized under A.R.S. § 17-239;

Take of wildlife under an Emergency Season; or

Take of wildlife under a population management hunt if the Commission has prescribed nonpermit-tags by
Commission Order for the purpose of meeting management objectives because regular seasons are not, have
not been, or will not be sufficient or effective to achieve management objectives.

The Commission shall, by Commission Order, open a season or seasons and prescribe a maximum number of restricted
nonpermit-tags to be made available under this Section.

The Department shall implement a population management hunt under the open season or seasons established under
subsection (B) if the Department determines the:

Regular seasons have not met or will not meet management objectives;

Take of wildlife is necessary to meet management objectives; and

Issuance of a specific number of restricted nonpermit-tags is likely to meet management objectives.
o0 implement a population management hunt established by Commission Order, the Department shall:

Select season dates, within the range of dates listed in the Commission Order;

Select specific hunt areas, within the range of hunt areas listed in the Commission Order;

Select the legal animal that may be taken from the list of legal animals identified in the Commission Order;
Determine the number of restricted nonpermit-tags that will be issued from the maximum number of tags autho-

rized in the Commission Order.
a. The Department shall not issue more restricted nonpermit-tags than the maximum number prescribed by Com-
mission Order.

b. A restricted nonpermit-tag is valid only for the supplemental hunt for which it is issued.
The provisions of R12-4-104, R12-4-107, R12-4-114, and R12-4-609 do not apply to a supplemental hunt.
If the Department anticipates the normal fee structure will not generate adequate participation, then the Department may
reduce restricted nonpermit-tag fees up to 75%. as authorized under A.R.S.§ 17-239(D).
A supplemental hunt application submitted in accordance with this Section does not invalidate any other application
submitted by the person for a hunt permit-tag.
1. The Department shall not accept a group application, as defined under R12-4-104, for a restricted nonpermit-tag.
2. An applicant shall not apply for or obtain a restricted nonpermit-tag to take wildlife in excess of the bag limit estab-

lished by Commission Order.
3. The issuance of a restricted nonpermit-tag does not authorize a person to exceed the bag limit established by Com-

mission Order.
To participate in a supplemental hunt, a person shall:
1. Obtain a restricted nonpermit-tag as prescribed under this Section, and
2. Possess a valid hunting license. If the applicant does not possess a valid license or the license will expire before the

supplemental hunt, the applicant shall purchase an appropriate license.

[ 2 =
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L. The Department or its authorized agent shall maintain a hunter pool for supplemental hunts other than companion tag

hunts.

1. The Department shall purge and renew the hunter pool on an annual basis.

2. An applicant for a restricted nonpermit-tag under this subsection shall submit a hunt permit-tag application to the
Department. The application is available at any Department office, an authorized agent, or online at
www.azgfd.gov. The applicant shall provide all of the following information on the application:

a. The applicant's:
i.  Name,
ii. Mailing address,
iii. Number of years of residency immediately preceding application,
iv. Date of birth, and
v. Daytime and evening telephone numbers.
b. The species that the applicant would like to hunt, if selected,
¢. The applicant's hunting license number.

3. Inaddition to the requirements established under subsection (2), at the time of application the applicant shall submit
the application fee required under R12-4-102.

4. When issuing a restricted nonpermit-tag, the Department or its authorized agent shall randomly select applicants
from the hunter pool.

a. The Department or its authorized agent shall attempt to contact each randomly-selected applicant by telephone
at least three times within a 24-hour period.

b. If an applicant cannot be contacted or is unable to participate in the supplemental hunt, the Department or its
authorized agent shall return the application to the hunter pool and draw another application.

c. In compliance with subsection (D)(4). the Department or its authorized agent shall select no more applications
after the number of restricted nonpermit-tags establish by Commission Order are issued.

5. The Department shall reserve a restricted nonpermit-tag for an applicant only for the period specified by the
Department when contact is made with the applicant. If an applicant fails to purchase the nonpermit-tag within the
specified period, the Department or its authorized agent shall:

a. Remove the person's application from the hunter pool, and
b. Offer that restricted nonpermit-tag to another person whose application is drawn from the hunter pool as estab-
lished under this Section.

6. A person who participates in a supplemental hunt through the hunter pool shall be removed from the supplemental
hunter pool for the genus for which the person participated. A hunter pool applicant who is selected and who wishes
to participate in a supplemental hunt shall submit the following to the Department to obtain a restricted nonpermit-
tag:

a. The fee for the tag as established under R12-4-102 or subsection (F) if the fee has been reduced, and
b. The applicant's hunting license number. The applicant shall possess an appropriate license that is valid at the
time of the supplemental hunt. The applicant shall purchase a license at the time of application when:
i.  The applicant does not possess a valid license, or
ii. The applicant's license will expire before the supplemental hunt.
7. A person who participates in a supplemental hunt shall not reapply for the hunter pool for that genus until the hunter

[~

pool is renewed.

The Department shall only make a companion tag available to a person who possesses a matching hunt permit-tag and

not a person from the hunter pool. Authorization to issue a companion tag occurs when the Commission establishes a
hunt in Commission Order under subsection (B).

[ |—
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The requirements of subsection (D) are not applicable to a companion tag issued under this subsection.

To obtain a companion tag under this subsection, an applicant shall submit a hunt permit-tag application to the
Department. The application is available at any Department office and online at www.azgfd.gov. The applicant
shall provide all of the following information on the application, the applicant's:

Name

Mailing address,

Department identification number, and
Hunt permit-tag number, to include the hunt number and permit number, corresponding with the season dates

and open areas of the supplemental hunt.
In addition to the requirements established under subsection (2), at the time of application the applicant shall:
a. Provide verification that the applicant lawfully obtained the hunt permit-tag for the hunt described under this

subsection by presenting the hunt permit-tag to a Department office for verification, and
b. Submit all applicable fees required under R12-4-102.

(o S S

R12-4-116.  Reward Payments
A. Subject to the restrictions i prescribed under A.R.S. § 17-315, an—individual a person may claim a reward from the
Department #f when the individual person provides information that leads to an arrest through the Operation Game Thief

1030
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Program. The individuat person who reports the unlawful activity will then become eligible to receive a reward as pre-
seribed-in established under subsections (C) and (D), provided that funds are available in the Wildlife Theft Prevention
Fund and:

+

Fund Labl hewildlife thef ionfund:
2:1. The individual person who reported the violation provides the Operation Game Thief control number issued by
Department law enforcement personnel as preserrbed—m estabhshed under subsect1on (B)

42. The 1nf0rrnat10n pr0V1ded relates toa V101at10n of any pI‘OVlSlOHS of A R. S T1tle 17, A A C. T1tle 12 Chapter 4, or
federal wildlife laws enforced by and under the jurisdiction of the Department, but not on Indian Reservations; and

3. The person did not first provide information during a cr1m1nal 1nvest1gat1on or ]ud1c1al proceedmg, and
The melmelual person who reports the v1olat10n is not the-individual-w M riolation;—the

a. The person who commltted the V1olat10n,
b. A peace officer,
C.

. A Department employee, or
d. An immediate family member of a Department employee.

B. The Department shall inform an-individual-whe-prevides the person providing information regarding a wildlife viola-
tion of the procedure for claiming a reward if the information results in an arrest. The Department shall also provide the
individaal person with the control number assigned to the reported violation.

C. Thefollowingarethe-eriteriaforreward Reward payments for information that results in an arrest for the reported vio-
lation are as follows:

1. For cases that involve antelope, eagles, bear, bighorn sheep, buffalo, deer, elk, javelina, mountain lion, turkey, or

bald—e&gles endangered or threatened w1ldl1fe as deﬁned under R12 4- 401 $%§9— $500;

3:2. For cases that involve Wildlife that are not eevered-in-subseetions listed under subsection (1) e¥2)}, a minimum of
$50, not to exceed $150, unless-exeepted except for additional amounts authorized under subsection ¢€x4) (3); and
4-3. For cases that involve any wildlife, an additional $1,000 may be made available based on:
a. The value of the information;
b. The unusual value of the wildlife;
¢. The number of individual animals taken;
d.  Whether or not the individual person who committed the unlawful act was arrested for commercialization of
wildlife; and
e.  Whether or not the individaal person who committed the unlawful act is a repeat offender.
D. If more than one person independently provides information or evidence that leads to an arrest for a violation, the
Department may divide the reward payment among the persons who provided the information if the total amount of the

reward payment does not exceed the maximum amount of a monetary reward established under subsections (C) or (E);

B:E.Notwithstanding subsection (C), the Department may offer and pay a reward up to the minimum civil damage value of
the wildlife unlawfully taken, wounded or killed, or unlawfully possessed as prescribed i under A.R.S. § 17-314, if a
violation-is-diseovered-and the Department believes that & an enhanced reward fnay—fesult—m—sufﬁeteﬁt—mfeﬂﬂaﬂeﬁ—te
malke-an-arrest offer is merited due to the specific circumstances of the case.

R12-4-117. Indian Reservations

A state license, permit, or tag:-erpermit is not required to hunt or fish on any Indian reservation in this state State. Wildlife
lawfully taken on an Indian reservation may be transported or processed anywhere in the state State if it can be identified as
to species and legality as provided in A.R.S. § +7-309A)X26) 17-309(A)(19). All wildlife transported anywhere in this State
is subject to inspection under the provisions of A.R.S. § 17-211(E)(4).

R12-4-118.  Repealed Hunt Permit-tag Surrender

A. The Commission authorizes the Department to implement a tag surrender program if the Director finds:
The Department has the administrative capacity to implement the program;

There is public interest in such a program; or

The tag surrender program is likely to meet the Department’s revenue objectives.
B. The tag surrender program is limited to a person who has a valid and active membership in a Department membership
rogram

The Department may establish a membership program that offers a person various products and services.

The Department may establish different membership levels based on the type of products and services offered and

set prices for each level.

a. The lowest membership level may include the option to surrender one hunt permit-tag during the membership
period.

[@ | |—
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b. A higher membership level may include the option to surrender more than one hunt permit-tag during the
membership period.

The Department may establish terms and conditions for the membership program in addition to the following:

Products and services to be included with each membership level.

Membership enrollment is available online only.

Membership is not transferable.

No refund shall be made for the purchase of a membership, unless an internal processing error resulted in the

collection of erroneous fees.

The tag surrender program is restricted to the surrender of an original, unused hunt permit-tag obtained through a com-

puter draw.
1. A person must have a valid and active membership in the Department’s membership program with at least one

unredeemed tag surrender at the time the person applied for the hunt permit-tag and at the time of tag surrender.
2. A person who chooses to surrender an original, unused hunt permit-tag shall do so prior to the close of business the
day before the hunt begins for which the tag is valid.
3. A person may surrender an unused hunt permit- tag for a specific species only once before any bonus points
accrued for that species must be expended.
4. Conditional exemption: A person who submitted an application for a computer draw that occurred prior to the
effective date of this Section may participate in the tag surrender program provided:
a. The person purchases a membership within 60 days of the effective date of this Section,
b. The person has a valid and active membership in the Department’s membership program with at least one unre-
deemed tag surrender at the time of tag surrender, and
c. The person surrenders the hunt permit-tag prior to the close of business the day before the hunt begins for
which the tag is valid.
To surrender an original, unused hunt permit-tag, a person shall comply with all of the following conditions:

1. A person shall submit a completed application form to any Department office. The application form is available at
any Department office and online at www.azgfd.gov. The applicant shall provide all of the following information

on the application form:

a. The applicant's:

i. Name

ii. Mailing address,

iii. Department identification number,

iv. Membership number,

Applicable hunt number,

Applicable hunt permit-tag number, and

Any other information required by the Department.

erson shall surrender the original, unused hunt permit-tag as required under subsection (C) in the manner
described by the Department as indicated on the application form.

Upon receipt of an original, unused hunt permit-tag surrendered in compliance with this Section, the Department shall:

1. Restore the person’s bonus points that were expended for the surrendered tag, and

2. Award the bonus point the person would have accrued had the person been unsuccessful in the computer draw for
the surrendered tag.

3. Not refund any fees the person paid for the surrendered tag, as prohibited under A.R.S. § 17-332(E).

The Department may, at its sole discretion, re-issue or destroy the surrendered original, unused hunt permit-tag. When

re-issuing a tag, the Department may use any of the following methods in no order of preference:

1. Re-issuing the surrendered tag, beginning with the highest membership level in the Department’s membership pro-

gram, to a person who has a valid and active membership in that membership level and who would have been next

to receive a tag for that hunt number, as evidenced by the random numbers assigned during the Department's com-

puter draw process;

Re-issuing the surrendered tag to a person who has a valid and active membership in any tier of the Department’s

membership program with a tag surrender option and who would have been next to receive a tag for that hunt num-

ber, as evidenced by the random numbers assigned during the Department's computer draw process;

3. Re-issuing the surrendered tag to an eligible person who would have been next to receive a tag for that hunt num-
ber, as evidenced by the random numbers assigned during the Department's computer draw process; or

4. Offering the surrendered tag through the first-come, first-served process.

For subsections (F)(1), (2), and (3); if the Department cannot contact a person qualified to receive a tag or the person
declines to purchase the surrendered tag, the Department shall make a reasonable attempt to contact and offer the sur-
rendered tag to the next person qualified to receive a tag for that hunt number based on the assigned random number
during the Department’s computer draw process. This process will continue until the surrendered tag is either purchased
or the number of persons qualified is exhausted. For purposes of subsections (G) and (H), the term “qualified” means a
person who satisfies the conditions for re-issuing a surrendered tag as provided under the selected re-issuing method.

When the re-issuance of a surrendered tag involves a group application and one or more members of the group is quali-
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fied under the particular method for re-issuing the surrendered tag, the Department shall offer the surrendered tag first to
the applicant designated “A” if qualified to receive a surrendered tag.

1. Ifapplicant “A” chooses not to purchase the surrendered tag or is not qualified, the Department shall offer the sur-
rendered tag to the applicant designated “B” if qualified to receive a surrendered tag.

2. This process shall continue with applicants “C” and then “D” until the surrendered tag is either purchased or all
qualified members of the group application choose not to purchase the surrendered tag.

L. A person who receives a surrendered tag shall submit the applicable tag fee as established under R12-4-102 and provide
their valid hunting license number.

1. A person receiving the surrendered tag as established under subsections (F)(1). (2), and (3) shall expend all bonus
points accrued for that genus, except any accrued Hunter Education and loyalty bonus points.

2. The applicant shall possess a valid hunting license at the time of purchasing the surrendered tag and at the time of
the hunt for which the surrendered tag is valid. If the person does not possess a valid license at the time the surren-
dered tag is offered, the applicant shall purchase a license in compliance with R12-4-104.

3. The issuance of a surrendered tag does not authorize a person to exceed the bag limit established by Commission
Order.

4. It is unlawful for a person to purchase a surrendered tag when the person has reached the bag limit for that genus
during the same calendar year.

J. A person is not eligible to petition the Commission under R12-4-611 for reinstatement of any expended bonus points,

except as authorized under R12-4-107(M).
K. For the purposes of this Section and R12-4-121, “valid and active membership” means a paid and unexpired member-
ship in any level of the Department’s membership program.

R12-4-119.  Arizona Game and Fish Department Reserve
A. The Commission shall establish an Arizona Game and Fish Department Reserve under A.R.S. § 17-214, consisting of
commissioned reserve officers and noncommissioned reserve volunteers.
B. Commissioned reserve officers shall:
1. Meet and maintain the minimum qualifications and training requirements necessary for peace officer certification
by the Arizona Peace Officer Standards and Training Board as prescribed # under 13 A.A.C. Chapter 4, and
2. Assist with wildlife enforcement patrols, boating enforcement patrols, off-highway vehicle enforcement patrols,
special investigations, and other enforcement and related non-enforcement duties as destgnated-by the Director des-
ignates.
C. Noncommissioned reserve volunteers shall:
1. Meet qualifications that the Director determines are related to the services to be performed by the volunteer and the
success or safety of the program mission, and
2. Perform any non-enforcement duties designated by the Director for the purposes of conservation and education to
maximize paid staff time.

R12-4-120.  Issuance, Sale, and Transfer of Special Big Game Hieense—Fags License-tags

A. Prepesalsfor An incorporated nonprofit organization that is tax exempt under section 501(¢c) seeking special big game
license-tags as authorized under A.R.S. § 17-346 shall be-submitted submit a proposal to the Director of the Arizona

Game and Fish Department from March 1 te through May 31 preceding the year when the tags may be legally used. The

proposal shall eentainand-identify include all of the following information for each member of the organization coordi-
nating the proposal:

1. The name of the organization making the proposal and the name;-address;-and-telephone:
Name:
Mailing address;
E-mail address, when ava11ab1e and
Telephone number o H h SarH7attor-wh
Applicant's previous mvolvement with wildlife management,
Applicant's conservation objectives;
2—4 Fhenumber Number of special big game license-tags and the species requested,;
3.5. Fhepurpese Purpose to be served by the issuance of these tags;
4-6. The-method Method or methods by which the tags will be marketed and sold and-transferred;
7. Proposed fund raising plan;

e S S

5.8. The-estimated Estimated amount of money to be raised and the rationale for that estimate;

6:9. Any special needs or particulars relevant to the prepesal;inelading time-frame;limitations;orsehedules marketing
of the tags,

nt-a alres A copy of the organization's articles
ofi 1ncorporat10n and evidence that the orgamzatlon has tax- exempt status under Section 501(c) of the Internal Rev-
enue Code, unless a current and correct copy is already on ﬁle with the Department;

§ h at Statement that the individual person
or orgamzatlon %h&t—ts submlttmg the proposal agrees to the condltlons i established under A.R.S. § 17-346 and
this Section:;
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by Printed name and signature of

the presrdent and secretary- treasurer of the organization or their equlvalent and

13. Date of signing.
B. The Director shall return to the applicant any applieation proposal that does not comply with the requirements of estab-
lished under A.R.S. § 17-346 and this Section. Because proposals are reviewed for compliance after the May 31 dead-

line, an organization that receives a returned proposal cannot resubmit a corrected proposal, but may submit a proposal
that complies with the requirements established under A.R.S. § 17-346 and this Section the following year.

C. The Director shall submit any all timely and valid applieation proposals to the Commission for consideration.
1. In selectrng an apphcant the Commrsswn shall c0n51der the w&tten—pfepesal—the—pfepesed—uses—fer—mg—pfeeeeds—

" .] 1]'g ’ ] ] :
Written proposal;
Proposed uses for tag proceeds;

Qualifications of the applicant as a fund raiser:;

Proposed fund raising plan;
Applicant's previous involvement with wildlife management; and
Applicant's conservation objectives.
2. The Commission may accept any proposal in whole or in part and may reject any proposal if it is in the best interest
of wildlife to do so.
3. Commission approval and issuance of any special big game license-tag is contingent upon compliance with this
Section.
€&:D.A successful applicant shall agree in writing to all of the following:
1. To underwrite all promotional and administrative costs to sell and transfer each special big game license-tag;
To transfer all proceeds to the Department w1th1n 90 days of the date that the applicant sells or awards the tag—A

5@ 2o o |

3. To sell and transfer each spe01a1 big game hcense -tag as descrrbed in the proposal; and
4. To provide the Department with the name, address, and physical description of each individual person to whom a
special big game license-tag is transferred.
B:E.The Department and the successful applicant shall coordinate on:
1. The specific projects or purposes identified in the proposal;
2. The arrangements for the deposit of the proceeds, the accounting procedures, and final audit; and
3. The dates when the wildlife project or purpose will be accomplished.
E:F. The Department shall dedicate all proceeds generated by the sale or transfer of a special big game license-tag to the
management of the species for which the tag was issued.
a. A special license-tag shall not be issued until the Department receives all proceeds from the sale of license-
tags.
b. The Department shall not refund proceeds.
F:.G. A special big game license-tag is valid only for the individual person named on the tag, for the season dates on the tag,
and for the species for which the tag was issued.

1. A hunting license is not required for the tag to be valid.

2. Possession of a special big game license-tag dees shall not invalidate any other big game tag or application for any
other big game tag.

3. Wildlife taken under the authority of a special big game license-tag dees shall not count towards the nermal estab-

lished bag limit for that species.

R12-4-121.  Big Game Permit-or Tag Transfer
A. For the purposes of this Section;:

13

‘Authorized nonprofit organization” means a nonprofit organization approved by the Department to receive
donated unused tags.

“anused Unused tag” means a big game hunt permit-tag, ren-permit-tag nonpermit-tag, or special license tag that
has not been attached to any animal.
B. A parent, grandparent, or guardian issued a big game hunt permit-tag, aren-permit-tag nonpermit-tag, or special license

tag may transfer the unused tag to the parent's, grandparent’s, or guardian's minor child or grandchild.
A parent, grandparent, or guardian issued a tag may transfer the unused tag to a minor child or grandchild at any
time prior to the end of the season for which the unused tag was issued.

2. A parent, grandparent, or guardian may transfer the unused tag by providing all of the following documentation in
person at any Department office:
a. Proof of ownership of the unused tag to be transferred,
b. The unused tag, and
¢. The minor's valid hunting license.
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3. Ifaparent, grandparent, or legal guardian is deceased, the personal representative of the individaal’s person's estate
may transfer an unused tag to an eligible minor. The individual person acting as the personal representative shall
present:

a. The deceased individual's person's death certificate, and
b. Proof of the individual's person's authority to act as the personal representative of the deceased individual's per-
son's estate.

4. To be eligible to receive an unused tag from a parent, grandparent, or legal guardian, the minor child shall meet the
criteria established under subsection (D).

5. A minor child or grandchild receiving an unused tag from a parent, grandparent or legal guardian shall be accom-
panied into the field by any grandparent, parent, or legal guard1an of the minor child.

Anrindividual A person issued a tag or the individual's person's legal representative may donate the unused tag to a ren-

profit an authorized nonprofit organization for use by a minor child whe-has with a life threatening medical condition or

permanent physical disability or a veteran of the Armed Forces of the United States with a service-connected disability.

2:1. The individual person or legal representative that who donates the unused tag shall provide the nen-prefit autho-
rized nonprofit organization with a written statement indicating the unused tag is voluntarily donated to the organi-
zation.

3.2. Thenen-prefit An authorized nonprofit organization receiving a donated tag under this subsection may transfer the
unused tag to an eligible minor child or veteran by contacting any Department office.

a. To obtain a transfer, the ren-prefit nonprofit organization shall:
i.  Provide proof of donation of the unused tag to be transferred;
ii. Provide the unused tag;
iii. Provide proof of the minor child's or veteran's valid hunting license;-ane.
b. To be eligible to receive a donated unused tag from a—qualifying an authorized nonprofit organization, the a
minor child shall meet the criteria established under subsection (D).

A person who donates an original, unused hunt permit-tag issued in a computer drawing to an authorized nonprofit

organization may submit a request to the Department for the reinstatement of the bonus points expended for that
unused tag, provided all of the following conditions are met:

a. The person has a valid and active membership in the Department's membership program with at least one unre-
deemed tag surrender at the time the person applied for the hunt permit-tag and at the time of tag transfer;

[+

b. The person submits a completed application form as described under R12-4-118;

c. The person provides acceptable proof to the Department that the tag was transferred to an authorized nonprofit
organization; and

d. The person submits the request to the Department:

i.  No later than 60 days after the date on which the tag was donated to an authorized nonprofit organization;
and

ii. No less than 30 days prior to the computer draw application deadline for that genus, as specified in the
hunt permit-tag application schedule.
To receive an unused tag authorized under subsections (B) or (C), an eligible minor child shall meet the following crite-
ria:
1. Possess a valid hunting license, and
2. Has not reached the applicable annual or lifetime bag limit for that genus, and
2:3. Is 10 to 17 years of age on the date of the transfer. A minor child under the age of 14 shall have satisfactorily com-
pleted a Department-appreved Department-sanctioned hunter education course before the beginning date of the
hunt.
To receive an unused tag authorized under subsection (C), an eligible veteran of the Armed Forces of the United States
with a service-connected disability shall meet the following criteria:
1. Possess a valid hunting license, and
2. Has not reached the applicable annual or lifetime bag limit for that genus.
A nonprofit organization is eligible to apply for authorization to receive a donated unused tag, provided the nonprofit

organization:
Is qualified under section 501(c)(3) of the United States Internal Revenue Code, and

Affords opportunities and experiences to:
a. Children with life-threatening medical conditions or physical disabilities, or
b. Veterans with service-connected disabilities.

This authorization is valid for a period of one-year, unless revoked by the Department for noncompliance with the
requirements established under A.R.S. § 17-332 or this Section.

[ =

|+
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4. A nonprofit organization shall apply for authorization by submitting an application to any Department office. The

application form is furnished by the Department and is available at any Department office. A nonprofit organization
shall provide all of the following information on the application:
a. Nonprofit organization's information:

i.  Name,

ii. Physical address,

iii. Telephone number:;

b. Contact information for the person responsible for ensuring compliance with this Section:
i.  Name,
ii. Address

iii. Telephone number;

c. Signature of the president and secretary-treasurer of the organization or their equivalents; and

d. Date of signing.

In addition to the application, a nonprofit organization shall provide all of the following:

A copy of the organization's articles of incorporation and evidence that the organization has tax-exempt status
under Section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code, unless a current and correct copy is already on file with
the Department;

Document identifying the organization’s mission;

A letter stating how the organization will participate in the Big Game Tag Transfer program; and

A statement that the person or organization submitting the application agrees to the conditions established
under A.R.S. § 17-332 and this Section.

6. An applicant who is denied authorization to receive donated tags under this Section may appeal to the Commission
as provided under A.R.S. Title 41, Chapter 6. Article 10.

R12-4-124. Reserved Proof of Domicile

An applicant may be required to present acceptable proof of domicile in Arizona to the Department upon request.
Acceptable proof of domicile in Arizona may include. but is not limited to, one or more of the following lawfully
obtained documents:

Arizona Driver's License;

Arizona Resident State Income Tax Return filing;

Arizona school records containing satisfactory proof of identity and relationship of the parent or guardian to the
minor child, when applicable;

Arizona Voter Registration Card;

Certified copy of an Arizona court order such as an order of probation, parole, or mandatory release;

Selective Service Registration Acknowledgement Card indicating an address in Arizona;

Social Security Administration document indicating an address in Arizona; or
Current documents issued by the U.S. military indicating Arizona as state of residence or an address in Arizona.

RI2-4-804:R12-4-125. Public Solicitati

[
&

[P le |o

= >

[ |9 |—

[ =S [ |

on or Event on Department Property

U1 tHeTomrowiig - O PPry—to

B:A.All Department preperty—is—a—non-publieferum; buildings, properties, and wildlife areas are designated non-public
forums and are closed to all types-efselieitation solicitations and events unless permitted by the Department. A-persen
shallnet:
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3

A solicitation or event on Department property shall not:

1. Conflict with the Department's mission; or

2. Constitute partisan political activity, the activity of a political campaign, or influence in any way an election or the
results thereof.

A request for permission to conduct a solicitation or event on Department property shall be directed to the responsible

Regional Supervisor or Branch Chief who shall initially determine whether an application is required for the solicitation
or event.

&:D.Any [f it is determined that an application is required, the person

erty may apply for a solicitation or event permit by submitting a completed solicitation or event application to any
Department office or Department Headquarters, Director’s Office, at 5000 W. Carefree Hwy, Phoenix, AZ 85086;
. The appllcatlon form is furnished by the Department and is
available at all Department offices.
1. An applicant shall y teitatio §
2. An-applicantshall submlt an apphcatlon &t—}eas{
a. Not more than six months prior to the solicitation or event; and
a:b. Feurteen Not less than 14 days prior to the desired date of the solicitation or event for solicitations other than
the posting of advertising, handbills, leaflets, circulars, posters, or other printed materials-; or
b-c. Fen Not less than 10 days prior to the desired date of the solicitation or event for solicitations involving only
the posting of advertising, handbills, leaflets, circulars, posters, or other printed materials.
3:2. An applicant shall provide all of the following information on the application:

a. Apphieant’s Sponsor's name, address, and telephone number;

b. Applieant’s Sponsor's e-mail address, when available;

c. Contact person’s name and telephone number, when the applieant sponsor is an organization;

d. Proposed date of the solicitation or event;

e. Specific, proposed location for the solicitation or event;

f.  Starting and approximate concluding times;

g. General description of the solicitation or event’s purpose;

h. Anticipated number of attendees, when applicable;

i.  Amount of fees the-applieant-will-eharge to be charged to attendees, when applicable;

j.  Detailed description of any activity that will occur at the solicitation or event, including a detailed map of the
solicitation or event and any equipment that will be used, e.g., tents, tables, etc.; and

k. Copies of any solicitation materials the-apphieant-will-distribute to be dlstrlbuted to the public or pest to be
posted on Department property;

1. Copy of a current and valid license issued by the Arizona Department of Liquor Licenses and Control, required
when the applicant intends to sell alcohol at the solicitation or event; and

m. The contact person’s signature and date. 4- The applieant’s person's signature on the application certifies that

the applieant sponsor:
a-1. Assumes risk of injury to persons or property;

b-ii. Agrees to hold harmless the state of Arizona, its officials, Departments, employees, and agents against all
claims arising from the use of Department facilities;

e-iii. Assumes responsibility for any damages or clean-up costs due to the solicitation or event, solicitation or
event cleanup, or solicitation or event damage repair; and

eiv. Agrees to surrender the premrses ina clean and orderly cond1t10n

B:E.The Department may take any of the following actions to the extent #4s necessary and in the best interest of the state

State:

1. Require the sponsor to furnish all necessary labor, material. and equipment for the solicitation or event;

+:2. Require the applieant sponsor to post a deposit against damage and cleanup expense;

3. Require indemnification of the state of Arizona, its Departments, agencies, officers, and employees;

2:4. Require the applieant sponsor to carry adequate hability insurance and provide a-eertifieate certificates of insurance
to the Department not less than ten business days before the solicitation or event. A certificate of insurance for a
solicitation or event shall name the state of Arizona, its Departments, agencies, boards, commissions, officers,
agents, and employees as additional insureds;

Require the sponsor to enter into written agreements with any vendors and subcontractors and require vendors and
subcontractors to provide certificates of insurance to the Department not less than ten business days before the

solicitation or event. A certificate of insurance for a solicitation or event naming the state of Arizona, its Depart-
ments, agencies, boards, commissions, officers, agents, and employees as additional insureds;

[
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3-6. Require the applieant sponsor to provide medical support, security, and sanitary services, fincluding public
restrooms); and-seeurity; and

4.7. Impose additional conditions not otherwise specified under this Section on the conduct of the solicitation or event
E:F. The Department may consider the following criteria to-determine when determining whether any of the actions in sub-
section (B} (E) are necessary and in the best interest of the state:
Previous experience with similar solicitations or events;
Deposits required for similar solicitations or events in Arizona;
Risk data; and
Medical, sanitary, and security services required for similar solicitations or events in Arizona and the cost of those
services;-and

bl o

H

The faetlity Department shall designate the hours of use for Department property.
The Department shall inspect the solicitation or event site at the conclusion of activities and document any damage or
cleanup costs incurred because of the solicitation or event. The apphieant sponsor shall be responsible for any cleanup or
damage costs associated with the solicitation or event.
I. An-applieant The sponsor shall not allow selieitors-erevent-organizers-or-attendeesto-bring, without the express written
permission of the Department, the possession, use, or consumption of alcoholic beverages ente at the solicitation or
event site. When the Department provides written permission for the possession, use, or consumption of alcoholic bev-
erages the solicitation or event site, the sponsor shall provide to the Department:
a. A copy of a current and valid license issued by the Arizona Department of Liquor Licenses and Control issued
to the sponsor and vendor, required when the applicant intends to sell alcohol at the solicitation or event; and
b. A liquor liability rider, included with the insurance certificate required under subsection (E)(4).

J. The sponsor shall not allow unlawful possess10n or use of drugs at the sohcrtatron or event site.
FK.

=12

tion: The Department shall deny an apphcatron for any of the follow1ng reasons:
The solicitation or event interferes with the work of an employee or the daily business of the ageney Department;
The solicitation or event conflicts with the time, place, manner, or duration of other approved or pending solicita-
tions or events;
The content of the solicitation or event conflicts with or is unrelated to the Department’s activities or its mission;
The solicitation or event ereates presents a risk of injury or illness to persons or risk of damage to property; ef
The sponsor cannot demonstrate adequate compliance with applicable local, state, or federal laws, ordinances,
codes, or regulations, or

5:6. The applieant sponsor has not complied with the requirements of the application process or this Section.
L. At all times, the Department reserves the right to immediately remove or cause to be removed all obstructions or other
hazards of the solicitation or event that could damage state property, inhibit egress, or poses a safety risk. The Depart-

ment also reserves the right to immediately remove or cause to be removed any person damaging state property, inhibit-
ing egress, or posing a threat to public health and safety.

,=M.The Department may revoke a-permit-for-an-appreved-appleation approval of a solicitation or event due to emergency
circumstances or for an-apphieant’s failure to comply w1th this Sectlon er—ether—appl—te&b}e—l-aws
E=N.The Department shall send wrltten notice; F

of the denlal or revocatlon of an approved perrnlt The notice shall contain
+.  TFhe the reason for the denial or revocatron—&nd

[N

(S liead

sehert&tieﬂ—er—eveﬂt _SIM
1. Is liable to the Department for damage to Department property and any expense arising out of the sponsor’s use of
Department property.
N—2 A—seherter—er—eveﬂt—efg&m—zens-hal-} Shall post sohcrtatlon material only in desrgnated postlng areas.
- o

P—3 A—seherter—er—eve&t—erg&m—ze%shal—l—eﬂswe Shall ensure that a sohc1tat10n or event on Department property causes

the minimum infringement of use to the public and

government operatron

A-—selieitor-or-event-erganizershall Shall modify or terminate a solicitation or event, upon request by the Depart-
ment, if the Department determines that the solicitation or event is-found-to-exeeed-aceeptable limits-of degradation
er-infringement-onDepartment property unacceptably infringes on the Department's operations or causes an unac-

|~

ceptable risk of liability exposure to the State.

Q-P.When conducting an event on Department property, a selieiter-er-event-erganizer sponsor shall:
1. Park or direct vehicles in designated parking areas.

2. Obey all posted requirements and restrictions.
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3. Designate one person to act as a monitor for every 50 persons anticipated to attend the solicitation or event. The
monitor shall act as a contact person for the Department for the purposes of the solicitation or event.

4. Ensure that all safety standards, guidelines, and requirements are followed.

5. Implement additional safety requirements upon request by the Department.

6. Ensure all obstructions and hazards are eliminated.

7 Ensure trash and waste is properly drsposed of throughout the sohc1tat1on or event.

S—QThe Department shall eaneel revoke or termrnate the sohcrtatlon or event if a seliettor-or-eventorganizer sponsor fails to
comply with a Department request or any one of the following minimum safety requirements:
1. All solicitation or event activities shall comply with all applicable federal, state, and local laws, ordinances, codes,
statues, rules, and regulations;ineluding-those-ef OSHA.
2. The layout of the solicitation or event shall ensure that emergency vehicles will have access at all times.
3. The Department may conduct periodic safety checks throughout the solicitation or event.
FR.This Section does not apply to government agencies.

ARTICLE 3. TAKING AND HANDLING OF WILDLIFE

R12-4-302.  Use of Tags

A. In addition to meeting requirements prescribed under A.R.S. § 17-331, an individual who takes wildlife shall have in
possession any tag required for the particular season or hunt area.

B. A tag obtained in violation of statute or rule is invalid and shall not be used to take, transport, or possess wildlife.

C. An individual who lawfully possesses both a nonpermit-tag and a hunt permit-tag shall not take a genus or species in
excess of the bag limit established by Commission Order for that genus or species.

D. An individual shall:
1. Take and tag only the wildlife identified on the tag; and
2. Use a tag only in the season and hunt for which the tag is valid, as specified by Commission Order.

E. Except as permitted under R12-4-217, an individual shall not:

Allow their tag to be attached to wildlife killed by another individual,

Allow their tag to be possessed by another individual who is in a hunt area,

Attach their tag to wildlife killed by another individual,

Attach a tag issued to another individual to wildlife, or

Possess a tag issued to another individual while in a hunt area.

F. Except as permitted under R12-4-217, immediately after an individual kills wildlife, the individual shall attach the tag to
the w1ld11fe carcass in the %Hewmg manner:

SNk W=

G An 1nd1v1dua1 Who lawfully takes wrldhfe wrth a vahd tag and authorizes another individual to possess transport, or
ship the tagged portion of the carcass shall complete the Transportation and Shipping Permit portion of the original tag
authorizing the take of that animal.

H. If a tag is sealed cut, notched, er mutilated, or the Transportation and Shipping Permit portion of the tag is signed or
filled out, the tag is no longer valid for the take of wildlife.

ARTICLE 6. RULES OF PRACTICE BEFORE THE COMMISSION

R12-4-611. Petition for a Hearing Before the Commission When No Remedy is Provided in Statute, Rule, or Policy

A. If no administrative remedy exists in statute, rule or policy, an aggrieved individual may request a hearing before the
Commission by following the provisions of this Section.

B. Any individual who requests a hearing under this Section shall submit a petition as prescribed in this Section before the
request for a hearing will be considered by the Commission.

C. A petitioner shall submit an original and one copy of a petition to the Arizona Game and Fish Department, Director’s
Office, 5000 W. Carefree Highway, Phoenix, AZ 85086.

D. The petitioner shall ensure that the petition is typewritten, computer or word processor printed, or legibly handwritten,
and double-spaced on 8 1/2” x 11” paper. The petitioner shall place the title “Petition for Hearing by the Arizona Game
and Fish Commission” at the top of the first page. The petition shall include the items listed in subsections (E) through
(H). The petitioner shall present the items in the petition in the order in which they are listed in this Section.

E. The petitioner shall ensure that the title of Part 1 is “Identification of Petitioner” and that Part 1 includes the following
information, as applicable:

1. If the petitioner is a private person, the name, mailing address, telephone number, and e-mail address (if available)
of the petitioner;
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2. If the petitioner is a private group or organization, the name and address of the organization; the name, mailing
address, telephone number, and e-mail address (if available) of one person who is designated as the official contact
for the group or organization; the number of individuals or members represented by the private group or organiza-
tion, and the number of these individuals or members who are Arizona residents. If the petitioner prefers, the peti-
tioner may provide the names and addresses of all members; or

3. If the petitioner is a public agency, the name and address of the agency and the name, title, telephone number, and
e-mail address (if available) of the agency’s representative.

The petitioner shall ensure that the title of Part 2 is “Statement of Facts and Issues.” Part 2 shall contain a description of

the issue to be resolved, and a statement of the facts relevant to resolving the issue.

The petitioner shall ensure that the title of Part 3 is “Petitioner’s Proposed Remedy.” Part 3 shall contain a full and

detailed explanation of the specific remedy the petitioner is seeking from the Commission.

The petitioner shall ensure that the title of Part 4 is “Date and Signatures.” Part 4 shall contain:

1. The original signature of the private party or the official contact named in the petition, or, if the petitioner is a public
agency, the signature of the agency head or the agency head’s designee; and

2. The month, day, and year that the petition is signed.

If a petition does not comply with this Section, the Director shall return the petition and indicate why the petition is defi-

cient.

After the Director receives a petition that complies with this Section, the Director shall place the petition on the agenda

of a regularly scheduled Commission meeting.

If the Commission votes to deny a petition, the Department shall not accept a subsequent petition on the same matter,

unless the petitioner presents new evidence or reasons for considering the subsequent petition.

This Section does not apply to the following:

1. A matter related to a license revocation or civil assessment; ot

2. An unsuccessful hunt permit-tag computer draw application, where there was no error on the part of the Depart-
ment; or

3. The reinstatement of a bonus point, except as authorized under R12-4-107(M).

ARTICLE 8. WILDLIFE AREAS AND DEPARTMENT PROPERTY

R12-4-804. PublieSolieitation-orEvent-on-DepartmentProperty Renumbered
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NOTICES OF PROPOSED EXEMPT RULEMAKING

This section of the Arizona Administrative Register
contains Notices of Proposed Exempt Rulemaking. An
agency may be exempt from rulemaking standards
outlined in the Arizona Administrative Procedures Act
(APA).

An agency’s exemption is listed in the Preamble of the
rulemaking as specified under: A.R.S. §§ 41-1005 or 41-
1057; or a specific statute; or if a rule is promulgated by
the Corporation Commission, it is exempt from Attorney
General review under a court decision as determined by
the Commission.

If an agency determines it is exempt under the law or
court decision, the law may still require publication of the
Proposed Exempt Rulemaking in this section to solicit and
review public comments on the rulemaking.

Some agencies, even though completely exempt, may
still elect to follow certain provisions of the APA, such as
circulating its exempt rulemaking for comment. If an agency
chooses this option, our office encourages filing the notice
with our office for publication in the Register.

Please note, if a statute dictates that an agency is
completely exempt from the rulemaking process, the agency
is authorized to file a Notice of Exempt Rulemaking.

In all cases, an agency must still follow the procedures
as established by our office in order to have its rulemaking
package published.

The Office of the Secretary of State is the filing office and
publisher of these rules. Questions about the interpretation
of the proposed exempt rule should be directed to the
agency proposing them. Refer to Item #5 of the Preamble to
contact the person charged with the rulemaking.

NOTICE OF PROPOSED EXEMPT RULEMAKING

TITLE 9. HEALTH SERVICES

CHAPTER 22. ARIZONA HEALTH CARE COST CONTAINMENT SYSTEM (AHCCCS)

ADMINISTRATION
[R15-59]
PREAMBLE
1. Article, Part, or Section Affected (as applicable) Rulemaking Action
R9-22-730 Amend
2. Citations to the agency’s statutory rulemaking authority to include the authorizing statute (general) and the
implementing statute (specific):
Authorizing statute: A.R.S. § 36-2901.08
Implementing statute: A.R.S. § 36-2901.08
3. Citations to all related notices published in the Register as specified in R1-1-409(A) that pertain to the record of
the proposed rule:
Notice of Proposed Exempt Rulemaking: 21 A.A.R. 5, January 2, 2015
Notice of Proposed Exempt Rulemaking: 21 A.A.R. 491, April 3, 2015
Notice of Final Exempt Rulemaking: 21 A.A.R. 637, May 8§, 2015
4. The agency’s contact person who can answer questions about the rulemaking:
Name: Mariaelena Ugarte
Address: AHCCCS Office of Administrative Legal Services
701 E. Jefferson, Mail Drop 6200
Phoenix, AZ 85034
Telephone: (602) 417-4693
Fax: (602) 253-9115
E-mail: AHCCCSRules@azahcccs.gov
Web site: www.azahcccs.gov

5. An agency’s justification and reason why a rule should be made., amended. repealed or renumbered. to include

an explanation about the rulemaking:
A.R.S. § 36-2901.08 authorizes the Administration to establish, administer and collect an assessment on hospital

revenues, discharges or bed days for funding a portion of the nonfederal share of the costs incurred beginning Janu-
ary 1, 2014, associated with eligible persons added to the program by A.R.S. §§ 36-2901.01 and 36-2901.07. It is
the agency’s objective to assess only so much as is necessary to meet the estimated costs associated with the pro-
jected populations referenced in the statute. As such, it is necessary for the Administration to adjust the assessment
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9.

from time to time as the Administration obtains new information to update estimations of the number of eligible
persons and projections of the costs anticipated to provide coverage for those persons. The Administration is pro-
posing a new rule to update the figures to be used as of July 1, 2015 for collecting the assessment on hospitals.

Laws 2013, 1st Special Session, Chapter 10 added an exemption to the Administrative Procedure Act for purposes
of the administration and implementation of the hospital assessment:

A.R.S. §41-1005 (A)(32) exempts the Administration from Title 41, Chapter 6 of the Arizona Revised Statutes (the
Arizona Administrative Procedure Act) for purposes of implementing and establishing the hospital assessment;
however, that provision requires the Administration to provide public notice and an opportunity for public comment
at least thirty days before doing so.

A reference to any study relevant to the rule that the agency reviewed and proposes either to rely on or not to
rely on in its evaluation of or justification for the rule, where the public may obtain or review each study. all data

underlying each study, and any analysis of each study and other supporting material:
Information regarding the Administration’s estimations of the number of eligible persons described in A.R.S.§ 36-
2901.01, and the associated cost of care for those persons, is included in the Administration’s State Fiscal Year bud-
get submittal which is available for inspection at the offices of the Administration and the Governor’s Office of
Strategic Planning & Budget.

A showing of good cause why the rulemaking is necessary to promote a statewide interest if the rulemaking will
diminish a previous grant of authority of a political subdivision of this state:

Not applicable

The preliminary summary of the economic, small business, and consumer impact:
The Administration estimates that $250 million will be necessary to be collected from Arizona hospitals to fund the

cost required by statute for State Fiscal Year (SFY) ending June 30, 2016. The assessment amount currently in rule
reflects the amount needed in the last quarter of SFY 2015 and would generate approximately $382 million over the
course of SFY 2016 if left in place. The amendment adjusts the rates downward to reflect the actual need of $250
million.

The AHCCCS program is jointly funded by the State and the federal government through the Medicaid program.
Depending on the eligibility category of the individual, the federal government provides approximately two-thirds,
85%, or 100% of the cost of care for persons described in A.R.S. § 36.2901.08(A). The Administration will use the
amounts collected from the assessment combined with the federal financial participation to fund the cost of health
care coverage for an estimated 360,000 persons described in A.R.S. § 36.2901.08(A) through direct payments to
health care providers and capitation payments to managed care organizations that, in turn, make payments to health
care providers that render care to AHCCCS members. Many of the providers of that medical care are considered
small businesses located in Arizona. A.R.S. § 36-2901.08 prohibits the assessed hospitals from passing the cost of
the assessment on to patients or third parties who pay for care in the hospital. In the aggregate, the Administration
expects to return millions more in SFY 2016 in incremental payments for hospital services than will be collected
through the assessment. Along with a copy of this proposed exempt rule making, the Administration has posted to
its website information regarding the fiscal impact of this amendment. http://www.azahcccs.gov/reporting/state/
proposedrules.aspx

The agency’s contact person who can answer questions about the economic, small business and consumer impact
statement:
Name: Mariaelena Ugarte

Address: AHCCCS Office of Administrative Legal Services
701 E. Jefferson, Mail Drop 6200

Phoenix, AZ 85034
Telephone: (602) 417-4693
Fax: (602) 253-9115
E-mail: AHCCCSRules@azahcccs.gov
Web site: ~ www.azahcccs.gov

10. The time. place, and nature of the proceedings to make, amend. repeal. or renumber the rule, or if no proceeding

is scheduled. where, when, and how persons may request an oral proceeding on the proposed rule:
Proposed rule language will be available on the AHCCCS website (www.azahcccs.gov) on June 15, 2015. Please
send written or email comments to the above address by the close of the comment period, 5:00 p.m., July 15, 2015.

11. All agencies shall list other matters Drescrlbed by statute am)llcable to the specific agency or to any specific rule

respond to the followmg questions:

No other matters have been prescribed.
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Whether the rule requires a permit, whether a general permit is used and if not, the reasons why a general

permit is not used:
Not applicable

Whether a federal law is applicable to the subject of the rule. whether the rule is more stringent than federal
law and if so, citation to the statutory authority to exceed the requirements of federal law:
Not applicable

Whether a person submitted an analysis to the agency that compares the rule’s impact of the competitiveness

of business in this state to the impact on business in other states:
No analysis was submitted.

13. The full text of the rules follows:

Section

TITLE 9. HEALTH SERVICES

CHAPTER 22. ARIZONA HEALTH CARE COST CONTAINMENT SYSTEM (AHCCCS)
ADMINISTRATION

ARTICLE 7. STANDARDS FOR PAYMENTS

R9-22-730.  Hospital Assessment

ARTICLE 7. STANDARDS FOR PAYMENTS

R9-22-730.  Hospital Assessment
A. For purposes of this Section, the following terms are defined as provided below unless the context specifically requires
another meaning:

1.

2.

3.

4.

“2011 Medicare Cost Report” means:

a. The Medicare Cost Report for the hospital fiscal year ending in calendar year 2011 as reported in the CMS
Healthcare Provider Cost Reporting Information System (HCRIS) release dated December 31, 2012; or

b. For hospitals not included in that CMS HCRIS report, the “as filed” Medicare Cost Report for the hospital fis-
cal year ending in calendar year 2011 submitted by the hospital to the Administration.

“2011 Uniform Accounting Report” means the Uniform Accounting Report submitted to the Arizona Department

of Health Services as of December 19, 2012.

“2012 Uniform Accounting Report” means the Uniform Accounting Report submitted to the Arizona Department

of Health Services as of August 2, 2013.

“Quarter” means the three month period beginning January 1, April 1, July 1, and October 1 of each year.

B. Beginning January 1, 2014, for each Arizona licensed hospital not excluded under subsection (I) shall be subject to an
assessment payable on a quarterly basis. The assessment shall be levied against the legal owner of each hospital as of
the first day of the quarter, and except as otherwise required by subsections (D), (E) and (F). For the period beginning
Apri52645 July 1, 2015, the assessment shall be calculated by multiplying the number of discharges reported on the
hospital’s 2011 Medicare Cost Report, excluding discharges reported on the Medicare Cost Report as “Other Long Term
Care Discharges” by the following rates based on the hospital’s peer group:

1.
2.

3.
4.

7.

$635-00 $416.00 per discharge for hospitals located in a county with a population less than 500,000 that are desig-
nated as type: hospital, subtype: short-term.

$635-00 $416.00 per discharge for hospitals designated as type: hospital, subtype: critical access hospital.
$158:75-$104.00 per discharge for hospitals designated as type: hospital, subtype: long term.

$158-75$104.00 per discharge for hospitals designated as type: hospital, subtype: psychiatric, that reported 2,500 or
more discharges on the 2011 Medicare Cost Report.

$508-50 $332.75 per discharge for hospitals designated as type: hospital, subtype: short-term with 20% of total
licensed beds licensed as pediatric, pediatric intensive care and neonatal intensive care as reported in the hospital’s
2012 Uniform Accounting Report.

$574:25 $374.50 per discharge for hospitals designated as type: hospital, subtype: short-term with at least 10% but
less than 20% of total licensed beds licensed as pediatric, pediatric intensive care and neonatal intensive care as
reported in the hospital’s 2012 Uniform Accounting Report.

$635-00-$416.00 per discharge for hospitals designated as type: hospital, subtype: short-term not included in
another peer group.

C. Peer groups for the four quarters beginning July 1 of each year are established based on hospital license type and sub-
type designated in the Provider & Facility Database for Arizona Medical Facilities posted by the Arizona Department of
Health Services Division of Licensing Services on its website Mareh+52643 April 2. 2015.

D. Notwithstanding subsection (B), psychiatric discharges from a hospital that reported having a psychiatric sub-provider

July 10, 2015 | Published by the Arizona Secretary of State | Vol. 21, Issue 28 1043



Arizona Administrative REGISTER Notices of Proposed Exempt Rulemaking _{_

L.

in the hospital’s 2011 Medicare Cost Report, are assessed a rate of $358:75 $104.00 for each discharge from the psychi-

atric sub-provider as reported in the 2011 Medicare Cost Report. All discharges other than those reported as discharges

from the psychiatric sub-provider are assessed at the rate required by subsection (B).

Notwithstanding subsection (B), rehabilitative discharges from a hospital that reported having a rehabilitative sub-pro-

vider in the hospital’s 2011 Medicare Cost Report, are assessed a rate of $0 for each discharge from the rehabilitative

sub-provider as reported in the 2011 Medicare Cost Report. All discharges other than those reported as discharges from

the rehabilitative sub-provider are assessed at the rate required by subsection (B).

Notwithstanding subsection (B), for any hospital that reported more than 29;600 28.900 discharges on the hospital’s

2011 Medicare Cost Report, discharges in excess of 29;060 28.900 are assessed a rate of $63-75 $41.50 for each dis-

charge in excess of 29,000 28.900. The initial 29;000 28.900 discharges are assessed at the rate required by subsection

(B).

Assessment notice. On or before the 15th day of the first month of the quarter; or upon CMS approval, whichever is

later, the Administration shall send to each hospital a notification that the assessment invoice is available to be viewed

on a secure website. The invoice shall include the hospital’s peer group assignment and the assessment due for the quar-

ter.

Assessment due date. The assessment Assessment must be received by the Administration by no later than:

1. the The 15th day of the second month of the quarter or

2. In the event CMS approves the assessment after the 15th day of the first month of the quarter, 30 days after notifi-

cation by the Administration that the assessment invoice is available.

Excluded hospitals. The following hospitals are excluded from the assessment based on the hospital’s 2011 Medicare

Cost Report and Provider & Facility Database for Arizona Medical Facilities posted by the Arizona Department of

Health Services Division of Licensing Services on its website for Mareh4;2043 April 2, 2015:

1. Hospitals owned and operated by the state, the United States, or an Indian tribe.

2. Hospitals designated as type: hospital, subtype: short-term that have a license number beginning “SH”.

3. Hospitals designated as type: hospital, subtype: psychiatric that reported fewer than 2,500 discharges on the 2011

Medicare Cost Report.

Hospitals designated as type: hospital, subtype; rehabilitation.

Hospitals designated as type: hospital, subtype: children’s.

Hospitals designated as type: med-hospital, subtype: special hospitals.

Hospitals designated as type: hospital, subtype: short-term located in a city with a population greater than one mil-

lion, which on average have at least 15 percent of inpatient days for patients who reside outside of Arizona, and at

least 50 percent of discharges as reported on the 2011 Medicare Cost Report are reimbursed by Medicare.

New hospitals. For hospitals that did not file a 2011 Medicare Cost Report because of the date the hospital began opera-

tions:

1. If the hosmtal was open on the Aprll 1 Drecedlng the Julv assessment start date, the hospital assessment will begin
h-the rer-thanJan 4-on July 1 following the date the

Nownk

hosmtal be,qan operatlng

[>>

If the hospital began operating between April 2 and June 30. the assessment will begin on July 1 of the following

calendar year.

A hospital is not considered a new hospital based on a change in ownership.
Until the first full vear of data is available, The the assessment will be based on the annualized number of dis-

charges from the date hospital operations began through April 30 preceding the July assessment start date. The

hospital shall submit the discharge data and all other data requested by the Administration necessary to determine
the appropriate assessment to the Administration no later than May 15 preceding the assessment start date for the

new hospitals. reperted-by-the-hospital to AHCCES forpriorquarters—until-the-hospital filestts-initial Medieare
CestReport. Thereafter, the assessment will be based on the discharges reported in the hospital’s first nitial Medi-
care Cost Report and Uniform Accounting Report which includes 12 months worth of data; however, when a new
hospital shares a Medicare Identification Number with an existing hospital, the assessment amount will be based on

self reported data from the new hospital instead of the Medicare Cost Report. The data shall include the number of

discharges and all other data requested by the Administration necessary to determine the appropriate assessment.

For hospitals providing self-reported data:

a. Psychiatric discharges will be annualized to determine if subsections (B)(4) or (I)(3) apply to the assessment
amount.

b. Discharges will be annualized to determine if subsection (F) applies to the assessment amount.

Changes of ownership. The parties to a change of ownership shall promptly provide written notice to the Administration

of a change of ownership and any agreement regarding the payment of the assessment. The assessed amount will con-

tinue at the same amount applied to the prior owner. Assessments are the responsibility of the owner of record as of the

first day of the quarter; however, this rule is not intended to prohibit the parties to a change of ownership from entering

into an agreement for a new owner to assume the assessment responsibility of the owner of record as of the first day of

the prior quarter.

Hospital closures. Hospitals that close shall pay a proportion of the quarterly assessment equal to that portion of the

quarter during which the hospital operated.

[ [

[

M. Required information. For any hospital that has not filed a 2011 Medicare Cost report, or if the 2011 Medicare Cost
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report does not include the reliable information sufficient for the Administration to calculate the assessment, the Admin-
istration shall use data reported on the 2011 Uniform Accounting Report filed by the hospital in place of the 2011 Medi-
care Cost report to calculate the assessment. If the 2011 Uniform Accounting Report filed by the hospital does not
include reliable information sufficient for the Administration to calculate the assessment amounts, the hospital shall pro-
vide the Administration with data specified by the Administration necessary in place of the 2011 Medicare Cost report
to calculate the assessment.

N. The Administration will review and update as necessary rates and peer groups periodically to ensure the assessment is
sufficient to fund the state match obligation to cover the cost of the populations as specified in 36-2901.08.

0. Enforcement. If a hospital does not comply with this section, the director may suspend or revoke the hospital’s provider
agreement. If the hospital does not comply within 180 days after the hospital’s provider agreement is suspended or
revoked, the director shall notify the director of the Department of Health Services who shall suspend or revoke the hos-
pital’s license.
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NOTICES OF FINAL EXEMPT RULEMAKING

This section of the Arizona Administrative Register interpretation of the final exempt rule should be addressed to
contains Notices of Final Exempt Rulemaking. the agency proposing them. Refer to ltem #5 to contact the
The Office of the Secretary of State is the filing office  person charged with the rulemaking.
and publisher of these rules. Questions about the

NOTICE OF FINAL EXEMPT RULEMAKING

TITLE 12. NATURAL RESOURCES

CHAPTER 4. GAME AND FISH COMMISSION

[R15-60]
PREAMBLE
1. Article, Part, or Section Affected (as applicable) Rulemaking Action
R12-4-504 Amend
2. Citations to the agency’s statutory authority to include the authorizing statute (general) and the implementin
statute (specific):
Authorizing statute: A.R.S. § 5-311(A)(1)
Implementing statute: A.R.S. §§ 5-311(A)(1), 5-311(A)(5), 5-321, 5-322, and 41-1005(A)(2)(b)
3. The effective date of the rule and the agency’s reason it selected the effective date:
June 16, 2015
4. A list of all previous notices published in the Register as specified in R1-4-409(A) that pertain to the record of the
exempt rulemaking:
Not applicable
5. The agency’s contact person who can answer questions about the rulemaking:

Name: Celeste Cook, Rules Analyst
Address: Arizona Game and Fish Department
5000 W. Carefree Highway
Phoenix, AZ 85086
Telephone: (623) 236-7390
Fax: (623) 236-7377
E-mail: CCook@azgfd.gov
Please visit the AZGFD web site to track progress of this rule and any other agency rulemaking matters at http://
www.azgfd.gov/inside azgfd/rules/rulemaking updates.shtml.

6. An agency’s justification and reason why a rule should be made. amended. repealed, or renumbered, to include

an explanation about the rulemaking:
An exemption from Executive Order 2015-01 was provided for this rulemaking by Ted Vogt, Chief of Operations in

the Governor’s office, in an e-mail dated May 22, 2015.

Under Title 41, Chapter 6, pursuant to section 41-1005(A)(2)(b) the Commission has the authority to pursue
exempt rulemaking to establish fees authorized under A.R.S. §§ 5-321, 5-322, and 5-327. The Department previ-
ously pursued rulemaking to establish watercraft registration fees, which became effective January 1, 2014. How-
ever, fees for the transfer of a watercraft, duplicate certificate of number or annual decal, and dealer watercraft
certificate of number were not included in the initial package and were subsequently identified for additional
exempt rulemaking.

The Commission proposes to amend R12-4-504 to establish a watercraft transfer fee of $4, a duplicate certificate of
number or annual decal fee of $2, and a dealer certificate of number fee of $2.50. This rulemaking moves three fees
that were historically included in statute into rule, using exempt rulemaking authorities granted to the Commission
by the Legislature. These nominal fees are the same fees currently charged by the Department and have been in
place for almost 30 years.
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7. A reference to any study relevant to the rule that the agency reviewed and proposes to either rely on or not rely
on in its evaluation of or justification for the rule. where the public may obtain or review each study. all data
underlying each study. and any analysis of each study and other supporting material:

The Commission did not rely on any study relevant to the rule that the agency reviewed and proposes to either rely
on or not rely on in its evaluation of or justification for the rule.

8. A showing of good cause why the rule is necessary to promote a statewide interest if the rulemaking will diminish
a previous grant of authority of a political subdivision of this state:
Not applicable
9. The summary of the economic, small business. and consumer impact. if applicable:

Exempt under A.R.S. § 41-1005(A)(2)(b)

10. A description of the changes between the proposed rules, including supplemental notices, and the final
rulemaking package (if applicable):

Not applicable

11. A summary of the public stakeholder comments made about the rulemaking and the agency response to the
comments, (if applicable):
Not applicable

12. Any other matters prescribed by statute that are applicable to the specific agency or to any specific rule or class
of rules. Additional matters include but are not limited to:

a. Whether the rule requires a permit, whether a general permit is used, and if not, the reason why a general

permit is not used:
The rule does not require the issuance of a regulatory permit, license, or agency authorization.

b. Whether a federal law is applicable to the subject of the rule, whether the rule is more stringent than federal
law. and if so. citation to the statutory authority to exceed the requirements of federal law:

Federal law is not applicable to the subject of the rule.

Whether a person submitted an analysis to the agency that compares the rule’s impact of the competitiveness

of business in this state to the impact on business in other states:
The Department did not receive any analyses.

I

13. A list of any incorporated material and its location in the rule:
Not applicable

14. Whether the rule was previously made, amended. repealed, or renumbered as an emergency rule? If so. shall

state where the text changed between the emergency and exempt rulemaking packages:
The rule was not previously made, amended, repealed, or renumbered as an emergency rule.

15. The full text of the rules follows:

TITLE 12. NATURAL RESOURCES

CHAPTER 4. GAME AND FISH COMMISSION

ARTICLE 5. BOATING AND WATER SPORTS

Section
R12-4-504.  Watercraft Registration Fees; Penalty for Late Registration; Staggered Registration Schedule

ARTICLE 5. BOATING AND WATER SPORTS

R12-4-504.  Watercraft Registration Fees; Penalty for Late Registration; Staggered Registration Schedule
A. The ewner-efa-meoterizedwvatereraftshall pay-the following fees are required, when applicable watereraft-registration
fee as authorized under A.R.S. §§ 5-321 and 5-322:
1. Motorized watercraft registration fees are assessed as follows:
J-a. Twelve feet and less: $20
2:b. Twelve feet one inch through sixteen feet: $22
3-c. Sixteen feet one inch through twenty feet: $30
4.d. Twenty feet one inch through twenty-six feet: $35
5-e. Twenty-six feet one inch through thirty-nine feet: $39
6-f. Thirty-nine feet one inch through sixty-four feet: $44
Z-g. Sixty-four feet one inch and over: $66
&-h. For the purposes of this subsection, the length of the motorized watercraft shall be measured in the same man-
ner prescribed under A.R.S. § 5-321(C).
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2. Motorized watercraft transfer fee: $4.
3. Duplicate motorized watercraft registration: $2.
4. Duplicate decal: $2.
5. Watercraft dealer certificate of number: $2.50.

B. The Department or its agent shall collect the entire registration fee for a late registration renewal and a penalty fee of $5,
unless exempt under A.R.S. § 5-321(L), or unless the expiration date falls on a Saturday, Sunday, or state holiday, and
the registration is renewed before the close of business on the next working day. The Department or its agent shall not
assess a penalty fee when a renewal is mailed before the expiration date, as evidenced by the postmark.

C. All new watercraft registrations expire 12 months after they are issued.

D. Resident and nonresident watercraft registration renewals expire on the last day of the month indicated by the last two
numeric digits of the AZ number, as shown in the following table:

Last two numeric digits of AZ number Expiration

month

00 12 |24 |36 |48 |60 |72 |84 |96 | December

01 13 |25 (37 |49 |61 |73 |85 |97 | January

02 14 |26 |38 |50 |62 |74 |8 |98 | February

03 15 |27 |39 |51 |63 |75 |8 |99 | March

04 16 |28 [40 |52 |64 |76 |88 April

05 17 |29 (41 |53 |65 |77 |89 May

06 18 |30 |42 |54 |66 |78 |90 June

07 19 |31 |43 |55 |67 |79 |91 July

08 20 |32 |44 |56 |68 |8 |92 August

09 21 33 45 57 |69 81 93 September

10 22 |34 |46 |58 |70 |82 |94 October

11 23 |35 |47 |59 |71 83 |95 November
E. Watercraft dealer, manufacturer, and governmental use registration renewals expire on October 31 of each year.

F.

Livery and all other commercial use registration renewals expire on November 30 of each year.
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NOTICES OF RULEMAKING DOCKET OPENING

This section of the Arizona Administrative Register
contains Notices of Rulemaking Docket Opening.

A docket opening is the first part of the administrative
rulemaking process. It is an “announcement” that the
agency intends to work on its rules.

When an agency opens a rulemaking docket to
consider rulemaking, the Administrative Procedure Act
(APA) requires the publication of the Notice of Rulemaking
Docket Opening.

Under the APA effective January 1, 1995, agencies must
submit a Notice of Rulemaking Docket Opening before
beginning the formal rulemaking process. Many times an
agency may file the Notice of Rulemaking Docket Opening
with the Notice of Proposed Rulemaking.

The Office of the Secretary of State is the filing office and
publisher of these notices. Questions about the interpretation
of this information should be directed to the agency contact
person listed in item #4 of this notice.

NOTICE OF RULEMAKING DOCKET OPENING

TITLE 12. NATURAL RESOURCES
CHAPTER 4. GAME AND FISH COMMISSION

=

Title and its heading:
Chapter and its heading:
Article and its heading:

[R15-62]

12, Natural Resources
4, Game and Fish Commission

1, Definitions and General Provisions

[

Section numbers:

3, Taking and Handling of Wildlife
6, Rules of Practice Before the Commission
8, Wildlife Areas and Department Property

R12-4-101, R12-4-103, R12-4-104, R12-4-105, R12-4-106,
R12-4-107, R12-4-108, R12-4-110, R12-4-111, R12-4-112,
R12-4-113, R12-4-114, R12-4-115, R12-4-116, R12-4-117,
R12-4-118, R12-4-119, R12-4-120, R12-4-121, R12-4-124,
R12-4-125, R12-4-302, R12-4-611, and R12-4-804

(As part of this rulemaking, the Department may add, delete,
or modify additional Sections as necessary)

The subject matter of the proposed rule:

An exemption from Executive Order 2015-01 was provided for this rulemaking by Ted Vogt, Chief of Operations in
the Governor’s office, in an e-mail dated June 1, 2015.

The Arizona Game and Fish Commission proposes to amend its rules following the 2014 five-year rule review of
12 A.A.C. Chapter 4, Article 1, Definitions and General Provisions. The review report, as required under A.R.S. §
41-1056, established a course of action to amend Article 1 rules. A subsequent review of these recommendations
evaluated their usefulness in practice and enforcement, resulting in the rulemaking as it is submitted in this Notice.
In addition to the amendments proposed in the five-year review report, the Commission proposes to amend rules
within 12 A.A.C. 4 to establish requirements necessary to allow a person to surrender an unused, original hunt per-
mit-tag; allow the Department to reinstate bonus points forfeited during the computer draw when a person donates
an unused big game tag to a qualifying non-profit organization or surrenders it to the Department; allow a person to
transfer an unused big game tag to a non-profit organization that affords hunting opportunities and experiences to
veterans with service-connected disabilities and establish an application process for a qualified non-profit organiza-
tion to implement recent legislative amendments resulting from Laws 2014, 2nd Regular Session, Ch. 55, Section
1; provide the Department with greater flexibility in procuring tags; enable the Department to move to a paperless
application process for hunting and fishing licenses and big game tags; and remove the ability to petition the Com-
mission for the reinstatement of bonus points. The Commission is also amending rule language where necessary to
increase consistency between Commission rules and ensure conformity with the Arizona Administrative Proce-
dures Act and the Secretary of State’s rulemaking format and style requirements and standards.

3. A citation to all published notices relating to the proceeding:
Notice of Proposed Rulemaking: 21 A.A.R. 1001, July 10, 2015 (in this issue).

4. The name and address of agency personnel with whom persons may communicate regarding the rule:

Name:

Amber Munig, Big Game Management Supervisor
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Address: Arizona Game and Fish Department
5000 W. Carefree Highway
Phoenix, AZ 85086

Telephone: (623) 236-7355

Fax: (623) 236-7929

E-mail: AMunig@azgfd.gov

Please visit the AZGFD web site to track progress of this rule and any other agency rulemaking matters at http://
www.azgfd.gov/inside azgfd/rules/rulemaking updates.shtml.

5. The time during which the agency will accept written comments and the time and place where oral comments
may be made:

The Commission will accept comments Monday through Friday from 8:00 a.m. until 5:00 p.m. at the address listed
under item #4. Information regarding an oral proceeding is included in the Notice of Proposed Rulemaking.

6. A timetable for agency decisions or other action on the proceeding. if known:
To be determined.
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NOTICES OF PUBLIC INFORMATION

Notices of Public Information contain corrections that Because of the variety of Notices of Public Information,

agencies wish to make to their notices of rulemaking; the Office of the Secretary of State has not established a
miscellaneous rulemaking information that does not fit into  specific publishing format for these notices. We do however
any other category of notice; and other types of require agencies to use a numbered list of questions and
information required by statute to be published in the answers and follow our filing requirements by presenting

Register. receipts with electronic and paper copies.
NOTICE OF PUBLIC INFORMATION
ARIZONA DEPARTMENT OF CHILD SAFETY
[M15-155]
1. Name of the Agency: Arizona Department of Child Safety (DCS)
2. The topic of the public information matter:

(5

[

Soliciting public input on proposed rules for the following topics. Comprehensive Medical and Dental Program,
Appeals, Fingerprinting, Interstate Compact on the Placement of Children, Department Adoption Services and
Adoption Entity Services.

The Public Information relating to the topic:
The Department of Child Safety was granted rulemaking authority under A.R.S. § 8-453(A)(5), and an 18-month
exemption from the rulemaking requirements of Title 41, Chapter 6 under Arizona Laws 2014, Second Special Ses-
sion, Chapter 1, Section 158 (Senate Bill 1001).

The Department is in the process of moving its rules from Title 6, Chapter 5, Social Services, to its own title — Title
21, Child Safety, in the Arizona Administrative Code.

The law requires the Department to post all drafts of its administrative rules to the Department website for a mini-
mum of 30 days, for an opportunity for the public to provide written comments. In addition, at least 2 public hear-
ings must be held prior to the filing of the final rules.

The name and address of agency personnel to whom questions and comments may be addressed:
Complete information and an opportunity to provide written comments online regarding the proposed rules can be

found at: https://dcs.az.gov/about/dcs-rules-rulemaking
Close of on-line comment period is Wednesday, July 22, 2015 at 8:00 a.m.
In addition, comments on the proposed rules can be submitted by mail to:

Carrie Senseman, Lead Rules Analyst
Department of Child Safety

P.O. Box 6030, Site Code C010-23
Phoenix, Arizona 85005-6030

Comments must be postmarked by Tuesday, July 22, 2015.

NOTICE OF PUBLIC INFORMATION

ARIZONA HEALTH CARE COST CONTAINMENT SYSTEM (AHCCCS)

[M15-153]
Name of the Agency: Arizona Health Care Cost Containment System (AHCCCS)

The topic of the public information notice:
AHCCCS Fee-For-Service (FFS) rates for various fee schedules to be effective for dates of service beginning Octo-

ber 1, 2015 AND for inpatient hospital rates to address costs associated with high acuity pediatric cases to be effec-
tive for dates of service beginning January 1, 2016.

The public information relating to the topic:
* This Notice describes proposed changes to the Arizona Health Care Cost Containment System (AHCCCS) Fee-

For-Service (FFS) rates to be effective October 1, 2015 with the exception of changes to address high acuity pediat-
ric cases which will be effective with dates of service January 1, 2016. The total change in FFS payments as a result
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of the proposed changes is an estimated increase of $6,348,730 for the time period of October 1, 2015 through Sep-
tember 30, 2016.

1. For dates of service on and after October 1, 2015:
The following fee schedules will be updated as described below:

* Select Behavioral Health Fee Schedule inpatient rates will be updated to reflect an aggregate 19.6% increase to
align with market rates and address access to care.

* Home and Community-Based Services Fee Schedule rates will be increased by 1.5% across-the-board to address
federally-mandated cost increases and improvements in the Arizona economy leading to challenges in hiring and
retaining direct care staff.

* Hospice per diem rates will be updated to match the Medicaid Hospice Payment Rates published by Medicare.

* Long-Term Acute Care Hospitals and Rehabilitation Hospitals per diem rates will be updated for a 1.1% aggre-
gate fiscal impact to address the relative patient acuity among the hospitals.

+ Inpatient Hospital APR-DRG rates will be updated to continue the phase-in transition from the tiered per diem
methodology which is budget neutral in aggregate across all hospitals.

* Physician Drug Schedule rates will be updated for a 2.3% aggregate impact to address changes in drug prices.

The following fee schedules will be updated for a 0.0% aggregate fiscal impact, reflecting changes to the Medicare
fee schedules on which they are based:

* Ambulatory Surgical Center Fee Schedule rates

* Outpatient Hospital Fee Schedule rates

* Physician Fee Schedule rates

* Clinical Laboratory Fee Schedule rates

* DMEPOS (DME, Prosthetics, Orthotics and Supplies) Fee Schedule rates

The following fee schedule will be updated for a 0.0% aggregate fiscal impact, indexing the rates to the ADA 2013
Survey of Dental Fees:
* Dental Fee Schedule rates

The following fee schedules will remain unchanged:

* Behavioral Health Fee Schedule outpatient rates

* Freestanding Dialysis Facility composite rates

* Nursing Facility per diem rates

« Transportation rates other than those that are based on the Arizona Ground Ambulance Service Rate Schedule
published by ADHS, Bureau of Emergency Medical Services. (For transportation rates set by ADHS, refer to the
Notice of Public Information-AHCCCS Emergency Ground Ambulance Rates Proposed for Dates of Service On
and After October 1, 2015)

* For dates of service on and after January 1, 2016:
« Inpatient Hospital APR-DRG rates will be updated to address costs associated with high-acuity pediatric cases,
resulting in a 28% increase to the rates for those specific cases.

* This Notice also describes proposed changes to the AHCCCS FFS nursing facility per diem rates on and after
October 1, 2015: No automatic inflation will be applied on or after October 1, 2015.

» The changes proposed for the rates in this Notice are proposed to assure that payments are consistent with effi-
ciency, economy, and quality of care and are sufficient to enlist enough providers so that care and services are avail-
able at least to the extent that such care and services are available to the general population in the geographic area.

» Written comments may be sent to the following address and must be received no later than 5:00 p.m. on July 20,
2015:

Michael Veit, Contracts and Purchasing Administrator
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Arizona Health Care Cost Containment System
701 E. Jefferson St. Phoenix, Arizona 85034

* More information regarding these changes to reimbursement can be obtained from the AHCCCS website at: http:/
/www.azahcces.gov/AHCCCSProviderRateAnalysis.aspx. Many public libraries offer access to the internet. In

addition, the information can be obtained at the Offices of the AHCCCS Administration, 701 E. Jefferson, Phoenix,
AZ 85034.

* The Notice of Public Information regarding these proposed changes to rates is expected to be published in the Ari-
zona Administrative Register on or before July 10, 2015.
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NOTICES OF AGENCY OMBUDSMAN

The Administrative Procedure Act requires the assist members of the public or regulated community in
publication of Notices of Agency Ombudsman. Agencies seeking information or assistance from the agency. (A.R.S. §
shall publish annually in the Register the name or names 41-1006)
of those employees who are designated by the agency to

NOTICE OF AGENCY OMBUDSMAN
DEPARTMENT OF CHILD SAFETY

[M15-156]
1. The agency name: Arizona Department of Child Safety
2. The ombudsman’s:
a. Name:
Marcy Morales
b. Title:
Ombudsman

3. The ombudsman’s office address to include the city, state and zip code:
Arizona Department of Child Safety, 22nd Floor
3003 N. Central Ave.
Phoenix, AZ 85012

Or:

P.O. Box 6030, Site Code C010-23
Phoenix, AZ 85005-6030

The ombudsman’s area code and telephone number. fax number and e-mail address. if available:
Telephone: (602) 542-2500
Fax: (602) 255-3264

E-mail: marcymorales@azdes.gov

[+
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NOTICES OF ORAL PROCEEDING

If an agency schedules an oral proceeding, a public of Oral Proceeding, a Notice of Public Workshop, or Notice
workshop, or another type of meeting on a proposed of Meeting (specifying the type of meeting) for publication in
rulemaking, a rulemaking docket opening, or a proposed the Register.
delegation agreement, the agency shall prepare a Notice

NOTICE OF ORAL PROCEEDING ON PROPOSED RULEMAKING

ARIZONA DEPARTMENT OF CHILD SAFETY

[M15-154]
1. Name of the agency: Arizona Department of Child Safety
2. Title and its heading: 21, Child Safety
Chapter and its heading: 1, Department of Child Safety - Administration
Article and its heading: 2, Comprehensive Medical and Dental Program
3, Appeals
4, Fingerprinting
Chapter and its heading: 5, Department of Child Safety - Permanency and Support Services
Article and its heading: 2, Interstate Compact on the Placement of Children
3, Department Adoption Services
4, Adoption Entity Services
3. Articles, Parts. or Sections (as applicable) being proposed

The Department of Child Safety is providing the public an opportunity to provide comment for the following Arti-
cles:

Chapter 1, Article 2, Comprehensive Medical and Dental Program
Chapter 1, Article 3, Appeals
Chapter 1, Article 4, Fingerprinting

Chapter 5, Article 2, Interstate Compact on the Placement of Children
Chapter 5, Article 3, Department Adoption Services
Chapter 5, Article 4, Adoption Entity Services

4. Citations to all notices published in the Register concerning the proposed rulemaking:
Notice of Public Information: 21 A.A.R. 1009, July 10, 2015 (in this issue).

5. The date, time. and location of the oral proceedings:
Monday, July 20, 2015

Joel Valdez Main Library
101 N. Stone Avenue
Tucson, Arizona 85701
Spm — 7pm

Tuesday, July 21, 2015

Arizona Bridge to Independent Living
Disability Empowerment Center

5025 E. Washington Street

Phoenix, AZ 85034

Spm — 7pm
6. The name and address of agency personnel to whom questions and comments on the proposed rules may be
addressed:

The public may provide on-line comments to the draft rules at: https://dcs.az.gov/about/dcs-rules-rulemaking
Comments can be sent by mail to:

Name: Carrie Senseman, Lead Rules Analyst
Address: Department of Child Safety
P.O. Box 6030, Site Code C010-23
Phoenix, AZ 85005-6030
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Telephone: (602) 255-2534

Fax: (602) 255-3264

Comments must be postmarked by July 22, 2015.
Americans with Disabilities Act: Persons with disabilities may request reasonable accommodations by contacting
the Arizona Department of Child Safety, Carrie Senseman, at (602) 255-2534. Please make requests as early as pos-
sible to allow time to arrange the accommodation.
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GOVERNOR EXECUTIVE ORDERS

The Administrative Procedure Act (APA) requires the  In addition, the Register shall include each statement filed by
full-text publication of Governor Executive Orders. the Governor in granting a commutation, pardon or reprieve,
With the exception of egregious errors, content Or stay or suspension of execution where a sentence of
(including spelling, grammar, and punctuation) of these death is imposed.
orders has been reproduced as submitted.

EXECUTIVE ORDER 2015-01

Internal Review of Administrative Rules; Moratorium to Promote Job Creation and
Customer-Service-Oriented Agencies

Editor’s Note: This Executive Order is being reproduced in each issue of the Administrative Register until its expiration
on December 31, 2015, as a notice to the public regarding state agencies’ rulemaking activities.
[M15-02]
WHEREAS, Arizona has lost more jobs per capita than any other state and has yet to recover all of those jobs;

WHEREAS, burdensome regulations inhibit job growth and economic development;

WHEREAS, each agency of the State of Arizona should promote customer-service-oriented principles for the people that it
serves;

WHEREAS, cach State agency should undertake a critical and comprehensive review of its administrative rules and take
action to reduce the regulatory burden, administrative delay, and legal uncertainty associated with government regulation;

WHEREAS, overly burdensome, antiquated, contradictory, redundant, and nonessential regulations should be repealed;

WHEREAS, Article 5, Section 4 of the Arizona Constitution and Title 41, Chapter 1, Article 1 of the Arizona Revised
Statutes vests the executive power of the State of Arizona in the Governor;

NOW, THEREFORE, I, Douglas A. Ducey, by virtue of the authority vested in me by the Constitution and laws of the
State of Arizona hereby declare the following:

1. A State agency, subject to this Order, shall not conduct any rulemaking except as permitted by this Order.

2. A State agency, subject to this Order, shall not conduct any rulemaking, whether informal or formal, without the

prior written approval of the Office of the Governor. In seeking approval, a State agency shall address one or more
of the following as justification for the rulemaking:

a. To fulfill an objective related to job creation, economic development, or economic expansion in this State.
b. To reduce or ameliorate a regulatory burden while achieving the same regulatory objective.

c. To prevent a significant threat to the public health, peace or safety.
d

To avoid violating a court order or federal law that would result in sanctions by a court or the federal
government against an agency for failure to conduct the rulemaking action.

e. To comply with a federal statutory or regulatory requirement if such compliance is related to a condition for the
receipt of federal funds or participation in any federal program.

f.  To fulfill an obligation related to fees or any other action necessary to implement the State budget that is
certified by the Governor’s Office of Strategic Planning and Budgeting.

g. To promulgate a rule or other item that is exempt from Title 41, Chapter 6, Arizona Revised Statues, pursuant
to section 41-1005, Arizona Revised Statutes.

h. To address matters pertaining to the control, mitigation or eradication of waste, fraud, or abuse within an
agency or wasteful, fraudulent, or abusive activities perpetrated against an agency.

3. Paragraphs 1 and 2 apply to all State agencies, except for: (a) any State agency that is headed by a single elected
State official, (b) the Corporation Commission, or (c) any State agency whose agency head is not appointed by the
Governor. Those State agencies to which Paragraphs 1 and 2 do not apply are strongly encouraged to voluntarily
comply with this Order in the context of their own rulemaking processes.

4. Pursuant to Article 5, Section 4 of the Arizona Constitution and Arizona Revised Statutes Section 41-101(A)(1), the
State agencies identified in Paragraph 3 must provide the Office of the Governor with a written report for each
proposed rule 30 days prior to engaging in any rulemaking proceeding and must also provide the Office of the

July 10, 2015 | Published by the Arizona Secretary of State | Vol. 21, Issue 28 1057



. e
Arizona Administrative REGISTER Governor Executive Orders 1

Governor with a written report within 15 days of any rulemaking. The reports required by this Paragraph shall
explain, in detail, how the rulemaking advances the priorities and principles set forth in this Order.

No later than September 1, 2015, each State agency shall provide to the Office of the Governor an evaluation of
their rules, with recommendations for which rules could be amended or repealed consistent with the priorities and
principles set forth in this Order. The evaluation shall also include a summary of licensing time frames and describe
how those time frames compare to real processing time, and whether or not they can be reduced. Additionally, each
agency shall identify any existing licenses or permits in which a general permit could be used in lieu of an
individual permit, pursuant to Arizona Revised Statutes Section 41-1037.

No later than July 1, 2015, each State agency shall provide to the Office of the Governor an update on divisions
where electronic reporting and payment are not implemented and a suggested plan for how to implement this
customer-service-oriented service.

This Order does not confer any legal rights upon any persons and shall not be used as a basis for legal challenges to
rules, approvals, permits, licenses or other actions or to any inaction of a State agency. For the purposes of this
Order, “person,” “rule” and “rulemaking” have the same meanings prescribed in Arizona Revised Statutes Section
41-1001.

This Executive Order expires on December 31, 2015.

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto set my hand and caused to be
affixed the Great Seal of the State of Arizona.

Douglas A. Ducey
GOVERNOR

DONE at the Capitol in Phoenix on this fifth day of January in the year Two
Thousand and Fifteen and of the Independence of the United States of America
the Two Hundred and Thirty-ninth.

ATTEST:
Michele Reagan
Secretary of State

1058

Vol. 21, Issue 28 | Published by the Arizona Secretary of State | July 10, 2015



¥

/3\% Governor Proclamations Arizona Administrative REGISTER

GOVERNOR PROCLAMATIONS

The Administrative Procedure Act (APA) requires the publication of Governor proclamations of general applicability,
and ceremonial dedications issued by the Governor.

* ARACHNOIDITIS AWARENESS MONTH *
[M15-150]
WHEREAS, arachnoiditis is a debilitating, progressive, multi-symptom, neurological disease that simultaneously involves
the central nervous system affecting a range up to 51 percent of pain patients with injurious events; and

WHEREAS, arachnoiditis attacks the function of the spinal cord, the afferent and efferent nerve pathways, and the
PiaArachnoid sheath causing inflammation; and

WHEREAS, this progression of disease processes leads to a host of secondary symptoms indicative of severe injury to the
central nervous system; and

WHEREAS, arachnoiditis knows no age limit, and if left unrecognized, untreated, or mistreated, leads to a variety of
symptoms that may result in devastating consequences which can impair the person’s ability to function independently to
meet their activities of daily living, employment, and lead to total disability; and

WHEREAS, prevention of this injury is paramount, and early diagnosis and intervention is crucial, and correct treatment by
a qualified medical professional can lead to positive results before arachnoiditis progresses and treatment becomes
increasingly difficult.

NOW, THEREFORE, 1, Douglas A. Ducey, Governor of the State of Arizona, do hereby proclaim July 2015 as
* ARACHNOIDITIS AWARENESS MONTH *

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, | have hereunto set my hand and
caused to be affixed the Great Seal of the State of Arizona

Douglas A. Ducey
GOVERNOR

DONE at the Capitol in Phoenix on this third day of June in the
year Two Thousand and Fifteen, and of the Independence of the
United States of America the Two Hundred and Thirty-ninth.
ATTEST:

Michele Reagan

Secretary of State

* ARIZONA ARCHAEOLOGY AND HERITAGE AWARENESS MONTH *
[M15-147]
WHEREAS, Arizona’s heritage is rich in cultural diversity as represented by numerous archaeological, historical, and
traditional (Native American and other ethnicities) sites within our State; and

WHEREAS, preservation of prehistoric and historic archaeological sites, as well as traditional properties, provides
significant educational, cultural, and economic benefits to all citizens; and

WHEREAS, all citizens of Arizona are encouraged to be aware of the fragility of our cultural resources and to take an active
part in their protection; and

WHEREAS, knowledge and understanding of our past is threatened by wanton and illegal destruction of archaeological
sites and traditional properties by pothunters and vandals; and

WHEREAS, many professional and avocational archaeologists, Native Americans, and other citizens volunteer their time
and efforts to preserve and protect Arizona’s unique archaeological resources; and
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WHEREAS, through the Governor’s Archaeology Advisory Commission and the volunteer Site Steward Program, the State
has joined with city, county, federal, and tribal officials, museums, archaeologists, historians, private citizens, and others to
enhance public awareness of and concern for protecting Arizona’s rich cultural heritage; and

WHEREAS, Archaeology and Heritage Awareness Month provides an opportunity for all Arizonans to reflect on our past
and the role archaeologists and historians play in revealing and understanding the unique legacy of our State; and

WHEREAS, the theme of this year’s celebration is “Confluence of Travel, Trade, and Culture Through Time” as a special
effort to raise awareness about Arizona’s history.

NOW, THEREFORE, I, Douglas A. Ducey, Governor of the State of Arizona, do hereby proclaim March 2015 as
* ARIZONA ARCHAEOLOGY AND HERITAGE AWARENESS MONTH *

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto set my hand and
caused to be affixed the Great Seal of the State of Arizona

Douglas A. Ducey
GOVERNOR

DONE at the Capitol in Phoenix on this twenty-fourth day of
February in the year Two Thousand and Fifteen, and of the
Independence of the United States of America the Two Hundred
and Thirty-ninth.

ATTEST:

Michele Reagan

Secretary of State

* GASTROSCHISIS AWARENESS DAY *
[M15-151]
WHEREAS, gastroschisis is a birth defect of the abdominal wall, which is not fully formed when a child is born. The
abdominal contents protrude through a gap in the abdominal wall and are exposed to the outside of the body and vulnerable
to infection; and

WHEREAS, the cause of gastroschisis is largely unknown, and patients and their families work hard to educated the public
and raise funds for research; and

WHEREAS, approximately one in every 2,229 individuals are born with gastroschisis in the United States; and
WHEREAS, many Americans living with gastroschisis have serious and debilitating conditions that have a significant
impact on the lives of those affected including but not limited to failure to thrive/slow growth, short bowel syndrome,
multiple organ transplants, and long-term feeding issues; and

WHEREAS, individuals and families affected by gastroschisis may experience problems such as a sense of isolation,
difficulty in obtaining an accurate and timely diagnosis, few treatment options, and problems related to accessing treatment;

and

WHEREAS, Avery’s Angels Gastroschisis Foundation (AAGF) is organizing a nationwide observance of Gastroschisis
Awareness Day on July 30, 2015.

NOW, THEREFORE, I, Douglas A. Ducey, Governor of the State of Arizona, do hereby proclaim July 30, 2015 as
* GASTROSCHISIS AWARENESS DAY *

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto set my hand and
caused to be affixed the Great Seal of the State of Arizona

Douglas A. Ducey
GOVERNOR
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DONE at the Capitol in Phoenix on this third day of June in the
year Two Thousand and Fifteen, and of the Independence of the
United States of America the Two Hundred and Thirty-ninth.
ATTEST:

Michele Reagan

Secretary of State
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REGISTER INDEXES

The Register is published by volume in a calendar year (See “Information” in the front of each issue for a more detailed
explanation).

Abbreviations for rulemaking activity in this Index include:

PROPOSED RULEMAKING

PN = Proposed new Section

PM = Proposed amended Section
PR = Proposed repealed Section

P# = Proposed renumbered Section

SUPPLEMENTAL PROPOSED RULEMAKING

SPN = Supplemental proposed new Section

SPM = Supplemental proposed amended Section
SPR = Supplemental proposed repealed Section
SP# = Supplemental proposed renumbered Section
FINAL RULEMAKING

FN = Final new Section

FM = Final amended Section

FR = Final repealed Section

F# = Final renumbered Section

SUMMARY RULEMAKING

PROPOSED SUMMARY

PSMN = Proposed Summary new Section
PSMM = Proposed Summary amended Section
PSMR = Proposed Summary repealed Section
PSM# = Proposed Summary renumbered Section

FINAL SUMMARY

FSMN = Final Summary new Section

FSMM = Final Summary amended Section
FSMR = Final Summary repealed Section
FSM# = Final Summary renumbered Section
EXPEDITED RULEMAKING

PROPOSED EXPEDITED

PEN = Proposed Expedited new Section
PEM = Proposed Expedited amended Section
PER = Proposed Expedited repealed Section

PE# = Proposed Expedited renumbered Section
SUPPLEMENTAL EXPEDITED

SPEN = Supplemental Proposed Expedited new Section

SPEM = Supplemental Proposed Expedited amended Section
SPER = Supplemental Proposed Expedited repealed Section
SPE# = Supplemental Proposed Expedited renumbered Section
FINAL EXPEDITED

EXEMPT RULEMAKING

EXEMPT PROPOSED

PXN = Proposed Exempt new Section

PXM = Proposed Exempt amended Section

PXR = Proposed Exempt repealed Section

PX# = Proposed Exempt renumbered Section

EXEMPT SUPPLEMENTAL PROPOSED

SPXN = Supplemental Proposed Exempt new Section
SPXR = Supplemental Proposed Exempt repealed Section
SPXM= Supplemental Proposed Exempt amended Section
SPX# = Supplemental Proposed Exempt renumbered Section
FINAL EXEMPT RULMAKING

FXN = Final Exempt new Section

FXM = Final Exempt amended Section

FXR = Final Exempt repealed Section

FX# = Final Exempt renumbered Section
EMERGENCY RULEMAKING

EN = Emergency new Section

EM = Emergency amended Section

ER = Emergency repealed Section

E# = Emergency renumbered Section

EEXP = Emergency expired

RECODIFICATION OF RULES
RC = Recodified

REJECTION OF RULES

RJ = Rejected by the Attorney General
TERMINATION OF RULES

TN = Terminated proposed new Sections

TM = Terminated proposed amended Section
TR = Terminated proposed repealed Section

T# = Terminated proposed renumbered Section
RULE EXPIRATIONS

EXP = Rules have expired

See also “emergency expired” under emergency rulemaking

CORRECTIONS
C = Corrections to Published Rules

FEN = Final Expedited new Section
FEM = Final Expedited amended Section
FER = Final Expedited repealed Section
FE# = Final Expedited renumbered Section
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R9-22-1301. PM-823 Exhibit 2. PM-869 Corporation Commission - Transporta-
R9-22-1303. PM-823 R4-5-406. PM-869 tion
R9-22-1304. PM-823 R4-5-407. PM-869 R14-5-202. PM-674
Arizona Health Care Cost Containment R4-5-408. PM-869 R14-5-203. PM-674
System - Arizona Long-term Care Sys- R4-5-409. PM-869 R14-5-204. PM-674
tem R14-5-205. PM-674
R9-28-202. PM-487 RA-5-410. PR-869 R14-5-207. PM-674
R9-28-206. PM-487 R4-5-411. PM-869 Dental Examiners, State Board of
. R4-5-501. PM-869 ental Examiners, State Board o

Behavioral Health Examiners, Board of
R4-6-602. EM-521
Barbers, Board of
R4-5-101. PM-869
R4-5-102. PM-869
R4-5-103. PM-869
R4-5-104. PM-869
R4-5-105. PR-869
R4-5-106. PM-869
R4-5-107. PM-869
R4-5-108. PM-869
Table 1. PN-869
R4-5-109. P#-869; PM-869
R4-5-201. PM-869
R4-5-202. PM-869
R4-5-203. PM-869
R4-5-204. P#-869
R4-5-301. PM-869
R4-5-302. PM-869
R4-5-303. PM-869
R4-5-304. PM-869

R45.502.  PM.869 R4-11-1202. FM-921
Cl . . ope R4-11-1701. PM-671
ean Elections Commission, Citizens E S itv. D ¢
R2-20-107. PXM-779 Stc(;n(;;m? tecurl}t’y, epartment of -
R2-20-109 PXM-781 ate Assistance Programs

R6-13-201. EXP-157
R2-20-110. PXM-785

R6-13-202. EXP-157
R2-20-111. PXM-787

R6-13-203. EXP-157
R2-20-113. PXN-789

R6-13-204. EXP-157
R2-20-204. PXM-790

R6-13-205. EXP-157
R2-20-205. PXM-831

R6-13-206. EXP-157
R2-20-206. PXM-792

R6-13-207. EXP-157
R2-20-402.01.PXM-833

R6-13-208. EXP-157
R2-20-703. PXM-834 R6-13-209. EXP-157
R2-20-704. PXM-836

Collateral Pool, Statewide Eg_ } g_g i (1) Ei((g_ i 2;
R2-14-101. FN-233 T )

RO 14100, FN233 R6-13-212. EXP-157

R6-13-213. EXP-157
R2-14-103. FN-233

R6-13-214. EXP-157
R2-14-104. FN-233

R6-13-215. EXP-157
R2-14-105. FN-233

R6-13-216. EXP-157
R2-14-106. FN-233
Ro14-107. FN233 R6-13-302. EXP-157
R4-5-305.  PN-869 RO 14108, FN.233 R6-13-303. EXP-157
R4-5-401.  PM-869 RO14-109. FN.233 R6-13-304. EXP-157
R4-5-402.  PM-869 ' R6-13-305. EXP-157

July 10, 2015 | Published by the Arizona Secretary of State | Vol. 21, Issue 28 1063




¥

/3\,«% Indexes Arizona Administrative REGISTER

R6-13-306. EXP-157 R12-4-906. EXP-757 R12-14-611. FN-297
R6-13-308. EXP-157 Insurance, Department of R12-14-612. FN-297
R6-13-309. EXP-157 R20-6-1401. FXM-54 R12-14-613. FN-297
R6-13-310. EXP-157 R20-6-1402. FXM-54 R12-14-614. FN-297
R6-13-311. EXP-157 R20-6-1403. FXM-54 R12-14-615. FN-297
R6-13-312. EXP-157 R20-6-1404. FXM-54 R12-14-616. FN-297
R6-13-313. EXP-157 R20-6-1405. FXM-54 R12-14-617. FN-297
R6-13-314. EXP-157 R20-6-1406. FXM-54 R12-14-618. FN-297
R6-13-314.01. EXP-157 R20-6-1407. FXM-54 R12-14-619. FN-297
R6-13-317. EXP-157 R20-6-1408. FXR-54; FXN-54 R12-14-620. FN-297
R6-13-318. EXP-157 R20-6-1409. FXN-54 R12-14-621. FN-297
R6-13-319. EXP-157 R20-6-1410. FXN-54 R12-14-622. FN-297
R6-13-320. EXP-157 Appendix A. FXM-54 R12-14-623. FN-297
R6-13-321. EXP-157 Appendix B. FXM-54 R12-14-624. FN-297
R6-13-1201. EXP-157 Appendix C. FXM-54 R12-14-625. FN-297
R6-13-1202. EXP-157 Appendix D. FXM-54 R12-14-626. FN-297
R6-13-1203. EXP-157 Appendix E. FX#-54; FXM-54; R12-14-627. FN-297
R6-13-1204. EXP-157 FXN-54 R12-14-628. FN-297
R6-13-1206. EXP-157 Appendix F. FXN-54 R12-14-629. FN-297
R6-13-1209. EXP-157 Appendix G. FX#-54; FXM-54; R12-14-630. FN-297
R6-13-1210. EXP-157 FXN-54 R12-14-631. FN-297
R6-13-1211. EXP-157 Pest Management, Office of R12-14-632. FN-297
R6-13-1212. EXP-157 R4-29-102. FM-451 Public Safety, Department of - Con-
Environmental Quality, Department of R4-29-103. FM-451 cealed Weapons Permits
- Air Pollution Control R4-29-202. FM-451 R13-9-302. EXP-795
R18-2-701. FM-711 R4-29-203. FM-451 R13-9-305. EXP-795
R18-2-733. FR-711 R4-29-204. FM-451 R13-9-307. EXP-795
R18-2-733.01.. FR-711 R4-29-207. FM-451 R13-9-308. EXP-795
R18-2-734. FM-711 R4-29-208. FM-451 R13-9-309. EXP-795
Environmental Quality, Department of R4-29-304. FM-451 R13-9-310. EXP-795
- Water Pollution Control R4-29-307. FM-451 Racing Commission, Arizona
R18-9-1002. FM-751 R4-29-308. FM-451 R19-2-205. FXM-640
R18-9-1015. FM-751 R4-29-501. FM-451 R19-2-401. FXM-643
Examiners of Nursing Care Institution R4-29-503. FM-451 Radiation Regulatory Agency
Administrators and Assisted Living Physical Therapy, Board of R12-1-1215. FM-289
Facility Managers, Board of R4-24-208. FXM-924 Table A. FM-289
R4-33-101. FM-543 R4-24-313. FXN-924 R12-1-1302. FM-289
R4-33-108. FM-543 Physicians Medical Board, Naturo- R12-1-1306. FM-289
R4-33-203. FM-543 pathic Radiation Regulatory Agency - Medical
R4-33-208. FM-543 R4-18-101. PM-201 Radiologic Technology Board of Exam-
R4-33-212. FN-543 R4-18-107. PM-201 iners
R4-33-302. FM-543 R4-18-202. PM-201 R12-2-101. FM-573
R4-33-401. FM-543 R4-18-203. PM-201 R12-2-102. FM-573
R4-33-402. FM-543 R4-18-204. PM-201 R12-2-104. FR-573; FN-573
R4-33-407. FM-543 R4-18-206. PM-201 R12-2-201. FR-573; FN-573
R4-33-408. FM-543 R4-18-207. PN-201 R12-2-202. FR-573; FN-573
R4-33-411. FN-543 R4-18-208. PN-201 R12-2-203. FR-573; FN-573
Financial Institutions, Department of R4-18-209. PN-201 R12-2-204. FR-573; FN-573
R20-4-707. EXP-411 R4-18-501. PM-201 R12-2-205. FR-573; FN-573
Fingerprinting, Board of R4-18-502. PM-201 R12-2-206. FR-573; FN-573
) R13_'1.1‘101- EXP'465 R4-18-904. EM-51; 928 R12-2-207. FR-573; FN-573
Flre,t B}nldlng and Life Safety, Depart- Power Authority, Arizona R12-2-208. FN-573
ment R12-14-602. FR-297 R12-2-301. FR-573; FN-573
Garme and Fish Commission RI2-14-603. FN-207 RI22-302. FN-5T73
R12-4-202. PM-747 R12-14-604. FN-297 R12-2-303. FN-573
R12-4-901. EXP-757 R12-14-605. FN-297 R12-2-304. FN-573
R12-4-902. EXP-757 R12-14-606. FN-297 R12-2-305. FN-573
R12-4-903. EXP-757 R12-14-607. FN-297 R12-2-401. FR-573; FN-573
R12-4-904. EXP-757 R12-14-608. FN-297 R12-2-402. FR-573; FN-573
R12-4-905. EXP-757 R12-14-609. FN-297 R12-2-403. FR-573; FN-573
' R12-14-610. FN-297 R12-2-404. FR-573; FN-573
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R12-2-405.
R12-2-406.
R12-2-501.
R12-2-502.
R12-2-503.
R12-2-504.
R12-2-505.
R12-2-506.
R12-2-601.
R12-2-602.
R12-2-603.
R12-2-604.
R12-2-605.

FR-573; FN-573
FR-573; FN-573
FR-573
FR-573
FR-573
FR-573
FR-573
FR-573
FR-573
FR-573
FR-573
FR-573
FR-573

Retirement System Board, State

R2-8-104.
R2-8-115.
R2-8-118.
R2-8-120.
R2-8-123.
R2-8-126.
R2-8-401.
R2-8-501.
R2-8-601.
R2-8-701.

PM-959
PM-959
PM-959
PM-959
PM-959
PM-959
PM-959
PM-959
PM-959
PM-959

Revenue, Department of - Income and
Withholding Tax Section

R15-2C-202. EXP-465

R15-2C-204. EXP-465

Secretary of State, Office of

R1-1-101. FM-117
R1-1-103. FM-117
R1-1-104. FM-117
R1-1-105. FM-117
R1-1-106. FM-117
R1-1-107. FM-117
R1-1-109. FM-117
R1-1-110. FM-117
R1-1-114. FM-117
R1-1-202. FM-117
R1-1-205. FM-117
R1-1-211.  FM-117
R1-1-302. FM-117
R1-1-401. FM-117
R1-1-414. FM-117
R1-1-502. FM-117
R1-1-801. FR-117; FN-117
R1-1-802. FN-117
R1-1-803. FN-117

R1-1-1001. FM-117

State Real Estate Department

R4-28-405. EXP-757

Weights and Measures, Department of

R20-2-101. PM-437
R20-2-901. PM-437

R20-2-902.
R20-2-903.
R20-2-904.
R20-2-906.
R20-2-907.
R20-2-908.
R20-2-909.
R20-2-910. PM-437
R20-2-913. FN-437
R20-2-1001. FN-437
R20-2-1002. FN-437
R20-2-1003. FN-437
R20-2-1004. FN-437
R20-2-1005. FN-437
R20-2-1006. FN-437
R20-2-1007. FN-437
R20-2-1008. FN-437
R20-2-1009. FN-437
R20-2-1010. FN-437
R20-2-1011. FN-437
R20-2-1012. FN-437
R20-2-1013. FN-437

Table 1. FN-437

PM-437
PM-437
PM-437
PM-437
PM-437
PM-437
PM-437

OTHER NOTICES AND PUBLIC RECORDS INDEX

Other notices related to rulemakings are listed in the Index by notice type, agency/county and by volume page number.
Agency policy statements and proposed delegation agreements are included in this section of the Index by volume page
number.

Public records, such as Governor Office executive orders, proclamations, declarations and terminations of
emergencies, summaries of Attorney General Opinions, and county notices are also listed in this section of the Index as
published by volume page number.

THIS INDEX INCLUDES OTHER NOTICE ACTIVITY THROUGH ISSUE 27 OF VOLUME 21.

Agency Guidance Documents, Notices

of

Health Services, Department of; pp.
22-23, 325-326, 647

Revenue, Department of; pp. 890-
893

Agency Ombudsman, Notices of

Child Safety, Department of; p. 466

Early Childhood Development and
Health Board; p. 25

Game and Fish Commission; p. 142

Health Services, Department of; p.
498

Lottery Commission, State; p. 526

Psychologist Examiners, Board of; p.
25

Registrar of Contractors; p. 729

County Notices Pursuant to A.R.S. § 49-
1n2

Maricopa County; p. 984
Pima County; pp. 469-471, 852-853

Pinal County; pp. 422, 501-506, 802-
808, 902-906

Governor’s Office

Executive Order: pp. 26-27, 102-103,
143-144 (E.O. #2012-03); 163-164
(E.O.#2015-01); 216 (E.O. #2015-02);
552-553 (E.O. #2015-03); 760-761
(E.O. #2015-04); 975 (E.O. #2015-05);

Proclamations: pp. 615-621; 652-654;
693-696; 798-801, 847-851, 899-901,
976-983

Governor’s Regulatory Review Council

Notices of Action Taken: pp. 193,
317, 479-480, 563-564, 771, 951

Oral Proceeding on Proposed Rulemak-
ing. Notices of

Optometry, Board of; p. 9

Proposed Delegation Agreement,
Notices of

Environmental Quality, Department
of; p. 267-269, 496, 894-895

Public Information, Notices of

Agriculture, Department of - Live-
stock & Crop Conservation Grant
Program; p. 896

Arizona Health Care Cost Contain-
ment System; p. 727, 840

Emergency and Military Affairs,
Department of - Division of Military
Affairs; p. 159

Environmental Quality, Department
of; pp. 11-20, 77-87

Environmental Quality, Department
of - Pesticides and Water Pollution
Control; p. 687-689

Environmental Quality, Department
of - Water Quality Control; pp. 327-
360, 840-842
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Environmental Quality, Department Water Resources, Department of; p.
of - Water Quality Standards; p. 160 183

Health Services, Department of; pp.
21, 177-179, 241, 361-362, 413

Health Services, Department of -
Health Programs Services; p. 611

Optometry, Board of; p. 11

Secretary of State, Office of the; p.
160-161

Rulemaking Docket Opening, Notices of

Arizona Health Care Cost Contain-
ment System - Administration; p. 839

Arizona Health Care Cost Contain-
ment System - Arizona Long-term
Care System; p. 495

Barbers, Board of; p. 889

Board of Dental Examiners, State; p.
524

Corporation Commission, Arizona -
Transportation; p. 685

Game and Fish Commission; p. 759

Lottery Commission, Arizona State;
pp- 972,973

Physicians Medical Board, Naturo-
pathic; p. 215

Public Safety, Department of -
School Buses; p. 646

Retirement System Board, State; p.
726,931

Weights and Measures, Department
of; p. 412

Substantive Policy Statement, Notices of

Environmental Quality, Department
of; pp. 88-101, 137-139, 162, 307,
591, 612, 690

Game and Fish Commission; p. 141

Greater Arizona Development
Authority; pp. 391-392

Health Services, Department of; pp.
140, 180-182, 242-249, 270-272, 416-
419, 648, 843-844

Insurance, Department of; p. 591-
593

Nursing, Board of; p. 136

Psychologist Examiners, Board of; p.
24

Real Estate, Department of; p. 551
Revenue, Department of; p. 932-939

Technical Registration, Board of; pp.
414-415

Water Infrastructure Finance
Authority; pp. 393-395
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RULE EFFECTIVE DATES CALENDAR

A.R.S. § 41-1032(A), as amended by Laws 2002, Ch. 334, § 8 (effective August 22, 2002), states that a rule generally
becomes effective 60 days after the day it is filed with the Secretary of State’s Office. The following table lists filing dates
and effective dates for rules that follow this provision. Please also check the rulemaking Preamble for effective dates.

January February March April May June
Date Filed | EMeCVe | Date File | EMECVe | pate Filed | EMeCVe | pate Filed | EMCIV | pate Fileg | EMECIVe | pate Fiieq | Effective
1/1 32 2/1 4/2 3/1 4/30 4/1 5/31 51 6/30 6/1 7/31
1/2 3/3 2/2 4/3 3/2 5/1 4/2 6/1 5/2 7/1 6/2 8/1
1/3 3/4 2/3 4/4 3/3 5/2 4/3 6/2 5/3 72 6/3 8/2
1/4 3/5 2/4 4/5 3/4 5/3 4/4 6/3 5/4 7/3 6/4 8/3
1/5 3/6 2/5 4/6 3/5 5/4 4/5 6/4 5/5 7/4 6/5 8/4
1/6 3/7 2/6 4/7 3/6 5/5 4/6 6/5 5/6 7/5 6/6 8/5
1/7 3/8 2/7 4/8 3/7 5/6 4/7 6/6 5/7 7/6 6/7 8/6
1/8 3/9 2/8 4/9 3/8 5/7 4/8 6/7 5/8 7/7 6/8 8/7
1/9 3/10 2/9 4/10 3/9 5/8 4/9 6/8 5/9 7/8 6/9 8/8
1/10 3/11 2/10 4/11 3/10 5/9 4/10 6/9 5/10 7/9 6/10 8/9
1/11 3/12 2/11 4/12 3/11 5/10 4/11 6/10 5/11 7/10 6/11 8/10
1/12 3/13 2/12 4/13 3/12 5/11 4/12 6/11 5/12 7/11 6/12 8/11
1/13 3/14 2/13 4/14 3/13 5/12 4/13 6/12 5/13 7/12 6/13 8/12
1/14 3/15 2/14 4/15 3/14 5/13 4/14 6/13 5/14 7/13 6/14 8/13
1/15 3/16 2/15 4/16 3/15 5/14 4/15 6/14 5/15 7/14 6/15 8/14
1/16 3/17 2/16 4/17 3/16 5/15 4/16 6/15 5/16 7/15 6/16 8/15
1/17 3/18 2/17 4/18 3/17 5/16 4/17 6/16 5/17 7/16 6/17 8/16
1/18 3/19 2/18 4/19 3/18 5/17 4/18 6/17 5/18 717 6/18 8/17
1/19 3/20 2/19 4/20 3/19 5/18 4/19 6/18 5/19 7/18 6/19 8/18
1/20 3/21 2/20 4/21 3/20 5/19 4/20 6/19 5/20 7/19 6/20 8/19
1/21 3/22 2/21 4/22 3/21 5/20 4/21 6/20 5/21 7/20 6/21 8/20
1/22 3/23 2/22 4/23 3/22 5/21 4/22 6/21 5/22 7/21 6/22 8/21
1/23 3/24 2/23 4/24 3/23 5/22 4/23 6/22 5/23 7/22 6/23 8/22
1/24 3/25 2/24 4/25 3/24 5/23 4/24 6/23 5/24 7/23 6/24 8/23
1/25 3/26 2/25 4/26 3/25 5/24 4/25 6/24 5/25 7/24 6/25 8/24
1/26 3/27 2/26 4/27 3/26 5/25 4/26 6/25 5/26 7/25 6/26 8/25
1727 3/28 2/27 4/28 3/27 5/26 4/27 6/26 5/27 7/26 6/27 8/26
1/28 3/29 2/28 4/29 3/28 5/27 4/28 6/27 5/28 7/27 6/28 8/27
1/29 3/30 3/29 5/28 4/29 6/28 5/29 7/28 6/29 8/28
1/30 3/31 3/30 5/29 4/30 6/29 5/30 7/29 6/30 8/29
1/31 4/1 3/31 5/30 5/31 7/30
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July August September October November December
Date Filed | EMCe | pate Filed | EMCIVe | pate Filed | EMCIV | pate Fileq | EMCIV | pate Fileg | EfECIVe | pate Fijgg | Efiecive
71 8/30 8/1 9/30 91 10/31 10/1 11/30 11/1 12/31 12/1 1/30
72 8/31 8/2 10/1 9/2 11/1 10/2 12/1 1172 1/1 12/2 1/31
7/3 9/1 8/3 10/2 9/3 11/2 10/3 12/2 11/3 1/2 12/3 2/1
7/4 9/2 8/4 10/3 9/4 11/3 10/4 12/3 11/4 1/3 12/4 2/2
7/5 9/3 8/5 10/4 9/5 11/4 10/5 12/4 11/5 1/4 12/5 2/3
7/6 9/4 8/6 10/5 9/6 11/5 10/6 12/5 11/6 1/5 12/6 2/4
717 9/5 8/7 10/6 9/7 11/6 10/7 12/6 11/7 1/6 12/7 2/5
7/8 9/6 8/8 10/7 9/8 11/7 10/8 12/7 11/8 1/7 12/8 2/6
7/9 9/7 8/9 10/8 9/9 11/8 10/9 12/8 11/9 1/8 12/9 2/7
7/10 9/8 8/10 10/9 9/10 11/9 10/10 12/9 11/10 1/9 12/10 2/8
7/11 9/9 8/11 10/10 9/11 11/10 10/11 12/10 11/11 1/10 12/11 2/9
7/12 9/10 8/12 10/11 9/12 11/11 10/12 12/11 11/12 1/11 12/12 2/10
7/13 9/11 8/13 10/12 9/13 11/12 10/13 12/12 11/13 1/12 12/13 2/11
7/14 9/12 8/14 10/13 9/14 11/13 10/14 12/13 11/14 1/13 12/14 2/12
7/15 9/13 8/15 10/14 9/15 11/14 10/15 12/14 11/15 1/14 12/15 2/13
7/16 9/14 8/16 10/15 9/16 11/15 10/16 12/15 11/16 1/15 12/16 2/14
717 9/15 8/17 10/16 9/17 11/16 10/17 12/16 11/17 1/16 12/17 2/15
7/18 9/16 8/18 10/17 9/18 11/17 10/18 12/17 11/18 1/17 12/18 2/16
7/19 9/17 8/19 10/18 9/19 11/18 10/19 12/18 11/19 1/18 12/19 2/17
7/20 9/18 8/20 10/19 9/20 11/19 10/20 12/19 11/20 1/19 12/20 2/18
7/21 9/19 8/21 10/20 9/21 11/20 10/21 12/20 11/21 1/20 12/21 2/19
7/22 9/20 8/22 10/21 9/22 11/21 10/22 12/21 11/22 1721 12/22 2/20
7/23 9/21 8/23 10/22 9/23 11/22 10/23 12/22 11/23 1/22 12/23 2/21
7/24 9/22 8/24 10/23 9/24 11/23 10/24 12/23 11/24 1/23 12/24 2/22
7/25 9/23 8/25 10/24 9/25 11/24 10/25 12/24 11/25 1/24 12/25 2/23
7/26 9/24 8/26 10/25 9/26 11/25 10/26 12/25 11/26 1/25 12/26 2/24
7/27 9/25 8/27 10/26 9/27 11/26 10/27 12/26 11/27 1/26 12/27 2/25
7/28 9/26 8/28 10/27 9/28 11727 10/28 12/27 11/28 1/27 12/28 2/26
7/29 9/27 8/29 10/28 9/29 11/28 10/29 12/28 11/29 1/28 12/29 2/27
7/30 9/28 8/30 10/29 9/30 11/29 10/30 12/29 11/30 1/29 12/30 2/28
7/31 9/29 8/31 10/30 10/31 12/30 12/31 3/1
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REGISTER PUBLISHING DEADLINES

The Secretary of State’s Office publishes the Register weekly. There is a three-week turnaround period between a
deadline date and the publication date of the Register. The weekly deadline dates and issue dates are shown below.
Council meetings and Register deadlines do not correlate. Also listed are the earliest dates on which an oral proceeding
can be held on proposed rulemakings or proposed delegation agreements following publication of the notice in the

Register.

Deadline Date (paper only)

Friday, 5:00 p.m.
April 17,2015
April 24, 2015

May 1, 2015
May 8, 2015
May 15, 2015
May 22,2015
May 29, 2015
June 5, 2015
June 12, 2015
June 19, 2015
June 26, 2015
July 3, 2015
July 10, 2015
July 17, 2015
July 24,2015
July 31, 2015
August 7, 2015
August 14, 2015
August 21, 2015
August 28,2015
September 4, 2015
September 11, 2015
September 18, 2015
September 25, 2015
October 2, 2015
October 9, 2015
October 16, 2015
October 23, 2015
October 30, 2015

Register
Publication Date

May 8, 2015
May 15, 2015
May 22,2015
May 29, 2015
June 5, 2015
June 12, 2015
June 19, 2015
June 26, 2015
July 3, 2015
July 10, 2015
July 17, 2015
July 24, 2015
July 31, 2015
August 7, 2015
August 14,2015
August 21, 2015
August 28, 2015
September 4, 2015
September 11, 2015
September 18, 2015
September 25, 2015
October 2, 2015
October 9, 2015
October 16, 2015
October 23, 2015
October 30, 2015
November 6, 2015
November 13, 2015
November 20, 2015

Oral Proceeding may be
scheduled on or after

June 8, 2015
June 15, 2015
June 22, 2015
June 29, 2015
July 6, 2015
July 13,2015
July 20, 2015
July 27,2015
August 3, 2015
August 10, 2015
August 17, 2015
August 24, 2015
August 31, 2015
September 8, 2015 (Tuesday)
September 14, 2015
September 21, 2015
September 28, 2015
October 5, 2015
October 13, 2015 (Tuesday)
October 19, 2015
October 26, 2015
November 2, 2015
November 9, 2015
November 16, 2015
November 23, 2015
November 30, 2015
December 7, 2015
December 14, 2015
December 21, 2015
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GR.R.C. Deadlines

Arizona Administrative REGISTER

GOVERNOR’S REGULATORY REVIEW COUNCIL
DEADLINES

The following deadlines apply to all Five-Year-Review

Reports and any adopted rule submitted to the Governor’s
Regulatory Review Council.
Register deadlines do not correlate. We publish these
deadlines as a courtesy.

Council meetings and

All rules and Five-Year Review Reports are due in the
Council office by 5:00 p.m. of the deadline date. The
Council’s office is located at 100 N. 15th Ave., Suite 402,
Phoenix, AZ 85007. For more information, call (602) 542-

2058 or visit www.grrc.state.az.us.

DEADLINE TO BE
PLACED ON COUNCIL
AGENDA

FINAL MATERIALS
DUE FROM
AGENCIES

DATE OF COUNCIL
STUDY SESSION

DATE OF COUNCIL
MEETING

November 17,2014

December 17, 2014

December 30, 2014

January 6, 2015

December 15, 2014

January 14, 2015

January 27,2015

February 3, 2015

January 20, 2015

February 11, 2015

February 24, 2015

March 3, 2015

February 17, 2015

March 18, 2015

March 31, 2015

April 7, 2015

March 16, 2015 April 15, 2015 April 28, 2015 May 5, 2015
April 20, 2015 May 13, 2015 May 28, 2015 June 2, 2015
May 18, 2015 June 17, 2015 June 30, 2015 July 7, 2015

June 15, 2015

July 15, 2015

July 28, 2015

August 4, 2015

July 20, 2015

August 12, 2015

August 25, 2015

September 1, 2015

August 17,2015

September 16, 2015

September 29, 2015

October 6, 2015

September 21, 2015

October 14, 2015

October 27, 2015

November 3, 2015

October 19, 2015

November 12, 2015

November 24, 2015

December 1, 2015

November 16, 2015

December 16, 2015

December 29, 2015

January 5, 2016
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